Submitted by Terence Blackett

Are Humans Quantum Mechanical Beings โ€œCreatedโ€ To Believe We Have Free Will? If So, What Does It Say About Our โ€œProgrammingโ€?

โ€œHe must have a long spoon that must eat with the devilโ€ โ€“ William Shakespeareโ€™s Comedy of Errors

ChurchillThe longest journey in human existence is from the head to the heart. [โ€ฆ] For if โ€œTRUTHโ€ is the ultimate goal โ€“ how then do we โ€œTESTโ€ the โ€œTRUTHโ€? Winston Churchill once opined that โ€œTRUTH* is so valuable that it is protected by a bodyguard of lies.โ€

In the book of Genesis 1: 26-28, outlined are the biological, quantum, esoteric & divine determinism of mankindโ€™s creative process โ€“ modelled after the similitude and based on the Divine-Dimensionality of a Creator GOD* who stated: “Let Us make man in Our Image, after Our Likeness; and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the birds of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creeps upon the earth.” So GOD* created man in His Own Image, in the Image of GOD* He created him; male and female He created them. And GOD* blessed them, and GOD* said to them, “Be fruitful and multiply, and fill the earth and subdue it; and have dominion over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the air and over every living thing that moves upon the earth.”

Read full text (PDF)

333 responses to “The Divine-Dimensionality of God”

1. Question Who was God referencing when God stated ‘LET US” Why not rather say LET ME” Was God stating that there was more than one GOD, and if so why wasn’t these differing Gods revealed in the old testament.

2. The “Us” is a reference to the multiple persons in the Godhead, specifically The Father, The Son and The Holy Spirit. Three persons of identical character, plan, desire and purpose. All referred singularly as God and also individually as God.

3. LOL
    Shiite!! ..a stupid question from AC and an incorrect answer from covermedown…

@ Terence
    Boss, you still with this old shiite?
    Anyone who still thinks that this universe of ours just ‘turned up’ in its finely balanced, complex state – that ‘just happens’ to meet the complicated requirements for sustained human habitation – is an unrepentant jackass…. best avoided.
    …and the fact that you continue to labour with freaks like Dawkins and Balinski does not become you ….

Also, we are tired of these long and complex ‘Domsey-esque’ academic presentations that appear more designed to ‘show-off’ than to elucidate… How about just posting the executive summaries…?

…and shorten the damn titles too ….or at least get them to say something meaningful… shiite man!!! You only encouraging Domsey in nonsense…

4. The Scriptures give us the revelation of the Eternal Godhead, who has revealed Himself as ONE God, existing in three Persons, even the Father, the Son, and the Holy spirit; DISTINGUISHABLE, but INDIVISIBLE in essence; co-eternal, co-existent, co-equal in nature, attributes, power and glory. There is but one eternal Godhead, who is undivided and indivisible essence; and in this one essence there are three eternal distinctions, the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. (The Foundations of Christian Doctrine) Emphasis added.

Hence, God said, “…Let US…”

5. Well, still a good question from AC and a correct answer in response.

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe October 5, 2015 at 10:22 PM

Who has let Zoe out of the bat cave? He has come out ‘piss-parading’ on top of a square table with three legs only.
    When are you going to get it into your vacuous head that the Creation story as told in the Judeo-Christian book of myths and legends is just one of many and a โ€˜plagiaryโ€™ of the earlier Sumerian tales?
    Unless you can tell us if two polar bears were in Noahโ€™s Ark we will continue to treat you as a child capable only of listening to nursery rhymes.

7. Terence, Richard Dawkins, and those of his ilk, are extremely deluded, rampant, rancid, belligerent, arrogant, intellectually DISHONEST fools!

Darwinian evolutionary materialism, IS* an philosophical ideology, (NOT) science at all; couched, veneered, convoluted and presented in a MAZE of pseudo-scientific JARGON!!!

A DNA molecule contains the greatest INFORMATION density, ever discovered by scientists!

Every human being has approx 100 Trillion cells in their bodies. 50 Billion alone in the brain.

