Voice Note of a Primary School Headmaster [RAW]

voicenoteheadmasterThe Voice Note of a Primary School headmaster making the rounds – in a raw use of language –  gives insight into the challenges confronting our society. When the family unit begins to disintegrate and basic standards are ignored, we know we have a problem. Many will be quick to condemn the headmaster, BU recommends we ignore the superficial argument if we want to grasp the enormity of the problem we face.

Parents must parent!

186 comments

• The way in which the head master use his bully pulpit to shame and demean the mothers in front of the children is a replay of many families in Barbados society who have allowed themselves to be mistreated verbally and physically by the hands of domineering men in front of their children
    Not surprising that some males here are unable to see and understand the negative effects of harm to the child’s mind

• Sunshine Sunny Shine

All you AC’s are a real bunch of class A Asses. A straight forward message for decent dressing and you turn it into what men do to women. Look, men can be real dogs, some of them, but that does not give women the right to expose their assets. The man is asking for decency and told it like it is to those women who know the cap fit them. You AC’s are a bunch of loyal puppets fuhreal.

• The headmaster asked that women dress appropriately ON SCHOOL PREMISES.

He did not tell them how to dress outside the school.

Spare a thought for the little boys and girls whose mother’s pokey print out an bubbies falling out when they take them to school.

• Just so you know “Pokey” is North American slang for prison so it will pass the wordpress censorship test. lol

Liked by 1 person

• The headmaster ought to keep his personal views to himself; who cares what he thinks.

He isn’t any position whatsoever to ponticate on what a parents out or ought not wear to his school; he needs to stop sticking his nose in places that concern him not.

Listen! I have attended church on numerous occasions, I have witnessed women of all age walked through the church clad in provocative attire, and I have yet to hear the pastor demand from them a decent standard of dress.

And some may agrue that the pastor’s inability to respond to the manner in which these women were dressed, is motivated by the fact that he does not run them off with his bully pulpet message because he wants their money.

And I would argue that the pastor has recognised that it is not his place to demand an appropriate manner of dress from these women because their at liberty to dress as their see fit.

What has a woman manner of dress to do with her personal morality because a woman is dressed in a whore’s uniform that does not makes her a whore.

• We have politicians in Brigetown clad in some of finest attire, but their charters leaves something to be desired.

So what has a woman’s attire to do with her moral character? This kind of thinking reminds of the R&B song which says that: “Some men want a lady in the streets, but a whore under the sheets.”

• Why don’t you attend your son’s school with your pecker imprinted through your corduroy.

• @ David
    Why don’t you attend your son’s school with your pecker imprinted through your corduroy
    You mean the three sons that left his tail to burn in the fire recently…?
    From the looks of things those boys had made a conscious decision to spend the rest of their lives in a single parent relationship….. with mommy…. 🙂

Who would have expected a nosy neighbour (in the USA of all places) to poke his nose in the boys’ business…?

LOL ….Bushie understands that whereas one normally receives a citation for such acts of bravery, …this neighbour got off with a warning…
    LOL ha ha ha ..

Liked by 1 person

• “The way in which the head master use his bully pulpit to shame and demean the mothers in front of the children is a replay of many families in Barbados society who have allowed themselves to be mistreated verbally and physically by the hands of domineering men……..”

Those are some very interesting comments. But it seems as though when the author’s “friends” use their “bully pulpit to shame and demean the mothers” they conveniently forget the position they are taking on this issue, to hypocritically supports those “friends.”

Let me give BU an example. Recently a mother by the name of June Fowler, being the president of BIPA, was fighting on behalf of CLICO policy holders who were under threat of losing their investments. Fowler, similar to many other female policy holders is women and mothers just like the ones AC is defending.

However, Chris Sinckler used the “bully pulpit” of a DLP campaign meeting held Celevedale, Black Rock, to describe Fowler (and by extension, the other women in BIPA) in pejorative terms, as being “ignorant as a bald pooch cat,” to the cheers of the ACs (who did not express similar views about Sinckler’s comments) and other women in the crowd.
    Is this not a perfect example of women being “mistreated verbally by domineering men?”

But once again, BU seems to have fallen for the distraction tactics of these DLP yard-fowls. Their main purpose on BU is to defend the DLP. However, if the “discussion” is not political, they always oppose the issue, while attempting to make forum about THEM.

It makes absolutely no sense arguing with an idiot who pretend they cannot understand that the issue, as Hants rightly wrote: “The headmaster asked that women dress appropriately ON SCHOOL PREMISES. He did not tell them how to dress outside the school.”

