Destruction of Gaza

As we enter week four (4) of the barbaric slaughter of the sacred Palestinian people a simultaneous and larger war against the peoples of the world pursues apace. Indeed, the savage decades old war against the Palestinians comes within the context and at the height of an American imperial exceptionalism that has had no ‘moral minimum’. This war of aggression against the Palestinians is no different than the wars against economically disadvantaged peoples of the South. It is a  war even against Russia and all of Europe because there must never be another exception to this new and staggering American exceptionalism. It is an exceptionalism that aims to do something no other empire has considered – to have no end, almost Messianic. And nothing, nobody, nowhere is outside its sphere of interests. Its current central focus is Russia but China is to soon follow. The war on Gaza sees the Palestinian people facing the onslaught of the Zionist agents of this vicious American exceptionalism.

We are all Palestinians when, as Caribbean peoples, we are devastated by engineered economic conditions as characterized by booms and busts. The economic wars we are facing is no less criminal in nature than the brutality inflicted on innocent women and children in the open air prison called Gaza. This brutality of capitalism, as war, has reach such a normalization that we have been numbed to the growing billions still living beyond the poverty line, starving, unable to find potable water, lacking basic medicines, denied quality education, shelter and healthy food, even in ‘developed’ countries. These are still happening in a world where the number of billionaires is increasing exponentially. For these are the accepted and acceptable conditions of the Palestinians people and billions more throughout the world who are Palestinians today and have always been Palestinians.

As Africans, we are Palestinians when millennia of genocidal wars have been directed against us. And despite our strong will to survive the instigators of these unpardonable actions against us go unpunished, sometimes the perpetrators pretend to be contrite, most times exert the rightness of their histories and ceaselessly cover up the racist crimes they have committed, are committing and are planning to commit. These are the same forces which engaged in wars of extinction against the original peoples of the ‘Americas’. The people who today are killing Palestinians are the same people who propose that water, food and air are commodities, not essentials for life. That the medical industrial complex can routinely kill millions of people yearly using dangerous drugs, nothing is to be immune from profit. That warring parties in Southern Africa are to be armed, by western corporations, killing six (6) million Congolese in the last decade alone, death is the business of this American exceptionalism. And we are all Palestinians.

We are all Palestinians when thousands of Russian speaking people in south-eastern Ukraine could be murdered by their American supported government and this ‘killing of his own people’ fails to make the evening news. This ‘killing of his own people’ was, in the case of Syria a reason for war – not so in Ukraine though! We must be Palestinians when we allow an exceptionally wicked regime in Washington to continue trying to goad Russia, further and further, into a nuclear war on the assumption that there will be no better time than presently to dominate Russia and force her to be as submissive as she was under the drunkard, Yelsin. Only Palestinians would allow a sole country to set up the conditions for WW111. A war where the use of nuclear weapons will be unavoidable. As only the Palestinians allow the Zionist regime to maintain hundreds of nuclear weapons as they use others banned weapons, currently, and are determined to maintain their fake regime ‘by any means necessary’ to further American exceptionalism.

We are all Palestinians when we see the Americans forcing the Europeans, against their better interests, to impose illegal sanctions on Russia as a step to war. Russia is no Sunday school child but any crimes which might have been committed by Russia, in recent times, pale in comparison to the ongoing and chronic criminal nature of the American empire. And America has never faced sanctions or has been held accountable in any international court, at any time for its many crimes against humanity. It is an exceptional America which has its generals talking in Cold War terms.  That is accelerating the construction of military bases around Russia. That is insistent that NATO must set up military bases on all of Russia’s borders. This mindset of exceptionalism sees no contradictions with this picture as a propagandistic mass media cheerleads this evil empire. This is the main response of the reptilian, American, national schizophrenic mind. It is the kind of madness that says we can kill your children today and tomorrow pretend we want an illusory two-state-solution in Palestine. A solution which most sensible people now know is unworkable but exceptional madness continues to see this as a real solution. Only Palestinians would believe these not so well-honed lies.

