Destruction of Gaza

As we enter week four (4) of the barbaric slaughter of the sacred Palestinian people a simultaneous and larger war against the peoples of the world pursues apace. Indeed, the savage decades old war against the Palestinians comes within the context and at the height of an American imperial exceptionalism that has had no ‘moral minimum’. This war of aggression against the Palestinians is no different than the wars against economically disadvantaged peoples of the South. It is a  war even against Russia and all of Europe because there must never be another exception to this new and staggering American exceptionalism. It is an exceptionalism that aims to do something no other empire has considered – to have no end, almost Messianic. And nothing, nobody, nowhere is outside its sphere of interests. Its current central focus is Russia but China is to soon follow. The war on Gaza sees the Palestinian people facing the onslaught of the Zionist agents of this vicious American exceptionalism.

We are all Palestinians when, as Caribbean peoples, we are devastated by engineered economic conditions as characterized by booms and busts. The economic wars we are facing is no less criminal in nature than the brutality inflicted on innocent women and children in the open air prison called Gaza. This brutality of capitalism, as war, has reach such a normalization that we have been numbed to the growing billions still living beyond the poverty line, starving, unable to find potable water, lacking basic medicines, denied quality education, shelter and healthy food, even in ‘developed’ countries. These are still happening in a world where the number of billionaires is increasing exponentially. For these are the accepted and acceptable conditions of the Palestinians people and billions more throughout the world who are Palestinians today and have always been Palestinians.

As Africans, we are Palestinians when millennia of genocidal wars have been directed against us. And despite our strong will to survive the instigators of these unpardonable actions against us go unpunished, sometimes the perpetrators pretend to be contrite, most times exert the rightness of their histories and ceaselessly cover up the racist crimes they have committed, are committing and are planning to commit. These are the same forces which engaged in wars of extinction against the original peoples of the ‘Americas’. The people who today are killing Palestinians are the same people who propose that water, food and air are commodities, not essentials for life. That the medical industrial complex can routinely kill millions of people yearly using dangerous drugs, nothing is to be immune from profit. That warring parties in Southern Africa are to be armed, by western corporations, killing six (6) million Congolese in the last decade alone, death is the business of this American exceptionalism. And we are all Palestinians.

We are all Palestinians when thousands of Russian speaking people in south-eastern Ukraine could be murdered by their American supported government and this ‘killing of his own people’ fails to make the evening news. This ‘killing of his own people’ was, in the case of Syria a reason for war – not so in Ukraine though! We must be Palestinians when we allow an exceptionally wicked regime in Washington to continue trying to goad Russia, further and further, into a nuclear war on the assumption that there will be no better time than presently to dominate Russia and force her to be as submissive as she was under the drunkard, Yelsin. Only Palestinians would allow a sole country to set up the conditions for WW111. A war where the use of nuclear weapons will be unavoidable. As only the Palestinians allow the Zionist regime to maintain hundreds of nuclear weapons as they use others banned weapons, currently, and are determined to maintain their fake regime ‘by any means necessary’ to further American exceptionalism.

We are all Palestinians when we see the Americans forcing the Europeans, against their better interests, to impose illegal sanctions on Russia as a step to war. Russia is no Sunday school child but any crimes which might have been committed by Russia, in recent times, pale in comparison to the ongoing and chronic criminal nature of the American empire. And America has never faced sanctions or has been held accountable in any international court, at any time for its many crimes against humanity. It is an exceptional America which has its generals talking in Cold War terms.  That is accelerating the construction of military bases around Russia. That is insistent that NATO must set up military bases on all of Russia’s borders. This mindset of exceptionalism sees no contradictions with this picture as a propagandistic mass media cheerleads this evil empire. This is the main response of the reptilian, American, national schizophrenic mind. It is the kind of madness that says we can kill your children today and tomorrow pretend we want an illusory two-state-solution in Palestine. A solution which most sensible people now know is unworkable but exceptional madness continues to see this as a real solution. Only Palestinians would believe these not so well-honed lies.

