Submitted by Anthony Davis
Donville Inniss - Minister of Commerce, and International Business going with the FLOW
Donville Inniss – Minister of Commerce, and International Business going with the FLOW

Minister of Commerce Danville Inniss says he is not troubled by the proposed merger of Cable & Wireless Communications (CWC) and Columbus International Inc., which trade here as LIME and FLOW respectively. However, an issue which is of great importance and should be addressed, he said, was the lack of regulation of all services provided by telecommunications companiesBarbados Today

Minister Inniss, you need not be “distracted by the talk around the LIME and Columbus merger” because you already know how your bread is buttered. You must remember – which you in this Government seldom do – the poor, the needy and the vulnerable in our society.

Can you imagine LIME introducing per minute fees for our domestic telephone lines?

Just imagine, Mr. Minister, some old age pensioner in your constituency whose only contact with many of his/her is that telephone. Just imagine once again, one of them wanting desperately to hear another comforting voice and is standing in front of the phone wondering if he/she can afford it.

LIME had the nerve to move terminate the personnel of our Call Centre and make us call St. Lucia where people don’t even know where Oistins is and supposed to be able to give us other information.

Mr. Minister of Commerce, do you know that LIME is demanding that the populace of this country purchase a LIME mobile phone if they want to have LIME TV?

Do you think that CWC would dare make the same preconditions in Britain or in any of the EU countries?

I don’t think so, which leads me to believe that we are, in their minds, just some backward colonials still. Is this the company which you would like to see become a such a GARGANTUAN monopoly?

I wouldn’t!

That’s why I don’t want the FTC to give them the go ahead with this merger!

We don’t need such a JUGGERNAUT in such a small country as Barbados. Get the legislation in place before allowing any such takeover!

Shadow Minister for Industry and Commerce, Kerrie Symmonds, stated in an interview with Barbados TODAY: “But if LIME now has possession and domination of the market, then it follows logically that they are not likely to feel any pressure towards improving the after-sales service to the customer.”

That is also my opinion!

145 responses to “STOP LIME!”

1. good suggestion gabriel..

good luck..

2. @ David | November 12, 2014 at 5:56 PM |

“@Artax: Agreed, and implied in a rebrand and streamlining as you stated is level setting services and prices which invites regulatory review and approval.”

David, this where the FTC comes in. But we, as consumers, can also lobby against any practices undertaken by the “LIME Cartel”, which, in our opinion, seems unfair or unethical.

3. This is a done deal, the companies decided not to blow each other’s brains out competing in these markets so they made a deal that they are both happy with. Monopolies are not new to Barbados so this is just another one to raise the blood pressure.

As to the fee for paper based bill welcome to the new reality, I threw in the towel and opted to receive an electronic bill ( I don’t miss the paper one) but wasn’t enthused when the Cable company gave me an ultimatum. These add on charges on bills include a debt retirement charge from my Hydro provider and a delivery charge for the natural gas piped into my home.

If people are upset about the proposed fee for the paper statement wunnah should sit down and catch wunna breath cause wait for it…….. the Banks charge a fee for paper statements here and the Canadian Banks eventually implement these changes in Bim so if you get a monthly/quarterly statement at present don’t say you weren’t warned.

4. @ Sargeant | November 12, 2014 at 11:44 PM |

“If people are upset about the proposed fee for the paper statement wunnah should sit down and catch wunna breath cause wait for it…….. the Banks charge a fee for paper statements here and the Canadian Banks eventually implement these changes in Bim so if you get a monthly/quarterly statement at present don’t say you weren’t warned.”

Good points, Sargeant, and I agree with you.

I’m not in agreement with LIME’s methods, but these service fees will become a new reality as businesses look to cut operating expenses.

The banks are charging fees if your account balance is below the stipulated requirement, for ATM transactions, over the counter withdrawals and if you want a bank statement.

