Dr. Maria Agard, expelled from the BLP in the Ch Ch West constituency

The following was extracted  from the Facebook page of Christ Church West (BLP), posted by Lynette Eastmond, one of the lawyers representing Maria Agard in the unprecedented matter of a sitting MP expelled […]from a political party.

WHICH ONE OF YOU DOES NOT WISH TO BE TREATED FAIRLY?

Every individual sojourning in this fair land of ours has the right to be treated fairly. This is a right born out of our natural sense of what is right and wrong and has been set down through case law. Natural Justice is a part of the Common Law inherited from the British. When you become an employee of a company or if you become a member of an unincorporated association the cloak of Natural Justice remains your right. You continue to be clothed by it. There is no carve out for associations or their leadership even in circumstances where they consider themselves special or above the law.

There are a number of principles which would seem obvious to individuals whether they are lawyers or not. We have heard it said time and time again that you can not be a judge in your own cause and this is one of the basic tenets of natural justice. Let us take a hypothetical case. A membership organisation appoints an Executive Committee to lead the organisation. The Executive Committee decides that it might wish to discipline a member. It sends one of its members out to investigate and lay the charges. The Executive Committee endorses these charges and then invites the member to a meeting to be heard or to be disciplined. This would seem to me to be in breach of the rules of natural justice where you can sit as prosecutor, judge and jury. The disciplinary panel must appear to be biased. And yet another point. Individuals who have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in the outcome should not sit on a disciplinary panel. For example if the person who chairs the disciplinary panel can determine the professional future of even one of those comprising the panel, then certainly there is a possibility that that panel will be biased. And that is all the law requires, a possibility of bias.

THE ONLY THING NECESSARY FOR THE TRIUMPH OF EVIL IS FOR GOOD MEN TO DO NOTHING.

413 responses to “Maria Agard Denied the Right to Natural Justice”

1. There are some soldiers who are only good for carrying back pack but are unable to understand the logistics of war

2. Peter Wickham is at again telling barbadians who they should not listen to
    Osa put Peter in his place allowing bajans to get a glimpse of who are the real kingmakers within the blp
    It is really sad to know that Mia mottley would allowed that type of political verman to invade the blp camp.
    Peter is known for views diabolical opposite to the moral religious right of barbados and within that aspect of those things moral he would be viewed or suspect as an indiscipline acolyte who should be expelled from the party forthwith because of his sordid mouthings which does more harm than good ala Agard
    On that score Mia should take heed in avoidance of an entrenched wobble the blp can not afford

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Legion

I know it is hard for you to understand strategy beasts of burden that you are, plural.

While Fumble did not start the Mia/Maria Rumble in the Jungle it is a fact that a contender to the boxing match, in a ringside seat, can be unsettling

Let me explain this to you Dufuses plural, except the bright fellow.

Mia & Maria matter will go to court.

Gollop, Fumble friend is are de legal advisor derefore by proxy, Fumble can drive de car from ringside, you with de ole man yet?

Ok, stay wid me, legion, I ent dun yet…

Fumble and Gollop decide dat Dem buddy Marston gine hear de case.

Maria injunction upheld thereby bringing internal wrangling and rumbling to BLP.

During injunction, matter successfully delayed for say, two years while ongoing efforts mounted to undermine Mia de Despot.

You still wid de ole man?

Whuloss, I now see why Artaxerxes, Bush Tea and my girlfriend SSS does got to curse you so bad.

You real dense!

If you is de karate man George Pigrim you mussee get a lot uh round house Chuch Norris kicks to you head pun you way tuh black belt doah…

4. @PUDRYR

You do not consider lawyer client privilege?

5. Amm wunna good at frothing at de mout nutting of substance wunna say ever happen. But stay tune ole fart.
    Listen up ole fart the scenario u proposed would have occured back in dem dark days before social media and barbados was isolated from various media outlets
    Just remember that ole man.there are thousands of voices outside of barbados who know the difference betwen hot and cold.
    Dont fooled yuhself that all that has transpired only has inside influence.ok

6. This latest out burst by Owen Arthur is typical of the inferior breed of politician we now have masquerading throughout the region. Arthur’s political pig urine is no different from that of Mottley ! I go further and state that while the stench from the BLP is stronger at this moment, the stench in the DLP is still there and that too will not go away. It is a stretch for anybody to take Arthur seriously. Mottley was his: Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Education, Minister of Economic Affairs , Attorney General and even delivered a budget reply by his request. He wakes up this morning and decided that she is a despot. Pig urine I say !
    What we are witnessing is the all round collapse of the political system of both the Barbados Labour Party and the Democratic Labour Party. It will only get nastier and nastier and the apologists of these two parties are guilty of propping up decadent regimes that are totally incapable of moving our country forward. To put it mildly, our country is now in a political cesspool that stinks to the heavens and this cespool is colectively, the Barbados Labour Party and the Democratic Labour Party .

