Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart Cursed by a Monstrous Perversion of Logic

Fruendel Stuart (r) Arthur (l) won the Integrity race last general election
The fierce defence of Speaker of the House Michael Carrington by Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart – and by extension members of parliament of the government side including former Prime Minister Owen Arthur – must be elevated to the status of a monstrous perversion of logic. By dismissing widely held public views clamouring for Michael Carrington to recuse himself from the Chair until the Committee of Privileges submits its report rivals his earlier reference that Leroy Parris is “a long-time friend and a one-time client”. What manner of man is he who continues to reveal by his public utterances that he is a most insensitive brute? Why abuse the sensibilities of CLICO policyholders by acknowledging his friendship with Leroy Parris? Has the Prime Minister ever cultivated the capacity to demonstrate empathy? Isn’t empathy a key attribute of a good leader of men? What message is Prime Minister Stuart continuing to send by defending the Speaker of the House who did not contest a court order to pay $200,000 owed to a septuagenarian wheelchair bound client?
NO Prime Minister Stuart this matter is not closed.
When the daughters and sons of ordinary Barbadians ask mothers and fathers why has the Speaker been allowed to preside over the highest court in the land – a body of lawmakers – by his colleagues what should they be told? Are we to understand you consider the matter closed because the Speaker has handed over monies hurriedly collected from pals to respond to a High Court order? Why did you advise Carrington QC to secure a lawyer after he was exposed by the uncontested Madame Justice Jacqueline Cornelius’ order?
The Democratic Labour Party ran a political campaign on a platform message it was committed to building a society and not an economy. A quality society must have at its core a strong moral fibre. Morality by definition “is the differentiation of intentions, decisions, and actions between those that are good or right and those that are bad, evil or wrong”. Any idiot knows that whether Carrington contravened House rules or not is far from the point. The question to answer Prime Minister: is it right for Carrington who has admitted guilt by repaying $200,000 in response to an uncontested court order to preside over the third oldest parliament in the Commonwealth? What was your position when David Estwick brandished a gun within the precinct of parliament and you had nothing of note to say and instead allowed the distasteful act to die with the last parliament.
BU and political commentators appreciate you have a 2-seat majority but when does political expediency win over national interest. You have made the suggestion the Opposition is on a quest to destabilise the government because it has not accepted your government. BU remembers you and the Attorney General based on your observations on last general election day held reservations based on voter irregularities witnessed.
Oh what a tangled web we weave, When first we practise to deceive! – Sir Walter Scott,

As long as the blp continue the “scortched policy”. on morality against the dems no doubt leadership of the blp would be placed on a high scale of morality in the same critical and dissecting manner .
LikeLike
@Bush Tea
Peter Wickham admitted he had a wife a few weeks ago on talk radio and not a response from anybody. Nada!
LikeLike
Bushie yuh getting a good bush bath with some stinging nettles. ROTFL. When wunna done wid he pour some lime juice pon he behind! LOLLL. You up in the cave hiding behind Mrs Bushtea nuh?
LikeLike
Peter Wickham admitted he had a wife a few weeks ago on talk radio and not a response from anybody. Nada!
maybe every body “tuned” him out after he made that brazen announcement,,
BTW did he say if it was male or female ?
LikeLike
It’s interesting to observe that Mia was voted most preferred Prime Minister in Wickham’s polls the other week by a country mile. She got 45% against the next highest, who was Fumble at 12%.
This, in a situation where the vast majority of Bajans must have heard the rumours about her private life. Clearly, those rumours did not affect their views about whether she would be any good at running the country.
If the DLP did choose to use this issue against Mia in the future election campaign they could be playing with fire. Setting aside whether there are any in the BLP who could be accused of being in the same camp (and I use the term advisedly here), parties that have run a dirty campaign in the past have frequently found that it has rebounded on them.
LikeLike
BARBADOS WILL soon be switching from a monarchical system of government to republican status, dumping the Queen as its head of state.