5. Another Reality of PRiVATISATION..FEES and hidden charges

6. Agree with you Sargeant, as commercial entities look to protect revenues and shore up margins decision will dove tail technologies and changing behaviours. With the proliferation of devices accessible to the Internet is is a natural progression in the Caribbean to follow what is happening in developed countries. There is more change to come, BU sees this as a non issue.

7. Caswell Franklyn | November 12, 2014 at 1:28 PM |
    Transferring to MCTV is like asking a soon to be murder victim if he prefers to be shot or stabbed.

Hilarious.

The bajan consumer must heretofore (or is it continue?), bend over…..

8. however the use of the internet is not cheap,,doing away with standard billing does not easy charges.. for people who does not have use of the internet,means paying internet charges to acquire an e bill and it is not cheap,

9. every time uh look around these companies always find a way to poke out people eyeball,, lime is not doing any one any favors by asking them to pay a bill on line,furthermore it means that some poor johnny who did the paper work loses a job, in big countries the fall out from these changes are minimal as the job market is diversified and the unemployed can find work in similar establishments but in these small countries the fall out is huge with negative rippling effects to their economies,

10. @ David | November 13, 2014 at 6:30 AM |

“With the proliferation of devices accessible to the Internet is a natural progression in the Caribbean to follow what is happening in developed countries. There is more change to come, BU sees this as a non issue.”

Good point, David, there is a proliferation of devices accessible to the internet, such as the many smart phones, iPads, tablets and computers.
    Having the internet or not is definitely a non-issue, since the same LIME we a critical of have made certain areas of Bridgetown hot spots for free wifi connection as well as other areas of Barbados. Additionally, payment for internet service is included in post-paid and pre-paid cell phone packages, which are used to access FB, etc.

Some people, in their zeal to defend this administration’s constant criticism of the private sector, make some very stupid points. The government decides to retrench workers and the supporters say it’s to save money and protect the economy and the ex-employees are told to see losing their jobs as a sacrifice for Barbados.
    There is no talk about the job market being undiversified; those individuals are told to focus on entrepreneurship.
    However, when the private sector seeks to save money, some idiotic yard-fowl comes to the fore to tell us about “negative rippling effects to economies.”

Like it or not, in an environment where government policies have had an adverse effect on the private sector, business owner came to the fore and held off from retrenching their employees for as long as possible.

11. @ Artax
    Are you really serious? ….STOP talking SHIITE do!
    How can this not be an issue?
    You mean it is not an issue for YOU – probably because you work with I.T. and find it convenient and easy to operate online….
    THIS IS BARE SHIITE…..

What the brass…!!!

These foreigners jump up and announce that henceforth they will be CHARGING us a fee for the privilege of sending us a BILL for their pissy services and you here talking shiite…?
    This is the SAME SHIITE these white people used to do in the BAD OLD DAYS when there were no alternatives….

Who are the shiitehounds on the FTC again?
    Ya mean we are now so enslaved that these foreigners don’t even have to go through the “pretend legal” process?

WE HAVE RATES IN PLACE which include the cost of these rats SENDING US BILLS. The ONLY fair shiite that they can come and offer… is to provide a DISCOUNT to those who OPT to forgo such bills…

Bajans are real brass bowls in truth….
    shiite man, even ac got this right… you know how many people there are who don’t have the capability to do such shiite online…?

These LIME suckers are just looking to get rid of more bajans from staff… since “semi-literate Spanish speakers located in South America who will work for ‘shit’ so that LIME cam make millions” are UNABLE to process bills remotely….

Wunna Bajans BBs are such suckers…..

12. Bushie fully expects that the press will support LIME… since these white people have perfected the art of bribing locals with lavish ADS, PR contracts and other “enticements”….

…but shiite man, this is BU.
    We DON’T TAKE NO DAMN BRIBES ’bout here……
    and besides….Bushie just changed the oil in the whacker….