The ACs are just trying to make a simple issue seem difficult and are opposing just for the sake of opposing. If they genuinely feel so strongly about this “dress code” matter, I will encourage all women to dress in the manner so described by the principal, when they attend DLP constituency meetings and the DLP annual conferences.

I’m sure the ACs would have absolutely no problems with that.

Liked by 1 person

• David

I have a serious problem with those persons think because their are in a position of authority that their can tell grown people what their ought and ought not do with their lives.

How do you know if this headmaster isn’t molesting the innocent children under his charged?

• @Dompey

You may have the last word for two reasons:

Time is precious

Ignorance knows no bounds

• Bush Tea

You like you in got nothing good to do with your time at tall today? Why don’t you go and rake leaves or something? Oh I am sorry, your wooden leg might get in the way and we can’t have that because you’re need here on BU.

• David

The latter part of my statement was made in the same context as the evangetist Jimmy Swaggart, who got on international tv telling people what God does and doesn’t expected of them, while motel hopping with every prostitute he could have gotten his hands on. I hope the headmaster doesn’t have to eat his words someday.

• @ David

So, the principal, suggesting to mothers going on the school’s premises, either to take their children to and from school or conduct business, should be suitably attired, COULD BE TRANSLATED AS:

“How do you know if this headmaster isn’t molesting the innocent children under his charged?”

SERIOUSLY, David? It harrows me with fear and wonder.

Galileo said: “I have never met a man so ignorant that I couldn’t learn something from him.”

Judging from this guy’s contributions, it seems as though he as an obsession with trying to prove Galileo wrong.

• pieceuhderockyeahright

Wunna dun know that this man is not “the Missing Link” between man and cave man as shown below

but

I will give you a hint.. count 1 then 2 then ???

For those of you who do not know it I would have you all know that Asinus has had extremely well known family in Hollywood

• In my book this issue has opened a whole can of worms outside from the fact that the headmaster comes across as a misguided jerk with his ridiculous attempt of making a seemingly innocent issue of female attire into an inflammatory disrespectful tirade to women and not attempting to formulate any kind of solution to his perceived problem.The issue also brings into focus abuse of all kinds which start out as unintentional with subtle language and escalates with deadly consequences.
    Now of recent all and sundry has been weighing in on abuse that have been epidemic in households and many have been calling and demanding quick and effective response within a timely fashion.but has anyone thought about the years of negative learned behaviour which was exhibited to many adults who now have found themselves unable to cope with the pressures of family life and now resorts to methods of correctness the only ones they new and which they learned in childhood
    i submit to you that the headmaster response clearly shows a crucial part of his child rearing years where the dominant person of the family use threats of intimidation to shame and vilify family or friends actions contrary to his beliefs,
    If this headmaster had his screws all correctly placed he would have initiated actions to bring solutions, actions which send messages but does not seek to hurt or harm those with whom he disagrees,
    Again i reiterate (cant say it enough) that the last thing children wants to hear is that they mothers are attacked or called names that would demean and cause shame and pain publicly, and most of all since all behaviors are learned they become a pattern which can be easily absorbed and fashioned in adult years
    i suggest that before any adult opens their mouth to castigate they should look not once ! not twice! but several times with a respectful view to who and where they are sending the message,
    Yes children have feelings too.

• @ PUDRYR

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Wuh loss…… murdah!!!

Piece, you is somet’ing else, yuh. I think this verse of the “Mr. Ed” is quite appropriate.

“People yakkitty yak a streak and waste your time of day”,
    “But Mr. Ed will never speak unless he has something to say.”

Perhaps he should take an example from his “famous relative” by foregoing the former line in the above verse and undertake the latter.

Liked by 1 person

• Artax

I think it is best that you concentrate on your statistical analysis, if you know what’s best for you sir.

Listen! I am just trying to educate you fools, but when you’re ignorant and think that you’re smart, you’re really ignorant.

Let any principal in this country, open his or her mouth tell parents in what manner their ought and ought not dress and see how far he or she would get with that one.

I am just trying to give you backwards fools an American perspective because my kids principal wouldn’t dear to tell my wife and I or any other parent for that matter, what’s best to put on.

The headmaster was out of order, when he endeavoured to tell growing people how to dress; what an arrogant dick by any standard of judgment.

• David

The Minister of Education need to ask for the headmaster’s resignation with a quick dispatch because he is in any position whatsoever to ponticate as to what growing people ought to put.

David, are cognizant of the fact that their cross-dressers and transvestite who are parents in this country, and whose standard of dress does not coincide with the conventional orthodoxy?

