Submitted by Anthony Davis
Sam Lord's Castle before
Sam Lord’s Castle before

I am totally against the sale of Sam Lord’s Castle to the Sandals Group, or any other foreigner or foreign entity. Sam Lord’s Castle is part of the built heritage of Barbados, and I am very disappointed about the deafening silence coming from Dr. Karl Watson and Professor Henry Frazer about the pending sale of this property to anyone other than a Barbadian or Barbadian group!

Sam Lord’s Castle is a wonderful property, and could be turned into something like Farley Hill National Park – for one and all, not only the upper 10,000 and especially the bigoted. The buildings formerly used as rooms by the tourists could be used by young entrepreneurs to display their ware. Europeans love visiting castles, and some have said that it’s a shame to leave it as it is, instead of rebuilding it and letting people visit it. hey would like to see it returned to its former glory.

Barbadians should wake up and smell the coffee or whatever they feel like smelling, and start protesting about the wholesale auctioning off of our heritage. It is our heritage – not this Government’s.

I have been hearing a lot about what Sandals is doing and intends doing for Barbados, but pray tell me, has anyone heard what sweetheart deal Government has made with Gordon “Butch” Stewart to get him to change his mind from leasing the Almond  property to purchasing it?

Was the throwing in of the Sam Lord’s property the part which made him change his philanthropic heart?

In my opinion, Barbados already belongs to T&T, and Jamaica, and may one day be called Trinbados, Jambados, or even Trinjambados or Jamtrinbados – depending on which the rulers of those two countries choose to call it!

Former PM, Owen Arthur started the ball rolling by selling our bank to Trinidadians. He also once said that massa day done. Now we have Massy day!

As of yesterday, 01 July, 2014, it is Massy this and Massy that! Now I have them in my face wherever I go. Whose fields and hills are they, Barbadians?

The Right Excellency Errol Walton Barrow must be turning in his grave!

And all of this for 30 pieces of silver!

I hope you remember what happened to Judas.

27 responses to “Top Brands – Sam Lord’s Castle and Sandals”

1. That property was sitting there idle for all these years and now somebody looking to do something viable with it you ready to talk a bunch a shite. Non-progressive people like you should stop tainting up the people’s webpages with a load garbage and keep you stupid opinions to yourself. Why the fuck you don’t use your money to make it look like Farley Hill. Somebody got funds to do that? And pray tell me which young entrepreneur will go all to Sam Lords St. Philip to display “their ware”. You better put way the pot that you smoking and shove your ass back up in the cooped up hole it was in before you wrote this cunt. Lotta fuckery.!!!

2. Former PM, Owen Arthur started the ball rolling by selling our bank to Trinidadians. He also once said that massa day done. Now we have Massy day!

If Massa can have his stores and supermarkets all over Barbados, why can’t he have a hotel?

….. BTW didn’t he just offload one to the Government of Barbados for them to demolish?

Does Massa even want to be in Hotels or is there something fishy with that deal too!!

3. Donville Inniss’ public position is toeing a line or parading for the gallery given his ministerial responsibility. Some of us appreciate that T&T generates excess capital i.e. cannot be absorbed in its domestic market, therefore cherrypicking undervalued assets in Barbados in a passive Bajan market is par for the course. If we can get our offcials to stage honest conversations with the public.

4. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

Once again , when People talking about land no matter where it is or what it is called Always ASK for a CLEAR TITLE>
    Who Every Builds on Land with out a Clear Title may loose it,
    The DBLP Fraud Government love to sell what they do not own and In Most cases have no right to b selling anything,
    All who greedy to get some for little to Nothing Will loose by way of Deed,

The Government dealing with Massive Fraud and PONZI can not wake up in the morning and have the AG make up a deed and sell,
    Right and Rule of Law applies and was dont in many cases With Harry Smith next door dealing with CLICO and other running land of Plantations.

When law returns , Those dealing with this Massive Fraud will See Jail ,
    When done will be sent back to there Home Country,

If you dont know Ask a clean Lawyer in Barbados what that means , Good luck with that One.