13. Bushie didn’t I say that they won’t rest till they put back on the shackles? The C&W board is saying ” These Black mother suckers think they are free to do what they want? We will show them what true freedom is! We will milk every cent from them and more and we can do that because the government can’t do a thing about it! ” Imagine we have to pay them to tell us how much we owe them. That is illegal and also robs the government of stamp duty. Lime should be sued!

14. @ Islandgal
    Sued…? in our shiite courts?
    LIME’s ass should be squeezed……

15. @Bush Tea
    Don’t blow a gasket (who am I kidding) wuh you objected to the pensioners receiving their pension via direct deposit. Artax outlined some very workable alternatives for people who don’t have Internet and even my Mum (in her 80’s) have a cell and she checks the balance occasionally to see how much money she has on it to make those long distance calls when she wants to chat with friends in Britain or family in North America. She can easily check any bill that is outstanding, of course there should be some provision for the elderly or people with special needs but companies will piggy back on existing technology which they will employ in Bim. If you want to join the ranks of the developed nations yuh either join the parade or get trampled by the mob.

Once upon a time when I travelled I had to have a paper ticket to fly nowadays I get an electronic ticket, print my boarding pass at home or download it to my phone etc. when I get to the airline counter they scan my passport and they know everything about me, welcome to the 21st century.

I know you are what we used to call “old and set” in your ways, I hearken back to the woman who disciplined her daughter with the 2×4 so you aint going to change but instead of ranting on the blog why don’t you use those balls of yours and complain to the FTC whenever this comes up? Unless those balls are only for decorative purposes in which case Xmas is on the way so you can hang them on the tree for decorative purposes :-)

16. @AC
    it means that some poor johnny who did the paper work loses a job, in big countries the fall out from these changes are minimal as the job market is diversified and the unemployed can find work in similar establishments
    ++++++++++
    The printing and mailing of statements is not a manual process so job losses are minimal, however the stationery costs and mailing charges affect the bottom line. What find work in similar establishments? Good luck with that many of those jobs are outsourced but in Canada we can demand to speak with someone who is onshore as per legislation and even when people find other jobs they are part-time or contract and come with no benefits.

It’s a tough world out there.

17. @ Sargeant
    Bushie don’t normally argue with lower ranks, however since there may be some bloggers reading who are commission material, this will be an exception….
    Look Sarge, just because something sounds reasonable or futuristic is not reason to jump blindly on board…. you need to be observant and to recognize when you are being setup to be screwed…
    …you see why Bushie likes Islandgal now..?

When Bushie ask her to come to lunch that sounds ok
    ..next thing bushie want dinner… then nightcaps…. next thing yuh know the sauce belong to the bushman… 🙂
    Wuh …ISLANDGAL can see that…! YOU BLIND?

First LIME will want to stop sending bills… sounds workable…!
    BTW…when consumers have disputes what will they have in hand? …you ever got a bill for $2000.00 for a call to Timbuktu?

Next they will have a SPECIAL App THAT ONLY RUNS ON LIME WIFI… or access via other networks will take an hour or two….

….finally, for jokers like you they will insist that their payments be automatically deducted from your bank account… That is when they will be fully in your sauce….

Shiite man… how will you EVER make Lieutenant?

Point is that their RATES currently INCLUDE the cost of sending out bills to customers… FRIG THEM….and you!

18. Its no laughing matter but you guys who live in Canada,UK and the US should stop the comparison of what is the norm there and here in Buhbaydus.The UK 64 million,Canada 36 and the US 320 million souls should not be compared to Buhbaydus with just under 300 thousand.If you want to know anybody’s business in Bdos you ask the postman or the minibus driver/conductor.Unless he is a West Indian,you wouldn’t ask your post anything like that.The efficiency of our governments do not allow us the luxury of making 21st century demands on mauby pockets.

