Submitted by Terence Blackett

Are Humans Quantum Mechanical Beings โ€œCreatedโ€ To Believe We Have Free Will? If So, What Does It Say About Our โ€œProgrammingโ€?

โ€œHe must have a long spoon that must eat with the devilโ€ โ€“ William Shakespeareโ€™s Comedy of Errors

ChurchillThe longest journey in human existence is from the head to the heart. [โ€ฆ] For if โ€œTRUTHโ€ is the ultimate goal โ€“ how then do we โ€œTESTโ€ the โ€œTRUTHโ€? Winston Churchill once opined that โ€œTRUTH* is so valuable that it is protected by a bodyguard of lies.โ€

In the book of Genesis 1: 26-28, outlined are the biological, quantum, esoteric & divine determinism of mankindโ€™s creative process โ€“ modelled after the similitude and based on the Divine-Dimensionality of a Creator GOD* who stated: “Let Us make man in Our Image, after Our Likeness; and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the birds of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creeps upon the earth.” So GOD* created man in His Own Image, in the Image of GOD* He created him; male and female He created them. And GOD* blessed them, and GOD* said to them, “Be fruitful and multiply, and fill the earth and subdue it; and have dominion over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the air and over every living thing that moves upon the earth.”

Read full text (PDF)

333 responses to “The Divine-Dimensionality of God”

1. St George’s Dragon October 7, 2015 at 10:08 PM #

โ€œWhat you need to learn is a little humilityโ€ฆthough.. People who REALLY โ€˜knowโ€™, donโ€™t need to be insulting ALL the timeโ€ฆโ€

“Huge pot calls passing kettle black”.

Exactly so, Dragon, that’s BUSH TEA for you!!

2. @millertheanunnaki October 7, 2015 at 8:18 PM “Why do you think there is such a high proportion of genetic diseases in Barbados โ€˜amongโ€™ both blacks and whites?”

Not so. At least not among the black West African descended community. Among us if someone is “famly to you” even a sixth or eight cousin; in cultural practice both sexual relations and marriage is forbidden.

3. re The fundamentalist approach to the Bible is the same Sunday School type teaching that caused me problems and is the reason why many people reject Christianity. It just doesnโ€™t make sense.

WHAT CRAP! SERIOUS CHRISTIANS ADHERE TO WHAT AR CALLED THE FUNDAMENTALS OF THE FAITH
    PEOPLE REJECT CHRISTIANITY BECAUSE AS THE BIBLE SAYS THEIR FOOLISH HEARTS ARE DARKENED AND THY DO NOT WANT TO COME TO THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE TRUTH
    i was taught the same way as you probably were for 16 years in the Anglican church.
    I have never doubted any of those stories.

Artax

re I never implied that those scriptures had anything to do with child abuse. WHY THEN DID YOU CITE THEM

re why is it that we HAVE TO ACCEPT YOUR INTERPRETATION of the scriptures,

YOU DO NOT HAVE TO ACCEPT ANYTHING I SAY
    WHAT YOU MUST DO IS DO LIKE THE BEREANS IN ACTS AND READ THE WORD TO SEE IF THESE THINGS ARe SO OR NOT

THAT IS WHAT I HAVE DONE MYSELF FOR OVER 45 YEARS

=====
    re essentially your BELIEFS AND INTERPRETATION of the Bible is based on other PEOPLEโ€™S OPINIONS AND LITERATURE, which you ACCEPT TO BE TRUE.

essentially my beliefs and interpretations of Medicine is based on other PEOPLEโ€™S OPINIONS AND LITERATURE, which I ACCEPT TO BE TRUE. DO YOU THINK I SHOULD JETTISON ALL THAT I HAVE HEARD OR LEARNED IN MD SCHOOL AND OTHERWISE

DO YOU THINK FOR ONE MOMENT THAT I HAVE THE ABILITY TO FIGURE OUT FOR MYSELF IF THE AUTHORS I HAVE READ IN COMMENTARIES ETC ARE TELLING THE TRUTH?

DO YOU KNOW THAT WHEN as a BELIEVER YOU READ RUBBISH OR HEAR RUBBISH ON TV ABOUT THE WORD THAT THE HOLY SPIRIT TELLS THE BELIEVER THAT IS NONSENSE?

