The killing of 12 and injury of dozens more at the offices of satirical publication, Charlie Hebdo, in France has to be seen in its proper context. They come on the same day the bodies of over 320 were discovered in Mosul in five mass graves. These were the victims of ISIS, ISIL or DASH. But nobody in the West is crying for these long disappeared. All the tears will be shed for the precious blood of the French 12+. Not the Izadi, Kurdish women, children and old people of Mosul – and others. In the West, we did not even miss them. We did not even know that they were dead but the blood of 12 Frenchmen will be consecrated and made to give impetus to the prolongation of unholy Western, Christian, crusades  on the Muslim world.

And this is just an example of the daily murder through war, economic deprivation and greed inflicted upon the peoples of the world by the French, in particular, and the West, more generally. The White supremacist world order of which France has always been central.

Those wars are informed by what Edward Said first called orientalism. They use the sentiment of less than 0.001% to generalize to the entirety of the world’s 1.6 billion Muslims. They try to presume that Westerners could call for a reformation of Islam, as if by right. The orientalism of which Said wrote presumes an individual’s right is of more importance that the sanctities of Islam. This was never about individual rights per se, this was always about cultural warfare. A warfare not dissimilar to the activities of France in Africa and more precisely in Algeria. A barbaric, decades long, war against the Algerian peoples. A war they lost like they will these present campaigns.

We are living in a world when such an act, as committed in France, is labelled as terrorism, by the West. Every stops and we are treated to wall to wall coverage on all media. But the definition of terrorism, if we could ever agree on one, must of necessity implicate all Western states as terrorist states and all their present and past leaders as terrorists. Surely the activities in Algeria by France must qualify as terrorism. France the country that is well known for conducting the most brutal colonial campaigns and which to this very day asserts its ‘right’ to hold unto Martinique, Guadeloupe and French Guiana in the western hemisphere. Well, Haiti is a particular case of the colonial terrorism of the French in this part of the world. And some silly Black people dare to associate ostentation or sophistication to France and a false romanticism to the French language. What contradictions!

But these illegal wars on the Muslim world are two edged swords. They are responsible to a large extent for the curtailment of the very individual freedoms the editor-in-chief of Charlie Hebdo, Jean Cubut, asserts for his improper depictions of the Prophet Mohammad (PBUH). How can it be that a perceived right of an individual could be more important that the collective rights of 25% of the world’s population? What is lost to Westerners by bowing to the fair demands of Muslims or Christians, even as non-believers? We remember a time when we wanted to travel to Japan for business and had to go to a one week seminar to learn how to behave so as not to insult the Japanese. Had to change an entire wardrobe to comply with Japanese business traditions. But when it comes to Muslims the Western warrior mentality dispenses with cultural sensitivities publicly, for political reasons, of course. However, privately, the reverse is true.

France has been, except for the Iraq war, a constant member of the Western coalitions in military adventures in the Muslim world and Africa. In the case of Syria, several voices from the Muslim world warned the French and the other Western powers that they support for DASH would come to bite them – blowback! But they would not listen. They only interests was using any means necessary to topple President Assad. France therefore, made it possible for the worst of the worst to be trained, armed with special weapons, gear and equipment and given safe passage to Syria for the conduct of an unholy war against the Assad regime, on the cheap.

No Islamic scholar, no right thinking personage in the Muslim world could dissuade the French from their dangerous crusades in the global south. And they are running other military adventures either directly or indirectly, using terrorists or supine governments, over the last few years, as members of Western coalitions, in the Central African Republic (CAR), Libya, Mali, Niger, Chad and Burkina Faso. France has sent a clear message that she will reassert her role in her former colonies as a way of controlling the resources of those countries. To hell with concepts of territorial integrity! The local gatekeepers are less effective than needed, by France.

But we will be saddened when people we call ‘innocent’ are cut down in a Western capital. White people, primarily! For their blood is too precious in the sight of the Western God of money for us not to be all in mourning! At least as a pretense to achieve more money, other peoples’ things, a French neo-colonial expansionism, justification of more illegal wars.

France, as part of the so-called coalition in the current re-invasion of Iraq has been, up to last week, delivering armament to DASH, ISIS. Jesus Christ! How many times must the West to caught delivering arms to terrorists fighting the government in Iraq which they pretend to be supportive of and they can continue to say, with a straight face, that it was a mistake. This is so comical we couldn’t make it up. There are about 12 documented cases where the so-called coalition against DASH receive parachuted armament from the powers, including France. More importantly we have undeniable evidence that the command centre for the DASH terrorists in inside the United Stated Embassy in Baghdad. We challenge them to deny this! You can fool all the people, all the time, they say!