If you are in Beijing you have to be Palestinian. It can’t take a genius to see the intensions of American exceptionalism. When one sees Japan, as a proxy for empire, making a foray into the Caribbean, this is about the war against China, in the Caribbean. Then we had the much haunted ‘pivot to Asia’ and associated actions by Obama. Surely, the Chinese must well know that the rampaging American exceptionalists are going to be seeking the most reliable way of avoiding the repayment of their debts – war! When we see hasty regime changes in Vietnam and Myanmar, American exceptionalism is at work around China. When the specter of territorial disputes over relatively marginal concerns takes center stage we known that all of the South China Sea is Palestine. For Palestine is the militarization and re-militarization of all of Asia in preparation for a war with China. There must never be a Palestine anywhere to challenge empire, even at some distant point in an unforeseeable future.

In truth, the current wars on all Palestinians may locate their genesis about 2300 years ago. In recent times we’ve had any number of wars, ostensibly with different causations, but exceptionalism feels empowered to mastermind death in its service. Palestine maybe the case but we are all Palestinians when war, all kinds of war, is the instrument which gives us meaning, as people. The means to move us, or not. The death of thousands of Palestinians and the injury of thousands more is not an exception but the rule. The rule of the barbarous. A barbarous which is more sophisticated but no less vicious. When and if this American exceptionalism prevails we all, as Palestinians, will then see the hidden agenda of the bloodlines insistent on ruling this world. They must fail and be discarded to the dustbin of history.

480 responses to “EXCEPTIONALISM – We Are All PALESTINIANS”

1. What about money USA wastes on weapons and wars
    Father Bush gave Saddam $5B in 1989
    (Same as Grandfather Bush who funded Hitler)

One month before Gulf war they had already planned the rebuilding contracts with American Corps for Kuwait
    (Same thing happened in Afghanistan)

2. @Moneybrain

The point is that Hamas is a product of the Palestinan people and not some distant stepchild.

3. the point is that a virus called Ebola which has been around since 1976 was allowed to run basically unfettered for lack of funding and big pharmaceutical lack of interest in finding a cure,,,,,meanwhile govts can find billions of dollars to heap death and destruction on innocent lives by use of deadly military arsenal ,,,,what de hell is wrong with this picture doesn;t anybody care,,,,,,about the poor blacks of africa,,,

4. Islamic University struck in Gaza.

5. and there is not a damn thing u or any one can do about it…….

6. @ac
    Only an idiot would not be concerned about Ebola–it kills 90%+ of those who get it! I do understand that they are people in Africa that refuse to seek help! Some insist on touching the dead at funerals, which is common practice in West Africa, NOT wise when that can cause transfer, they should BURN all Ebola dead!

Interesting that George Bush spent more $$$$$$ in Africa than either Clinton or Obama.

Is there a Cure for SARS, MERS, Swine/ Bird Fever?—NO! It is only a matter of time before Ebola jumps to the US/ Europe. Indeed, my info is that there is at least 1 case in Emory Uni Hospital, Atlanta right now!
    The last major Global epidemic was in 1918 , Spanish Flu, killed 40MN people it is unlikely that CDC would take a chance with Ebola. The equivalent Death Toll would be at least 300MN today. Some experts are predicting a major Epidemic sometime soon maybe Ebola is it?

7. Some experts are predicting a major Epidemic sometime soon
    BIBLE PREDICTS SAME IN REVELATION
    IS THIS THE TIME?
    MANY SIGNS POINT TO THIS

8. as usual MB u are missing the point…….the fact that Ebola has been around since 1976 ,,and that it has been allowed to get out of controlled,,, the question is why,,,,,,,,now that the focus has shifted and america has been caught in the cross fire,,,,,the emphasis would be a faster call in seeking a cure ..

9. @MB.

this is why Barbados needs to focus on food and energy security. Energy via solar as much as possible, food via, well…farmers and local production.

@ac, You assume that a virus can be cured. No, it CANNOT. Things like Tamiflu are limited in use and viruses mutate.

There are countless anitbiotics etc, many which are becoming less effective due to bacteria resistance, but that is beside the point here. Antibiotics do not work vs viruses, only symptoms.
    Tamiflu is one of only a few anti-viruses and does these are also being challenged I believe, Dr.GP can confirm.

There is only one way some viruses can be stopped…. quarantine.

Which is why we need to get somewhat self-sufficient in food etc.

A general world quarantine will cut imports and cross border transactions.