LikeLike
@ St Georges’s Dragon
It’s interesting to observe that Mia was voted most preferred Prime Minister in Wickham’s polls the other week by a country mile. She got 45% against the next highest, who was Fumble at 12%.
Poll shiite!!
What were the choices?
Bushie just held a poll which confirmed that AC would be the preferred leader of the country in the next general election…
The choices were AC, Dompey and Sargeant.
46% voted for AC
21% voted for Dompey
67% voted against Sargeant.
LOL …ha ha ha
Ohhh shiite….
LikeLike
@ Bushite,,, i think yuh pole (poLL} is old and in need of repair . the ball bearing joints are rusted and making too much noise,, Shite man what pole,, dat thing havent wuk in years,,,
LikeLike
John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,
Your comment is awaiting moderation.
April 19, 2015 at 3:34 pm
Brian
April 19, 2015 at 9:05 am @ We agree,crooks will never give you transparency nor any freedom for information, These so called people are not politicians, they are crooks, liars, scumbags and any other unlawful title you can come up with ,Never see housing , my mother was and still is on the list for housing from 1979 ,Housing is for Ministers outside women and children ,Many will drop dead when they get voted out of office, A new day is coming and meeting Obama must be site, When looking at each CC leader with the CIA report who telling the President ,, “You will meet the Crooks of Barbados face to face”, None getting money until they clean up , America will not give money to well know crooks of Barbados, Until the government is removed by non payment for votes , then Barbados will see the light of Day,
Remember there is no tile limit on fraud , and it take 30 years for the PONZI and Massive land fraud to rear its head, We are in that zone now.
The correction is here and We will talk all we know for the people inform decision .
The lawyer in the government as Ministers know of crimes , know who doing what and yet none is being charged or removed.
Many base on the Voting seem like they want to put back blp over the dlp ,
People have to know we in this mess because of MIA and Owen 1997 VAT and UDC , to launder the land they took with out payment , All the money went from the tax payers in to the UDC into the hands of the lawyers, Need to do the home work on the lawyer Keith Mayers and Richard Byer,just to start along with G, Dennis Clarke QC .National trust lawyer like Carmichael.
Heads of each government departments also run and hide when meetings were set up, Many will have to be removed to get to the truth , Land tax numbers with Wayne Forde and others before him , No tax bill came out, for the bills went to other companies and person in favor, But none have any deeds to the land , Look at Leroy Parris of Clico , he cant even get his info right when seeding it to the court by way of Affidavit .
The records and History of Barbados is wrong , dead wrong , talking of slavery all the time is not History only ,What happen when the Black Bajan bought land and live right. To make it seem in the last 170 or so Black bajans did nothing but to depend on white for living ,
\
This is the bull shit that Sir Beckles , Sir Henry , want you all to think and trust, look at the names they carry that was removed from history, Beckles , Henry, Agard, Jemmot. Find these names and find the Truth on the Massive Land Fraud of Beatrice Jemmot Henry, and Violet Agard Beckles ,
selling your vote puts you back in slavery,How does it feel , look how much worse you are living after selling a Right,
https://barbadosfreepress.wordpress.com/2015/04/18/solution-to-vote-buying-in-barbados-pay-a-us500-reward-for-proof/#comment-1857101
LikeLike
Does the shoe fit?
http://www.projectsteps.com/2008/07/arrogant-leaders.html
LikeLike
It has now become customary for the DLP to use their constituency branch meetings to cuss anyone who may not agree with them or criticise their policies.
Late last year Chris Sinckler used one of his branch meetings, which was held at Ellerslie secondary School, to lambast VOB 92.9fm “Brass Tacks” moderators, David Ellis, Dennis Johnson, Corey Layne and Nefertari Caddle.
We all know Donville is famous for engaing in this activity. However, Fruendel Stuart decided he will get into the fray, by using a joint constituency meeting held at Springer Secondary School, to attack Sir Hillary Beckles.
I know Bushie would love this.