THAT IS HOW I KNOW THAT YOU WERE WRONGLY QUOTING BIBLE ON BU TONIGHT SIR

re Conversely, there are people who have published EQUALLY CONVINCING LITERATURE that gives a different perspective of the Bible. Or that the book is actually a collection of myths and stories taken from different societies and they will present facts to substantiate their writings.

CONVINCING TO WHOM? YOU MAN TO FELLOW BIBLE ILLITERATES LIKE YOURSELF?

I HAVE NEVER SAT IN A BIBLE READING OR BIBLE STUDY ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD AND HEARD THE RUBBISH I HEAR ON BU.

===========
    re Maybe you should STICK TO MEDICINE and leave the Biblical analysis to SOMEONE WHO IS MUCH MORE QUALIFIED and has the TOLERANCE to explain to us.

over the years several folk have heard me teach the WORD and can tell me years later what I said

Oh and I am as qualified as most to teach Bible with a DMin and three Masters in Bible LOL I AM NOT AC OR DOMPEY SIR

Someone is showing a clear and strong evidence of having not seriously read or studied the Word of Godโ€”โ€“far less to have learned to rightly divide it

Even children in Bible teaching churches dont talk such rubbish

Bare sport in the rum shop

4. Zoe…
    Stop being a wussy …like the retarded Dragon do!
    What the hell is wrong with a pot calling the kettle black?

Wuh It white?

Bushie is a stinking bushman – with a whacker….
    whackers stir up shiite… that bothers jokers like Dragon and AC ๐Ÿ™‚
    He don’t claim to have no damn ‘doctorate in theology’
    He don’t claim to be no damn medical doctor
    …who do what it done by “those who can’t” – (TEACH…)

Why don’t you explain how Jesus could claim to have been “raised from the dead” when you are also saying that ….
    1 – he never died spiritually
    2 – he was a spiritual being AFTER the ‘resurrection’
    3 – his physical body is all that died at Calvary
    …so all that happened was that a man dead!!! ???

Seems like you and your pal GP will have to go off for a few more months of exegesis to sort out THAT ‘faux pas’ …made in trying to justify your trinity nonsense….

Don’t know why wunna bothering to call Bushie names…
    Bushie admits to being among the lowest of the damn low…
    Shiite man … wuh all the bushman wants in life is a likkle ‘whacking pick’ in the next phase…

Bushie ain’t looking for no big pick like copying PowerPoints or “copy and pasting” answers from Google….

Pot shiite … Bushie ain’t no pot…
    That would be a promotion….

5. How about Abraham and the ritual which Abraham prepared for God by offering his son Isaac as a burnt offering, Would that not be considered child abuse to the logical mind in todays world ?And why is that ritual in Christianity still preached and accepted as normal during bibilical times, such rituals are in opposition to what is considered as an accepted norm and being mentality proficient
    is it not logical to come to the conclusion that Abraham might have become delusional or mentality unstable which led to his irrational and erratic behaviuor?
    These are hard questions which faith alone cannot answer even though the church would want to bind Abrahan action as having Faith in God.
    In today’s world if anyone would react by performing deadly ritual in the name of God against a child such behaviuor would be cause for psychological evaluation,
    The Church acceptance today of Abrahams action is in contrast and contradictory to what is known as of being of a sound mind,

6. @Bush Tea

“Shiite man โ€ฆ wuh all the bushman wants in life is a likkle โ€˜whacking pickโ€™ in the next phaseโ€ฆ”

What about “I WILL BE GOD…” Bushie!!??

