Pat Brayshaw Matter Not Forgotten: Letter to Former MP George Hutson

George Hutson, former MP
Mr. E . George Hutson
Former MP for St. James Central 2008-2013
Minister In DLP Government Of 2008-2013
Dear Sir,
The contents of this letter is not aimed at anyone’s character, the names therein are merely to show the persons I have spoken to in the past 10+ years in my pursuit of redress for a callous and unjustified act visited on me.
With great respect to you sir, I am asking you to use your lobbying skill to help Mr. Blackman of Clarkes Rd, Derricks , St. James. whose home is in real danger of flooding because of the unjustifiable and inconsiderate building of a road in and along a watercourse by a wealthy white woman by the name of Pat Brayshaw of Palm Paradise , Chapel Gap , Paynes Bay, St. James.
For over 10 + years I have complained to a Mr. Alleyne of T & C Department, Mr. Dawe of Drainage, Mr. Thornhill , Mr. Tudor, Mr. Patrick, Mr. Lovell, Mr. Hurley, Mr. Morris of MTW – all of them ignored the cry of a poor black man, by overlooking the danger of a road in and along a watercourse which threatens his household.
Years later Mr. Blades of BWA and Mr. Arthur of Arthurs Construction came to lay pipes, I explained to Mr. Blades the danger of the road in the watercourse to my home, and that I had complained to Drainage and MTW, he said he would have spoken to Mr. Yearwood at Drainage and the boulders would be removed and not replaced. When I came home that day the pipes were laid on my side of the watercourse and covered about 3ft higher, the boulder were placed 2-3 ft over on my side making the danger worse, Mr. Arthur told me I cannot tell he or B W A where to lay the pipes even if it is on my land. I asked the then MP for St. James Central Mr. Symmonds to intervene on my behalf; a meeting was arranged and took place at the site of the watercourse with Mr. Marville, Blades, Drayton of BWA, Mr. Yearwood of Drainage and I. Mr. Marville give his word that the danger would be corrected. I am still waiting.
Leading up to the 2013 general election the watercourse was made extremely dangerous because of you [Mr. Hutson] successfully lobbying the MTW (the same MTW which ignored my cries to them to correct the unjustifiably building of a private road in and along a watercourse) to asphalt pave the same private road for a wealthy white woman [Pat Brayshaw] to her gate. The rest remainder of the road in and along the watercourse leading to a black man’s house in the back was tar and stone. You supervised the paving of that road, I saw you driving in the area and a man doing your bidding by videotaping the activity taking place, Sir, you had a hands on involvement in the construction of this private road in and along the watercourse. The weight of the vehicles continue to push the boulders out enter the only path the flood waters have to flow on my side, the vehicles have also flattened the ridge on the other side of the watercourse so the flood waters spread and circle my home.
Sir, I have no hostility towards you or the officials of those government departments that have treated my complains with disregard in the past , all I am requesting is for you to lobby the MTW Department again, this time to urgently correct the danger posed to my household ,
Best Regards
Alden Blackman

@ Bookworm
Thanks for reading and understanding the facts in the letter , in this country it is what it is . even if I had said wealthy woman , Barbadians would say she white , that is a fact white/red people local / foreign do get treated differently to black , a white man said and keep on saying ” we moved the earth to please ” the we in that slogan are the black workers who slaved to enable the white man to be pleased ,he can say the earth are the many plantations Barbados he owned
LikeLike
@ Bush Tea
But none of these things happened did they?
What happened was:
An apparently wealthy woman with alleged connections to a politician built, or had built by a public body, an illegal road that diverted a watercourse which then posed a flooding danger to a local resident.
The local resident took the matter to the relevant authorities who refused to act and do the job that they are paid for.
The local resident has continued to try to get justice for the past 10 years without success.
How does the colour of the woman(white) the politician (black) the authorities (black)their hair colour, collar size,waist measurement or eye colour change any of these facts?
You should distinguish between random facts and salient facts.
Unless there is a racial motivation,colour is irrelevant.
The only motivation that I can see is greed by the politician if he accepted some sort of payment for intervening.
LikeLike
@ Watchman
I wish you every success in you endeavours.
Injustice must be confronted.
LikeLike
@ Bush Tea
“What Mr. Blackman DESERVES is a fair assessment of his complaint and an official response as to the decision of the appropriate department.