7. Toll for a Troll Avatar

If Gollop, Stuart and Marston conspire to re-instate Agard as a member what does that achieve, the BLP branch of Ch. Ch. West will select/nominate/elect someone else when the nomination comes up early in 2016.

8. Simple Simon,

Life goes on, huh. It’s all in the attitude.

9. @Toll for a Troll November 26, 2015 at 8:27 AM #

The court on review may disagree with the methodology and recommend reinstatement but can not enforce reinstatement.

10. Going to court would be a waste of tax payers resources. What can it achieve? Fitting her back in the party would be harder than pulling teeth. This has to be solved politically not legally. I hope Maria will be smart and just move on.

11. Maria,

We do not need any distraction from the real issues at hand. There are things more important than your political future. You cannot win this battle. Move on to higher heights!

12. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Maria Agard is smarter than what all of you might think. Here comes the BOOM! Word up sista. Keep it all quiet.

13. pieceuhderockyeahright November 26, 2015 at 7:44 AM #

“You real dense! If you is de karate man George Pigrim you mussee get a lot uh round house Chuck Norris kicks to you head pun you way tuh black belt doah…”

Hahahahahahaha, wuh loss, uh gine ded… hahahhahaha

Piece, uh like dah wun.

14. Toll for a Troll Avatar

sunshine
    If Maria was as smart as you claim, how the hell did she get herself in this pickle?

15. PDYR .since you are so smart who are / is the person advising Agard to take the BLP to court for sure it is not PM Stuart and for sure it is one of the BLP high ranking members who has not hidden his views from public opinion.
    For the past six years you and others BLP supporters having been trying your hardest to implicate PM Stuart in bribes and illegal activities now this new conspiratorial jobby takes the cake and for what purpose would it serve the Dlp to reinstate Agard
    While at the moment her popularity eclipsed Mia
    Mia single handily has damaged herself what little skin is left on the bones would be taken off by the likes of Payne OSA and her other dissenters some who are very quiet but gives the occasional nod and wink to passerbyers

16. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Tool for a Troll and Donna

We does always gi way we self as being male of female and this is why we men CANNOT understand “it shall neither be mine nor thine…”

Do you think that, with all that we are seeing, with the constituency branch conspiring against Maria, that she needs to “move on” as my Donna has said or, given what has happened with this conspiracy, “go down blazing” showing the “Mottley Brand” or the stupid Bajan Concept that GOD hath decreed unto Mia Amor Mottley, because of ole man Mottley, the seat of Prime Ministership of Barbados.

Peeple, or should I say the sheeple of Barbados, need to understand that Office in government or anywhere is NOT A PHVCKING RIGHT it is a privilege.

People walking bout Barbados, wid dem nose stuck up in the air refusing to speak to the scavenger who does keep we great up asses from ketching Leptos Spirosis causing he ent gone to Harsun College like David Come Sing a Effing Song.

Does your shyte stink?

But i guess that Mia shyte smell like Annick Goutal Eau d’Hadrien @ $441.18 per ounce !!!

This is why we are where we are, having elected shytes like Christopher Stinkliar, a raving idiot from de Garsun School, who doan know where tuh put a decimal pint, he suddenly become a Minister uh Finance!

@ Donna alone

Forgive my cusswords but i incensed (Tool of a Troll is a man and we does cuss one annuder and it doan mean nuffin, we does get ovah it)

This is a real issue Donna a “Iosif Vissarionovich Dzhugashvili” issue as we are seeing the birth of a Joseph Stalin right before our very effing eyes and we, like dumb sheep, seduced by the romantic idea that “Mia gine be de the First Woman PM for Barbados”, blindly are heralding in someone who does not broach a “no”

Interesting enough the same Mia did not excommunicate Kerrie when he did the same shyte but she gine catspaddle a nex woman like sheself, figuratively speaking, and not even you Donna got a ting to say bout “wumens sticking together, or is that a Freudian slip???