• @ Dompey your living in America might give you an edge on enlightenment things that take those living on the rock to accept or welcome and for sure which will take them million of years to conceptualize and ascertain , for bajans living on the rock many issues are only black or white ! my way or the highway! what i have attempted by way of comments is to use this issue to decipher the grey to links that connect and factors to cause and effect ,
    Now what have transpired is for some to isolate or generate in cherry picking style the part of the issue that bodes well with their cryptic beliefs and those garnished with political propaganda and offings.
    But i tell you Bro bajans are a strange bunch they say one thing to face and behind the back a different story/////which brings me to a pause in the story and to a place which i have tried so desperately in avoiding the bait of politicizing the issue . However since my name was called on the side bar meeting , i dare to say that if bajans are rigid in their determination to be pure breed moralist i find it hard to perceive/believe that a ringing endorsement by the ove whelming bajan public of Mia would give her the nod of being the next PM especially knowing the immoral issues attached to her name

Oh BLP foot soldiers the ball is in your court YOU can have the last word as moral police going forward in reference to your leadership.

• “Again i reiterate (cant say it enough) that the last thing children wants to hear is that they mothers are attacked or called names that would demean and cause shame and pain publicly….”

I guess you now know how June Fowler’s children felt when she was attacked and called names, to your amusement, (i.e. “as ignorant as a bold pooch cat”) by Christopher Sinckler, or how Owen Arthur’s children felt when you called him a thief.

You agreed with and endorsed Freundel Stuart’s tirade on the leadership of the NUPW and BWU, comparing them to “a fanatic armed with a gun is a very dangerous man” and accusing them “of using bluster, bullying and blackmail tactics,” while the DLP’s pseudonym, “Douglas,” referred to them as “home grown terrorists.”

Throughout your contributions to BU, you consistently described NUPW president Akanni McDowall and BWU General Secretary Toni Moore as “young turks” and other the derogative terms used by Stuart, because it suited your purpose and that of the DLP.

And I can never forget how you castigated former Transport Board employee, Lisa Marshall, accusing her of theft and calling her all types of insulting names.
    Is she not one of the same poor women you want BU to believe you have sympathy for and are trying to represent in this forum? Why the sudden change of attitude?

By continuing down this line, especially when you have so many political skeletons in your closet, you are showing yourselves to be the BIGGEST HYPOCRITEs on BU.

So AC, PLEASE……. GIVE IT A REST.

• Piece

Dompey might be related to Mr. Ed but his direct line of descendants are grey with a cross on the back.

Liked by 1 person

• AC, it is quite difficult to get through to a people who possessed the intellectual infrastructure that is narrowly confined to ambience of the Caribbean cultural ethos.

• “i dare to say that if bajans are rigid in their determination to be pure breed moralist i find it hard to perceive/believe that a ringing endorsement by the over whelming bajan public of Mia would give her the nod of being the next PM especially knowing the immoral issues attached to her name…”

Did not these same Bajans vote for David Thompson under his banner “I will never lie, cheat or steal”, and they subsequently discovered that he did actually lied, cheated and stole?

Did not an “over whelming Bajan public” gave the same David (“Sweet Cakes”) Thompson “the nod of being the PM, “especially knowing the immoral issues (similar to what you ascribed to Mottley) has been constantly attached to his name” as well?

You are a WEAK representative of the DLP on BU.

• Dompey September 23, 2015 at 4:52 PM #

“……..but when you’re ignorant and think that you’re smart, you’re really ignorant.”

You were definitely looking in the mirror when you wrote those comments.

“People yakkity yak a streak and waste your time of day.” [From “Mr. Ed”]

• Artax, who cares man give it up because Thompson is dead and could give two shits about what you and your band of haters thinks about him.
    Do you have any new to add to the discussion here man? If you do not then, I think it best that you keep your fly trap close because you’re beginning to irritate me with your thinly veil hyperbolically, you call an argument.

• well given the last response i am more convinced than ever that Mia would not be given an overwhelming nod by the bajan populace to be the next PM as the response suggest that bajans would not put chance above tried and proven and would proceed on such matters in conservative order

• Artax

Man give your mouth a rest with your third class education from the University of Nebraska, which the average American has never probably heard of because it is located in a state you never really hear of. lol

• hope all BU reads artexeres response concluding that bajans gave david thompson the nod knowing that david has similar infelicities attached to his name as Mia LOL the blp better hope that bajans have short memories on the way to the voting booth as the way i see that such similarities might and should be of major concern if bajans concludes that DT similarities were not only scandal but truths and would have made a difference in the way they cast their vote which now opens a whole new ball game and becomes a major issue for Mia

• Artax

I hope you’re finish run your food trap now … shit… I am tired of listening to your sob stories of how a dead man misled the people… man if you got nothing else to do … Bush Tea needs help with his two wooden legs… and someone to help him blow up his plastic doll with the voluptuous shape. Can we please move? I have stated my position and got landbased for do so!

