185 responses to “Minister David Estwick Losing Credibilty, FAST”

1. @David
    Did he say BNTCL? I find this painful but retribution is a…………

2. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Dr. David the lapdog from ‘Bray’ town whose tongue has been surgically removed by the fumbling quack from the March cane fields needs to be taken to the vet and put down like a racehorse which has broken two of its legs.

3. The truth is that the BU household has always respected Estwick’s energy and intellect but the performance of anyone must be anchored in honesty and integrity and what have you done lately.

On Monday, 6 October 2014, Barbados Underground wrote:

4. Hate to believe he is apart of this decision to privatize BNTCL especially as its already built out and highly profitable. These seem like inconsequential matters but these are very things which cause Barbados fall further and further backwards.

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

It must now be asked of Dr. Estwick if the privatization programme his DLP administration is about to embarked upon is also part of his UAE funding alternative to the Sinckler 19 months fiasco.

Why is he so inherently dishonest (to himself) and bereft of all shame and intellectual dignity? Why don’t you resign from the Cabinet David? Your dead brother would be ashamed of you and probably would have disowned you by now.

6. Losing and regaining one’s credibility is part and parcel of the political affairs. So Minister Estwick ought not sweat the small stuff because he will be alright.

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Dompey | October 6, 2014 at 6:09 PM |

You fork-tongued charlatan.
    What has become of your concerns for the “moral-turipitudes {sic, turpitudes} of their political leaders”?
    Now you see why people like you make good role models for the current generation of Bajans?

8. What a difference 20 months makes.

I this the same Minister David Estwick who said in February 2014 that he had the UAE lined up to solve all the country’s woes with a US$5 billion sinking fund to pay the country’s debts as they came due?

See “UAE formula” at

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2014/02/07/uae-formula/

Thank GOD he is the “Former” Minister of Economic Affairs”

9. The more things change, the more they remain the same. Can someone remind me the reason why Mobil was closed ?.

10. Miller, no one is beyond redemption sir. And the same moral -ice-pick you’re using to judge others, I hope you apply it to yourself as well.

11. Due Diligence

At least he was willing to share a ‘plan’ with the country. The ‘others’ ain’t yet realize that hope is not a strategy.

12. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I have a problem with your headline. How can he be losing something that no longer exists? It is all gone! If he had a modicum of manhood, integrity or decency left, he should resign from the DEMS and sit with his friend Owen as an independent.

13. Caswell I got serious doubts ’bout your credibility … Stick with the labor laws, and lef out talking about the things that you are yet to aquatint yourself with,. Try and change yah spots before a lot of good people place their trust in you. I sure as hell won’t.

14. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

BAFBFP

Who cares?

15. Caswell I do .. and for me that is sufficient ..

16. As far as I am concerned you are merely the top side of a rotten bunch of bottom feeders … At least yah still young enough ta do something about it.

17. David

I just heard on the news that the African guy infected with the Ebola, was given the experimental drug. I guess, the medical experts thought it best to waited until he almost kick the bucket to make their decision?

18. speaking of credibility,,have the BLP figure out who is going to be their leader leading the fight for PM in the next election, btw wuh happen to little ole onion bags,,, tweet heart onions wuh happen to u ole boy,, missing u too much,,, send me a text ole boy,,1 800..442 888*

19. The dynamic duo…talk about credibility.

20. Does Dr Estwick still go to his office? Should he not have been the one pushing for the BHTA to sign the MOU instead of Mr Inniss?

21. I hope politicians in Barbados have learnt a lesson about life after the year 2007..

Political brass meetings are now recorded on cell phones and can be found on the internet years after.

Every speech you make will be video taped or recorded.

Be careful what you say and do. Somebody is watching and recording.
    That is free advice from a DLP supporter (not a party member).

22. @ BAFBFP
    why don’t you ask Caswell for a date, it looking like you want to go some rounds with him, I can give you his Cell # or you can ask in your next posting on BU

23. In any other jurisdiction a reasonable expectation by the public is for Estwick to make a public statement.

Then again Barbadians are still waiting for comment by the government in reaction to Estwick’s UAE proposal.

We have made a mockery of the democratic system we hold dear.

