Dr. Maria Agard, expelled from the BLP in the Ch Ch West constituency

The following was extracted  from the Facebook page of Christ Church West (BLP), posted by Lynette Eastmond, one of the lawyers representing Maria Agard in the unprecedented matter of a sitting MP expelled [โ€ฆ]from a political party.

WHICH ONE OF YOU DOES NOT WISH TO BE TREATED FAIRLY?

Every individual sojourning in this fair land of ours has the right to be treated fairly. This is a right born out of our natural sense of what is right and wrong and has been set down through case law. Natural Justice is a part of the Common Law inherited from the British. When you become an employee of a company or if you become a member of an unincorporated association the cloak of Natural Justice remains your right. You continue to be clothed by it. There is no carve out for associations or their leadership even in circumstances where they consider themselves special or above the law.

There are a number of principles which would seem obvious to individuals whether they are lawyers or not. We have heard it said time and time again that you can not be a judge in your own cause and this is one of the basic tenets of natural justice. Let us take a hypothetical case. A membership organisation appoints an Executive Committee to lead the organisation. The Executive Committee decides that it might wish to discipline a member. It sends one of its members out to investigate and lay the charges. The Executive Committee endorses these charges and then invites the member to a meeting to be heard or to be disciplined. This would seem to me to be in breach of the rules of natural justice where you can sit as prosecutor, judge and jury. The disciplinary panel must appear to be biased. And yet another point. Individuals who have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in the outcome should not sit on a disciplinary panel. For example if the person who chairs the disciplinary panel can determine the professional future of even one of those comprising the panel, then certainly there is a possibility that that panel will be biased. And that is all the law requires, a possibility of bias.

THE ONLY THING NECESSARY FOR THE TRIUMPH OF EVIL IS FOR GOOD MEN TO DO NOTHING.

413 responses to “Maria Agard Denied the Right to Natural Justice”

1. @Vincent Haynes November 26, 2015 at 8:37 AM “The court on review may disagree with the methodology and recommend reinstatement but can not enforce reinstatement.”

True. Just as a court can refuse a warring couple a divorce, and may even order them to continue living together. But no court on the face of the earth can compel love.

2. @Sargeant November 26, 2015 at 10:31 AM ” I find it interesting that the issue of mental illness was not brought up when the MP who represented a constituency in St. James spoke of โ€œdiabolical forces.”

Maybe because people in the know understood that that was rum talk.

3. @Raw Bake November 26, 2015 at 10:42 AM “Sometimes I wonder if all the people calling for full disclosure on MAM are Lawyers?”

If Owen wanted to do “full disclosure” on MAM he can/could have done so under the protection of Parliamentary privilege.

Owen probably knows MAM better than anyone outside of her immediate family. Since there has been no “full disclosure” only a lotta long talk about her being “unsuitable” and “despotic” and other vague statements we can assume that he has nothing on Mia. And that he is in this instance only blowing hot air.

And to tell the truth I like Owen real, real bad. I like MAM too.

But hot air is hot air.

4. @millertheanunnaki November 26, 2015 at 10:24 PM “At least he would be proven to be a true statesman in the realm of Sir Winston Churchill.”

Winston Churchill????

Surely you jest miller etc. surely you jest.

5. The following statement we find to be very interesting.

Yesterday, he further knocked Opposition Leader Mia Mottley, pointing out that in her statement announcing Agardโ€™s expulsion, she said: โ€œAfter hearing the charges presented and the statements from Dr Maria Agard and her attorney at law, we have determined that she should be expelled.

โ€œDr Agard never made a statement at that tribunal,โ€ Gollop charged.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/74890/court-option

6. @ Artaxerxes November 26, 2015 at 3:13 AM
    โ€œOwen Arthur implied that he was so disillusioned with Mottley that he sent a note asking Stuart to take her โ€œoff his hands.โ€

that was when they were feuding before the elections; but explain why during the election campaign when he had regained leadership and fences were supposedly mended did he promote her to the people of Barbados as a woman who had a lot to offer the country.

