Submitted by Terence Blackett

Are Humans Quantum Mechanical Beings โ€œCreatedโ€ To Believe We Have Free Will? If So, What Does It Say About Our โ€œProgrammingโ€?

โ€œHe must have a long spoon that must eat with the devilโ€ โ€“ William Shakespeareโ€™s Comedy of Errors

ChurchillThe longest journey in human existence is from the head to the heart. [โ€ฆ] For if โ€œTRUTHโ€ is the ultimate goal โ€“ how then do we โ€œTESTโ€ the โ€œTRUTHโ€? Winston Churchill once opined that โ€œTRUTH* is so valuable that it is protected by a bodyguard of lies.โ€

In the book of Genesis 1: 26-28, outlined are the biological, quantum, esoteric & divine determinism of mankindโ€™s creative process โ€“ modelled after the similitude and based on the Divine-Dimensionality of a Creator GOD* who stated: “Let Us make man in Our Image, after Our Likeness; and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the birds of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creeps upon the earth.” So GOD* created man in His Own Image, in the Image of GOD* He created him; male and female He created them. And GOD* blessed them, and GOD* said to them, “Be fruitful and multiply, and fill the earth and subdue it; and have dominion over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the air and over every living thing that moves upon the earth.”

Read full text (PDF)

333 responses to “The Divine-Dimensionality of God”

1. @David,

Can you truncate the title of this blog to “The Divine Dimentionality of God”

It would allow more listings in the Recent Comments section.

2. Donna October 8, 2015 at 10:28 AM #
    It seems GPโ€™s Bible has a few verses not in mine.

โ€ A new commandment I give unto you-

Thou shalt come to Barbados Underground displaying your arrogance, ridiculing all others who claim to know Me and wish to gain further knowledge of me. By this they shall know that you are my disciple โ€“ that you show great contempt and laugh heartily at them.โ€

NO MY BIBLE SAYS Thou shalt come to Barbados Underground TO BE RIDICULED BY BIBLE ILLITRATES, WHO HAVING NOT STUDIED CLAIM TO BE EXPERTS ON THE BIBLE
    You MUST SUFFER THEIR RIDICULE AND CONTEMPT

wHEN I FIRST CAME HERE I USED TO PATIENTLY STATE WHAT I BELIEVE AND WAS MOCKED BY SEVERAL INCLUDING A FEW ARIANS

THE BRILLIANT DICTIONARY WAS RUN OFF AND ZOE CONTINUES TO BE VILLIFIED

WHEN I GET THE TIME I COME FOR A GOOD LAUGH AND WUNNA CAN SAY WHAT WUNNAH LIKE
    I AINT ANGRY I JUST LAFFING

WHEN THEY DO IT ITS CALLED CHALLENGING
    WHEN I RESPOND IM A VILLIAN

3. David,

Christians are charged with that responsibility. Unfortunately, being human we don’t all always do a good job at it. Sometimes our very behaviour actually turns people away as has been shown right here on BU. God will deal with each individual’s case fairly.

4. HANTS

YOU CATCH ANY FISH MAN?

YOU MEKKING A DIFFERENT BREAD AND TWO NEH

5. GP,

I never laughed at you. I made a point and you attempted to ridicule me. Read your posts and see.

6. @GP.

I FISHING THIS WEEKEND. SALMON IN THE RIVERS NEAR WHERE I LIVE.

7. islandgal,

And that is your choice! We imperfect humans lose our way and become arrogant enough to believe we know all there is to know about God. And the result is exactly what you say – madness. But I must say that my encounter with God has not made me insane but instead rescued me from the instability that was my life. I am still seeking and have not yet become an arrogant know it all. So I don’t butt heads, just debate. I don’t have a problem with persons who don’t share my beliefs. My best friend of many, many years is actually agnostic turned off by the behavior of many Christians.

8. God will deal with each individualโ€™s case fairly.

WILL HE ALSO DEAL FAIRLY WITH THOSE WHO VILLIFY ME AND THOSE WHO TRY TO UNSUCCESSFULLY MOCK ME

WILL HE SEND ME TO THE LAKE FOR GETTING SOME NTERTAINMENT
    THIS IS BETTR THAN TV RERUNS

9. All well knows that God thoughts .However man has done a good job of painting a picture of a God who is irrational and mentality disturb things that only a starked crazy person can understand

10. GP,

Don’t you get it yet? It’s not all about you!