If you are in Beijing you have to be Palestinian. It can’t take a genius to see the intensions of American exceptionalism. When one sees Japan, as a proxy for empire, making a foray into the Caribbean, this is about the war against China, in the Caribbean. Then we had the much haunted ‘pivot to Asia’ and associated actions by Obama. Surely, the Chinese must well know that the rampaging American exceptionalists are going to be seeking the most reliable way of avoiding the repayment of their debts – war! When we see hasty regime changes in Vietnam and Myanmar, American exceptionalism is at work around China. When the specter of territorial disputes over relatively marginal concerns takes center stage we known that all of the South China Sea is Palestine. For Palestine is the militarization and re-militarization of all of Asia in preparation for a war with China. There must never be a Palestine anywhere to challenge empire, even at some distant point in an unforeseeable future.

In truth, the current wars on all Palestinians may locate their genesis about 2300 years ago. In recent times we’ve had any number of wars, ostensibly with different causations, but exceptionalism feels empowered to mastermind death in its service. Palestine maybe the case but we are all Palestinians when war, all kinds of war, is the instrument which gives us meaning, as people. The means to move us, or not. The death of thousands of Palestinians and the injury of thousands more is not an exception but the rule. The rule of the barbarous. A barbarous which is more sophisticated but no less vicious. When and if this American exceptionalism prevails we all, as Palestinians, will then see the hidden agenda of the bloodlines insistent on ruling this world. They must fail and be discarded to the dustbin of history.

480 responses to “EXCEPTIONALISM – We Are All PALESTINIANS”

1. EVERYTHING IS FAIR IN LOVE and WAR!

Was it NOT PRE-ORDAINED that Jesus was and is the LAMB of God sent to be SACRIFICED for OUR SINS???

Was JESUS NOT BORN a JEW?

This ends the Lesson and answers your questions!

2. “Teaching in exile has been very profitable… .”
    …If THAT is what you are about, it is no wonder you opted out of to poly clinic system….no money in that, ….just selfless service to masses of poor, hard-ears, lazy Bajan brass bowls who eat a lotta shiite and then come looking for free health care….

Why not see if MoneyB would hire you to boost his “circle of black associates” while wunna see how much $$$$$$ wunna can accumulate?

Bushie advised you to keep away from this blogger least you embarrass yourself….but you hard ears…

As he said, a wise man’s wealth lie NOT in the money he has in any bank, but in the CHARACTER that he has been able to develop.
    ….or as Bushie has been trying to tell you for YEARS now….it is by your FRUIT that you will be judged….
    …and yours come across as spiteful, uncaring, heartless and sour….

You are poor….
    No matter how big a salary you have enjoyed…or how bright you are…

3. Colonel Buggy Avatar

@Miller
    Don’t the modern Jews refuse to recognize Jesus even as a prophet (unlike the Muslims) far less as their Messiah or Lord or Master? Jesus never existed as far as the Jewish teachings are concerned.
    …………………………………………………………………………………………
    And so I thought. on any given day there are probably more tour coacher per square mile in Jerusalem,and the wider Israel , than anywhere else on earth . These coaches transport people,tourists which means money. One of the biggest money earners for Israel. If Jesus had not fish on the Sea of Galilee ,today it would be just another pond, like Graeme Hall Swamp, attracting no one. If Jesus had not visited and preached the sermon on the mount, that location today, would hardly attract any visitors. And that goes for places within the old walled city of Jerusalem , the Mount of Olives , Golgatha and many more places, where the modern Jew now earn big bucks, selling trinkets,and conduction thousands of tours daily ” following in the foot steps of Jesus.”
    And Israel and the Jews can loudly proclaim, :”Thank God for Jesus……….and the Americans.”

4. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

RE
    If THAT is what you are about, it is no wonder you opted out of to poly clinic system….no money in that,

i thought that i got kicked into exile LOL
    you here dere and evrywhere lol

you not sure what it is?

oh sure i am poor ! lol NO MONEY IN THE BANK EITHER
    and eating my fruit too lol
    who will judge me? THE BU RUM SHOP?
    THE BU RUM SHOP WILL BE AT THE BEMA?

