George Hutson, former MP

Mr. E . George  Hutson
Former MP for St. James Central 2008-2013
Minister In DLP Government Of 2008-2013

Dear Sir,

The contents of this letter is not aimed at anyone’s character, the names therein  are merely to show the persons I have spoken to in the past 10+ years in my pursuit of redress for a callous and unjustified act visited on me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With great respect to you sir, I am  asking you to use  your lobbying skill  to help  Mr. Blackman of Clarkes Rd, Derricks , St. James. whose home is in real danger of flooding because of the unjustifiable and inconsiderate building of a road in and along a watercourse by a wealthy  white woman by the name of Pat Brayshaw of Palm Paradise , Chapel Gap , Paynes Bay, St. James.

For over 10 + years I have complained  to a Mr.  Alleyne  of  T & C Department, Mr. Dawe of Drainage, Mr. Thornhill , Mr. Tudor, Mr. Patrick, Mr. Lovell,  Mr. Hurley, Mr. Morris of MTW  – all of them ignored the cry of a poor black man, by overlooking the danger of a road in and along a watercourse which threatens his household.

Years later Mr. Blades  of BWA  and Mr. Arthur of Arthurs Construction  came to lay pipes,  I explained to  Mr. Blades the danger of the road in the  watercourse to my home, and that  I had complained to Drainage and MTW, he said he would have spoken to Mr. Yearwood at Drainage  and the boulders would be removed  and not replaced. When I came home that day the pipes were laid  on my side of the watercourse  and covered about 3ft higher, the boulder were placed  2-3 ft over on my side making the danger worse, Mr. Arthur told me I cannot tell he or B W A  where to lay the pipes even if it is on my land. I asked the then MP for St. James Central Mr. Symmonds to intervene  on my behalf; a meeting was arranged  and took place at the site of the watercourse with Mr. Marville, Blades, Drayton of BWA, Mr. Yearwood of Drainage and I.   Mr. Marville give his word that the danger would be corrected. I am still waiting.

Leading up to the 2013 general election the watercourse was made extremely dangerous because of  you [Mr. Hutson] successfully lobbying the MTW (the same MTW which ignored my cries to them to correct the unjustifiably building of a private road in and along a  watercourse) to asphalt pave the same private road for a wealthy white woman [Pat Brayshaw] to her gate. The rest remainder of the road in and along the watercourse leading to a black man’s house in the back was tar and stone. You supervised  the paving of that road, I saw you driving in the area and a man doing your bidding by videotaping the activity taking place, Sir, you had a hands on involvement in the construction of this private road in and along the watercourse. The weight of the vehicles continue to push the boulders out enter the only path the flood waters have to flow on my side, the vehicles  have also flattened the ridge on the other side of the watercourse so the flood waters spread and circle my home.

Sir, I have no hostility towards you or the officials of those government departments  that have treated my complains with disregard  in the past , all I am requesting  is for you to lobby the MTW  Department  again, this time to urgently  correct  the danger posed to my household ,

Best Regards

Alden Blackman

179 responses to “Pat Brayshaw Matter Not Forgotten: Letter to Former MP George Hutson”

1. About one thing Dompey is right. Rachel Deane is a down-to-earth girl. I will put him out of his misery and inform him that she is alive and well. Maybe now he can stop mentioning her name.

As for the acs – I have been cussed by much better than they.

As for Bushie and company – FAT CHANCE!

2. @piece of dee rock

Ole man go rest uh self and stop typing gibberish.

3. @ Donna
    As for Bushie and company – FAT CHANCE
    …how fat …exactly??!!
    sounds promising… 🙂

4. Please read the post and give some sort of support to who you think may be right or left
    who is just ,who is callous , who you think is a fool ,if you can’t do that , LEFT RIGHT NOW

5. Once upon a time there was am ole black man who took one of the most powerful MP to court and the court rendered a judgement in favour of the black man .although in retrospect a thinly disguise veil of political orchestration was attach to the black man efforts .it however bodes well to believe that the legal action taken by the Blackman did not inhibit or prohibit the Blackman from seeking and receiving legal resolution .Yahoos have a nice day

6. @ AC
    YOU DONE ? NO GO BACK AND PLAY WIYH YOUR SELF.