When were these despotic tendencies first observed by Mr Arthur of Ms Mottley who was his unchallenged No 2 for nearly thirteen years? Surely they could not have recently arisen in her short and tenuous years as leader? What other leader of the BLP have had to manage a party with not one but at least four Damocles swords hanging over her head?
    Mr Arthur seems to have regained the viciousness exemplified in his wrapping up budget speeches but which he lost when Mr Thompson exposed the $75000. cheque in Parliament.

7. Toll for a Troll Avatar

Maria Agard is now seeing what it feels like to slip into irrelevance. Indedpendence and everyone one busy celebrating and then we will all turn our attention to Christmas and the New Year.
    Its terrible to be a pawn in the game of chest, the only thing worse is not knowing there is a game and not know your only a pawn.

8. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Balance;

That incident behind the Speaker’s Chair was a surreal testament to the deep honour of those two gentlemen.

The Honourable Owen Arthur wrote a CONFIDENTIAL note to the Honourable Freundal Stuart offering him assistance in combatting his perceived enemies of the Eager Eleven and suggesting that as quid pro quo he (Stuart) might consider taking MAM off his hands.

The Honourable Freundal Stuart accepted the letter, kept it and ( by redaction of the relevant parts and publishing the part that suited his purpose at several political meetings ) proceeded to build a major component of an election campaign on the portion of it that spoke to getting MAM off OSA’s hands. That component, incredibly, dealt with the relative honour and decency of the two.

The Honourable Freundal Stuart did not know that it was highly dishonourable to disclose the contents of a confidential document.

But the incident also shows up the degree of honour possessed by the Honourable Owen Arthur who was prepared to sell, not only his former Deputy, but the best interests of his country down the river of temporary self interest.

At that time we were told that the Freundal Stuart administration was the worst thing that had happened to this country and that he was going to run it into the ground (all very true and borne out by subsequent events) yet OSA, the honourable politician and economic guru, instead of working to remove him, was prepared to let the population suffer through those tribulations instead of assisting or at least not standing in the way of the eager 11, who at that time clearly saw the danger to the country of FS remaining PM of this country.

Most might say “..that’s just politics”

But I say a pox on both their houses!

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ balance November 27, 2015 at 5:52 AM

Balance, you see how some people don’t like to hear the Truth as expressed in your recall of actual events and factual statements made by OSA?

All of a sudden he is the Knight in shining armour arriving on the propaganda scene to save his children and grand-child from the imminent tyrannical clutches of the despot whose morally corrupting influence is about to spread like a cancer through the body politic of Barbados.

Really and truly it’s almost impossible to figure out the reasons for OSA’s recent outbursts unless he has paid another visit to the Bajan obeah woman equivalent of Oracle of Delphi and has been unequivocally informed by the siren that his archenemy the python called Dragon MIA is about to suffer some fatal fate inflicted by Maria Agard disguised as the goddess Nemesis.

OSAโ€™s time (given the inevitable abortion of his pet project CSME) could now be more meaningfully spent in advising the Government on how to save the economy from further collapse with the NIS on the brink of bankruptcy; another CLICO in the making. The baby boomers of the 50โ€™s cannot be paid their pension entitlements with bricks and promises (IOUโ€™s) but only with the rental income expected to be generated from the many buildings lease to the Government and interest from the loans advanced to a financially irresponsible and reckless administration.

10. Couldn’t have put it better Are-we-There. Pox indeed but more so on the face of Mr Arthur who was willing to foist a despot on the people of this country. Whether what he said of Ms Mottley is true or untrue should not be the issue. The issue should be Mr Arthur’s lack of judgment or deceit and he should be made to explain his actions.