10. Easy Squeeze (Make No Riot) Avatar
    Easy Squeeze (Make No Riot)

http://youtu.be/7dWQagtRU-E

Georgie Porgie (Pudding and Pie)

Everything is related to the Time according to you, so you need to be more specific and state which bit of Revelation you refer to

Is it the Plague 4 Horseman of the Apocalypse bit

I still don’t support that War (or mass slaughter) by forces of controllers waging “wars on terrorism” or anyone they choose to demonize through corrupt media to justify mass bombings of civilians should be condoned

Will the returning Messiah be just a little baby again

11. what should be of concerned to all is that govts would spend billions of dollars in military power trying to find a cure for peace,,but has been less concerned in spending equal amounts of money in finding solutions for the treatment and the spread of the EBOLA virus in Africa, understood that some of these virus cannot be cured ,,but saying that the devastation and the rapid spread that is occurring could not have been prevented is ridiculous,, and shows one lack of knowledge…. one cannot discount the fact that if a concerted and all out war was being waged against the virus similar to that of the Hiv by world govts , over the years that the virus would not have been able to become somewhat rampant and out of controlled,,,but would have been contained,

12. GP is an intellectual buffoon…….only on BU such is allowed,,,,,Revelation 23,,vs 19

13. @Crusoe
    Totally AGREED! Bim has certainly gone to the DOGS ie the current so called”leaders”.

May they rot and bun in the FIRES of HELL! CORRUPTION and INCOMPETENCE is a powerfull but pisspoor combination!

How much do they concern themselves with the Bajan in the street?

14. @Mr Charmin (Easy Squeeze)
    You wrote
    I still don’t support that War (or mass slaughter) by forces of controllers waging “wars on terrorism” or anyone they choose to demonize through corrupt media to justify mass bombings of civilians should be condoned.

NONE of us support that! However, ALL IS FAIR IN LOVE and WAR! Hence dont put yourself in harm’s way through DELUSION! Dont marry a slut dog and expect a Virgin Princess.
    Interesting that the original Abrahamic peoples are NOT White on either side. The Ashkenazi Jews have European blood.

Very interesting that Khaled Meshaal, leader of Hamas, is NOT in Gaza!
    He is in a 5 Star Hotel in Doha, Qatar! He is TOO ESSENTIAL to the cause to actually RISK DEATH! Allegedly, he is very rich through DIVERSION of”funds” from the cause! Money$$$$ Tunnel?????????????

15. Caribbean Lover Avatar

I don’t think the United States should be blamed for what is happening in Gaza; after all, the US has been highjacked (since 1948) and is just an agent of Israel; if Israel says jump, the US will ask how high?

When the President of the US and all 535 members of Congress keep taking campaign contributions from powerful Israeli interests, then they are forced to look the other way when Israel choose to misbehave. Open your mouth against Israel, and you will be blacklisted and will never win another election in America again.

It’s a fact; the Jewish people own America and just about everything in America; so politicians who want to stay in office have to publicly support Israel in all matters; at all times. Talking about the tail wagging the dog, perfect example.

16. The question is WHY do Jews do so well in the USA???
    Simple, they correctly realise that they MUST! If U are hated then U must become powerful! Start with EDUCATION!

When I first got in to the Investment business over 30 yrs ago, I used to prospect by going into small shopping Plazas and Medical Buildings. I quickly realised that a very high proportion of Doctors and Lawyers had Jewish names! How come? Through crookedness? NO! Discipline, hard work, brains and most importantly ABSOLUTE DETERMINATION!
    Guess what, Black peeps that exude most of these qualities ARE SUCCESSFUL TOO! Race is irrelevant!

17. Caribbean Lover Avatar

“Race is irrelevant!”

You are the one evoking race. The Jewish people owning America and influencing its leaders is a fact; and there’s nothing wrong in saying so.

As far as I am concern, they, the Jewish people, own the earth and the things therein, direct or indirectly; and we, the Gentiles, work for them, direct or indirectly. For example, there is no gold, silver, nor diamonds in Israel, yet the Jewish people own or control about 90% of the world supply.

18. @Cbean Lover
    Jews do NOT own 90% of the above ground Gold!
    You think that because Jewellery starts with Jew they own nuff? lol

I have some serious PROFESSIONAL KNOWLEDGE in this area!