7. @ David / BU
    The watercourse had a visit this morning from M T W official with no name , he said he was send to look at the watercourse . I ask him if the M T W would put a road in and across a watercourse like how this is and he said NO , I am aware that the man who lived at the end of this road that was callously put in the middle , along and across this watercourse . work with and is a friend of the former Director of the Drainage unit Mr. Barrow , I am also aware that any movement Mr. Yearwood of Drainage may have had in 2006-7 was aborted in 2008 to today , Mr. Barrow friend told me that fixing that watercourse will stop him from getting home from Appleby side , David if you or any of the BU family want to see this watercourse just say to get my # I will pick up and carry back , it is really 2 Barbados,

I am sending a sort email

8. And AC gine say dat dem peeples doan read BU dennnnn

9. @watchman

Received your emails, will sort through them soon.

10. how interesting the MTW had no name i wonder why

11. Additional pics updated to the picture gallery.

12. De Ole man does be reading BU now and doan be posting too much no more, not becausing he doan agree wid alot uh whu is being said but becausing it is jes de same shy*e but a different day.

Have any of you ever had the opportunity to engage in a personal conversation with George Hudson?

No before the ACs jump pun de band wagon of disparaging remarks that I gine offload here jes let me say that she needs to understan’ dat dis comment is for Jepter Ince and Richard “I does See Spirits Up in De Corner uh de Room” Sealy as well.

We have elected idiots and cretins to political office, menses and wummens who are spectacularly INGRUNT!!

Here you have three men of such renown repute as idiots that they all tripped on the cord to the wireless phone and fall down and buss dem face!!

Now not everybody gine be a scientist but aftah all man we really gots to change dis ingrunt system where the class idiot, bacausing dem running wid Owen or Freundel or de nex Prime Minister Mia, gine get vote in!!

Dat is whu age Owen so fast!!

He had was to go home wid he ministry files PLUSSING de files uh half uh he ingrunt ministers.

Each one of them MTW fellows dat you mention here got mo’ sense in dem big toe toe nail, dan Minister George Hudson will evah have in he lifetime.

Yet we does come heah and fume dat de ingrunt minister ent know dat “effing he allow one uh he cuntstituents to block up a natural watercourse like Royal Westmoreland did with them boulders and let de water build up, you gine kill nuff peeple downstream Like how dem kill Carew!!

Now for the simpletons and the slow of reasoning I will explain this in simple terms.

Wunna dun know dat MTW tek way de ole man license sincing I cyan see too good nuh more. And wunna done know dat i does got to tek a lift from *** at de church pun a Sundey (when I doan stan home and tex wunna heah)

Now imaging if I get more ingrunt dan I already is and put a cement bag unner de front seat uh de ole Austin and tek one uh de cushions and put it in de front seat and axe one uh me neighbour chilrun, six year ole dat does drive de electric car like a madman, axe he to drive me and de Madam tuh church nex Sunday, whu wunna wud tink??

Like Bush Tea does tell wunna evey time “if we vote fuh brass bowls, pun eider side, we gine get brass bowelery do tuh we..””

13. Mr. Blackman asked to post the following video, said it reminded him of someone on the blog.

https://www.facebook.com/BarbadosUnderground/videos/10153069928080866/

14. are-we-there-yet Avatar

David;

Class!

15. Waaait………….. AC your coconuts are hanging below your waist. ROFLMAO

16. The man in the video got to be bus shit.he is well known for thiefing coconuts

17. Frig you AC..
    at least Bushie’s nuts are big…

18. Where is the link to the video?

Doan tell me dat de ole man eyesight so bad!!

Even AC seeing de video and if she kin see it I mussee cud se it too!!

19. Did any body find out the name of MTW guy that visited Blackman. Or could it be that is the man in the video who ac correctly identified as Bush sh it

Hey Piece of the rock u can see the video on David King face book page

20. AC I can’t believe you sent your husband to get you some coconuts and that was what he did. SMH He like he just like you! STUPID!

21. so today court was closed , ac was awaiting further updates on this ten year debacle that has now turned to the BU court for resolution
    Shucks ! coconuts

22. The following letter was delivered to the Drainage Unit.

The Director of Drainage

July 27, 2015

Dear Sir

For over 12 years I have been trying to get the Drainage Unit to fix a problem in a watercourse in my area. I own a plot of land which runs into the center of a watercourse at Clarkes Rd, Derricks, St. James. Circa 2002-2003 I came home and saw that the land owner on the south had positioned boulders along the center line of the watercourse and backfilled to make a yard / garden. When I enquired, I was told, “it is my land and I can do what I like”.

