Submitted by Anthony Davis

Government Senator Irene Sandiford-Garner today hit out at the president of the University of the West Indies (UWI) Guild of Students Damani Parris for not thanking Minister of Education Ronald Jones for coming through with bursaries to help Barbadian students pay tuition fees Barbados Today 25 March

My, my, my, what a tirade!

It seems that this Government really has its back to the wall. What a condescending attitude taken by the Senator. Would she have referred to any of the other heads of unions/organizations as “people like him”? Who are the people like him, Senator Sandiford-Garner? Methinks that you owe, not only the young man, but the whole of this country an apology for such a derogatory statement. All he was doing was giving the UWI Cave Hill campus the type of representation they would expect of him, or anyone else who is head of the guild. And this from a member of this “people-centred Government”!

For what should they be grateful? That the Minister of Finance refused to make the money accessible in time just because the Minister of Education was so bold as to announce the bursaries in July without his consent? Was it necessary to upbraid him in such a way publicly?

The Minister of Finance took his sweet time in allowing the money to be disbursed, so that many of the students were left with no other option but to drop out – and you are talking codswallop about being grateful. Is he to  be grateful for those who had to drop out for a lack of tuition fees, or those whose parents/guardians who can afford to pay the horrendous fees for some of the courses on the curriculum?

The bursaries were too late!

What do you want him to say if they were?

They were too late because the Minister of Finance did not find it necessary to release the funds to cover the bursaries before many students who – unlike some other students whose parents/guardians have the wherewithal to pay the exorbitant fees for medicine, law, etc. – were forced to drop out, and you talk about being “brother’s keepers”?

How are you being “your brother’s keepers” Senator Sandiford-Garner? By demolishing everything which was set up for the poor, the needy, and the vulnerable in our society? Or overtaxing this country, and still the taxpayers can not see what they are being taxed for?

Barbados has the highest rate of taxation in CARICOM, and one of the highest in the world, yet we must pay through our noses for everything, but according to the Auditor General’s Report you can waste millions of the same taxpayers’ money on things for the super rich, by being a country without borders for them and their super yachts.

Also lending out the taxpayers’ money to every Tom, Dick and Harry – and the list goes on!

I think that you should climb down from your ivory tower, leave the vehicle – for which the parents/guardians of “people like him” are paying – and hop on a bus, and smell what it’s like to stand around for hours until one finally comes.

What about the mothers who dutifully paid their NIS contributions, and still cannot get their maternity cheques?

What about the Old Age Pensioners who live from cheque to cheque, and had to wait for more than a week longer for them?

Is that being your brother’s keeper?

I don’t hear anyone in this Government thanking the taxpayers of this country for anything. All you did was to try to humiliate Mr. Parris, but I see what you said as nothing more than another red herring. Soon from now we can be exporters of red herring!

Who are more “imbued with a sense of entitlement” than the members of this Government?

It was uncalled for and dismissive, and that is not how a member of the Senate of this “people-centred Government” should behave towards the populace of this country. Did you stop to think that in 2018 you would want to knock at the door of some of these same people like him to beg her/him for a vote?

Would you expect to be welcomed with open arms, Senator?

The Constitution does not provide for first and second class citizens.”

111 responses to “Senator Irene Sandiford-Garner Goes Bonkers”

1. In our house hold, when ever she come on TV we just MUTE her and the rest of her insidious ministers.

2. she never won an election yet, if I were her I would just find something else to do, like go & help collect some garbage, because that’s all she ever says.

3. @ Bajcan. ..What is so wrong with giving BU its due? All of wunna hiding and reading. Know why? Wunna know how to test the true pulse of the people.

4. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Barnabas March 27, 2015 at 2:22 PM #
    YOU IS A POET LAUREATE MAN
    LOVE IT

5. Hants March 27, 2015 at 8:34 AM #

Young Mr.Parris should become a BLP and run in the next election.

…………………………………………………………………….
    Maybe so, but I would advise him to change his surname. Ya know how Bajans are? They call Tom Adams , David Thompson daddy, and they may call Leroy Parris , this lad’s father.

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy March 27, 2015 at 3:15 PM #
    they may call Leroy Parris , this lad’s father.
    WHAT YOU WANT TO BET THAT THE AC’S ARE THE FIRST TO DO AS YOU SAY

7. it is amazing that our PM keeps on rewarding losers i.e. Byer & Garner both of whom are simply amazing by the absolute nonsense that they spout.

8. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Tudor March 27, 2015 at 3:45 PM #

YOU KNOW WHAT THEY SAY, SIR

BIRDS OF A FEATHER…….FLOCK TOGETHER ah lie?

