Marguerite Woodstock-Riley
Marguerite Woodstock-Riley, head of the Disciplinary Committee

Several weeks ago Barbadians were promised the Committee of Privileges will determine if Speaker Michael Carrington broke House rules, we continue to wait. To any observer it appears to be business as usual and this matter like many others will shuffle along until the next general election is called where is will die. We hope not. Parliament will resume sitting on the 10 March 2015. The people, the servants of the political class in parliament will have to wait like dogs waiting for a bone.

Let us assume the report, if it completed, will confirm Prime Ministerโ€™s Stuartโ€™s view that the Michael Carrington issue is a personal matter, and has nothing to do with parliament. It will confirm to many that public opinion is not a factor with this government. (The idea a political leader of Barbados would make such an idiotic statement continues to be incomprehensible to many and deserves greater national discourse)

BU is calling on the Barbados Bar Association (BA) to squarely address the issue of Michael Carrington. How many complaints have been received by the BA naming Speaker of the House Michael Carrington as the offender over the years? We are also asking members of the public who have been wronged to come forward. BU understands this is not the first indiscretion by Michael Carrington. The nonsense has to STOP. If our elected members of the political prefer to close ranks and ignore their obligation to the people, the people will have to explore options to seek redress.

Another questions for the BA: are you aware of lawyers who are able to win over the properties of unsuspecting clients? BU understands several prominent lawyers in Barbados have been able to take charge of properties, especially when senior citizens are involved with no family connection to bolster their personal financial state. If the BU household is aware that you must be as well.

We know the Prime Minister and cohorts do not understand that human beings are not only guided by laws but also a moral code, all animal do. It is not enough for the BA to list the number of complaints received. Tell us the runoff rate. The age of the complaints outstanding. How the inability of the Disciplinary Committee, a voluntary entity, to efficiently resolve complaints adds to the misery of the public when seeking satisfaction.

The BA needs to convince the public it is a body that has the interest of the public at its centre and not a public relations toothless tiger. A good place to begin to serve the interest of the people is to deal with Michael Carrington. How you ask Mr. Khan and Woodstock-Riley? Pull out those old cases gathering dust with his name on the files!

111 responses to “Barbados Bar Association and Michael Carrington”

1. ac has a right to be here, just like any of us do! While we may not agree with his/her drivel, it nonetheless keeps us on point what has to be done to educate the electorate so we don’t end up again with the same DLP shite, and their brainwashed supporters.

2. @ Georgie Porgie,

HOPE YOU WATCHING CRICKET. WINDIES SWIPERS MAKE ENOUGH TO WIN.

3. Pakistan 1 run for 4 wickets.

4. A Petition to ban Georgie Porgie, once and for all campaign is in full motion.

5. Hamilton Hill, I really thought that you were an independent thinker, but I was sadly mistaken because you have interwoven yourself with the BU bandwagon- mentality.

6. David;

From the beginning of this Carrington matter it was my view that Mia took a justifiable and principled stand in boycotting the house whenever Mr. Carrington took the chair. I stand by that view.

It now appears that the Government will most likely ensure that the Committee of Privileges will either never report on that matter or will report just before an election is called to force Mia and the BLP MP’s to stay out of the house as long as possible.

Several BU posters consider that Mia is shooting herself in the foot by holding fast to that principled stand. I don’t. I think that it is time that some politicians show some sort of principled behavior. It will at least show up the unprincipled behaviour of others like the PM who has not exhibited any high ethical principles in this matter.

I think I outlined in an earlier blog and post on this matter that Mia should have a number of options to keep the general public aware of the important matters that are being taken up in the House, especially since attendance in the house really is immaterial as the BLP does not have the numbers to win a vote against the Government if all the Government members and perhaps OSA as well turn up.

If the Committee of Privileges uncharacteristically reports in a timely manner there should still be an option to call a vote of no confidence or censure against Mr Carrington whether it fails or not. Freundel should not be able to punish such a vote with laughter.

I think there could be a perfect storm in the making that could catspraddle the current government and force an election.

Just consider what will inexorably happen if a significant combination of the following occurs:-

BU can provide enough good information that will ultimately reach the general public that Carrington is a serial scamp

The BLP, in public and other outreach meetings, keeps the pressure up and publicize details of the infelicities of current Government members.

