Submitted by Terence Blackett

Are Humans Quantum Mechanical Beings โ€œCreatedโ€ To Believe We Have Free Will? If So, What Does It Say About Our โ€œProgrammingโ€?

โ€œHe must have a long spoon that must eat with the devilโ€ โ€“ William Shakespeareโ€™s Comedy of Errors

ChurchillThe longest journey in human existence is from the head to the heart. [โ€ฆ] For if โ€œTRUTHโ€ is the ultimate goal โ€“ how then do we โ€œTESTโ€ the โ€œTRUTHโ€? Winston Churchill once opined that โ€œTRUTH* is so valuable that it is protected by a bodyguard of lies.โ€

In the book of Genesis 1: 26-28, outlined are the biological, quantum, esoteric & divine determinism of mankindโ€™s creative process โ€“ modelled after the similitude and based on the Divine-Dimensionality of a Creator GOD* who stated: “Let Us make man in Our Image, after Our Likeness; and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the birds of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creeps upon the earth.” So GOD* created man in His Own Image, in the Image of GOD* He created him; male and female He created them. And GOD* blessed them, and GOD* said to them, “Be fruitful and multiply, and fill the earth and subdue it; and have dominion over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the air and over every living thing that moves upon the earth.”

Read full text (PDF)

333 responses to “The Divine-Dimensionality of God”

1. Never forget, that BUSH TEA, right here on BU, contending with me, re the Word of God, the Bible, said:

“I WILL BE GOD…”

When such utter arrogance, and presumptuous ignorance can come forth from BUSH TEA, is there any thing left for this MAN to say?

BUSH TEA, even exceeded his ‘father’ Satan, the father of ALL LIES, who declared he will be ‘like the most High’

Carry on smartly Bushie, in your blasphemous ignorance, with your feet firmly planted IN MID-AIR!!!

2. G P wrote ” Zoe should just give up on the rum shop crew and go teach worthy students ”

I absolutely agree.

We are all devils in this rumshop….well maybe just me…but religious discussion on BU always deteriorates to ” cussin “.

Wunna need de Lord.

Our Father, which art in heaven,
    Hallowed be thy Name.
    Thy Kingdom come.
    Thy will be done in earth,
    As it is in heaven.
    Give us this day our daily bread.
    And forgive us our trespasses,
    As we forgive them that trespass against us.
    And lead us not into temptation,
    But deliver us from evil.
    For thine is the kingdom,
    The power, and the glory,
    For ever and ever.
    Amen.

3. @GP

Understand the point about operating in a spiritual world – this is a Christian perspective. The challenge some have is that many operate in the temporal and these are the ‘heathens’ we need to win hearts and minds. How!

4. @Bush Tea

Please clarify the I am God comment Zoe referenced, Give context for 5 marks please!

5. David,

Understood.

6. The reason that devils write rubbish on these so calld religious blogs is given in 2 Corinthians 4:4

In whom the god of this world hath blinded the minds of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine unto them.
    Scriptures clearly teach that to KNOW you must first BELIEVE
    Read 1 John 5 and observe the words know believe
    observe also

If we accept human testimony, the testimony of God is surely greater. Now the testimony of God is this, that he has testified on behalf of his Son.
    Whoever believes in the Son of God has this testimony within himself. Whoever does not believe God has made him a liar by not believing the testimony God has given about his Son.
    And this is the testimony: God gave us eternal life, and this life is in his Son.
    Whoever possesses the Son has life; whoever does not possess the Son of God does not have life.
    Prayer for Sinners.
    I write these things to you so that you may know that you have eternal life, you who believe in the name of the Son of God.

Strive to understand what the Word teaches
    Do like the Berean believers who searched the scriptures to corroborate the teaching of the apostles.

7. Understand the point about operating in a spiritual world โ€“ this is a Christian perspective.

NO IT IS A BIBLICAL PERSPECTIVE. I have cited 2 of the proof texts

8. David,

God reaches out to all humanity. He makes the first move. Those who have been brought up godless will have their experience that introduces them to Him, never fear.

