Cui Bono – Is this to be a French 9/11?

The French have responded to last week’s attacks with a generalized crackdown. There are more than 10,000 soldiers in the streets. They have arrested 54 on specious charges of defending or glorifying terrorism and promoting hate. Included in this group is the ‘infamous’ comedienne, satirists Dieudonne. What irony! As western media continues with its near wall to wall coverage there are underlying questions which will never be asked or answered.

A few of these must be aimed at Charlie Hebdo itself. Was Charlie Hebdo a racist organization, a promoter of hate ‘speech’? Was the left of centre, Charlie Hebdo, a supporter of establishment White liberalism and colonial notions, it should have been opposing?

Given that the Francophone world is dominantly Black. Given that the behaviors of the White liberal classes has always been predicated on the rightness of Whiteness, could Charlie Hebdo and other French White liberals be serving to assure the conservatives that people of colour will find no refuse on the left, any part thereof?

Last week we approached the wanton murder of dozens and injury to many more in Paris largely within an international context. This week, we will deal with the issue from a French domestic and regional, European, perspective. We will contend that within France and throughout Europe there has been, for many years, a strong and rising anti-Semetism, Islamophobia, anti-immigrant, anti-Black, neo-Nazi and xenophobic social tendencies. Politically, whether on the left or the right there is a common thread uniting the dominant political forces, of all stripes, on these issues. They differ only by degree.

These issues are important for countries which may see Europe as potential markets for tourism. The dynamics of race and other bordering issues are likely to play a role in customer decision making and may therefore have implications for strategic marketing. Certainly, ‘the empire of chaos’ which has been deliberately created by the Western powers makes all calculations infinitely worse. So much so, local projections which do not consider this measurement maybe of little validity. Maybe all methods of making estimates are useless when confronted with current levels of near complete disorder and confusion as engineered in Western capitals.

The reports that Charlie Hedbo confronts everybody, with the same zeal, may not necessarily mean they best represent egalitarianism. The fact that French assert  a right to say anything does not means there is no need for a ‘moral centre’. Indeed Charlie Hedbo fired a cartoonist, in 2009, for anti-Semitic depictions. In doing so they displayed a double standard viz a viz Islam. It shows that no perceived right is absolute, lacks a converse responsibility. But their free speech rights lack balance when it comes to Islam. To Black people. To people of colour. To the Roma peoples. These ‘inconsistencies’ are being made law as a result of this French 9/11. The France seems intent on using these recent events as reasons to change the nature of the Republic.

The emergence of this new and virulent reactionary France was formalized by the former President Nicholas Sarkozy. Similarly, neo-Nazi and other far right political movements have cotermeniously emerged all across Europe. Others have arisen from their slumber and are attracting larger numbers of avid adherents. These are beneficiaries of the attacks and the current tense environment. Sarkozy’s policies were largely reinforced by current President Francois Hollande, of the Socialist Party. As an indication of the new status quo, it was made illegal, in several European countries, to deny the Jewish Holocaust, even as an academician. Indeed Charlie Hedho had oftentimes provoked the ire of European Jewry by mocking this  curtailment of what they deemed to be a basic freedom of expression.

The French political left tends to see current circumstances as a repeat of the mini revolution of May 1968. This time the crisis at the heart of the body politic is engendered by a perception of the failure of capitalism. It seemingly lacks a visible alternative, a way out of a declining economy, a scarcity of resources, rising levels of White poverty. When resources are scare is the perfect circumstance for the rise of the social maladies we described above. Enter, a few terrorists, in the name of Islam to, like a match, ignite an already volatile domestic, European wide, economic time bomb.

It was Sarkozy who gave blind support to every move by Washington and Tel Aviv. Most of this was aimed at the Muslim world. But no provocation, regardless to how severe, should be responded to by violence, especially in the name of the One who claims to be the Big Peacemaker. In these circumstances the castigation of deities, the inconsequentiality of such acts, the dismissal of the feelings of many, can only be responded to by civil actions, diplomatic actions, the use of soft power.

Sarkozy’s war on Islam extended to the manner of dress. France made it illegal for Muslim women to wear burkas, hijabs and niqabs. In a population largely from Algeria, Tunisia and other North African and Middle Eastern countries, comprising 10% , Sarkozy found it necessary to limit the number of Mosques being built with Saudi and Qatari money. France needed Arab money to grow its economy but the proliferation of Mosques had to be restricted, in the operations of ‘liberal’ laws. That is free speech for yuh. Maybe free speech is not so costless after all.