Will the real terrorists stand up? When will the people of the West wake up to see how their leaders have been taking us for a ride for far too long? How is this war on terrorism, as euphemistically defined, any different than Operation Gladio, for example? Or the misbegotten war on drugs? Or the Islamophobia gaining popularity in Europe? Is the crisis of ‘civilizations’ on the side of Muslims or are we facing an existential survivalist dilemma in the West? What are the connections between the use of Islamic terrorists and Western relationships with neo-Nazi and neo-Fascists elements in others theatres? What does it says, to us, when these so-called respected Western leaders are prepared to go to any lengths to extend privilege, extend empire, grab resources, by any means necessary?

We are well aware that the tenor of our writing will suggest to our detractors that this scribe is too dispassionate, lacks a modicum of care for the victims, and so on. That the blood of the fallen has not yet dried. Well our responses, preemptively, will include the inevitability of the incidence in France. The fair possibility that more is to come. The warnings ignored by Western leaders. A blind man could tell that it was just a matter of time. And all of the Western leaders are sighted, we think, Then we, as social scientists, were forced to conclude that the French attack might have been anticipated by those seeking to curtail the very rights and freedoms the French peoples and we in the West are too slow to see eroding, from within. Why else would a country behave in ways when even a fool could have calculated outcomes. We must assume the French are not all idiots, that there is a larger plot.

In truth, we do not attach any degree of victimology to the innocent people in France than we attach to ALL the innocence of Mosul and the world. For us, there are to be no special victims. All of these people are dead or injured. And their deaths were caused by individual terrorism OR state sponsored terrorism or both. France has long been a sponsorer and conductor of terrorism. That its chickens have come home to roost should represent a moment of reflection on its brutal past.

166 responses to “Dateline France – When the Chickens Come Home to Roost”

1. @ Easy Squeeze (make no riot) January 10, 2015 at 1:03 PM #

See the pussy hole keeps engaging with you like a C
    Was that like a “C”
    …or like AC …????
    Ha ha ha ha LOL roflmao

@ Lawson
    Boss, you hear to leave Easy alone?
    ..you ain’t afraid he call on his big brother fuh you 🙂 ?

@ De Word
    Mr. BushTea, you rant well but please clarify how you perceive that the stable door to which you allude of weapon/armament manufacturing, military service offering and the global business of war can suitably be closed now?
    Rant / whack ….six is half dozen, ….but thank you DW.
    You sound to have been around long enough to know that EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE, even difficult challenges, however it takes creative, innovative, bold and charismatic men with BALLS – to tackle the impossible.

You may be tempted to think that the situation which you have so clearly detailed is one of unique insolubility, but Bushie would draw your mind back to the situation that existed in South Africa at the end of apartheid.
    Would you have bet any serious money on ANYTHING but some serious bloodshed when once blacks took control of that country …after decades of racial degradation in their OWN country by whites?

Can you think of anything simpler than a ‘TRUTH COMMISSION” as a methodology to resolve that powder keg?
    ….only someone with BALLS, creativity, charisma and not contaminated with the warped logic of this world could have come up with that ‘solution’; sold it to a nation primed for revenge;…..and make it work….well at least in some respects…

shiite man!
    Except for the fact that Mandela decided to “frig that” as far as the stress of the presidency was concerned….(which opened the way for the usual suspects as politicians go), South Africa could have been a role model of how bitter racial hatred could be managed…
    …no doubt Mandela chose to spend what little time he had fighting with the assets of Graca Machel rather than with ANC shiite….

Sometimes the “simple” solutions are the REAL deal.

2. @ David
    An electronic rum shop is good except that electronic rum is not very good:-)

My issue is that we hear the same old racist crap. We are born with our skin colour and we cannot change that.

Whitey has no issue being white, indeed he spend a lot of time on the beach trying to brown up.

Blacks seem in the main to be born with a massive inferiority complex, why I have no idea.The first call of blame for a black man failing is race. Anything bad going on in the world is boiled down to race.Time come to be a man first and a black man second!

It is not a race thing going on in Africa. It is venal politicians and throwback dictators killing their own for personal enrichment and power.
    Whitey not there.

It is not a racial thing going on with Islam. It is venal clerics who latch on to the vunerable disaffected for personal power.
    Whitey not there either.

How anyone can justify the killings in France or the public beheadings on you tube and the public floggings in Saudi is beyond my understanding. These things are beyond rationalisation
    There will be a backlash from the French killings. France is a right wing culture. Germany, in particular the East is a right wing culture, Eastern Europe is right wing.