9. No it is not that simple for as humans we were created with higher intelligence an apparatus design to be like a compass of the mind to guide and with the desire understand. Having Faith alone cannot decipher right from wrong. Logical from the illogical it is only when man interacts with an open mind for knowledge “truth”not by having faith is access.
    The Truth being religious doctrine has only one purpose to hold back and restrict man in their thinking

10. de Ingrunt Word October 7, 2015 at 12:42 PM
    man you entered the discussion approximating your labiae orae to bushie’s rump and he cuss you good, and deservedly so

MAN I nearly fell of my chair

now shut up and sit in the corner and listen instead of talking rubbish when big people talking

IT IS PELUCIDLY CLEAR THAT YOUR IGNORANCE OF BIBLE HAS THE DIMENSIONS OF THE ABYSS ah lie?

11. The scripture clearly teaches that FAITH is PARAMOUNT
    IT GIVES SEVERAL EXAMPLES THROUGHOUT ITS PAGES TO THAT ISSUE AND SUMMARISES THE IMPORTANCE OF FAITH IN HEBREWS 11 AND HEAR COMES THE PRIME RUM SHOP CLOWN TO SAY OTHERWISE

12. Hants October 7, 2015 at 12:45 PM #
    yOU ARE A NAUGHTY BOY
    U TINK U UNDR DE SANDBOX TREE STILL? LOL
    I HERE HAVING A LIKKLE FUN BEFORE I GO STUDY CHRIST IN HAGGAI
    BE GOOD
    GO CATCH SOME FISH MAN

13. @ GP. YOU STUDYING IN “HEBREW” REMINDED ME OF DE REV.

I WILL BE FISHING FOR SALMON AND BROWN TROUT.

EASY TO CATCH THIS TIME OF YEAR.

14. @David October 6, 2015 at 9:16 AM “How is the ordinary man who wants to be a believer expected to understand this Godhead business? When Jesus died doesnโ€™t it mean the Godhead (Trinity) was dissolved?”

Dear David: Unlike businesses which are fictitious dissolvable legal persons the Trinity is not fictitious. So when Jesue died the Holy Trinity was not dissolved. Because God cannot die. The physical body of Jesus was dead. His spirit is immortal.

15. St George's Dragon Avatar

Whatever happened to the clamities that were going to occur before the end of September according to the Biblical posters on BU? I thought the Bible predicted these things and that they were associated with the blood-moon.
    Did anything happen?

16. I don’t know why people get confused by three persons in one God, that is Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

Aren’t we all, father/son/brother/uncle/nephew/grandfather/grandson all in one.

Or mother/daughter/sister/aunt/grandmother/granddaughter all in one.

17. @St George’s Dragon October 7, 2015 at 2:12 PM “Whatever happened to the clamities that were going to occur before the end of September according to the Biblical posters on BU? I thought the Bible predicted these things and that they were associated with the blood-moon. Did anything happen?”

Ask Bush Tea the [Biblical] predictor.

18. @David October 6, 2015 at 9:16 AM “How is the ordinary man who wants to be a believer …”

But David a believer is a believer. A believer does not need scientific proof for his beliefs. I have a friend who does not believe in dinosaurs [because dinosaurs conflicts with friend’s belief in the Bible] and when friend went to a museum where there were actual, real, real dinosaur skeletons it did not shake friend’s non-belief in dinosaurs. Friend has chosen to believe that the dinosaurs are an illusion sent by the devil.

What can I say?

19. @Bush Tea October 6, 2015 at 9:17 AM “God said โ€œLet US createโ€ฆ.โ€ because there are NUFF of themโ€ฆ NUFF NUFF!!”

140,000 right Bushie?

20. Atheism looks really attractive after reading all this bullshit from wunna Bible thumpers!

21. Jamal DeShawn Watson Avatar
    Jamal DeShawn Watson

Simple Simon: “140,000 right Bushie?”

In fact, it’s 144,000. They get 4,000 more. Could have been even more, but for these particular morons, blood transfusions are a no-no.

22. YUH LIE!!!
    …dat CAN’T be Georgie Porgie back pun BU….
    Wuhloss …. like Lazarus then!!

LOL …guess this means that he has taken the record from Dompey for the most returns to BU after brushing off the clan…..
    What!!?? such a long time in hiding and no PowerPoint…?

….and he come out fighting too…. ha ha ha
    For someone who cannot take licks.. that seems like a fairly foolish approach though…
    Let’s see how long he lasts this time….
    Welcome back boss…

Bush Tea …Please clarify the I am God comment Zoe referenced, Give context for 5 marks please!
    Boss, you want Bushie to clarify what Zoe said…?
    looka the bushman crosses nuh!!!
    Why not ask Zoe bozie…?

