Submitted by Terence Blackett

Are Humans Quantum Mechanical Beings โ€œCreatedโ€ To Believe We Have Free Will? If So, What Does It Say About Our โ€œProgrammingโ€?

โ€œHe must have a long spoon that must eat with the devilโ€ โ€“ William Shakespeareโ€™s Comedy of Errors

ChurchillThe longest journey in human existence is from the head to the heart. [โ€ฆ] For if โ€œTRUTHโ€ is the ultimate goal โ€“ how then do we โ€œTESTโ€ the โ€œTRUTHโ€? Winston Churchill once opined that โ€œTRUTH* is so valuable that it is protected by a bodyguard of lies.โ€

In the book of Genesis 1: 26-28, outlined are the biological, quantum, esoteric & divine determinism of mankindโ€™s creative process โ€“ modelled after the similitude and based on the Divine-Dimensionality of a Creator GOD* who stated: “Let Us make man in Our Image, after Our Likeness; and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the birds of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creeps upon the earth.” So GOD* created man in His Own Image, in the Image of GOD* He created him; male and female He created them. And GOD* blessed them, and GOD* said to them, “Be fruitful and multiply, and fill the earth and subdue it; and have dominion over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the air and over every living thing that moves upon the earth.”

Read full text (PDF)

333 responses to “The Divine-Dimensionality of God”

1. LOL @ Islandgal
    Woman…why you don’t go and cook something nuh? ๐Ÿ™‚

Why would God who inspired the books be intentionally vague on the subject of the Trinity
    Because it is a lotta shiite…

Actually David, if you understand the overall concept, you will easily see that the trinity doctrine is inextricably tied to the concept of the ‘anti-christ’ (which the bible is FAR FROM VAGUE On)
    The idea that God is a “three-person closed shop” DIRECTLY contradicts the VERY PURPOSE of creation; The VERY reason that the Word GAVE UP HIS DIVINITY and BECAME Jesus; and contradicts everything that Jesus himself preached.

It is the VERY HEART of being ‘anti-christ’.

It is equivalent to someone promoting the ‘doctrine’ that Black people are cursed and destined to be always down-trodden and hopeless….
    ….when the VERY OPPOSITE is the actual reality.

God is no damn Trinity, …but a vibrant, growing spiritual entity (on whom the human family is modelled) whose limits are beyond our ingrunt mortal imagination.
    Life on earth is but a single PHASE in this growth … a sort of ‘nine-month ‘pregnancy’ so to speak …. where successful embryos undergo the needed preparation to be born into this spiritual family.

Points to note…..
    …the striking parallels that have been put there for those who would want to see …. or as the bible said …. how our reality has been configured in the LIKENESS of God’s.

NOT understanding the bible is NO EXCUSE for believing foolishness …. like the trinity shiite when the TRUTH is so blatantly laid out for us in nature itself….

2. “It is not necessary to believe in God to be a good person. In a way the traditional notion of God is outdated. One can be spiritual but not religious. It is not necessary to go to church and give money, for many nature can be a church. So of the best people in history did not believe in God , while some of the worst deeds were done in his name.”

3. @millertheanunnaki you said “Arenโ€™t you guilty of the same thing? Why are you limiting Godโ€™s revelation to the pages of that Judeo-Christian book?”

Yes, and no. My basic assumption is that God does not change to suit us.

Additionally, I assume that He is more than capable to communicate who He is, what He is, what His plans are, desires etc to man coherently.

If you compiled all the holy books from the disparate religions out there, you get a god that contradicts himself or himselves constantly and makes no sense in almost every way. So there is no value in pulling from here and there. All that you accomplish is that you create a god of your own design, rather than getting any closer to the one true God.

The Bible stands out (and by extension, Christianity) as the book that supports the worldview that addresses the questions of origin, meaning, morality and destiny with answers that correspond to what we know logically (via reasoning) or empirically (via experience), and are coherent together.

< Statement taken liberally from the following link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nWY-6xBA0Pk Watch for clarification.>

4. Correction “Some of the best people in history did not believe in God”.

5. @David. I answered it directly, giving choices. If you don’t like either, you should talk to God about it.

6. @AC, Jesus said if you have seen me, then you have seen the Father. And that is related to His holiness, God’s nature. The thing that made Jesus divine is also the thing that you would see the Father by.

So if they saw God’s holiness in Jesus, they have seen the holiness of the Father. As I said above, God’s holiness is the biggest deal to Him. It is how you measure God as God, and Jesus as God.

7. @David, I also explained how the Trinity has been revealed in the Scriptures earlier.

8. coverme

Now be careful what u ask of david, you might be surprised at the documentation he would avail himself to albeit posting on BU to prove how corrupt GOD is,

9. @covermedown

Thanks for the explanation but we are none the wiser.

10. @David, that’s OK. It’s not my job to convince with arguments and counterpoints. It is to lay down the truth before you and leave it to God to reveal Himself to you. That’s all He requires of me, at least in this context.

Hopefully you don’t write off this discussion as a lost cause and nothing to refer to. But if you do, at least search the Bible differently based on what I have said.

If you do that faithfully, I believe good and true things from God are in store for you.

