Submitted by Douglas
Lisa Marshall
Lisa Marshall hosted on VoB talk show and was scathing in her critical of the Transport Board. Listen to the 28 August link 

When for the sake of using airtime on Voice of Barbados (VOB) they host the ilk of LISA MARSHALL they ought to do the listening public the favour of letting them know that the mission of the station is one of political mischief, they have long loss the art of being subtle and discreet and smooth but rather they will go to the extreme to seek to discredit the government of the day.

Lisa Marshall may have been retrenched by the Transport Board but some would ask how did she survive so long on the job.

See the files attached: she is a rotten apple and if you think these are the only charges against her, think again, she has a further six on file.  In my book before she receives her full payment  she should first be made to repay the monies she has stolen from the Transport Board.

A lean clean and fully operational Transport Board need not be burdened with the likes of the Lisa Marshall types, rid the taxpayers of supporting uncouth thieves and criminals from the workforce.

See relevant files:

185 responses to “Lisa Marshall – Retrenched Worker from the Transport Board”

1. […] Lisa Marshall – Retrenched Worker from the Transport Board […]

2. Since the management of the TB have seen it fit expose the personal files of Ms. Marshall it means that her being the voice of the people who have been retrenched have brought serious shame to the management of the TB, namely the General Manager Ms. Sandra Forde. It is extremely difficult to see these files with be accompanied by someone from the department, and even then the HR Manager has to approve. So you see, these files being provided it not a willy nilly thing it is a well planned campaign to discredit her and silence the others. If you want to break the slaves into submission then, make an example of the biggest and strongest. In Ms Marshall’s case, the most vocal.

In the 17 yrs I worked with the TB before being sent home, I would have a good idea of who is behind this, but since I have no concrete proof, I would not blame wrongfully. I am one too who will not be taking no 1/4 of my money. 10,000 now will do me no justice. Maybe they will expose my files next, hope they include the letters of praise from passengers, and my accolades accumulated over the years. My driving record was one of the best without bragging. But like Ms. Marshall I too was and still is a very vocal person, who supported the BLP and also called a spade a spade.

Lastly, these accusations against Ms. Marshall was she given time or did she win all or most of the cases. If you give us facts please give all the information. May be the tall lady in HR who does all the General Manager’s bidding can provide the answers. (Somehow I feel it was her) Notice how is ID is placed next to the memos, and how it has on the written notes from the HR manager etc. Those could come from only one place HR department, the other persons would not have those notes attached to their copies, and few have that access. And right now only the unqualified Personnel Manager, who happens to be a big time DLP supporter would be trusted to stoop that low. Please give the information for managers who stole money, and were allowed to repay it as well.

P.S. We want all our money, not 1/4, 1/2 but all. The law says in 2 months all severance should be paid. We were sent home, please don’t try to belittle us, pay us and let us begone.

3. BU

Well I suppose it’s Friday. How can you print this garbage?

4. […] David Submitted by Douglas When for the sake of using airtime on Voice of Barbados (VOB) they host the […]

5. for in the eyes of the international world countries like barbados would always been known as banana republics,,due to the lack of ethical journalistic standards and pimping pooch back political dogma. by such media outlets like vob

6. The Great Physician diagnosed the problem and gave the solution in that we know the tree by its fruit and indeed if this woman is a rotten apple then we know the tree to be rotten as well.Hence, like The Master suggested, I too believe when a tree bears no good fruit it should be hewn down and cast into the fire.

Transport Board,CBC and other rotten fruit bearing public enterprises need to be shut down so as the writer says,

“rid the taxpayers of supporting uncouth thieves and criminals from the workforce.”

I have no political axes to grind.

7. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

On the point of political mischief, has anyone seen the cheap shot by the Nation BLP newspaper on Friday, August 29, 2014?

The most important environmental forum for Small developing states like Barbados and when our nation is looking at ways of sustainable development, the Nation BLP newspaper is complaining because the PM,the Minister of The environment and the respective permanent secretaries are going.

Where is the balance and why does the Nation newspaper continue to be the BLP’s journalistic prostitute?

Not one Nation newspaper columnist has the “balls ” to say anything negative about Mia Mottley even after a former Prime Minister and BLP leader calls her a meglomaniac and this paper expects people to take them seriously?

8. @NationBLPnewspaper

People are complaining because travelling to SIDs and scanning the local environment there is a disconnect. Especially the mountain of garbage strewn across districts, Mount Stinkeroo and a minister of environment who should be renames minister of silence.