@ Owen Arthur

You have to come out and publish what you know Bajans are dealing with

17. @ PUDRYR

The following excerpt was taken from page 17 of today’s Daily Nation, under the headline: “Sinckler would welcome Agard”

Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler is not against Dr. Maria Agard joining the ranks of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP).

In fact, he said the option was open to the Christ Church West MP, who was expelled from the Opposition Barbados Labour Party (BLP) last Sunday, once she could abide by the principles of the Freundel Stuart-led party.

Piece, you like you right, yuh.

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ AC or Legion

As you and others can see from my post above, I AM NOT A BLP SUPPORTER

I AM NOT DLP SUPPORTER EITHER!!!

I SUPPORT BARBADOS END OF EFFING STORY

Anybody who is contra Barbados, I gine cum heah and voice my dissent against or as you say “implicate”

Some uh me grans heah and when de ones overseas get deport under de “send home all non-nationals policy dat IS breeding now in Murica and Canda and Englant, whey dem gine run to, BARBADOS.

I wants dem to come home to a cuntry where we can open we guts and talk bout people who is ministers doing shyte to unnder people and a place wher COW wife Mrs Hoaggie cyan go, wid two niggers and dump she garbage pun a black wuman counter in de wuman boutique and not a man Jack ent do nuffin

DAT is whu de ole man intimating

You ingrunt self unnerstand??

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…..if I had even a smidgen of respect for Owen Arthur some years ago, he could kiss it goodbye, he is no different from Fruendel and all the other PMs who once elected, decides that the taxpayers don’t need to know anything about what happens in Barbados.

He knows what the problems are with Mia, why she is not suited to be prime minister, I sense that she is not suitable, Owen knows she is not suitable, YET Owen refuses to tell the people why she is not a proper choice. I don’t know about anyone else, but because of that alone, I would not trust him until he comes clean. Suppose what he knows can save the country future damage and he is keeping the information to himself.

20. Ok there is a difference between one openly giving their views or speaking on behalf of themselves but this shortsighted wannabe conspirator initiating false truth and innuendo to write an asinine story is ludicrous, PDYR seems to have taken over the role of Peter Wickham bringing the kind of insight that produce wobbles

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Vincent Haynes November 26, 2015 at 8:37 AM #
    “The court on review may disagree with the methodology and recommend reinstatement but can not enforce reinstatement.”

Ms. Agard was not an ’employee’ or ‘contractor’ of the BLP. She was not holding a contract ‘of’ or ‘for’ services. Ms Agard was a voluntary member of a not-for-profit civic organization with both parties having the right to terminate that relationship at any time.

What ‘damages’ would she be claiming for lost of which office of profit? She has already received her ‘quantum meruit’ in the Court of Public Opinion in the form of sympathy from so-called fair-weather friends (and DLP strategists) while inflicting embarrassment to the BLP and its leadership.

Assuming we are in the moot court of public opinion and the devil’s advocate demands the reinstatement of Ms. Agard into the BLP. Ms Agard is seen as just an ordinary member whose voluntary services are no longer required.
    Now how would she be able to be nominated as the candidate for the same BLP in any future elections whether in Ch Ch West or some other constituency still awaiting selection of a candidate?

Ms Agard only viable chance of being reelected to the HoA as a representative for any constituency in any upcoming election is to join the DLP. Pure and simple.

It’s amazing how Bajans view mental illness. No one is prepared to discuss the possibility that schizophrenia and related distresses can challenge not only the likes of popular street characters like Gearbox and Ninja man but also respectably-looking sweet-sounding bull-shitters from the professional class in socially incestuous Barbados.

22. @Pieces, tell me something dear sir, did you perchance sit in de same first form as EW Barrow (at de Garrison/Roebuck St??) near the front, likely first row and ting…or maybe you just sat in the same form, same desk but separated by a some years…

I ask because you either is a bosom buddy wid de skipper from way, way back or got a real affinity and appreciation for the brother to make such a grandiose statement as: “…the birth of a Joseph Stalin right before our very effing eyes and we, …”

You mean to tell me that de original skipper that was our original Stalin for years – now let’s be clear that I mean in the way you proposing here – is now being usurped as de all powaful boss-man by this wanna be called MA Mottley.