11. Triunity of God in the Old Testament

There are a number of verses in the Old Testament in which the triunity of God is directly expressed:

Who has ascended into heaven and descended? Who has gathered the wind in His fists? Who has wrapped the waters in His garment? Who has established all the ends of the earth? What is His name or His Son’s name? Surely you know! (Proverbs 30:4)

Then a shoot will spring from the stem of Jesse, And a branch from his roots will bear fruit. And the Spirit of the LORD will rest on Him, The spirit of wisdom and understanding, The spirit of counsel and strength, The spirit of knowledge and the fear of the LORD. (Isaiah 11:1-2)

“Behold, My Servant, whom I uphold; My chosen one in whom My soul delights. I have put My Spirit upon Him; He will bring forth justice to the nations. (Isaiah 42:1)
    “Come near to Me, listen to this: From the first I have not spoken in secret, From the time it took place, I was there. And now the Lord GOD has sent Me, and His Spirit.” (Isaiah 48:16)

The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon Me, Because the LORD has anointed Me To bring good news to the afflicted; He has sent Me to bind up the brokenhearted, To proclaim liberty to captives, And freedom to prisoners; (Isaiah 61:1)

In all their affliction He was afflicted, And the angel of His presence saved them; In His love and in His mercy He redeemed them; And He lifted them and carried them all the days of old. But they rebelled And grieved His Holy Spirit; Therefore, He turned Himself to become their enemy, He fought against them. (Isaiah 63:9-10)

Some of the verses above include all members of the triunity (Isaiah 42:1, Isaiah 48:16, and Isaiah 61:1). Therefore, the Old Testament does reveal the Christian concept of the Godhead, with God being one God, consisting of three persons. How can God simultaneously exist as both singular and plural? It is a logical impossibility if God were restricted to the three dimensions of space and one dimension of time of our physical universe.

However, the attributes of God, given by the Bible, provide a reasonable explanation of how this paradox can be resolved. For more information, see The Extradimensional Nature of God.www.godandscience.org

12. Coverme

i do not understand your last comment to me.
    Most Christian doctrine teaches that Jesus and God are the same.l That God manifested Himself in the physical through Jesus as a proof of the trinity,
    My point of argument goes back to the context in which i quoted Jesus as saying ‘If you have seen the Father you have seen me specifically with reference to the GOD head ,
    However i furthered questioned whether Jesus was not simply acknowledging a spiritual connection but not an acceptance of himself as being GOD .

i would like to hear your response to the the last sentence , ‘However i ////////////////

13. The Clearest Old Testament Statement

There is one statement in the Old Testament that gives a fairly clear indication of the Trinity.

Come near me and listen to this: โ€œFrom the first announcement I have not spoken in secret; at the time it happens, I am there. โ€œAnd now the Sovereign LORD has sent Me, with his Spirit. This is what the LORD says – your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel: โ€œI am the LORD your God, who teaches you what is best for you, who directs you in the way you should go (Isaiah 48:16,17).

In verse sixteen, God the Son is speaking. He identifies the Father [the Sovereign Lord] and His Spirit as having sent Him. In the next verse, the Son is clearly spoken of as the Lord. Consequently these verses identify three distinct Persons who are God without denying the fact there is only one God. http://www.ccbce.com

14. Isiah 48
    that seems to be Isaiah a prophet cries and reminders to the Israelites , admonishing them for their unbelief and ungodly actions . no real connection to the Trinity as taught by Christain doctrine.
    Although one can come to the conclusion that a prophet have access to Gods spirit (spirituality )and thereby and can have access to all things Godly which would include a tri person God head
    However no prophet in the Bible has ever said that there was such a revelation or occasion outside of what was revealed to them by one GOD.

15. LOL
    Zoe is back … having exegesised ….

Boss what kinda logic is that?
    So if bushie writes about his wife and daughter that means that there are three people in that one family?
    What if no mention was made of the five wutless sons? the hard-ears grands? the outside chick Donna? ….or the bun in the oven? ๐Ÿ™‚
    steupsss…

LOL @ David
    Thanks for the explanation but we are none the wiser.
    Coverman neither!
    Did he not start off by saying that he don’t understand many things himself?
    Basically you are being asked to submit to his dogma – even though he himself have no answers beyond blind faith….

It is difficult to comprehend how it is even possible to be adopted by the TRUE GOD, and not be able to explain BASIC questions of one’s faith beyond ‘accepting’ dogma. If someone joins a family of mechanics it cannot be difficult to establish answers to basic questions about cars and how they work….
    Even if yuh don’t know … yuh only have to ask….. ent it?

16. @ Zoe
    How can God simultaneously exist as both singular and plural? It is a logical impossibility..
    What logical impossibility what?
    Ya mean you don’t grasp the oneness of a tight-knit FAMILY unit? …that interfaces with external entities as a unit?
    …while at the same time comprised of various family members in a wide variety of roles?

Shiite man Zoe … even some of the corporate organisations around you exhibit this characteristic…. Apple Inc. is ‘Apple’, but is at the same time thousands of individuals – each of whom may well identify to outsiders as ‘Apple’….

