The following originated from a BU source.

pamela-coke-hamiltonAn  earlier  article  I  wrote  spoke  to  the  financial  and  technical  mismanagement  of  resources  at  Caribbean  Export [โ€ฆ]by two people, PCH and CM. A few of you asked โ€œwhy, in the face of such corruption,

do respective governments, and the EU, unflinchingly continue to reward the poor performance, obvious abuse and the mindless  squander  of  the  European  Unionโ€™s  EDF  coffers?  To  highlight  the  tip  of  that  abuse  iceberg,  I  mentioned  the  EU  requirement  that  โ€œany  item  which  receives  funding  from  the  EU  MUST  DISPLAY  THEIR LOGO, PROMINENTLY!! So Pamela, in removing the EU logo from the Nissan Leaf Electric Vehicle, displays her blatant disregard for said funding conditions.

Read full Article

345 responses to “Things Fall Apart -­ Caribbean Export Style Part II”

1. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar
    Retribution-things that make me go hum!

de Ingrunt , – “they only find their whistle after so many years” a Sir, if you had followed this article and its comments closely you would have known the reasons for the outing whoever they might be. May I also state that the allegations of CE runnings were out in the public for years; but as you and I know seldomly first time offenders remain first timers -There will always be an itch. Madam ED has done a lot of wrong through her reign, at some point the volcano must erupt. Enough is enough!

They are Employee rights protection in place for a reason Sir. Should people like Caswell Shut up shop then? You are comparing ‘Grin and bear’ in a marriage to business – you must be Ingrunt fah trute!

2. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

It was a thing of the past long time!

3. @Piece

you send Beflon aka Bradshaw back in deep waters, I always known him to be the shark at CE, after what he did to those 3 women with a month of him taking up the post of Financial Manager

4. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@ Well, well, re status conscious, absolutely. If your “using culture as a weapon, culturally muted…” means class eliticism, then again I agree. But based on history and the experiences of others who have implemented transparency legislation I am not as sanguine as you to believe that โ€˜grin and bear itโ€™ will become a thing of the past.

Authorities do not enforce the rules evenly or properly. Thus it’s still possible that claimants are inadvertently (and deliberately) still victimized.

It seems very optimistic to adopt your stance.

——@Retribution, please read with understanding. A marriage despite the perspective which you seem to have adopted is first and foremost also a definable legal contract. In that regard it’s quite like a work relationship. The comparison to marriage and work re ‘grin & bear’ is surely as pertinent an analogy as your desire to think logically allows (but yes I am ingrunt!!).

The simple fact I was making to @Well, Well was that we always have to endure things that we may find a bit unpalatable. That is obvious in life. Whether in the social intercourse of marriage or the corporate intercourse of work.

I do not know which part of my comments suggests that “Should people like Caswell Shut up shop then?” To restate: People like the CE folks are educated and intellectual astute enough to assert their employee rights strongly – surreptitiously or openly. And generally without the services of a labour rights consultant eagle like Caswell.

Incidentally if I am wrong to assert that “they only find their whistle after so many years”, then I stand corrected.

5. Various whistles have been blown and everyone no doubt hopes this will lead to justice. But I fear that until a significant group of senior employees at CE get up the courage to go en masse to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, walk off the job or call a press conference, no action will be taken. Academia has just bestowed an honorary doctorate on the executive director. Unless this is some sort of parting gift, an incentive to quietly move on elsewhere and avoid an embarrassing mess, I can’t see how local and regional bureaucrats can now openly take any disciplinary action. How can they publicly recognize someone for supposed service to the entire region, and then subject them to scrutiny for mismanagement and lack of ethics? They would lose enormous face. Exposure on BU may be all the justice that can be done.