But the situation is even more complex. While the population of France, from Muslim majority countries, is growing, most of whom are secular, the Jews are the ones who are leaving France in ever growing numbers. This is a direct response to the evidence of a creeping anti-Semetism, anti-immigrant sentiment, which commands official acceptance. It surely does not help, French Jews, when Hollande, in a significant policy change, decided to recognize Palestine, as a state, above the strenuous objections of Israel, of course. We should look out for a change in this very recent policy.

We have established that France has been at war, either direct or indirectly through agents. Once France decided to go to war it can’t then decide where the battle is fought. That is the nature of war. France has no power to control vicious forces once released into the ether to destroy other countries. So the war has come home to the French. Of course, there is to be a difference in the moral, legal justifications of war doctrine. On one side it is a just war, on the other it maybe seen as terrorism or state sponsorship of such. Even when the powerful do what it now admits to be a ‘mistake’ special protections must be extended with an aim of achieving victor’s justice.

The Patriotic Europeans Against the Islamization of the Whites (PEGIDA) started in Dresden, Germany a few years ago represents only one of the new anti-multiculturalists of the far right but makes Marine La Pen’s Front Nationale look mild by comparison. These are the the political machinations that are growing amongst the mainly White dispossessed in Europe. The fall of the Berlin Wall has also seen their most banal representation in Russian, making a nonsense of 70 years of communist dogma. Large numbers of Whites in Europe, all of Europe, especially amongst the underclasses are looking inward and the Age of Austerity supports such movements.

The Minister of Justice in France, a women of unmistakable African phenotype was called a monkey and derided in public, a few years ago, in blatant expressions of racism. She was caricatured in popular media in a fashion not unlike the ‘left leaners’ who conveniently believe that images are merely for banter. But we know well that images are editorial expressions, not just drawings. That a former colonial power can now give credence to institutional hatred against the people who they invaded and plundered, now citizens of this mother country, suggests a deepening crisis.

After 9/11 in the US a raft of previously prepared laws were hurriedly passed. These laws gave unprecedented powers to the an alphabet soup of security agencies. Once these new powers were given it is highly unlikely that they would ever be reversed. They spawned the expansion of the military industrial complex which now employs 30 million people. 25% of the population of working age. This is the very nature of the beast. Similar calls are being echoed in continental Europe. In Britain, the chief spy appears to be using this barbarous act to increase the intrusion on what remains of the type of civil liberties, as perceived, and at the heart of this incident.

It is difficult to see how these events could help ordinary French citizens. It is definitely not in the interests of Islam, in the main. It can’t be in the longer term interests of the governing socialist party. However, if there are those who believe that circumstances are right for a return of the 1930’s and 1940’s there maybe some benefit. If a government feels it has no response to the needs of its people a distraction like this maybe of some immediate benefit. If relations between DASH and its sponsorers have been frayed recently they may have some benefit in staging these events. Indeed, it was DASH which is reported to have claimed immediate responsibility.

61 comments

• All these events from before 9/11 but especially since are brought about by the few that control. The few that rule. Doesn’t matter who is in power, in any and every country on this big blue marble, money and power rules. Some of us understand the game and know, up to a point, the people who want control of the middle east and beyond. In order to get that done with the people’s consent, incidents are manufactured, fear is instilled. It is heightened and manipulated, laws are tightened, human rights are restricted/removed, constitutional rights are suspended never to return and voila, SOP (standard operating procedure) basically. We are being boiled very, very, slowly but it is being masked so the population can still believe and support the government. They, who rule, are all psychopaths. Boo!

• Incredible 54 French people arrested for expressing their views about Islam. Long live free speech.

• Easy Squeeze (make no riot)

Events appear Psy Ops to propagate the classic Good Vs Evil mindsets where people committing crimes defaming Islam are not proven in Court or through formal investigations but by Government and Media assumptions and hysteria. Anything could be put on TV faked with made up numbers and stories including Boko Haram and Isis

French Police found a shooters ID (like GWB found a hijackers passport) but Chief of Police committed Suicide that day at work and Media did not publish it

• Free speech does not really exist anymore. With the militarization of police forces pretty much everywhere, we are going to see the new rules in place to restrict free speech…the whittling away of rights will be wrapped in pretty paper in a beautiful box with a lovely bow to sell to the masses…Watch…..

• Easy Squeeze (make no riot) January 14, 2015 at 9:12 PM #
    Events appear Psy Ops to propagate the classic Good Vs Evil mindsets where people committing crimes defaming Islam are not proven in Court or through formal investigations but by Government and Media assumptions and hysteria. Anything could be put on TV faked with made up numbers and stories including Boko Haram and Isis

French Police found a shooters ID (like GWB found a hijackers passport) but Chief of Police committed Suicide that day at work and Media did not publish it

+++++

^^^^This. U know.