7. @ Georgie Porgie

โ€œessentially my beliefs and interpretations of Medicine is based on other PEOPLEโ€™S OPINIONS AND LITERATURE, which I ACCEPT TO BE TRUE. DO YOU THINK I SHOULD JETTISON ALL THAT I HAVE HEARD OR LEARNED IN MD SCHOOL AND OTHERWISEโ€ฆโ€

For a man with your so called education, the above comments is a STUPID ANALOGY AND โ€œPISS POORโ€ RESPONSE. What you are doing is basically ANSEWRING THOSE QUESTIONS you deem to be EASY or may seem not to be in conformity to your way of thinking.
    Hence your โ€œVERBAL ASSUALTSโ€, which comes as a result of you HAVING A SENSE OF SUPERIORITY over those of us you deem to be โ€œstupidโ€ or โ€œBible illiterates.โ€

โ€œSomeone is showing a clear and strong evidence of having not seriously read or studied the Word of Godโ€”โ€“far less to have learned to rightly divide itโ€ฆโ€ โ€œEven children in Bible teaching churches dont talk such rubbishโ€ฆ.โ€

The above comments is indicative of an individual who is definitely ARROGANT and despite having achieved a โ€œDMin and three Masters in Bible,โ€ YOUR OVERALL ARROGANT, SCANTIMONEOUS AND CONDESCENDING ATTITUDE AND APPROACH TO THIS ISSUE, CERTAINLY DISQUALIFIES YOU FROM TEACHING THE BIBLE.

If someone is SEEKING KNOWLEDGE of the Bible and faith, surely you are not the person for them to approach to gain this knowledge. A few minutes with you, that person, if they are weak, would turn away feeling humiliated, especially after you EXHIBIT YOUR ARROGANCE, AGGRESSION and INTOLERANCE. If you were a reverend, your attitude would alienate the congregation.

YOU ARE NOT A HUMBLE PERSON and this is a quality you should strive to achieve. Recognise that some of us, though our questions may seem stupid to a man who resides on โ€œMount Olympus,โ€ we are seeking knowledge.

8. @ Georgie Porgie

What you could do, is to attempt to answer the following questions, without your โ€œusual accompanying theatrics:โ€

If God knows what will happen even before it occurs or even if the โ€œhair on our heads are numbered,โ€

1) Why did God โ€œplant the tree of the knowledge of good and evil in the midst of the Garden of Eden,โ€ when He would have known beforehand that the โ€œserpentโ€ would have enticed Eve to โ€œeat the fruit there fromโ€ and encourage Adam to eat also?

2) God would have known that Eveโ€™s actions would lead to sin and death, so why did He allow the โ€œserpentโ€ to encourage her to disobey His law?
    3) If God knew that Lucifer and some other Angels would rebel against Him, why did He create them or allow them to wreak havoc on mankind?

4) If God knew that the world would be in so much turmoil, why did he create it and humankind?

9. @ Artaxerxes
    Ahmm mmmm mmmmm!!!
    Sir ….PLEASE withdraw those questions that you have placed to GP.

The last blogger to ask GP those questions was a fella called ‘Technician’ and up to now …any time Techie’s name comes up, both GP and Zoe goes into a rage cussing and carrying on about who and who is the servants of Satan and how Bushie wants to be GOD….. LOL ha ha ha

…besides…. THEY DON’T KNOW THE ANSWERS.

So ask David to rub out that post @ 7:21 ….. PLEASE!!!

…or of course – yuh could always ask the Bushman ๐Ÿ˜‰

10. re For a man with your so called education, the above comments is a STUPID ANALOGY AND โ€œPISS POORโ€ RESPONSE

Read it again, IT WAS A PERFECT ANSWER TO WHAT YOU WROTE

re essentially your BELIEFS AND INTERPRETATION of the Bible is based on other PEOPLEโ€™S OPINIONS AND LITERATURE, which you ACCEPT TO BE TRUE.

essentially my beliefs and interpretations of Medicine is based on other PEOPLEโ€™S OPINIONS AND LITERATURE, which I ACCEPT TO BE TRUE. DO YOU THINK I SHOULD JETTISON ALL THAT I HAVE HEARD OR LEARNED IN MD SCHOOL AND OTHERWISE

ARE NOT your BELIEFS AND INTERPRETATION of ECONOMICS based on other PEOPLEโ€™S OPINIONS AND LITERATURE, which you ACCEPT TO BE TRUE.

LOL LOL

MAN BIBLE ILLITERATES ARE BIBLE ILLITERATES !
    MEDICAL ILLITERATES ARE MEDICAL ILLITERATES !