What he seems to have got … is to have been completely ignored… while officials clearly sided with the woman
HE IS RIGHT TO BE PISSED….”
We seem to be in violent agreement!……….And no mention of colour!
LikeLike
@ bookworm
Ok Boss…
We are saying the same things….except that you are a nice decent citizen who is in search of peace and comfort and who see the glass as half full….while Bushie’s wont is to whack every shiite – both weeds and lawn grass – and let the chips fall where they will… in the almost empty glass 🙂
we cool then….
LikeLike
Mentioning the colour of Brayshaw’s skin is relevant, it addresses a pervasive problem in Barbados how our small society works. It is a psychological issue of extreme proportion.
LikeLiked by 1 person
If she had been black and bribed a politician it would have been OK or not as bad?
Why do you always reduce everything down to colour?Do you have some sort of twisted agenda going on?
Mr. Blackman suffered an injustice,it was not racial therefore colour is irrelevant IN THIS CASE.
Consider this, if all of the whites left the island taking their wealth with them, how long do you think we would survive? Who would the employers be? Who would pay wages?
Most wealthy blacks are politicians and they put NOTHING back into Bim in the form of employment.
Be carefull what you wish for.
LikeLike
@Bush Tea
We cool!
LikeLike
@Bookworm
There is a reality for those who live in Barbados, Whites are able for several reasons to manipulate the system for their benefit. If a Black person of influence was benefitting from the system BU would have no problem identifying the person.
LikeLiked by 1 person
@ bookworm,
Everything in Barbados is about colour and “shades”.
It is also about Bajans who seem to forget their past.
LikeLike
You have avoided the points that I made.
A white person offers a bribe which a black person accepts. The crime is not being white or black,it is the offering and accepting of the bribe.Colour has no relevance in the crime.
LikeLike
@ Bookworm
“Walk a mile in my shoes” Joe South and the Believers https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zKUI2Zwioc0
If you could be me, or any one uh we negroes, for just one hour, then all of that nice talk about “race talk” and “not going there an ting would go through the window, REAL QUICK!!
You have never lived it, the unexplainable intangible, yet tangible, (a seeming impossibility) “right of being” associated with being white and I would respectfully suggest that what you don’t know about you do not seek to “dumb down” with these sanctimonious groundless comments which will bring peeples like me out of the “olde book, like true bookworms” with stories of whu it really like here in this country.
I would bet you $10,000 if the Blog master David was to put up a corner for White Black Incidents where people can come and post their issues WITHOUT stating who de massa is in those incidents dat corner wud be the Top Posts and Pages all week long
LikeLike
And that is why we will fail to progress as a nation. We will never have a white politician elected regardless of ability. We would rather have the bloodsucking leeches in power cos they black and our brothers!
We see everything as colour, white bad………except when he pay our wages and black good,even when he butt raping us without the KY.
LikeLike
@ Bookworm
Maybe an inkling of understanding may seep into your consciousness if I use your sentence
A white person (who by virtue of an unspoken “privilege of birth”, knowledgeable of the subservient attitudes of blacks) offers a bribe (to a black man who has been socially, and, as a consequence of breeding over the years, genetically made submissive to white peeple skin) which a black person (humbled by the experience that massa has deigned to include him/her in this collusion) accepts.
Maybe some dimness of comprehension comes into your spirit at 12.10 am August the 2nd, one day befo’ my peep;es going to wuk up in gleeful abandon all down spring garden, and a few uh my peeple, not your peeple, gine stab a nex few of my peeple, possibly even kill them as part of the indoctrination of the Crop Ovah social and genetic experiment.
You understan’??
LikeLike
@Piece
Firstly,unless you know me, you have no idea what colour I am.
There are many injustices in this country and inevitably people of all colours and shades are involved.My argument is that we should fight the injustice regardless of the colours. If you interpret that as sanctimonious, so be it,I will take that.
LikeLike
A white person (who by virtue of an unspoken “privilege of birth”, knowledgeable of the subservient attitudes of blacks) offers a bribe (to a black man who has been socially, and, as a consequence of breeding over the years, genetically made submissive to white peeple skin) which a black person (humbled by the experience that massa has deigned to include him/her in this collusion) accepts.
So you are saying that blacks are genetically subservient and submissive through breeding? And you see venal politicians humble and gratefull? Are you for real?
