Submitted by Quinzel (BU looks forward to the BU intelligentsia translating this submission)
Mystery
It is a Mystery.

Here is valuable wisdom! If you rule your speech, you will save yourself from trouble. Your mouth and tongue are two of your greatest enemies. If you will keep them under control and only speak the right words at the right time, your life will be blessed. It is unruled speech that gets men into all sorts of trouble. Here is wisdom for a good life.

You can get into trouble by filthy talking, foolish talking, and jesting. You can damage your reputation, hurt othersโ€™ feelings, and waste time with such talking. God despises such speech, though they are very popular with the present generation; and He is coming soon to judge the world for these very sins (Pr 14:9; 26:18-19; Eccl 7:6; Eph 4:29; 5:3-7).

You can get into trouble talking negatively about others. Men will know you are wicked, and you will create enmity and strife. Though easy to commit, the blessed God hates backbiting, slander, talebearing, and whispering. They are much like murder, in that they destroy anotherโ€™s reputation (Pr 10:18; 11:13; 16:28; 18:8; 20:19; 25:23; 26:20-22).

You can get into trouble by complaining. Who likes a complainer? The LORD hates complaining, and He judges it severely (Num 11:1; Ps 106:24-27). Jesus Christ is coming soon with angels to judge complainers (Jude 1:14-16). It is Godโ€™s will for your mouth and tongue to give thanks (Phil 2:14; Col 3:17; I Thes 5:18). This generation is unthankful, so God has judged the world with darkness and sodomy (Rom 1:20-27; II Tim 3:2).

You can get into trouble by over committing. Solomon warned his son about taking on the obligations of others as a surety, such as cosigning loans hastily or extensively (Pr 6:1-5; 22:26-27). It is so easy and thrilling to offer your guarantee for the performance of another, because it gives you an important role in their lives. But wisdom should guard your mouth from creating unnecessary and excessive obligations (Pr 22:3; I Cor 7:32).

You can get into trouble by vows to God. In the difficulties of a painful situation, it is easy to promise things to God to persuade Him to deliver you. But the Lord warns against such oaths (Eccl 5:1-3). It is better not to vow at all, than to vow and not pay (Eccl 5:4-7).

You can get into trouble by name calling. Jesus Christ taught that name calling without a holy cause was a violation of the sixth commandment, the law against murder (Matt 5:21-22). Railing and reviling, which are name calling and abusive language, are condemned by Scripture (Ex 22:28; I Cor 5:11; 6:10; I Pet 3:9). A child that cursed his parents died under Mosesโ€™ law (Pr 20:20; Ex 21:17; Lev 20:9; Deut 27:16). Take that Hollywood!

You can get into trouble by lying. Everyone hates a liar. No one can trust a liar. Severe punishments are reserved for liars and perjurers. And all liars shall spend eternity in the lake of fire (Rev 21:8,27; 22:15). Honesty in all situations is not only the best policy; it is the holy requirement of the God of truth (Pr 12:22; Ex 20:16; Lev 19:11; Eph 4:25).

You can get into trouble by disrespecting authority. Do not curse the king even in your thoughts or bedroom (Eccl 10:20). A little bird will carry the wicked words, and you will be in trouble. God despises those who speak evil of rulers (II Pet 2:10-12; Jude 1:8-10). Children must honor parents, wives their husbands, employees their employers, and church members their pastors (Eph 5:33; 6:1-3; I Thes 5:12-13; Titus 2:9-10; I Pet 3:5-6).

You can get into trouble by arguing and debate. Wise men listen rather than talk (Pr 17:27-28; Eccl 7:5). A woman should avoid contention and emphasize kindness (Pr 19:13; 21:19; 27:15; 31:26). Godโ€™s ministers reject foolish and unlearned questions, for they are the marks of fools and scorners (I Tim 1:4; 4:7; 6:3-5; II Tim 2:14,16,23; Titus 3:9). Wise men study before talking (Pr 15:28), especially Godโ€™s ministers (II Tim 2:15).

You can get in trouble by hurting those around you. Spouses, children, and friends can easily be hurt by cutting words (Pr 12:18; Eph 6:4; Col 3:19). Harsh words stir up anger and cause fights to escalate (Pr 15:1). Relationships are destroyed, bitterness created, and your future dulled by hard words. It is men and women with gracious speech that will be held in high esteem (Pr 11:16; 22:11). It is a command to use gracious words (Col 4:6).