AND ECONOMIC & POLITICAL ILLITERATES (like me) are ECONOMIC & POLITICAL ILLITERATES. Ah lie?

I DONT COME ON BU TO TEACH BIBLE
    I COME HERE TO HAVE FUN AND MOCK YOU DEVILS

GOD IS MY JUDGE NOT BU BIBLE ILLITERATES

re YOUR OVERALL ARROGANT, SCANTIMONEOUS AND CONDESCENDING ATTITUDE AND APPROACH TO THIS ISSUE, CERTAINLY DISQUALIFIES YOU FROM TEACHING THE BIBLE.

APPARENTLY MANY FOLK IN MANY PLACES DO NOT HOLD YOUR VIEW. LOL LOL LOL

In the early 70’s there was a man calld “your humble servant Winston J Massiah” who had a little church opposite what is now Black Rock Polyclinic. He had a broadcast on Sunday afternoons and would always begin with “WE SPEAK WHERE THE BIBLE SPEAKS AND WE ARE SILENT WHERE THE BIBLE IS SILENT”

in all my Bible studies over 45 years I have found that the highly respected Bible teachers and scholars and Theologians seem to adhere to this rule.

I have found that in the Bible God tells us what he wants us to know, and I have been quite content with trying to master what he has revealed.

It is written in I timothy 1:4

“Neither give heed to fables and endless genealogies, which minister questions, rather than godly edifying which is in faith: so do.
    Now the end of the commandment is charity out of a pure heart, and of a good conscience, and of faith unfeigned:
    6 From which some having swerved have turned aside unto vain jangling;
    7 Desiring to be teachers of the law; understanding neither what they say, nor whereof they affirm.

Tell me what this means and I will answer your stupid questions THOU WHO ART SMARTER THAN GOD. LOL LOL

I HAVE HAD MY FUN ALREADY FOR THE DAY LOL

11. @Artaxerxes,

The answer is simple. God is all powerful. He can do anything he chooses without explanation.

An example of POWER. David can ban acdompey and block their ip address without explaining why,even though the reason would be obvious.lol

12. GP,

A good dose of humility might work well for you right now. Reciting one’s pieces of paper- impressive!

13. Come now Bushie, tell all and sundry, how you “I WILL BE GOD…” Maybe you should consult your spiritual FATHER, Satan, who CAME DOWN, was CAST DOWN from being Lucifer, even he would, I’m sure be interested in knowing how YOU as a disciple of him, (Satan) could achieve this high and exalted position, “I WILL BE GOD…”

Awaiting your enlightened response Bushie!!!

14. Artax ma boy

re โ€œSomeone is showing a clear and strong evidence of having not seriously read or studied the Word of Godโ€”โ€“far less to have learned to rightly divide itโ€ฆโ€ โ€œEven children in Bible teaching churches dont talk such rubbishโ€ฆ.โ€

When I said this I was speaking fact.

I have sat and listened in on Sunday school classes to the responses to children in Bible teaching churches and they really dont talk the rubbish you spill here on BU bout Bible. I am sorry but its true.

You want to ask what you consider hard questions and you cant even understand the basics

Come with some more ad hominems. Cuss and cuss. It runs of my back like water on a duck.

Com on run in and bowl some more long hops.
    There is no international cricket on Willow channel or any serious tennis

15. Georgie Porgie,

Fundamentalism – a strict and literal interpretation of the Bible. This is not the same as the fundamentals of the faith.

16. Donna October 8, 2015 at 9:12 AM #
    GP,

A good dose of humility might work well for you right now. THAT NEVER GOT ME ANYWHERE.

Reciting oneโ€™s pieces of paper- impressive!

WELL I DID NOT SAY ANYTHING THAT WAS NOT ACCURATE. LOL
    SO FORGET YOUR SARCASM

AND GUESS WHAT I AM IMPRESSED BY OTHER PEOPLE”S PIECES OF PAPER

UP HERE IN THE USA YOU HAVE TO HAVE A MASTERS AND PHD TO TEACH BABY LESSONS

17. @ Artax
    In short…
    He don’t know the answers …and too besides, anybody asking hard questions need to understand that he is just here to have a laugh and mock posters…(according to him)

When things get hot he will go away for a few months….