9. Oh my goodness, I am now getting chance to blog about the bandit chaser.

What an ungrateful cow she is!

No one would believe that these sons of biitches got the same free education they
    are now lambasting the sons and daughters of Barbadians of wanting. Bloody hypocrites.

When it suits them to play up on the political platform how they came from poverty and had not for Errol Barrow free education, they would not be where they are today. Now that they have achieved what they wanted……the power of government ……and at that by begging the parents of people like Mr Parris for votes…..it suits a
    RA RA like the bandit chaser to insult a young man who was only going on what they….the inept incompetent lying government promised.

OSA exposed the bandit chaser some years ago as a moocher. She ran to the lying thieving dead king to defend her. OSA said that she as part of the management of the credit union she worked with and was allowed to use money out of some special fund to finance medical expenses overseas. She claimed she did nothing wrong. Critics said that if the funds were available for union members, how many members the general membership knew or had access to these funds, should medical emergencies arise…….she who would have been in a better financial position got a grant. (She will probably come on and cuss me but I do not give a damn about the bandit chaser).

Bloody moocher…..yet she has the gall to insult Barbadians who only want what she got for free and nothing is free, we pay taxes. She thinks that they are giving Barbadians something, my goodness, bandit chaser, the Stinkliar is taxing us to the max. We are burdened down with taxes. What the hell are you morons doing with our taxes?

What an ungrateful, selfish brute…..dont forget, she is the one who first said that Barbadians were bringing barrels and should pay for them. Now we have to pay. These dlp morons got what they did not expect for sure!

Get up the ladder and then kick it down that no one else can climb up is the motto of these lying deceitful bastards!

10. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@ Prodigal Son March 27, 2015 at 6:05 PM #
    THESE PEOPLE DONT KNOW THAT A HALF PINT TOT CAN ONLY HOLD A HALF PINT?
    THESE PEOPLE DONT KNOW THAT THEY CANT TAX THE PEOPLE FOR EVER?
    SOON THEY WONT BE ANYTHING LEFT FOR THEM TO TAX
    BUT WE WILL BE SINGING ALL THE WAY AS WE GO BACK TO THE FIELDS AND AS WE SING THE new NATIONAL ANTHEM

God save our gracious Froon,
    long may we sing his tune,
    God save the Froon. (Music: Pum, pum, pum, pum)
    Send him vainglorious,
    of silence notorious,
    or accents stentorious,
    God save the Froon! –

HIS PROMISES ARE FICT-I-OUS,
    HIS ACTS DUPLIT –I-OUS ,
    HIS NOSTRILS MONSTR-U-OUS,
    God save the Froon! –

HIS SPEECHES HILARI-OUS
    HIS IDEAS STUPID-IOUS ,
    HE FIGHTS THE BEASTS OF EPHESUS,

God save the Froon! –
    He is so vac-u-ous
    With thinking neb-u-lous
    Attitude cantank-er-ous
    God save the Froon

His words labor-ious
    Ne’er parsimon-i-ous
    But so friv-o-lous
    God save the Froon

11. @ GRANPA (GP)

OH LORDIE YOU ARE A REAL BLOODY FOOL DOAH, I HATE TO SAY IT,,BUT I WILL SAY IT AGAIN. GRANPA (GP) YOU ARE A REAL BLOODY FOOL, BTW IT IS TIME TO CHANGE YOUR DEPENDS YOU ARE LEAKING POOP ALL OVER THE BLOG,
    I THINK THE HAZMAT CREW IS OUTSIDE WAITING TO QUARANTINE YOUR BACTERIA INFECTED BACKSIDE <<YUH OLE GOAT<<BAH AHHHHHHHHHH

12. but Prodigal who did OSA not exposed that is why wunna had love him so much until he exposed MIA as a thief then all hell broke loose BTW who are you trying to FOOL.. Your ass need to be exorcised ole witch, get up in hear talking rubbish but fughet that BLP got nuff rubbish outside their door,

13. Georgie Porgie Avatar

JAC
    I AM PROUD TO BE A GRANDFATHER
    BUT YOU HATE THE TRUTH IN THE NATIONAL ANTHEM LOL LOL

I HEAR ENJOYING MYSELF AND YOU IN A RAGE

BU WRITERS LET US HAVE SOME VERSS TO FROONS SONG
    AND LOTS OF CALYPSO’S ON IT FOR CRAP OVER LOL

14. I used to want Miss Irene to win St. Andrew BUT this is the straw that broke my back. She needs to be put out of her misery! What a condescending Jenny Ass! Irene you disappoint me. Please keep yuh mout shut in future because you sounding more and more like yuh foolish Boss. Girl all you need now is a blonde wig!