Skippa… this ‘exegesis’ business like um aint wukking yuh…. ๐Ÿ™‚

17. Did God die? If Jesus was God, and Jesus died on the cross, does that mean God died?

Question: “Did God die? If Jesus was God, and Jesus died on the cross, does that mean God died?”

Answer: Did God die when Jesus died on the cross? The answer depends on how we understand the meaning of the word die. To die does not mean to go out of existence. Death is separation. Physical death is when the soul-spirit separates from the physical body. So, in that sense, yes, God died, because Jesus was God in human form, and Jesusโ€™ soul-spirit separated from His body (John 19:30). However, if by โ€œdeathโ€ we mean โ€œa cessation of existence,โ€ then, no, God did not die. For God to โ€œdieโ€ in that sense would mean that He ceased to exist, and neither the Father nor the Son nor the Holy Spirit will ever cease to exist. The Son, the second Person of the Trinity, left the body He temporarily inhabited on Earth, but His divine nature did not die, nor could it.

Jesus is truly God and truly man. His physical body did die; His heart stopped beating, and โ€œhe gave up his spiritโ€ (Matthew 27:50). Just as our physical bodies will someday die, so did His. But as Jesus died physically, He remained alive spiritually. Jesus made good on His promise to the believing thief on the crossโ€”He and the thief both went to paradise, not physically, but in spirit (Luke 23:43).

So, Jesus died physically on the cross, as was plain for all to see (John 19:34). But there is also the matter of spiritual death. When Jesus was hanging on the cross, He experienced death on our behalf. Even though He is God, He still had to suffer the agony of a temporary separation from the Father due to the sin He bore. After three hours of supernatural darkness, Jesus cried, โ€œMy God, my God, why have you forsaken me?โ€ (Mark 15:34). So, could it be said that Jesus also โ€œdiedโ€ spiritually? Again, it was only His human nature that was separated from God, not His divine nature. God did not โ€œdie.โ€

The question for all people to ask is โ€œwhat will happen to my soul/spirit when it leaves my physical body?โ€ This is the most crucial question in life. As we saw with Jesus, our spirits will leave our bodies and travel on to somewhere else. We will either follow Him to heaven to spend eternity with Him, or we will go to hell to spend eternity in โ€œouter darknessโ€ where there will be โ€œweeping and gnashing of teethโ€ (Matthew 8:12).

There is no other option. Jesusโ€™ death on the cross paid the way for all who would ever believe in Him so that we can know for sure where our spirits will reside for eternity. His death provided us spiritual life, both here and in heaven. โ€œAnd if the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, he who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through his Spirit, who lives in youโ€ (Romans 8:11).
    http://www.gotquestions/org

18. LOL

GOD inc.. very creative, never thought of that maybe all churches combined can used that business logo a quick and faster way of making money

19. Bush Tea October 6, 2015 at 7:49 PM #
    Zoe is back โ€ฆ having exegesised โ€ฆ.

Boss what kinda logic is that?

BT, Man, Logical Consistency, Empirical Adequacy, and Experiential Relevance, as applied here on earth, CANNOT be applied to the Transcendent realm of the Eternal Godhead, the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit.

Yet, enough has been given in His Word, for us to accept HIS revelation of Himself, His Son, and the Holy Spirit, the TRINITY, that is what THREE means, a TRINITY of Divine Persons, existing in One eternal Godhead. NOT three Gods!!!!

FYI Bushie, they are NO, NUFF ones either as you speculate in your typical “spiritualistic” nonsense.

So stop ADDING and TAKING away from His Word, which we are WARNED NOT to DO!!! Else you be found a liar, and be cursed!!!

20. according to christain teaching Jesus is God manifested in the flesh, which would logically conclude that Jesus death was a revelation of Gods death in the physical
    Christianity has been swayed by the concept of using the illogical precedent of insisting that the mountain can be removed without physical effort a problem so indoctrinated in the minds of christain that they have pursued a path much like the hamster spinning the wheel

21. @ Zoe October 6, 2015 at 8:11 PM
    But as Jesus died physically, He remained alive spiritually.

So now you are saying that Jesus only ‘died’ for our sins physically…
    … but that he REALLY did NOT die after all … sneakily remaining alive spiritually….???
    You mean that God tricked us…..? ๐Ÿ™‚
    Using this logic, Jesus’ death was no more eventful than the two thieves crucified with him… was it?

Boss…
    That is a roll of shiite.
    Where do you find this idiocy to copy and paste? is this what you call exegesis?

Listen CAREFULLY…
    The Word BECAME flesh….. let That sink in…
    What USED to be ‘The Word’ became ‘Jesus’…
    Jesus was then crucified, and for THREE days, was as dead as a doornail.

As a sign of things to come – and of the fulfilment of the gospel message that Jesus himself brought, God resurrected Jesus as a new ‘first begotten’ son ….understanding that multiple more such adoptions are pending ….any ONLY possible PRECISELY because of the great sacrifice made by Jesus.

A ‘trinity’ concept does not accommodate the FACT that Jesus died … nor does it accommodate the FACT that along with the newly adopted begotten son, multiple others will be added to the spiritual family at the end of our ‘pregnancy’ phase of this ‘Life-on-earth’ project….
    On the other hand…
    NOTHING about your beliefs make any sense skippa…..except that it conforms to mainstream dogma…

22. @AC “Jesus answered ‘if you have seen the Father (God) you have seen me’, does that really mean that Jesus is GOD in the flesh.or jesus way of explaining a spiritual connection that is not separate or apart between God and himself.”