Do you really have such a low opinion of Bajans? And such a compassionate attitude towards politicians?
If what you say is true then there is no hope for Barbados.
LikeLike
@ Bookworm
Ahhh now in your comment to Hants, now you getting real and showing part of the real Bookworm.
That is the real deal.
Though a symptom of the deeper problem in Bulbados which is a complexity of incompetence, mixed with mediocrity, mixed with poor reasoning skills, lack of image of self, misunderstanding of purpose of being and national contribution, complexioned by years of studious adherence to whu is black and whu is white.
“Blackie whu going on?” (Not that the fellow’s name is Blackie his real name is Richard Headley and dem ent nuffin in he family tree that would result in him being called Balckie other than the complexion of his skin)
“Red man you want dis ZR??” or “white man, whu you want?””
As a people we have failed to address these issues and now, you couple all of thise challenges with two of the most incompetent political parties that we have ever know and BookWorm like Bush Tea does say we Brass Bowls is well screwed!!
LikeLike
@ bookworm who wrote “And that is why we will fail to progress as a nation.”
We will fail to progress as a nation because of the inequitable distribution of wealth and a flawed system of governance.
LikeLike
@ bookworm,
LikeLike
@ bookworm,
LikeLike
Ok no more videos. doan want David to ban me fuh endangering the well being of Pieceuhderock an Bushie. lol
LikeLike
De ole man did typing when you mek you comment bout de politicians en ting.
Evey body heah know dat de ole man ent got no respect fuh none uh de politicians, in fact de ole man dont know why peeple does put so much confidence in dem Brassholes to begin wid.
You evah meet and talk to George Hutson? Patrick Todd? Richard Sealy?? Adriel Nitwit?? Dale Marshall??
You used a word which inherently intimates corruptibility and having an openess to bribing.
We have arrives at the same place albeit by different roads.
I have spoken to the ubiquitous mentality of the black subservient bajan and you speak of that collective “state of venal rest” that you ascribe to politicians and your word proposes that it is in their nature to be dishonest.
I am saying that the dataset from which your subset arises is from a pool of the subservient bajan pool and IT CANNOT be any better because the wider dataset has “internal” problems and “intra subset” problems namely “race and classism”
When Mr. Blackman first encountered Ms Pat Brayshaw we had two people of seemingly two different races with an issue.
The issue auto-escalated to watercourse issue, compounded by government contractor, balls-less MTW, aided and abetted by venal politicians over two administrations.
You have Dawe, Tudor, Thornhill and a host of other verryyyy competent engineers and workmen who can tell what is right and what is wrong in this matter and understand that this bsckfill for a watercourse was illy conceived.
This is the symptom of the bigger problem because as men with home, they should look at this as a “I got a house too and I would not want to have water cascading into my property because of this problem”
George Hutson is a BvHKHVNT!! and could not differentiate between the head and tail of a donkey but those notable and noted MTW functionaries are intelligent men so why do we end up at this point?
It has to be because of subservience, Bookworm nothing else makes this end game reasonable for, if in the face of the obvious, they have accepting the irrational, then we are subservient…
See how Bizzy, and his peeples, fighting Cowan and LoweDown over Cahill?? Dat WTE plant ent gine come heah wid COW Williams and he bruddah and all of them fighting gainst it!! Dem is not subservient, unnerstand?
Watch whu gine happen wid Mr. Blackman matter doah,,, we are an empty people…living for crop overs..content not to hold back the enemy on any front..standing for nothing
“Said a sheet of snow-white paper, “Pure was I created, and pure will I remain for ever. I would rather be burnt and turn to white ashes than suffer darkness to touch me or the unclean to come near me.”
The ink-bottle heard what the paper was saying, and it laughed in its dark heart; but it never dared to approach her. And the multicoloured pencils heard her also, and they too never came near her.
And the snow-white sheet of paper did remain pure and chaste for ever — pure and chaste — and empty”
LikeLike
A few years ago,Bizzy had a newspaper supplement on his business success.In it he highlighted a particular employee who according to the narrative,started out at Bizzy’s business sweeping and keeping the ‘yard’ clean.After 25 years,repeat 25 years, on the job he was promoted to ‘packing away concrete blocks” and there was an accompanying photograph of the employee,smiling for the photo op.I thought after 25 years this guy should have been a shareholder with voting rights on the board.In the Barbados we know another guy of a different complexion would have been the CEO with an accumulation of shares sufficient for him and his family’s future security.