11. Interesting or sophistry? What statements were being referenced?

12. Bushie,

Forgive me if I seem a little dense here but I have been made cynical by the bold faced lies of politicians. If Maria is in fact trying to dethrone “The Prince” as I said before then more power to her and she has my support. If it’s all about HER POLITICAL ADVANCEMENT then she as far as I am concerned can “go to hell” with the rest of them. I have no insider information as I don’t hang around politicians for fear of catching fleas.

13. @Bush Tea November 26, 2015 at 8:17 PM #

Skippah…….show me where I have endorsed Machiavelli

Sometimes I wonder about your attendance at “up and on”,I have simply stated the fact that ones required reading to be a political leader would be that book and once having read the book the behaviour of leaders and their actions become crystal clear.

As I have said before you and Baffy need to sell your new system of governance that does not involve the practice of politics to the masses.

14. One of the most feared persons in Barbados today is Owen Arthur.Fear of the unknown is mankind’s greatest enemy.The stage is set for a revolution of ideas and action.The long knives are unsheaved.Arthur call she a despot.Gollop say she not factual as to what went down last Sunday.

15. http://www.salon.com/2013/09/19/condoms_in_prison_partner/
    Condoms in prison?
    The article at the link above was originally published in Scientific American (republished in Salon)

When Owen Arthur accused Mia Mottley of being a despot or a wanna be despot the only “evidence” he cited was that she, according to him committed Barbados to providing condoms in prison. I don’t regard providing condoms in prison as a sign of despotism and I am sure that most sensible Bajans THINK the same way.

Barbados should long have joined these countries and U.S. states which DO PROVIDE CONDOMS IN PRISON.

California, Vermont, the Netherlands, Canada, Australia, Brazil, Indonesia, Brazil, South Africa, and Iran.

In spite of my silly screen name I am not as young or as silly as I oftentimes seem to be.

I remember when old fashioned people did not want the contraceptive pill in Barbados (because then married women could successfully horn their husbands) as their husbands had long horned them.

I remember when condoms were seen as disreputable items (in 2015 are there any adult Bajans who have NEVER used a condom?)

I remember when Errol Barrow sought successfully to reform Barbados’ family law, so that children whose father’s names did not appear on their birth certificates could inherit a part of their father’s estate. I remember when Harold Crichlow the Dean of St. Michael’s Cathedral preached his “mene, mene tekel” sermon. As an Anglican then and now I did not agree with him. I remember that my own mother who was born more than 100 years ago could not inherit any part f her father’s estate because she was born when her father was very young and not yet married and her father subsequently married someone else. Therefore under Barbados law before the family law reform my mother was a “bastard” According to the law at the time “the child of no man” even though she was not born of an act of adultery, and even though her father supported her throughout her childhood. The dishonest law of the time said that she was “the child of no man”

I remember when in the early years of the HIV/AIDS epidemic my 22 year old cousin died of AIDS which he contracted at Glendairy. And the sexual act may have been voluntary or it may have been rape. His imprisonment was a bit of youthful foolishness not a crime which should have led to his death.

It is correct to provide condoms in prison.

In this Owen Arthur is wrong and old fashioned. In this Mia Mottley is right and understands modern realities. Young people in or out of prison will seek to have sex. THAT IS A BIOLOGICAL REALITY. And if women are not available men will have sex with men. That too is a biological reality. If we do not provide condoms which wholesale cost less that a dollar each, then we end up treating not only HIV, but CHLAMYDIA, CRABS, GONORRHEA, HEPATITIS, HERPES, HPV, MOLLUSCUM, NGU, PID, SCABIES, SYPHILIS, VAGINITIS, TRICHOMONIASIS, And as we know prisoners have little or no money of thier own, and whether or not they have money the treatment is paid for out of the tax money of hard pressed Bajans, and their treatment uses up the scarce time of our tax paid doctors, nurses and lab technicians.

Mia is right.

And yet I like Owen real, real bad.