Now, DNA is an information storage molecule, the size of a PINHEAD! It stores digital data in Quaternary (twice binary) so DENSELY, that a PINHEAD of DNA equals 2 MILLION 2-TERABYTE HARD DRIVES.

If this digital information contained in ONE DNA molecule, were written in paper back books, it would reach from earth to the moon, dozens of times over!

And if this double helix (DNA) were stretched out as a wire, it would circle the earth 30 times!!

And jackasses, like Dawkins and company, believe this all happened by CHANCE, with no intelligent DESIGNER behind its unspeakable, absolutely, majestic, OMNIPOTENT CREATION!!??

What despicable FOOLS they are!!!

8. @ac October 5, 2015 at 7:19 PM “Question Who was God referencing when God stated โ€˜LET US…Was God stating that there was more than one GOD, and if so why wasnโ€™t these differing Gods revealed in the old testament.”

Dear ac: who was Queen Victoria referencing when she said “we are not amused”…Was Queen Victoria stating that there was more than one Queen Victoria, and if so how come the British historians did not reveal this to us before?

Lolll!!!

9. @millertheanunnaki October 5, 2015 at 10:58 PM “Unless you can tell us if two polar bears were in Noahโ€™s Ark.’

Yes. Two polar bears were in Noah’s Ark. Otherwise how come we have polar bears the poles today?

Two black belly sheep were there too, which is why we have black belly sheep in Barbados today.

Lollll!!!

10. So then does the TRINITY voids out God references as “I”in the ten commandments and replaced the one GOD theory as a triple formation(trinity) of GOD. IF so why would God after interacting with the Israelites and giving Moses the Ten Commandments with specifics instructions as to how man shall reverence and respect Holiness by the laws given decides that a three person formation is necessary

11. Has Man not tried to redefine GOD as a fulfillment of prophecy?,

12. @ac

No, the Trinity nature of the Godhead is not affected by references to I. The Godhead is collectively God and the individual persons within are each divine. They are each divine by nature. That is the defining characteristic; their nature is divine. Also they are of one mind, plan, desire and purpose and always have been (i.e. always being from before time even began).

The Trinity is not new since Moses, just more revealed to us since then. A three person formation hasn’t ‘become necessary’ at any point. It always was and always will be. No explanation for why has been given, and for the purpose of knowing God and serving Him, the explanation is not required.

13. @ac “Has Man not tried to redefine GOD as a fulfillment of prophecy?”

Yes, ever since being kicked out of Eden, but the Trinity is supported and revealed by God’s Word; it does not go beyond it. Going beyond or below God’s Word is what man wants to do on his own, but being consistent with God’s Word is the right way to go.

14. well…after a lengthy time of researching ancient Egyptian, Greek, Gnostic and conventional christian customs and religion…i somehow feel as if I’ve been fully unplugged from the matrix of ignorance, a feeling of being borne into a second level of awareness and enlightenment…about our belief system…the history of our belief system and the evil and vileness of this system called Christianity, which corrupted something so simple and pure and replaced it with the delusion of blind faith. This system that has defiled and desecrated the true worth and power of human beings and created a vast separation of man and his higher dimensional counterpart we refer to as “God”…..a system which attacked, burned and destroyed knowledge along with killing in order to establish it’s power structure and keeping that power structure unchallenged…a system which took the mystery of divinity and personalised it so much that became mixed with human emotions and behaviors….vengeance..anger..hate..etc..and then used this to concoct a mythical christian being dubbed “God” a man made creation……a system which took the character of a simple mortal Egyptian man whom was the embodiment of wisdom and knowledge and grafted it onto their myths and created ‘Jesus” the son of “God”..born of Mary ( which by the way follows the same pattern of the birth of the son of the Egyptian goddess Osiris, from the date of “Jesus” birth to the star of Bethlehem….which in Egyptian mythology is the bright star Sirius which appears during the winter solstice signifying the birth of Horus). The black man needs to pick up a book and read.. stop being the religious house Negro..just because ur not in the fields working and feeling all nice and comfy doesn’t mean ur free.