Fah trute. So you want your friend to be stripped of that ‘accolade’!

I know that dis is REAL SERIOUS stuff…serious in the way Donna looks at it… and the rhetoric is becoming so hyperventillatious that I can’t catch a breath.

I will agree on one thing though: Dr Agard is indeed real smart becausing she got everybody and their sister talking bout she for the last many months ; she getting overtures from the other political party and ting; she dentist practice must be thriving because I would want a dentist like her to battle wid my bad teeth as we (she) small talks about ideal negotiating tactics.

I don’t know if she is married or attached but being so attractive and appealing if she isn’t she must be getting all sorts of powerful men (and/or women) issuing dinner invitations.

So, all in all for the A type personality she surely is, I would have to agree that de lady getting real proper upside from this. Well played to the lady; she has many innings from which she should get at least one century!

23. Pieces,

I am all for solidarity among women but this cannot be the only consideration. I’m sure that this is not the first time that Ms. Agard would have seen this sort of thing happen within her party albeit under another leader for whom she has beautiful smiles of warmth and friendship. If this is all you have against Mia then I suggest that SHE is being held to a higher standard than her male predecessors. That is sexism at work. The repeated references to her alleged sexual sadism are also sexist as JMGM though straight was reputed to be no stranger to the Marquis’ techniques. That was never factored in at the polls.

If Ms. Agard wishes to make a contribution to Barbados and not just herself she need not give up on her political aspirations. If she wishes to be the agent for change that some of you supposed her to be then she would be better off outside of the “party which has lost its soul.” There will be no change with the current lot because the devil has already claimed them.

Let me state here that I knew both these women at a life stage when it is said that character has already been formed, that is, while at secondary school and on gut instinct I would rather line up behind Maria. With absolutely no real damning evidence to go on I do not wish Mia to be prime minister but then again I voted for Freundel and look what happens when one questions him.

This is NO ISSUE for me unless it is about throwing away the Machiavelli script some here accept as gospel to be fulfilled while ridiculing other gospels.

24. Barbados Democratic Party – BDP or
    Democratic Barbados Party – DBP
    + MA
    + OSA
    + DM
    + GP
    + RT
    + …
    where all members are equal and the highest principles of democracy are upheld.

25. @Miller

I agree with the last paragraph about how Bajans view mental illness (but that is a societal problem everywhere), and I find it interesting that the issue of mental illness was not brought up when the MP who represented a constituency in St. James spoke of “diabolical forces”. We were told by his colleagues that his “blood sugar” was low, but unless you know something that we don’t know this issue shouldn’t be examined under the prism of mental illness. (Given the efficacy of the blogs watch how your implication takes on a life of its own)

I don’t see reinstatement as an option but I note that some of those fair weather friends include senior members of the BLP so whose interests are they serving? I don’t blame the DLP for maximizing the opportunity to embarrass the BLP that is what politics is all about if the shoe was on the other foot the BLP would do the same n’est-ce pas?

26. @Miller, please remember that Barbados probably has more lawyers now than sea-eggs in a good season, so all this talk about a citizen taking a voluntary org to court because they ordered her to terminate her voluntary status with them is nothing more than an indication that one or more of those lawyers want work and more notoriety.

Here is a totally unrelated flip side to when people know that a court case is wasteful.

The city of Chicago awarded $5M to the mother of a 17 year lad shot by police months BEFORE they charged the cop with any crime and BEFORE she even filed a suit. And mind-you according to reports the lad was actually only returned to her care a few days before as he had lived with his grand-mum and other relatives for years.

My point: the city knew court was a waste of time re damages for his death so the only issue was who had ‘legal custody’ of the lad and to whom the award would be made.

I think the Agard team have already made that type of calculation as: what more mileage can we get from this to buttress Maria. They already know that the outcome of any case is a foregone conclusion!

So should we. Your analysis above was lawyerly stated…we should really put that part of the debate to bed.

27. Are we looking to change the actors or the script?

28. Sometimes I wonder if all the people calling for full disclosure on MAM are Lawyers?

Evabody pon dis here blog noos dat MAM like to sue and collected a gud set uh blenzers a few years back, from sumbody dat besmirched her good name.

Wunna really feel dat people gine jes gi whey money tuh sumbody dat dem doan even like jus so?

Watch yuh mout and keep de lil coppers fuh yuh chidren and de grands. That is the m.o. for now.