9. @BU
    We see Ms Slimmy Snide purporting to be able to sit in judgement of BU. Where has this slimmy person ever writen a single article here? Instead that he/she likes to pretend it is some judge as to what is posted. Since that she/he has this fountain of wisdom why would it not publish one single article so that the rest of us could get a change to critique its lack of ability to creatively string a few ideas together.

David! As you know we are not always supportive of you. But when that person who desn’t like to write anything, like the quinessential bullen Bajan, summons the temerity to constantly criticize BU but would not lift a finger to help, its time to recognize the consumate Mr. Bullen. This lack of a human conscious that would come here daily to propagate bullen but cannot contribute one single article is staggering and speaks to the nature of the beast. That buller’s mentality must be confronted and defeated.

10. There is a message that Barbadians must confront sooner or later. We sit quietly and allow the politicians and their shadows to rule the system, some brown stuff will splatter on some of us.

11. @David
    Let him write something. It’s the height of selfishness to continue this nonsense. These people who think they have strong ideas about every post should respond with a post, not just stand on the sidelines and pelt arrows like idiots.

12. @Pacha

Individuals are free to post comments or contribute as they see fit on BU, even the intelligent and the dullard.

13. @David
    In this we totally agree. It represents real democracy. BU never pretended to be an academic journal.

14. The contents of an (ex)employee’s personnel file should never be the subject of discussion in a public forum unless that file was part of judicial proceedings whereby they become public documents. Ms. Forde or someone close to her must be feeling the heat but we always knew that the GM was ill equipped to handle the operations of the Transport Board.

This being Barbados the bar was set when a former PM used the protective umbrella of the H of A to publicly malign private citizens who were critical of his Gov’t during the Budgetary speeches.

When will they ever learn?

15. @ David[BU]

In another post it was noted that the calibre of posting was unbefitting of a Friday by the same party.

One of the things about this and the other article that was noted and is informative is the supporting documentation.

This party’s shenanigans are remarked on from 1995 so it would be a very elaborate plan for the DLP/current administration to have started plotting 19 years ago just to get at Miss Marshall because she was/is “outspoken”

If as you said that other managers have also stolen TB funds, or received kickbacks from GEOOrbis for the services of tracking the buses, services which were not delivered, or that Wayfarer kickbacks were made to other managers and former board members, if these things are true then it would be equally instructive to have you or other staff at this institution to photocopy the records when you or your friends get access, and the copying cant be traced back to you, and to send them by confidential means to BU.

The Utility Wrongdoing Petition is a procedure that facilitates disclosure of practices which could, if not disclosed and corrected, pose a threat to the health or safety of utility employees, customers and the public ”

Whistleblowing, I put to Ross and others of the sanctimonious community of double dealing, forked tongue Bajans is, for a cuntry that is besieged by so many ills, something that we should encourage willfully.

For in the absence of integrity legislation and an inability to recall, the only tools to expose this cadre of scumbags for what they really are, are reports from the MTW showing that Kerrie Symmonds Attorney at Law wont pay his MTW Road Taxes or that Miss Lisa Marshall has been reprimanded for stealing $403.50 or 269 tokens from the Transport Board’s till.

SHAME & BLAME with pictures to boot

This is our recourse so that when next Miss Marshall goes for a job, prospective employers know that she is a risk as a cashier and we, the citizens of Bulbados, can deduce that if Kerrie will not pay his taxes for eight months, he is not to be trusted with running the political/economic affairs of 292,000 Bajans (and 40K more illegal Guyanese of which DPP Leackycock may be one).

16. Sorry, It should read “If as TB Ex Workers said that other managers have also stolen TB funds, …” and not as you said

17. 30 Ministers sat an allow $40M to go to NHC then for the honorable AG and PM as well as his colleague to shut down the PAC. It seems only petty crooks are exposed but those of the ilk of Estwick, Lashley and Lowe are revered by the masses.

18. Glyne Clarke ain’t get a day neither did Donville family who stole thousands from QEH.

19. The old saying’ All that glitters is not gold’ comes to mind. Sad.

20. @bajan don’t forget the material thiefs at licensing

21. I just want to know if the young lady committed all the alleged offenses at the TB in one day or over a period of years, so how come she was not fired for any of the offenses but retrenched years later, i would presume, which means a severance package of course.