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ flyonthewall December 1, 2015 at 7:36 PM
    โ€œI canโ€™t see how local and regional bureaucrats can now openly take any disciplinary action. How can they publicly recognize someone for supposed service to the entire region, and then subject them to scrutiny for mismanagement and lack of ethics? They would lose enormous face. Exposure on BU may be all the justice that can be done.โ€

And for the very reason, you ought to support BU (despite its occasional hiccups) in living up to its motto with your continual contributions by coming off the intellectual wall but not like poor Humpty Dumpty. Ok with you, fly?

7. @ Flyonthewall

Do you know anything about E Baccus, the ED that led CE for the first 10+ years,and how he was dismissed from CE?

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Sage Annunaki

I wants you to help de ole man heah.

Current and former employees, current and former beneficiaries, current and former service providers have individually, and collectively, sought the “published recourses” available to them as parties severally, or jointly, aggrieved.

For reasons which fly on the wall condensed and described as “a literate forceful, honeyed tongue, sweet talker person now accorded the accolade of Doctor”, none of these avenues work.

Leh we not talk about theory, we needs to describe whu happening, fuh real.

Check dis Out! Because Dem feel like it dem fire me and anybody who talk back or ent gi dem punani

I gots two kids, a car note, living expenses, rent/mortgage you unnerstan whu I saying but Dem isn’t pay me my severance, doah I begging Dem fuh a year and no ERT or government agency like de NAO providing me scvunt any assistance but I still gots bills to pay, expenses to meet.

And Sage, it ent dat dey cant help me or that they doan want to, but it is a number of systemic things which in concert breeding dis inaction.

Firstly, Caribbean Export refuses to give dat agency the information dem request after receiving me complaint. Can you fault the NAO office? mindful dat Dem hear dat de CE been negotiating fuh de relocation of the agency to Jamaica?

Any NAO getting read tuh retire wud fear de fallout arising from offending the powerful doctor so no one from that sector gine push for me scvunt! You wid me Sage?

Then I decide to write to the EU Ambassador whose wife and the CE are buddies, CE buys her art and it is conspicuously present in the CE HQ, what do you think happens with that complaint Sage?

Maybe as Bradshaw/Deflon did say a body should complain to dem respective Minister of Foreign Affairs. Maxine, who as you know, after the Myrie embarrassment with another Jamaican WILL not venture out into any pastures that gine cause a nex Jamaica/Barbados ting

You is a man who unnerstan power, slowly, insidiously inserting oneself into de mainstream of social, political and economic spheres under de chapeau of a 3 year and not the prescribed 2 year job contract, and a Board Chairman dat cow tows to her every whim!!

Tell de ole man whey can dese “disgruntled employees” the spiteful service providers, these ungrateful BSOs and SMEs, where can dey go fuh Justice?

We creating de Caribbean version of de Belgium King Leopold in the Congo, replete wid she diplomatic immunity…

9. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Oh and sage I fu get to tell you when Dem Ryan me scvunt dem gone round bad talking me name saying I lazy and does be always pun Facebook etc.

De beneficiaries and de contractors in de same shy.te, dem does got tuh covah all de expenses and, ef dem doan like yuh dem does refuse to honour your reimbursement requests and Whaplax…you dog dead…

10. @watchman.
    No I don’t know anything about Bacchus. I’m not a deep insider, merely someone who has had what you might call a “brush” with this organisation.
    @ Miller
    I am not being unsupportive of BU. Far from it. If it wasn’t for BU this issue would never have aired. If I did not appreciate what the blogmaster was trying to do I wouldn’t be here. But it’s not my style to hide behind a lot of Bajan vernacular and call everyone scunts and brassbowls. This is precisely the kind of ranting that gives BU’s critics ammunition to dismiss the credibility of those who post here. I’ve simply given my view as to why, despite the coverage that BU has given this issue, it may not bring about the downfall of PCH and CM.