BTW
    “Desiring to be teachers of the law; understanding neither what they say, nor whereof they affirm.”
    It means that those who claim to have doctorates and to be ‘teachers of the bible’ for 40+ years should be able to explain BASIC discrepancies and statement that THEY affirm…
    —like how Jesus did NOT really die at Calvary…
    —like if he did, then what happened to the ‘Trinity’
    —like why did God CREATE the devil …and allow him to continue…
    —like why did Jesus deliberate mislead the multitudes that followed him with parables

..BUT clearly they cannot …. but have swerved and turned aside unto vain jangling… about THEIR scholarship and languages and experience and background.

18. Almighty God’s plans transcend man’s; man cannot accurately read God’s ways, NOTHING can stop His decrees.

“For MY thoughts are NOT your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways” says the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, So are MY ways higher than your ways. And My thoughts than your thoughts.” (Isaiah 55: 8, 9) Emphasis added.

Enough said! So it be!

19. Donna
    Outside of Codrington College and the Anglican Church in Barbados FUNDAMENTALISM IS THE FUNDAMENTALS OF THE FAITH

Those who believe what are the fundamentals of the faith (elpis) are considered “Fundamentalists or Funny-mentalists.”

Here is a simple summary

VIRGIN BIRTH
    VIRTUOUS LIFE
    VICARIOUS SUFFERINGS
    VICTORIOUS RESURRECTION
    VINDICATIVE ASCENSION
    VITAL SESSION
    VISIBLE RETURN

20. @ Zoe
    Come now Bushie, tell all and sundry, how you โ€œI WILL BE GODโ€ฆโ€
    Jesus said to his disciples that he will go to prepare a place for them so that where HE is, they also will be….
    Jesus -as far as we know- is the first begotten son of God and occupies a place of pride in God’s realm.
    Seem that it is JESUS who said that his disciples will be ‘sons of God’ (like him) sitting in places of pride in his realm…
    If Bushie said that then perhaps the bushman should have quoted the source ๐Ÿ™‚

21. Donna October 8, 2015 at 9:12 AM #

โ€œGP, A good dose of humility might work well for you right now. Reciting oneโ€™s pieces of paper- impressive!โ€

Donna, GP does not know the meaning of HUMILITY.

He is only doing exactly what people who PROFESS to โ€œknow the Bibleโ€ always do. That is DISPLAY ARROGANCE AND OVER AGGRESSION anytime they are challenged, while quoting various irrelevant scriptures as a โ€œcop outโ€ because they are unable to answer certain questions posed to them.

It reminds me of two Jehovahโ€™s Witnesses who approached my brother to โ€œpreach the Word of God.โ€ My brother also professes to be a Biblical scholar, and when he challenged certain aspects of their teaching, the witnesses reacted similarly to GP. They became overly aggressive.

Anyone who claims to have availed themselves to the truth, should be more than happy to share that truth with his fellow man. Not โ€œI COME HERE TO HAVE FUN AND MOCK YOU DEVILS,โ€ as well as to display his arrogance and aggression. This behaviour goes against the core principles of Jesusโ€™ teachings.

GP has also proven that he is the real โ€œBIBLE ILLITERATEโ€ and an arrogant SOB, who we have allowed to MAKE THIS ARTICLE ABOUT HIM.

Seems as though there are striking similarities between GP and Dompey.

22. Artaxerxes,

Don’t mind GP! Sunday School teenagers ask all the same questions you are asking, when they feel comfortable enough to be honest. They are comfortable with me because I make them so. They do not mouth the recitations they have learnt in the lower classes. It is the fundamentalist approach to the Bible which poses these problems. I don’t know where GP got his papers but when I did my little diploma at Codrington College the Genesis story of creation was thought of as an allegory – a story or attempt by man to explain the origins of this earth. It wasn’t taken literally. The lesson to be taken away was that GOD is the CREATOR. My young adult class got the point WITHOUT ANY PROMPTING. They believe that whether there was a process of evolution after some cosmic big bang or whether we were formed as man from the dust of the ground was not important. For them if there was a big bang GOD caused it.