5. There are some basic laws on nature.
    One such, is that a brass bowl and his money are soon parted.
    No surprise therefore, that we see Barbados being converted into an overseas Trini territory.
    The problem is not related to any excess funds that Trinidad has….or to any financial challenges here that cannot be overcome, but ONLY to the incontestable fact that we have adopted the asinine position that we can assign ANY JACKASS as leader – and expect that good things will follow.

This shiite started when Henry Ford chose money over national duty, and the BLP decided to “give a job” to Arthur.
    Arthur then came up with his bribery policy of “inclusion” and used positions and appointments to put an array of total donkey holes in various positions…..
    …like chicken feed men as supervisor of insurance – leading to CLICO)
    …like Commisong on some Arfican shiite….
    ….the list is endless.

David Thompson wanted to be PM from age 5…..and wanted it so badly that he sold his soul to get it….using the same CLICO money and connections created by Arthur…..

This all leave us with Froon and his band of idiots and misfits – NONE of whom have the talent to offer a better alternative….and all of whom are clearly out of their depth as national leaders.

What the hell else do we expect?

Sam Lords in ruins
    Paradise in ruins
    the NIS building in ruins
    The Sugar industry in ruins
    Tourism plant awaiting burial
    Education terminal

…..the only things that work are owned by foreigners, and our only hope seems to be to get foreigners to take over the ruins…

Can any people sink any lower? ….after 60 years of bragging about education? …..and who are these people ” showing us the way”….?
    People who can’t even run their own country….but can come here and show us how to run ours …AND MAKE A FORTUNE USING OUR ASSETS.

….and the ultimate mark of brass bowls….is that instead of standing up tomorrow and sending a clear signal that ENOUGH IS ENOUGH…. YOU CAN BE ASSURED THAT BRASS BOWLS WILL BE AT HOME HOPING THAT SOMEONE ELSE WILL BE THERE MARCHING FOR THEM…..

6. @Bush Tea

The reality under the RTOC is that there is mobility of capital and T&T has the capital. The only way out of it is to withdraw from Caricom and this will not happen in our lifetime.

7. “….and the ultimate mark of brass bowls….is that instead of standing up tomorrow and sending a clear signal that ENOUGH IS ENOUGH…. YOU CAN BE ASSURED THAT BRASS BOWLS WILL BE AT HOME HOPING THAT SOMEONE ELSE WILL BE THERE MARCHING FOR THEM…..’

Bushie well said are you going to be among the stay at home Brass Bowls??

8. @ David
    Man what RTOC what?
    We are so piss poor and desperate that we would sell our soul to the devil for a few dollars RTOC or not…
    The RTOC is just a convenient mechanism, but we will take money from the Canadians, English, Russians, UAE, KKK, and the devil himself as the need arises.

The FUNDAMENTAL issue is the pissy leadership, lack of coherent strategy, and general idiocy that pervades our political class

9. @ Islandgal
    …mean you ain’t get it yet…?
    Bushie is NOT one of wunna…
    Bushie is here on a different mission…. Just doing a bit of whacking on the side….
    However…if you are agreeing to the “debriefing session” after the march – back at the bush hut, THEN count on Bushie being up front..

10. Mr Watson Parkinson Avatar
    Mr Watson Parkinson

Bush Tea, it’s time you start thinking outside the box…! It’s a proven fact that people have travelled have a far greater understanding of the world than those that stayed at home…! How do you think western empires were built…!?
    Returnees therefore are a source of knowledge, we need to tap into that… So stop been negative!

11. @ David
    Regarding T & T you said. “……cherrypicking undervalued assets in Barbados in a passive Bajan market is par for the course.

Are their “investments” getting the kind of returns they want? Any returns? Almond was a nice money loser for Massey.

You might find that some of these investments made by T&T companies / conglomerates are not working out the way they expected. They had to close Trimart Haggatt Hall. You think that was because it was making a lot of money? Maybe the ones who sold their shares were the smart ones.

12. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

but bush tea
    why you always asking Caswell to BUP

YOU CANT BUP TOO?
    since you know evathing bout evathing why cant you BUP?

13. @ Watson
    Who says…? Who proved that “fact”?
    ….you think Bushie is ac?