15. @Simple Simon. Queen Victoria, like her various predecessors, presumptuously used the royal ‘We” to try to establish the claim of her association with or joining with the Divine, as in to say “God and I are not amused”.

This turns out to be just another example of man seeking to elevate himself or herself to divinity by their own means. Not the same or even slightly related to the matter of the Godhead being the Trinity.

And this is one that the historians have revealed to us. It might be good for you to catch up on your history, or at least catch up with Google.

16. It is important to remember, that Almighty God, of historic divine revelation, relative to these statements, that God is ONE, and God is THREE; that if either of these streams are over-emphasized, that we lapse into the heresy of Unitarianism, that is, a numerical number one God. On the other hand, if the stream of scriptures is over-emphasized concerning the fact that God is three, then it results in the heresy of Tritheism, that is, the worship of three separate Gods. It is here that great exegetical balance must be exercised and maintained. It is well to remember the phrase previously used in the Statement of Faith, that “we believe in one God, existing in three Persons, distinguishable, but indivisible.

17. The Threeness of the Godhead.

As clearly as the Scriptures teach that God is ONE, so clearly do the same Scriptures teach that God is three. The Bible teaches the tri-unity of God. the union of three in one. One God manifested in three Persons.

The scriptures speak of two kinds of unity or oneness; ABSOLUTE unity and compound unity. this is seen in the use of two Hebrew and two Greek words translated by the word “ONE” The two Hebrew words are “yachead” and “echad”.

YACHEAD speaks of absolute unity, a mathematical or number ONE. It is used about twelve times in the Old Testament, but NEVER to describe the unity of God.

Abraham offered up “his only (yachead) son, Isaac” (Gen. 22: 2,12) “Deliver my darling” (i.e., My only one) ( Psalm 22:10).

The word is significant of the fact that there IS* only ONE way to God, ONE Son of God, man’s ONE and only HOPE of Salvation, and this is through the Lord Jesus Christ. ( John 14: 1,6).

ECHAD speaks of a compound or collective unity which comprises more than one person, i.e. One crowd, one people, one nation. “These two shall become one ( echad) flesh” (Gen. 2:24) “People gathered together as one” ( Ezra 3:1)

The Hebrew word “echad” is used hundreds of times in the old Testament and is usually significant of a compound unity; the unity of more than one. It is this word “echad” which is used concerning the compound unity of the One God.

18. @ Zoe
    ….and you were to explain what happened to the trinity when Jesus was dead…..???!!!

19. But doesn’t the tri-head I’m conflict with the God of the old Testament an applied theory for man’s acceptance and proof if God.
    Has not the bible state that No man has seen God isn’t there an attempt by man to override what God stated as “I”in the singular form of image or substance

20. Correction

But isn’t the tri-head in conflict with the God of the old Testament

Also on another point why would God find it necessary to re create his image after creation was done and waited for such a long period of time to reveal a physical presence on earth

21. Shiite!!!!!

Bushie tried to warn Terrence about casting pearls to j(AC)kasses….

22. How is the ordinary man who wants to be a believer expected to understand this Godhead business? When Jesus died doesn’t it mean the Godhead (Trinity) was dissolved?

23. God said “Let US create….” because there are NUFF of them… NUFF NUFF!!

They created man in their own image, and in their own “likeness’ for multiple reasons…
    The principal of which is that it allows US to gain a perspective of what THEY are like… those with eyes to see that is…

But also, the use of a little common sense tells us that since man was NOT created as a ‘trinity’…
    ….then either we are NOT truly created in God’s likeness
    ….or God is comprised of ‘NUFF NUFF’ individuals (and growing…) as is the case with man.

Trinity shiite!!
    NO WHERE does the bible say anything about any such nonsense….quite the contrary.

24. Thine ignorance is bountiful over flowing like sh.it from a gushing sewer

25. Joshua C. Massiah Avatar
    Joshua C. Massiah

Really, really bad.