I just want to clarify that the verse says ‘Jesus saith unto him, “Have I been so long time with you, and yet hast thou not known me, Philip? he that hath seen me hath seen the Father; and how sayest thou then, Show us the Father?”‘ (John 14:9)

The context of this verse is Jesus was speaking to His disciples about the future after His death, that He will be leaving them to go to His Father. One disciple asks Jesus how will they know where He is going and Jesus responds with “If ye had known me, ye should have known my Father also: and from henceforth ye know him, and have seen him.” (John 14:7).

This is not simply a spiritual connection, it is a statement of identity. To know Jesus is to know the Father, to see Jesus is to have seen the Father. To repeat Jesus, He and the Father are one. In what way then, if they are separate personhoods?

By way of their nature. They have the same divine nature, the same perfection in holiness, whether physical flesh or spirit. That is the identifying characteristic that makes Jesus God and also makes the Father God. It defines who and how they are. Not dependent on a state of being in physical flesh or in spirit.

Individually they are each God because they individually possess that divine nature, and collectively are God because of the same divine nature.

They are of the same mind, purpose, plan and desire. To deal with any of the three persons is same as to deal with any other of the three.

That last part is really my rationalisation to help me go about relating to God daily, but since they are each God it fundamentally does not matter who you approach for prayer, intercession, etc.

And this is the point I was making to @David. Though the Trinity state of the Godhead is an important aspect of the Godhead, not knowing or understanding it does not determine whether you can or cannot meet with God. And I think that that is the more important need.

23. On Jesus’ death. Jesus is God, and for His earthly ministry, Jesus was also a man. This is biblical and is possible because man was made in God’s image. Because of this, the Spirit of the Son can dwell in the physical entity of a man without any issue.

The Christian groups that say that Jesus is really just God the Father come as flesh onto the earth have to overlook several scriptures where Jesus all three entities (Father, Son and Holy Spirit) appeared together at the same time, e.g. Jesus’ baptism and Jesus’ crucifixion.

The Trinity state, though not referred to explicitly in the Bible, is fully supported in the Bible and is critical to understanding the relationship between the entities of the Godhead.

24. @Bush Tea. Milnerite or Hermit?

25. On Jesusโ€™ death. Jesus is God, and for His earthly ministry, Jesus was also a man. This is biblical….
    That is not ‘biblical’ ….it is oxymoronic
    Jesus …formerly known as ‘The Word’ was a MAN…. having GIVEN UP his original righteous status to be born of flesh.
    After he died, he was resurrected as a BEGOTTEN son of God….the ‘firstborn of many such…’
    …at NO point was he any oxymoronic hybrid ‘man/God’…. NONE….

Face it Covermedown , you are clueless … and trying to coverup … ๐Ÿ™‚

26. @Bush Tea, looks like you just learned a brand spanking new 10-letter word and you’re taking it out for a spin every opportunity you can, context be damned, eh? Good for you, learning the English language and such like! When you have grammar and basic coherence sorted out, I’ll be sooooo excited! Maybe we’ll finally enjoy some of it here on BU as well!

Jesus is still the Word, He is still God, and while He was on earth, this is what He believed Himself to be; He said as much too. It is the reason that the Jews sought to kill Jesus several times and actually got Him crucified. It’s biblical. It’s what Apostle Paul wrote about Him too. It’s biblical.

Again, on earth He was divinity in flesh. Yes, God in flesh. God as a man. There is nothing that says that that cannot occur and we have the whole testimony of the Gospels to say that it can and did.

By the Bible’s definition, we are body, soul and spirit (1 Th 5:23). That spirit component is the one that gives the flesh life; it is the quickening agent (Rom 8:11). The soul is where your free will operates, where your identity is. The body is of course the flesh. The writers of the Bible understood this and put it in the scriptures; it might be better if you gave them the benefit of the doubt on this one, rather that automatically falling into Diatribe-To-Drivel Mode (See, I’m trying out words too!!! It is fun!).

Simply put, the component that was ‘swapped’ in for God to be man as Jesus was, for want of a better phrase, the soul of the Son.

He died as a man (God in flesh), and was resurrected no longer as a man, but as God in His full glory again.

Life intact, Trinity intact, glory intact, plan intact, and now busy saving souls, Praise God.

27. Bushie:

God can be BOTH “singular” and “plural” if one applies quantum mechanics. The difficulty with quantum mechanics is that NO ONE understands it, not one scientist. But Terrence “singularity” seems to stem from the structure of black holes and not as it is being discussed here.

28. the truth is the bible is full of contradictions !no i do not blame God for them but man in his quest to understand those things which the mind can not logically understand

Perception is one of man greatest tool one which can make the unreal seem real .
    this too is in the case with the bible literature man gazed upon those things that they dream for and wish for those things that cannot happen.
    have a blessed day,

29. @AC The appearance of contradictions in the Bible is a spiritual matter, but it is only the appearance. There aren’t really any.