Everyone knows there are thieves galore at the Transport Board, they have been there for years, some so fat from stealing they can barely put one foot in front of the other and waddle from side to side like ducks, big, fat, unhealthy, greedy and about to topple over from strokes, diabetes, heart attacks, all in the name of greed.

22. Public release of the Personnel Files of an employee/ex-employee puts a whole new spin on the meaning of the word “confidential”. Whomsoever sanctioned this treachery should receive their severance pay forthwith. Don’t fool yourself into believing that this was not orchestrated and sanctioned by the top brass. Shame on you (as if shame is part of your vocabulary)!

23. now how can a main stream media outlet (vob) who wants to be taken seriously expose itself to attack dogs with unsavoury character and questionable reputation and
    feed the garbage collected
    across the public airwaves
    Content + context + source of information is a necessary component to belivabilty.more often than not in all three of these areas vob has failed to deliver in it,s haste to deliver what can be describe as “hook news”

24. @David,
    Freedom of information sucks…when you live in Canada. lol
    “The allegations against Mr. Ford are detailed in more than 300 pages of Toronto Catholic school board documents released Wednesday under freedom-of-information legislation.”

http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/toronto/ford-appeared-inebriated-at-football-practices-report-alleges/article20231221/

http://www.thestar.com/news/city_hall/2014/08/28/bill_blair_admits_signing_rob_fords_expedited_police_check_was_unusual.html

25. Ford should really be in jail, one with a good mental health program.

26. Common sense is not common Avatar
    Common sense is not common

VOB is a shite place – carrying water for the opposition BLP.

Lisa Marshall got what she deserves since whoever orchestrated for that group to go to VOB pretending to whiter than the driven snow,well then the other side of the story needs to be told and that is; Ms lisa marshall seems to be a blasted thief, who is common and lazy at that as well.

I don’t know her nor do I care to know her ,but reading that memo where she told her supervisor that her cussing and being abusive on the phone was directed at her grandmother says all about joker.I would not be surprise that the lil red woman was some minister piece or gave some good wuk for wuk.

Now let me see,who was the minister of Transport and Works in the 90’s – was it wuk-for-wuk glyne clarke.

All these stautory boards and government ministries need a good house cleaning.

VOB and the Nation should be ashamed of their constant obvious anti-DLP agenda.
    Call it what it is – and that is certainly not good journalism.Steupes!

27. LOL
    @ Ross
    Wuhloss…. you gone very quite boss…? Wuh happen?
    We know that you are a status quo man who likes to keep up appearances, but what are you suggesting?…..that we should not expose this jobby and deal with it properly…?

@ Common Sense….
    Clearly you may be correct in your analysis, but surely, if wuk fuh wuk was involved ….you don’t think it was confined to low level clerks do you….?
    This touches on the very genesis of what makes us Bajans such brass bowls… Here we have a collection of low life, incompetent, unproductive square pegs ….fitted into these various round holes…..f…ing up the transport board for DECADES with incompetence and non-productivity, ….and when it comes to light (when low level square pegs complain publicly about high level square pegs) some of us cry foul because the low level square peg is clearly not well rounded……?!?!?

Give Bushie a break.

It is NEVER appropriate to blame a low level employee for being unsatisfactory. It HAS to be the fault of the high up idiots who, hired, retained and tolerated the incompetence.
    ….further more, ANY ORGANIZATION where confidential personnel files can be used as these were, should automatically have a top-down house cleaning…..starting with the waste-of-time Minister and GM.

OBVIOUSLY the real problem lies in upper management there.

….and finally, with such management in place we can all now see why the Transport Board will EVER be a money loser……

…a true pool of brass bowls.

28. Wow, this Lisa Marshall woman really mashed somebody toes and the releasing of her personnel files proves this. However, the memos do not negate the fact that the government owes her severance and clearly can’t pay. This government is stooping to some subterranean levels of decency to intimidate people. Would it not have been much easier to fire Miss Marshall sometime during the last 5 years given the known and now published on the job “misdemeanours”?