11. You people really don’t know or understand what powers and autonomy were given to the Board/Chairman and ED of CE , all the support staff can and should do is ask the Minister of FA Maxine Mc Clean for any help she can give, Beflon /Bradshaw told you severed staff to ask the Ministry of FA for help ,he should know he went to Sam C the then PS for help when his head was going on the block, got save , and then proceeded to or help cutoff head from 2003 to 2014 , that Brad saw like to and must cut at times when he spend the funds BADLY, so go, where he send all of you to complain

12. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@flyonthewall December 1, 2015 at 10:36 PM

My post was not meant as any criticism of you but more of a invitation or encouragement for you to make more contributions to BU on not only the C E fiasco but also towards other topics of interest to stimulate your intellectual juices or โ€˜milkโ€™ your intelligence for the enlightenment of BU readers.

However, you need to shed that thin skin of yours and clothe yourself with an armour of wit and repartee. The terms such as โ€œbrass bowlsโ€ and โ€œscuvntsโ€ are simply just โ€˜sophisticatedโ€™ synonyms for the more Bajanesque versions used everyday by all layers of the Bajan society from the ordinary man in the street to the fisherman to the โ€œhonourable and esteemโ€ members of Parliament including Leroy Parris.

13. I don’t know PCH, but what I know is Bradshaw and Undene , were given the task of pointing out to the then acting ED who was in the DR, who at CE HQ, can and should be, severed in 2003 and Bradshaw had unfairly fired 3 staff before , I don’t know when PCH become ED of CE , even if PCH did do some bad management of the agency including unfairly firing staff ,as I know Bradshaw severed and or assisted with the severing of every staff that leaved CE from 2003-2014 , his position alone give him power to say to the PCH what you are doing is wrong or right , at no time was a staff right as far as Bradshaw was concern, Bradshaw knew that the staff have very little recourse, I knew what he did to get Bacchus agreed to unfairly fired 3 staff , Bacchus got his comeuppance, so shall Bradshaw,

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Sage

Thank you for providing what Wayne Poonka Willock would “dah’s Bajan”

“Check dis Out! Because Dem feel like it dem fire me and anybody who talk back or ent gi dem punani”

Bajan Translation: I’d appreciate your opinion on this hypothetical where, on a whim, I, a woman, find my services, and those of anyone who talks back, terminated, particularly in those cases where I am not obliging management with my pudenda. (I hope that this word has not offended your reading sensibilities Fly on the wall)

I then went on to lay out a number of factors which are contributing to the endemic stasis that besieges all those parties who have grievances, not just the minute few whom fly on the wall would wish to understandably represent, so in addition to the fired employees with whom they ably represent, I spoke to irregular contracting practices, lax oversight by tiers above CE managers and Executive and continued by suggesting why a National Authorizing Officer might not be able or willing to effect an investigation into my matter and the many matters before them.

“Any NAO getting read tuh retire wud fear de fallout arising from offending the powerful doctor so no one from that sector gine push for me scvunt! You wid me Sage?”

Bajan Translation: while the National Authorizing Officer and by extension the country’s Minister/ministry of Foreign Affairs may have some power to assist in my or other related matters there are other dynamics that are at play here I.e. How can you intervene with an agency for which its Executive Director has Diplomatic Immunity notwithstanding the obviousness of these multiple reports of discrepancies that are on your desk?

The fact oh fly on the wall is that all of this is playing out in Barbados, a country that is recently smarting from a tail whipping from the Myrie case and neither NAO, nor Ministry can risk making and incident out of this so the employees either sit back and wait until Pamela condescends to give you your severance or you take her to court like Elliot Paige which, as my Bajanesqued scenario clearly explains, is not an option for any of the “disgruntled employees” or they would have done it by now over the twelve years, 5 for Pamela and 7 for Bradshaw.

My scenario further paints a picture where another of the normal channels and resources available for intervention seems to be compromised…

“Then I decide to write to the EU Ambassador whose wife and the CE are buddies, CE buys her art and it is conspicuously present in the CE HQ, what do you think happens with that complaint Sage?…”

Bajan Translation: the third route that should itself be uncluttered as a means to facilitate a reasonable resolution is also compromised and would suggest that you and all the other people in your boat with you are phvcked, while I am sure that this word is again going to rattle your sensibilities de ole man apologizes for this invective in advance and asks you to ascribe it to the fact that the Madam is ovahseas and me bridle removed fuh a nex 24hours.