11. Bush Tea October 8, 2015 at 9:33 AM #
    @ Zoe
    Come now Bushie, tell all and sundry, how you โ€œI WILL BE GODโ€ฆโ€

“Jesus said to his disciples that he will go to prepare a place for them so that where HE is, they also will beโ€ฆ.”

“Jesus -as far as we know- is the first begotten son of God and occupies a place of pride in Godโ€™s realm.”

“Seem that it is JESUS who said that his disciples will be โ€˜sons of Godโ€™ (like him) sitting in places of pride in his realmโ€ฆ

“If Bushie said that then perhaps the bushman should have quoted the source :)”

Bushie, I like the change in your mannerism, it seems so much more tempered, good!

Now, the word PRIDE, as far as I know is never referenced in Heaven, it is always Glory, Peace, and such like expressions, just saying, as PRIDE is akin to arrogance, which simply is non-existent in heaven!

Secondly, Jesus said “The sons of this age marry and are given in marriage. But those who are counted worthy, to attain that age, and the resurrection from the dead, neither marry nor are given in marriage. Nor can they die anymore, for they are equal to the angels and are sons of God, being sons of the resurrection.” (Luke 20: 34-36).

Becoming sons of God, Bushie, through redemption in Christ, and being with Him in heaven, does not in any way, grant any of us to to be “I WILL BE GOD…” as there is no source you can quote from God’s Word, the Bible, that would ever say or suggest such a thing.

Thirdly, regarding Jesus death on Calvary,

1) Jesus promised the repentant thief that he would be with Him in Paradise that very DAY. (Luke 23:39-43). Paradise is spoken of as being up, being the third heaven ( 11 Corinthians 12: 1-4) Paradise has the Tree of Eternal Life (Revelation 2:7; 22:2)

2) At His death, Jesus committed His Spirit to the Father God (Luke 23: 46)/

3) Jesus, before His death, clearly told the disciples that He was going “unto the Father” not to Hades ( John 13: 1, 36; 14: 1-6,28; 16:5, 16-22; 17: 11,13). These references very clearly show that Jesus, at his death, went to be with the Father.

Christ conquered Satan, and spoiled principalities and powers. He conquered sin, sickness, disease, the curse, demons and death, all of which hold man CAPTIVE.

In summary, it is seen that the Lord Jesus, at His death, ascended in Spirit to the Father, and was with the Father during the 3 days and nights His body lay in the tomb.

The resurrection of Jesus Christ took place after 3 days and 3 nights. His body saw no corruption. His resurrection body was NOW a glorified physical body, not a spiritual entity, as the JW’s teach.

12. Man HAS painted a crazy picture of God. Any real picture of God must be stripped of man’s craziness.

13. I’m outta here!

14. What kind of God would create man in his own image after his own likeness and then destroy with water and fire.Does that reflect someone whose thoughts are logical or someone whose objective to create a perfect world was flawef from its inception.

15. How come the church never focus on the politics and era which can be attributed to the story of the resurrection. There is enough evidence with logical explanations that have been hidden and forbidden to be spoken of in Christian doctrine all of which would unraveled the mystery of the resurrection and open peoples eyes to an understanding that deception plays a major role in Christian doctrine

16. @ Donna
    What manner of woman are you?
    shiite woman ….. TOTALLY IMPRESSIVE!!!!

@ Artax
    Brilliant assessment of GP…
    It took most on BU YEARS to arrive at the identical conclusion…. ๐Ÿ™‚

@ Zoe

His resurrection body was NOW a glorified physical body, not a spiritual entity, as the JWโ€™s teach.
    You are a bible ‘scholar’….??? …with a PhD…?
    How would ANY kind of physical body exists in God’s spiritual realm?
    The Earth was created SPECIFICALLY to accommodate physical entities… ANYONE and ANYTHING that resides with God MUST of necessity be spiritual in nature….

A man who asked Jesus how he could enter the kingdom of heaven was told that he would have to be ‘born again’ (reconfigured) spiritually in order to do so….