I called the Drainage Unit, Mr. Dawe visited the site and I stated my concerns. Nothing was done by the Drainage Unit. In fact when I came to the Drainage Office a year later it was discovered by Mr. Yearwood that Mr. Dawe never made a report to the office of the site visit. I was ignored again by Drainage Officials.

For the record: because of the elevation 4-5 ft. boulders height and backfilled in the center of the watercourse the flood water was forced onto my open lot and flooded my yard and garage, Despite the hazard I have gotten no response to my many verbal complaints to the Drainage Unit.

Sir, in order to protect my home, I erected a short wall 5-6 ft. away from the center boundary line along the watercourse and the flooding abated. When the BWA implemented a pipe laying project in the area, my concerns were disregarded by the Officials of BWA and Drainage Unit, the pipe was placed in the only place the water had to flow. The BWA Project Manager promised me in the presence of Mr. Yearwood of the Drainage Unit the problem would be corrected; to this day it is not.

The flooding has gotten worse. Mr. Dawe the Drainage official for St. James has continued to ignore my many complains. The flooding has gotten so bad the flood waters flowed through the house next door. The son of the woman who occupies the flooded house knows Mr. Dawe. Mr. Dawe turned up in the area accompanied by Mr. Barrow and Mr. Weekes; by chance I was home and saw them. When I went to investigate I was accosted by Mr. Barrow with the words, “my man who gives you permission to put a wall here to cause flooding?” I asked him who give the wealthy white woman permission to drop boulders in a watercourse and backfill the road. A fact the Drainage Unit officials keep overlooking, I told Mr. Weekes that Drainage was informed about my concerns for years and I continue to be ignored. Mr. Dawe stood there like he is hearing and seeing for the first time.

In is my opinion the manner Mr. Dawe has relayed the report has been prejudicial to me. I made a complain over a month ago to Mr. Dawe about the same watercourse because the vehicles that traverse the road has resulted to push some of the boulders into what is left of the watercourse. Mr. Dawe has shown himself to be unprofessional in the matter. May his God help him.

Sir I have outlined the background to the issue of the watercourse which I remain concerned, I have lived below this watercourse for 34 years and witnessed the wanton disregard of the law which has created a dangerous situation. The only explanation is because the Drainage Unit and MTW official have ignored the plight of a poor black man and given difference to a callous wealthy white woman who built a road in a watercourse.

Sir, with respect I am requesting your urgent attention to take a look at this unjustified dangerous development .

Best Regards

Alden Blackman

Clarkes Rd, Derricks. St. James

Cell# 245 XXXX

23. Bush shite alias Deputy dawg you know every thing , Please give the black man a solution to this twelve year problem cause he is not going to listen to ac, Maybe You and Piece uh de rock can rent two bobcats and tear the white woman fence down.. btw take some pictures to put on BU,would like to see you and piece yuh de rock driving them bob cats and mowing down the white woman fence

24. A couple more pics added to show water flowing in the watercourse from some time in the past.

25. Just need to explain that the watercourse is on Mr. Blackman north and Pat Brayshaw south

I am asking the BU family to please focus on the letter and give an analytical relevant suggestion, you too may be facing a crisis one day

Ac you may be wet , after seeing that video today , that is if you can laugh hahah

26. Why would the person in charge of wells at the Drainage Unit placed a well where he think the water passes and did not ask the person who is most effected , why did Drainage spend money for a well in the wrong position if they did not see the Danger pose , Did Drainage ask the wealthy white woman to removed the boulders back in 2002 and she told them what she told Mr. Blackman , surely it would have cost the woman , not the Taxpayers

27. @ prodigal Son
    Thanks, I call Mr summoned office and left message but no reply send email but no reply ,

28. @ Mr. Alden Blackman

This is your first time coming to the BU High Court of Appeal.

Because it is your first time you would not be familiar with the various styles of writing employed here.

Scathing diatribes in short anecdotes (Colonel Buggy), ranting and raving (AC), sound reasoning (DD, Artaxerxes, Gabriel) Down to earth insights into we Bajans (Bush Tea) mental moments (donkey) ole men rantings (me) sexy observations mixed up passionate pleas, (i ent gine say her name) unsatisfied wives (AC) husbands for 30 years wishing they had missed the wedding (AC’s significant other) madmens (oh I mention he and me already didnt I?)