23. In the lush natural reserve that God created, (Eden) were found two trees, that are the key to everything that follows in ALL human history. They were the physical means God used to TRANSACT spiritual realities. The tree of LIFE is associated with experiencing the LIFE of God, including immortality. The tree of the knowledge of good and evil, represents human AUTONOMY, that is, SELF-RULE, an assumed independence FROM God in ALL areas of life.

God DID NOT create Adam as a ROBOT! He gave him FREE-WILL, volitional CHOICE!

Choose LIFE, or DEATH!

Simple enough, yet, with profound eternal consequence either way.

24. AC,

Your point is arguable. If I pulled an “Abraham” today my Christian brothers and sisters would be the first to cart me off to Jenkins. We need to speak the truth and not to continue to present stories as truth even when we come to a different understanding.

25. Re I donโ€™t know where GP got his papers but when I did my little diploma at Codrington College the Genesis story of creation was thought of as an allegory โ€“ a story or attempt by man to explain the origins of this earth. It wasnโ€™t taken literally.

LOL So because Codrington College thinks that the Genesis account is an allegory it is an allegory! What about what they teach at Dallas Theological Seminary and other such places?

The Barclays who ar prominent Anglicans from the UK does not share this view

Then all the several references to the Genesis account throughout the Bible are allegories too?

Tell me what else did thy teach at Codrington was allegory?

Bare mock sport in the BU rum shop

26. GP,

And that is why those people are the most intelligent people in the world! LOL. I have a habit of reading MSN comments section every morning just to get a laugh. So many of those people are barely literate notwithstanding that they received Baby Lessons from teachers with PhDs.

You said humility never worked for you. Well, how many souls have you won for Christ with your arrogance? Maybe you need to revisit your definition of success.

27. Hants,

God is all powerful, you say, and can do what He wants. But God is also LOVE and cannot therefore operate outside of love.

28. Hants October 8, 2015 at 9:11 AM #
    @Artaxerxes,

The answer is simple. God is all powerful. He can do anything he chooses without explanation.

AN EXCELLENT RESPONSE
    DID YOU LEARN THAT FROM THE REV OR BILLY BONES?

29. GP,

And I would suggest realign your definition until it is in agreement with the Person you claim to know so much about. Knowledge is supposed to be a means to an end not an end in itself.

30. @Hants

Why would God want to undertake any position to effect people because he it is in his power so to do and not provide a window for them to understand the position taken?

31. re My young adult class got the point WITHOUT ANY PROMPTING. They believe that whether there was a process of evolution after some cosmic big bang or whether we were formed as man from the dust of the ground was not important. For them if there was a big bang GOD caused it.

hilarious! simply hilarious
    bang! THEN EVOLUTION OF MYRIADS OF COMPLEX ORGANISMS

BANG! THEN THE COMPLEXITY OF THE CELL

THANKS FOR THE TEACHING

32. GP,

I did not say they believed there was a big bang and then evolution. I said that they didn’t care to argue the point. They believe that GOD is the creator and that is all that really matters. That is the point of the creation story.

You are not authenticating the value of all those papers here. I’m just saying…..

33. Why would God want to undertake any position to effect people because he it is in his power so to do and not provide a window for them to understand the position taken?

BECAUSE HE DONT HAVE TO?

IT IS NOT NECESSARY TO UNDERSTAND THESE SILLY QUESTIONS
    THE NT TeACHES THAT ALL WE NEED TO DO IS BELIeVE ON THE LORD JESUS CHRIST AND WE WILL BE SAVED

EVERY COURSE HAS A CURRICULUM AND A SYLLABUS

GOD HAS GIVEN THE CURRICULUM AND THE SYLLABUS FOR HIS COURSE

34. I did not say they believed there was a big bang and then evolution. I said that they didnโ€™t care to argue the point.
    VERY GOOD

SO WHEN I DONT ARGUE THE POINT OF THE SILLY QUESTIONS POSED ON BU WHAT DOES THAT SAY? CAUSE I GET CUSSED FOR NOT ARGUEING CERTAIN POINTS

You are not authenticating the value of all those papers here. Iโ€™m just sayingโ€ฆ..I DONT HAVe TO AUTHENTICATE ANYTHING TO YOU OR ANY ONE ON BU LOL LOL LOL

35. It seems GP’s Bible has a few verses not in mine.

” A new commandment I give unto you-

Thou shalt come to Barbados Underground displaying your arrogance, ridiculing all others who claim to know Me and wish to gain further knowledge of me. By this they shall know that you are my disciple – that you show great contempt and laugh heartily at them.”