Bushie presumes that Zoe is upset because Jesus said that “they got nuff mansions in his father’s place” …and that he is ‘going to prepare a place for Bushie’ so that Bushie would be just like he is…’
    Skippa – that get Zoe vex as shiite yuh!! ๐Ÿ™‚

WRT this business of being called the ‘son of God’, such terms are used liberally throughout the bible in all kinds of contexts. Classic is in 1John 3:2 – “now we are children of God, and what we will be has not yet been made known. But we know that when Christ appears, we shall be like him, for we shall see him as he is.”

Now – we are called Children (sons and daughters) of God
    It is not clear what we will eventually become…
    BUT ..we do know that when he comes back… WE SHALL BE LIKE HIM….

It seems that Zoe wants Bushie to deny being adopted as one of BBE’s boys …and to stop talking about what will happen when JC gets back from sorting out the mansions… ha ha ha

@ Islandgal
    You too jokey…
    You mean that you beliefs are based on what you perceive other people to be saying /doing?
    pathetic….!!

23. @ Georgie Porgie

Seems as though you have also been resurrectedโ€ฆ.. I have not read a comment from you in this forum for some time now.

Yes, I read the about the two genealogies. So, essentially you are โ€œtelling meโ€ that Mary and Joseph were related. Was their union then not an incestuous relationship?

In 325 AD did not Constantine, through the Council of Nicaea mandated the 300 religious leaders to separate what, in their opinion, were divinely inspired scriptures from those of questionable origin? This meant that the Council decided what was to be included in the Bible and what should not be included. It is also reported that they determined the doctrine of the Trinity.

Hence, the compilation of the Bible would have involved different religious men of varying beliefs. Therefore, it can be concluded that, by compiling a book of sacred writings, Constantine gave authority to a new church order.

You refer to Zoeโ€™s Theological doctorate. An important question is from what university did Zoe obtain this doctorate? Was it from an Anglican, Catholic, Pentecostal, Seventh Day Adventist, Spiritual Baptist, Methodist or Nazarene originated university?
    This is something that must be placed in its proper perspective, since, although these churches may preach a similar sermon, there are fundamental differences in their doctrines.

There is another thing that fascinates about Christians. All those individuals mentioned in the Bible praised God and Jesus in THEIR OWN WAY. For example, David went into exile and he wrote the certain Psalms to express how he felt during that time, how he was able to relay on God and how God guided him through his time of trouble.

My question is: each person is individualistic and our approach/responses to difficulties will obviously differ. Why canโ€™t we, in these times, express how God has manifested Himself in our lives without having to emulate David or anyone else in the Bible? Why must we โ€œdance and praise Godโ€ in a manner similar to that of David?

Surely, you must agree that people are โ€œarticulatingโ€ their belief in God, not from their hearts, but based on how individual Bible โ€œcharactersโ€ โ€œarticulatedโ€ their belief. Our โ€œPsalmsโ€ should be based on our experiences and not Davidโ€™s.

24. Many people have FAITH, but faith in religious entities, Mythological nothingness.

Whereas, true Christian FAITH, is centered ON, the Person of the Lord Jesus Christ, who historically LIVED, was Crucified according to the Scriptures, and ROSE again from the dead (Physically) in His GLORIFIED Body, and WAS SEEN by over FIVE HUNDRED eyewitnesses, ascended to Heaven and IS* seated at the Father’s Right Hand.

NO other world religion, has this historic evidence, in support of their otherwise MYTHOLOGICAL characters, deities, NONE!!!

Satan, the FATHER of ALL LIES and spiritual DECEPTION, has masqueraded for thousands of years duping multitudes, with his utterly FALSE demonic deities!

If one does not know the TRUTH, one will unknowingly BELIEVE a LIE as the truth;

Jesus IS* the Eternal Personification of ALL TRUTH!

Reject HIM, and you will NEVER know and experience True Peace, Happiness, and the unspeakable JOY of knowing Him, and His ‘Gift’ of Eternal Life!

25. Wait…. Artax!!???
    Dat is you…?
    Shiite fella … that economics thing is just a hobby then….right? ๐Ÿ™‚

Sweet!