Butterfly, 666, MK Ultra

• The whole Dieudonne thing is so incredible. Most people probably have not even read anything on this man but because the Zionist lobby wants to silence him they branded his hand gesture anti-semetic and push the image of him being a warmonger, unlike themselves, of course, to the masses through their media companies. So few question or delve in to find truth. The sheep entertained or simply occupied with their entertainment simply follow along. Crazy.

• Paul Craig Roberts: The Charlie Hebdo affair has many of the characteristics of a false flag operation

The Charlie Hebdo affair has many of the characteristics of a false flag operation. The attack on the cartoonists’ office was a disciplined professional attack of the kind associated with highly trained special forces; yet the suspects who were later corralled and killed seemed bumbling and unprofessional. It is like two different sets of people.

Usually Muslim terrorists are prepared to die in the attack; yet the two professionals who hit Charlie Hebdo were determined to escape and succeeded, an amazing feat. Their identity was allegedly established by the claim that they conveniently left for the authorities their ID in the getaway car. Such a mistake is inconsistent with the professionalism of the attack and reminds me of the undamaged passport found miraculously among the ruins of the two WTC towers that served to establish the identity of the alleged 9/11 hijackers.

snip

Some who think that they are experts will say that a false flag attack in France would be impossible without the cooperation of French intelligence. To this I say that it is practically a certainty that the CIA has more control over French intelligence than does the President of France. Operation Gladio proves this. The largest part of the government of Italy was ignorant of the bombings conducted by the CIA and Italian Intelligence against European women and children and blamed on communists in order to diminish the communist vote in elections.

Americans are a pitifully misinformed people. All of history is a history of false flag operations. Yet Americans dismiss such proven operations as “conspiracy theories,” which merely proves that government has successfully brainwashed insouciant Americans and deprived them of the ability to recognize the truth.

More: http://www.paulcraigroberts.org/2015/01/13/charlie-hebdo-paul-craig-roberts/

• Americans are a pitifully misinformed people. All of history is a history of false flag operations. Yet Americans dismiss such proven operations as “conspiracy theories,” which merely proves that government has successfully brainwashed insouciant Americans and deprived them of the ability to recognize the truth.

++++

Not just Americans. The world.

Indeed the miraculous identification papers…yet again..I don’t know how people don’t find such find incredulous…And the supposed perpetrators who looked like well trained military people. Mossad????

• St George's Dragon

I am not sure I know where to start with a response to this post. Pachamama clearly lives in a different universe to me:
    – The mobilisation of 10,000 troops is presumed “bad”. The 17 French murders, pro-rata to Barbados, would mean less than a tenth of a person died (and this is not meant to downplay the horrific nature of the crime). Based on the reaction to the “Muslim only community next QC” would we put 45 soldiers on the streets (the pro-rata number to Barbados) if a Muslim had murdered one Nation journalist? I suggest we would and I suggest that the population would call for more.
    – The arrest of the 54 people is stated as being “specious”. Was it? What evidence do you have that it is “specious”? They were apparently arrested because they “glorified terrorism or made racist or anti-Semitic remarks”. That, I suggest, is quite correctly a crime.
    – “Was the left of centre, Charlie Hebdo, a supporter of establishment White liberalism and colonial notions”? This is the old “Have you stopped beating your wife” question. Damned if you answer yes, or no.
    – “Given that the behaviors of the White liberal classes has always been predicated on the rightness of Whiteness”. Was it? What proof do you have of this assertion?
    – “‘the empire of chaos’ which has been deliberately created by the Western powers”. Please provide some proof of this statement. It edges on paranoia.
    – “Charlie Hedbo fired a cartoonist, in 2009, for anti-Semitic depictions. In doing so they displayed a double standard”. So the answer is for them to be even handed and fire a Black, a Jew and a Roma? I believe that people should be fired because they have done something wrong. Why was the person fired? What evidence do you have that it was an incorrect or biased decision?
    – “France seems intent on using these recent events as (a) reason to change the nature of the Republic”. What is this change then? If there is one, the French people clearly support it, based on the turn-out at the march on Sunday. I call that democracy.
    – “As an indication of the new status quo, it was made illegal, in several European countries, to deny the Jewish Holocaust”. It’s fine when you live far away from the centre of these events to position this as a banning of free speech; after all, why should someone not have the freedom of expression to say the Holocaust didn’t happen? In Europe, there is a difficult conversation going on which is set against the rise of the far-right organisations. People fear another “Nazi Germany” emerging. Should they take no action against this movement? Why would you want to say the Holocaust didn’t happen? Should you take measures to try to stop another Nazi party emerging?
    – “the crisis at the heart of the body politic is engendered by a perception of the failure of capitalism”. No it’s not. France is just about the most socialist state in Europe. If it has a failing, it is that it is not “capitalist” enough.
    – “no provocation, regardless to how severe, should be responded to by violence”. At last something I agree with. France was wrong to support Bush. What is happening today is partly as a result of those bad decisions. I also don’t support the French ban on the burka.
    – “creeping anti-Semetism (sic)..…. It surely does not help…. when Hollande….decided to recognize Palestine”. Now I am confused. I support a Palestinian state as a step towards a permanent solution in the Israel / Arab conflict, so do 135 countries in the world. You clearly don’t.
    – “We have established that France has been at war, either direct or indirectly through agents”. No “we” haven’t.
    – “the military industrial complex [in the USA] now employs 30 million people”. Now that’s a big number. Please provide proof of this statement.
    – “In Britain, the chief spy appears to be using this barbarous act to increase the intrusion on what remains of the type of civil liberties’. Oh – another loaded comment. He asked for greater powers but there is no groundswell of opinion that he should have them, in fact the opposite. What remains of civil liberties – actually, quite a lot.
    – “It is difficult to see how these events could help ordinary French citizens”. The reported 3.7 million people who took to the streets on Sunday clearly don’t think the same way. I support democracy.
    Clearly there is a dichotomy between the treatment of Charlie Hebdo and Dieudonne. Should one be prosecuted and the other feted? I don’t know – it’s complicated and I am not sure I know enough of the facts. I do not, however, believe that we need to look at what is going on in France through the lens of fear, suspicion or conspiracy theories. The French nation is not made up of saints. They are flawed, just as we are. They are doing their best to sort out their troubles against the backdrop of a national crisis. We should support them, not accuse them.