You are welcome!

36. @ Donna

I understand you comments. I grew up in the church and unlike other youngsters my age at the time, I was not forced to attend Sunday School or church services. I attended on โ€œmy own free will.โ€ I have also attended Bible studies and even went โ€œministering and spreading the Word to people.โ€

However, the more I read the Bible, questions kept coming to me as it relates to the validity of many of it doctrines. But I ignored these thoughts, because we were taught NEVER to question the Bible since it is the โ€œWord of God.โ€

And to question the โ€œWordโ€ meant the blasphemous act of questioning God. If anyone attempted to do such, they were told in an AGGRESSIVE MANNER that one must accept and believe what is contained in the Bible, or would quote some scripture, as scare tactic, โ€œto draw you in line.โ€

GP could proudly stated: โ€œI have sat and listened in on Sunday school classes to the responses to children in Bible teaching churches and they really dont talk the rubbish you spill here on BU bout Bible.โ€

People ARE PRECONDITIONED AND FORCED TO THINK IN A PARTICULAR WAY as it relates to the Bible; hence their questions would be FORMULATED IN SUCH A WAY THAT THE LIKES OF GP WOULD BE ABLE TO ANSWER. It makes the task for them much easier than answering certain questions, without revealing they are unable to answer them.

This gives him the ability to conveniently quote: โ€œWE SPEAK WHERE THE BIBLE SPEAKS AND WE ARE SILENT WHERE THE BIBLE IS SILENTโ€

Another example of the โ€œscare tacticsโ€: there are some churches that do not believe in tithing, but other churches that preaches about tithing would always quote Malachi 3:8-10, as a scare tactic to force people into tithing.

โ€œ8 Will a man rob God? Yet ye have robbed me. But ye say, Wherein have we robbed thee? In tithes and offerings.
    9 Ye are cursed with a curse: for ye have robbed me, even this whole nation.
    10 Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the Lord of hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to receive it.โ€

But the only reason people tithe nowadays is in the belief they would receive money and not to help the poor as was one of its original purposes.

37. @Hants et al

Further to the question, what is the purpose of creating mystery if the objective is to win hearts and minds of potential believers who may be challenged with capacity to discern.

38. David October 8, 2015 at 10:11 AM #

โ€œ@Hants: Why would God want to undertake any position to effect people because he it is in his power so to do and not provide a window for them to understand the position taken?โ€

A very good point, David.

In reality, despite all the quotes and references from the Bible quotes and Biblical scholars, none of us understands God.

39. That laughter is sounding a little like a villain in a cartoon. I’m just saying……..

40. @ Bush Tea October 8, 2015 at 9:25 AM #

I endorse your comments.

41. David,

As long as we live we will not be able to fully understand God because we are not in His league. We will never have all the answers. The thing we are called to do is to diligently seek Him and then we will gather enough to love and trust Him even when we don’t fully understand. Knowledge of God does not come in one lightning bolt. Our path is illuminated one step ahead, enough so we can follow Him. It is a daily journey. Just diligently seek and you shall find out enough for your journey. We prove ourselves by our diligence and show our faith by following the light one step at a time. Nothing worthwhile ever comes easy.

42. @Donna

Understand your view but it is this mystery which breeds agnostics. A journey like you stated.

43. RE ac October 8, 2015 at 4:41 AM #
    How about Abraham and the ritual which Abraham prepared for God by offering his son Isaac as a burnt offering, Would that not be considered child abuse to the logical mind in todays world ?And why is that ritual in Christianity still preached and accepted as normal during bibilical times, such rituals are in opposition to what is considered as an accepted norm and being mentality proficient
    is it not logical to come to the conclusion that Abraham might have become delusional or mentality unstable which led to his irrational and erratic behaviuor?
    These are hard questions which faith alone cannot answer even though the church would want to bind Abrahan action as having Faith in God.
    In todayโ€™s world if anyone would react by performing deadly ritual in the name of God against a child such behaviuor would be cause for psychological evaluation,
    The Church acceptance today of Abrahams action is in contrast and contradictory to what is known as of being of a sound mind,

ANOTHER OUTSTANDING BU THEOLOGIAN AND BIBLE TEACHeR

WHAT DOES HEBRWS 11 HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THE INCIDENT IN GENESIS 22?