29. Somebody loves Machiavelli!

30. @millertheanunnaki November 26, 2015 at 10:07 AM #

You have expanded on my point quite well.

@de Ingrunt Word November 26, 2015 at 10:12 AM #

Well put.

31. For those who missed what Owen Arthur had to say, you can see it at this video.

https://youtu.be/DXOA43ysP6I

32. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Legion/AC

Or should I say Ahhhh Chris…

I see that they have sent in “the big guns” but as usual, you rush in confident that all will bow to you, but I am still me…an ole man

What has, and is yours, those who you know well, have helped you, and others, to get

What is mine is mine…this is only fair

Decide this day what you wish to have and then give me mine or understand this what is mine, I take by the means available to me.

Do you doubt this? You, more than the other female rabbits know this to be a fact…and I can call them female rabbits to your face because…well I can

Study this a while and instead of doing the Machiavellian thing, which as you see, you will loose…study it a while and mek up wunna mind cause de ole man dun mek up his..

33. The mistake some of you continue to make about Agard is that you are measuring how effective her action has been so far by whether she is reinstated. It is a myopic position to hold.

34. David,

Am I assume that you know exactly what Ms. Agard is trying to achieve? Enlighten me, please!

35. Am I to assume.

36. Ole man why are you rambling and speaketh of that which you do not know.
    The fact being that the blp problems originated among themselves.this pre conceived concontion of underground conspiratorial theory that u dragged up is simply yardfowl nonsense.

37. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

You are as clueless as your own people say that you are and I wont be drawn into any discussion with you, I will only speak to one of you and they know who they are

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Artaxerxes November 26, 2015 at 3:13 AM
    “Owen Arthur implied that he was so disillusioned with Mottley that he sent a note asking Stuart to take her “off his hands.”

I recalled that, when Stuart placed Arthur’s note in the public domain, he (Arthur) insisted it was just a “joke.”

The following excerpt, dated February 18, 2013 and entitled “Stuart: Arthur not to be trusted,” was taken from the Nationnews.com:

PRIME MINISTER Freundel Stuart, in a blistering attack on Barbados Labour Party (BLP) Leader Owen Arthur last night, cast him further AS A CONSPIRATOR AGAINST HIS OWN PARTY COLLEAGUES and a man whom Barbadians should not entrust with prime ministership again.

Stuart addressed hundreds of boisterous party faithful at Hilda Skeene Primary School’s playing field, a last-minute shift of location from Six Roads, St Philip, to avoid a clash with the BLP, which had a mass meeting scheduled for the same location.

Days after Arthur ADMITTED ON A PLATFORM that his comments to Stuart about taking former Opposition Leader Mia Mottley “off his hands” WERE ACTUALLY A JOKE………….”

Now, we saw a “highly agitated” looking Arthur, on Tuesday, November 24, 2015, during an interview with the press, trying to CONVINCE us that he was SERIOUS then.

Hmmmmm, under these circumstances, the news paper’s title: “Stuart: Arthur not to be trusted,” seems appropriate.”

Artaxerxes, let me say I have a grudgingly healthy respect for your skill in bringing “black and white’ right evidence to expose these evil hypocrites like ac and indeed like OSA and Froon.
    I try my best in doing a similar thing with the Minister of Finance and people who are supremely holy hypocrites and bold-faced liars.

If the journalists who interviewed OSA during his diabetic-induced moments of hallucination were worth their salt they would have put Owen Seymour on the spot and remind him of these conflicting positions regarding Ms Mottley.
    A person so consumed with hate of a despot and ‘biting’ tyrant must not treat matters of national concern as light-hearted banter.

Are we, the public, now to assume that OSA’s latest outburst is just another ruse in his practical joker kitbag?
    One can only conclude that this man OSA is just one wicked vindictive liar that ought to be put out of his political misery.

We should be disappointed if the Press were to continue to entertain this ravenously vindictive, hate-filled madman unless he makes it clear exactly what MAM has done to justify his conflicting assessment of her.

What next would he do to reinforce the view his former demons have returned to destroy his soul and reputation? Announce he would be returning to the St. Peter constituency as a candidate for the next general elections to be P M instead of MAM?
    Given the state of his health he better be careful he might have to run in a by(e)-election with his lost soul looking down in observation of the counting of votes for that rural riding.