How can you avoid trouble with your mouth and tongue? First, cut your words in half, for many words always contain sin (Pr 10:19). Second, slow down and emphasize listening before speaking (Pr 29:20; Jas 1:19). Third, remember that you will give an account for every idle word and be judged for your words (Matt 12:34-37). Fourth, pray like David, โ€œSet a watch, O LORD, before my mouth; keep the door of my lipsโ€ (Ps 141:3).

Rather than trouble, the man who guards his mouth and tongue will enjoy the good life, guaranteed by the infallible word of God. โ€œWhat man is he that desireth life, and loveth many days, that he may see good? Keep thy tongue from evil, and thy lips from speaking guileโ€ (Ps 34:12-13). Peter also quoted these wonderful words of promise (I Pet 3:10).

There was never trouble for the Lord Jesus Christ by His mouth and tongue. He spoke like no other man in world history (Ps 45:2; Isaiah 50:4; Luke 4:22; John 7:46). He could comfort a widow at her only sonโ€™s funeral, or he could expose Pharisee heresy to the delight of His audience (Luke 7:11-18; Matt 7:28-29). There was nothing to charge Him for at His trial, so the Jews falsely accused Him by perverting His pure words (Matt 26:59-61). His pure words will soon judge them for their sins (Matt 7:21-23).

272 responses to “Whoso Keepeth His Mouth and His Tongue Keepeth His Soul From Troubles”

1. โ€œQuinzelโ€ posted a vast amount of bollocks on January 13, 2014 and โ€œDavidโ€, head of the โ€œBU Familyโ€ suggests that โ€œBU looks forward to the BU intelligentsia translating this submissionโ€. And itโ€™s a little sad that โ€œDavidโ€ even has to ask the question.

The entire thing is cut-and-pasted from any one of a thousand websites serving the not-too-bright semiliterate community.

The โ€œGod despises such speechโ€ bit naturally makes you want to ask the writer how he knows that. When and where did he meet โ€œGodโ€?

And the bit that says โ€œThough easy to commit, the blessed God hates backbitingโ€ tells you immediately that whoever wrote it, and whoever cut and pasted it, is an idiot.

Is โ€œ the blessed Godโ€ โ€œeasy to commitโ€? Thatโ€™s what the sentence says. Is that what you mean, dolt?

If you canโ€™t write properly, you canโ€™t think properly. Itโ€™s a pain, but itโ€™s just the way things are. If youโ€™re not really good at football, youโ€™re not going to be a professional footballer. If youโ€™re ugly and short, youโ€™re not going to be a fashion model. If you canโ€™t write properly, youโ€™re never going to be regarded as an important thinker. The arbitrariness of life, like gravity, can sometimes be a bitch, canโ€™t it?

2. And, of course, those who don’t “keepeth their mouths” shut, but who claim falsely on internationally accessible websites to have been awarded doctorates from Essex University, are never the best guides to wisdom.

Quite the contrary. That way leads perdition, and falsity, and deceit, and internationally published lies.

3. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

THANK GOD THAT THE BLOOD OF JESUS COVERS A MULTITUDE OF SINS

4. @Well Well,
    The three senators?

5. @Quinzel “First, cut your words in half”

True, true, true.

It is a pity that Quinzel did not take his own advice.

6. Ah, Dr. Terence. Bless.

This is it? This is what you could do with a doctorate in sociology from the University of Essex? Cutting and pasting bollocks and then sending all the pasting here. That’s your pinnacle is it, Dr. B?

This is what you’re going to do now, from now on? Tell the world that people are abominations while being so gutless that you can’t even show your own face?

May your god forgive you, Terry.

7. My old people woulda say the same thing that Quinzel wrote but in far, far fewer words, like

“Rat tongue does hang ‘e”

8. Like someone trying to scare wunna Christians pon BU !

9. Education is the progressive discovery of our own ignorance. And the man who wouldn’t read a good book, is no different than the man who can’t.

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Jack Bowman | January 13, 2014 at 10:08 PM |

You are the right guy to deal with the religious nutters.

There is a racist clown called Negroman. Can you sort him out for us?