Now let me educate U! The Indians and Chinese have traditionally LOVED and OWNED Gold.They use it for DOWRIES and a mobile store of wealth. For thousands of years they have had to flee with their G The Western World are way behind, especially the Americans, they havent got a foggy clue! Europeans understand Gold from a Central Bank Reserve perspective and the first thing Warmongers do is take possession of the Gold eg Hitler was a master,indeed ONLY the Poles out smarted the Germans and sent their Gold to the US for safekeeping.

. A few years ago my wife inherited a significant amount of Gold Jewellery and when we went to the Far East, to take possession, we decided to take some pieces around to the Gold shops, usually at least 3 for an even small Mall! They routinely buy Gold Jewellery from customers at a 15% discount to fair valuation. Those guys were NOT interested in 22k or below, ONLY 24K. Westerners buy 10k, 18k, 22k—Asians laugh at that! My wife’s mother owned plenty nuff Gold Jew in that all the family inherited 15-20 pieces each!

19. The Iron Dome Inside the Heads of Israel’s Warriors

By Danny Schechter, News Dissector

02 August 14

ew York, New York: When you go to a dictionary to look up dome, you find lots of references to hemispherical structures or forms. You also find that it is slang word for the head.

And so, it may not be much of a stretch to look at the “Iron Dome” counter-missile system utilized by the Israeli forces as a perfect metaphor for the men authorizing its deployment and use, the iron domes of the heads who head up Israel’s military, and orchestrate its most assuredly not defensive war against Gaza.

It is also a metaphor for the war itself. The finger pushing reliance on computer technology—whether with domes or drones—tends to block all sensitivity of the human costs and consequences.

CNN reports that, “Israel uses Iron Dome to block rockets from striking its major population centers. It targets incoming rockets and fires an interceptor missile to destroy them in the air. The Israeli government says Iron Dome has intercepted more than 400 rockets fired from Gaza since the conflict broke out in early July.” Newsweek adds that it is not a perfect system,

“Israeli and U.S. officials have said Iron Dome systems are responsible for shooting down more than 90 percent of the rockets they have engaged, while ignoring missiles on a trajectory to fall wide. That accounts for about a fifth of the rockets Israel has said militants have fired into the country during the latest crisis.”

(Interesting about this paragraph is that it does not mention that as an occupying power, Israel has an obligation to protect the people in Gaza. It also does not mention Hamas, a political party/movement, but refers only to “militants,” many of whom are Palestinians who fled Israel, the country now pulverizing Gaza.)

If true, that means that only a fifth or 20% of the missiles fired have been intercepted, a fact that is at variance with the impression Israel fosters about the precision nature of its technology.

Also, missing from most of the coverage is the fact that the United States poured nearly a billion dollars into building the project Foreign Policy reported in July BEFORE Israel invaded Gaza again:

“Iron Dome, the anti-missile system that is seen as so successful at preventing Hamas’ rocket attacks from being effective that it is credited, in part, for having kept Israeli troops from mounting a ground invasion of Gaza, is getting major new funding from Congress. The infusion of cash will radically bolster the program even if can’t guarantee peace in the region – even in the short term.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/danny-schechter/the-iron-dome-inside-the-_b_5634136.html

20. Another view:

Long-standing political and economic alliances between blacks and Jews could be strained by the growing African-American opposition to Israeli aggression.

By: Charles D. Ellison

Posted: Aug. 1 2014 9:54 AM

Nic6356809

Palestinians who were displaced from their houses because of fighting between Israel’s army and Hamas fighters return to check their homes in Gaza City’s Shejaiya neighborhood in the Gaza Strip Aug. 1, 2014.

MAHMUD HAMS/AFP/Getty Images

As an unconditional 72-hour cease-fire collapses, the New Jersey-sized Middle Eastern powerhouse called Israel is not in a good place. A bloody cage match with Hamas has created a scary, nonstop loop of grief-stricken Palestinian civilians on 60-second, 60-minute blast. As a result, the Jewish state is now faced with an unprecedented barrage of global inquiry, its public relations narrative as an oasis of democracy run by the most religiously persecuted population on the planet shattered to pieces by visuals of unmitigated Israeli military violence.