19. Bumba clot! the same sh..t that international people are exposed to cannot be in anyway be seen as fairirness to these small debt ridden under develop countries. in the long term financial benefits gained are loopsided favouring these business as the job market explodes with higher unemployment and putting more stress on these small island economies .there is no win…win when these big business adopt these selfserving strategies in small economies.somebody have to makeup for the “fallout”and it always fall on the govt and taxpayers

20. @ Bush Tea | November 13, 2014 at 8:25 AM |

“@ Artax: Are you really serious? ….STOP talking SHIITE do! How can this not be an issue?”

Wuh Bushie, I only agreeing with David…. yuh mean you cuss me and leff he out the do too?

Man look, wunnuh old people better get with it, yuh. I’m only drawing the reality of e-commerce to your attention. Businesses will take advantage of technology to reduce operating expenses and improve efficiency. All that’s happening, it’s now beginning to reach this part of the world.

The bank does charge you for drawing off your own money and for almost everything else, and I don’t hear wunnuh cussing Delisle and the Central Bank for allowing the commercial banks to charge all types of willy nilly fees when it suits them.

All we need here is a vibrant, FEARLESS consumer advocacy organisation that would focus on defending consumer rights and assisting government in the drafting of legislation which would protect consumers from corporate abuse, false advertising, unreasonable user fees or unethical business practices; educating consumers by publishing journals or hosting conferences, workshops, etc.; filing suits on behalf of consumers; or working with educational institutions to develop courses to highlight the interests of the consumer.

Instead we have people making nuff sport, like Malcolm Taitt on “Brass Tacks” talking shiite, and the DLP encouraging their supporters to form an organisation to rival Taitt’s, since they said his was supporting the BLP. They came out “huffing and puffing” and died just as sudden as their birth, without offering anything of value to consumers.

And the consumer need not be “brass bowls”, but grow “BRASS BALLS” and be fearless when dealing with these businesses. When they implement unfair user fees or prices, leave the people things wuh part dum is, show dum we ain’t mekking sport.

But Bushie, at the end of the day all ah we are BRASS BOWL COWARDS, we want someone to come out and die for our sins, and when that person attempts to do so, we does run and leff he…….. and we gine still use the things we protesting ’bout.

How many ah wunnuh gine tek out wunnuh phone? We gine say, I does be home by myself and the phone does keep my company; I got my daughter in A-murka that does call me…. we will find all types of excuses to keep the services. So, LIME will continue to b*** us with pepper, plitners and without grease.

The status quo remains the same…….. we like it so

21. C&W / LIME should charge the rates FLOW currently charges.

As responsible corporate citizens who are being allowed a virtual monopoly in a market of captive consumers this would be the reasonable thing to do.

Sorry. Ignore what I just wrote. I just wake up.

22. Bushie that is why I ent falling fuh yuh sweet talk at all. The lime juice getting squeezed pon we backs where the whip just landed. More to come from the Master Limey!

23. U see those who purport these methods should be adopted across the board for small island economies seem to forgetting the fact that is a monthly cost attached to having acess to the internet which not everyone can afford the access might be easy but when one factors in the other charges paid an accumulative factor takes over which becomes burdensome to many..lime and all big business have one goal and strategy to bleed and punch people pockets dry.

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Mr. Bushman

I am coming to totally believe in the quotation “youth is oft wasted on the young”

Of late I have noted in the postings of two of our youngest bloggers Damian and Kiki/Easy Squeeze (the eternal blogger of music) an impatience with we ole fogies, a wish dat we hurries up and dead.

Post reading de obituaries I now am aware that while we are “lingering to our nineties” they are not making it past 39, but they do live by the tennet of “live fast and die young and make a good corpse”

All is vanity and vexation of the spirit and nothing changes under the sun. As long as you get old somehow you are ascribed to being foolish and your submissions are assigned to file 13 automatically.

Let me associate myself with your sound posits which some of these commentators may neither see, nor care for.