So when did knowing “evathing bout evathing” qualify anyone for anything?
    Would that not have made you Minister of Health bout here? 🙂

First of all, Bushie is not interested in building castles on sand….
    Secondly, cockroaches don’t even attend fowl cock parties…far less run them….
    Thirdly, Bushie HAS ANOTHER MISSION….and has already been committed….
    And lastly,…..
    Bushie won’t last a week…. Some brass bowl would crucify the bushman within days 🙂
    Wuh even the number 1 bushman get crucify after being betrayed by one of his insiders…..

Nah…
    Caswell is the man…..

14. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

BUSHTEA
    re
    So when did knowing “evathing bout evathing” qualify anyone for anything?
    Would that not have made you Minister of Health bout here? 🙂

AS YOU WOULD NOTICE FROM MY POSTINGS ON BU I ONLY KNOW A LITTLE BIT ABOUT ONLY A FEW THINGS. SO I AM NOT QUALIFIED FOR ANYTHING LOL

15. On January 1st 2018 Barbados will still have the same System of Government and if God spare life we will still be writing shiite on BU, and Bajans will still be eating puddin an souse, macaroni pie and barbecued pig tails.

An CowBizzyBjerkSimpson will still be Millionaires and Trinis will still be buying up Barbados.

But Bushie already know that cause he know evating.

16. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

Hants

I CONCUR 100%
    Truth though Hants, is that if you dare to speak up they dont renew your contract! Especially in those jobs where de wimens in control.

17. @Hants

To borrow your words of a few days ago, we have to be positive.

18. G P IN BARBADOS YOU HAVE TO NICE. COMPETENCE AND ASSERTIVENESS DON’T MATTER.

http://www.nisebarbados.org/

19. David I am positive that the economies of the USA and Canada will improve over the next 5 years.

I am positive that Barbados will benefit.

I am positive that Bajans in the Diaspora will continue to support family and friends in Barbados.

20. so bushie nobody stopping u from buying sam lords castle,,,,,,,,..all dat loud mout talk u doing don;t add up to hill of beans,,,stop talking and do something,,,,, like buy the dilapidated castle ………show the rest of the world that bajans can take care of barbados ,,,,,,,old farttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt,

21. Question posed by CBC TV for brass bowls to text an answer
    +++++++++
    “Do you think that UWI Cave Hill contributes more to Barbados than the Sugar and Rum industries?”
    ++++++
    Answer….
    Not if this question is coming from a graduate…. BB!

Wuh wunna just had one Dr Moore on the TV saying just that!!!! Duh!

Beckles should be shame as shiite doh..
    Imagine we spend HALF BILLION per year on education and at the END of that process…. we can’t find enough talent to run a successful Sugar Industry or Rum industry….and that son of a ….gun has the gall to put up one of his minions to suggest that this somehow says that Cave Hill is valued more than shit….

Sir Cave Joker…..the pissy value of our sugar, Rum and Tourism is EXACTLY why we should shut down UWI and send students to Trinidad – where they just MAY learn to run businesses like MASSY etc….

That damn man has NO SHAME…..
    You is a graduate right ac…? 🙂

22. Bushie why don’t you stop talking…….and run the whole f..king place,,,,,,,jack..ass,,,for the past eighty years you have been repeating the same ole godamm sh,it and have done nutting about it,,,First to raise yuh hand in the BU classroom….with the repetitive nonsense,,now a friggin march you can;t even attended,,seems like you the biggest brass bowl ever,, sh..t do sometime ..peee hole,,,

23. Sam Lords has a natural private beach … perfect for their clothing optional niche market … which Barbados can seriously benefit from

24. BT

Please Note that some of the BB’s of which you speak were made National Heroes …….

…… by other BB’s!!

Every year we worship and bow down to them during April when we get told the same rubbish about their achievements over and over again!!

If you listen to these achievements you would never imagine Barbados could be in the predicament in which it has found itself.

25. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Welcome to Barbados ,the Massy brand of T&T.
    Goodbye 14 Nation Newspaper workers,compliments its T&T owner.

When God ,or Trinis, open a window, they close a door.

26. Mr Watson Parkinson July 4, 2014 at 9:37 AM ” How do you think western empires were built…!?”

On slave labour?

On stealing amost of the silver and gold out of the Caribbean, Central and South America?

On oppressing the indigenous people?

On brutality?

On lies?

On deceit?