24. David | October 6, 2014 at 7:36 PM |

The dynamic duo…
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

o.h yes prodigal and miller…

25. Watchman;

Date my ass … I just cussing he till I get it out my system … I is a bajan after all…

26. Bear in mind Minister David Estwick opened his attack against privatization and Arthur. How can he in all conscience explain his VOLTE FACE?

27. @BAffy

You can take a page from Caswell’s bank, the target audience is the thousands who make up the audience and not the moderator…an end to a means.

28. Sensible Bajans agree with Estwick at 7:53 of the video that any Prime Minister who would sell the ‘BNTC has to be a half a madman’.

Estwick is left with no option other than to resign.

29. David | October 6, 2014 at 8:44 PM |

Estwick is left with no option other thank to resign.
    ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

is that so !

30. Note what Estwick says about financing education at about 15 min into the video.

Who is MORE LIKELY to be telling the truth...

31. like the cartoon , the ole guy owen. to a T.looks like he is having a heart to hear talk with prodigal,

32. And listen to how Estwick ends the video, by giving Holder some advice – always be honest with the people he said, never lie…lol.

33. David | October 6, 2014 at 9:07 PM |

And listen to how Estwick ends the video, by giving Holder some advice – always be honest with the people he said, never lie…lol.

; never lie,,agree

34. What the fuck going on in Bim? I live here. This ain’t funny it’s sad!
    Come on people we are better than this. How low can we go?
    Wunna think this is the new Status Quo? We need a reversal of this degenerate governance ASAP.

35. The man is a real dog like most of the DLP

36. For me, David Estwick’s credibility was under scrutiny when he was the opposition DLP’s shadow minister of finance. In October 2006, Estwick wrote a series of articles in the Sunday Sun [which ironically is the newspaper the DLP now loves to hate], on the economic problems facing Barbados. His first article appeared in the Sunday October 8, 2006 edition of the Sunday Sun, in which he stated Barbados was in a debt trap.

However, Estwick’s claims were refuted by none other than the DLP’s resident economist, Dr. Frank Allyene, while taking part on the Sunday November 25, 2006 edition of VOB’s “Brass Tacks Sunday”. Alleyne went on to state he was not worried about Barbados’ debt because it was financing infrastructural activity as opposed to consumption, which does not build capacity.

37. “Dompey | October 6, 2014 at 6:09 PM |
    Losing and regaining one’s credibility is part and parcel of the political affairs. So Minister Estwick ought not sweat the small stuff because he will be alright.”
    To Dr Estwick’s credit, he recognizes that he is part of a monstrous two headed party system which can be unforgiving if one dares to rock the boat as Mr Mascoll is still possibly rueing now under the onslaught of the DLP apologists.

38. David want Estwick to resign.

Caswell is reported to want Byer-Sukoo to resign (ref. page 3 of Barbadostoday.bb )

Who else?

39. All of them, Hants. They are all inept and incompetent! Not one ministry is doing well. They all stink at governing! After nearly 7 years, they are have not learnt a thing! They are all out of their depths.

40. When he listens to this, he must have thrown up! Everything of which he accused OSA is just what they are now doing. This is karma…….

Especially “how Estwick ends the video, by giving Holder some advice – always be honest with the people he said, never lie…lol.”

If he should take his own advice……..he should resign forthwith!

41. But ac

Your man has been caught lying

You would do anything to protect your party from any truth

If you served Bushie’s God or loved Him the way you love the DLP you would be in the select singing wid Bushie up deh! LOL

42. Pachamama | October 6, 2014 at 11:24 PM |

“But ac: Your man has been caught lying…..You would do anything to protect your party from any truth”

Pachamama, as AC said, “the truth does have a way of making people uncomfortable as it peels away at the scabs and exposes the infections that lay hidden beneath the surface.”

43. Since we are discussing creditability or “aberrations”, I think Freundel is in welcomed company with the goodly doctor, and perhaps merit the characterization of “half a mad man”.
    I refer BU to the back page of Monday, November 14, 2011 edition of the Daily Nation, under the headline “PM’s Word: Tertiary education will remain free, says Stuart.” And I quote:

“Prime Minister Freundel Stuart says tertiary education will remain free across the board, dismissing suggestions that only the “less well off” should receive state subsidies. And he insists that reintroducing tuition fees would be a step backwards in the country’s development.
    Addressing the 38th graduation ceremony of the Barbados Community College (BCC) on Sunday night, Stuart said that THE COUNTRY’S MODEL OF FREE EDUCATION ACROSS THE BOARD WAS ADMIRED AND PRAISED BY INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCIES FOR ITS EXTRAORDINARY EMPHASIS ON HUMAN CAPITAL AND THE CONTRIBUTION IT HAD MADE TO THE COUNTRY’S EXEMPLARY PROGRESS.”