You are focusing on Pamela and Chris and Bradshaw and have lost sight of the bigger picture the BSOs and SMEs and poor little people like the Bajan Engineering firm who they have refused to pay for X years, the CEO of island life who they owe hundreds of thousands of dollars to, the small businesses that they choose to deny grants to, while divvying up the EU funds to their friends who they hire and cuntsultants and of course the peeple that they fired refused to pay severance to and, like Carlos Wharton, Elliot Paige, Andrea Alleyne and a host of others, wall and fly around the region black balling.

The Caribbean Export mandate is bigger that these three despots, they are phvcking with the resources of the InterAmerican Development Bank, GIZ, WorldBank, EPIC, the European Union ACP funds, critical resources needed for the development of regional enterprises and you are here talking bout ” Bajan slang and whu two cuss words gine do to dilute this matter!”

“And John answered him, saying, Master, we saw one casting out devils in thy name, and he followeth not us: and we forbad him, because he followeth not us.

But Jesus said, Forbid him not: for there is no man which shall do a miracle in my name, that can lightly speak evil of me. For he that is not against us is on our part..”

Do your ting nigga, de ole man gine do his…till me Madam get back heah

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Sage

You dun know dat de ole man ent talking bout you and Dem comments fuh Fly…

You see dat Desiderata ting bout peeple, um is true Anunnaki

It is peeple like dese dat feel dat Pamela, Chris, Bradshaw, Maxine, Barford gine be impress wid impassioned reasoning and dat sorta shy.te…

16. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@millertheanunnaki December 1, at 11:50 PM: well stated re ” The terms such … used everyday by all layers of the Bajan society from the ordinary man in the street to the fisherman to the โ€œhonourable and esteemโ€ members of Parliament”.

—–@flyonthewall December 1, at 10:36 PM. Isn’t that’s an easy out to say “This is precisely the kind of ranting that gives BUโ€™s critics ammunition to dismiss the credibility of those who post here. ”

To @Miller’s point, we have a House of Assembly where credible and important matters are discussed with much intellectual heft. Yet we also have MoPs saying to others where they and how they ‘arrive’ and other more condescending attacks and rants.

As I recall one member who is a scathing debater but otherwise a reasonable fellow told a senior officer of the crown how he had ‘stopped down’ at HC and all that sorta ting. Obviously intended to embarrass and throw that member off his game. The same reasons you mention about BU that are those that cause bright and smart people with thin skins or short tempers to also run away from politics and other combative areas of life.

And thus as you noted, to dismiss whatever credibility is therein inherent.

That is obviously a false-flag.

Accept the Miller’s invitation and as the AG was able to dismiss the small talk, you too focus on the real talk.

17. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece….I was shocked to learn, though I should not have bee, that as recently as 4-5 years ago, some business people in Barbados and the Caribbean never even knew about Carib Export, it was such a closely held secret known only to a few…..jealously guarding money not theirs…….that one person on the island said that someone from EU connected to ACP is who sent them the information and made them aware that such an agency existed.

Having heard what business people from other islands complained about at a conference am sure they too were kept in the dark so these disgusting new niggahs can continue to play, undisturbed, with money designated for others….it is truly psychopathic.

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“Accept the Millerโ€™s invitation and as the AG was able to dismiss the small talk, you too focus on the real talk.”

Lol…..it’s funny, could not resist.

19. @ fly-on-the-wall

Well ..as for Bushie and his household – we will keep on whacking those brass bowls…
    Frig all who don’t like umm!
    keep wunna heads low, and wunna donkeys clean..

…have whacker will whack!!

20. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

Well, well, “I was shocked to learn, though I should not have bee, that as recently as 4-5 years ago, some business people in Barbados and the Caribbean never even knew about Carib Export, it was such a closely held secret known only to a fewโ€ฆ..”