• pieceuhderockyeahright

Donkey

Please take a look ant this

That should occupy you for a little while

• pieceuhderockyeahright

The Art of Misdirection.

Bud (Abbott and Lou (Costello) were once one of the most popular duo of comedians on the ole time TVs

Like the trusted duo of Donkey and Hee Haw they could be relied on to bring laughter to your guts and one would remember “Who’s on First”

Misdirection proposes that one so engages the enemy that they direct their efforts to the inconsequential and the insubstantial while losing sight of the real goal as in Rommel’s misdirection and that of the German in WWII at Normandie

AC is getting better at the Art of Misdirection as she has been deployed to spout her pretend idiocy (Brother Bush Tea tell me no body could be that ignorant)

However the result is that one can be assured that she talks so much inane stupidity that many of us find ourselves engaging to correct what is so obviously idiocy.

Watch what she does when a topic of import hits BU, like for example the Ridgemount FS matter and you see that she has taken a point of idiocy and misdirected us to comment on it and, true to form now has appended the MIA LEC and other fluff.

We cant let ourselves be would up.

Whereas the Donkey does not have the grey matter to understand Misdirection she has been groomed for this and it is probably for this reason that she should be given a cumpulsory leave of absence until 2016 brought back for a week after the festive season and then banned until March.

One could employ alternative side of the street parking between her and Dufus relative of Ed.

• pieceuhderockyeahright

be wound up**

• @ Piece

Perhaps this song will also occupy him for a little while and remind him of who he really is.

Liked by 1 person

• The news that Anthony King and his Banks BHL beer cronies plan to sell our world famous national beer to a Saint Lucian company is sickening. There is no line in the national interest that the selfish unpatriotic business tycoons wont cross. The only criteria for the sale of Barbados patrimony and family silver by these folks is to ensure it does not fall into the hands of black Bajans.

The wholesale sell off of traditional Barbados brand enterprises to Trinidadians was an outrage. The plantocracy descendants who became wildly rich because hundreds of thousands of black Barbadians over hundreds of years purchased their goods and services displayed scant regard for the economy and their fellow citizens when they sold out to Trinidad. The Banks sale to a Brazil company based in Saint Lucia should be halted by government .

Anthony King, Allan Fields and that lot of mercenaries should be disallowed from offloading companies that became lucrative with Black people’s money to non Barbadian interests. The family silver if it is to be sold must be offered to credit unions and local business interests even small shareholders first before being given away to foreigners under the cover of darkness to make a few business elites richer. Barbados is in dire need of a large dose of patriotism.

• glad that i am a well accomplished and outspoken person in the art of misdirection,there are many others before me who possessed similar traits and were mocked! laughed! and scorned upon! by the scholars and intelligent of their times but were not deterred by such annoyance, but in the final analysis history gave the mis mis-directors and misunderstood a passing grade,

• Now would be a good time for enterprising Bajans to start up Micro Breweries right David ?

• Piece

You still haven’t answer my question or do you care for me to repeat it once again sir? Had you in the past spent anytime at all in Jenkins with this fella their used to call Professor?

Nevertheless, Piece, I am not quite sure if your aware of this fact ( I am quite serious), but not to far from the prison and on a street call Power Road Station Hill, where St.Hill Funeral Home used to be or is still located, there used to be Prison which I believed was built in the 1700’s there.

Apart of this prison if I recall correctly, was located on the north side of District A Police Station property, and close to the Mounted Police horse stables and not too far from where there used to burn the old money back in the day.

Do you recall the name of this prison old one ? My buddies I walked through that deserted prison when we were kids and it was a dreadful experience for us at the time.

• @Hants

We have a couple local brews in the market already. They need to exploit the opportunity.

• Another voice note of a headmaster. Jeff Broomes is obviously entrapped! The lengths some will go to…

[audio src="https://barbadosunderground.files.wordpress.com/2015/09/jeff.m4a" /]

• Dear Dinosaurs:

After careful review of the first voice note I heard that one of the things that was bothering the headmaster was the underarm hair of his student’ mothers. His comment about “3 heads”. Can anybody tell me when underarm hair became a moral issue? And why it has become a moral issue? Especially in a place like Barbados where the majority of men absent themselves from their children’s homes and lives. And where grown men including Ninja Man, Permanent Secretaries and other high ranking officials urinate in public. When if they have a medical problem and yes at their age they may well have a medical problem but since portable convenient male urinals are available from any pharmacy what is the problem?