Jesus Christ on a unicorn, Terry, you’re better at 140-character spurts of brain-fart on Twitter. That’s also shite, obviously, but not as mind-numbingly shite as your efforts in long form.

If you can’t write coherently or cogently, Terry (and you can’t; sorry about that), then you can’t think properly. And if you daub your not-too-interesting thoughts with words whose meanings you clearly don’ really grasp, that doest make you sound more cogent or coherent. It makes you sound like a dunce.

Now, Terry, what was is, again, that you had to say about the Elders of Zion?

26. @AC “But doesnโ€™t the tri-head Iโ€™m conflict with the God of the old Testament an applied theory for manโ€™s acceptance and proof if God.”

Not at all. I think Zoe and I have explained that already, unless there is a specific area that you are challenged by that hasn’t been mentioned here yet.

“Has not the bible state that No man has seen God isnโ€™t there an attempt by man to override what God stated as โ€œIโ€in the singular form of image or substance””.

Yes, the Bible has said that no man has seen God. How are you tying this to the notion that man is seeking to override what God has said?

27. @David, you said “How is the ordinary man who wants to be a believer expected to understand this Godhead business? When Jesus died doesnโ€™t it mean the Godhead (Trinity) was dissolved?”

Jesus only died in the flesh. He was God that came down to earth as man, to serve God the Father as man, and die as a man on behalf of man. He wasn’t man coming down to earth to be more man. He is still living, just not on earth here. And I am absolutely certain that you have heard Christians say (and very possibly read in the Bible) that He rose from the dead and lives now.

With this being out there repeatedly, why would it even be worth asking whether Jesus’ death dissolved the Trinity? Seems like silly facetiousness, but I could be wrong. Hence I ask.

Additionally, God reveals Himself to the man who wants to be a believer and sincerely seeks Him. The Bible says so and He has proven it to me.

Those who setup their various biases and stand by (or hide behind) them, and take the position to defy being taught by the Holy Spirit just won’t be taught by Him. He will not force you.

Some people just lack information, some have barriers to receiving understanding because of strongholds that haven’t been dealt with yet, but many lack a teachable mind and heart. That is also in the Bible, in various places.

If you yourself don’t get the Trinity, it might be worthwhile to check whether you may have fallen into one of these three categories.

28. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I have not read the article, but the comments give some idea to what it is about.
    The SSS knows a little bit about this subject. I was not always a bitch.

First of all, the references to the Us reflect the angelic host of God. The trinity theory, three Gods in one is a misrepresented interpretation. Since saying three in one implies four representations, then if one holds to this belief it would, therefore, be indicative of- three Gods in the Divine One. What is to be considered as an accurate representation of this belief is that God exists in a Triune state reflected in the dispensing of his divine essence into two distinct expressions of Himself. Those are the Christ and the Comforter in the forms of man flesh and the Holy Spirit. Thus, one can say- One God in two aspects of the Divinity both having a purpose, commencing his redemption, restoration and reconciliation plan for man as an expression of the One.

For God to say, I know not of any other Gods besides me, then to say there are three Gods representing the Godhead would be a contradiction. There is a Godhead but only one God. Jesus functions as an expression of the divine nature of God in the embodiment of man flesh. His Flesh was made divine and has its ultimate place on the right side of the Divine Father. The Holy Spirit, which is the pure breathe out essence of God has not concluded its purpose as yet. It continues today to bring man into all truth as well as conviction and warning. That aspect of the divinity will come to conclusion at the second advent of the Christ.

29. @Bush Tea, you said “But also, the use of a little common sense tells us that since man was NOT created as a โ€˜trinityโ€™โ€ฆ โ€ฆ.then either we are NOT truly created in Godโ€™s likeness โ€ฆ.or God is comprised of โ€˜NUFF NUFFโ€™ individuals (and growingโ€ฆ) as is the case with man.”

“NO WHERE does the bible say anything about any such nonsenseโ€ฆ.quite the contrary.”