16. @Are-we-there-yet

Is there honour amongst the political class? Some blame Arthur, others Stuart for making public a confidential note, it depends on which side of the fence one sits.

17. @Gabriel November 27, 2015 at 9:02 AM “Gollop say she not factual as to what went down last Sunday.”

You know that Gollop splittin’ hairs right?

How much angels can dance on the head of a pin sorta thing.

Don’t get tie up.

18. No wunduh our court system tie up in damn Gordian knots. We lawyers too love splitting hairs.

Stupes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

19. Mia shift in her not being able to garner the overwhelmingly support for the ousting of Agard by way of presenting evidence as to Agard credibity in her constituency is what has led to calling Mia a despot.
    The fact that her revised actions resonates on unconstitutional impermissible grounds to dismiss Agard has generate has the kind of anger allowed towards dictatorships and placed her under an umbrella of discontent

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Gabriel November 27, 2015 at 9:02 AM

Haven’t you learned anything from the lessons given by the electorate in the last elections?
    Do you really feel the electorate would return the BLP to power under any leader (including Owen) other than MAM during the current cycle of politics and attendant circumstances in Barbados?

Whom would you identify as an acceptable replacement to MAM to carry the BLP into the next elections, DV?
    OSA has already made it clear he is finished with elective politics As far as it is known the P M of Barbados must be an elected member to the HoA.
    I cannot envisaged OSA serving in any Cabinet unless he is the Chairman.

21. I remember too when abortion was illegal in Barbados and when Parliamen debated making abortion legal some o’ dem nasty Parliamentarians (not Mia and not Owen dem was still in school den) and Billie Miller get curse stink, stink, stink by some ‘o dem who though that abortion should remain illegal.

But I know my neighbour’s mother had an ABORTION BY RAT POISON. That made me pro legal safe medical abortion.

No woman should have to jump up in her grass bed until the grass turn as fine as flour while the rat poison is cutting out her belly. No woman should have to die and leave her 3 young children to knock about.

22. @Simple Simon November 27, 2015 at 9:14 AM #

Bim is a homophobic society,just read what passes for mekkin sport on BU from a number of bloggers so likewise a number of our MP’s like to do likewise to tittilate the masses.
    Hopefully these little boys and girls will grow up one day.

23. Contraception
    Abortion
    Condoms in and out of prison.

All necessary…because we are human. If we were already in the kingdom of heaven we would need none of the 3.

But we are not in heaven yet.

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon November 27, 2015 at 9:16 AM
    ” @Gabriel November 27, 2015 at 9:02 AM โ€œGollop say she not factual as to what went down last Sunday.โ€

You know that Gollop splittinโ€™ hairs right?”

I think Hal Gollop would make a greater contribution to Justice in Barbados if he were to spend a bit more time in the Chair of the ERT in ensuring justice is brought to those aggrieved workers dismissed since 2013 in a more timely fashion the same way he wants to see his client Leroy Parris Constitutional rights respected.

25. @Vincent Haynes November 27, 2015 at 9:24 AM “Bim is a homophobic society.”

I don’t know Vincent.

It would be interesting to do a sociological study to see whether Bajans who were educated in Jamaica are more homophobic that Bajans who were educated in Barbados, Trinidad, or the U.K. or the U.S. or Canada, or China etc.

It might produce an interesting result.

Maybe a lot of the homophobia is a made in Jamaica import.

And I say this even though as the saying goes “some of my best friends are Jamaican” Lolll!!!

But I thank God everyday that I did not go to school there.

26. @Simple Simon November 27, 2015 at 9:33 AM #

You may have a point,I never thought of it that way.

I have always viewed homphobia as coming from individuals,masculine or feminine, who are insecure in their own identity.

27. @David

The following statement we find to be very interesting
    Only if one wasnโ€™t paying attention, did you read what Caswell wrote earlier about Agard being in the cross hairs of the upper echelon of the Party after she became ill and they reckoned it would be easy to supplant her? In all the chit chat that has followed no one has refuted that assertion. Based on that we can conclude that the die was cast some time ago and the hearing was only to provide an aura of legality.