LikeLike
@ Artax
Froon versus Sir Cave….
shiite man, that is the equivalent of AC versus Sargeant ….no contest.
Sir Cave (the NCO) is a case study in wasted potential….about what COULD have been…
Froon (AC) is a study in missing potential….and what should NOT have been.
BTW
We can always tell the quality of a man by the stage on which he is comfortable. Froon is able only to talk in front of a classroom that has been filled with clearly intellectually challenged political yard fowls like AC…. or to starry eyed old tourists who will be leaving the country next day….
Sir Cave is a highly talented, self-assured, natural leader who would have made himself boss of what-ever area he chose….
Why the hell did he have to choose educational administration? …
…his vision is flawed
…he does not listen to anyone unless they are nodding ‘yes’
…he is too damn arrogant
….should have followed the Colonel (or brig) into the army… 🙂
He has accelerated the demise of education with his forceful, misguided vision ..to the point where his students are on the verge of going back into slavery – misled by the Froon….
Hopefully, he and Froon will mutually self-destruct ….
LikeLike
Someone sent David Ellis an email last Monday stating that only 10 people turn up on Sunday afternoons to listen to Stuart.It appears to be true because the meeting at Springer invited 4 constituency branches,to make up the 40 or so in attendance there yesterday.
LikeLike
@bushsh.it
wha dat u jus writ as commentary..ac was trying to read and digest but my stomach would not entertain. So this is what i read..gooobla goobla. .errrrrrrrr hea buttt mmnnn!??!!!?!!!!!!!!!
LikeLike
How many press conferences had PM Stuart held since ascending to the office? Who said a people will get the government it deserves foisted on them?
LikeLike
@ David April 20, 2015 at 8:08 AM
Prodigal and the miller warned you guys about that dangerous man called Fumble.
How can he call Sir Hilary disrespectful? He Fumble is the one who has been disrespectful to the students by telling them lies. He told them that under his administration education at the UWI will continue to be free at the point of access and any attempt to change that would be a most retrograde step.
All Sir Hilary is doing is confirming that the change is indeed a retrograde step with the negative effects impacting most heavily on the working class Bajan families.
Isn’t he also being disrespectful to the CLICO policyholders of whom he has a list of those greedy sinners that would soon be punished on Judgment day?
What would he be soon telling the CLICO policyholders? That, he Lord Fumble from the republic of Integrity, never promised them the return of at least the principal portion of their investments?
Isn’t he also disrespecting the Opposition and the electorate who did not vote for any republic proposal contained in any manifesto?
Did the Opposition give him and his republican town criers the assurance they would vote for the change to republic status in order to secure the necessary two-third majority or does he Dictator Fumble and his lieutenants in cracking heads and shooting people plan to fix the vote with the crooked Speaker in the chair?
This what the majority of the voters of Barbados voted for:
“This Manifesto envisions a Barbados that is
socially balanced, economically viable,
environmentally sound and characterized by
good governance.
Why Good governance? Good Governance is
characterized by the principles of participation,
consensus, accountability, transparency,
responsiveness, effectiveness and efficiency,
equity and inclusion, and the rule of law. It
assures that corruption is minimized, the views
of minorities are taken into account and that the
voices of the most vulnerable in society are heard
in decision-making and the allocation of
resources.”
LikeLike
Sir Hillary also had a responsibility to ensure the Cave Hill model was sustainable.
LikeLike
Bush Tea April 20, 2015 at 7:46 AM #
“Froon versus Sir Cave….shiite man, that is the equivalent of AC versus Sargeant ….no contest.
Sir Cave (the NCO) is a case study in wasted potential….about what COULD have been…
Froon (AC) is a study in missing potential….and what should NOT have been.”
Hahahahaha………….Top notch, Bushie!!
LikeLike
Who would have ever thought that a non entity piece “uh” politician called Freudel Stuart would emerge as a PM and could become so pompous and obnoxious.
What a piece of shit!
LikeLike