These 3 fools have poked a stick into a hornets nest and one can only hope that calm is rapidly restored.

I would point out that I do not condone and will not justify any backlash.

3. bookworm you are right about a backlash but that is exactly what these radicals want an all out war. I hate to see a lot of good people caught up in this but they have to stand up and be counted with the people of the countries that have took them in or be seen as the enemy

4. @Bookworm

Idiots abound. You do your part to make it better and leave the rest to BBE.

On Saturday, 10 January 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:

5. @ David
    Hey, you right. I try to do my bit and constantly hit my head on the wall of bigotry and man it hurt!

6. Ok, Bushie you whack well…no that sounds so wrong…ok, let’s go with your expositions are meritorious. May not always agree; but you is a fellow with the synapses charging proper.

So, that Mandela reference is solid but sir I put it to you that if there is a Madiba clone out there who can effect your position of peace for this world he will have to be better than Jesus, prophet Mohammed and Budda … all rolled into one. Sorry, but we are too fractured.

And yes you are very right I was absolutely amazed by Mandela’s feats. But spare a moment for De Klerk. On the flip side of that coin, it can be argued that this previously avowed racist had the vision and fortitude to do the right thing and put the only man in place who could save his country.

Not validating him other than to recognize that Mandela could no have achieved what he did had the conviction for change not been made in other circles.

And on the other side of the coin (specially minted 3 sided gold piece from the SA mines) there was Winnie Mandela who was ready to take Mandela down those dark hateful pathways of ‘tyre necklaces’ and mayhem.

As you said sir, he was ‘not contaminated with the warped logic of this world’.

Is there another like him who can move the Middle East forward, solve the Gaza problems, tame Rub. of N. Kor or Iran…? And as importantly, is there a Grace Machel who is there to wean him away from the hate and lovingly succor him to greatness.

I really want you to be right but unfortunately that dirty bomb or nuclear explosion is just two or three idiots down the road.

Thus, I going to spend the very little money I have rather than throw out a bet.

7. A Muslim shop assistant in a JEWISH Deli, now that in and of itself is good and intriguing!

I have utmost respect for this gent an obviously top flight example for Muslims. Heap praises and accolades on him! May God/ Allah protect him from the Crazies he maybe in danger!

8. We see the ‘world leaders’ in Paris, today, marching.

Have these people no shame?

Who marches for the millions dead in Iraq, by their hands?

Even a war criminal, a genocidaire, like Netanyahu, is marching. Lard, cum fuh yuh world.

De Devil really in full control, boysie!

9. De Devil really in full control, boysie!
    You can never know how right you are…..

10. Easy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Easy Squeeze (make no riot)

De Devil really in full control, boysie!

You can never know how right you are…..

Devil’s only in control of you
    if you let him
    take control of your senses

don’t watch the news images with your right brain
    listening to the propagandas with your left brain
    (telling you what to think)

http://youtu.be/XnXu05Q6vlM

11. @Pachamama,
    I agree with you 100%. The white tribe is truly a mighty one. I find it astonishing that within a period of days that France could manage to pull of such an enormous gathering. As our dear brother, Bob Marley, sang “See de hypocrites they a go long so”.

Sadly, violence and terrorism seems to be accepted as a way of life in both The Middle East and many African countries. There appears to be little cooperation between these sovereign states to deny terrorism a home within their regions.
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-30766675

12. I was wondering while the Muslims in Barbados are cloistering themselves in their own community did anyone condemn the attack in France?

13. Exclaimer January 11, 2015 at 5:51 PM #

Sadly, violence and terrorism seems to be accepted as a way of life in both The Middle East and many African countries. There appears to be little cooperation between these sovereign states to deny terrorism a home within their regions
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Unfortunately with our gutless leaders who are forever looking for a hand out and ready to appease every Tom, Dick and Harriette who comes into Barbados , when terrorism comes a- knocking on our door steps in the Caribbean,you can add the region to that list of Middle East and African Countries. Perhaps we already have sleeper terrorists in our midst

14. http://www.politicalislam.com More videos here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0Uu4XnRS1hiz3JCpNFIuUg/videos
    For a version with English Subtitles: http://www.mrctv.org/videos/bill-warner-islam-1400-years-fear-english-titles
    The history of Islam in Europe and how it effects us to this day. This is a history based on numbers and facts that you may not see anywhere else and explains why we may be afraid to see Islam for what it is based on its own doctrine and practice.