39. good grief ole man u are really losing it, seem to be possessed by some demonic nuances .any how that is life on the underground

40. @Miller

The man was trying to win an election with Mia, a safe seat. On his team. So you wanted him to admit he thought Mia to be unworthy? Please treat the BU family with some intelligence.

41. Hey, David! I asked you a question. Why no answer?

42. @Donna

Let it play out.

43. In that whole scenario with Stuart,Mia and OSA,OSA was handing an olive branch to the befuddled and confused Stuart who up to this day do not trust the Eager 11.OSA had assured Fumble that he would not be backing any plan to oust him ,like what happened to Sandy.As an addendum to the note and in jest,OSA suggested to Fumble that as a favour in return of his proposed gesture,Fumble could take Mia off his hand.
    No amount of spin and turn can undo the intended humour at that time.Fumble of course,ungrateful and desperate as he still is,went on to use the piece of paper to telling effect.Those who want to believe otherwise are free to do so.I still see the humour of it all as intended by OSA.

44. More vacillation…some writers hitting hard.

45. Shiite man Gabriel. you are perceptive even beyond your (not insignificant) years…
    Arthur was CLEARLY making a joke AMONG MEN, but he unfortunately misread Froon’s qualification to be included…. which is probably why he remains a bitter-looking “batchie”….
    The man is just a classless, immature, spoilsport, lonely loser.

Surely you get David’s point…

To give you and example.
    Bushie has NO DOUBT that he could EASILY achieve political power locally. The ‘cost’ would include having to ‘toe-the-line’ in one of the shiite Parties; pretend to be tolerant of certified jackasses; pretend NOT to see the multitude of dishonest, immoral, unfair and downright illegal practices that Vincent endorses as ‘Machiavellian’ …and critical for success… and ALL THIS in order TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE WELFARE OF BRASSBOWL Bajans yuh…..(cause as Bushie pointed out many times before , the Bushman is not in need of a shiite for himself – except a little gas for the whacker).

Yet, most of us seem to be ASSUMING that the lady’s objective is to get there at ANY cost -presumably so she can get to steal some money for her mother’s account.
    SUPPOSE she just wanted to SERVE…..?
    SUPPOSE she sees it as a matter of PRINCIPLE?

…suppose she don’t give two shits about being re-elected – to sacrifice making REAL money in her business in order to help mendicant brass bowl constituents buy groceries and pay utility bills….

If you stopped to help a blind man across the ABC highway and he cuss you ..and tell you to f -off, ….would you be disposed to put yourself out to wait around to pick him up after a ZR lick in his tail..? …or get in your car and go ‘long bout yuh business…?

46. It is clear that the people only have interest in those seeking to serve self at taxpayer’s expense.
    Why else would they continue to vote for lawyers and doctors time after time and then complain bitterly about liars and crooks in upper and lower places?

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@David November 26, 2015 at 4:54 PM
    “The man was trying to win an election with Mia, a safe seat. On his team. So you wanted him to admit he thought Mia to be unworthy?”

OK, David let us take it as a tactic he used to try to win the 2013 election.

The fact is he failed to do just that and immediately relinquished the leadership to his despotic nemesis.
    Since he is no longer in the running to win or lose any future elections why can’t he say what is so dangerous about Mia (other than being a despot) that he would do anything to stop her being P M to unleash a reign of tyranny on the people of Barbados including his children and grandchild.

You are the one always clamouring for integrity and transparency in our system of governance.
    So why can’t OSA ‘man-up’ and be the catalyst to bring about this change by saving the country from the pending despotism of the Mottley tyrant. Maria Agard can’t do it.

At least he would be proven to be a true statesman in the realm of Sir Winston Churchill who, it is claimed, save his country from the tyranny of that man Despot Hitler. By so doing he would clearly be entitled to be the country’s newest National Hero Sir Owen Seymour Arthur, KA.

48. I like Owen (a lot) but cheeze-on-bread miller etc. Wha’ you smoking?

49. @William Skinner November 26, 2015 at 8:24 AM “To put it mildly, our country is now in a political cesspool that stinks to the heavens and this cesspool is collectively, the Barbados Labour Party and the Democratic Labour Party.”

Ouch!!!

50. @Bush Tea

Bushie has NO DOUBT that he could EASILY achieve political power locally
    +++++++
    Lord spare us from a fate worse than death