And while I cannot remember all of the names of notable mention De Ingrunt, Baffy, IslandGirl, Sexy Sultry Suzanne etc, I have to mention the blogmaster David [BU] He has had the balls and the intellect to run this site for close to 8 years, notwithstanding the attempts to close it down by BLP and DLP administrations and has seen many come and go (some permanently) through this cyberspace “Looking Glass”.

Social Commentary of this calibre will have all the usual actors with our idiosyncrasies and shortcomings (I did not say Jepter Ince with his pants up under his armpits) but of one thing that you can be certain is that if you speak your piece plainly and constantly, like the rain water that those boulders caused to cascade through your property and that of the other “black men” and women out through Appleby Gap, flooding out your house and other houses, you will achieve the desired effect.

Above all, you must avoid cussing the dissenters and those who will automatically rise to disagree with you.

When you cuss BU-ians, AFTER ASKING FOR BU-ian support, it comes back to haunt you IMMEDIATELY, it is like Fumble calling the peeple of Barbados ingrunt , WHEN DE DAY OF VOTING COMES,as it will, he going see who foolish.

State your Piece, and what each “drop” of factual information will do is that Dawe and all de rest uh dem will be affected by the Chinese torture drops.

Wunna might only see the several “hits” that is whu dem does call people who visit BU and its Facebook version but there is a “currency and unquantifiable impact” that BU has effected around the island that Fumble, nor Stink-liar nor Boyce (Quisling nor John) cyan

State you Piece and let the waters roll downhill like Miss Pat Brayshaw watercourse…

29. @ prodigal Son
    I mean Mr. Symmoned office but I will forget him and focus on the Drainage Unit / M T W who police the watercourses in Barbados

30. Pieces,

Is that meant to be “sexy observations mixed up WITH passionate pleas” rather than “mixed up passionate pleas”?

31. @ Pieces
    Thank you
    Carew and the people were not aware of what was done up hill of them but Mr. Blackman live on his spot for 34 yrs and witness what was done by a wealthy white woman to create a dangerous situation that pose to the flooding of Mr. Blackman home plus the rest of the houses in Clarkes road . as it took MR Blackman over 12 yrs of complaining to M T W and Drainage Unit and there is no movement to correct the Danger , he just have to wait until the flood waters flow into the wealthy white properties at Sandy Cove .

32. Leading up to the 2013 general election the road at Clarkes Rd was/still is bad , the MP for St. James Central Mr. E. George Hutson did he try to fix it , no, what Hutson fix was the private road that lead to a wealthy white woman gate with asphalt paving and the rest of that elevated private road along and a cross the middle of the watercourse to flood the houses and road of Clarkes Rd where the Black people live , how just minded is George Hutson

33. On Wednesday 27 July 2015 I was told by the receptionist at the Drainage Unit that the Director of Drainage gone on holiday from Monday for two weeks I ask her who in charge ,she put me to speck to a MR ********who i told i had made a complain 6 weeks ago to the same Mr. Dawe, he check , but no record of a site visit , he then told me if he have anything to say to the person for the St. James area he have to put it I writing in fact when I visited that office in 2004 that was the relationship with those 2 workers and the taxpayers of Barbados paying them , I have some markers and Bristol paper for next week I will say which day soon

34. BarbadosToday page 23.

35. Good luck to him Hants.

On 1 August 2015 at 05:44, Barbados Underground wrote:

36. @Hants
    Just got up ,I always come to BU first , What in Barbados today Page23 ?

37. @David BU
    @ Hants

The rainy season is coming and knowing how that watercourse can be ,I am going all out to help Blackman, yesterday a lady at the BLP HQ told me she can’t see how Mia Mottley can help me and went on to say, you need a more muscular approach like going public

38. @ Hants
    Thanks, I read it, that letter got to fall of a seeking justice truck , I thank the bumps in the road, the wind and the alert reporter from Barbados Today

39. ” callously created by a white woman who claimed to be wealthy”

“the black constructor was just and not greedy in his action of aiding a callous white woman”

The race card is being played for all its worth now!
    FFS, what has colour got to do with it? An illegal road wad constructed it seems with the connivance of an MP. Officials did not do their jobs and colluded in the illegal construction.

Why does the colour of the participants make ANY difference?
    By constantly harping on about it you turn your,on the face of it, justified complaint into bleating whine.
    If you MUST bring colour into it then please mention the colour of all involved every time you mention them.

