Sir David Seale Responds to Sandals Barbados: I am NO Idiot!

Sir David Seale recently accused Sandals Barbados of preferring Jamaican Appleton Rum at the expense of the local product. The hotel management responded by labelling Sir David’s accusation ridiculous and mischievous. BU understands Sandals Barbados stocks a Mount Gay product for display purposes and that ALL rum used for mixing is Appelton rum.

See a copy of a letter Sir David has addressed to the Nation newspaper to defend his good name.

davidseale_sandals

109 comments

• @ David

That is how corporate power behaves. Trinidadian rum will be protected by a Trinidadian newspaper. This is the stupefying nature of regional elites!

• Get real Bajans the Sandals “sweet deal” is for 40 years. Seems that we will be sucking salt for a while!!!

• yeah good for sandals,, ignore ,,,, ignore,,,

• @MoneyBrain March 5, 2015 at 9:34 PM #
    Due Diligence

How much of that money will ever come to Bim? Payroll for workers. Any Political supplements would go to the Caymans. Besides the use of the Jet of course.

Use of the jet.

I thought the use of “the jet” end when the CLICO jet was grounded.

• Yah tink Butch only got 1 jet??????????lol

• Sandals ad on CBC Canada 5 minutes ago. ” ALL included, ALL unlimited, ALL the time.”

Please Sandals. INCLUDE some Barbados rum nuh !

• @Hants

Did U see the name change to Rape and Pillage? lol

• Tell me something I don't know

Years ago SANDALS had two jets just for Butch. He used to rack up so many miles that this was the only way for him to get around the fact that his crew might still need to be resting when he was ready to go. Don’t know if that’s still the case but I suspect that there are now others among his Executive Management Team that probably have to travel even more.

In the case o SANDALS I’ve never had an issue.

In the case of CLICO – that’s a whole ‘nother story.

Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s