29. Dolores Cumberbatch you can’t spell. You should be fired too.

30. David | August 29, 2014 at 6:30 AM |
    @NationBLPnewspaper

People are complaining because travelling to SIDs and scanning the local environment there is a disconnect. Especially the mountain of garbage strewn across districts, Mount Stinkeroo and a minister of environment who should be renames minister of silence.
    ………………………………………………………………………………….
    Worth every penny if Minister Dr Lowe, was booked on an earlier connecting flight……. MH 370 or MH17 . But does it take so many people, with scarce finances, to travel halfway across the world to “let our voices be heard,” saying the usual YES! YES! AND signing blindly ever document put before them?
    A friend and former colleague of mine, who only has a primary school, education, but over the years has taught himself to a very high level, and in his work place ,is deserving of the title ‘Engineer’, above those others who have their precious paper qualifications. He was on a tour to a manufacturing plant, overseas, and asked one of the production managers there a question. The manager replied, before answering, “You must be an Engineer?, cause all I ever get are politicians coming through here, without a clue, and asking dumb-ass questions.”

31. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Douglas is not an ordinary BU poster. Douglas is not even like AC or Sargeant or Hants or any other avowed die-hard DLP supporter. Douglas is a recognized mouthpiece for the DLP.

When a recognized mouthpiece of one of the two great parties of Barbados sinks to the level that Douglas has sunk in this piece against a worker who has been laid off, irrespective of whether or not the one-sided release of information suggests that the lady should have been disciplined long ago, suggests that we are now sunk to unfathomable depths in this country.

Thinking DLP posters should apologize for Douglas’ crassness and his clear assault on decency as it reflects on all of them. But I am not holding my breath for an apology to come at anytime soon as another inference from reading the post and the appended documents is that this post has been sanctioned by those in authority at the TB and perhaps in the hierarchy of the party also especially since Douglas seems to be their accredited spokesman.

32. De Real Political Intelligence Avatar
    De Real Political Intelligence

When you live in glass house dont throw stones. She need to keep her backside quiet and know shes a thief. But Payme protect her a long time when he gave her job. She fight, curse staff, curse politician. She even fight under Miss Ford and Miss Sandiford beg for her. And she still call staff to come up Weymouth to make government look bad . I want to say we glad she gone. And bus drivers on Facebook cursing passengers that are Bees and feel they own transport. Joke. Miss Ford got to deal with them also.Transport Board want shaking up. They need to look at tyres contracts that selling to minibis indians too.

33. @Douglas “In my book before she receives her full payment she should first be made to repay the monies she has stolen from the Transport Board.”

If the Transport Board had solid evidence that an employee had stolen then the Board should have had criminal brought against that employee, and the employee would have then had the opportunity to defend himself/herself in OPEN court against the accusation. But for you to suggest that the Board should withhold monies due from an accused employee is to suggest that the Board commit an unlawful act.

Please note that in Barbados the law still demands that an accused is given due process.

We are not yet at the point of having STAR CHAMBERS.

If we follow your advice all any employer could accuse any employee and then without due process discipline/sever/fire that employee.

34. robert ross | August 29, 2014 at 3:51 AM |
    BU

Well I suppose it’s Friday. How can you print this garbage?
    ………………………………………………………………………………..
    And why not? The world has gone through the Ice-age ,Stone-age and Bronze-age . Barbados is now going through its Garb-age.

35. That said it seems clear to me that there is thieving at the Transport Board.

A close look at Transport Board employees [as would a close look at Customs employees] would shouw that some of them enjoy a standard of living that that is way above the income that they earn.

My questions are:

1. Where the extra money coming from?

2. Where is the compassion for the taxpayers who have to bear the burden of carrying the Transport Board.

36. To release a person’s personnel files is low and nasty.

Not only does it make the employee look bad, but even more importantly:

IT MAKES MANAGEMENT LOOK DAMN USELESS AND INCOMPETENT.

You mean we have highly educated, highly paid officials and they can’t settle what are essentially little school yard spats?

Looka gimme back my tax money yuh.

37. We don’t only want the facts about Ms. Marshall.

We want the TRUTH about the Transport Board

38. Another thing

Does anybody at the Transport Board do any actual work

Or do they sit in air conditioned offices all day and write semi-literate memos?

Looka I want back my tax money yuh!!!

39. Simple Simon | August 29, 2014 at 4:38 PM |
    You mean we have highly educated, highly paid officials and they can’t settle what are essentially little school yard spats?
    ……………………………………………………………………………
    Looks like the Prime Minister was right after all, when he use similar words, and adding that they could as well go back to the cane fields.

40. Simple Simon | August 29, 2014 at 4:32 PM |
    Where is the compassion for the taxpayers who have to bear the burden of carrying the Transport Board.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………….
    Ask the Pensioners in the Pine and other places where the Transport Board has pulled the wheels from under their feet.