26. @ Zoe
    You does be serious?
    Bushie feel that you does be ‘deading’ with laugh when you write some of these things yuh…

You say “many people have faith in ‘Mythological nothingness’….” .. that includes you…?
    BUT…
    You have an unbreakable faith in a doctrine that was derived by Constantine’s Nicaea Council ..and which you have been unconvincing in defending against the bushman’s medium sized whacker.

Next you say that true christian faith is centered on Jesus who lived, died and rose from the dead….

BUT WAIT …. in order to defend your prized Trinity doctrine, did you not just argue that Jesus never really ‘died’ spiritually….only physically?

Wuh cuhdear, if he was resurrected with a spiritual body, and you are saying that he was also alive spiritually as a ‘man’, …then it stands to reason that spiritually he was always alive …. so what ‘resurrection’ would you be talking about?

…from your logic, all that happened is that Jesus’s physical body died at calvary …and that was that.

One way or the other – you are talking shiite fella… ๐Ÿ™‚

..and tell GP that if he push in his mouth Bushie going back for the big whacker… and you know he don’t like that…. ha ha ha

27. what is Faith according to bible teachings and principles it is a boldness which should be acquired to believe that the impossible is possible, and correctly there is nothing absolutely wrong with that principle , except that many teachers and so called theologians have turned an affirmative into a negative by teaching false hope,
    For example the teaching of the resurrection of the dead body after years of decay and ultimate nothingness although illogical in principle and having scientific proof that the body no longer can function in a natural state,after death and rot the christain teaching continues to teach such doctrine with the influence that all must have faith to understand such an impossible \’possibility/ laid out on a foundation of fear having the ultimate reward of a place in heaven or eternal damnation into a fiery hell
    Well given those two options whose logical mind would not be propelled to seek quick refuge into the heavenly realm intoxicated by fear (faith) than face eternal damnation in a fiery hell

28. the possibility that a ” Jesus ” was resurrected is real given the politics of that time surrounding this leader! anything is possible especially when man uses his vivid imagination to impose ! improvise and deceive.

29. Covermedown stated that: โ€œThe appearance of contradictions in the Bible is a spiritual matter, but it is only the appearance. There arenโ€™t really any.โ€

Churches, especially the Pentecostal denomination, preach that โ€œif you accept Jesus as your Lord and personal Saviour, ask for your sins to be forgiven, you will be saved and benefit from the gift of eternal life.โ€

They also preach that as long as an individual is saved, when he/she dies they will go to Heaven. So, they are essentially saying that all Christian believers are going to Heaven, since after the โ€œsecond coming of Jesus,โ€ the earth will be destroyed.

Perhaps this belief is based on the first and sixth Beatitudes respectively: Matthew 5:3: โ€œBlessed are the pure in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of Heaven.โ€ and Matthew 5:8: โ€œBlessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see God.โ€

However, the third Beatitude, found in Matthew 5:5, states: โ€œBlessed are the MEEK, for they will INHERIT THE EARTH.โ€ The meek may be described as those who are gentle, humble, and unassuming, simple in faith and patient in the face of every affront.

Could these verses be interpreted to mean that a selected group of people will ascend to heaven, while a selected group of people will live on earth?
    If this is true, then man has to take some responsibility for the โ€œappearance of contradictions in the Bible.โ€

Surely you must agree that the behavior of some Christians cannot be described as being meek. Take for example Reverend, Senator, Dr. David Durant. When he publicly proclaimed that God โ€œSPOKE to him saying David Thompson will not die, but will live,โ€ and Thompson subsequently died, Durant was not being MEEK or HONEST.
    As a Christian and a preacher, under those circumstances, should his credibility not have been questioned and why is able to maintain a senate position after telling a blatant lie?

Many of you would admonish Jimmy Swaggart succumbing to lust and hookers or Crefto Dollar for his outrageous claim that God told him to buy a Gulfstream G650 luxury private jet worth US$70M. However, there has not been any public outcry at Durantโ€™s lie.

How about the recent spate of child abuse that was highlighted in the media over the past few months. The public was appalled at the response of the Child Care Board to these child abuse allegations and many called for the firing of the Boardโ€™s director and chairman.