• Chief of Police committed Suicide that day at work and Media did not publish it

++++=

And this same Chief of Police had found another Chief of Police dead a few years back…..Both of these men were looking into suspect incidents. They probably stumble on to the truth….of how the powers that be engineered the whole thing. Can’t have the truth come out . Otherwise the world population would rise up against the 1%.

• Bushie tell wunna people again….

This fight is not against flesh and blood, but against spiritual wickedness in high places…..
    There is only the defense of the armour of BBE….else we just butting our heads against a stone.

Surely THAT is becoming clearer and clearer….

• St George’s Dragon January 14, 2015 at 11:12 PM #

Clearly there is a dichotomy between the treatment of Charlie Hebdo and Dieudonne. Should one be prosecuted and the other feted? I don’t know – it’s complicated and I am not sure I know enough of the facts. I do not, however, believe that we need to look at what is going on in France through the lens of fear, suspicion or conspiracy theories. The French nation is not made up of saints. They are flawed, just as we are. They are doing their best to sort out their troubles against the backdrop of a national crisis. We should support them, not accuse them.

++++

Your entitled to your opinion.

You are still asleep… mesmerized by the propaganda spewed from your radio, tv, newspaper, the internet. Critical thinking is a lost art.

• correction: You’re entitled…..

• St George's Dragon

@caribcanadian
    Evidence, it’s all about evidence. I ask for it, you provide nothing. Critical thinking is about weighing up evidence.

• St George’s Dragon January 14, 2015 at 11:30 PM #
    @caribcanadian
    Evidence, it’s all about evidence. I ask for it, you provide nothing. Critical thinking is about weighing up evidence.

++++

http://www.sott.net/article/291332-Charlie-Hebdo-Frances-9-11

http://www.sott.net/article/291316-Imperial-Designs#

http://www.sott.net/article/228696-33-conspiracy-theories-that-turned-out-to-be-conspiracy-facts

• St George’s Dragon January 14, 2015 at 11:30 PM #

@caribcanadian

++++

I did provide evidence but it’s waiting moderation by site admin. A first.

• St George's Dragon

The reasoned debate will continue when your post gets out of moderation.

• Is this satire or bullshit.

The Unbearable Frenchness of Charlie thebea.st/150y3yH

• St George

Your clinical analysis of the standard make-believe and paranoid ravings of this hate filled fella is masterly.

But at least we know, courtesy of ‘Mr Evidence Man’ caribcanadian, the kind of junk he gets it from. And see also ‘The Intercept’. Gee, ‘evidence’ indeed!