Have women taken to using women their underarm hair to shoot people or to stick up gas stations?

• @David “entrapped”

Entrapped my eye.

• “Another twist to the discussion is the reality children are being thought by about 70% females”

David please use the correct verb……
    Thought ……to think
    Taught …….to teach

• pieceuhderockyeahright

@ IslandGal

That WAS NOT David!!

• David September 23, 2015 at 9:45 PM #

“@Hants: We have a couple local brews in the market already. They need to exploit the opportunity.”

David, would you mind telling us what are the names of these “local brews?”

Banks, Amber Ale and Deputy are made by locally by BHL;
    Stag, Pola and Carib are made in Trinidad;
    Piton and Heineken are brewed in St. Lucia;
    Hairoun is from St. Vincent;
    Corona is from Mexico;
    Budweiser is a USA beer;
    If you’re lucky, you may be able to get a Jamaican Red Stripe.

A few years ago the current Minister of Health, John Boyce, introduced a beer to Barbados called “Tiltman,” which was distributed by Brydens at the time. I understand that due to bureaucratic difficulties, Boyce had to brew this beer in St. Vincent. It was popular for a while, but for some reason he had to cease production.

I am not aware of any other locally brewed beer.

• @Islandgal

Thanks, the household will make the slip here and there.

@Artax

Isn’t the Saints beer lical?

• @ David

Sorry, I don’t know because I’ve never heard of “Saints.” Will have to check.

• Well, I’ve finally had the opportunity to read a transcript of the Principal’s words. I must say I think his frustration may have made him lose control. I found the language inappropriate in the presence of children. His description of the breasts as “ugly” was unfortunate and his problem with strapless tops and underarm hair is over the top for parents coming just to pick up their children but not so for parents attending a meeting or conducting other business.

That being said I understand his frustration with the inappropriate dress of certain women on the school premises. There must be a dress code because from what I have seen it cannot be left to the parents. If I attended my son’s school in that manner and it provoked comments by “force ripe” boys my son would be embarrassed by my behavior but not too embarrassed to defend me with a punch to that boy’s mouth. Sound familiar?

And so that must be an issue for the Principal.

I know we don’t like to hear it these days but there must be standards set by somebody. The standards will be rooted in tradition but will be amended from time to time as they are challenged. It is my belief that the most parents are in agreement that there must be dress codes in public space and that “private parts” should remain private. For those of you using the excuse of heat if we look at the desert dwellers of the Middle East – they wear loose robes of natural fibres. This does more to ward off heat stroke than body hugging tights and strapless tops of synthetic fibres could ever do. Nobody is asking these parents to wear business suits, I’m sure. Poppycock!

As for the men trying to control what women wear argument advanced by ac – these women actually dress this way to attract men as Simple Simon acknowledged. These women actually boast about their fat “pokey” attracting men. Don’t fool yourself that this is any type of women’s liberation protest action! Poppycock!

As for placing ultimate responsibility on men because it is their lechery that causes the women to dress like that – do we want equality of the sexes or don’t we? If we do we must accept responsibility for our actions. Did the men dress them as one would dress a baby? Poppycock!

And finally, the convenient all purpose “poor man” excuse. I am willing to bet that these are the same women who wear Remy hair, false nails and bashment gear and expensive naked Kadooment costumes and are ready to wukup every time they hear a skillet knock. The Salvation Army and others always have a stock of appropriate clothes for those in genuine need. Poppycock squared!

And for all the other arguments like “absent fathers” and at least the women are showing up etc. – is that the aim of women – AT LEAST???? When my son’s father absented himself for a period after our break up I did MY BEST AND SOME OF HIS for MY child! That is why he is the beautiful child he is today. He is a child who wouldn’t even notice your “fat pokey” far less comment on it.

When did this become a man versus woman situation anyway? Women, woman up and take your licks! We expect the men to take theirs, don’t we?

Where are we really going when the subculture is being rammed down our throats by those who should know better simply because they can’t stand criticism of women?

• Simply put the headmaster is a jerk.and to the stupid comment about how what women preferred to spend their money it is no bodys business womaen have a right to speak up when disrespected//////// take what licks sound like you would be a perfect candidate for domestic violence the female should not take verbal or physical licks from no male,

• “Taking your licks” or “teking yuh licks” is a Bajan saying which means accepting deserved criticism or a merited defeat. Now, if you don’t know Bajan dialect and you don’t know English, exactly what IS your language?