15. Perhaps AC can lend Irene her Blonde wig!

16. Island girl where did you see me in a blonde wig , you need to get your facts straight i think you might haven mistaken miller for me.

17. What amazes me is that this bunch of lying, inept, incompetent morons is leading us down in a deep, deep hole and there is not one of them that would speak up or speak out. They are just contented to be filling their craws and laughing at us.

Does any of them have conscience to say, enough is enough, I have to take a stand, I cannot condone this pain being inflicted on Barbadians. Not one of them would stand up.

I heard that deceitful traitor Maxine Mc Clean (whilst on VOB telling everyone that she is not affiliated to any party) talking shiite in the Senate about sacrifices have to be made……….I want to ask the puppet……who are the ones making the sacrifices? You mean to tell me that only the ones at the bottom are the ones being squeezed and neither the Maxine who nobody voted for, the ignorant PM nor the bandit chaser are not making any?

Crumbs man, with all that has been going on and you idiots calling on people to make sacrifices, the ignorant PM has not seen fit to cut not one you overpaid inept people.

Crumbs, you Maxine should be on chopping block bearing in mind your failure as a minister of Foreign Affairs…..you should have been fired for your foul up of the Myrie case in the early stage,

…there is no need for Patrick Todd (by the way, what the hell does he do)

…..there is certainly no need for Harry Husbands (by the way, what the hell does he do)

….there is no need for the man who could call the country’s fiscal deficit a physical deficit

…..there is certainly no need for the bandit chaser, let the fat bum Sealy do some work for a change

…there is no need for Darcy Boyce, he is an arrogant POS

….there is no need for thieving Lowe

……the Stinkliar can go too, he is only screwing up the economy daily

…..Steve Blackett, wuhloss, a waste of time

….Wuhloss, Kellman…my goodness, look what Barbados come to?

18. but prodigal
    where are the issues seems like you are going to have a heart attack talking rubbish and for what,,

19. islandgal246 March 27, 2015 at 7:33 PM #

I used to want Miss Irene to win St. Andrew BUT this is the straw that broke my back. She needs to be put out of her misery! What a condescending Jenny Ass! Irene you disappoint me.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    There is still hope for the DLP hopefuls like Mrs Sandiford -Garner, and others, who we previously had seen as champions. Before they become more tainted by the Prime Minister, they should re-establish the Eager 11 Plus and distance themselves from him ,including Mrs/Ms Buyer , pension or no pension. Otherwise not one of these sitting members of the Upper and Lower houses, will ever see the inside of those buildings again, come next election,and the next, and the many more afterwards. The PM will surely dig their political graves. Unless of course, we go Republic and make elections a la Burnham.

20. Sunny Sunshine Shine Avatar
    Sunny Sunshine Shine

What could anyone see in Freundel to follow. Does this administration not realize that the only thing that will be said about DEM will be nasty and negative? Even the few supporters who believe in the DEMs said what the shite is this idiot doing. When my father, a loyal DLP pooch picker could say that no one can change his loyalty for the DLP but he will not vote in the next election, I ask him if he took the wrong medication. Now he agreeing with me that they doing shite, talking shite and care nothing for the poor. HOWEVER he did say he would die first before he give the BLP thieving bitches his vote. I said at least those bitches do not bring Barbados to their knees. And that is when the fight start over Bees and Dem.

21. Anybody pass by Stinklar house on Black Rock road lately and see a sign up with a cross on it saying come here to worship, couldn’t believe it when I saw this thing. If God was like man many of us would be dead by now for making mock sport of GOD.

22. Sunny Sunshine Shine March 28, 2015 at 2:12 AM #

Do you honestly believe that Stuart gives a damn about the next election,or even Barbados. He has it made, probably like David Thompson, so too is his concubine.
    Like the young Germanwings pilot last week,Stuart’s final finishing touches to dash Barbados and its people against the rocks, is to turn it into another Haiti, by going republic.
    Stuart reminds me of a man who we used to call Goat C**t. He was always ready to lash out and injure others with his big stick, for mocking and calling him names.

23. just asking March 28, 2015 at 11:54 AM #

If God was like man many of us would be dead by now for making mock sport of GOD
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    And why should he do that? The good book also tells us that God made man in his own image,and we believe that . Cor blummah,you telling me that God looks like Stuart, Ronald Jones or Carrington?

24. @ Colonel Buggy March 28, 2015 at 12:05 PM #
    re you telling me that God looks like Stuart, Ronald Jones or Carrington?

of course not sir?
    these morons are missense mutations! ah lie?