I understand the ongoing fascination of the roots of the Arthur vs Mia split because one of the protagonists (Arthur) has never publicly disclosed his reasons but the antipathy was clear at the Press conference prior to the last Election when he assumed the leadership of the Party. Arthur had the opportunity to observe Mia over the years so either he is unhappy with her leadership and administrative skills which disqualify her for the role of PM or he has information that the laws of libel preclude him from disclosing.

In any event Arthur has been at least consistent in his opposition to Mia given his rhetoric over the past few years and his decision to withdraw from active Party politics in the BLP under her leadership.

28. @ac November 27, 2015 at 9:19 AM “Mia shift in her not being able to garner the overwhelmingly support for the ousting of Agard by way of presenting evidence as to Agard credibity in her constituency is what has led to calling Mia a despot.
    The fact that her revised actions resonates on unconstitutional impermissible grounds to dismiss Agard has generate has the kind of anger allowed towards dictatorships and placed her under an umbrella of discontent.”

Davidddddddddddddddddd

Can you please ask ac to write in standard English or standard Bajan.

Thanks.

29. People state that Barbadians have short memories. My grandmother kept preaching “always put your brain in gear before speaking”.

Artaxerxes and Balance must be praised for “looking back” on mouthings from our politicians. The language of “taking Mia off his hands” even if he was joking which we all come to the conclusion that he really meant it. Remember, politics is a dirty, spiteful and “dog eat dog game”. But in the end, it comes back to haunt you.

I commend Donville Inniss stance on the matter where he said “it is the right of any organisation to impose discipline”. He did not say leader. Unfortunately all the other parliamentarians who spoke refused to deal with the logical reasons, but instead dealt with personalities. We as intelligent species must move away from the nasty game of politics and come together…regardless of Bees or Dees and show the outside world what real governance should be. Don’t wait for someone to pass away and jump infront the TV with a microphone in your hands praising someone who cannot hear or respond to your hypocritical lies. I say to all Politicians and Barbadians….STOP THE POLITICAL SHOW and move on.

30. One thing I have noticed about blogging here. When you seem to be coming down on Mia’s side you get plenty likes. When you are seen to be coming down on Maria’s side you get plenty likes. When you broach the subject of principle, right versus wrong, NOBOBY liking you.

31. Leads me to believe that it’s all about personalities and how close one is to them. Me, last time I came close to them was at QC in 1981.

32. @Vincent Haynes November 27, 2015 at 9:44 AM ”

Even though I like to play the fool on this blog I spent more than a little time studying sociology. Homophobia is not just individual. Homophobia and the degree of homophbia is deeply cultural. To suggest otherwise would suggest than Jamaicans are more insecure about their sexually than are Bajans.

Homphobia is much bigger that the individual. It is cultural. And teens and post-teens are easily influenced by the dominant culture (where ever they happen to find themselves in the teen andpost-teen years)

33. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The laws of libel in Barbados = keeping information secret from the public that is pertinent to the progress and advancement of the country and people. Which translates to covering the politicians ass no matter how destructive their actions become.

No one in public life accepting taxpayers money in salaries should have the luxury of suing anyone to hide their actions, it is counterproductive to the countries’ progress as we are seeing now, forward movement becomes stagnant. Who do these people think they are using libel laws to prevent forward movement. The good news is the party has also been stagnated by whatever Arthur is keeping secret about Mia. Mia cannot move forward either, poetic justice…lol

34. @Donna November 27, 2015 at 10:13 AM “When you broach the subject of principle, right versus wrong, NOBOBY liking you.

But Donna since you are a QC girl surely you understand that nobody likes principled people. Lollll!!!!

Wunna principled people does mek de res’ ‘o we wuffless people feel real, real uncomfortable.