I have said before that if COW continues with his ‘moving de erf’ to please,we gine soon have sea in sin george and sin tomas.
I read recently of the habit of bajan whites,so called,to fraternise with blacks at schools and in the office but pass the same black on the street and do not speak or be seen speaking with them neither do they invite them to their homes.This behaviour is explained as an extension of the thought process of the white,so called,to deny the existence and humanity of the black,for as the story goes,the black does not exist so there is no one to see or speak with outside of the forced contact in school or office.
LikeLike
@ David BU
@ Bush Tea
@ Hunt
The Man who lived at the Wealthy white woman told me that no Officer from M T W or Drainage Unit ever written to or ask the white woman any thing about the blocking of the watercourse, in fact after she got the private road pave , she ask the man that live behind her ,who used to work with and is a friend of the former director of Drainage to agreed to putting up a gate so as to stop John public from using the road he disagreed saying he want to get home from both directions along and across the watercourse the white woman put bumps in the private road , M T W workers came removed the bumps and through them into the watercourse, as I see it M T W and Drainage Unit officials are just as callous to Mr. Blackman and the people of Clarkes Rd as the white woman,
WHY ? ask former MP/Minister Mr. Hutson , M T W , MR. Thornhill , Mr. Tudor ,Mr. Patrick, Mr.Lovell, Mr. HurleyMr. Morris the Drainage Unit Mr.Dawe, Mr. Barrow , Mr. Weekes
B W A Mr. Blades Mr. Marville and Mr. Arthur of Arthurs Construction who used bullying actions to placed the B W A pipes where he like disregarding Mr Blackman
LikeLike
@ Hants
You is someting else doah!!
I see dat you is a man who like to torment ole menses!!
You want banning fuh trufe!!
You show dem girls from Bajan Box Cart going down de catwalk almost sprawling out when dem gettin pun de cat walk and den you show dem ladies from Krave!!
Man David should ban you in trufe ESPECIALLY PUN A SUNDAY!!! Oh lawsie ow lawsie. Good ting de madam travelling, I en fell too goodie goodie so she gone alone…
If it din fuh de fact dat she is one uh de ‘appointed”, and does sit next to she in de pew, man I like I did gine fine meself down spring garden in Krave Band!!
LikeLike
@ Watchman
You see whu de ole man mean?
M T W.
Mr. Thornhill,
Mr. Tudor, Mr. Patrick,
Mr.Lovell,
Mr. Hurley,
Mr. Morris
The Drainage Unit
Mr.Dawe,
Mr. Barrow,
Mr. Weekes
B W A
Mr. Blades
Mr. Marville
Each one uh dem men got more sense in dem big toe dan George Hutson and yet not one us dem gots de balls tuh stand up and do whu is right.
But den Watchman you gone and leggo de whole story in one sentence.
“….. a man (whu is he name) who used to work with, and is a friend of the former director of Drainage…”
De same man who want to get out uh you area and in using two roads…
Man dere is you reason right dere why de watercourse done get block up!!!
Whu is de man name??? I bet dat he is who tell all uh dem NOT TO MOVE DAT ROAD!!
It may be true dat de white umman put up de blocks but you see once Mr. Arfur or Arfur’s Cvntstruction come and pave de road, dat is Permanent, like in Permanent Secretary en ting, so unlessing you wait until a time when de white umman and dat amn ent dey and get a bobcat come and secretly did up dat road, you gine have a problem skippa
Whu de man name is????
LikeLike
@piece
The road was paved by M T W workers , why did M T W ALLOWED a road across a watercourse ?
The elevated 5-6 ft boulders wall and backfilled up to the middle line along the watercourse was created to make yard / garden in the first place 2002-2003 , that when Mr. Blackman started to complain . to the T & C D , M T W , and Drainage Unit Officials all who ignored
Mr. Blackman . by overlooking the danger posed , back in 2003 – 2004 the flood waters from the east spread out at high of 5″ to the north and south and down Clarkes Rd,
Mr. Blackman was forced to put up a short wall and block up the garage , then after the pipe laying and the road across the watercourse the last flood waters were about 1 ft high and the danger is still overlooked , one of the officials have LOOKED for Mr. Blackman phone # to call and say the DANGER posed to the Officials characters by him calling the names of Officials who ignored him
LikeLike
@Bookworm, you said “we will never have a white politician elected regardless of ability….”. I presume you are being facetious because I thought Ronald Toppin would be listed as ‘Caucasian’ in a standard race/gender checklist .