25. @ Colonel Buggy
    Cor blummah,you telling me that God looks like Stuart, Ronald Jones or Carrington?
    Of course not…..A person’s features reflect their inner character.
    Such french connectors (UK) as these got too many skeletons in their closets to even get a good night’s rest …far less to reflect a righteous character….

boss. …. you gotta stop this shiite though…
    ya killing the bushman wid laugh…

26. The DLP (along with the BLP) is the curse we have brought on ourselves.

27. What the people want, the people will eventually get – that is both the beauty and the horror of democracy.

28. The part that got me really annoyed is when she said “people like him”. You could see the venom with which she said it. Another thing: what did her rant have to do with the Estimates? “They always talk who never think.”

29. @ Ping Pong
    The people will get what they deserve….not what they want.
    Everyone wants “success”, and by that most mean wealth, peace, luxury, respect, power etc… and of course they try various means to achieve these. The most tempting and attractive methods of seeking success are driven by selfishness and greed….and the least tempting and most deceptive are driven by love and selflessness.
    What the people will reap is not conditional on what they WANT, but on how they GO ABOUT getting what they want.

Democracy is neither beautiful or horrible. It is just a system….the beauty and horror comes from the characters that seek to use the system of democracy….not democracy itself.

30. BushTea
    I have no dispute with your thesis. I may be expressing the same position just somewhat more succinctly. The word democracy originates from the Greek word, dēmokratía, which means the “rule of the people”. The rule of the people (depending on the same people) can either be beautiful or horrible. We Barbadians chose the Government we have.

31. Sunny Sunshine Shine Avatar
    Sunny Sunshine Shine

TeaBush

I like you better when you talking brass bowls and your favourite word shite man. NOW gone all serious and thing with this democracy thing. Serious discourse is not your fine point ma boy. Your points are deadly when they are not so seriously written because it then you get the essence of your true meaning and grasp the gravity of your meanings which then becomes a serious piece of reading.

32. @ Sunny sunshine shine

Your instructions are noted.
    …just that Ping Pong is one of the reference points here on BU and, while Bushie understands exactly what he means, we would not want the likes of AC to misinterpret his postulations….
    …cause you done know that AC is the mother of all brass bowls… 🙂

33. Sunny Sunshine Shine Avatar
    Sunny Sunshine Shine

@Tea Bush

I notice that they are several ACs as indicated. And the writing of one them resembles the writing style of one the DLP ministers. So more than likely we might have a few of DLP disrespectful posers writing under the name of that pimpy bitch , face down in crutch money toss on bed frauds.

34. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ JAC otherwise known as legion

Just follow the ole man a little bit.

I am not trying to belittle your contributions nor get you vex, I just want to sensitize you as to a few realities and get your take on things.

The last time you used the toilet did you wipe your pooch with toilet paper or with the paper from the inside lining of a cement bag?

You would not know that would you, older cement bags used to have 2 sheets of ply and the inner side of the outside bag, which never came ito contact with the cement for the most part, was used to wipe one’s pooch.

Fast forward a little bit.

The Barbados Light and Power one average has had an island wide power outage twice a year from a few years.

For two days everybody who is anybody calls their PBX DEMANDING to be Reconnected!!

48 hours of inconvenience when you are a citizen of privilege and all hell is to pay.

For some people in Bulbados it is a privilege to have electricity or running water or bottled gas in one’s house

The thing about this JAC is that you, and the party that you have supported, and that I have supported, and that we have supported have appointed a group of people who simply DO NOT CARE.

It is not that the DLP and the other party that we and others have supported DONT KNOW about this disparity of a man or woman NOT having the luxury of these things that are part and parcel of your lifestyles of the rich and famous, it is that you are soooo disconnected with this reality that it is not on scope…

You have never wiped your pooch with newspaper or cement bag paper or a leaf so you cant identify with that basic need that the people of Bulbados are facing in so many villages around the island.

TOTAL DISCONNECT is what permits you to come here and write your abject support for this inept government as do others write in support of Owen Seethru and Mia why you bite out my daughter clitoris.

Very few really give a shyt about the plight of the many poor men/women cause it is not on scope…

Ask not for whom the bell tools, it tools for thee…

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Tolls not tools….correction

36. @ PDYR

What a waste of ink …lecturing me about cement bag and the virtues of having toilet paper .is that all you can muster up in that old brain of yours, steupse ,oh! btw, most people who have access to cement bags must be doing well as the product contained in the bag is used for industrial use and is not cheap whereas toilet paper is at a lower end of that spectrum price wise .sir i would quickly dismiss your theory as a one trying to kill a fly with a tooth pick and by the aid of using a very short ladder to climb up the wrong tree, BTW be careful before u fall down.