Like wunna gine start to mek de rest o we start doing the right thing, instead of the thing we FEEL like doing.

35. Agreed Donna.

36. RATINGS. Don’t get bogged down with ratings. When you see a lot of dislikes, at least you know that people are reading your post. Remember “The truth hurts and people feel that disliking a post will influence the populace.

37. @Sargeant, a few posts back @David asked a blogger to respect the intelligence of BU so I put the same admonish to you. How can you make these two statements with a straight face and disrespect those here like me of average level and many other bloggers of above average intelligence with the illogical:

——–“Arthur had the opportunity to observe Mia over the years [re] … her leadership and administrative skills… ” AND……”In any event Arthur has been at least consistent in his opposition to Mia given his rhetoric over the past few years and his decision to withdraw from active Party politics in the BLP under her leadership.”.

If Mr Arthur astutely observed Ms. Mottley over the years and developed strong reasons to disavow her as a valid PM/leader of Barbados, how then can you call him ‘consistent’ to allow her a path to leadership of the party and thus the country, by withdrawing from the party?

That sir is the consistency of someone playing a political tennis games. In real terms it is wishy-washy and inept.

That we continue to validate his game with comments such as yours is absolutely strange when viewed in strictly practical and logical terms.

Not suggesting bias on your part but your remarks are not of the clarity you normally offer.

38. Dethroning “the Prince” means throwing out Machiavelli’s political manual for success. I was not referring to Mia.

39. @Simple Simon November 27, 2015 at 10:15 AM #

Fair enough.

I wonder when it changed as many past civilisations practiced it openly as seen in many of the ancient manuscripts and art.

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Sargeant November 27, 2015 at 9:47 AM
    โ€œIn any event Arthur has been at least consistent in his opposition to Mia given his rhetoric over the past few years and his decision to withdraw from active Party politics in the BLP under her leadership.โ€

You speak with a forked tongue of contradiction.
    The only thing OSA has been consistent with is his proclivity to run away from post of the Leader of the Opposition and his former party when the party is at its lowest after electoral defeat.
    How can you fight and destroy a tyrant by giving way to her and running away like a dog wit its tail between its legs while barking like a frothing mad dog afflicted with rabies.

If Owen really cared about Barbados and his children having to live under the despot Mia he would be a real man with balls and stay put as leader of the Opposition in Parliament and leader of the BLP until the budding despot is neutered.
    Why not use the cloak of Parliamentary privilege to unfrock Mia the same way Stuart et al took turns to denude the vicious vindictive OSA of his dignity from 2008 to February 2013?

41. @DIW

The consistent part was meant to reflect the years after he regained the leadership, his actions after that speak for themselves.

42. @Sargeant November 27, 2015 at 9:47 AM “Arthur had the opportunity to observe Mia over the years so either he is unhappy with her leadership and administrative skills which disqualify her for the role of PM or he has information that the laws of libel preclude him from disclosing.”

Dear Sargeant:

Be REASONABLE now. THINK. THINK. If Arthur was “unhappy with her [Mia’s] leadership and administrative skills” why did he always select her for his Cabinets? Why did he continue to promote her in his Cabinets? We know that Owen well knows how to fire people from his Cabinets. If you doubt me ask George Payne or ask Liz Thompson. Yet Owen never fired Mia. Why not? Did he keep her because she has poor leadership and administrative skills? Did he keep her because she is a despot?

Owen Arthur knows and we know that that he cannot be sued for libel for anything he says while in Parliament. He has in the past used his Parliamentary privilege to say some pretty tough things about others. The fact that with regards to Mia he can come up with NOTHING BUT INNUENDO shows that he has NOTHING on Mia.

And I say this even though I like Owen real, real bad.

And I have never met Mia.

43. Simple Simon,

I am principled but not perfect as I am human. I am not sanctimonious I just like to introduce the concept of right and wrong because from experience I know that “what sweeten goat mout does sour he in he bam bam” fuh true. How you think we bam bam’s doing right now?