And the BU crowd yells……..GIBBERISH!

• oh shut up , who de hell you want to lecture. i say what i say and i mean it you can tek it any way like even “up de a,ss” that too is a bajan term for f u,

• Gutter gibberish!

I may have an ass but you the whole of you is one.

• The principal said “I have seen so many of those things…” by implication female private parts.

Why has the principal seen so many female private parts? Is a a gynecologist whose principal duties entail inspecting female private parts?

Or is the principal by his own admission a promiscuous man?

And if a female principal has said “I have seen so many of those things…” by implication male private parts would we have so many conservative commentators on this blog supporting an admittedly promiscuous female principal?

• Again irrelevant!

• Can the principal define “ugly breasts”

What are “ugly breasts?”

Does he perhaps mean the larger softer breasts of women who have borne and breast fed one or more children? Women just like his mother and just like my mother? Women just like Pat and islandgal and Donna? Are their breast ugly just because they have breast fed. Women just like his mother and just like my mother?

And if intelligent people such as school principals uglify the larger softer breasts of women who have breast fed one or more children can this be considered an attack on the sensible policies of all governments which encourage women to breast feed their children.

When I was a child in rural pre-independence Barbados the majority of women had many, many children, and the majority women publicly breast fed. They fed the child (no doubt including this principal) when he or she was hungry. Nobody thought anything of it, and I never heard the breast of lactating women or women who have breast fed described as ugly.

Breasts are still best. BREASTS ARE NOT UGLY Regardless of what a foolish principal thinks.

Some men have watched to much pornography which idolizes pubescent form of very young women.

Somebody needs to tell the principal to stop looking at “so many of those…” wherever it is that he spend his time looking and to live in the real world where normal health mothers have large soft breasts.

• We don’t all want to look like “porn stars” and if the headmaster don’t like it he can lump it.

• But…. maybe he meant the ones he was being shown on the school premises. And hence his frustration as the one or two miscreants became a multitude of exhibitionists.

• That was unfortunate because it could be taken to mean that if they were “beautiful” he wouldn’t have minded so much.

• My own mother breast fed nearly a dozen children all of whom she raised to healthy adulthood. She started her child bearing pre-1937 when the infant mortality rate was 220 per thousand. I’ve never thought of my mother’s breasts as ugly, not even when she was old and ready to die and I needed to help her with her very personal tasks.

Women who breast/women who breast feed fed raised living healthy children.

Women who who did not breast feed buried dead children.

I know an acquaintance whose grandmother who lived in town who buried 11 of her 12 infants.

So let us not uglify the breasts of our young mothers. Lest God curse us and return us to the time when 220 of 1,000 of our children will die..

Those dead children are not strangers. They are our older sisters and brothers our aunts and uncles.

Let us not dishonour their memory by cursing this generation of young mothers.

• Just because this generation of headmasters can afford to buy a refrigerator and infant formula it does not mean that the breasts of mothers have become obsolete.

• “Ugly breasts” This principal.

Ugly/inappropriate hair – a school principal just last year.

Who do we do this to ourselves?

And why especially do we do these things to our young women?

If enough principals tell our young women that their breasts are ugly how long will it be before our women start disowning their “ugly breasts”

Just as so many of our young women have disowned their own natural “ugly” hair.

And then we will spend tens of millions of dollars importing other people’s hair and other people’s [or animal’s] milk and then we will wonder how and why and when we became a poverty stricken, foolish, self hating people.

Does the headmaster know that up to the 1970’s doctors [our brightest and our best] offered new mothers a chemical injection to “dry up their milk” This was so a mother could continue to have teenage like breasts to please juvenile little men like the headmaster, and to boost the sales of ARTIFICIAL infant formulas all of which were manufactured by and enriched “the great white north.”

But breasts were designed for the nourishing of infants, NOT FOR THE VISUAL PLEASURE OF HEADMASTERS.

• @Donna September 26, 2015 at 12:08 PM “I did MY BEST AND SOME OF HIS for MY child!”

You meant “our child” right?

• The men in my small, rural, pre-independence village may not have been scholars, but they were gentlemen..this principal is neither a scholar nor a gentleman.

• At that time he was MY child. The father had absented himself through anger at me. I focussed on the fact that though I was angry at him too the child was MINE and I couldn’t care less about his part. Understood! Some mothers forget that the child is theirs when they are angry with the father. Abuse and neglect often stems from that.