There is no significant improvement in Government’s finances and they have to go fully and officially to the IMF.

Several more people are laid off in the Public and Private sector.

Tourism regresses after the winter season.

The Hospital situation gets worse.

Sinckler finds a number of new taxes to impose on the Public after it is revealed that last years measures are not working as expected

The CLICO matter goes to the next level with the unfreezing of the 2nd JM report

The JM is authorized to seek funds for the policyholders from all sources identified in his forensic report, including the David Thompson’s estate.

Mara is recognized as a person of potential interest re the laundering of money for LP and some of the David Thompson Estates accounts are frozen.

The Central Bank Governor handling of the CLICO matter is investigated.

etc. etc.

There will be too many scandals, infelicities, incipient court cases, evidence of chronic lack of money to run the country, etc. for the Government to reasonably handle. There would only be one option for them to take.

7. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Are-we-there-yet

You are behaving as though the members of the Government could be shamed into behaving honourably. The only thing that would bother them is if they were forced to demit office before they qualify for their lucrative pensions. They are quite happy to have the Opposition staying away from the House. As a result, they could do whatever they like.

Mottley’s strategy is wrong-headed and not properly thought out.

8. @ are-we-there- yet…..I believe that it was the same Mia Mottley that made the observation that the committee of privileges has done nothing since she was in parliament. Remember the campaign that was called ” Conversation With The Nation ”? They traversed the Country on a weekly basis even though there was nothing really to say. Today there is much fodder from which to make political hay, and barely a comment is forthcoming. Might I suggest to you that there is the prospect of having past occurrences revisited, a major source of discomfort for the likes of the same Mia and Kerry the rascal. Bottom line is this. Lawyers in Barbados have no real interest in bringing down their own. Its called closing ranks.

9. @ Dompey…. was about to say sorry for your disappointment but then it hit me. You did it to yourself. Unlike yours my comprehension works{when I want it to}so I understand what I read. Before I relocated I followed the DLP everywhere they kept public meetings. I stood in pouring rain one night, so enthralled was I with the late David Thompson. To his every word I clung. I paid good money to American Airlines just to extend my stay to listen to whom? yea you guess right…..an effing thieving liar. There is nothing that can be done or said to sanitize the CLICO report, for as I said before when I read I comprehend. To you and my friends from Quakers I say this. The late David Thompson and this present crop of DLP politicians turned out to be an embarrassment to Barbados. One of monumental proportions.

10. are-we-there-yet February 21, 2015 at 12:52 AM #

I think I outlined in an earlier blog and post on this matter that Mia should have a number of options to keep the general public aware of the important matters that are being taken up in the House, especially since attendance in the house really is immaterial as the BLP does not have the numbers to win a vote against the Government if all the Government members and perhaps OSA as well turn up.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. political poppy cock

then who should represent their constituencies ,there is an ethical as well as a civil and moral duty bound and attached when these members illicit the support of their constituents and one that can not be excuse at the drop of a hat or in pursuit of alternative agendas embroiled with political theatrics

11. Do you understand how many poor people lost every cent of savings at the hands of these criminals Dompey? Do you understand the reach of these thieves? That’s why it is mesmerizing to me the need to bedevil ac for love of party, when the same undying love for the same kind of criminal element exudes from the other side. Check the bunch of shite written daily by those who would have us believe that sainthood has somehow crept into the halls of Roebuck Street.

12. @ Hamilton A Hill
    Boss, yuh hitting hard…. and true…
    We will have to call you Hamilton A. “Hammer” Hill yuh….

13. @Hamilton

People who define all problems through a political lens will not put people at the center, it will always be about what is politically expedient. Surely you get that?

14. @ are-we-there-yet February 21, 2015 at 12:52 AM

Excellent post!

15. @ Hamilton Hill

It is not fair to say that the BLP is not taking the fight to the DLP to expose their corruption. They are having weekly meetings in the constituencies. I guess they cannot afford to have mass meetings, I dont know that for sure. Last week there was a big meeting at St Lawrence School, the week before at Alma Parris and this Sunday the meeting is at St George Secondary and they are all well attended.

They are bring the information to the people. Here are a few that I remember.

How else would we have know of three accounts into which some of CLICO monies were laundered?

We heard of the $700,000 that the BIDC paid to Michael Carrington for doing the legal work to sell the building at Newton to Guildan. Yet this government promised NO privatisation, no selling off of the family jewels.