What was Durantโ€™s response? He invited the CCB chairman, Ken Knight, to his Monday night program on CITA 90.1FM, to โ€œperform damage control,โ€ rather than let Knight know they was wrong, while reminding him that Jesus said, in:

Matthew 18:6: โ€œBut whoever causes one of these little ones who believe in me to sin, it would be better for him to have a great millstone fastened around his neck and to be drowned in the depth of the sea.โ€

Luke 18:16: โ€œThen Jesus called for the children and said to the disciples, “Let the children come to me. Don’t stop them! For the Kingdom of God belongs to those who are like these children.โ€

30. Artax
    So, essentially you are โ€œtelling meโ€ that Mary and Joseph were related. Was their union then not an incestuous relationship?
    Was not Sarah Abraham’s half sister. Was that incestuous?
    Who decides? Certainly not you THANK GOD

Was Constantine a Theologian?
    The early church is said to have continued in the Apostle’s doctrine
    The devil could not destroy the early church for 300 years even under the worse persecution.
    The Devil used Constantine to start what he thought would be the destruction of the church.

Why question Zoeโ€™s Theological doctorate? Does anyone here question your academic qualifications?

I dont care where Zoe went to school because his Theology accords well with the writings of myriads of bible scholars whom I have read in the last 45 years. He makes more sense than the purveyors ob bovine excrement smeared all over BU

Luther came up as a RC but when he read Galatians and Romans for himself he left that regime. Surely he knows why he lft out junk from the German which he translated from the Vulgate.

Re although these churches may preach a similar sermon, there are fundamental differences in their doctrines.
    THIS HAS NOTHING WITH RIGHTLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH FOR YOUR SELF!

To the other morons Titus 3″10 well states A man that is a heretic, after the first and second admonition, reject;

I GONE
    THERE IS NOTHING FOR ME TO LEARN HERE IN THE RUM SHOP

31. Wait …. GP like he got his eyes fixed? ๐Ÿ™‚
    He don’t seem to need CAPS anymore…

What you need to learn is a little humility…though..
    People who REALLY ‘know’, don’t need to be insulting ALL the time…
    If Zoe’s allegedly impeccable qualifications should not be questioned …them why did YOU bring them to the table…?
    Is it true that Zoe has the same PhD that Doc. Lowe had at first …. before the current one he recently flashed in Parliament…? LOL

32. @Artaxerxes October 7, 2015 at 9:35 AM “1) As stated in the Bible, Jesus was a descendant of David. However, His genealogy suggests that Joseph was a descendant of David and not Mary. I have not read anything in the Bible to suggest that Mary and Joseph were related or that Mary was a descendant of David.”

Perhaps this will shed some light on your question:

First cousin marriage is very common in the Middle East. In many places in the Middle East first or second marriage is the “PREFERRED” form of marriage.

33. @de Ingrunt Word October 7, 2015 at 10:29 AM “Mr Bush Teaโ€™s interpretations of the Bible are pellucid and good.”

I don’ know about pellucid or good but Bush Tea’s interpretations of the Bible are standard Jehovah’s Witnesses interpretation of the Bible.

34. Clearly these two passages rightly divided in their context HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH CHILD ABUSE

Matthew 18:6: โ€œBut whoever causes one of these little ones who believe in me to sin, it would be better for him to have a great millstone fastened around his neck and to be drowned in the depth of the sea.โ€

Luke 18:16: โ€œThen Jesus called for the children and said to the disciples, โ€œLet the children come to me. Donโ€™t stop them! For the Kingdom of God belongs to those who are like these children.โ€

Clearly the teaching taught by evangelical churches ARE NOT TAUGHT in THE SERMON ON THE MOUNT Matt 5 et scq

โ€œif you accept Jesus as your Lord and personal Saviour, ask for your sins to be forgiven, you will be saved and benefit from the gift of eternal life.โ€

They also preach that as long as an individual is saved, when he/she dies they will go to Heaven. So, they are essentially saying that all Christian believers are going to Heaven, since after the โ€œsecond coming of Jesus,โ€ the earth will be destroyed.

Someone is showing a clear and strong evidence of having not seriously read or studied the Word of God—–far less to have learned to rightly divide it

Even children in Bible teaching churches dont talk such rubbish
    Artax stick to economics

35. simple simon
    you might be simon but u aint simple
    you can smell a follower of ARIUS
    IT WAS ARIUS WHO WAS CAUSING THE TROUBLE THAT CAUSED THE COUNCIL OF NICEA

HE GOT WHIPPeD BY ATHANASIUS………

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Georgie Porgie October 7, 2015 at 7:11 PM
    “Was not Sarah Abrahamโ€™s half sister. Was that incestuous?
    Who decides? Certainly not you THANK GOD.”