TEACHING IN EXILE IS A CRIME EH? LOL
    I AM SO EMBARRAS TO DO THATEMBARRASSED TO DO THE TRAVEL TOO LOL

DO YOU KNOW THAT THE POLYCLINIC DRS DONT GET PAID ON TIME DESE DAYS
    IN 2011 ONE DEAR DR TOLD ME ONLY GOT PAID FOR MON -FRI AND ONLY AFTER 3 MONTHS
    I DIDNT PLAN IT SO

lol
    mb can you give me a big job so I can stop teaching in exile lol
    bare mock sport in the BU rumshop

5. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

OH LOSS ANOTHER $100 JUST COMING IN
    TEACHING IN EXILE TOO SWEET

6. Bushie
    Excellent points! I certainly believe that U know I only here as an oppositionist! Someone has to “learn” these icksters how to THINK! BUT dem head HARD like ROCKSTONE!

Why U fellas beating up on brudder GP so doh? BEWARE GP gots serious connections upstairs! Next thing you know God will be moving furnitures upstairs and clclaxx a set of Lightening lash U down!

7. Bushie you should leave GP alone.

He already say he just in this rum shop fuh bare sport these days so that is why we can no longer understand what he writes.

8. Ever hear bout “judge not less ye be JUDGED”

9. Reality Tunnels

Brains perceive & process data through reality tunnels of experience
    GP’s brain is limited to biblical prophesies end world scenarios
    looking at world events outside day to day hell Palestinians live

Musicians are Gods Prophets bringing us his message
    “I discovered that teachers could teach me nothing. I refused to waste my time listening. I go to trees and flowers in the jungle and have them show I what I should know, learn what I should learn.” – Lee “Scratch” Perry

“Some people don’t believe in the Bible, but I believe in it ’cause I live in the Bible.”

10. @ Colonel Buggy,
    Thank you for your reply.

Is Caricom so irrelevant that it is incapable of empathising with both sides and voicing her concerns without fear of retribution?

You paint a thoroughly depressing scenario. You have raised a concern that I have voiced before: the selling of citizenship. I believe that the peoples of the Caribbean, just like the Palestinians will eventually become marginalised and or displaced in their own country within the next century.

I remember posting a message to David stating that the Afro-Bajan will one day suffer the same fate as the Palestinians. He told me that my prognosis was far-fetched!

The list and breadth of the countries that you have cited amazes me.

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy | July 31, 2014 at 6:07 PM |

You are right, Colonel. Jesus is indeed a godsend for the modern Jew. For without “HIM” there will be no tourism business to attract hundred of thousands, if not millions, of rich materialistic Christians visiting a mythical land of make-believe similar to a Disneyland.
    But instead of pagan fairy tale characters of Europe there is marketed a Jewish concoction to make money from writing stories about biblical characters who never existed in the first place.

The Jewish character of the business mogul prototype of dubious means and ‘immoral’ integrity has always existed in Western folklore. The Merchant of Venice is a well-known example.

BTW, Colonel, do you think the Ebola virus is about to become a modern form of the Black Death sent by the Christian God to cull mankind and make him pay for his overly materialistic consumption sins?

12. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

Hants | July 31, 2014 at 6:22 PM |

YOU IS A SMART KOLIJ BOY
    IT IS BARE SPORT MOCKING THESE JOKERS
    THEIR AD HOMINEMS DONT WORK CAUSE THEY ARE FALSE

I AM SORRY THAT YOU can no longer understand what i write

THESE FOOLS SHOULD JUST LET THE THING IN THE MIDDLE EAST PLAY OUT
    CAUSE NONE O WE CANT DO A THING BOUT WUH HAPPENING
    WHY RANT AND RAVE AND CUSS THE POOR FELLAH THAT GET KICKED OUT OF BIM INTO EXILE BY THE MOH ACCORDING TO HE WHO NOSE EVATING BOUT EVATING LOL

13. @ Hants
    “….so that is why we can no longer understand what he writes.”
    ++++++++++++
    Thanks….you have explained a lot.
    If a bright HC man like you don’t understand what scene GP has been on of late, then why should a basic bushman expect to understand…?
    Consider your schoolmate “left alone” 🙂

14. plaestinians should build more tunnels underground as the the Yid Army keeps destroying the buildings that they build overground

15. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

lol
    it is hard to kick against the pricks
    you wanna go to war? count the cost first lol
    you want to challenge ? i can challenge too lol
    gp dont toe line
    mock mock