1. WHEN YOU HAVE DISPUTES WITH AN ONLINE SYSTEM…

One of the children got a small business selling *** and had was to put in a LIME phone 5 years ago at *** dat LIME did charging he fuh a few services, de udder day he jes start checking he bills and realise dat fuh de last 4 years, a service dat he did discontinue he did still paying fuh.

Now Bushie, imagine dat “de fox dat cvnting, sorry counting, de chickens” only give he an online option, so for 4 years he overpaying $200 a munt, almost said a cvnt. Dat is $9600 pun he online bill over 4 years, yes?

Now Bushie, imagine If dem was to change dem same incorrect statements online, unless he (and de rest uh we ingrunt swines) was doing UTILITY RECONCILLIATION every munt, I can guarantee dat WHEN dem was to go back in and adjust he bills, he ent gine see dat $9600 adjustment at all .

How many uh we, even when we get the LIME hardcopy BILL DOES calculate to see if dem add up de numbers correct, or if de VAT is 17.5% or 17.7% (remember how dat fellow Buffalo Sinckler did change de decimal point in we national Waist Tax?)

You know ho much an extra dollar pun each uh we bill, a munt, fuh 10 years is?

1. DE FEAR TRADING COMMISSION.. otherwise called Bartel trading as FTC

With friends in high places Bushie you does doan have to worry bout a ting.

I wants de blog master to conduct an experiment fuh me. I already know de answer.

But I wants he or any one uh wunna to call de FTC and to ask dem tuh put wunna onto somebody dat kin tell you whu de cost of your residential bill is pun a munt and de cost fuh a ADSL line?

$1000, yes sireeeee I can bet dat nuhbody who up deah at de FTC can tell any uh we what we is to pay when de munt come.

So even if you gots a problem wid LIME, not a man jack at FTC, irrespective of dem mandate, can tell you whu de solution is, causing dem isn’t have de information in dem possession.

Dem does tell you send in de receipts and a description of the matter AND DEN FTCdoes write to LIME to axe “dem (de same fox dat cvnting de chickens) de details of your complaint”

And Bushie, jes in case you do get a receipt from de same LIME, tek a picture of it causing three munts aftah you get de receipt and put it down, ALL DE NUMBERS DOES DISAPPEAR OFF DE “DIS IS OUR ONLY OFFICIAL RECEIPT” dat dem give you.

25. What was the reaction by Barbadians when the local and US immigration changed the booking/reservation of appointments ONLINE with a fee hike?

26. pieceuhderockyeahright | November 13, 2014 at 10:51 AM |

Hahahahaha….. brilliant piece…… pudryr……… love it!!!!!

27. Study the enemy before you attack. Read between de Limes.

http://www.lime.com/bb/content/cable-wireless-communications-plc-half-year-results-2

28. Read between de Limes.

http://www.lime.com/bb/node/21351

29. First it was the Shite Tax, now they have taken the paper away.
    http://i.imgur.com/57xAvdM.jpg

30. looka david the connection to lime across the board strategy and immigration fees is poppy cock asking someperson to pay a monthly fee of approx five dollars is initself highway robbery which would accmulate substantilly within a period of time.the same effect does not apply to individuals who might only use immigration occasionaly for those purposes

31. @Bushie

Tricia Watson a former insider at C&W explained it for you yesterday, what is it you don’t get? No metering equals hike in fees.

On Thursday, 13 November 2014, Barbados Underground wrote:

32. Spoke to a Lime big up about a current problem with Lime and that it was suggested by someone the matter be taken up with the Fear Trading people for resolution.The bigup response was ‘man dat does tek too long man,doan wase ya time wid dem’.He gave me a local contact for passing on to the party.

33. another set of bull dat woman talking .ac remebers when big oil said that self service gas stations would save customer monies not only have i not see the saving but have ended up doing their job for no pay.

34. Flow and LIME cable television are internet based services. For example, when you subscribe to FLOW the internet service is included in the package, all you pay for is a monthly fee for cable TV.