Why don’t you stop this embarrassment of yourself …and just admit that you do not understand…?
    There is no point in arguing logically with you….
    Join the AC / Dompey / Alvin consortium…

17. Man bush shit you have a sick yearning for the spotlight and so far you have proven that the best you can do is “to outshout”and insult any one who you suspects of getting in your way. You are one ole mangy neurotic dawg fuh trute

18. @ AC
    …that was two sentences …but thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚

19. Artaxerxes October 8, 2015 at 9:40 AM #

GP has also proven that he is the real โ€œBIBLE ILLITERATEโ€ and an arrogant SOB, who we have allowed to MAKE THIS ARTICLE ABOUT HIM.

YES ARTAX

Since 2008 I can cause the HERD on BU to rouse up like a hive of bees at will anytime I desire Ah lie? LOL LOL LOL ROTFLMAO

20. How come so many insults back and forth ac was of the belief this was Bible school until bush shit put his frothy mouth in the midst.

21. Bushie,

I am a woman who tried life with God in the background and made a mess that I didn’t enjoy much. So I asked Him to take centre stage and have found the supporting role much more to my liking. My most exciting and rewarding times have all taken place in His service and I believe I am being prepared for a specific ministry to His young people. I find it hard to be patient because I am by nature an impatient person. This is my final frontier. I shall cross over in due season.

22. AC YOU CANT TEACH ANY BIBLE ON BU WITH ARIANS AROUND

IT WAS ARIUS WHO WAS CAUSING THE TROUBLE WHEN CONSTANTINE HELD THE COUNCIL OF NICEA

THE NICENE CREED AND THE CREED OF ATHANASIUS CAME OUT OF THAT

BOTH CREEDS ARE ABOUT THE DEITY OF CHRIST
    WHEN EVER THIS DOCTRINE COMES UP THEIR IS TROUBLE
    BOTH 1 &2 JOHN ADDRESS THIS; AS DOES JUDE AND 2 PETER
    BIBLE STUDENTS STUDY BIBLE…….NOT FOOLISH QUESTIONS THAT CAUSE STRIFE AS PAUL TEACHES IN THE PASTORAL EPISTLES

23. VERY VERY IMPRESSIVE DONNA
    GROW IN GRACE AND IN THE KNOWLEDGE OF OU LORD AND SAVIOUR JESUS CHRIST (2 PETER 3:18) BUT LEAVE OUT STUPID QUESTIONS TO WHICH THE SCRIPTURE GIVES NO ANSWERS

24. @ David,

Thanks for the “truncation” lol

25. GP,

I’m not bothered by questions. All is revealed to me on a need- to- know basis. That is what I’ve been saying all along. But thanks for the encouragement.

26. Bush shite which two of the sentences you like?

The one calling you a mangy ole neurotic dawg or the one calling you an insulting loud mout boar . ust asking

ok GP

27. The BU household has had to suffer these base level exchanges by some all too often. It begs the question if onlookers reading the comments who wanted to seize nuggets of wisdom to feed their thought process how impressed would they be.

JAs

28. Does Jesus have a physical body in heaven?

Answer: The physical, bodily resurrection of Jesus is foundational to Christian doctrine and our hope of heaven. Because Jesus rose from the dead with a physical body, every Christian has the guarantee of his own bodily resurrection (John 5:21, 28; Romans 8:23). Now Jesus is in heaven, where He is pictured sitting in a place of authority, at the right hand of God (1 Peter 3:22). But is Jesusโ€™ body in heaven the same as His body on earth?

The Bible is clear that Jesusโ€™ body was resurrected. The tomb was empty. He was recognizable to those who knew Him. Jesus showed Himself to all His disciples after His resurrection, and more than 500 people were eyewitnesses to His earthly, post-resurrection presence (1 Corinthians 15:4โ€“6). In Luke 24:16, on the road to Emmaus, two of Jesusโ€™ disciples โ€œwere kept from recognizing Him [Jesus].โ€ However, later, โ€œtheir eyes were opened and they recognized Himโ€ (verse 31). Itโ€™s not that Jesus was unrecognizable; itโ€™s that, for a time, the disciples were supernaturally restrained from recognizing Him.

Later in the same chapter of Luke, Christ makes it plain to His disciples that He does have a physical body, and that He is not a disembodied spirit: โ€œSee my hands and my feet, that it is I myself. Touch me, and see. For a spirit does not have flesh and bones as you see that I haveโ€ (Luke 24:39). After spending forty days with His disciples, Jesus ascended bodily into heaven (Acts 1:9). However, this does not mean Jesus has human-like flesh and bones in heaven now. Human flesh is perishable, but heavenly bodies are imperishable (1 Corinthians 15:50). Jesus has a physical body, with a difference. His resurrected body is designed with eternity in view.