We heard that Michael Lashley and Dennis Lowe are driving big rides licensed to Trans Tech………….a company to which these ministers are sending government vehicles to be fixed.

We heard that the Port has sold the barges to a private company for a few million dollars (under $5 million) and now are leasing back the same barges and the Port is responsible for the maintenance……in other words, they sold the people’s barges for next skin to nothing, are now leasing them for a high prices and have to maintain them.

These morons aint easy!

16. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Prodigal

All of the things that you mentioned should have been put in parliamentary questions. Even if not answered, they would be in the public record. Please don’t try to justify Miss Mottley’s absence from the House; she is doing the country a disservice. Tell her instead to put her tail between her legs and stop this meaningless walk out. It had the desired effect the first day but now it is getting boring. She should get her backside back in the House and do the people’s business for which she is being paid handsomely or pay back the damn salary that they are drawn under false pretences.

17. David, Miller,

Have you observed that your PM has been the only PM in the region who has not said a word on the happenings in St Kitts earlier this week?

In the early hours of Tuesday morning, PM Gonsalves, PM Christie, PM Skerritt, PM Mitchell, PM Bessesar all spoke to Douglas and told him to concede and let the country settle down to avoid major disturbance. And not a word from Barbados’ PM when Barbados should be and used to be the leader in Caricom.

I could well imagine if Fumble had dared to call Douglas…….it would go like this…. Douglas would have said………you got some nerve to ask me to concede after all that you did last election in Barbados? You think I did not know how you all bought votes on election day, why you even said you saw the vote buying. You are a hypocrite…….and then he slammed down the phone!

18. Increasing numbers of people in Barbados are becoming – at this stage – sick, tired, fed up and frustrated with these two jack o lantern DLP and BLP disorganizations, so much so that have finished with them.

Indeed, only yesterday the People’s Democratic Congress (PDC) was given the news about the formation of another political party in this country.

Too, the PDC was told by its leader (whose name we shall withhold at this moment) that name of the new party is the United Barbados Party (UBP) and that it will be launched in the near future in this island.

No doubt the PDC will give unequivocal moral and political support to it as it seeks to establish itself in the hearts and minds of many people in Barbados.

19. it would not be easy for Mia to go back to Parliament with out accomplishing the task she set out to do .for upon such hinges a demonstrative action of formidable leadership and a presentation of a job half done would not suffice the noise makers who take an authoratative stance(against) promises politicians make and not delivered

20. Claudius Maximus. Avatar

this prodigal character amazes and amuses me, choice of a name, the biblical prodigal returned home having lived a life of splurging and and more than likely immoral behavior, but in the end was repentant. this prodigal however takes the cake,a non repentant view of this government, it seems you are aware of everything that goes on in the DLP,could you shed some light on the Maria Agard, situation and while you are at it, what has become of GEORGE PAYNE? be a good son and inform us please, in your usual non repentant way.

21. @HAMILTON A HILL February 21, 2015 at 7:12: “I stood… so enthralled was I with the late David Thompson…an effing thieving liar. There is nothing that can be done or said to sanitize the CLICO report,… The late David Thompson and this present crop of DLP politicians turned out to be an embarrassment to Barbados…”

Absolutely well said sir. From reading the likes of AC and Dompey that comprehension of which you speak gives clarity to several insights. One of course is that they deliberately ‘dumb down’ their commentary on many occasions to appear …well dumb, really. But that they ain’t.

It’s clear that they know that there are many thousands of Bajans just like you who watched this lad grow-up into this PM role: from his school days, his Exhibition success, UWI days, legal career until his crowning glory.

He seemed truly legit and we were simply ‘in love’ with the story and all that came with it.

His was the proverbial; hard-work with talent, vision and determination will get you to the top construct that every parent B or D could invoke.

Sir, that is the stuff of great legend. His book by comparison could also have been titled ‘Dreams From My Father’. His is essentially a Barack Obama’s life story ( I wonder if they had a few moments of personal time when they met to reflect on their shared story).

But then sceeech….the movie reel fades to garbage.

A lying, corrupt, insidious, disgusting, conniving charlatan whose name should be striped from every last edifice, road or symbol if the total allegations against him are proven completely true and clear.