16. Yeah GP a Bad Man
    Palestinians mus take shit
    subordinated like negroes
    but Hippo don’t give a fuc

17. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

Further East
    I HAVE TAKEN A LOT OF SHIT MYSELF- THAT IS LIFE
    YOU GET USED TO IT

I HAVE TAKEN A LOT OF SHIT ON BU TOO HAT IS LIFE
    YOU GET USED TO IT

IT AINT ME THAT START NO WAR HERE OR THERE LOL
    I JUST CHALLENGING THE CHALLENGERSI JUST NOT TOEING LINE
    BARE SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

18. GP
    Nobody gives a fuc about you either
    nobody nobody
    Mr Religious Hippo see dem yppos

19. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

THE FEELING IS MUTUAL SIR LOL
    I JUST CHALLENGING THE CHALLENGERSI JUST NOT TOEING LINE
    BARE SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

20. Look out Barbados. wunna gine get soak.

“Showers and thunderstorms have increased east of the
    center during the past couple of hours, and if this development
    trend continues a tropical storm could form later tonight or early
    Friday.”

21. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

HANTS
    I HOPE WE PREPARING FOR THE ADVENT OF EBOLA VIRUS TOO!

22. THE DAY OF THE LORD

WHAT DOES BIBLE SAY ABOUT THE FUTURE OF GAZA?
    Exclusive: Joel Richardson shows what will happen to area when Jesus returns
    Published: 1 day ago
    author-image JOEL RICHARDSON About | Email | Archive

As the focus of the world is now fixed on the Gaza Strip, students of the Bible would do well to stop to consider what the ancient Hebrew prophets had to say about the future of this little piece of land. Let’s consider a few passages. First, according to the Scriptures, the return of Jesus and the subsequent judgment will largely revolve around what the prophet Isaiah referred to as, “the legal cause,” or “the controversy of Zion”:

For the LORD has a day of vengeance, a year of recompense for the cause of Zion. (Isaiah 34:8)

No doubt, today the “controversy of Zion” rages throughout the nations, as the state of Israel seeks to crush the Gaza-governing Hamas, a group with the stated goal of exterminating the Jewish people and setting up their capital in Jerusalem.

According to several prophets, the controversy will only intensify as we draw closer to the return of Jesus, when a vast coalition of nations will invade Israel and surround the city of Jerusalem, seeking to commit the final genocide against the Jewish people. The prophet Joel tells us that the Lord will execute judgment against all parties involved in this invasion, and specifically any who force the dividing of His land:

I will gather all the nations and bring them down to the valley of Jehoshaphat. Then I will enter into judgment with them there on behalf of My people and My inheritance, Israel, whom they have scattered among the nations; and they have divided up My land. (Joel 3:2)

Don’t miss Joel Richardson’s compelling books and videos on Bible prophecy, the Antichrist and end times – at WND’s Superstore.

Jehoshaphat is the valley that runs north to south, between the Temple Mount, and the Mount of Olives. In Matthew 25, as Jesus was actually sitting on the Mount of Olives looking down at the Valley of Jehoshaphat, He declared that when He returns, He Himself will sit as the judge of the nations. He declared that He would judge the nations specifically based on how they treated his “brethren.” It is clear that Jesus was harkening back to Joel 3, actually inserting Himself into the passage as YHVH, the divine Judge. We must also note that Joel also informs us that the judgment will be based on how the nations treated “My people and My inheritance, Israel” and also on their having, “divided up My land.”

As the prophecy continues, it goes on to speak of the Lord specifically executing vengeance against those from the regions of Lebanon and Gaza who have engaged in violence against the people of Israel:

What are you to Me, O Tyre, Sidon (Lebanon) and all the regions of Philistia (Gaza)? Are you rendering Me a recompense? But if you do recompense Me, swiftly and speedily I will return your recompense on your head. (Joel 3:4)

Where it says “Tyre, Sidon,” and “the regions of Philistia” one could nearly insert Hezbollah and Hamas. It is nearly pulled from today’s headlines.