You are correct; This was due to much media coverage by Madam ED. Makes you wonder what the EU funding was being spent on before. Anyhew; the business people, the artisans, the BSOs, SME, and small people still complaining. Is it too much media coverage and Art?

21. @ WW&C
    No WW&C , CE did yearly trade shows in Barbados plus overseas, a Jamaican was responsibility for facilitating those shows, the shows made him a get rich man, ask Bradshaw what happen with the last show the Jamaican did, why the shows stop,

22. @ Piece
    You are right now, you see and understand the point I made from part 1, the key word in HQ agreement is INTERFERED with CE ,

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

This gets better and better. Exactly how these people thought this was never ending, is beyond me.

24. The Jamaicans for some reason laugh at Bacchus and Bradshaw when ask about receipts
    but years before a Barbadian was fired for keeping NIS sickness benefit

25. @Miller
    goodness me, Miller, you really have mastered the art of condescension. It is good of you, though, to extend an invitation to join in the wit and repartee. It’s not that I am incapable, and my skin is no thinner than normal, but we all have a different style. I tend towards the analytical in addressing issues because, despite being a Bajan with a fully developed indigenous sense of humour, that’s how I was taught to influence opinion. Unfortunately, this approach seems to attract ridicule from you, Piece, DIW and Bush Tea, which is hardly an incentive to participate. If I have to adjust to a style dictated by all of you, I really don’t see the point.

26. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ flyonthewall December 2, 2015 at 10:27 AM

You should take any personal criticism on BU like water off the duckโ€™s back. It doesnโ€™t mean a hill of beans to committed bloggers the viral guardians of free speech and democracy. If it did Bush Tea and ac would have disappeared by now existing in some black hole a million light years away in โ€œbloggersphereโ€.

To each his own (Jedem das seine) style of expressing himself. At least you, unlike Carl Moore, are not calling for the removal of the veil of anonymity of bloggers to invoke the unconstitutional provisions of the Computer Misuse Act.

Carry on smartly, my friend. But we need to see your contributions in true inimitable โ€˜fly-on-the-wallโ€™ style to the many burning issues facing Barbados. Did you play any part in putting paid to the Cahill scam to bilk naรฏve Bajan taxpayers?
    When are we going to see your constructive criticisms towards the pressing need to improve the governance of your beloved country or are you satisfied with the existing state of affairs in true BBB style?

27. @flyonthewall at 10:27 AM you have me flummoxed. So let me try this again earnestly.

‘Accept the Millerโ€™s invitation and as the AG was able to dismiss the small talk, you too FOCUS on the REAL talk’.

I can only speak for myself, but there is always room on BU for a person who will ” tend towards the analytical in addressing issues”.

I can’t see where I was other than earnest in my support of the original invitation, so please don’t commit the same errors that you are erroneously accusing me of making.

Enjoin, engage earnestly and enjoy!

28. @Dee Word

Some of BU’s biggest critics, and we welcome them, want the forum to be prim and proppa.

29. @ Miller and DIW

Thank you for your encouragement, gentlemen. The problem for me is that I don’t know how you all differentiate between small talk and REAL talk. I am not a civil service insider, and I am not highly placed in the nation’s board-rooms, so I can’t reveal all sorts of secrets and confidential documents. If that’s what you mean by REAL talk, I am doomed to disappoint. I hear the dinner-party and cocktail chatter about Bjerkamn, Maloney, Tempro, Bizzy and COW and their relationships with various ministers, but I can’t tell you anything you don’t already know.
    Miller, I hate what is happening to this country as much as you do. It seems as if our “political class” is made up largely of conscienceless sociopaths who see the House of Assembly, via the legal profession, as the quickest path to wealth. I’m pre-Independence born, and I can tell you that there has always been a little t’iefin going on in Barbados, even in Barrow’s time. You think DaCosta Edwards, Brandford Taitt and Captain Fergie were straight arrows? But it was never on this scale and it was never so in your face. When it comes to the private sector, particularly the privately-owned companies, it is pretty much the same. We have a handful of men who treat Barbados as their private Monopoly Board. Everyone knows who they are, but the people who need to bring them to book are in their pockets. Until we have freedom of information laws in this country, these people have absolutely nothing to fear. It is the only real antidote we have to fight corruption. I could ramble go on, but it would just be more “small talk”.