I think the ACs understand very well that people like you and me are so deeply and comprehensively wounded by this deception that if we are symbolic of voters then as you said the current embarrassing crop of DLP politicians who are associated with David Thompson would never again represent anyone in any parliament.

That sir is why they talk down and dumb down these discussions on BU.

DT was our star, our Obama. We all adore stars (thus I can admire Mia and others) who display talent and intelligence.

We must scorn and discard them when their star is doused with corruption, illegality and deception (thus I can admonish Mia and others) and when that intelligence is being used to help only themselves and their relatives.

You are absolutely right. The pain and anger is deep. Kick them as far away as possible.

22. RE Prodigal Son February 21, 2015 at 9:39 AM #
    David, Miller,

Have you observed that your PM has been the only PM in the region who has not said a word on the happenings in St Kitts earlier this week?

HOW CAN HE SAY ANYTHING
    IF THE BAJAN PUBLIC DONT UPRISE AND TAKE OVER THINGS BEFORE THE NEXT ELECTION FUMBLE AND CO WILL DO WORSE THAN DOUGLAS.

ALL LIKE NOW THEY MUST BE PLANNING IT

23. Georgie porgie please keep your uprising talk to yourself, we do not need that type of incitement here you should know better!

24. And BTW embarrassing our politicians may be, but another applicable tag, unpleasant though it may be, is that of the Piped Piper.

They are leading us along to their tune.

Are we so entralled and naive as the children or are we corrupt and perfidious like the townspeople who allowed the rats to overrun the place in the first place.

Well as the allegory of that story points to: it’s only our future we are giving up. No big deal, right!

25. @ Prodigal Son…. That is exactly what I am talking about . That gets us nowhere. The instances of corruption sighted by you only replace those sighted by me prior to 2008. 3S, Hardwood, Vecho and the list goes on. Recrimination serves no useful purpose, so lets not. You see Sir, the expectations of this new dispensation of governance as promised at the Bussa Roundabout back then have been indelibly etched in the banks of memory, yet the shit continues much to the chagrin of the unconnected in Barbados. What is being said and promised at these meetings do nothing but build a gateway towards possession of the public purse and the continuation of Business As Usual, yet you continue to use this forum to preach resistance to a move away from these political vultures that form the BLP and the DLP. Pray tell us Prodigal, what confidence in your leader can any fertile mind harbor with the likes of Noel Lynch hovering nearby? When today’s Cadre Of Clowns is removed from office Mark who replaced Hallam will be replaced by some other blood sucking leech and poor Bajans are no wiser for such. Real change is realized when both major parties as presently constituted exit stage left. To my mind those who differ make up the ac’s of the other persuasion.

26. @ Claudius Maximus. February 21, 2015 at 10:46 AM #

Be off, get lost, you moron! Deal with your party, you are the government, your party morons are the people screwing up this country, not the BLP.

Under the BLP people were laughing, smiling, people were happy. Walk the streets and you will see the despair and stress on people’s faces. The BLP is not the problem, the DLP is! Deal with that!

27. @ Georgie Porgie February 21, 2015 at 10:55 AM #

HOW CAN HE SAY ANYTHING
    IF THE BAJAN PUBLIC DONT UPRISE AND TAKE OVER THINGS BEFORE THE NEXT ELECTION FUMBLE AND CO WILL DO WORSE THAN DOUGLAS.

ALL LIKE NOW THEY MUST BE PLANNING IT
    ………………………………………….

You may be so right Georgie.

I have no doubt they may be getting ideas from Douglas. They cannot go with the open buying of votes next time so they will have to find other avenues to bring in the vote.

The DLP is the master of deception. Just a few weeks ago we learnt that Crane Beach was voted the best beach in the Caribbean. Of course we were happy until we got to find out that the DLP arm in Canada sabotaged the vote. There are no lengths that the DLP would not go nor any depths that they would not sink to to achieve the DLP’s paramountcy!

28. @ DeWord…. At the start of the campaign for the 2008 general elections while having a drink and talking politics in a shop one night, a lawyer friend told me ”you think you know David Thompson.” I chalked that up to sour grapes as he was on the losing end of a recently concluded case. On this very BU, I would tussle in the most robust of language with Check-it out who obviously knew what I did not. I admired and loved this man as if he were related to me. To hear Branford Taitt, Tom Adams or David Thompson in full flight brought me the joy others got watching Viv, Lara or Sir Gary. For me what he did is unpardonable and till the good Lord takes me ah going to cuss the son of a bitch.