The prophecy, of course, is not speaking of every single inhabitant of Lebanon and Gaza. The specific emphasis of the prophecy is on those who have sought out “violence” to “shed innocent blood” in the land of Judah:

Edom (shall become) a desolate wilderness, because of violence against the people of Judah, for they have shed innocent blood in their land. But Judah will be inhabited forever And Jerusalem for all generations. And I will avenge their blood which I have not avenged, for the LORD dwells in Zion. (Joel 3:19-21)

Like Joel, so also does the prophet Ezekiel reveal that Jesus will come back to execute judgment against those who embrace and foment the “ancient hatred” directed toward the Jewish people and shed the blood of “the children of Israel”:

“Because you have had an ancient hatred, and have shed the blood of the children of Israel by the power of the sword at the time of their calamity … therefore, as I live,” says the Lord GOD, “I will prepare you for blood, and blood shall pursue you; since you have not hated blood, therefore blood shall pursue you. (Ezekiel 35:5-7) (emphasis mine)

While it is clear that Jesus passionately loves all peoples and is grieved over the loss of innocent life on both sides of the present conflict, the Scriptures are also painfully clear that when He comes back, because of the aforementioned violence and hatred, the region of Gaza will be devastated. The prophet Zephaniah, in specifically speaking of the Day of the Lord, warns the inhabitants of Gaza to repent; “Seek righteousness, seek humility. Perhaps you will be hidden In the day of the LORD’S anger.” Then comes a very stark description of what lies ahead for Gaza when Jesus returns:

For Gaza will be abandoned. … Woe to the inhabitants of the seacoast, the nation of the Cherethites! The word of the LORD is against you, O Canaan, land of the Philistines; and I will destroy you so that there will be no inhabitant. So the seacoast will be pastures, with caves for shepherds and folds for flocks. And the coast will be for the remnant of the house of Judah, they will pasture on it. In the houses of Ashkelon they will lie down at evening; For the LORD their God will care for them and restore their fortune. (Zephaniah 2:4-7)

Now, for those who are seeking to take a middle-of-the-road stance, it may be a hard pill to swallow that much of Gaza will become devastated and deserted, being left for the righteous remnant of Judah. This, however, is exactly what the prophecy declared. This is not a historical prophecy. The prophecy is ultimately pertaining to the Day of the Lord and the Return of Jesus.

Does it shock anyone that world events are now aligning more and more with the state of affairs that the ancient Hebrew prophets spoke of just prior to the return of Jesus? In pondering all of these things, we must all tremble. For in truth, through this passage the Lord is not merely warning those from Gaza, but everyone – Jew, Palestinian, you and me – to righteousness, humility and repentance. If we hear this warning and genuinely take it to heart, then as the prophet says, “Perhaps [we] will be hidden In the day of the LORD’S anger.”

Read more at http://www.wnd.com/2014/07/what-does-bible-say-about-the-future-of-gaza/#MhgEdI2MiJpKvIB9.99

23. @Exclaimer
    I believe that the peoples of the Caribbean, just like the Palestinians will eventually become marginalised and or displaced in their own country within the next century.
    ………………………………………………………………….
    It may even be sooner that you have predicted. We are now 3rd going on 4th class citizen in this land where we professed to be the guardians of “These Fields and Hills beyond recall”,and “Firm Craftsmen of our fate,” We have some exclusive residential areas, that far from the locals, some residents are not very welcoming to the local police . These exclusive areas will dramatically increase over the next few years, when those unfortunate locals who now live next door to places like Sandy Lane and Sugar Hill Estates (not the one in St Joseph) etc ,are unable to continue paying the high Land Tax in addition to the newly implemented Solid Waste Tax,will have no other option but to sell out to one of these rich persons from overseas who are willing to pay top price for a piece of real estate in Barbados. They may receive a good price for the land, but this will reduce the real estate holdings of ordinary Barbadians for generations to come,a retrograde step. We will be pushed back into the gullies, or those victorian era hovels still in existence not a stone throw away from Bridgetown.

We have seen recently, almost overnight, a name change of many hitherto locally owned businesses that were operating in Barbados for over a century, being re-branded with a single overseas name.  

Some six or seven previously productive sugar plantations in the parish of St John, were bought by another overseas entity, and are now lying in bush and grass, while we mumble about inadequate agriculture , and food security , growing very little food of our own, and having to resort mainly to buying canned stuff from these same people who have closed down the local agricultural food chain. In fact they have also closed down industries in Barbados, produce the stuff outside and then ship it back to the supermarkets in Barbados.

Bridgetown is not much better. Businesses previously owned by Barbadians  are now in the hand of Asians. A building on Roebuck Street, previously owned by a Barbadian pioneer in every sense of the word, is now owned by Asians, who have embedded their national symbol of the Star and Crescent in concrete on the building, denoting that they are here to stay.