11. Simple Simon, were you from generation where there used to walk with all ten on the floor and used cooking oil for lotion? I’ve never heard such a Bajan saying; not even in my madda generation and she is now 81.

12. millertheanunnaki, January 13, 2014 at 10:46 PM:

“@ Jack Bowman … You are the right guy to deal with the religious nutters. There is a racist clown called Negroman. Can you sort him out for us?”

Negroman is now Pachamama. You should have (“should of”?) noticed that. The tool is entertaining. We’ll get to him when we have time.

Er … LOL and smiley face and exclamations!!! BBE!!!

13. St George's Dragon Avatar

I have always been amazed that Christianity continues to be so integral a part of the country. Barbados achieved political independence from the British but seems blind to the fact that Christianity was imposed on it by the British as part of the colonial process. Wake up. Read a few Richard Dawkins books.

14. DAVID
    RE BU looks forward to the BU intelligentsia translating this submission

ARE YOU REALLY SERIOUS? WHICH INTELLIGENTSIA?

15. “Whoso keepeth his mouth and his tongue, keepeth his soul from troubles” is of course a quotation of Proverbs 21:23

Being a fool, I will add Proverbs 17:28 which says “Even a fool, when he holdeth his peace, is counted wise;”

16. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

http://www.nuooz.com/index.php/english/982-10-health-benefits-of-sex-you-need-to-know

then relax , crook not going any where , one day we hope they see jail but for now just relax

17. Nothing wrong with the sentiments expressed in the post. If we would only follow the advice. Smooth talkers who talk a lot are usually LIARS. I think the Minister of Fiasco need to cut his words in half. With that I have cut this comment to much less than half.-maybe 1/16

18. Please do not shoot the messenger for vengeance is mine – I will repay- saith the Lord. There is much food for thought from a philosophical point of view in Quinzel’s submission which I am sure on reflection can relate to us and upon which we ought to ponder. Serious consideration of these admonitions might very well be for some of us a catalyst for spiritual awakening and cleansing as we look forward to a New year free from sorrow, free from woe. A healthy and prosperous New year to all.

19. “Barbados achieved political independence from the British but seems blind to the fact that Christianity was imposed on it by the British as part of the colonial process. Wake up. Read a few Richard Dawkins books.”

History records that the English landed here in 1627 or thereabouts. All who were here before the English came ashore purportedly at the Hole-in-the -town in Jamestown now referred to as St James namely the Amerindians, Arawaks, Caribs all of Indian extraction and the Portuguese of Caucasian extraction were all gone for one reason or another. The English who landed here in 1627 and thereafter as well as the Indians from the Guianas, the white indentured labour and the 80 negroes captured from a slave vessel would have been the early pioneers of the development of Barbados. Christianity was the religion of the English and as would be expected would have been the religion adopted and -not imposed- for use. Now your comment Georgie Porgie might very well have much merit if we relate it to a civilisations like India already with established and thriving cultures which were colonised by the British. The people of Barbados and Barbados as it stands now as opposed to India and its peoples were not colonised by the British because no one was here to colonise and our black ancestors were not yet here. The white offspring of the settlers or in your view colonisers could not have been colonised(sounds like a virus) because they were not yet born. It is time we separate fact and logic from fiction and not allow ourselves to be swayed by emotional diatribe from historians with an obvious inferior complex. The English settled in and developed Barbados; like it or lump it Richard Dawkins books et al. The reasons for and methods employed are a different story which have been told over and over again.

20. “looking forward to a new year free from sorrow and woe.”
    Balance…..do you know something we don’t?

I suppose the problem is really about whether we are prepared to follow or accept the tenets of the ‘faith’ (whatever it is) or not; whether, in particular, we are going to live by greed and fear about the ‘other’. The problem with people like GP and Zoe, who are well intentioned, is that they want to convert the rest of us to their way of thinking – on the basis of Biblical texts written by men – and condemn us if we can’t……with the accompanying and standard threats. Candidly, they have no right to do that without being told to bog off, and they cannot claim and prove divine warrant other than by pulling themselves up by the bootstraps. Too many wars have been fought for similar reasons. Do we, then, simply ignore them and so refuse to play the game? Doubtless BU would be the poorer for it if we did, as also if we stopped thrashing about about race.

As for the post – well, the writer did not claim originality. The moral is, I suppose, ‘shut up’. But then again, if we did, David would be out of a job.