You know very well that ‘free speech’ has never been totally ‘free’ else there’d be no libel laws and it wouldn’t be an incitement to murder to say on the social media under present conditions: ‘It is fully justified to kill Jews, policemen and cartoonists in Paris, London, New York. They’ve got it coming to them.’ Or don’t you agree? You see no difference between a cartoon and an incitement to murder, right?

Pacha

The evidence is that in 2009 you touched up a 9yo girl and indulged in sado-masochistic practices with a 15yo boy. Prove I’m wrong. The burden is on you – or so YOU say.

Oh by the way – since you’ve turned jurist – the expression is vis-à-vis. There’s no ‘z’.

• David

But satire IS bullshit – but even in this form the bullshit has a truth value.

• CIA Flashback: “We’ll Know Our Disinformation Program Is Complete When Everything the American Public Believes Is False.”

That creepy quote above has been widely attributed to Former CIA Director William Casey.

Casey was the 13th CIA Director from 1981 until he left in January 1987. He died not long after of a brain tumor in May 1987. Dead men tell no tales, as they say.

But did William Casey really say this quote?

snip

This is a new trend lately, people trying to debunk old (and most especially, establishment damaging) quotes.

This time, however, someone who claims to have been there when Casey said it showed up to validate the quote:

“I am the source for this quote, which was indeed said by CIA Director William Casey at an early February 1981 meeting of the newly elected President Reagan with his new cabinet secretaries to report to him on what they had learned about their agencies in the first couple of weeks of the administration. The meeting was in the Roosevelt Room in the West Wing of the White House, not far from the Cabinet Room. I was present at the meeting as Assistant to the chief domestic policy adviser to the President. Casey first told Reagan that he had been astonished to discover that over 80 percent of the ‘intelligence’ that the analysis side of the CIA produced was based on open public sources like newspapers and magazines. As he did to all the other secretaries of their departments and agencies, Reagan asked what he saw as his goal as director for the CIA, to which he replied with this quote, which I recorded in my notes of the meeting as he said it. Shortly thereafter I told Senior White House correspondent Sarah McClendon, who was a close friend and colleague, who in turn made it public.”

Barbara Honegger <i>(Former special assistant to President Reagan)</i>

http://freedomoutpost.com/2015/01/cia-flashback-well-know-disinformation-program-complete-everything-american-public-believes-false/

• Robert You may have to cut him some slack She said she was ten, and how was he to know it was a boy from his vantage point lol

• @St George’s Dragon January 14, 2015 at 11:12 PM #

Based on previous discourse this author’s narrative speaks to his world view ONLY on complex matters of this type.

I have not seen a real intent to discuss the issues in a rollicking but peaceful contretemps. His view is set regardless of what other evidence and facts are there that clearly demand a moderation of what he is saying.

Anyhow, maybe I will be proven wrong and there will be a reasoned interface here.

But to the trite and non-complex: “Have you stopped beating your wife”. The answer of course starts with a cold glare and with indignation a moderated tone of, ‘Excuse me, WTF. Do you want to know how often we f—- too. When did YOURS stop beating you? Seriously!’

LOL. Dun wid that.

• @Deeword

We all see the issues forged by our life long inter actions. Surely the way to go is to be provoked to share your views and allow others to benefit from the exchanges. Don’t play the man, play the ball.

• Writer, I’m sure the people of colour found plenty of “refuse”. It’s refuge they wouldn’t have found.

• robert ross January 15, 2015 at 5:56 AM #
    St George

Your clinical analysis of the standard make-believe and paranoid ravings of this hate filled fella is masterly.

But at least we know, courtesy of ‘Mr Evidence Man’ caribcanadian, the kind of junk he gets it from. And see also ‘The Intercept’. Gee, ‘evidence’ indeed!
    +++

You, as all, are entitled to your opinion. Did you even take the time to read through the articles in the links? I don’t need people to agree with me but at the very least check the information before deciding there is no value to be found. Et cheri, je suis une femme. I am a woman.

Caribcanadian is right when she interprets the double speak
    The Intent is to remove Freedom of Speech and not Protect it

Islam means not the West
    in Africa Asia Middle East

• @David January 15, 2015 at 9:15 AM #… Don’t play the man, play the ball

Ah David, therein lies the rub, good sir, therein lies the rub.

Any good batsman has to play both. The ball foremost at that given moment but unless you have studied the bowler – play the man- you can get catspraddled even when playing the ball supposedly well.

I read the author’s opinions of world events , reflect on his interpretations and then I play the ball by exploring the event itself. Sometimes I agree with his perspective but often I cannot.

The problem Dave is that when there is disagreement with a valid counter position this author dismisses any possible contradiction or different perspective to his view with unbecoming ‘ad hominem’ attacks.