First Corinthians 15:35โ€“49 describes what the body of the believer will be like in heaven. Our heavenly bodies will differ from our earthly ones in type of flesh, in splendor, in power, and in longevity. The apostle Paul also states that the believerโ€™s body will be an image of Christโ€™s body (verse 49). Paul discusses this subject again in 2 Corinthians, where he compares earthly bodies to tents and heavenly bodies to heavenly dwellings (2 Corinthians 5:1โ€“2). Paul says that, once the earthly tents come off, Christians will not be left โ€œnakedโ€โ€”that is, without a body to live in (2 Corinthians 5:3). When the new body is โ€œput on,โ€ we will go from mortality to immortality (2 Corinthians 5:4).

So, we know that the Christian will have a heavenly body like Jesusโ€™ โ€œglorious bodyโ€ (Philippians 3:21). At His incarnation Jesus took on human flesh, and at His resurrection He took on a glorified, eternal bodyโ€”although He retained the scars (John 20:27). He will forever be the God-Man, sacrificed for us. Christ, the Creator of the universe, will forever stoop to our level, and He will be known to us in heaven in some kind of physical form that we can see, hear, and touch (Revelation 21:3โ€“4; 22:4).www.gotquestions.org

29. Att this point in time the important issues seem obviously to do with eschatology-the doctrine of the second coming. What does the Word says about the impending tribulation period.

I dont care about goo like If God knows what will happen even before it occurs or even if the โ€œhair on our heads are numbered,โ€

1) Why did God โ€œplant the tree of the knowledge of good and evil in the midst of the Garden of Eden,โ€ when He would have known beforehand that the โ€œserpentโ€ would have enticed Eve to โ€œeat the fruit there fromโ€ and encourage Adam to eat also?

2) God would have known that Eveโ€™s actions would lead to sin and death, so why did He allow the โ€œserpentโ€ to encourage her to disobey His law?
    3) If God knew that Lucifer and some other Angels would rebel against Him, why did He create them or allow them to wreak havoc on mankind?

4) If God knew that the world would be in so much turmoil, why did he create it and humankind?,

My questions include
    Why did God allow so many Bible illiterates to come on BU
    Why doesnt he help such Bible illiterates to answer their silly questions themselves

Why do they think that serious students of the Bible do not have time for especially when they have more relevant questions in their lives that they bring to him in their prayers

I AM MORE CONCERNED WHETHER THE CURRENT IMPASSE in SYRIA WILL RESULT IN THE TOTAL DESTRUCTION OF The city of Damascus, Syria as noted in Isaiah 17:1 and Jeremiah 49:24-27 …….SINCE THIS IS ONE OF THE OUTSTANDING UNFULFILLED OT PROPHESIES.

30. I DONT COME HERE TO IMPRESS NOBODY DAVID

I WILL RESPOND TO THE CHALLENGERS AS I SEE FIT
    WHEN THEY BOUNCE I WILL HOOK

I AM SO SORRY THAT YOU DONT KNOW WHO IS TALKING RUBBISH AND WHO ARE NOT

i have two texts book by Sir Harold Ellis ie LECTURE NOTES ON SURGERY & his CLINICAL ANATOMY. I am going to flush them cause “essentially they influence my opinion” on this subject. Similarly I will through away my Robbins and other books ROTFLMAO
    BAR SPORT IN THE RUM SHOP

31. personally i have no problems with the teachings of Jesus the man … He was of unimpeachable Character , He fought a political system that was tyrannical and established harsh and cruel laws that affect the poor and oppressed gracing themselves the guise of morality and religious teaching,
    The man captured the essence of what is like to be “cast aside” by the so called intelligent and rulers of the day,
    His approach to everyday life was a simple gesture of setting an example in the workings of his miracles in the teachings of his parables.
    Do i believe that Jesus would be overly impressed by all the worship and adoration. i believe not as demonstrated by his actions which comprised of giving of Himself.
    Do i believe that He would agree that he was God.No as indicated by his last words on the cross ‘Father into thy hands i commit my Spirit, ” words which were definitely meant to be “separate ” of Him being God and bringing him to level in life whereby he could easily be identified as a human and not a super- human even though he possessed good qualities which could be term “Godliness”