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son February 21, 2015 at 11:46 AM

Prodigal, my dear friend in arms in the struggle to save Barbados from the tyranny and despair brought on the people of this once fair land for the last 5 years, let us not be distracted by the likes of Claudius Maximus, another asinine clown (ac) prince of that deceitful lying party (dlp) vintage.

At least the prodigal son in that Biblical tale turned out to be a character of remorse and genuine โ€˜contritionโ€™ as a result of his fatherโ€™s love and forgiveness.
    But what can we say of the DLP and its maximum leader. What has the once sleeping giant Humble Fumble metamorphosed into?

It appears Claudius Maximus โ€˜Aureliusโ€™ has worked his philosopherโ€™s stone of political magic so finely that the his silver bird of Integrity called Stoic Freundel has been turned into a lying golden ass of arrogance and humiliating stupidity.

30. Claudius Maximus. Avatar

you see prodigal i am like a gladiator i do not care one hoot about parties, you on the other hand are the moron consumed by politics, to the point where you are so consumed in your views that reality eludes you,you are always ranting and raving on this blog, you do not care about country, you are too self opinionated what have you done lately to help any of the less fortunate in this society or in your community as a whole? I believe you may have the means to, but have you?Stop the posturing and do something for your fellowman,be the example that you purport to be,and by the way it is people like you that cause despair, even here on this blog. you certainly do not scare me by the way.

31. So blp misfits what say ye!are you going to allow your party to plan stick outs at taxpayers expense or are u going to haul in the big kite before high wind blow it to the ground

32. Typical shite from the DLP types! Rob the country. Get the citizenry to feel sorry for the mis-fortunate so as to help them out, and we won’t have to! We all wearing designer suits, new cars, and living high. Just sit it out to get our pensions.

33. Thanks miller, I know you always have my back!

But the moron was way off base today. Must we standby and allow this DLP to destroy this country and say nothing?

The DLP has destoyed Barbados’ economy by being arrogant with a know it all mentality……..like “we dont want to hear nothing from wunnah, wunnah had 14 years, now is we time, any ideas wunnah got, keep to wunnah selves, we gine do things we way” …..words of Donville Inniss.

The moron in the second post seems to be part of the consortium. For your info, I did not cause the rot to consume Barbados, it was your DLP. In my own way, I have been helping my fellow man in ways you would never have………and you dont have to know what I do….that’s between myself and those I help.

CM, you got to be mad and ignorant to say that I cause despair…no, no, no…….it is the DLP that you support!

That’s it for answering you….done with you, you cannot reason with unreasonable people.

34. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Prodigal Son

In response to Claudius Maximus, you said that the BLP is not the problem. I beg to differ; they are a significant part of the problem. All like now they are pretending to be outraged by the conduct of Carrington but they are not doing anything to rid the country of the likes of Carrington. Walking out of parliament is like shadow boxing, they are not sharing any real blows but they look pretty doing it.

ALL FROTH AND NO BEER!

35. the blp have no moral authority to sit in condemnation or judgement.just a read of hinckson vs payne is enough to make one throw up.the illegal activites brought forth as public record against the leader and the claimaint is sufficient a testimonial that makes one recoil in disgust

36. in all fairness to Froon, he may not yet have said anything about the St Kitts situation because he is yet to be read the file on the matter to inform himself…

Recall he needed time to read the CLICO report, the Alexandra report…the sugar cane funding report… the Bynoe recycling report…
    Give the chap a break, he is probably only now reading the the report on the CAHILL project….

..will comment on St Kitts by June…unless something else comes up of course.

37. LOL Bush Tea, you are a riot!

38. AC…

Stop talking crap about the BLP and FIX the country. “Passing the buck” won’t work any more. It’s WAY too late for that.

It is the people of Barbados that are keeping the boat afloat, but for how long? If we don’t find a place to dock, re-stock & sail again, we’ll die in the open seas.

We, the people of Barbados are doing our best…when is our government going to do theirs?

Oh wait…they’re too busy taking our money and putting it into their bank accounts overseas.

The Nigerians fell for that…they got swindled. Not good.

The QEH is a mess. Not good.

Islands like Grenada & St. Lucia are recovering, while we are not. Not good.