Israel has always been hampered by an almost claustrophobic lack of “strategic depth” as defense analyst Robert Beckhusen notes. The border with Gaza, itself a tiny overcrowded strip of 2 million people, is only a skip from bustling Israeli metros like Tel Aviv. The Israeli Defense Forces possess massive military bite, but there is very little space to exercise it, inevitably causing chaos and lots of bloodletting as they race against the clock to destroy a terrifying labyrinth of Hamas tunnel networks.

http://www.theroot.com/articles/politics/2014/08/gaza_conflict_is_making_some_black_folks_uncomfortable.html

21. israel would be fighting this war till kingdom comes,,,,bombs can not destroy determination and will power ,,a powerful source much stronger than the iron Dome ,and one ,which the Palestine people have used to propel them…..the end game is going to come down to power ,,not military might or technological power,,,,,but a show of strength that is concealed and masterfully executed through sheer determination…..a force that Palestine,,seem to have perfected over the years,,….and one that israel have not been able destroy,,.

22. Easy Squeeze (Make No Riot) Avatar

Pachamama was right God is Devil & Devil is God, GP’s thick head dense

23. Easy Squeeze (Make No Riot) Avatar

It’s all the same God..

24. Perhaps the Palestinians need to hire outside help, preferably from Northern Ireland,to give them a few pointers on frustrating a Samson. As the (P) IRA is credited with holding at bay for 38 long years, one of the most efficient armies on this planet.

25. after fifty years and still fighting.. Palestinians seem to be holding their own…..

26. ac | August 2, 2014 at 10:55 PM |
    after fifty years and still fighting.. Palestinians seem to be holding their own….
    …………………………………………………………………….
    Like a nut under a sledge hammer.

27. @Col Buggy
    Somewhat different situation requiring specific strategy and tactics. Nth Ireland is more civil Insurrection as against WAR?

28. Easy Squeeze (Make No Riot) Avatar

Farah @ Gaza Twitter Feed
    https://twitter.com/Farah_Gazan

29. 28 days later, 1800 dead Palestinans and 9400 injured, not to be left out 60+ dead Israeli – what can we say?

Batten the hatch!!!

On Sunday, 3 August 2014, Barbados Underground wrote:

30. The time is coming soon when the United States will loose all interest in the Middle East.
    http://www.bp.com/en/global/corporate/about-bp/energy-economics/energy-blog/oil-boom-2-0-an-american-dream-updated.html

31. Easy Squeeze (Make No Riot) Avatar

32. Let us see if the 72 hour cease fire holds BUT the issue remain.

The Guardian

“With deep regret I have this morning written to the Prime Minister & tendered my resignation. I can no longer support Govt policy on Gaza”

Lady Warsi’s resignation letter – in full: http://gu.com/p/4vfk8/fb

Lady Warsi resigns over government’s Gaza stance

Foreign Office minister uses Twitter to announce she is standing down because she can no longer support foreign policy

33. @ David
    Again you are playing into the False Equivalence when comparing the dead. The 67+ dead Zionists are 99% soldiers. Whereas the dead Palestinians are 99% civilians. That has implications for war crimes charges.

34. Colonel i said fifty years.yes under a sledge hammer a hammer built out of extraordinary support and miltary might but has yet been unable to crush the determination and hardend inner core of apeople..a war solely waged on military might.is a war doomed for failure.the enemy strategically puts himself in harms way fully aware that the final arbitrator would be the fallout out of the physical destruction and sooner rather than later a call from observers for a humanistic approach.

35. Pacha and David
    Gents the density of population in Gaza’s 139 sq mls is 12,950! Bim is 1686! Hamas does NOT give a loose bowel movement for Palestinians OR they are very STUPID! Hamas knows that Israel has the Shield to reduce casualties and they know that when Israel responds that many INNOCENT Palestinians WILL DIE there is no way for Israel to defend itself without such .
    Lady Warsi is obviously Muslim and should never have been placed in a position where her background and beliefs would conflict with her work. I do respect her decision to resign and she should be given an opportunity elsewhere.

36. These wars shall give time and place for the rapid spread of Ebola and other diseases.

37. Easy Squeeze (Make No Riot) Avatar

If Israel admitted they had nukes, it would be illegal and USA would have to stop Aid.