30. @Flyonthewall

We need people with integrity.

31. David wrote ” want the forum to be prim and proppa.”

Yes David it would be really nice praised our truly wonderful politicians and be thankful for our beautiful pristine island.

32. @David/BU

Thanks to BU for the highlighting of the integrity lacking management actions of CE over the years, that have caused suffering / angered to staff and clientele who have little or no recourse to satisfaction, the CE staff needed to vent and be allowed to call the names of the persons at CE that caused the suffering, why should the names of the wrong doer be protected? the covering up must stop, in 2003 I fax some information about the pending firing of staff to the Nation from CE office, move from the Registry to the reception desk and in less than 10 minutes someone from the Nation was calling asking for the HR Manager, CE had none ,call put to visiting ED from DR and lasted about 2-3 minutes, three days after staff sent home, the nation did not give the info a benefit of asking a staff a question

33. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

That’s Babadus fah yah watchman.

34. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Well aftah de accusations bout de removal uh de logos pun de Nissan Leaf from de European Union and GIZ.de de ole man get one de udder chilrun tuh come fuh me and tek me tuh de Baobab Towers today.

Well she jes like she muddah and doan like no commess so I tell she dat I gots to go to de Corporate Registry to get some information fuh de church.

I know it was a likkle lie but ef i din tell she dat she did not gine come fuh me

I carry de IPad wid me and tell her I going walk cross by Andrew Stuart tuh say hello to he at Adrianna’s and find meself in de carpark and tek dis picture

Now unless dat is a next Nissan Leaf it mean dat de executive director Pamela like she tek off de logos off de car in trufe!!

CD 44 musse a nex car but jes in case it are not heah is a picture fuh wunna tuh compare

http://imgur.com/J817ySZ

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…you ain’t easy.

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Leh me give wunna a generic context of Brandings & Markings “adapted from” (another word for “tiefted” which PCH and de rest uh dem may unnerstand) development agencies

“.. To comply with branding and marking policy directives and required procedures all *** -funded foreign assistance must be branded through use of a โ€œBranding Strategyโ€ and marked through use of a โ€œMarking Plan,โ€ to ensure that implementing partners communicate that the assistance is from the ** agency …

And so dat wunna unnerstan the two terms branding and markings

โ€œBrandingโ€ refers to how a program or project is named and positioned, who it is from; it
    identifies the sponsor of the work.

โ€œMarkingโ€ refers to applying graphic identities or logos to program materials or project
    signage to visibly acknowledge contributors; it identifies organizations supporting the
    work.

So it are baffling de ole man why, after the “before pictures” were taken with all of the hullabuloo to show the world that they are collaborating with EU and GIZ and all dem peeple wid flags wif nuff stars and ting, why dem would den remove all of the logos from the car?

Did de new car had was to get a paint job?

Ohhhhh was it because of the Jihadist threat that the Executive Director and the GIZ felt that the signage on the vehicle made it into a high target and that they were removed to safeguard the identity of the ED with her Diplomatic Immunity?

If the answer is two, does dey plan to remove the very obvious CD44 Diplomatic number plate?

37. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Go with 3 Piece, the diplomatic immunity went to their heads, remember, they believe themselves invincible and untouchable on the island. Nothig couldmake them remove those Corp Diplomatique plates, not even ISIS…lol

38. likelovetohatredturned Avatar
    likelovetohatredturned

Grandpa Piece, how are you? Well Well, Grandpa can only continue to post and make all these comments day and night until AA flight xxx tomorrow when my grandmother, his wife comes back from the States. A letter from a grant beneficiary who has been seeing it hard to get his reimbursement is shown below. You and others can see that even though the beneficiary has written to every one of the agencies my Grandpa Piece and others mentioned for two years, he has not been paid. As you read this letter you see that the man completed his side of the agreement. They you see something that the beneficiary points out. CE management Pamela Coke Hamilton, Christopher McNair, Anthony Bradshaw and a Gayle Gollop, (if my memory serves me well she is a lawyer or has some legal skills) start to insist that their own Quantity Surveyor is to be used

http://i67.tinypic.com/dbmlbo.jpg

http://i66.tinypic.com/jsgdva.jpg

http://i63.tinypic.com/2lviagy.jpg

39. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Whuloss!!! Blogmaster and grandaughter Love!!!

Say it ent so, say it ent so, whuloss whuloss

Well heah is a ting doah, all roads lead to Rome!!!

And to tink I was jes talking bout dat de udder day!!

I have a question for the two of you

What is a Duppy?

“A Duppy is a Jamaican Patois word of Caribbean origin meaning ghost or spirit. Much of Caribbean folklore revolves around duppies. Duppies are generally regarded as malevolent spirits. They are said to mostly come out and haunt people at night, and people from around the islands claim to have seen them…”

Well what is a Guppy, David?

I did not say a David Guppy which an internet search reveals to be “a Quantity Surveyor who analysed the bids and … ”

Pamela, Chris and Anthony, stop this farce, the sham meeting about Part II this week to have people rally round your flailing ship are seen as pure shams. What if they were to know about ….?

To the Governments and NAOs you are encouraged to resolve this matter while this can be overlooked by the counterpart development agencies (though not forgotten).

THe question they are asking is if, in the face of what they are backing with their funds, if CE’s current management team’s abuses of resources should continue unabaited and if your governments will step in and show that it will not?

In the face of these 1500 + files that chronicle their fiduciary indiscretions over the years, resources they were appointed to manage under the CE mandate, do you think they are happy??

Every day the materials are being augmented by aggrieved parties who are sending files from friends’s computers, and internet shops, under nom de plumes, false email addresses the same names that Anthony Bradshaw does not like, files from disgruntled employees, beneficiaries who you have not paid their grants to for fickle reasons, stakeholder governments, and even your peeple “dat wunna going fire when you find out who they are”.

People are afraid yes, BUT you know what, they are even more frightened about what you will end up doing to the region. TIme will be taken to redact the confidential aspects of the documents and to ensure that their identities are safeguarded and, until you do the right thing, each one will be released, in what you call the scorch earth tactics of a people who will not let this corruption continue.

“More Power to Barbados UnderGround” the voice for the underdog and previously voiceless.

40. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Oh befo’ de ole man forget.

To Sir Trevor Carmichael, counsel for the party whom CE refuses to pay, here is an a piece of information for your investigations of this matter..

Item 7 in this beneficiary letter reads…”We received a letter dated July 2nd advising us that Caribbean Export has decided to use another Quantity Surveyor which first raises suspicion…”

…Tichbourne St Michael Barbados… the colourful fish that we used to have as young menses…the address of a certain staff member currently under scrutiny…and the name of the young intern from a few years ago in the CE office..

You is a bright man…dat is why you gots de Sir in front you name…so it should be easy fuh you to understand …

I hopes dat since you gots you knighthood dat you ent elevate above de peeples cause dat wud mean dat I wud gots to come back heah and translate dis fuh you too…

I also hopes dat me vernacular does not detract from de seriousness uh dis matter…

I looks forward tuh you responses…

41. @ flyonthewall December 2, 2015 at 1:07 PM
    Boss, wuh you could afford to cuss Bushie…. YOU ACTUALLY GET IT…..
    You have summarised the situation in Barbados brilliantly and succinctly in very few words ..and without the ‘flair’ that is synonymous with Bajan rum-shop talk…

…only one problem.