32. How Can Jesus Be God and Man? Topic: The Deity of Christ

Equally amazing to the doctrine of the Trinity is the doctrine of the Incarnation โ€” that Jesus Christ is God and man, yet one person, forever. As J.I. Packer has said, โ€œHere are two mysteries for the price of one โ€” the plurality of persons within the unity of God, and the union of Godhead and manhood in the person of Jesus. . . . Nothing in fiction is so fantastic as is this truth of the Incarnation.โ€1

The early church considered the Incarnation to be one of the most important truths of our faith. Because of this, they formulated what has come to be called the Chalcedonean Creed, a statement which sets forth what we are to believe and what we are not to believe about the Incarnation. This creed was the fruit of a large council that took place from October 8 to November 1, 451, in the city of Chalcedon and โ€œhas been taken as the standard, orthodox definition of the biblical teaching on the person of Christ since that day byโ€ all the major branches of Christianity.2 There are five main truths with which the creed of Chalcedon summarized the biblical teaching on the Incarnation:

Jesus has two natures โ€” He is God and man.
    Each nature is full and complete โ€” He is fully God and fully man.
    Each nature remains distinct.
    Christ is only one Person.
    Things that are true of only one nature are nonetheless true of the Person of Christ.

A proper understanding of these truths clears up much confusion and many difficulties we may have in our mind. How can Jesus be both God and man? Why doesnโ€™t this make him two people? How does his Incarnation relate to the Trinity? How could Jesus have hungered (Matthew 4:2) and died (Mark 15:37) when he was on earth, and yet still be God? Did Jesus give up any of his divine attributes in the Incarnation? Why is it inaccurate to say that Jesus is a โ€œpartโ€ of God? Is Jesus still human now, and does he still have his human body?

Jesus has two natures โ€” God and man

The first truth we need to understand is that Jesus is one Person who has two natures: a divine nature and a human nature. In other words, Jesus is both God and man. We will look at each nature accordingly.

Jesus Is God

The Bible teaches that Jesus is not merely someone who is a lot like God, or someone who has a very close walk with God. Rather, Jesus is the Most High God himself. Titus 2:13 says that as Christians we are โ€œlooking for the blessed hope and the appearing of the glory of our great God and Savior, Christ Jesus.โ€ Upon seeing the resurrected Christ, Thomas cried out, โ€œMy Lord and my God!โ€ (John 20:28). Likewise, the book of Hebrews gives us God the Fatherโ€™s direct testimony about Christ: โ€œBut of the Son he says, โ€˜Your throne, O God, is forever and ever” and the gospel of John calls Jesus โ€œthe only begotten Godโ€ (John 1:18).
    http://www.desiringod.org

33. What did Jesus mean when He said, โ€œIt is finishedโ€?

Answer: Of the last sayings of Christ on the cross, none is more important or more poignant than, โ€œIt is finished.โ€ Found only in the Gospel of John, the Greek word translated โ€œit is finishedโ€ is tetelestai, an accounting term that means โ€œPAID IN FULLโ€ When Jesus uttered those words, He was declaring the debt owed to His Father was wiped away completely and forever. Not that Jesus wiped away any debt that He owed to the Father; rather, Jesus eliminated the debt owed by mankindโ€”the debt of sin.

Just prior to His arrest by the Romans, Jesus prayed His last public prayer, asking the Father to glorify Him, just as Jesus had glorified the Father on earth, having โ€œfinished the work you have given me to doโ€ (John 17:4). The work Jesus was sent to do was to โ€œseek and save that which is lostโ€ (Luke 19:10), to provide atonement for the sins of all who would ever believe in Him (Romans 3:23-25), and to reconcile sinful men to a holy God. โ€œAll this is from God, who reconciled us to himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation: that God was reconciling the world to himself in Christ, not counting men’s sins against them. And he has committed to us the message of reconciliationโ€ (2 Corinthians 5:18-19). None other but God in the flesh could accomplish such a task.