But more relevant though why do you think the white Bajans (apart from one ambitious person once every 15 years or so) would be deeply interested in political power when in fact they currently control large swatches of the financial might and thus control the real power?
And yes in a very perverse way the average Bajan does prefer to have the “bloodsucking leeches in power cos they black and our brothers”. That is considered our ‘birthright’ now to control that power and never do we want to cede it to white control again. The raw feeling is that we can’t give over that control and the financial control also.
Of course you are correct that injustice anywhere and any color must be prosecuted but when you look at the Bajan landscape and truly recognize the rampant corruption that has been perpetuated by both parties over the years, who sits at the center of those dastardly deeds. We do. The citizens.
Essentially we have by non-acts and compliance condoned this corrupt behaviour for generations.
Unfortunately it has become absolutely outsized in recent cycles and we are honestly and completely unable to effect the Augean stable comprehensive cleanse that’s needed.
We are not doomed but as has been said here many times we do need a major reset.
LikeLiked by 1 person
@ Watchman, at anytime was the Ombudsman involved in your dispute or is that office not worth the effort to make contact ?
If you mentioned that already please excuse the query.
LikeLike
@ Hants
Those videos have completely wrecked my train of thought. I am going to lay down for a while to recover!
LikeLiked by 1 person
@de Ingrunt word
The Ombudsman is appointed by the Government of the day .
THE last ombudsman in 2005 stated the things he will have to do, Mr. Blackman decided it better to put up a short wall at that time, because of the danger , i am going to be very fair, if the T & C D , Drainage unit and M T W Officials did moved to put an end to the callous action in the first place when it was yard/garden before becoming a road ,
Did or would the T & P D give Pat Brayshaw permission to put an elevated 6ft boulder wall and backfilled along the middle of an active watercourse ?
LikeLike
@ watchman.
You said “—one of the officials have LOOKED for Mr. Blackman phone # to call and say the DANGER posed to the Officials characters by him calling the names of Officials who ignored him…”
Either Mr. Blackman and you have balls to come here and under a nom be plume SAY DE PHVCKING BODY NAME OR you is wasting David DE Blogmaster TIME and all uh we well wishers efforts!!
Looka leh me tell you sumting..
If I did blackman or you I was did gine get a phone wid a speaker and when dem KHVNTS call my black donkey record dem voice and axe de PHVCKERS dem name and send de voice recording heah to BU,,,
Stop wasting people time..
Ef you ent got de balls to give dem name stand off BU dennn
You tink dat dat official give one donkey bout you or Blackman??
Steupse,
Blackman like dem is a good waste foop and you encouraging he in de same shyt* to boot
LikeLike
@ piece
This is Alden Blackman at the Watchman keyboard since I am the one who pleaded to the officials for years to correct what was done to the watercourse by a callous actions and was ignored at every turned by those government Officials I had to put their names in the public eye because up to today the dangerous situation remains and is getting worse every day the vehicles passes along and across that watercourse . The foundation was not made for a road in the first callous creation it was a garden planted
Please read the letter to George Hutson
LikeLike
Mr. Alden Blackman
I glad dat Mr Watchman let you use his computer. My madam gone way for de month and I does use all two bout heah as I like.
It would appear like you is a reasonable fellow who get unfair like many uh we does get unfair at de hands uh big business, government, de tax man, de bank and lest i forget DE Politicians!!
I din used to unnerstan dis internet ting whu en trufe I still ent unnerstand it, Jes de udder day I get a facebook account and I still doan know how to use it to twitter peeple!!
All you gots to do is, unlessing dem promise dat dem gine hill you, is to get a false email name and a false name like mine, de first part uh mine is real, (I reall is whu de Madam does call a Piece uh bad cuss word) but i add on De Rock causing I dint want nubody to know it was me.
So falsify you name and den put up de name of de big wig dat say dat if you is to put up he name dem gine kill you or castrate you causing I ent know whu else dem cud do to you after trying to drown you in 5 feet uh water
or jes sen de name to de Blogmaster anonymously
Is de man a BLP big wig? If he is send it to AsSie and she will publish it for free….