44. And we all know that female/female sexual activity has NEVER been against the law in Barbados or anywhere else in the Commonwealth, not even back in Victorian times. The old joke goes that Prime Minister Gladstone did not know how to raise the issue of female/female sexual activity with the arch Victorian Queen Victoria, so penis/rectum intercourse a purely male/male activity was made illegal in Victorian Britain and her colonies (including Barbados) but I restate that female/female sexual activity has never been illegal in Barbados.

45. Tell me why,

I’m not getting tied up in ratings. I am analyzing the ratings as a means of gauging the mindset of the Barbadian. Any balanced view, principled view, unbiased view, view that shows that one is considering both sides in order to arrive at a position, open-minded view, NON -YARDFOWL view is unpopular. The yardfowls too love a cockfight, However, as much as these politicians accuse each other of wrong doing. NOBODY ENT GONNA GET A DAY!

So, I conclude that the lackies are engaged in serious mortal combat while the “political class’” is putting on a show of hostility on stage and covering their collective asses backstage.

“We like it sooooo! “

46. @Donna November 27, 2015 at 10:37 AM “I am principled but not perfect as I am human. I am not sanctimonious.”

Understood. No problem.

Mark 7:21 reminds us that “For from within, out of the heart of men, proceed evil thoughts, adulteries, fornications, murders.”

The art of running a family/institution/country lies in discourgaging evil/reducing the opportunity for evil/punishing evil where it occurs.

Because we all know that we will never be able to eliminate evil.

47. “Me nah know how de yout get so” Shut wunnuh mouts! Dey tek after dah muddas and faddas.

48. OWEN SEYMOUR ARTHURโ€ฆ who you calling a despot doah? I call upon a man from CBC call Reudon to enter the fray when talking about a TYRANT. YOU of all people should shut YOUR (three letter word). Why the whole of Bubbadoes knows you have a grouse against Mottley and just cannot get ova it yet. You of all people should be shame for this behavior of trying to destroy the BLP partyโ€ฆ.do you remember the St. Peter by-election YOU LOST and Tom Adams has to save your lil boy nobody ass? How dare u be so ungrateful. OWEN read my lips WE DONโ€T WANT YOUR BULLYING ASS BACK. While U at it Grow up Mr.sick diabetic and drunkard a.k.a wannabe womanizer but “flat tyre”

49. @Vincent Haynes at 9:44 AM re your “I have always viewed homphobia as coming from individuals,masculine or feminine, who are insecure in their own identity”. But that does not in any way gainsay the other point that SS is making.

I suggest that your position is an intrinsic value which is then amplified by or oft times ameliorated by the societal and cultural vibes of which SS speaks.

Either way its an awesome psych discourse based on the many trees destroyed to present the tons of studies and expert papers.

And BTW, of course absolutely correct re: “I have simply stated …once having read the book the behaviour of leaders and their actions become crystal clear”. Nico M is obviously to politics as people like Maslow and Herzberg are to human motivational psychology. They all simply identified with scientific or well presented details the psychology of humanity.

They didn’t create the behaviour just shone a halogen light so us doufusses could see properly into the hearts and souls of these often infuriating actions.

So for example, we better understand what drives corrupt behaviour…from incorporating both the 15th cen and the 20th century psychological thinking.

@Donna re the ratings ting. For some reason my system no longer shows the # of likes/dislikes, nor allows me to like a post.

Now I don’t see how many dislikes I get. Sweet, LOLLLL.

So until I update the browser the quirk works for me!

50. This is where I miss being at ground zero( home in Barbados), so that I have a full understanding of what is being said. Sometimes between the lines I can see hints at the sexual orientation of some politicians.

Perhaps, we need to decided if we are looking for someone to occupy our bed or for political leadership. If it is the latter, then what a consenting adult does in the privacy of their home is their business,