The Bible refers to this as spiritual blindness (Matt 13;15, 2Cor 4:3-4, John 9:39, and more). True, there are some things there that are difficult to grasp and there are some things that are only partially revealed (in some places referred to as ‘mysteries’ in the Bible), but this spiritual blindness blocks many to all of the spiritual truths He has provided. The result at a minimum is the kinds of discussions we have been having here, where the same old questions have been rehashed and the same answers have been offered but to many who receive the answers it doesn’t transform them. Not necessarily a fault of the answers or the person offering the answers (sometimes that might be the case), but always is caused by that spiritual blindness.

The worst case result is that large portions of people are sitting happily and comfortably on the train to hell even though they have seen the signs and been handed the leaflets telling them to get off.

The truth is that for a more complete understanding of what is revealed in the Bible and of what has been revealed in our consciences, hearts and in the universe, men need the Holy Spirit to teach them. It is God who has to do the teaching. There are some things that can be grasped logically and verified experientially, but some of the things that are profoundly spiritual He withholds at His discretion on an individual basis for a time. Jesus among others said it in the Bible. The specific why for each individual is also a mystery.

Science can inform men up to a certain point. Philosophy and psychology the same, up to a point. The idea that man can reason himself into all knowledge given enough time is foolish hubris, but it is the prevailing attitude of humanity today. This view gets disproven constantly in our daily living, but pride drives men to dismiss that reality and hold on to the failed idea anyway. The biggest stumbling block and driving force? Man’s own nature.

The bottom line is that there is no truth (and I mean actual absolute truth, not just our strong convicted opinion) that is available to us unless God reveals it to us; both revealing it to the world generally, and then to each of us specifically. But yes, He makes it available.

At the same time, God does not promise man full and perfect knowledge of all things at all times in all ways in this lifetime. And really, we don’t need it in order to meet Him and know Him.

As I have said before, no one needs complete and perfect knowledge of anything in order to believe and God has already revealed enough now to the whole world already to lead you to meet Him and know Him and to be free from that spiritual blindness.

The way there is the same for everybody; repent and believe.

30. Old Testament verses that speak of the ‘plurality’ of divine Persons in the ONE God, and generally this Hebrew uni-plural word “Elohim” is used in the Old Testament to speak of the Eternal Godhead. It is the Old Testament equivalent for the New Testament definition of God as Father, Son and Holy spirit, or, the Godhead.

Isaiah 46:16- “The Lord God ( the Father) and His Spirit (the Holy Spirit) hath sent Me ( the Son)

Isaiah 61:1- “The Spirit (the Holy spirit) of the Lord (the Father) is upon Me,(the Son) because He hath anointed Me (the Son) (Luke 4:18)

Psalm 110:1- “The Lord (the Father) said unto my Lord (the Son) sit Thou at My right hand until I make Thine enemies Thy footstool.”

Genesis 19;24- “Then the Lord (the Son) rained fire and brimstone from the Lord (the Father) out of heaven” (Psalm 45: 6-7)- “Thy throne O God (the Son cf. Hebrews 1:8-9) is forever…therefore God, Thy God (the Father) hath anointed Thee.

The Old Testament speaks of:

The Father (Isaiah 63: 16; Malachi 2:10)
    The Son (Psalm 45: 6-7, 12; Proverbs 30:4; Isaiah 7:14; 9:6)
    The Holy Spirit (Genesis 1:2; Isaiah 11: 1-3; 48:16; Genesis 6:3; 61:1; 53:19)

31. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

David October 6, 2015 at 6:02 PM #
    @covermedown

Why would God who inspired the books be intentionally vague on the subject of the Trinity?

What is the point?

God did not invent the Trinity, man did. Read what I wrote. The Trinity is steep in pentecostal teaching, which is a religion high on the belief of the supernatural and miraculous happenings that are inspired by revival calls from strange happenings in the Azuzu Street Revival in Los Angeles, California many many years ago. There are examples of the existence of the God head but these are in nature and are given in man’s ability to procreate or the simple elements of the three states of water or even a diamond. Let me explain:

The reason why Christ is the son of God is because the second aspect of God’s plan for reconciliation with his ultimate creation,man, was to have direct physical contact with man and what man faced. Thus, God allowed an aspect of Himself to fall on Mary in order to produce a pure untouched fleshy vessel to contain his divinity. This can be likened to a man and woman having a child. Whoever the father is the status of importance, rank, affluence or negativity of the father will automatically be the status of the child directly or indirectly in the mundane sense. Jesus is the son because of immaculate conception and birth of flesh. He could never be the father though the father is contained in him. He is part of the God Head but not God in totality.
    Diamond: If you take two chunks out of a large diamond stone would this change the substances that make the diamond precious? What would change is value base on size. The larger stone would have more value than the two smaller stones but all are still precious and priceless. What you see in the large stone you will see in the other two as well. You cannot change the intrinsic element inside the stone. The two stones are part of the larger stone and are not the Large Stone in totality but aspects of it.
    The three states of water (Liquid, Solid, Gas): This explains very well the functioning aspect of the Triune God in terms of His dispensing nature.

a)The essential element in all three states is water. Let water represent God Divine. In this state, God flows and gives life to everything, but he limits Himself according to his eternal plan.