…75% of the brass bowls bout here still do not get it…. refuse to believe it….do not have the eyes to see what you do…. or just plain too dense to admit it (AC and Alvin for example)

This is where the whacker comes in….cause when talking to the Romans, it is better to talk Latin…. while, to the Cubans ..Spanish works. Therefore, to those other 75% of Bajans…. we need to reach out to them in a language that they understand…..
    …that means putting the whacker in their brass bowl donkeys fly…. ๐Ÿ™‚

Sorry if it offends yuh….But you are already well on board….um is de lotta ‘prodigal sons’ out there who need the brassing up…. and in a language with which they can identify….

42. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

Piece…. CE has a lot of serious matters to explain. Only if the authorities responsible for this organization takes action.

Does anyone know if the thousands of dollars owed to the hotel for London Engage, hotel for Design Caribbean 2013 (that never came off) and Financial Services -Bahamas were paid? Aren’t these cases pending litigation as well? Again bad financial practices on this Management team.

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Love…..the EU delegation must shoulder some blame for allowing Coke-Hamilton and her gang to use the reimbursement as a vehicle for scams. Judging from this letter, they were infirmed that applicants are being disadvantaged and am sure other applicants copied them as well, then what are they waiting fir to suspend the funds and get that gang’s dirty, thieving hands out of the money. How many more applicants will be victimized before they say enough. This cannot be covered up by local and regional governments any longer. Carmichael makes part of local government and from before, has had his hand in every financial offshore pot, hรจ can’t claim ignorance.

44. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Well Well,

And therein lies the crux of this matter – the endemic “what we do in the darkness SHALL NOT BE known in the light” mentality notwithstanding explicit European Delegation Rules about gifts or your wife selling artwork to an agency that wunna funding!!!

An excerpt from their handbook reads

“The European civil service is expected to live up to the highest standards of professional ethics, and to remain independent at all times.

This is why the Staff Regulations, specifically Article 11 (2), provide that an official shall not accept any favour, gift or payment from sources outside of the institution without the permission of the Appointing Authority.

In these guidelines, the term “official” includes officials, temporary agents, contractual agents and special advisors.

The current guidelines are addressed to staff members covered by Article 35 of the Staff Regulations, i.e. in active employment, on secondment, on leave on personal grounds, on parental or family leave, and on military leave.”

Do like the United States Embassy CIA staff, “DO NOT FRATERNIZE WID DE NATIVES!!”

45. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Wunna dun know dat de European Commission got an office mandated to oust fraud in de same way dat Mia dedicated to ousting Dr Agard.

“OLAF investigates fraud against the EU budget, corruption and serious misconduct within the European institutions, and develops anti-fraud policy for the European Commission…”

I wonder effing any body copying dis email tuh dem peeples? You know widening de circle of accountability and transparency, jes in case de Delegation officials heah, and de guvment soft de region, tries tuh suppress dese blatant tiefing matters and financial irregularities

http://ec.europa.eu/anti_fraud/contacts/general-enquiries/index_en.htm

46. There is an email icon at the bottom of the blog, click on it, enter an email address, enter a computer generated number to verify, send, the email is transmitted via WordPress.

47. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Thank you Blogmaster

De ole man ent too quick wid dese tings and de bank send me granson tuh *** fuh some sorta training but dem is 5 hours behind we so I can’t wake he tuh ask nuh questions

I looking fuh a way to send a few of de attachments

48. @Bush Tea
    I’m not offended Bushie, I’m honoured to receive your response. I will brush up on my Latin. In Deo Fides!

49. WW&C
    The reimbursement vehicle was working well , but Anthony Bradshaw lack of driving skill for a vehicle,that size, the overlooking of persons that were responsible for overseeing the Ministries of member States,by way of Chairman/Board and the many EU officials,who over the years continuing the statuesque has cause the braking down over the years,The EU did reach the stage of not keeping the invoices , just looking at them and sending them back to CE, as I said , I do not know PCH, but I know Bradshaw needed no help from PCH, to get CE to this stage,