• And on top of everything else it is evident that the headmaster failed his GCE and or CXC Biology classes. If he had not he would know that the human female vagina cannot be seen in a fully clothed standing woman. Maybe he means a clothed outline of the labia majora? If so he should say so.

Here is a definition from Wikipedia to help the headmaster catch up on his human biology:

“The vagina is a sex organ that is part of the female genital tract. It is a muscular and tubular in structure. In humans, the vagina extends from the vulva to the uterus. The outer vaginal opening may be partly covered by a membrane called the hymen. At the deep end, the cervix (neck of the uterus) bulges into the vagina. The vagina allows for sexual intercourse and childbirth. It channels menstrual flow, which occurs periodically as part of the menstrual cycle.

The location and structure of the vagina varies among species, and may vary in size within the same species. Unlike mammalian males, who usually have the urethral opening as the only opening to the urinary tract, females usually have two external openings: the urethral opening for the urological tract and the vaginal opening for the genital tract. The vaginal opening is much larger than the nearby urethral opening, and both are protected by the labia in humans.”
    Source: Wikipedia

So in essence vagina’s are rarely seen outside of a gynecologists office.

• @Simple Simon

You can be very simple at times.

• the headmaster is a jjerk and anyone who defends his disrespectful actions is a bigger jerk,
    Focusing on the mothers is not the issue but the headmaster disregard and distasteful use of language in his emotional tirade to condemn female attire

• what subculture being rammed down by people throats,
    how does female attire becomes so important and relevant to subculture. female attire changes does not have any lasting power , it is simply a fad that fades in and out of society within in time when last have anyone seen attire explode to a point when it made a lasting impression on society
    Attire a trend endorsed with every generation that comes and goes as fast as it makes entry and leaves with little or no fanfare expect for degenerates who takes this nonissue and turns it into a overblown rant and rave,

• AC continue to castigate the Headmaster as much as you wish for perhaps ill-advisedly using the wrong choice of words to convey to some recalcitrant parents the error of their ways and how to improve their image but it wouldn’t be the Headmaster who would be holding his belly in the long run.

• oh lord.

improve what image why is the headmaster gazing.staring upon the female vagina and looking at the breast and female underarm so much that he can describe in a perverted manner , this guy has some serious problems or mental health issues which needs to be resolved and needs to seek help
    Seems like this headmaster has some outstanding female issues that is dire need of resolving starting with disrespect and perversion.,

• Fashions change and we have to learn to go with the flow.

I am significantly older than the headmaster and I remember when nuns wore gowns down to their ankles and sleeves down to their wrists, and veils down to the middle of their foreheads.

I remember the first time I saw a nun in a knee length dress, and with sleeves only to her elbows, and with a veil that exposed some of her hair I was surprised and a bit unsure of whether the person I was seeing was a nun or not.

Barbados is hot. Much much hotter than the places from which so many of our fashions originate. And fashions change. As fashions have changed even in very, very conservative religious orders.

I would like to see all of our headmasters, wearing knee length pants and short sleeved shirts. I feel sorry for them that they seem compelled to wear pants down to their ankles and sleeves down to their wrists [when ever deeply conservative religious orders have given up such gear]

I remember when our neighbour Albertha, a deeply conservative 19th century Anglican woman did not step out of her door unless she was wearing long sleeves, ankle length skirts, multiple petticoats, a head tie and brown pumps. A real-real post-Victorian darling.

Nobody dresses like that anymore not even the deeply conservative wives of headmasters. Especially not the fashion princess wives of headmasters. LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Things change. Go with the flow people.

• A fight by school children posted to Facebook is a one a day occurrence. The apologists will say we have always had fights so why worry.

JAs

• Well David that is true re fights of yesteryear. Of course we never got to see them on video afterwards though.

There was sex in schools too -after most schools went coed – but again fortunately a 3 megapixel camera was still basically an expensive and relatively large device so there was no lasting evidence.

Now we got hi-res nine and more megapixel cam-phones all bout de place.

So seeing this fight here (and I really have not watched the video) tells me that fights continue as they did years ago and school kids are still as wayward.

Of course with this evidence the principal or police can act accordingly if they so desire; so frankly today’s situation is ‘much better’ than it was when I was a school boy…no more hearsay and innuendo evidence is available!

Let the punishment begin. No apologies there!

• @de Ingrunt Word September 29, 2015 at 8:00 AM “Let the punishment begin. ”

Do you really expect the Ministry of Education to discipline the misogynist?

Does the Ministry ever discipline anybody?