The Chinese population is increasing, as expected, and the China Construction Company and its subsideries are now flexing their muscles in the land grabbing and building trade.

Just about every head of a business in Barbados ,including many Government departments , speaks with a foreign accent,and no wonder as almost daily we see notices in the daily newspapers, to the effect that having advertised a job, no suitable local applicant could be found to fill the position, and therefore a work permit is being sought to bring in a non-national.
    Some of these jobs are non extremely specialised jobs, for which there is a pool of adequately trained locals, via the UWI, Polytechnic, Community College or Teachers Training College. This make a mockery of our much bragged about educational system. Sometimes the non-national that the work permit is being applied for is already on the job.
    And not a word from the Ministry of Labour, Ministry of Education,none of the Workers Union or from rejected or concerned locals.

For the second time in about 380 years we are being sold out by our very own.

24. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

AND WE RANTING BOUT WHAT HAPPENING IN GAZA?

IS IT BECAUSE WE CANT FIX THINGS IN OUR OWN BACK YARD?

25. TROPICAL STORM BERTHA COULD VISIT BARBADOS TOMORROW.

DAVID WHERE IS THE BU HURRICANE BLOG?

http://www.wunderground.com/hurricane/atlantic/2014/tropical-storm-Bertha

http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/

26. @GP
    Very few in Bim or the USA/ Europe appreciate that the DEAD in Palestine may be the lucky ones when the REAL FINANCIAL COLLAPSE starts. When U wake up and your ATM does NOT have CASH, when your Bank Account is FROZEN, when the Govt tells U that it is best that they TAKE HALF of your hard earned $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.
    When with “Just in Time” Delivery of food et al the shelves are BARE as a Baby Botsy in 3 days.

BLOODY DEVIL POLS and BANKERS! SICK DUMB BASTARDS!

27. The people in the world don’t want no war,

I heard them talk about this every day now.

The people in the world don’t want no war,

I heard them talk about this every day now.

They say they want equal rights and justice,

People need equal rights and their freedom.

But the hijackers and the road blockers who are heads of this world,

Just keep on storing up this dreadful war, just keep on storing up this brutal war,

Just keep on storing up this dreadful war.

They say they’re fighting to control the world.

Ah… terrorists, terrorists, terrorists, terrorism.

Destroying the people.

With their guns and their bombs,

Nuclear weapons,

You are heads of this world – I’m begging you please to cease the war,

I’m begging you please to cease the war,

28. @ Colonel Buggy | July 31, 2014 at 10:54 PM |

Your voice is the font of wisdom. It is apparent from your writings that you are a man blessed with observational qualities.

What you have articulated is a system as old as father time: neo-liberalism. This is a system which allows the minority to have free access to labour, land and resources at the expense of the majority. For such a system to prosper it requires the support of a compliant political class and a spineless population. All these ingredients can be found in Barbados.
    The precedent was set by Arthur and his cronies. His administration was the Trojan horse that set in train this diabolical destruction of the social fabric in Barbados. Whilst we can rightly point a finger at the deluded Arthur we have to ask ourselves why we the people gave so much rope to his administration.

What you have written disturbs me however I would like to raise the ante. These wealthy arrivistes will insist that their fiefdoms be protected by their own personal security teams. In short these groups will be living in autonomous self-governing enclaves within the nation state of Barbados. There will be a steady increase in the militarisation of Barbados. The government will be encouraged to purchase weapons of mass destruction in order to use them against their own people.

The dismantling of Barbados has been engineered by neo-liberals and facilitated by numerous Barbadian governments and a negligent media. I hope that Bajans will take note of your observations Colonel Buggy. The current big two political parties have to be removed and a new political structure has to be introduced. All is not lost but Barbadians will have to wake up first – and quickly!