LikeLike
@Piece
Since publicizing in B U , an open letter to former M P / Minister George Hutson ,with the names of the Government Officials, the persons who have assisted the former
M P/Minister George Hutson have send 2 persons from M T W Wednesday last week , one of the person said he was send to look at the road , I ask him if M T W would build a road in and along a watercourse , he said no
It my opinion leading up to the 2013 general election George Hutson lobby the M T W Official and was assisted in the botch task of paving a private road in and along the middle of an active watercourse ,without the M T W Officials seeing or knowing where the road was, a road to pleased his intended persons, only George Hutson knows his calculated action, but I know he have worsen the wanton dangerous situation that was created by the wealthy white woman and overlooked for years
LikeLike
@ Watchman
Ohhhhhh!
You gots to forgive de ole man, I is slow in me thoughts and in me actions and as will happen with all of us, in me deliberations, in short de ole man who did nevah fast of thought, ent too smart neider.
Now I is unnerstan’
You did mean to say dat de ingrunt big up man who commit dis act of idiocy was George Hutson heself!!!
If dat is whu you is saying den I rest me case.
Dat man so stupid it will tek he 4 hours to watch 60 minutes…I serious Watchman, dat man real ingrunt in trufe…
Look I gine gi you a likkle insight into sumting.
Mother Nature DOES NOT NEGOTIATE!!!
You see how dem fellows block up all uh de natural drainage round dey in Redman Village by Cost-u-and-Me-More? while dem recover all de money dem spen financilng Stinkliar campaign in Deacons?
Dis is donkey years dat that watercourse did was used to tek way all de water from all up in dey and ting. When we get de next downpour uh rain watch whu gine happen wid dat building pun de left side coming up to the gas station whey dem is backfill.
Dis earth doan play wid we yuh!!
Heah is de ting doah.
Hutson will never get he seat endorse again not while Mia Mottley gine be PM.
Call she whu you like, say whu you gots to say bout de clitoris incident en ting BUT she ent jes looking to be Prime Minister in 2018, she want to do a Papa Doc, PM for Life
En you doan get to be PM wid buhkhunts pun your ticket cause when dem doan perform like Hutson CANNOT perform, you de PM gine loss you seat bacausing of uh buhkhvunt…
Evey body know dat Fumble pun he way out and dem is going to do eveyting during dese times to pave de way for the King/Queen sorry I isnt to sure bout dis one anyways dem gine do evey ting for de next PM to see how efficient dem is.
Dat is a nex word for sucking pooch.
Anyways you see all de rest uh dem fellows who name you did call recently? Dem is you friends right now.
You gine axe me why, specially since de DLP in power but unnerstand dis, de enemy uh my eemy is my friend.
So if dem seem to support de current administration while unfairing you and Blackman and de rest uh de future votes of the BLP it gine seem like if dem is DLP supporters and none uh dem ent want dat.
You gots to learn how to fight dis battle.
I is not going to tell you to get you plumber man to mek a hole in de water Works pipe and wash way de road en ting but whu I gine tell you is get a good smart phone and a good rain coat and every day dat it rain and de dater settle bout you house and de neighbour house dem, and de water high, tek nuff pictures and send dem heah and leh de blogmaster change you pictures regular.
But I still tink dat you should contrive and get a conversation wid de big man and leh you telephone record he talking and send de file heah too.
Wunna ent see how Claire Cowan videos got she looking like a good Rumiel??? Every body know dat she under de influence!!
Why you tink dat Fumble doan talk too much!!
It is better to remain silent and be thought of as a fool, than to open your mouth and be known inconclusively to be one….
LikeLike
@ Piece
Clear
LikeLike
I had an interesting conversation this morning with a person from T & C D and it is clear the Drainage Unit has the responsibility for the watercourses the person knows about this watercourse in St. James , plus he read BU , the Drainage Unit is to blame, Mr.Yearwood have made flimsy excuses up to last week , such as don’t have equipment ,the real problem at Drainage Unit is the staff don’t have conversation when a decision have to be made, every man do his thing , I am doing my thing
LikeLike
Thanks for the update, it appears here is another issue which leads to minister Lowe.