Or maybe you’re misapplying the use of the Trinity, despite what has been said here, which subverts the use of the little common sense you are touting. (You might very well be in one of the categories I mentioned above).

I hope you take the time to consider what I say here below:

The mark of divinity is God’s holiness; (aka His nature, His glory, His face et al). Just for the record (and in case you were wondering or were just generally misled about this), God’s power IS NOT the mark of His divinity. Similarly, the triune state of God IS NOT a mark of His divinity. They are true aspects of the Godhead, but not the mark of divinity.

When it is said that man was made in His image, it was to say that man (out of aaaalllllll the creatures in the universe) was created with the capacity to reflect His glory, and in man’s original unfallen state, that was the case (see? image = reflection). Adam, before he sinned, reflected God’s glory. When Jesus came to earth as a man, He reflected God’s glory. When the saved shall die and rise again, free from the presence of sin, we too will reflect God’s glory. All this is in the Bible.

The point of creating this universe and putting man in it was specifically so that we would do exactly that; reflect His glory.

The whole point of God’s dealings with men is to lead to them back to freely choosing to reflect His glory.

This is the whole point behind just about all the stories in the Bible.

The is the whole point of why Jesus came to earth as man to die for men.

God’s holiness is a big deal; it’s the biggest deal to Him. So considering this, the truths of the Trinity state of God, and God’s likeness in man are both intact and reasonable, and consistent with the Bible.

If ever you go back to reading the Bible, consider testing what the Bible says by reading it as though what I said above was the case. I assure you that you will see no contradictions, and hopefully it might lead you to a direct encounter with God.

30. “Christian organization predicts the world will be โ€˜annihilatedโ€™ Wednesday”

I’ve never, ever understood the temptation to go predicting the end of the world and all sorts of other calamities when the Bible literally says you’re not going to know when Jesus comes again and since most of the prophecies in the Bible are not given in any chronological order.

And the track record of history is that they have all gotten it wrong. Why do they flog this particularly dead horse, I wonder.

31. Presumably you are ‘covering’ for Zoe…

So you are saying that Jesus did not REALLY DIE … it was just an ‘illusion’ where a mortal called ‘Jesus’ died – (like all mortals do ), but that the REAL SON OF GOD did not die….!!!???
    Is THAT it?

So you are saying that God really did not make any serious sacrifice then…?
    ..he just ‘mek another man’ and let the Romans kill his donkey…?
    …while ‘the Word’ maintained the ‘trinity’….

Boss… It was NO illusion.
    “The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us…”

That first ‘bushman’ WAS the real deal..
    and when HE DIED….. the Word died…. cause he WAS the Word.

THAT was the great sacrifice spoken of in John 3:16….

You better call back Zoe yuh…. this draft may be a bit high… ๐Ÿ™‚

32. @covermedown

Have a problem with the part of your comment that suggest God looks for the believer. How is it possible for a non believer to achieve such a state?

33. Boss
    Bushie may be in an even lower category than any of those you hinted at…
    but THAT is besides the point.

When the bible says that man was made in God’s image, it simply MEANT that man was made “in God’s image”….period.
    When it said we were made in “GOD’s likeness” it SIMPLY means that the conceptualisation of our existence has been MODELLED on that of GOD’s…. simple.

The OBVIOUS difference being that we are made of TEMPORARY MORTAL stuff, while GOD is of a much more substantial and permanent SPIRITUAL nature.

Cuh Shiite man…. Yuh could want it simpler than that..?

WHAT THIS ALL MEANS IS:
    We can look at our own “mortal conceptualisation” and ‘LEARN’ many things about the nature of GOD…..(or as the bible says – it is in the very nature around us…)
    The family relationships…. the collective ‘WE’ / ‘US’ etc that defines families, communities, countries etc.