38. @ Moneybrain
    What are you talking about? Despite the hype the so-called iron dome is less than 5% effective. Stop watching CNN, BBC and buying into corporate war propaganda aimed at robbing American taxpayers. The asymmetry in causalities has everything to do with highly ineffective projectiles, in fact they are not much better than crude fireworks, and the extensive Zionist networks of shelters and their superior lethality. See the Postol article in this regard.

39. @Pacha
    Assuming U are correct in your assertions the POINT is that the Israelis are better protected and Hamas knows that! Hamas is strategising incorrectly given the options of fighting versus negotiating with the help of the Arab Nations.
    The fact is the Israelis are NOT going to leave Palestine and they are NOT going to be pushed into the Med! Iran will eventually precipitate major trouble for themselves and then we will have MORE INNOCENT civillians killed.

40. Have you not noticed that these Qassam Brigades ‘fireworks’ don’t even damage any buildings. They cannot even be guided. They are dumb bombs. Their effectiveness is merely political. They cause large social, economic costs to the Zionists.

41. Again you are wrong. Hamas has won this war as wars are properly assessed. The Zionists have achieved NONE of their objectives. That equals a Hamas victory.

In Vietnam the Americans killed 2-3 million Vietnamese and lost 60K. But Vietnam won. So did Hamas.

42. When innocent civilians are killed in war it is mass murder, like you have conceded. The Zionist and their supporters should now face international war crimes trials.

43. @Pacha
    I have not conceded anything!

Palestinians deserve better leadership. I am 2.5X bigger than my wife should she decide to initiate an attack on my person with a penknife of 2 ins then if I break her arms I am guilty because she made an extremely poor decision to attack, just because I take more of the Queen sized bed?

Negotiation using Arab influence is the better option.

Vietnam was a War that America should never have fought! Indeed, they never fought to ensure Victory, it is pointless fighting with both your hands tied behind your back! War is like Martial Arts—you always should aim to take out your adversary asap! One lash if possible!
    Also the Viets were fighting for their country!

Zionists achieved——-Are U delusional? Blew up 35 Tunnels, used up Palestinian rockets etc!

44. Moneybrain
    No Money No Brains…….
    ”Hamas does NOT give a loose bowel movement for Palestinians OR they are very STUPID! Hamas knows that Israel has the Shield to reduce casualties and they know that when Israel responds that many INNOCENT Palestinians WILL DIE there is no way for Israel to defend itself without such”

Is the above not a concession by you that the Zionists killed ‘many innocent’ civilians? We concede that you neither have Money nor Brains. Then again you would not be much different that the parade of imbeciles trotted out to defend the indefensible.

45. The bottomline is that the point has been reached where Hamas have resigned to the fact that civilians will die because their cause is just not unlike the Americans in the war for Independence against the British.

46. @ David
    Throughout history, heroic people have engaged superior military forces, armed only with a commitment to justice.
    Moneybrain’s idea that the smart thing to do is to concede to superior force (he calls it common sense) is predicated on materialistic considerations…..
    …these are the same considerations that politicians use to accept bribes, trample on the poor while siding with the powerful, and brekking fuh themselves.

How can we fail to recognize the gallantry of people who stand in front of one of this world’s most ruthless armies ….and throw stones to protest clear injustices?

How is this different from our ancestors who (illegally?) stood up the white establishment and the KKK during the 60’s and 70’s in search of freedom?

….a sad position – even for MoneyBrain.
    Israel has not only lost the PR battle, but has largely destroyed any remaining empathy that reasonable people of this world may have had for them… They have shown themselves to be nothing but heartless bullies.

The problem with being a bully is that when your turn comes, there is no sympathy to be had…..

47. @ David

@Bushie
    Innocent civilians always die in war. That is a position that sensible generals have accepted throughout history. Also, wars are not won or lost based on the casualties. Instead, they are won or lost based on the attainment of strategic objectives. Israel has changed its objective maybe 6 times in 30 days. This is what the great generals call ‘strategic confusion’. Ultimately, they are won by the attainment of political objectives. In that battle, the Great Bushman is right again. This defeat is the 4 or 5 in a row for the Zionists internationally, within 15 years. This string of defeats will lead to the collapse of Israel as a fake state within 10 to 20 years, at most.

48. Of course the illegal siege must not be lifted. Should the dishonest Zionists, Americans and Egyptians attempt to steal victory from the jaws of this humiliating defeat, as they have done prior, the missiles will start to rain again.