BTW, how is she callous? She wanted a road so they built her one so I fail to see anything callous.

40. @Watchman,

Stay focused. Keep taking pictures and videos when it floods.

41. @Bookworm
    The race card will always be here as long as people are treated differently due to the skin colour, the whining comes because of the black officials overlooking what a white do to a black the callousness in the white is when she block up to her boundary line in the middle of a watercourse to make a yard/garden in the first . I think you should read the letters and then pass judgment , that is if you can read and understand

42. I must repeate for the bookworms who eat the book instead of reading and understanding what in the books , a wealthy foreign woman has collously created a road in a watercourse that have created a dangerous situation for Blackman and neighboring properties with flooding during heavy rain .the MTW and Drainage Unit has ignored the plight of the poor working class man and facilitated the callous action of a wealthy foreign white woman by sending MTW workers to pave the same private road

43. Watchman
    As advised by those like Hizzoner and Hants inter alia,committed to fair play,not fear play nor fare play,stay focused and report the facts.Audio and video for BU and maybe BT ‘gainst this wrong that needs resistance.

44. @ Gabriel
    Thanks , I saw the after effects of what came to be call the Carew flood, so I have fear of what could happen at Clarkes Road , I am not intimidated by the persons who overlooked
    one player of the overlooked team ask Mr. Blackman why he is trying to blemish characters
    of public officers

45. @Watchman
    I can read, I do understand. It seems that you have a strong case regarding the illegal road, people not doing their jobs and maybe a case for bribery, I wish you luck in your fight.
    However, the colour of the participants does not have any impact on the legal position. If the woman had been black your case would have remained exactly the same.
    Your continual harping on about a “callous wealthy white woman”and “poor black man” is playing the race card to gain sympathy for your plight and is completely unnecessary, unless you have a very weak case.
    Implying hat I cannot read and understand is just plain rude and does you no favours nor help your case.

46. @ Bookworm
    Bushie is lost…

How is it “playing the race card” to state the facts…?
    How is putting out THE FACTS ‘not helping his case…?

Are you saying that the woman is in fact NOT white, NOT wealthy or NOT callous?
    Is it that Mr. Blackman is in fact NOT black? . ..or NOT poor?

LOL it would be REAL funny if Mr Blackman was white… ha ha ha

Facts are facts. They are sometimes uncomfortable for some, but the TRUTH always sets us free…One of our problems as Bajans is that we too like to put icing on shiite.

Nothing worse than a brass bowl full of shiite and covered with icing and candles to boot…

47. @Bush Tea,

As an expert bush man you know that it is really stupid to reduce the size of a natural water course /gully.

@ Watchman, who wrote ” why he is trying to blemish characters
    of public officers”

Mr. Blackman’s focus should be righting a wrong that was done to him and his poor neighbours.

I am sympathetic to his cause because I spent my young life in flood prone area but that was before the concretization and asphalting of Barbados.

Truthfully I enjoyed those days when I couldn’t go to school because the house was surrounded by water.

Let us see who will come to the “rescue” of Mr.Blackman.

48. @ Bush Tea
    As usual you completely miss the point. But carry on with your amusing quotations, so entertaining. But completely meaningless.

49. @ Hants
    What Mr. Blackman DESERVES is a fair assessment of his complaint and an official response as to the decision of the appropriate department.
    What he seems to have got … is to have been completely ignored… while officials clearly sided with the woman.

HE IS RIGHT TO BE PISSED….

@ bookwork
    You would have to have a point in order for Bushie to miss it…
    wunna people dat does feel offended every time someone mentions ‘white’ versus ‘black’ …when we ALL know that this is the everyday reality in Barbados …are part of the damn problem.
    When we reach the stage where it REALLY does NOT matter, THEN you may have a point, but shiite worm, EVERYBODY and their cousins know that IT MATTERS….!!

If this was a poor black woman doing this shiite next to Mr. Blackman, the situation would have been handled MUCH differently over the last ten years.
    SIMILARLY, if this was a Mr. White complaining about this blockage, EVERY possible government department, including Police and Defence Force (along with the volunteer posse equipped with drones) would have been on the offender’s case from day 1.

….let us not even RAISE the possibility of Mr. Blackman blocking HIS side of the watercourse and building a road that caused flooding on the white woman’s property….
    shiite then …. wuh they musee woulda lynch his ass by now…