17 By faith Abraham, when he was tried, offered up Isaac: and he that had received the promises offered up his only begotten son,
    18 Of whom it was said, That in Isaac shall thy seed be called:
    19 Accounting that God was able to raise him up, even from the dead; from whence also he received him in a figure.

Was it really a ritual or a test of faith. What does Romans 4 say about Abraham
    Why should it be called child abuse today
    Was this incident not a picture of God offering his son?
    You do know that the word LOVE appears for the first time in the Bible in this chapter

Why is it”logical to come to the conclusion that Abraham might have become delusional or mentality unstable which led to his irrational and erratic behavior?” In what way was Abraham delusional? DID GOD THINK HE WAS DELUSIONAL? OR DID HE THINK THAT HIS FAITH WAS E XCEPTIONAL

AC you ask In todayโ€™s world if anyone would react by performing deadly ritual in the name of God against a child such behaviuor would be cause for psychological evaluation,

tell me AC DONT SUCH RITUALS HAPPEN EVEN TODAY IN SOME PARTS OF THE WORLD?

I THINK I WILL COME AND DO A LITTLE DIPLOMA AT CODRINGTON WHERE MICHAEL CLARKE CAN HELP ME WITH SOME ANSWERS

BU TOO SWEET THOUGH

44. Artaxerxes,

I attended a Sunday School meeting recently where we were given a set script to follow so that we “would not be stumped” by questions. My response was, ” What is the problem with admitting to being stumped?” That was a novel idea to most present. But I have on some occasions, with no shame, admitted to such during a class. Do we really think we could ever have all the answers? Sometimes with young adults one just has to explore together.

45. Donna October 8, 2015 at 10:47 AM #

CORRECT and in keeping with the teaching of hebrews 11

David agnostics and thee unbelieving are bred according to what Paul says in 2 Cor 4:4

In whom the god of this world hath blinded the minds of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine unto them.

Is there mystery in Science? YES
    Did those of us who went to Chemistry and Physics lab not BELIV WHAT WE WERE TAUGHT until we could prove other wise?

46. David,

I find that people who have given up on the very idea of God are those who haven’t seriously sought Him. Yet these same people pursue other ideas with great diligence and often end up quite disillusioned. A man has a choice to make whether or not he will give God a chance. If God is real it is his most important choice ever. If he does not want to put in the effort that is his choice.

47. Do we really think we could ever have all the answers? no

Sometimes with young adults one just has to explore together. yes you can check the original language in strong’s vines or wuest or even barclays or several good commentaries now available online. Been doing that since I was 16!

I like Constable from Dallas He does a great job in logically explaining what the text says or does not say

48. I find that people who have given up on the very idea of God are those who havenโ€™t seriously sought Him. Yet these same people pursue other ideas with great diligence and often end up quite disillusioned. A man has a choice to make whether or not he will give God a chance. If God is real it is his most important choice ever. If he does not want to put in the effort that is his choice.

QUESTION
    SO WHY DO THESE FOLK THEN COME ON BU TALKING RUBBISH

THE RUBBISH I HEAR ON BU I HAVE NOT HEARD ELSEWHERE

MAYBE I HAVE NOT WALKED WITH THOSE OF THE BU ILK

49. @Donna

Is the weight only on those trying find God? What about Christians with a brief to win souls?

50. Just reading all this bullshit about an invisible being makes most of you all sound like a bunch of mad ass idiots! The concept of God has changed and yet so many of you all are clinging and reinventing the old barbarian man that you call God. You will get nowhere, just keep going around butting your heads with each other and fighting each other about this invisible being. No wonder you all have become Christian Barbarians. I want NOTHING to d with the Christian concept of GOD.