29. Tabu

http://youtu.be/e5V4mKvE9r4

This is a spiritual war where both sides are being led by the bad leaders -and inherent good + within both sides is suppressed and must emerge for good to triumph over evil. Stop looking for your messiah to emerge as he already taught you what you need to know to channel his spirit and his fathers. Like Moses & the Saints perform miracles, humans can develop skills to channel Gods mighty power within themselves

MB
    Fret not about having no money as it is the leveller for human kind to achieve equality. You cannot take money or possessions with you in after life and Jesus taught that it does not get you into kingdom of heaven and to be his disciple you must give up all

God wants all his children, Jews, Christians & Muslims plus all other faiths to unite and stop fight, positivity + is key to remove negativity –

How to inherit the promised land
    http://dailyzohar.com/daily-zohar-1580/

30. Jon Snow Gaza video backed by Channel 4

Channel 4 reaffirms support for anchor’s video blog, revealing that it prompted one child to write to UK foreign secretary

The Guardian, Thursday 31 July 2014 16.36 BST

Jon Snow Gaza video Jon Snow’s video was filmed in the Channel 4 News studio and is understood to have been shot after he returned to London from Gaza

Channel 4 has backed Jon Snow’s unusually direct and emotional online video about the Gaza conflict and revealed that it prompted one child to write to the UK foreign secretary.

In the video, published on YouTube on Saturday and the Channel 4 News website the following day but not broadcast on TV, Snow speaks directly to camera about how what he saw in Gaza was “still etched in my mind” and appeals directly to viewers to take action to stop the conflict.

A viewer contacted Channel 4 to say that after watching Snow’s video on the children of Gaza her eight-year-old daughter had written to foreign secretary Philip Hammond to express her concern.

http://www.theguardian.com/media/2014/jul/31/jon-snow-gaza-video-backed-channel-4

31. @Thanks Hants, we are all monitoring the progress. Barbadians are hoping the storm follows modelling and begin to veer North of 13 degrees.

http://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/wp-admin/edit-comments.php?comment_status=all

32. Why are you all wasting time ranting about the Middle East. It was and is a never ending tale, which will still be there in 100 years, either that or the whole area will obliterate itself.

No, we NOT Palestinians and not of the Middle East. And if you want to follow the religions of those areas, pack up and go.

Be prepared for a whole new change of life however. You really think y’all will count in those numerous tribes? They have little respect for their own, you think they will have for you?

Ridiculous. But….just go.

Bye-Bye.

33. Further East
    I trust your request regarding ceasing War will be heeded!
    History of Human interaction does NOT bode well. THe ME family ALL coming from Abraham cant get on! My own elder Sister and Brother fought long battles against each other.

HUMANS are messed up bruds and the Earth has TOO MANY people, the “LEADERS” WANT WAR they want to CULL the population. Air quality numbers should be around 4-6! Toronto avgs 11 and Shanghai-500-600 with spikes to 800+. Business contact told me recently he travels to Shanghai regularly and has ALWAYS got a Chest infection within 1 day of arrival!!!!! Half of China’s water is useless for agriculture.

34. mawning money brain
    please toe the BU line and stop challenging LOL
    another day same shite in de rum shop

35. “Congresswoman Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R, FL) said: ”I was in Israel when the bodies of three innocent teenage schoolboys were found murdered by Hamas operatives and when Hamas began firing dozens of rockets indiscriminately at Israel on a daily basis. During this time of incredible sadness and turmoil, I witnessed the nation’s resolve and supported its response. However, it did not use its force unyieldingly. Israel was more measured than many other nations would be in its place. From the beginning, Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu made clear that silence would be met with silence and that Israel only sought to restore a relative calm for its citizens. … Hamas isn’t just waging a war against Israel through rockets and bullets; it’s waging a public relations war using the U.N. as its bully pulpit. While Israel goes to great lengths to protect the civilians of Gaza, Hamas intentionally puts the Palestinian people in harm’s way, placing its missile batteries in densely populated areas near schools, mosques and hospitals, and using men, women and children as human shields. The media are helping Hamas spread its propaganda.”

36. ZOE
    YOU ARE TALKING TO PEOPLE WHO DO NOT WANT TO KNOW OR HEAR

UNDOUBTEDLY THEY HAVE WATCHED THE SAME TELECASTS AS YOU HAVE
    BUT UNWITTINGLY THEY MUST AND WILL HATE THE JEWS JUST AS PREDICTED IN PROPHESY
    THEY DO NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING

THEY LET THEM RANT AND RAVE
    THEY CANT DO ANYTHING TO CHANGE ANYTHING

37. @GP
    Just trying to BROADEN VISTAS

38. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

MB
    ZOE HAS PRESENTED THE TRUTH HERE ON BU SEVERAL TIMES
    BUT HE NOR THE TRUTH IS ACCEPTED HERE
    THIS ALSO IS PREDICTED IN PROPHESY BY JESUS HIMSELF
    FOLK WHO LOVE THE SAVIOUR AND THE SCRIPTURES WILL BE DESPISED

DO YOU HEAR ANYONE HERE RANTING ABOUT THE TROUBLE OF THE IRAQI CHRISTIANS?