41. @ are-we-there-yet,

You mentioned my name and you wrote this “Thinking DLP posters should apologize for Douglas’ crassness and his clear assault on decency as it reflects on all of them”

Do you really think I give a care what you think reflects on me?

I remain an ( avowed die-hard DLP supporter. ) who will not apologize for anything unless I personally did it.

Given that I live in Canada I will class what David has posted as information obtained under FOI legislation.

42. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

Unfortunately, credible and balanced journalism is a rarity in Barbados.
    The BLP supporters all complain about CBC while the Nation newspaper only hires columnists who support the BLP including the official BLP spokesman on the economy.
    The sad reality is that the Nation newspaper, by being so one sided and partisan in its approach, robs Barbadians of a true debate on national issues.

Case In Point
    You had most of the Nation newspaper columnists criticizing the Municipal solid waste tax week after week. After all the political posturing, Mia Mottley says to put the tax on water bills, Owen Arthur said that Mottley’s suggestion was absurd and was a worse suggestion than what the government was proposing.
    Not one Nation newspaper columnist had the balls to critique what Mottley said about the tax on water bills. Not even Clyde Mascoll who CONVENIENTLY chose to be silent as he is a political operative first and an economist second.
    If the Nation newspaper had alternative views by its columnists, the paper could have fostered a national policy debate instead of the usual political to and fro.

Journalism in Barbados is at a sad low.

43. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Hants;

My apologies. I wasn’t referring to you. I said
    “Thinking DLP posters.” That doesn’t include you, obviously.

44. are -we there -yet

i am thinking u full of sh,,t ,,apology ,,,u got to be dam starked crazy,, have u been looking at that woman rap sheet,,and yuh think somebody owes her an apology,,,,,as a matter of fact she owes the taxpayers more than an apology ,,the woman is a screw ball who been living off the taxpayers money,,,

45. You work for the government, who collects taxes from it’s citizens which pay your salary. In effect your work for the citizens of of the country. The citizens have a right to know, and expect that their tax money will be protected from fools such as this. Her second offense should have been her last. Since she remained this long, it’s time to hold her supervisor’s accountable. She deserves no further compensation. I think a new broom should be ordered for the TB, and a garbage truck to hold it all.

46. An interesting piece.

The Author obviously forgot that one should do unto others as you would have done to you.

Now I expect the paper work on ALL Members of Parliament, PS, Senators to hit the BU without fail.

47. @ ac
    ….the woman is a screw ball who been living off the taxpayers money,,,
    ++++++++++++
    Spoken like someone who knows……
    …but then again… it takes one to REALLY know one… 🙂
    Ha ha ha ha

48. Col B

‘Garb-age” – Nice

Bush Tea

If by your remarks you mean I don’t indulge in gutter-sniping, accepting hearsay as truth, defending whim, fancy, neanderthal reasoning, prejudice, ignorance and downright stupidity – yes, I support the status quo. Besides I’m writing a book – BU Baloney Bloggers for Beginners – in the coldest August for 25 years.

Pachabanana

You are a very sad case – a gutless, paranoid, obsessional, hate-filled-David-look-alike- junkie. Get a life and stop playing with yourself.

49. @ FearPlay | August 29, 2014 at 12:18 PM |
    “Public release of the Personnel Files of an employee/ex-employee puts a whole new spin on the meaning of the word “confidential”. Whomsoever sanctioned this treachery should receive their severance pay forthwith. Don’t fool yourself into believing that this was not orchestrated and sanctioned by the top brass. Shame on you (as if shame is part of your vocabulary)!”

From what I see posted here, the GM of TB does not have the respect of her staff and because this has happened under her leadership she should take the ultimate responsibility and be released or resign due to all respect.

Clearly the Memos were before her tenure but the leakage happened today under her leadership.

Leaders are required to command respect and even though a Politician or representative asked an employee to provide confidential info the employee will regard the credibility of his employer and decline.

The BTA was restructured for a reason – to hire whom the Minister wants and not those he went and found. The surmountable task of marketing
    Barbados will not change and will always require human resources for the job.

Hiring Sandra did not change any process at the TB – did the employees improve under her leadership?

50. @ Robert R
    Sweet….. Ha ha
    In fact…sweet as shiite 🙂
    …one small suggestion for the book…
    How about “BU Brass Bowl Baloney Bloggers for Beginners”
    …..or perhaps ” Walking with whackers in Wikiland for whimps”

Ha ha ha
    Man what write what book what!?!
    Pacha say you cant write one shiite…. 🙂