b) The solid state in the form of ice. Let ice represents Jesus Divine. In this state Jesus came, saved and reconcile but is limited only to execute the teachings of the Bible in specific regions while showing the miraculous power of God in Him through the working of miracles. His ultimate goal was to win man for God and make the ultimate sacrifice on the cross for reconciliation. He limited Himself according to his Father’s eternal plan.

c) The invisible state in the form of a Gas. Let the gaseous state represents the Divine Holy Spirit. This state is representative of the first and second state all containing the divine element of the father. In this state, the aspect of God is allowed to flow omnipresent and unrestricted. It is the truth bearer and the highly exalted Comforter of omniscience. It is a representation of the first two aspects in the third manifestation of God’s final dispensing of Himself. This is the reason why if one blasphemes against the Holy Spirit there is no chance of forgiveness period. You can blaspheme against God and even Jesus but the Holy Spirit- No forgiveness.

These three examples provides clues to the God Head existence – One providing aspects for two and two functioning in the eternal plan of God to execute the function and plan of the Divine One Himself, in three manifestations of Himself. The Trinity teaching seeks to make three Gods and three in one when it is should only be One in two each carrying their function in the work of three.

32. The ONLY Person who could reveal God to man was the very ONE who dwelt in the bosom of the Father. It had to be one of the Persons of Elohim, one in the Eternal Godhead, who ALONE could reveal God as man. In the counsels of the Eternal Godhead, it was the Eternal Son (the Word) who was to come and declare God in His tri-unity of being.

Hebrews 1:1-2 – “God who at sundry times and in divers manners spake unto the fathers by the prophets hath in these last days spoken unto us in the Person of His Son…”

It is the New Testament which plainly declares the number of Persons to be three, no more and no less. The whole of the New Testament abounds with clear references to THREE distinct, divine Persons, who are revealed as the Eternal Godhead.

Matthew 3: 16-17
    The FATHER’s voice which spoke from heaven
    The SON of God in Jordan’s waters of baptism
    The Holy Spirit descending bodily in the shape of a dove.

Matthew 28: 19

Baptizing them into the NAME (Singular, eis to onomo)
    of the FATHER,
    and of the SON,
    and of the HOLY SPIRIT.

NOTE carefully, the NAME, (singular) and NOT NAMES! If it was names, that we mean, ‘tritheism’ NO!NO!NO! It IS* NAME, singular, One Godhead, Eternally existent IN three divine Persons, namely, and only, the FATHER, the SON, and the HOLY SPIRIT!! No more, and NO less.

And in Colossians 2:9, we read, “For in Him (Christ) DWELLTH ALL the FULNESS of the Godhead bodily.”

33. Most of what we know was taught through Indoctrination that shaped or beliefs religious ideas or customs we were not to question or validate the source . we were told the source is God. Which then begs the question who or what created God and for what purpose

34. @ Zoe, covermedown or even Bushie

Growing up, many of us were taught never to question the Bible, but to accept and believe whatever is contained therein. Also, I am not fond of engaging in Biblical or Christianity arguments.

After reading this thread, I saw some very interesting contributions from Bushie, especially those relating to his concept of Godโ€™s purpose for human-kind living in a family unit. His arguments make sense.

Since Zoe and covermedown seem to have all the answers, perhaps they could answer a few questions for me.

1) As stated in the Bible, Jesus was a descendant of David. However, His genealogy suggests that Joseph was a descendant of David and not Mary. I have not read anything in the Bible to suggest that Mary and Joseph were related or that Mary was a descendant of David.

If Jesus was the Son of God (and not Joseph), how was He descended from David?

2) In the 16th century, why did Martin Luther removed Tobit, Judith, 1st & 2nd Maccabees, Wisdom, Sirach & Baruch from the Old Testament?

3) How could you argue that Jesus is God, when Matthew 3: 16-17 says: โ€œ16 And when Jesus was baptized, immediately he went up from the water, and behold, the heavens were opened to him, and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove and coming to rest on him; 17 and behold, a voice from heaven said, โ€œThis is my beloved SON, with whom I am well pleased.โ€

35. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Artax, ” Growing up, many of us were taught never to question the Bible, but to accept and believe whatever is contained therein.” And why was that? Maybe because Christianity is a matter of FAITH.

Mr Bush Tea’s interpretations of the Bible are pellucid and good. Zoe is doctrinaire and clear in the way that theocratic ideologues tend to be.

Yet, who are either of them to define the meaning of this book the bible.

A book to which you so rightly allude that has been prepared, dissected and formulated by men who describe in their own way their thoughts of the supreme Deity.

Thoughts that were circumscribed whether by Martin Luther or modulation of the books of Maccabees or by various other acts that have channeled our thoughts and prayers in a direction desired.

Why do we need to seek further guidance from man despite these past infelicities?

Should we not be guided by our dictates of our Faith and understanding of our God and leave be the futile theological discussions.

Is it not up to us if God is a BBE or whether he is the Trinity Incarnate.

Is t not about what supports our ability to get up ever day and say ‘Praise be to Jesus our God and Father and the Virgin Mary’ if we so desire.

Is it not about our singular Faith and how we make our Peace!!!