BAJANS THINK THAT THE SAME THING CAN NOT HAPPEN IN BARBADOS

BUT WE DIDNT THINK THAT WHAT IS HAPPENING IN BIM NOW COULD EVER HAPPEN

39. @GP
    Anybody that believes that these Jihadists are going to help them is nuts!

The London Bombing on the Edgeware Rd Bus proved they dont even care about Muslims as they HAD to know that nuff Muslims use that Bus!

Bajans better pray when the financial mess returns FULL BORE!

40. Israel must be going to great lengths to protect civilians as 1400 dead already-bulk of them civilians and many children at least 500. What bombs do they use bouncing ones to kill more people or types laces with shrapnel to tear them apart. Human shields are supposed to deter people attacking but Yid Army is still killing them at will. As Zoe GP and MB don’t give a fuc about Palestinians. nobody gives a fuc about them. Mother fuccin Mother fuccers mother fuc

41. Genocide permissible in Gaza: Times of Israel
    ”A screenshot from the Times of Israel website on August 1, 2014, showing an article titled “When Genocide is Permissible” and its later removal from the website.
    A screenshot from the Times of Israel website on August 1, 2014, showing an article titled “When Genocide is Permissible” and its later removal from the website.A screenshot taken from blogger Yochanan Gordon’s Twitter page on August 1, 2014
    A screenshot from the Times of Israel website on August 1, 2014, showing an article titled “When Genocide is Permissible” and its later removal from the website.”

42. Further East
    I have made it clear I am NOT a Zionist. However, nobody sought my advice, besides I was not alive in 1921 or 1948 or even 35 yrs later. I have made it easy for those on here that CAN READ! I have stated that I feel for Palestinians NOT Hamas, PLO etc.

Being that U are ILLITERATE BUT a Genius COPY and Paster, U have to be a SAVANT in computer useage only!

43. @Moneybrain

How are you able to separate Hamas from the Palestinian people?

44. while wunna up in here dictating and contradicting wunna selves ,,the african people (fuh years ) been dying from the Ebola virus ,can’t find a cure they say (liars) can’t find a cure (really) ,,but yuh see wuh happen a few days ago two americans contact the disease and now the american govt can find the money to retrofit airplane and ,,spends thousands of dollars to bring them back to the great USA for treatment,, welll wait and see wuh happen now,,,,,,…….but wunna get the pictures yet,, ammm meanwhile ..,billions of dollars being spent to drop bombs like candy falling from the sky,,but the poor black in africa ,nuhbody notice,, till the problem hits them home,,,,

45. @David
    How are U and I able to separate the Bajan in the street from the Corrupt Pols?

Do U really believe that Hamas thinks about the Palestinians when they used Qatar $$$$$$ for tunnels instead of Schools and Hospitals. Each tunnel costs $1mn+ therefore at least $35MN wasted as the IDF are blowing them and the schools/ hospitals! BRILLLIANT???

46. @Moneybrain

Who voted for Hamas?

47. there is absolutely no excuse for EBOLA virus to be out of control listen to what this doctor has to say.

http://www.bbc.com/news/science-environment-28572201

48. "If my tears focus attention on the wholesale denial of human dignity in Gaza, then I have no regrets"

UN spokesman cries on camera over Gaza school attack

Chris Gunness says he has no regrets over airing of moment of private grief if it focuses attention on plight of Gazan children

theguardian.com|By Harriet Sherwood

49. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

poor thing!
    breaks my heart lol
    why dont he go and help clear some tunnels?

war is not nice

but before going to war, one must count the cost
    let the thing play out

a short time to rise of antichrist then a short time to armageddon

then Christ comes to rule with an iron rod

THERE WILL BE NO MORON LEADERS

50. @David
    Who voted for the LYING DLP?
    Remember the DLP will bring in INTEGRITY Legislation back in 2008! I think they said first 100 days! Democracy is a FARCE!