21. @GP

You should concern yourself with what value you are able to add. For the purpose of the discussion we define BU intelligentsia as the bright and the dullard.

22. @lexicon January 13, 2014 at 10:59 PM
    Simple Simon, were you from generation where there used to walk with all ten on the floor and used cooking oil for lotion?

SS’s response: YES. But not cooking oil. Brown vaseline bought by the ounce form the drug store.

Iโ€™ve never heard such a Bajan saying; not even in my madda generation and she is now 81.

SS’s response. Your mother is just a girl. If my parent’s were alive they would be 100+

“Rat tongue does hang ‘e” came out of World War 2, or maybe World War 1, when both my parents were up and about.

During wartimes you have to learn to be very, very discreet. Learn to hold your tongue, lest your words lead to your execution.

23. Especially if you are a rat/traitor.

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ St George’s Dragon | January 13, 2014 at 11:08 PM |
    ” I have always been amazed that Christianity continues to be so integral a part of the country. Barbados achieved political independence from the British but seems blind to the fact that Christianity was imposed on it by the British as part of the colonial process. Wake up. Read a few Richard Dawkins books.”

Are you willing to bet that 99% of Bajans never heard of Richard Dawkins or would be intellectually capable of ever reading his books?
    The โ€œGod Delusionโ€ will never find pride of place on the empty bookshelf of most Bajans which must always carry a copy of King James version of the book of Myths and Lies.

25. “The fear of the Lord IS* the beginning of knowledge, But FOOLS despise wisdom and instruction.” ( Prov. 1: 7)

IF, one apply’s one self to the above,

“Then you will understand righteousness and justice, Equity and every good path.”

“When wisdom enters your heart, And knowledge is pleasant to your soul, Discretion will preserve you, To deliver you from the way of evil. From the man who SPEAKS PERVERSE things. From those who leave the paths of righteousness. To walk in the ways of DARKNESS…” (Prov. 2:-13) Emphasis added.

26. Richard Dawkins, Miller, IS* an extremely deluded, rampant, belligerent, arrogant, intellectually DISHONEST FOOL!!!

Professor John Lennox, from Oxford, debating Dawkins, repeatedly PUT a sound thrashing on him like a child. All there on YouTube!

27. Unfortunately, many Ph.D’s like Dawkins, NEVER studied or learnt, the FIRST principles of RIGHT reasoning, that is, the basic absolutes of Logic, which are applicable to ANY debate, considering the FACTS and evidence, of any given subject matter.

Dawkins and company, from the Darwinian Evolutionary Materialism camp, have FOOLED a vast ignorant audience, who do NOT know the Facts, evidence re the True Scientific basic that overwhelmingly SUPPORT the Creation narrative account of Creation, from Genesis, in God’s Word, the Bible.

These Darwinian atheists, like Dawkins, are NOTORIOUS for creating down-right PSEUDO scientific TERMS, that have NO basis whatsoever in TRUE science.

“To say of what IS* that it IS*, or of what is NOT, that it is NOT* is TRUE”
    Aristotle, Metaphysics, 1077b 26.

Bring it on Miller, bring it on!!! Let the TRUTH, be told!!!

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe | January 14, 2014 at 10:17 AM |

Zoe, how can the miller argue with a deluded Nuksie johnny who believes the planet Earth is less than 10,000 solar (or is it biblical) years old?
    He leaves you to Jacko Bowman.

29. Bring it on Miller, bring it on!!! Let the TRUTH, be told!!!

Nuksie, I forgot that you are still digesting ALL the factual historic, Biblical evidence I gave a while back, that, IN your own WORDS, made you FEEL like a Python that SWALLOWED a Jackass!!! You nor BOREMAN are NO MATCH for TRUTH, FACTS and EVIDENCE, from God’s Word, and the historic veracity, that empirically supports it!

LIES, falsity, and down right NONSENSE will NEVER be able to stand the force of TRUTH!!!

30. โ€œQuinzelโ€ chose aโ€textโ€ and then expanded on the tenets of the โ€textโ€ by rightly dividing the word of truth. Who ever he is, โ€œQuinzelโ€ obviously knows his Bible.

31. As is usually the case, a person made a post, but the “BU intelligentsia” being unable or unwilling to discuss the merits or merits of the arguement, shoot their mouth off with concentrated bovine excrement.