Sock it to them , GP! You can go even further and ask:
    “Didn’t Cain, after killing his brother Abel to please your god, marry and impregnated his nameless sister many times over to populate the whole wide world with Africans, Europeans, Chinese, Indians Amerindians Aborigines Maoris and even Eskimos?”
    No wonder humans are so messed up because of all this incestuous hanky-panky.

Just taking the mickey, alrighty?

37. @Zoe October 7, 2015 at 11:29 AM “Zoe October 7, 2015 at 11:29 AM “Jesus cannot actually inherit the throne from his mother. Tribal status is actually passed paternally.”

Not so. In Jewish tradition then and now status is passed through the MOTHER. If your mother is a Jew, then you are a Jew. If your mother is not a Jew, then you are not a Jew.

This is a very pragmatic arrangement as ALL MOTHERS ARE MOTHERS IN TRUTH, A significant proportion of “fathers” believe themselves to be fathers, but in fact they are not.

This is the truth now. This was the truth then. This has always been the truth. This will always be the truth as long as we live on this earth.

Doan get tie up fellas.

38. @Georgie Porgie October 7, 2015 at 11:46 AM “Joseph, Jesus legal guardian and Mary were descended from two different lines from Solomon , Davidโ€™s son.”

And I hadn’t even read Georgie Porgie’s contribution when I wrote my own. Mary and Joseph were very likely related. In fact in terms of Middle Eastern practice it would have been highly unusual if they were not related.

Why do you guys think that there is such a high proportion of genetic diseases in the Middle East?

I’ll let Georgie Progie explain the medical [not spiritual] reasons for you.

39. Those of us of West African descent where out marriage is the norm may have difficulty understanding that there are societies where out marriage is deeply discouraged and where in-marriage is the NORM.

Look at the British royal family. Isn’t the Queen married to a relative? And didn’t Queen Victoria [after whom a whole century of prudishness is named] marry her first cousin?

Read a bit more widely boys.

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon October 7, 2015 at 8:06 PM
    “Why do you guys think that there is such a high proportion of genetic diseases in the Middle East?”

Why do you think there is such a high proportion of genetic diseases in Barbados ‘among’ both blacks and whites? Inbreeding, S S; โ€˜skinny-dippingโ€™ in the same genetic pool over time.

41. @Artaxerxes October 7, 2015 at 4:18 PM “Yes, I read the about the two genealogies. So, essentially you are โ€œtelling meโ€ that Mary and Joseph were related. Was their union then not an incestuous relationship?”

Incest is a social/cultural construct. In other words it is only incest if the society in which you life says that it is incest.

42. Why do you guys think that there is such a high proportion of genetic diseases in the Middle East?

Iโ€™ll let Georgie Progie explain the medical [not spiritual] reasons for you.

WHAT I HAVE LEARNED TEACHING BIOCHEMISTRY IN MED SCHOOL IS THAT THEY ARE A LOT OF CONGENITAL DISEASES INVOLVING ENZYMES IN METABOLIC PATHWAYS SEEN PREDOMINANTLY IN JEWS

43. @Artaxerxes October 7, 2015 at 6:56 PM “Take for example Reverend, Senator, Dr. David Durant. When he publicly proclaimed that God โ€œSPOKE to him saying David Thompson will not die, but will live,โ€ and Thompson subsequently died, Durant was not being MEEK or HONEST. As a Christian and a preacher, under those circumstances, should his credibility not have been questioned and why is able to maintain a senate position after telling a blatant lie?”

When David Durant said that I said to myself, maybe he believes that God has given him a message but I don’t believe…causin’ I had done look up the 5 year survival rate for pancreatic cancer and had seen that it was 4%, and I said to myself that if Steve Jobs with all his cash was not among the 4% chances our Davie wouldn’t make it either.

So “no” I did not believe the Rev. Dr. And as to why he still maintains a Senate seat.

Maybe telling iies is the major qualification for being a politician.

Lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

44. @Georgie Porgie October 7, 2015 at 7:11 PM “Was not Sarah Abrahamโ€™s half sister. ”

Dear Georgie Porgie:

WARNING: Do not try that Abraham/Sarah thing in the US of A. If then catch you they will lock you up for sure.