The power that WE hold over everything else in nature (that is mortal)

Of course you can also see that we are NOT configured as a ‘trinity’ of ANY sort…. because GOD is not either…

YOU said that ” The point of creating this universe and putting man in it was specifically so that we would do exactly that; reflect His glory”
    Ha ha ha…
    What a joke.
    …were THAT the case, God would have FAILED MISERABLY…from the very beginning and got progressively worse since…

The ACTUAL POINT of creating man is a VITAL and CRITICAL aspect of the creation of a PRECIOUS commodity called ‘RIGHTEOUS CHARACTER’ ….which can ONLY be developed by practical refinement in a complex cauldron of good and evil; pain and pleasure; happiness and sorrow; …..wickedness and love…

Our Earth / world / is CUSTOM BUILT in that regard.
    So it can TRULY be said that when the ‘Word’ had created the world he looked on and declared it to be ‘PERFECT….’ for its purpose….and it continues to be… ๐Ÿ™‚

34. @David “Have a problem with the part of your comment that suggest God looks for the believer. How is it possible for a non believer to achieve such a state?”

Humble yourself to God and believe. That is all that is required to begin, and continue for that matter.

35. @covermedown

Your comment reinforces the point – it becomes a chicken and egg debate.

36. coverman

Yes, the Bible has said that no man has seen God. How are you tying this to the notion that man is seeking to override what God has said?

””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””’there is only one reference where God reference his being as more than one that is during the creation of man “US”
    Simultaneously throughout the old testament God reference his “being”in the singular .There is where i position my question with the adjoining narrative which plainly shows that man in deference to God>s description of self took the initiative to “overide” or exclude God,s image as one of singularity
    it is interesting however that also in the old Testament that none of the prophets ever referred to GOD as a three person deity,even when guided by prophesy to herald
    in an earthly ruler .(Jesus)

37. “Your comment reinforces the point โ€“ it becomes a chicken and egg debate.”

Not necessarily. We all humble ourselves and believe all sorts of things without all of the details of what we believe. We humble ourselves many of the laws and authorities of the land, we accept a lot by faith a doctor’s diagnosis, a scientist undertaking surgery, and even driving a car.

Lots of faith and acceptance without perfect or even an abundance of knowledge goes on in each of our daily lives.

The best thing to thwart it is an unwillingness to repent and believe. If you don’t repent and believe He doesn’t come to you. If you do, then He does.

38. If Zoe was not currently deep into some long-winded exegesis, he would likely inform the AC person (who is currently seeking solace on this blog to escape the scolding heat of CAHILL over on another) that the original word that describes GOD in hebrew is a collective noun (as in a word like ‘Crowd’, ‘Group’, ‘Family’, etc… and NOT a singular one.

In many cases, how words were translated into second, third and fourth languages depends on the interpretation of ‘scholars’ – who usually come primed with retarded preconceptions… and warped exegeses… ๐Ÿ™‚

…another reason why the bible could NEVER be a light for the uninitiated…. LOL… not without the necessary key …

39. @covermedown

Let us agree to disagree. Your examples do not align.

40. We all humble ourselves and believe all sorts of things without all of the details of what we believe.
    Boss … speak fuh yuhself hear!!
    Who is this ‘we all” that does just ‘humble and believe any and every shiite bozie…?!’

Not stinking Bushie…. ๐Ÿ™‚
    the bushman will test all things …and hold fast to those that are good…

41. @AC, I agree that there is no single passage that explicitly says “I God am three in one”. And really, He doesn’t need to. it is revealed throughout the Bible.

The Jews responded to Jesus as though He thought Himself to be God. There are verses where the Holy Spirit is referred to as equal to God.

The Jews were looking for the Messiah that was prophecied as the ‘Son of Man’ in Daniel, and understood that person to be equal to God. There are more and all over the Bible.

You will also see that God’s revelation of Himself and His plans are progressive over time. So though Abraham knew about being a father of many nations, he didn’t really know how it was going to happen. At that time, God’s plan to accomplish that was Jesus’ death and resurrection.

David had glimpses of the actual crucifixion which he wrote about in the Psalms, but he never knew Jesus’s name, as far as we can tell.

If you stick only in the OT, you miss a lot of the fulfillment of revelation and prophecy, and if you stick only in the NT you won’t understand the depth and basis of God’s love and plan for man.