Also completed was the fulfillment of all Old Testament prophecies, symbols, and foreshadowings of the coming Messiah. From Genesis to Malachi, there are over 300 specific prophecies detailing the coming of the Anointed One, all fulfilled by Jesus. From the โ€œseedโ€ who would crush the serpentโ€™s head (Genesis 3:15), to the Suffering Servant of Isaiah 53, to the prediction of the โ€œmessengerโ€ of the Lord (John the Baptist) who would โ€œprepare the wayโ€ for the Messiah, all prophecies of Jesusโ€™ life, ministry, and death were fulfilled and finished at the cross.

Although the redemption of mankind is the most important finished task, many other things were finished at the cross. The sufferings Jesus endured while on the earth, and especially in His last hours, were at last over. Godโ€™s will for Jesus was accomplished in His perfect obedience to the Father (John 5:30; 6:38).

Most importantly, the power of sin and Satan was finished. No longer would mankind have to suffer the โ€œflaming arrows of the evil oneโ€ (Ephesians 6:16). By raising the โ€œshield of faithโ€ in the One who completed the work of redemption and salvation, we can, by faith, live as new creations in Christ. Jesusโ€™ finished work on the cross was the beginning of new life for all who were once โ€œdead in trespasses and sinsโ€ but who are now made โ€œalive with Christโ€ (Ephesians 2:1, 5).www.gotquestions.org

34. Why would Jesus if he is God say on his last breath “Father(GOD) into THY HANDS I commit ny Spirit , then are you saying that GOD was hallucinating at that point before death
    take a look at the key words Jesus use before dying “FATHER! I ! THY HANDS does those words describe a person who was speaking of himself,
    You see that is the problem i have with organized religion trying to outsmart everyone including themselves with propped up theories that cannot with stand logic and those that only a child like mind would not understand,
    /////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

David why is it when the troublemakers like bush shite attack others you say nothing but when bush shite is under attack you raise your ugly hypocritical head , steupse wuh you think people jackass to let that ole fart fart all in people face and suppose to accept it you must be living in some far away planet if you do not like people to attack him then try controlling his insulting crap, you got to be drunk

35. @ Zoe…
    You always with some complex highfaluting nonsense ’bout “God-men” or some other foolishness…
    Jesus was a man….flesh…. PERIOD!

But if you insists on denying that BASIC fact
    just remember it wasn’t Bushie who said that ….

“For many deceivers are entered into the world, who confess not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh. This is a deceiver and an antichrist. ”

“And every spirit that confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is not of God: and this is that spirit of antichrist, whereof ye have heard that it should come; and even now already is it in the world.”

LOL…

36. ac October 8, 2015 at 5:59 PM #

“Why would Jesus if he is God say on his last breath โ€œFather(GOD) into THY HANDS I commit ny Spirit , then are you saying that GOD was hallucinating at that point before death
    take a look at the key words Jesus use before dying โ€œFATHER! I ! THY HANDS does those words describe a person who was speaking of himself,”

Jesus is NOT God the Father, He is God the Son, the Second Person of the Eternal Godhead, He was NOT speaking to Himself, He was speaking to His Father!

37. Zoe
    Think for a moment Boss… (please .. ๐Ÿ™‚ )
    How could ANY kind of personality from God’s spiritual kingdom have been stressed by a couple Roman soldiers and retarded old Scribes and Pharisees ?

The very fact that Jesus expressed relief that ‘It is finished’ should be enough to tell you that this was a MAN speaking….
    …albeit a man blessed with (and filled with) God’s holy spirit…which was conferred at his baptism by John the Baptist.
    If Jesus was a ‘GOD-man’ (whatever the hell you may conceive THAT to be) there would have been NO NEED for John the Baptist, for baptism, or for the Holy Spirit….. and further, he COULD NOT POSSIBLY have been stressed by a couple of shiite soldiers….

You are in a hole …stop digging nuh!!!

38. zoe
    can you help me to understand this passage from Phillipians 2?

Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus:
    6 Who, being in the form of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with God:
    7 But made himself of no reputation, and took upon him the form of a servant, and was made in the likeness of men:
    8 And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross.
    9 Wherefore God also hath highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name:
    10 That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth;
    11 And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

39. are these three GOD heads separate of each other, from your explanation. The GOD Son was the one who died and not the Father.I know logic is not a part of religious equation, but what i am hearing is that they are three God heads all representing “a GOD” and the God (SON)was physically transformed in the flesh
    KInd of hard to paint the picture of a God head who from creation was all powerful creating a world in seven days to be in need of a physical GOD(SON) to carry out his work on earth
    no i am not trying to be trivial but one must remember that this GOD is described in bible literature as all powerful and knows all and sees all so to the logical mind God needing a Son to take his place flies in the face of what is meant to be almighty,
    BtW i like the works that his son did when he was on this earth, wish they were more people like HIM.