LikeLike
I will send info later
LikeLike
Keith’Jolla’Barrow is a professional engineer with the knowledge and experience to fix this job.He is too political and has a serious complex.I witnessed him kowtowing to a white man who happened to be chairman of a statutory corporation and thought whatanass this big black man is.A big JA who with the right thinking can stand up and be counted.He is part of that pyschologically damaged majority who remain unread and ill informed of his mirror image.Sir Hilary need to speak with him,teach him,help him out of his mindset of stepping on his fellow black and sucking up to his white tormentor.
LikeLike
@ Gabriel
Keith ‘ Jolla ‘ Barrow was also the Director who block Mr.Yearwood from doing what has to be done at that watercourse , P S Mr. weekes, Mr.Barrow and Mr. Dawe visited that watercourse on falsely information from Mr. Dawe, after Blackman outline the facts
Mr. Weekes told Blackman in the present of Barrow and Dawe I see what happen here Blackie, this will be fix, what Mr. Weeks did or did not know was the house at the end of the road along and across the watercourse belong to Nicholas Clarke a former work colleague and friend of Mr. Barrow , Nicholas was boastful in saying to Blackman I need to get home both ways, meaning over and along the watercourse . the S O B don’t even care if the flood water carries Blackman and the people down Clarkes Rd houses in the sea,
LikeLike
I spoke to a former school mate who is from Derricks.He told me that the water flow through that watercourse is as old as Barbados and originates in the middle of the island,most likely the hills of St Thomas so much so that the water flows under a lovely designed bridge built by British engineers channeling the great rush of water through a canyon like rock between the Cliff restaurant and Sandy Cove condos.He also told me that Mr Weekes knows the area well and can speak with certain knowledge of residents in that hamlet.
LikeLike
The C T O of M T W Mr. Thornhill also thought that Drainage Unit fix the problem long ago he don’t even know that an Official from M T W send 2 emissaries to look and report back last week, that Official I am sure reads BU , is that Official George Hutson in house man who assisted him in getting the private road along and across the watercourse pave by
M T W workers at the taxpayers expense, for the wealthy foreign woman and by extension Keith Barrow friend Nicholas Clarke.
will Mr. Blackman also have to pay the price of having his home flooding, because the people at the Drainage Unit and the Minister of Drainage have infighting that reach the law courts
LikeLike
@Gabriel
You know the place , look this is Blackman please forgive me for writing this way, but I nearly piss myself with fright and was pissed when I saw the former MP/ Minister of St.James Central George Hutson driving across and back on that road along and across the watercourse and a man taking a videotaping, some very unpleasant thoughts race to mind
it glue me to just stand there and asking the house how much common sense
George Hutson must have, to know if he do what he is doing the place going to flood
The P M can be giving some kind of % point for leaving out George Hutson
LikeLike
@David / BU
There are 8 chattel houses in upper Clarkes Rd, U D C own 2 and renovated 3 of the houses, all are less than 3 ft off the ground but the persons that live in them don’t care one way or the other if the houses washout to sea by flooding, as one person told me yesterday that belong to the Government if it get wash away,
LikeLike
T he T & C D is saying plans would not be pass with encroachment beyond an acceptable limit on watercourse , the M T W is saying the Drainage unit is responsible, and they thought the problem was fix , and Drainage unit is finding all kinds of flimsy excuses this ball will have to be pass to Minister The Hon Dr. Denis Lowe MP, I am hoping he can score the goal to redress this callous action
LikeLike
So it’s ok to encroach into a watercourse but not beyond “an acceptable limit”. What does that mean? Could it be that the first to encroach gets the land?
LikeLike
St. George’s Dragon
Some watercourses are deep and some shallow this watercourse at Clarkes Rd comes out from a hole in a rock face and used to flow between two lots of land for years , the embankment on both sides had rock & dirt formation cut by the flow of the flood waters and held together by kus kus grass and bush on the north side and bush and small trees on the south side for the first 100 +FT at about 3-4 FT deep and up to 6 fFT wide then get deeper in solid rock and never flooded the area , that change when the foreign woman come to build the first thing was the heavy equipment removed the embankments and by the time building finish she built the boulders wall and backfilled from the center/ middle of the watercourse
LikeLike
The boulder wall is built on the north side of the watercourse
LikeLike
It’s Hurricane season. Be prepared.
LikeLike
why are there so many postings missing from this blog ,a re-read shows that more than forty comments have disappeared
LikeLike
@ AC
If those that disappeared are yours …then somebody may have flushed by mistake….