These regular arguments are absolutely unreal and aimless. PARTICULARLY when the participants resort to such unholy comments to discuss such a supposedly divine subject.

That alone is ample reason to dismiss them all as meaningless. But alas!

36. Bushie,

I hope you are not referring to ME as ANYBODY’S outside chick. I am neither outside, nor yours, nor a CHICK. I am worth MUCH MORE than that. NO MAN could EVER confine ME to such an inferior position. I haven’t even found ANY of you worthy to be MY husband. You see, I too am made in God’s image. You guys, ain’t got NOTHING on me!

37. @Artaxerxes,

Jesus is descended from David via his mother Mary, who was of the tribe of Yehuda and thus physically descended from David. This fulfills God’s promise to David that the fruit of his loins would reign on his throne forever.

Jesus cannot actually inherit the throne from his mother. Tribal status is actually passed paternally. So, how then does Jesus inherit the throne of David? Adoption, in the same way that Christians inherit our throne and reign with Jesus (Rom. 8:15-17).

38. Artax
    Re 1) As stated in the Bible, Jesus was a descendant of David. However, His genealogy suggests that Joseph was a descendant of David and not Mary. I have not read anything in the Bible to suggest that Mary and Joseph were related or that Mary was a descendant of David.

If Jesus was the Son of God (and not Joseph), how was He descended from David?

Clearly you have not read well
    There are 2 genealogies of Jesus Read Luke 3:3-38 and Mathew1:1-16 for your answer
    Joseph, Jesus legal guardian and Mary were descended from two different lines from Solomon , Davidโ€™s son

3) How could you argue that Jesus is God, when Matthew 3: 16-17 says: โ€œ16 And when Jesus was baptized, immediately he went up from the water, and behold, the heavens were opened to him, and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove and coming to rest on him; 17 and behold, a voice from heaven said, โ€œThis is my beloved SON, with whom I am well pleased.โ€

Because several scriptures say so……. examples John 1:1 t secq Philippians 2:6 et secq

2) In the 16th century, why did Martin Luther removed Tobit, Judith, 1st & 2nd Maccabees, Wisdom, Sirach & Baruch from the Old Testament?

Because he knew that these books were apochryphal and never accepted to be in the OT cannon
    Do not forget that Luther knew the inner workings of the RCC well

Donna
    you are correct dont let this devil disrespect you
    de igrunt jackass. I see that you ignorance still has the dimensions of a jackass
    re Zoe is doctrinaire and clear in the way that theocratic ideologues tend to be.

Zoe holds a doctorate in Theology and presents Bible doctrine and brings relevant scriptures to bear as is the ideal in keeping with Paul’s dictum to Timothy thus
    STUDY TO SHOW YOURSELF APPROVED UNTO GOD (not bible illiterates) A WORKMAN THAT NEEDETH NOT TO BE ASHAMED, RIGHTLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH

The Bible is interpreted by comparing Scripture with Scripture
    Another useful rule is TO KEEP SILENT WHERE THE BIBLE IS SILENT and SPEAK ONLY WHERE THE BIBLE SPEAKS

covermedown

You are new on BU

Remember 1 John 4 and realize that you are dealing with the devil himself on BU.
    He comes here to interrupt any sound presentation of the Word of God with his silly opinions which are always contrary to what the Scripture teaches.

I gone again

39. @ Donna
    Steupsss… LOL
    You can’t see when a man talking foolishness? …to show Zoe that HE talking folishness..!!
    Wuh Bushie don’t have no wuf-less sons either… ๐Ÿ™‚

@ Zoe
    Bushie tired with you now… if you want to believe in the Catholic Trinity – go right ahead…
    Only a yang would read a scripture which says that God “CREATED man in his OWN image and in his OWN likeness” .. and then scrape around for stupid nit-bits to convince himself that GOD is a trinity.
    Shiite man … commonsense should tell you that if God was a trinity ….and they created man IN THEIR OWN IMAGE AND LIKENESS …. then man would be a trinity too…
    You is uh trinity???!!!

Makes MUCH more sense that God is more like the image which we see was created in man…of unlimited family growth… One that REFLECTS HIS IMAGE and LIKENESS….

steupsss

@ Ingrunt Word said…
    “…when the participants resort to such unholy comments to discuss such a supposedly divine subject…”
    Wait ….. you tek over from Dompey now?
    …from blog to blog making lukewarm meaningless comments?
    Boss, if you don’t have anything to say why not just READ…

What the hell is an unholy comment?
    What is a ‘divine subject’?
    steupsss
    Jesus used to associate with fishermen and street people … what types of ‘comments’ do you suppose they tended to use?
    If you said frank and down-to-earth then you may be on to something.

The rest of your contribution is just trite…
    like…
    “Is it not up to us if God is a BBE or whether he is the Trinity Incarnate” …what the hell..!!!??

“Is t not about what supports our ability to get up ever day and say โ€˜Praise be to Jesus our God and Father and the Virgin Maryโ€™ if we so desire.”
    LOL wuhloss…

Shiite man!! you worse than Dompey….