Additionally, those individuals who have the various smart phones, whether post-paid or prepaid; using LIME or Digicel… include the internet in their mobile phone service, because it is required to access facebook, Skype, on-line games, Yahoo messenger, or e-mails.

Before any business embarks upon implementing new initiatives, they go usually through a process of system analysis and design. During the system development phase, preliminary, feasibility and detailed system studies are done.

Assuming LIME followed these guidelines, the company would have first determined how many customers subscribe to their internet services via telephone and internet, the entire package [phone, internet and cable] and mobile phone service. They would also looked at the changes in subscriber rates per month relative to internet TV, mobile phones and internet/land line connections.
    If you read Chapter 282B of the Telecommunications Act, you will realise that providers of telecommunication services must go through Cable & Wireless. As such, LIME will have an idea of the market share held by Digicel and Columbus, and would therefore know how many subscribers have access to the internet, while taking those who do not into consideration.

The feasibility study entails testing the systems workability, effective use of resources and cost effectiveness.

Explaining the entire process will be a bit long for this forum. But after examining the pros and cons, the new system will be implemented. LIME would have probably been going through this process for months or even a year or two, before deciding on the January 1, 2015 date.

The company will, however, monitor the new system and make changes according to complaints, etc. They may also provide internet connectivity at their offices to accommodate those persons who may not have the service.

35. PLEASE NOTE…. I AM NOT TRYING TO DEFEND LIME.

This is the technological age and businesses are utilizing e-commerce technology to become more efficient and competitive, as well as to reduce operating expenses and maximize their return on investments.

Operating a business is not the circus or Coney Island. People invest money to earn money, and in this competitive environment, they will be aggressive in doing so. Since operating costs are increasing, in an effort to remain in business and competitive, the customer may have to pay more for services or employees may lose jobs. This is the reality of the business world.

36. @ Artax
    PLEASE NOTE…. I AM NOT TRYING TO DEFEND LIME.
    What you ARE doing is exchanging places with ac…

All these organizations care about is how much money they can make.
    At a time when the whole world economy is contracting; when jobs are under pressure; these #$%>*& are actually making HUGE PROFITS …and at the same time seeking to squeeze every drop of blood that they can from poor people who are dependent on their services…. and from bribing crooked brass bowl politicians and journalists to support their nastiness….

Look at their profit line….
    Look at EMERA’s profits IN BARBADOS this year….
    Look at Republic Bank’s profits
    Look at Scotia Bank financial performance…

…and they are all looking to squeeze poor old women on widows pensions….BBE have a SPECIAL way of bringing KARMA on the asses of such devils.

When did a US visa become a necessity?
    They should charge $1000.00 and require 5 years advance application…

37. lest we forget what the issues is….is it fair to penalise those who prefer snail mail with such an absorbent fee and for whatever reason have no acess to the internet.

38. @Bush Tea

Is the statement fee regulated by the FTC.

39. @ David’
    All aspects of the cost of providing a service are included in the base costs that are used to establish the rate approved by the FTC.
    If they did not include the cost of billing in their rate base, then the management of LIME would have had to be JAs.
    …so, if they now intend to charge for billing, a new rate hearing will be needed in order for them to justify such a change.

Even if they were billing at their own cost, and now wish to pass such charges on to customers, anyone who thinks that they should be able to unilaterally do so needs to be awaken.

e-Billing is a good idea. but so is “love, peace and harmony”, but no one body has the right to impose even those virtues unilaterally….

If they wish to be environmentally friendly and to save trees, then they must be applauded for that…. but why the hell should poor bajans be the ones paying for their philanthropy?

However you look at it…..
    this is shiite.

steupsss man… this is up there with the shiite tax and with the plan to “buy an abandoned hotel; pay millions to lick um down; borrow hundreds of millions to build um back…….and then GIVE um to another foreigner…..”