Stuart said: “I FIRMLY BELIEVE THAT IT WOULD BE A RETROGRADE STEP IF WE WERE TO DISMANTLE EQUAL ACCESS TO EDUCATION BY THE REIMPOSITION OF TUITION FEES AT THE TERTIARY LEVEL. Universal access to tuition-free education was a deliberate piece of social engineering that has delivered handsomely on its investment. It has helped to create a large and vibrant middle class and relatively prosperous and enlightened citizenry who enjoy a high standard of living.”

In drawing reference to the education system in the United States, Stuart noted that the student loan debt was now estimated at US$1 trillion, which surpassed even credit card debt. He said that led to students defaulting on federal loans at a rate of almost 9%.

“THIS MEANS THAT OUR STUDENTS CAN START THEIR WORKING LIFE UNENCUMBERED BY THE MASSIVE DEBT BURDEN that is crippling young graduates in more prosperous jurisdictions,” he said.

Politicians have to know, now-a-days, they are dealing with a more educated electorate and the days of coming wid tricks, corned beef and biscuits done.

44. Artar

You’re probably right, the contempoarary Barbadian politician ought to be cognizant of the fact that he or she is now dealing with a better educated and a community conscious electorate. But it isn’t the education of the electorate that counts most, but rather the force applies to the application of the education that really matters. For example: the force of a Word doesn’t merely depends of it meaning, but rather the contextualization/ application in with it is employed. So therefore, the Barbadian electorate is probably better able to recognized the pious-platitudes, empty slogans and the emotionalistic demagoguery designed to gain its vote, but unfortunately, the voting record of Barbadian electorate does not reflects this reality.

45. Artar

A good Education is of the utmost importance to the advancement of any civilized society, this we ought agree upon. But, the application of that Education into a real world setting determine the true value of such Education. Some of the greatest intellects in human history were unable to tie their shoelaces on the one hand, but while on the other hand, their were quite capable of explain with great clarity, some the most complex and convoluted scientific theories and theorems created. So done piss on my leg and then tell me that it is raining.

46. Artar

If we fail to accept the fact that there will be evil, wrongdoings and a lack of consideration for the needs, concerns and wants of others. Then we’re merely fooling ourselves into believe in this utopian and idealistic way of looking at reality. And we’re not inconsiderate of the fact that those who are dressed in the haliments of flesh, are incapable of such wrongdoing. We know this to be an ever present fact in our daily lives

47. Arta you are really a storehouse of knowledge but does the response of the electorate over the pat six years suggest you that the electorate is better educated with party paramountcy before country still very prevalent in our voting patterns.

48. WAIT ,,Estwick accuse OSA as an auctioneer and every body mad ..the man did not lie,, did OSA not sell off the only bank that barbadian could rely on for help, now wunna blp yardfowls finger pointing ,,, sumbody gets a ball rolling and another start kicking the can,, and what we have here is another set of politicial bile and a stinking campaign and the managers of bedrock made up of ” i told you so spoilers” pelting big rocks at DR EStwick the man did not lie about OSA he had a history of selling EVERYTHING that was not nailed down in times of plenty, Page 1

Now onto page 2

now everybody knows that the economy is sluggish and in need of some heavy duty oiling, Now supposedly their might be some real dead weight that needs to be thrown over board instead of letting the whole dam ship slip in the ocean. the captain must must make a decision on the best way forward, true or lie, you decide,IF the captain makes a decision the crew have to go along on jump ship Dr estwick is not the captain. leave the man alone and start repairing the damage to wunna ship that still needs a captain. .

49. The dynamic duo is at it again, talk about about not having credibility.

However you swing it, Estwick is a liar.

And the fact you have blatantly partisans who don’t even vote who would give him a pass says it all.