40. The Roman Catholic Apocrypha
    Tobit
    Judith
    Wisdom
    Ecclesiasticus
    Baruch
    First and Second Maccabees
    Additions to Esther and Daniel

Why the Apocrypha Isn’t in the Bible.

Not one of the apocryphal books is written in the Hebrew language (the Old Testament was written in Hebrew). All Apocryphal books are in Greek, except one which is extant only in Latin.

None of the apocryphal writers laid claim to inspiration.

The apocryphal books were never acknowledged as sacred scriptures by the Jews, custodians of the Hebrew scriptures (the apocrypha was written prior to the New Testament). In fact, the Jewish people rejected and destroyed the apocrypha after the overthow of Jerusalem in 70 A.D.

The apocryphal books were not permitted among the sacred books during the first four centuries of the real Christian church (I’m certainly not talking about the Catholic religion. The Roman Catholic “Church” is not Christian).

The Apocrypha contains fabulous statements which not only contradict the “canonical” scriptures but themselves.

For example, in the two Books of Maccabees, Antiochus Epiphanes is made to die three different deaths in three different places.

The Apocrypha includes doctrines in variance with the Bible, such as prayers for the dead and sinless perfection. http://www.jesus-is-lord.com

41. Religious talk!!!

42. Fact fool!

43. David,

As a young adult I became disbelieving of the Sunday School stories I had been taught because they seemed to paint a picture of a very contradictory God between the Old Testament and the New. Rather than engage the issue I banished Him from my mind and lived my daily life without any conviction either way. But He kept popping up in my head from time to time and eventually He sent one of His workers to reintroduce Him to me. Ironically, quite soon after my recommitment, I was asked to teach Sunday School. This was simply because of an affinity I had for children. I ended up “teaching” teenagers who were having the same issues with the Sunday School stories that I had had.

Seeking answers, I enrolled at Codrington College for a diploma programme. But the ruthless surgical dissection of the Sunday School stories and the complete and utter dismantling of ALL those teachings unraveled my fledging faith and I wondered if God even existed. I stopped reading my daily devotional book because I didn’t know what to believe. I stopped praying. I tortured myself as my mind went around and around in circles trying to reason it out. Finally one morning I cried out to God in frustration, ” God if you are there, please answer me!”

“Pick up your devotion book!” were the words that entered my brain.

I did so and the passage for the day was “God is revealed to those who DILIGENTLY seek HIM.” I have done so ever since. The faith has been rewoven and is made of sterner stuff. It has gradually transformed me and my life. It has totally rescued me.

I don’t claim to have perfect knowledge but I ever so often a light bulb is turned on that illuminates an area of murkiness with which I am struggling. I find these experiences quite exhilarating. But as much as I know there is many times more knowledge still to discover. That’s why we call God a mystery. “I don’t know much, but I know I love (Him, Him\Her, the Three in One and One in Three, the BBE) and that may be all I need to know.” (Taken from a popular love song) What I need to know I will eventually know.

That being said one won’t gain knowledge of God by flirting with Him. It has to be a serious pursuit. So, if you don’t know Him maybe you’re not trying hard enough.

44. I always get some great laughs when I read the rum shop comments by bible illiterates and devils who have neither studied the Bible or Church History.

Zoe should just give up on the rum shop crew and go teach worthy students who want to learn and have some real/genuine basic bible knowledge and who ask sensible questions like Artax

45. Bushie,

There are some things I don’t consider a laughing matter. The portrayal of me as material for an outside chick does not sit well with me. I know you weren’t serious, but my name and outside chick should never be uttered in the same sentence.

46. @Donna

That being said one wonโ€™t gain knowledge of God by flirting with Him. It has to be a serious pursuit. So, if you donโ€™t know Him maybe youโ€™re not trying hard enough.

Thanks and your last comment is understood. The role BU takes sometimes (provocative) is to help clarify doubt many have when it comes to religion. The exchanges so far have been useful to some extent. A heathen or someone socialized to be bad must have an ‘experience’ to kick-start a different thinking. In the view of many it does not happen by the person looking for ‘God’. Bear in mind we operate largely in a secular world.

47. Yes Donna
    Hebrews 11:6 teaches But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

48. its so simple
    Romans 10:17 So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.

49. Actually we operate in a spiritual world!
    The so called secular world is really part of the cosmos diabolicus (or world system), led by the devil himself.Scripture describes him as the god of this world.
    That is why w are admonished in 1 John 2:15 thus…………….
    Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.

cheeck your Strongs’ for world in this verse

50. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

@Bushie, you are so right. How trite I am.

The Phd. of Theology Zoe and the learned scholar Dr GP and you invigorate yourselves with callous, crass, denigrating remarks towards each other and others even as you extol the virtues of the Bible and the divinity of the word of Christ.

Down to earth you call it. LOL. Oh indeed how profound the bunch of you are!

Let me make my lukewarm, meaningless and trite remarks, nah!

You and your comrades are there to carry the flag of rational, sensible and meaningful blogging…

I presume if Jesus’ disciples were fisher-folk it’s relevant and appropriate to debate matters as modern fisher-folk would. Carry on smartly.

BTW why do you always find it necessary to lambaste the writer when you are bereft to reasonably respond to the actual words…didn’t some smart person some where label that as intellectual cowardice or something just as trite!