LikeLike
as a matter of fact doesn’t matter( whose they were),this blog master wears the Transparency Badge, one cannot ask of others what they do not present of themselves
LikeLike
Question ..why were forty or more comments remove /disappeared/ or hidden. from this blog, i noticed that there is a huge loop missing.
LikeLike
@Watchman,
Keep the camera ready.
http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/gtwo.php?basin=atlc&fdays=2
LikeLike
@ watchman
also a notepad
LikeLike
@ Hants
An official from Drainage Unit promise to come and see, one say he have to ask T & C D if a watercourse is on the site plan , yet when one official went on holiday the other got his friend to sink a well where the water bypass but now he is not sure if it is a watercourse I will like to known how much the well cost .
LikeLike
@AC
I have a very good memory
LikeLike
@ Watchman,
Stay focused and be polite to all Government employees involved.
This problem will be resolved. The DLP ministers are not as stupid as some think.
http://dlpbarbadoscanada.com/
LikeLike
oh well!
This problem can only be resolved with the use of additional resources in the thousands of dollars where additional drainage pipe might be necessary which very much is in doubt and complex to whether additional drainage pipe would be enough to contain the water flow. The job of the drainage pipe is two fold (1) to capture and control water flow (2) contain the water levels to avoid a disaster both of which has been done with in the past ten years effectively in avoidance of a catastrophic disaster
although those videos are impressive to the untrained eye, the videos does not capture the job of the drainpipes during torrential down pours showing a method of control from the initial down pour to prevent significant damage as the water levels rises from fast and rapid flow.
those who want to pull the wool over your eyes in make belief that this issue can be easily resolved does so solely from a political observations
LikeLike
This is the LAST TIME I am going to repeat because some of the government officials are like you, so just stop talking from offices and keyboard look in the phone book for Mr. Blackman # call him, he will pick you up to come and see and take you back
LikeLike
Tropical depression 4 headed towards the Caribbean.
LikeLike
Time to prepare for a Hurricane. Just in case.
LikeLike
why would any official need to hurry and to see what , when all the details inclusive to the lay out and plans are documented prior to fixing and completion of the drainage problem for the street.
LikeLike
@ Hants
All we can do is prayer this DLP governmentMinisters are inept with many shortcomings to be just to the people , their partisan behavior has permeated the civil servants to the extent where their don’t care about the poor people suffered
LikeLike
@ Watchman,
Danny heading towards Barbados. Pray it misses.
http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/graphics_at4.shtml?5-daynl#contents
LikeLike
@ Ac
You mind is really going .I shall say a prayer for you
LikeLike
mind you what i told you is the truth no political bull,
LikeLike
@ACs
I am going to be candid and say I have the ability to deal with acting asinine , but you are feebleminded
LikeLike
@Watchman, be prepared
http://www.wunderground.com/hurricane/atlantic/2015/tropical-storm-Danny?map=5day
LikeLike
Danny poses no threat to Barbados based on last report.
LikeLike
I know you tell Blackman to be polite , and he is to a limit, but Blackman fix the back of the watercourse and it work for a time until the asinine action of Hutson / M T W of making the road across over that flatten the ridges so the flood water spread out and flows down the front ,
LikeLike
After sinking a well with taxpayers money in the wrong position Drainage Unit is not sure if it is a watercourse, an official say he will have to ask T & C D , I know my plan show the watercourse , that official show me the watercourse on the Drainage Unit big spread plans area, he can delay until the flood water damage my house again , the C J of Barbados will be before the court , who would have think
LikeLike
@David,
Danny may miss but the “system” could still cause enough rain to flood Paynes bay.
LikeLike
http://www.accuweather.com/en/weather-news/atlantic-gives-birth-to-tropical-depression-four-danny/51857239
LikeLike
Pingback: Clarke’s Road Watercourse Issue – The Plight of a Blackman | Barbados Underground
@ Watchman,
Hope the flooding not affecting you.
“People in districts surrounding Holetown, St James and other areas complained that they could not get out of their homes because of the water that accumulated in front of their doorsteps and surrounded the houses. ”
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/85287/heavy-rains-cause-flooding-districts#sthash.as85Z5Qt.dpuf
LikeLike
@ Watchman,
Stay safe. Looks like a major rain storm coming.
Hope it is not as bad as it looks.
http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/gtwo.php?basin=atlc&fdays=2
LikeLike