You have to read both. So the fact that the prophets in the OT didn’t refer specifically to three persons in the Godhead is not a problem. It is revealed in the NT.

42. @covermedown

Why would God who inspired the books be intentionally vague on the subject of the Trinity?

What is the point?

43. @ Bush Tea “the bushman will test all things โ€ฆand hold fast to those that are goodโ€ฆ”

By default if you are short on all information about all things at all times in all ways, but yet are making conclusions, and even stating them like proven facts, you are applying faith.

Getting into a car and driving it to a destination with the expectation that you will get there alive and healthy demands the exercising of faith in multiple areas.

You land in a foreign country, by default you are accepting the burden of conceding partially or fully to the authorities and laws of the land in order to get by.

You walk into someone else’s house, you by default agree to observe some or all of their requirements expected of a visitor to their home.

You go testing all things, you run yourself into all kinds of trouble and pain, and maybe even death.

44. Bush Tea October 6, 2015 at 5:50 PM #

“โ€ฆanother reason why the bible could NEVER be a light for the uninitiatedโ€ฆ. LOLโ€ฆ not without the necessary key โ€ฆ”

The key is knowledge when alot think its belief.

45. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ covermedown October 6, 2015 at 6:00 PM
    “If you stick only in the OT, you miss a lot of the fulfillment of revelation and prophecy, and if you stick only in the NT you wonโ€™t understand the depth and basis of Godโ€™s love and plan for man.”

Aren’t you guilty of the same thing? Why are you limiting God’s revelation to the pages of that Judeo-Christian book? What about God’s other creations in the form of Chinese, Japanese, Indians and even Aborigines, if you get my drift? Or don’t you consider these other ‘groups’ of humanoids to have been created by your god?

Until you remove your academic blinkers and free your sexist mind (always referring to your god in the masculine with no mention of the feminine manifestation of the Spirit) I can only see you as an intellectual pygmy not worthy of consideration in the same way you view other religions.

46. In the beginning man made God !

47. @David, there are two answers to that:

(i) He is God, He can do what He wants in whatever way He wants
    (ii) You don’t need that information to know who He is, anyway

Really though, He gives you more than enough by way of actual physical creation, our conscience and His Word to reveal enough of what kind of nature He has and what power He has.

But He gives us life and free will too and He leaves us to choose to address Him on His terms or not. Most reject Him, some don’t.

This is not a matter of God being too vague or not, it is simply a matter of men being unwilling to meet God on His terms.

The point I have been making before this is that people (and I daresay, including you) don’t need a whole lot of information to believe lots of things, trust lots of things and decide on lots of things, sometimes quite casually, in order to live your life daily.

When it comes to believing God though, many of the same people spend a lot of energy and time to concoct and embrace of ideas, throw out arguments, offer counterpoints or basically engage in evasive tactics so they won’t have to deal with Him. Many demand that He reveals more, complaining that what He has revealed to date isn’t enough.

You know what that boils down to? Man demanding that God submits to him. And if God doesn’t, then man can go on (for now at least) not answering to God without feeling any glaring guilt or shame.

It makes sense though, not that it is a good thing, because what God demands of a person is the life He has now, even though God gives you back a new, greater life for it. The price just seems to high for most.

But the Bible says, what does it profit a man to gain the whole world and lose his soul? That is the consequence of not surrendering the life you have for the new life God offers.

But the gift and the promise if you take on the new life is eternal life in glory in His presence, the riches of His kingdom, and transformation into His likeness.

We trade up in God’s plan once we meet Him on His terms.

Repent and believe.

48. @covermedown

Your last comment avoids answering the question about Trinity and the vagueness of the bible reference to it.

49. @ coverme

ok let me go into the NT

There is an occasions when Jesus was asked to identify himself and Jesus ascribed the word Father (God) to himself ,
    Jesus answered “if you have seen the Father (God) you have seen me, does that really mean that Jesus is GOD in the flesh.or jesus way of explaining a spiritual connection that is not separate or apart between God and himself.