• pieceuhderockyeahright

Know how De Ingrunt Word thinks, in small part, He is not referring to punishment arising from the Minister of Edykashun Ronald We Jonesing aka the chilrun are is reading well but probably to the parents who are seeking the intervention of the Police and the lawyers

De Ole Man find dat once you bring in de Policemens dat peeple as ingrunt as dem is, does stop and tink when you 15 year ole chile are is in de newspaper and news media, again, but dis time wid dem shirt ovah dem head, facing the possibility of time at Dodds and or a curfew and an order for you ingrunt mudddah and non existent farder to pay de victim medical bills

SHAME & BLAME WUKS EVEY TIME!!

• ac September 28, 2015 at 6:30 AM #

“oh lord. improve what image why is the headmaster gazing, staring upon the female vagina and looking at the breast and female underarm so much that he can describe in a perverted manner , this guy has some serious problems or mental health issues which needs to be resolved and needs to seek help. Seems like this headmaster has some outstanding female issues that is dire need of resolving starting with disrespect and perversion.”

It is interesting to note that, despite how negatively the naysayers may have interpreted the principal’s remarks, Minister of Education, Ronald Jones, has also agreed that too many parents are visiting school premises dressed inappropriately.

Perhaps the AC consortium will take a different position on this issue since Jones has essentially endorsed the principal’s sentiments. Or maybe they will also describe Jones as a pervert as well.

• artexeres i was awaiting such response , from the blp consortium. quick to pounced but low level to educate , However if the extreme versions which Mr, Jones applied (one) of which mothers came to the school with breast hanging out from neck to backside basically (uncovered ) then there should be need for discipline from within the governing body of the school as applied to nudity . However i remain steadfast and principled that the mothers attire as described by the teacher in the audio has not reached such an extreme level
    I sensed that Mr, Jones tried to use a version of “BU isms” to make a point latching on to extreme versions as an example of an issue to validate his concerns

• “Awaiting such response,” what. But none the less, your response was an anticipated one.

Oh, what a set of hypocrites!!!!!!!

• Yes but my response was truthful and in no way deflect my attitude away from previous responses to this issue
    All i said in my last response was there was an over exaggeration on this issue from Minister JOnes as well as the Principle

On another note one would be hard pressed to find a vocal majority in the hierarchy of Barbados that would insert their commentary openly attributing Rhianna style of clothing as nude or salacious and enough cause to usher some ban on her attire when she graces these shores in a formal or public setting .but would lashed out at poor working mothers for wearing a strapless dress /blouse or tight pants to pick up their children.

• Minister of Education Ronald Jones said yesterday that a standardised protocol needed to be developed, with the input of relevant stakeholders, in order to arrest the situation.

“I heard the comments of the president of APPSP [Association of Public Primary School Principals] and I must say that I support his general view and the principles espoused,” Jones stated.

President Ivan Clarke said the subject of dress took up a major part of the association’s monthly meeting a few weeks ago . . . .
    – See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/73170/minister-backs-principals-dress-code-parents#sthash.YvD7T4T3.dpuf

• @ Artax
    It is obvious that AC is a retard and an idiot….

That such a moron seems to reflect the jokers currently running the country explains our dire predicament….
    The only good thing about AC’s ever-present idiocy on every blog is that it allows Bajans to see how desperate our situation REALLY is….

Now we have NO EXCUSE for continuing to tolerate such idiots in our parliament….and if we do, then we deserve all the pain that they will cause us….

• Physcho.u still ranting and raving
    BTW tell By who”WE” is referred in your ten point plan imbecile

• No one should be against decency “decency exposes a moral characteristic in all of us,,

However using a few mothers who might have fallen victim to society norms and painting an entire community of mothers with a tarred brush is wrong,
    Speaking about Hypocrisy i clearly remember when govt implemented dress codes for public entry to govt offices, the cry out here on BU was Loud and hard against ,

• its not just about fashion when you take out your large milky breast on the bus, pull the corner down and start feeding the baby whilst looking around to see who is watching. “See me?” Message being, “look how fecund I am, could be the mother of YOUR child!”
    I have no problem with a mother feeding a baby on demand on the bus or anywhere else; the milk starts leaking just at the time the little one wants a feed.

Let’s focus instead on the silly girls who imagine getting pregnant gives them some right to self-definition. “I’m pregnant! I’m a Mum! Is that all their aspirations seek as a conclusion to their young lives? Then there is a little child born without a Dad; yes family rally round but at the end of the day, there’s another kid brought up by maternal relatives, no male model in sight.

Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s