40. Bush Tea October 8, 2015 at 6:00 PM #
    @ Zoeโ€ฆ

You always with some complex highfaluting nonsense โ€™bout โ€œGod-menโ€ or some other foolishnessโ€ฆ
    Jesus was a manโ€ฆ.fleshโ€ฆ. PERIOD!”

BT, You cannot pick and choose what you like from God’s Word, and simply dismiss the rest. it does NOT work that way!

I’v shown you from God’s Word, the Bible what is TRUE, correctly dividing, His Word, in its proper contextual meaning, NOT the ‘Cultic’ un-scriptual, twisted hermeneutics you come with.

“Jesus was a man…flesh…PERIOD!”

This un-biblical concept of your’s BT, is the major heresy of the EBIONITES. they DENIED that Christ had a divine nature, and discounted His supernatural conception. In denying Christ’s DEITY, they viewed Him as merely man.

This heresy is one of the most prominent heresies concerning the Person of Christ, which the FALSE CULTS, masquerading as ‘Christians’ base their teachings on.

41. LOL @ Zoe
    You are amazing…

Bushie has a whacker …and you like you have an auger..

You say that “This heresy is one of the most prominent heresies concerning the Person of Christ, which the FALSE CULTS, masquerading as โ€˜Christiansโ€™ base their teachings on.”

is this a heresy too…
    “For many deceivers are entered into the world, who confess not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh. This is a deceiver and an antichrist.” ๐Ÿ™‚

42. Saying that Jesus was man does not deny his spiritual qualities and his role on this earth but that does not necessarily ascribed him as a God head, i believe that because of his discipline nature from childhood and one possessed with a higher than normal intelligence at his age he was given a higher status and revered among the poor and considered to be supernatural having qualities far superior to the average man which could be called Godly or Holy, e.g his miracles
    just like human beings he prayed to God an outstanding quality which he possessed and never deny ,He felt pain like any ordinary human being, he slept1 he had to eat and i would also guess he had a couple or more bathroom moments which are all indicators of human flesh., and he participated and had an occasional bread and wine which i presumed was one of his favorite treats given that bread and wine was what he asked to be of a remembrance of him
    This question of Jesus being God can be all attributed to prophecy and man quest then and now to be looking for a Savior of this world
    Nothing has changed except we are a more intelligent people chasing the ghost of ancient mythology

43. ac
    john 1:1 and several other passages clearly teach that Jesus was God–he was always God and still is God. This is lost in our language but the Greek word translated ” was” in john 1:1

In John’s gospel I think it is 8 times Jesus referred to himself as I AM

HE WAS ESSENTIALLY SAYING THAT HE WAS GOD. I AM IS A TITLE FOR GOD
    THE JEWS UNDERSTOOD HIM TO MEAN THIS
    I AM IS CALLED THE TETRAGAMMON. IT IS FOUR HEBREW LETTERS
    IT IS SO HOLY THAT THE JEWS DONT PRONOUNCE IT.

it is very clear that though Jesus became a man he never stopped being God.
    we know this because he exhibited omnscience omnipotence when he chose too

Peter and James and John beheld his divinity at the transfiguration in Mathew 17

44. Can we agree that Jesus was a creation of God. So he used a woman to bring his son into the world as a normal human being.

You either believe it or you don’t. You either have FAITH or you don’t.

@ Bushie, Jesus was a man but since he was not created by a man and a woman but by God and a woman it is reasonable to use the term God-man.

Now there is no point any of you cussin or trying to educate me because you will be talking to the hand.

45. @GP, Trust this will suffice your request!

EXEGESIS AND COMMENTARY OF PHILIPPIANS 2:5-11

Block Diagram

Have this mind among yourselves, which is yours in Christ Jesus,

who, though he was in the form of God,

did not count equality with God a thing to be grasped,

but made himself nothing,

1) taking the form of a servant,

2) being born in the likeness of men.

And being found in human form,

he humbled himself by becoming obedient to the point of death,

even death on a cross.