The truth of the matter is that there are many practical lessons to be learned from the issues raised by โ€œQuinzelโ€.

32. who is this idiot? does he not have a opinion on anything?
    well that makes him a total idiot of no use to this world so possible he should learn what he is saying and shut up.hahahaha
    wulla.
    mean while in the real world.we have this for you entertainment.
    http://youtu.be/EU4cvmk44MQ

33. Alvin…….ALL the politicians can fall under that umbrella.lol

34. @ Balance
    So youโ€™re saying that just because Christianity was imposed upon the people of Barbados during the British economical- colonialism; that makes is wrong? The game of cricket was also imposed upon the people of Barbados by the British, but we have since founded success with this game.

You speak without true validation Balance! Where is your corpse of the convincing evidence that point to the fact that there is more EVIL to be derived from the Religion of Christianity than GOOD? You know, I canโ€™t help but to applaud you on your rhetorical attempted to fictionalize the Judeo โ€“ Christian- Religion.

Moreover, you have made refers to Richard Dawkins like he is some world renowned authority on the unadulterated- truth? A man who hasnโ€™t any intellectual standard upon which to stand as far as the existence of the world is concern. And until Dawkins solve the Chicken and the Egg question, we canโ€™t obviously take his pseudo philosophy serious.

Now as you well know, Richard Dawkins, Sam Harris and Steven Pinker have written countless books and articles with the intended purpose of injecting doubt into the hearts and minds of the 3 billion who now called themselves the Judeo- Christian worshippers. But unfortunately, they efforts have proven futile thus farโ€ฆ.

Now, Iโ€™ve read some of Richard Dawkins, Sam Harris and Steven Pinker books, which by all intents and purposes need to be flushed down the toilet which a quick dispatched. The truth of the matter is they writings have done little to undermine the concept of the Prime- Mover in our Cosmos. And finally, these three world renowned atheist are trying to push this secular โ€“ideology, which seeks to undermine our Christian โ€“ worldview to no avail.
    Mark Fenty aka Lexicon

35. Balance, you should take some time to study the teleological, ontological, and the cosmological arguments for the existence of God. There are all metaphysical concepts but as you well know from your extensive studies: Kant as well as Aquinas have argued that we can ascertain empirical truths from metaphysical concepts.
    Mark Fenty aka Lexicon

36. Balance, something to chew on: without a concept of God, the concept of morality ceases exists. Now, I know that there are those of you who would argue that objective morality can also be derived from human- deliberation as well.
    Mark Fenty aka Lexicon

37. With all due respect Mark Fenty aka Lexicon, you have responded to my comments like a drunken man arising out of his stupor to discover that it is Monday morning and not Friday night. Rest in peace my friend and hopefully you might yet rise in glory. Selah.

38. Shame on you balance….

The Lexicon just made a number of relatively strong points…even using some big words like ontological and cosmological in context that made some sense…and you dis the man with “drunken stupor”…?

…at least admit that he trashed the childish association of Christianity with evil just because racists whites chose to mis-use it to their financial gain…..with his cricket analogy…

Dispute his assertion that Hawkins is just another self-opiniated jackass who no one wants to trash because of his physical state…

What drunken stupor what!?
    (Not that Mark don’t deserve that tag ๐Ÿ™‚ )
    but he got a few good words in there… LOL

…don’t run and hide balance man!!!!
    Come and tek yuh licks like a man…

39. @ jAcK bOwMaN
    “If you canโ€™t write properly, you canโ€™t think properlyโ€ฆ If you canโ€™t write properly, youโ€™re never going to be regarded as an important thinker. The arbitrariness of life, like gravity, can sometimes be a bitch, canโ€™t it?”

Man, your so-called level of “THINKING” sucks!

Is this the sum TOTAL of the level of your thought process?

OMG! YOU TROLL!

First, you “CLUMP” the “arbitrariness of life” with “GRAVITY” – please explain to the BU household the correlations in your twisted written LOGIC!

GRAVITY – is a force which tries to pull two objects toward each other – hence, anything which has mass also has a gravitational pull. So can you gel the above statements?

ROTFLBO!

PLEASE provide us (the laughing PUBLIC) with your retort!