Yet, he contends that his discourses are grounded in intellectual review.

Some commenters here you can engage and enjoy a stimulating (and often informative) back-n-forth; others you read, reflect and move on; others are just overly snarky.

This author I read, reflect seriously (shake-my-head with deep concern) and only then move on.

Gotta play both, sir.

• @ Pachamama,

I do not agree with everything you write. However I appreciate that you more than all the other contributors to BU are prepared to challenge those conventional views that we have inherited from our old colonial masters.

That you would appear to have a number of detractors would indicate to me that you must be very close to the truth.

The history that France and Algeria share will always remain a case of unfinished business. The loss of Algeria remains to this day another infamous footnote in the battered French psyche.

The greatest film that I have ever viewed was called The Battle of Algiers: a cultural battle between the coloniser and the colonised.

Also check out the infamous case of the massacre that took place in Paris, 1961 where an unknown number of Algerians were assassinated and disposed of in the River Seine, Paris.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paris_massacre_of_1961

Vive la liberte, la egalitie and la fraternity!

You will not learn about this shit in Barbados because this would make our leaders very uncomfortable.

Liked by 1 person

• John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

France 14 dead white people and the World comes to hold hands, Africa 2000 Moors dead and the world turns its back .

President Obama saw them not in Africa so why he need to GO TO FRANCE?

President was dropping 27 Hawk BOMBS on ISIS ,

Pacha consistently comes up with opposite points to what Western Media pushes,

you don’t have to bother agreeing or disagreeing and can comment on subject with your own views

No one expects people to agree with either and should form an opinion somewhere in-between the two

If Pacha’s views inflame you,
    you must have been brainwashed by the warmongers

• There are sub-titles to this film. Move your mouse over the icons in the bottom right-hand of the playbar where you should see the symbol subtitles/cc. Click onto this symbol, the sub-title function should have been activated.

You also may be interested to know that a certain Jean-Marie Le Pen was a foot soldier (storm-trooper) in Algeria where he would develop his racist ideology.

• John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. January 15, 2015 at 12:49 PM #
    France 14 dead white people and the World comes to hold hands, Africa 2000 Moors dead and the world turns its back .

President Obama saw them not in Africa so why he need to GO TO FRANCE?

President was dropping 27 Hawk BOMBS on ISIS ,

++++++

Didn’t u know?….Black lives don’t matter.

So much for having a so called Black president….

Did the president have bombs dropped on ISIS? Not too as they are funding ISIS despite what the world thinks.

http://www.sott.net/article/290273-Of-mercenaries-and-proxy-armies-Why-is-this-Texas-plumbers-pick-up-truck-being-used-by-Islamic-jihadists-in-Syria

http://www.sott.net/article/281208-VIDEO-US-fighting-alongside-ISIS-playing-both-sides-of-the-conflict

• correction: not so as they are….

• #We can’t breathe!

• St George's Dragon

@ ESMNR
    “If Pacha’s views inflame you, you must have been brainwashed by the warmongers.”
    Not necessarily. His views may just be completely wrong.

St George “Not necessarily. His views may just be completely wrong.”

( I think Pacha mummy is a She )

Both sides are wrong when fighting

neither side is worth supporting

you should listen to all arguments

not be led by one side

peace lies in the middle

when fighting stops

reconciliation

rehabilitation of cadres

• ( I think Pacha mummy is a She )

Both sides are wrong when fighting

neither side is worth supporting

you should listen to all arguments

not be led by one side

peace lies in the middle

when fighting stops

reconciliation

rehabilitation of cadres

Would be nice, if we could do just that…come together somewhere in the middle. Not in this system. Would have to destroy this system and start all over, imho.

caribcanadian

You can position yourself in middle and just be

• The Federation of Light

Pachamama – please leave world issues alone. You really can’t do anything about them, so stressing yourselves is likely to make you ill. If that happens, I recommend yoga, circle dancing or reiki.

• caribcanadian

You can position yourself in middle and just be

+++

One could I suppose. But….psychopaths don’t think like u and I and normal people. If u let them run amok it will be detrimental to your well being. As we are witnessing each and every day. I am not stressing about it…life goes on…just the knowledge alone can be protective…Once one understands the game, one can make better decision to side step the game. Awareness.