Fix the country, and then we can say “Well done!”

39. Didn’t the Prime Minister hint he had something to say about the FBI Report leading up to the last general election?

40. Caswell,

I hear what you are saying.

I always admire what you have to say and so I would like you, seriously, to say what it is that you think the BLP should be in this Carrington affair. I plan to go to the meeting at St George Secondary and I would be willing to write down your suggestions and give it the leader. If she does not take the advice, so be it but I do not think that she would not take the advice.

I await your response. We need to get this country back on track.

I saw the PM braving the cold in New York to speak to his party supporters in a nice tone but when he is in Barbados, he speaks to us with derision!

41. talking about riot. Mia supporters asking caswell to submit advice .on what i asked.seems like their advice has dissolve into a tangle web

42. Prodigal Son

If the BLP were not concern with protecting one of the members of the political class, they should have brought a motion of no confidence against the Speaker. No matter what you say about Freundel, he was correct when he said that Carrington’s matter should not have been sent to the Committee of Privileges.

Carrington did not breach any of the rules of the House. He did in fact conduct his private life in such a way that it would bring his office into disrepute. The correct strategy would entail filing a motion of no confidence. You would not expect the motion to carry but those who speak on his behalf or vote in favour of Carrington would also stand condemn in the court of public opinion.

It is still not too late to file that motion.

43. Caswell,

It was the very Dems who sent the matter to the Committee of privileges, not the opposition. Mara Thompson did and the bold faced crook had no choice but to get out of the chair. That morning, the dems seemed so out of sorts, that that was the easiest thing to do…….. to try to save face.

I still believe that the man Carrington should have been made to resign by the jackass we have for a PM. If he had a conscience, he should know that his unethical behaviour should not be tolerated in public life. I read the court pages and see little people being sent to Dodds for petty crimes. The most recent that galled me was the two fishermen for poaching sea eggs.

What line are we going to take when the next scandal surfaces?

Do you mean to tell me that had David Thompson been still alive, the same act would have played out? We would have been told that what happened at Thompson Associates had nothing to do with David Thompson as PM?

We are doomed!

44. Blah! Blah! prodigal sit down and shut u yuh a,ss u have talk enuff garbage for the day,
    guess what when this carrington issue is resolved in parliament the only one getting a no confidence vote would be MIA for listening to a bunch of yahoos who sit here on BU and tried to be monday morning politicians, NO CONFIDENCE MIA !

45. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Prodigal Son

Santia got up and started to ask the Speaker to explain his conduct. That was the first mistake that allowed the Dems to outfox the Opposition. When she got up, she should have been reading a no confidence motion. The Speaker would have had no choice but to allow the motion and recuse himself from the Chair until the matter had been dealt with.

46. and then the BLP has this woman being presented to the nation as one who can resolved the hard pressing issues of the nation, when she cannot even understand the rules and laws that govern Parliament even after having being assigned to other ministries some legal over the years , what a shame.

47. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Normally, I do not read or respond to comments made by the AC consortium but on this occasion traffic on BU is slow and I indulged myself expecting to find the usual AC crap. This time however, AC has, and I suspect unwittingly, identified the dilemma that is confronting this country. Simply put, the Government is totally useless and the Opposition being led by Mia Mottley does not know what to do.

This country is well and truly between a wolf and a cliff. Jump over the cliff (Government) and hope we survive the fall or head toward the wolf (Mottley) and be certainly devoured.

Our only logical option is to remove the wolf. And with apologies to Mr. Spock: the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the one.

48. No Confidence motion or not it would still have resulted in the matter being stymied by the government. As unwilling as some members of the DLP side would have felt about siding with Carrington they would have done it.

49. The Opposition knows that bringing a no confidence motion against the speaker would be futile. For certain, the Government would do a Denzil Douglas on it and not allow it to be debated. As an attempt to shame the Government it would have little effect. We know the Government is boldfaced and unembarassable.

That being said, the opposition should still bring the motion as it would keep the matter glaringly in the public’s eye.

The Speaker isn’t going anywhere and the Committee of Privilege isn’t going to do anything anytime soon. Is the Opposition going to boycott Parliament til the next election? The Government would love that.

50. what really is mystifying is that mia would use the kind of strategy that devoids her party from having input in the affairs of the country , unbeliveable