You are truly a SAD, pathetic bastard with too much time on his hands – “TROLLING” around on BU and elsewhere raising your UGLY head like some “BULLY” in the playground – thinking that your petty antagonisms have any weight on the discourse or even on BU.

With your damn, childish, nuisance behaviour – you hope to move the line of argument into your “tired” domain of character-assassination, name calling, CUSSING those who you don’t like (Bushie et al) and your self-deluded attempts at correcting simple bloggers trying to get their messages across.

I guess you haven’t recognized that you are patently IGNORED on BU by the majority of the household and when you are agreed with is when religious/spiritual BLOGS are vociferously tackled by ZOE & GP et al and the HERD mentality surfaces as a means of closing ranks.

Get a LIFE jack O’ LANTERN bowman!

You are a MISERABLE INGRATE!

Crawl back under the rock from where you poked out your UGLY head and hibernate till the arctic chill abates!

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Lexicon | January 14, 2014 at 1:36 PM |
    “And until Dawkins solve the Chicken and the Egg question, we canโ€™t obviously take his pseudo philosophy serious.”

And until you can tell us who made your GOD then your “Judeo โ€“Christian religion” based on stories plagiarized from the โ€˜books of other older religions, myths and obvious lies cannot be taken seriously either.

Until you can solve the puzzle of how a man without a sister can kill his brother but can still be the father of the evil human race we will dismiss you as bleeding idiot easily fooled by the white man.
    But, then again, you can always argue the point that the murderous man called Cain lived with his mother Eve in one Oedipus complex triangle since she is the only willing female mentioned in the childish creation story abridged for the sake of brevity to be taught in โ€œSundayโ€ school from which you have not yet even graduated.
    What can you expect from, you, a direct descendant of a man who easily killed his only brother at the time (just because the brother managed to upset a god that plays โ€˜favouritesโ€™ with his human toys) and has the moral effrontery to have sex with his mother or possibly his โ€˜not-yet-createdโ€™ sister.

41. Balance, it matters little to me what Richard Dawkins advocates with his secular humanist philosophy, which does little to attach world attention. But this I do know: a genuine understanding of the idea of God can only be ascertain through a subjective knowledge. A knowledge that can only be attained by those persons whom God has impart the instrument of the Holy Spirit to. I know that this concept seems rather extraneous to our human understanding but God himself operates beyond limites of our human understanding. Just ask any human being who have been touched by the Holy Spirit? And this failing attempt by Sam Harris with his book called The Moral Landscape has done little to undermine the authority of God’s word.
    Mark Fenty aka Lexicon

42. @ Miller
    I am afraid to disappoint you Miller, because I am not an authority on the Hebrew Scriptures and never had I claimed to be. So please address your questions to Balance because he seems to have a sound understanding of the Bible.

43. Chuckle….Here we go again…..even Jack has bowed out….hats off to the Miller attempting to bring objectivity….

44. JUDE 14-19

14 And Enoch also, the seventh from Adam, prophesied of these, saying, Behold, the Lord cometh with ten thousands of his saints,

15 To execute judgment upon all, and to convince all that are ungodly among them of all their ungodly deeds which they have ungodly committed, and of all their hard speeches which ungodly sinners have spoken against him.

16These are murmurers, complainers, walking after their own lusts; and their mouth speaketh great swelling words, having men’s persons in admiration because of advantage.