• St George's Dragon

@ caribcanadian
    I read the first of your links (January 14th 11.36 pm) but I don’t have the time or energy to respond in detail to something which is frankly just conspiratorial quasi-fact.
    I then look up the founder of sott.net to find she runs http://cassiopaea.org. She says on her website that she believes in:
    “….Superluminal Communication that eventually, after two years of experimentation and fine tuning, which included contacts with “dead dudes” (alleged discarnate entities) and deceptive sources posing as higher sources of knowledge, resulted in the Cassiopaean Transmissions”.
    Sorry, but I will stick to being deluded in listening to (but thinking critically about) the “radio, tv, newspaper, the internet”.
    Superluminal communication reception is fortunately a bit faint in St George, thank God.

• St George’s Dragon January 15, 2015 at 9:42 PM #

@ caribcanadian
    I read the first of your links (January 14th 11.36 pm) but I don’t have the time or energy to respond in detail to something which is frankly just conspiratorial quasi-fact.
    I then look up the founder of sott.net to find she runs http://cassiopaea.org. She says on her website that she believes in:
    “….Superluminal Communication that eventually, after two years of experimentation and fine tuning, which included contacts with “dead dudes” (alleged discarnate entities) and deceptive sources posing as higher sources of knowledge, resulted in the Cassiopaean Transmissions”.
    Sorry, but I will stick to being deluded in listening to (but thinking critically about) the “radio, tv, newspaper, the internet”.
    Superluminal communication reception is fortunately a bit faint in St George, thank God.

+++++

I respect the fact that you took the time. If it is not your cup of tea, that’s okay too. I’ve learned in my short 52 years on this big blue marble to be open. There is no one place to find wisdom. We can’t even figure out how the Egyptians built the pyramids and its true significance…and other unusual things…for all the advances in technology and knowledge that we claim to have, makes on wonder, or at least me…..so I know that there is more to this world than is generally thought.

• St George's Dragon

@ caribcanadian
    Definitely not for me, I am afraid.
    I can recommend some good websites which although not focused on current events, specialise in information about how the world works. They report on current research, a lot of which has been peer-reviewed before being published. Try them but I wouldn’t be surprised if you tell me they are not for you.
    I recommend:
    http://www.sciencedaily.com and
    http://www.newscientist.com
    I like, for example, the article at:
    http://www.newscientist.com/article/dn26799-brain-signature-of-emotionlinked-pain-is-uncovered.html#.VLhyx4H3arU
    How the brain deals with pain – and its tested fact, not untested rumour.

• I read the first of your links (January 14th 11.36 pm) but I don’t have the time or energy to respond in detail to something which is frankly just conspiratorial quasi-fact.

++==

If you read the site, they sure do get a lot right. Superluminal and all….lol

caribcanadian

you are correct you need to recognise the lies to see the truth and protect yourself and not be misled, be wise

but fighting, left vs right, white vs black, west vs east, muslims vs jews etc is still fighting and its all same perpetuating more fighting

peace comes from within you, not outside, they may never find peace

• Easy Squeeze (make no riot) January 15, 2015 at 10:41 PM #
    caribcanadian

you are correct you need to recognise the lies to see the truth and protect yourself and not be misled, be wise

but fighting, left vs right, white vs black, west vs east, muslims vs jews etc is still fighting and its all same perpetuating more fighting

peace comes from within you, not outside, they may never find peace

++++

Very true….work in progress, aren’t we all…

• Interesting comment posted to FB:

Ok let’s do these legally. Supposing you pass a rule in France that says any humorous depiction of prophet Mohamad is banned. Based on the idea that life for French “Muslims” is hard because of French racism and any such depiction of the prophet is in itself racist and will only make the effects of the racism worse. You want to make life easier for them so you ban it. What have you achieved? let’s think of the winners and losers of such a ban. One primary winner of course are the religious within the “Muslim” camp who find such depictions offensive. Great victory for them and a great concession from the Secular French. The French lose, they win. The French press will have to be self-conscious about its representation of Muslim religious icon, self-censure or face the consequences. Ok, now think harder, who else loses? Well, the secularists, skeptics, agnostics, atheists within the Muslim community itself. Religiosity of the kind that gets offended and commits violence as a result is a recent phenomenon within the French “Muslim” community. The community is internally varied and is vibrant with struggle over questions of secularity and assimilation and types of assimilation not to speak of serious conflicts between men and women especially with relationship to the libertarian sexual mores of the French. All of these people lose because the religious within them win- a rule like that will have a disciplinary effect within the “Muslim” community itself because the religious will invoke in it conflicts and struggles over power, prestige and privilege within the community. The rule at heart is anti-secular, and anti-assimilationsist, and deeply partiularistic. The rule then would empower all those who represent those values vis a vis those who don’t, or are half-hearted about them, or beginning to question them etc. But you’ve done something else. You’ve passed this rule following an incident involving gun toting angry men who then proceeded to kill twelve people and declared they did it for the prophet. Ok, so instead fo asking yourself as a progressive interested in empowering the French “Muslim community”- what is happening to the French Muslim community that angry men who kill are the ones avenging the racism -as opposed to activists mobilizing the public around progressive issues you recognize- and instead of worrying about the implication for the emergence of this violent oomph among the young men- you reward it. Rewarding it means validating it as a practice within the community. It is now a socially validated way of settling internal conflict-between generations, between men and women, between the secular and the religious within the “Muslim” community. Religious rage as a means of settling disputes is now validated. What else have you done? Your very generous multiculturalist gesture symbolized by the ban has settled the very question of “who is a Muslim” within the community. Not only does the offended Muslim find himself empowered within the community by the rule but stands now to speak for and be representative of the French “Muslims” in toto with the outside world. The French can now securely state: The Muslims of France are offended by the humorous representations of their prophet. Ewww. What else have you done? well, by empowering the offended religious Muslim with his underlying rage, you have alienated those assimilated French Muslims who nevertheless insist on their membership in the community. You have given them a powerful reason to exit- to dissociate-to disown-to leave. Who wants to be around angry men who get offended by pictures???