37. i noticed there are many ACS wuhlosss HA! HA! HA! muh belly, i wonder how many ? can anyone of the intellectual BU gurus say ,,, how many let me guess about forty and counting yes forty ,,,,correction based on PERCEPTION not FACT,,,40 ACS

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac March 29, 2015 at 4:19 PM

Not at all ac, there is only one ac in all prime numbers. That is the AC the “Actual Cvnt” whose infectious orgasmic discharges on the BU blog pages are of infinitesimal useless fecundity.

Now who is the eunuch daddy of your infertile offspring? Bushie?

39. ”Barbados has the highest rate of taxation in CARICOM, and one of the highest in the world, yet we must pay through our noses for everything, but according to the Auditor General’s Report you can waste millions of the same taxpayers’ money on things ”

Get hold of a QEH equipment Prospectus.

In that, you will see the quoted price for a portable stretcher of USD12,000.

Also, the quoted price of a tourniquet at about USD3,000.

I checked the online prices of ambulance stretchers, these come in about USD400.

Where is the QEH getting theirs from…MARS?

I had thought the prices of the other medical equipment may be fair, as I am not familiar with their pricing, but I will start going down the list and checking prices and make comparisons, if they are buying stretchers and tourniquets at those prices, everything else is likely over the top too, no wonder the QEH is in a mess.

http://www.hospitalequipmentdepot.com/hospital-equipment-prices/stretcher-price.html

http://www.quickmedical.com/riester-komprimeter-pneumatic-medical-tourniquet-5225.html

http://www.buyemp.com/category/tourniquets

40. @ miller u should know more about enuch as you have now reached the twilight of your years and more or less have spent the latter part of your life using the jerk off method or better yet cunnilingus to pleasure oneself and others ,

41. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ AC

“Lost in Translation”

The point i was trying to share with your ingrunt self is the absolute disconnect that “your type of people” have, rather, don’t have with the “have nots”

After the first 3 words your blinkered vision only saw toilet paper and not the fact that I was saying that there are a mobaton of people all over Barbados today who are part of the disenfranchised, so assigned BECAUSE of the rule of Fumbles and the rest of them.

A few may wonder why I try to reason with you.

In actual fact I don’t,

I have however realized you to be lost BUT, mindful of the fact that there are a few who you send on here to see your “words of wisdom”, every now and again I am mindful of the sway you hold on “lesser minds” (the two dipshits who vote “like” for you) so it is to them I appeal and try to show how INGRUNT you are.

And just watch how quickly can be expected to jump back onto this blog and cuss and swear and tell all we old people dat “it is time fuh we to lay down and die, cause you and the rest uh DEM, got tomorrow put down….”

Let we see whu gine happen dis week…

42. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@ pieceuhderockyeahright March 29, 2015 at 6:52 PM #
    re Let we see whu gine happen dis week…

THATS EASY SIR!
    THEY WILL TALK AND DO MORE SHITE!

BUT YOU DUN NOSE DAT

43. @ PDYR
    look ole man go find something to do with your time you are right the ac’s that you have conjured up in your dementia muscle which lays dormant behind your ears does not care,,steupse,, btw ac is wise enough not to know everything but smart enough to know when to be dumb,,,go figure i believe that should be enough homework to keep you busy all nite,

44. @ GRAN PA (GP)

HERE COMES THE VOICE OF GOD<<<<HE HAW! I HEAR KING SOLOMON LEFT SOME LOW HANGING FRUIT VIRGIN FRUIT FOR YOU TO LICK OLE GOAT..

45. Some of you like butting your head into a wall? Where is the sense?

46. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re ac is wise enough not to know everything but smart enough to know when to be dumb,
    AN OBVIOUS NON SEQUITUR

47. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

Sometimes, just to feel alive, you just must twist the tiger’s tail and live dangerously.

Look how I posted at 6.52 and, true to form, it jumped in at 7.10!!

But looka this new one “the dementia muscle which lays dormant behind your ears…”

Oh lawsie … the dementia muscle…”

Not even between the ears but behind them….oh muh belly i gine fall

Ignorance knows no bounds……

48. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Oh lawsie … the dementia muscle…”

YOU EVER HEAR ABOUT NEW MATHS?
    WELL THIS IS NOVO NEUROANATOMY i.e bear ignorance

49. @GP and PUDRYR

Sometimes good sense says cut your loses and run.

On 30 March 2015 at 00:07, Barbados Underground wrote:

50. @GRAN PA
    HERE IS SOMETHING FOR U TO WATCH AND BYW TURN U YOUR HEARING AID