Therefore God has highly exalted him

and bestowed on him the name that is above every name,

so that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow,

1) in heaven

2) and on earth

3) and under the earth,

and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord,

to the glory of God the Father.[11]

Exegesis of Philippians 2:5-11

Philippians 2:5

In verse 5 of Philippians 2, the apostle begins his discourse regarding the nature of true humility when he states; โ€œHave this attitude in yourselves which was also in Christ Jesusโ€ (NASB). Here the apostle exhorts his readers to โ€œHave this attitudeโ€ in themselves. Paul seemingly has in mind much more than outward actions in this statement. Rather, the apostle is relaying to the reader the inward disposition that should accompany ones salvific union to the Logos. The Greek word โ€œattitudeโ€ (ฯ†ฯฮฟฮฝฮตแฟ–ฯ„ฮต > phroneite) used in verse 5, literally, โ€œto think,โ€ carries with it a variety of meanings, but, contextually refers to oneโ€™s thought process on a certain matter. The BDAG states of this word; โ€œto develop an attitude based on careful thought, be minded/disposed.โ€[12] So important was this idea to the apostle that he used this word an additional two times in chapter 3 regarding Christian perseverance.[13] Here, the apostle exhorts his readers to embrace the prize of โ€œthe upward call of God in Christ Jesusโ€ (Phil. 3:14, NASB). Thus, Paul creates a running theme throughout the Epistle regarding oneโ€™s attitude.

The โ€œattitudeโ€ that Paul desires for his readers is much more than a simple, cognitive recognition of brute facts. Rather, the context of the Epistle describes this โ€œattitudeโ€ as coupled with an inward moving of oneโ€™s โ€œspiritโ€ towards Godly things. This point is noted with Paulโ€™s repeated use of ฯˆฯ…ฯ‡แฟ‡ (psuche, Phil. 1:27, 2:2, 2:3, 3:4, 3:19, 4:7) throughout the Epistle. This term carries a general meaning of โ€œlifeโ€ or โ€œsoulโ€ and contextually bears the meaning of โ€œfeeling and emotions.โ€[14] Translated, โ€œone mindโ€ or โ€œsame mindโ€ by the NASB, ESV, NET, NKJV and KJV, the text indicates that the apostle is exhorting his readers not only to have a cognitive understanding or โ€œattitudeโ€ in 2:5, but also, they are to demonstrate a volitional, inward disposition towards Godly things as well. Hence, the โ€œattitudeโ€ that Paul is exhorting for his readers in 2:5 addresses the entire Christian character, with the focus of this attitude as none other than the Lord Jesus Christ. In short, Paul is telling his readers in Philippi that they are to emulate the now exalted Son; a theme that runs throughout the New Testament.[15]http://appliedapologetics.wordpress

46. here is an article i stumbled upon which tries to tackle these hard religious question to which many believes that are to be catergorized as scoffing ,question that theologians are trying to answer in a logical and realist way
    it makes for interesting reading nevertheless many die hard speakers of the faith would try to dismiss such realistic and fort right answers as people having ‘Itching” ears and be not of God
    Nevertheless God the creator did institute in mankind a will to seek, A will to know ! and a will to understand,
    Unfortunately the writers of the Bible was not fully aware or inspired to know that knoweldge beyond their imagination would abound via technology from which hope springs eternal

http://www.nybooks.com/articles/archives/1984/jun/14/revolution-in-the-church/

47. @ Hants
    Why would anyone cuss you?
    Boss, Adam was not created by a man and a woman either …. and he was a man…ent ee?

Being a ‘man’ simply means that you are a human, mortal, physical being.
    Being ‘God’ means that you are a spiritual, immortal, BBE.

THERE CAN BE NO SUCH THING AS A MAN / GOD ….. it is the ultimate oxymoron…. two mutually exclusive conditions.

shiite man …. it would be more logical to talk about a stone / man …
    ….well maybe not….. Fumble may yet qualify for that… LOL ha ha ha

48. Ok Bushie.

Adam was a man created by God.Eve was a woman created by God.

Jesus was a man created by God impregnating a woman.

Hants was created by the accident of a man foopin a woman. Was going to say “we were all created” like I was but then I remember bout invitro etc.

There endeth my lesson. FAITH. You either have it or you don’t.

De rest ah wunna can exegise or exercise or whatever wunna call looking for proof / evidence.