You say you don’t want to be an Islamophobe? So why are you being so hateful to all these other Muslims then? whatever have they done to you???

• David

Really! We find it to be a total sum game. They win we loose. To linear for us boosie.

• How so Pacha? France for example is a very secular society. Then there us multiculturalism. How do you decide if we have idiots, those living on the margin of society an feel alienated, who are reacting with violence not because of religious affiliation but see opportunity to mask bad behavior.

Symptom Terror
    Cause US UK War

US Government and corrupt media has taken power away from people to dictate events to world

Click to access murdering-liberty-killing-hope.pdf

At least Palestine have lodged a case at ICC

• Sometimes I sit and wonder
    why do people have to fight
    when somewhere maybe in India
    a starving baby dies

Somewhere maybe in your country
    a lonely mother sits and cries
    ’cause her only son has gone out fighting
    for his belief he is willing to die

Peace and Love is the Message
    Give Love A Try

Somewhere maybe in Russia
    a lonely button waits to be pushed
    somewhere maybe in yhe Unites States
    a President’s finger has a date

Give Love A Try

Somewhere there is a neighbour driving out of town
    to scared to say “Hi there. won’t you be a friend of mine”

Give Love A Try

Don’t you hear me people
    Don’t you hear me children

You pick him up
    You lick him down
    him bounce right back
    What a hard man fe dead

• pieceuhderockyeahright

@ Exclaimer

You said and I quote “The greatest film that I have ever viewed was called The Battle of Algiers: a cultural battle between the coloniser and the colonised”

It is most interesting that this film that you provided an url to, a single footprint in the sand, would have missed the big time of the current silver screen and Hollywood glitz

It is a primer for war rather guerilla war and the counterinsurgencies which accompany that arena.

It does not have Bruce Willis, Johnny Depp nor any of the Jason Staton’s of today, in fact it hoes not even have any of the actors/actresses of mainstream studios of Western studios.

But for a few of you who are so disposed, it is an excellent picture with sound principles for such insurgencies.

Perhaps to one seemingly versed in disruptive interventions, a few might be inclined to think that the localizations? of disruptions to the Natural Gas supplies to the West Coast and the tourism belt et al might itself be a soft-type guerilla intervention??

But then again ole mens like me does talk nuff foolishness when we ready and de food in we guts and nigeritis set in….

• @pieceuhderockyeahright,

I concur with you. Your summary is pitched perfectly.

In keeping with the tone of your reply, I will not raise the level of my normal rhetoric.

The reason why I chose to post this film was to attach it to Pachamama’s excellent submission and to re-energise and reawaken the social consciousness of the Afro-Bajan.

I would ask you to post this film to as many Bajans as you are able to. The fight for the soul of Barbados commences from today. We owe this to our ancestors.

For those of you who would like to see the rebirth of Barbados may I suggest that you watch the film – now!

• Another view?

Of freedom of speech and Islam baiting. I don’t for a moment condone the brutal murders of those cartoonists but deliberate provocation isn’t journalism.

Charlie Hebdo founder accused murdered editor of ‘dragging team to their deaths’

• After the Paris attacks: It’s time for a new Enlightenment

We must move past the tired debate that pits the modern west against its backward other and recover the Enlightenment ideal of rigorous self-criticism

http://www.theguardian.com/news/2015/jan/20/-sp-after-paris-its-time-for-new-enlightenment

Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s