17 But, beloved, remember ye the words which were spoken before of the apostles of our Lord Jesus Christ;

18 How that they told you there should be mockers in the last time, who should walk after their own ungodly lusts.

19 These be they who separate themselves, sensual, having not the Spirit.

45. โ€ข Enoch, according to Jude gave a prediction concerning the condemnation of the ungodly deeds and the ungodly words of ungodly sinners.
    โ€ข He declares the absolute certainty of future judgment to be visited on such apostates for both
    โ€ข THEIR MORAL SINS and
    โ€ข THEIR ORAL SINS.
    โ€ข Lets remember that Enoch’s prophecy noted in Jude verses 14 & 15 is given in the context of the theme of that one chapter book. APOSTASY.
    โ€ข we see that in Jude 14, Enoch is described as a prophet who gave in his time
    โ€ข a denunciation against the apostates of his day, and ours
    โ€ข
    โ€ข a revelation or a prediction concerning the second phase of the second advent of Christ.
    โ€ข
    โ€ข a prediction concerning the condemnation of the ungodly deeds and the ungodly words of ungodly sinners
    โ€ข About such men Enoch’s prophecy states that, when the Lord comes back to earth with the saints at the second phase of the second coming of Christ, he will at that time,judge and convince [or convict] the ungodly of their UNGODLY DEEDS or MORAL SIN and of their UNGODLY SPEECHES or ORAL SIN.
    โ€ข Jude uses the term “ungodly” four times in verse 15.The Gr. is asebes, and means ‘impious’ in the sense of rejection or unbelief. Also worthy of note in this verse is the fact that the ‘judgment’ of these ungodly, impious, unbelieving, Christ rejecting persons comes before the ‘conviction’ in verse 15. Why?
    โ€ข Because judgment is the reason, the purpose, the objective, the intention of the Second Advent. Note too that the judgment is stated to be against “all”, who have in the past been guilty of the sin of apostasy.
    โ€ข It refers to all in totality, of a distinct category, unbelievers – APOSTATES.
    โ€ข Jude is teaching in verses 14 and 15 of his book that Enoch taught concerning the Second Advent of Christ, to notify the unbelieving apostates of his (Enoch’s) own day as to their fate. and the fate of all unbelieving apostates throughout time.
    โ€ข This fate is finally described in Revelation 20:12-15.
    โ€ข
    โ€ข The reference to the “coming of the Lord” in verse 14 of Jude concerns the Second Advent at the end of the Tribulation.
    โ€ข The phrase “thousands upon thousands of his holy ones,” is an idiom for an enormous, unknown number of saints (holy ones) from the Church Age, who return with Christ and, these saints are clothed with resurrection bodies.
    โ€ข I Thess. 3:13b states, “when our Lord Jesus comes with all his holy ones.” And Revelation 19:9,14 state, “Then the angel said to me, ‘Write : ‘Blessed are those who are invited to the wedding supper of the Lamb!’ 14 The armies of heaven were following him, riding on white horses and dressed in fine linen, white and clean.”

46. […]Now Miller, with that being said… I have founded in my comprehensive study of the Jewish theologian and philosopher Moses Miamonides, that his teachings had led me to follow the truth no matter the source. And from my many years of pensively contemplating the Hebrew Scriptures, I’ve this book to be true.

47. @ Porgie
    What is meant by Moral – Sins and Oral – Sins? I ‘ve spent my entire life growing up in a Church environment and I have heard consistently that Believers in Christ sin in Words, Thoughts and Deeds. Now, am I witnessing some kind of a New – Age religious terminologies here?

48. ORAL= WORDS SINS OF THE MOUTH LIKE THE SINS COMMITED BY THOSE ON THIS BLOG WHO BLASPHEME
    MORAL = OR IMMORAL SINS THAT YOU DO

NO YOU ARE NOT -witnessing some kind of a New โ€“ Age religious terminologies here.
    YOU HAVE JUST NOT BEEN IN AN ENVIRONMENT WHERE BIBLE TEACHERS RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD AND USE ALLITERATION, THATS ALL
    Believers in Christ AND UNBELIEVERS sin in Words, Thoughts and Deeds, BUT IN THE TEXT CITED ORAL AND MORAL SINS ARE EMPHASIZED
    ACTS OR MORAL SINS OR EVIL DEEDS AND

ORAL SINS OR UNGODLY SPEECHES.

49. @Well Well,
    My reference to the senators was with respect to the fact that none of them have even been charged although everybody knows what they have done.
    A case of pot and kettle calling each other names?

Going home sunday.

50. AIN’T THIS TRUE!

TOP TEN PREDICTIONS FOR 2014
    With all the problems the World is facing, it can be unsettling to the mind. Today, I share with you ten predictions that are true!

The Bible will still have all the answers.
    Prayer will still be the most powerful thing on Earth..
    The Holy Spirit will still move..
    God will still honor the praises of His people.
    There will still be God-anointed preaching.
    There will still be singing of praise to God.
    God will still pour out blessings upon His people.
    There will still be room at the Cross.
    Jesus will still love you.
    Jesus will still save the lost when they come to Him.

Isn’t it great To Remember Who Is Really In Control, and that; “the Word of the Lord endures forever.” (1 Peter 1:25; Daniel 4:17)

Sometimes we need the reminder of just WHO is really in control.