40. @ Pieceuhderock
    Thanks for the support…. whew!!
    ….when ac turned up in the same corner bushie had an urgent review of the situation and seriously considered ducking out of the ring….
    Your support have served to reassure that one of the few “ACs” who can be occasionally rational, appears to be on duty today … 🙂

…now can you see why slavery lasted for 400 years……?

41. @Bush Tea

Do you recall when Chris Halsall tried to make the point about BL&P’s pole plant?

Agree with you that if statement cost is included in the base cost then there is a case for the FTC to get involved.

42. Bush Tea | November 13, 2014 at 4:00 PM |

” What you ARE doing is exchanging places with ac…”

Man Bushie, wuh I do you that you hate me so much to compare me with ac?

Just because I disagree with you in a previous post? That is a low blow Bush Man…. it gine tek me a while to recover…… hahahaha

43. arterexes every dog has its day ..if u can,t stand the heat get out the kitchen. ..fuh real u. not anac..ac does not kiss a.sss…ac never run from a drag out low down dirty fight bush man style. takes plenty of guts and grit to stand up to that ole boar.

44. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | November 13, 2014 at 4:48 PM |
    “All aspects of the cost of providing a service are included in the base costs that are used to establish the rate approved by the FTC.”

You are quite right about that. So are the costs of all the giveaways and sponsorships to make you feel LIME is a good corporate citizen.
    Consumers pay for everything including the taxes paid to government.
    Same thing applies to BL&P.

LIME will be on more solid moral ground if it makes the demand for compulsory e-billing on only those customers who are internet users registered with them.

45. @Miller

Would your suggestion good on the surface not be regarded as discriminatory pricing?

46. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | November 13, 2014 at 6:28 PM |

BL&P offers an early payment discount. Is that discriminatory pricing too?
    My point is that LIME can demand that as a condition of providing the Internet service e-billing must be part of the package. Sounds fair and reasonable.

47. We keep talking about the FTC should do this and do that. Did not one of the FTC’s top executives, a while ago, legged it over to BL&P? Do you expect these people to rock the boat,when they are well aware of which side that their bread is buttered and caviared.

48. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

FREE INTERNET

Some time ago me son tell me dat in Amurica en Canada dat dere is a “FREE INTERNET MOVEMENt” dat peoples does get dem internet and open up de bandwidth fuh evahbody to use.

I would like Chris Halsall or some udder internet expert to comment pun dis fuh me.

Point I. De Smal Business Association Members led by somebody wid balls, dat wud not be Lynette Holder, (or now to tink bout it, if might be) to ted dem money and collectively invest in wif-fi units all ovah de island.

Point II. So de SBA and de res uh we bajans blanket de island wid WiFi fuh free and Halsall and de rest uh gurus mek sure dat LIME en de res uh dem ent hrottling we bandwidth

Point III. Every man jack get a data plan fuh a little set uh money each munt and den install Skype, magicjack or one uh dem free voice ovah internet protocols dat me son dat does wuk at *** install pun me tablet and does let me call de grans in Englant.

Me son tell me dat Republic Wireless, Scratch Wireless, FreedomPop and TextNow running rings pun Verizon, Sprint and all de rest uh dem companies.

In fact he even say dat dem is protocols dat does use de radio and still surpass de cellular networks

Sometimes i does wunda whu dem students up dey at Cave Hill doing wid all dem brains en ting,

You mean to tell me dat in dis day and age not one uh dem ent tinking bout alternative telecommunications protocols.

I GLAD AS SHITE SINCKLER MEKKING DEM PAY FUH DEM UWI EDUCATION CAUSING IT ENT WORTH ONE BRASSBOWL!!

See why when peeple like dat Damian fellow misquote “necessity is the mother of invention, why ole fogeys like me does get real vex”

Alot uh dese young peeple is jes waste foops, bereft of any innovation unless sent to them pun an IPAD or a GALAXY

49. miller dah call privatization, ,uh think uh see something now , wait till they buy the ship and cargo,,,