45. Simon
    You think I dont know that thy have NUFF Jews in the US? LOL
    Why you think that all o dem funny diseases in the texts these days now that the Biochemists have honed their skills?

re When David Durant said that I said to myself, maybe he believes that God has given him a message but I donโ€™t believeโ€ฆcausinโ€™ I had done look up the 5 year survival rate for pancreatic cancer and had seen that it was 4%, and I said to myself that if Steve Jobs with all his cash was not among the 4% chances our Davie wouldnโ€™t make it either.
    EXPECT A DR BILL FROM ME FOR THE TROUBLE YOU CAUSE TO MY BACK WHEN I FELL OF MY CHAIR

Cuh dear, you didnt think dat the Lord above would give him even one likkle miracle?
    you didnt think dat the fella did desrve even one likkle miracle?

46. What about Cain’s wife, inbreeding, and modern human diversity?
    Three of the many objections to Biblical creation are where did Cain get his wife, inbreeding causing deformities, and the human diversity we see today.

The answer for inbreeding is easily answered. The most important factor for the negative effects of inbreeding is the number of genetic defects in the population. Deformities occur when both parents have the same defective gene. If organisms do not have any genetic defects, there is no problem with inbreeding.

Since Adam and Eve were created with perfect genomes with no genetic defects, their offspring would not have suffered from the ill effects of inbreeding like we would today, due to our very imperfect genetics we’ve inherited from generations of mutations. The same case would have been for the created animals and plants. Also, at the time of Noah’s Flood, human genomes were obviously less perfect, but at 4,500 years ago, much less mutated than they are today. Also, Noah’s sons’ three wives would have helped with genetic diversity.

Does this excuse incest? No. Initially, God permitted intermarriage between close relatives in order to commence humanity. Then, after about 2,500 years (after the Flood, and in the time of Moses) degenerative mutations in our DNA would have accumulated to a dangerous level so God brought in the laws forbidding close relative marriage (Leviticus 18-20).

Who was Cain’s wife? Even though only Cain, Abel and Seth are mentioned by name, the Bible clearly states that Adam and Eve had more sons and daughters: Genesis 5:4 โ€œAfter Seth was born, Adam lived 800 years and had other sons and daughters.โ€ So Cain’s wife was most likely his sister, and as mentioned above, this was okay both biologically and morally (and we are not talking about now).www.astirinch.com

47. @ Georgie Porgie

I never implied that those scriptures had anything to do with child abuse. Perhaps you have purposely misinterpreted what I wrote to suit your objective.

Do you realize that you have NOT FULLY EXPLAINED THE QUESTIONS OR THE BIBLEโ€™S PHILOSOPHY, but have RESPONDED WITH THE USUALLY REGURGITATED VAGUE AND GENERALIZED STATEMENTS, which we have been hearing for years?

Another thing, why is it that we HAVE TO ACCEPT YOUR INTERPRETATION of the scriptures, if we do not, you display an ARROGANT, CONDESCENDING, SANCTIMONIOUS ATTITUDE and us โ€œstupidโ€ or say โ€œwe are talking rubbish.โ€

When YOU ARE CHALLENGED about those beliefs and interpretations, you BECOME OVERLY AGGRESSIVE and INTOLERANT.

Does the Bible cause you EXHIBIT MULTIPLE PERSONALITIES?

When it comes to INTOLERANCE, there isnโ€™t much difference between a Muslim and a Christian.

Georgie Porgie, essentially your BELIEFS AND INTERPRETATION of the Bible is based on other PEOPLEโ€™S OPINIONS AND LITERATURE, which you ACCEPT TO BE TRUE.

Conversely, there are people who have published EQUALLY CONVINCING LITERATURE that gives a different perspective of the Bible. Or that the book is actually a collection of myths and stories taken from different societies and they will present facts to substantiate their writings.

Therefore, you have absolutely NO RIGHT to CONDEMN anyone who questions those beliefs or interpretations.

Maybe you should STICK TO MEDICINE and leave the Biblical analysis to SOMEONE WHO IS MUCH MORE QUALIFIED and has the TOLERANCE to explain to us.

48. St George's Dragon Avatar

“What you need to learn is a little humilityโ€ฆthough.. People who REALLY โ€˜knowโ€™, donโ€™t need to be insulting ALL the timeโ€ฆ”
    Huge pot calls passing kettle black.

49. The fundamentalist approach to the Bible is the same Sunday School type teaching that caused me problems and is the reason why many people reject Christianity. It just doesn’t make sense.