Submitted by Keep It Real (and clean)
I am waiting with bated breath to see a page-one comment from either the Publisher or the Editor in Chief of the Nation newspaper denouncing, in the strongest possible terms, its own journalistic faux-pas (I am being kind) committed in today’s Sun on Saturday.
None of us, not even the most perverted person, would have expected that that tabloid would have sunk further into the depths of depravity and lewdness, especially after the recent appointment of “people of impeccable character”.
Perhaps, such erotic journalism can be easily explained-away since many in society, including some people in our most noble professions, have had to wrestle with their own amoral feelings, as they try to overcome an obsessive propensity for pornography and predatory exploits, while simultaneously fighting the said sexual appetite and their rapaciously philandering demons.
I wonder if it is mere happenstance that today’s salacious story (Sex Scene) by one of the paper’s editors (also a man of unblemished standing) and accompanied by a most graphic and explicitly offensive photograph, that left absolutely nothing to the imagination, coincided with the start of a certain group’s get-together. They might have needed a little titillating to spur them on after falling far-short earlier in the week.
Remember, they make queer bedfellows.
We, however, should not be totally surprised at the level of trash emanating from the junior publication on “Barbados’ Fleet Street”, since weekend after weekend (just read Flying Fish & Cou-Cou, Pudding &Souse, and I {Lie} Confess) that newspaper insults and seeks to undermine our sensibilities and time-honoured values, with a constant diet of wanton vulgarity, sexual innuendo, gossip and lies – that can only pass for ‘gutter journalism’.
Even the late fearless Chocholingo of T&T (Founder of The Punch newspaper) would have derided such smut and lasciviousness. But, not the Nation! That sensationalizing tabloid, the self-proclaimed paragon of virtue, has all but outdone itself this time.
So, we all await that front page self-censure.
I believe the likes of Gladstone Holder, Jimmy Cozier, John Wickham and Clennel Wickham, all past local doyens and guardians of “the fourth estate”, must all be turning in their graves.
Notice, I did NOT include the other Wickham (the self-proclaimed homo-analyst) in that august company.
Indeed, she might be rubbing her hands in glee and salivating at the clear doggie position shown and explicitly elucidated by Mr. Price. Lord Have Mercy!
As it stands, this country is crying out for a Press Censorship Body. I want to hear The 4-H Emeritus Man (aka Hard Headed H—– H—-) pronouncing on this one – what the late J C Proute ( a renowned Barbadian journalist of The Gleaner newspaper) used to call “journalistic gaucherie”.
The police spokesman said that they are investigating persons who posted the video on Facebook, to bring charges for posting pornography but should not the Editor of the Nation be charge also.
The Nation posted a still and covered the faces of the players which is different to posting the video. We can debate whether it is smart of the Nation to do so BUT we know trees have to be fell don’t we.
While BU bloggers fight over politicians this is what is happening to our school children.
The Women’s organizations who called for apologies from a politician for attacking another politician whose past rumoured behavior can be very disturbing have not said a word yet about this behavior by the school children or the Editor of the Nation.
The women who were on their high horse last two weeks really should speak out on the disrespectful behavior of some women in Barbados. Men cannot respect women who are not respecting themselves. Their children have to call so many men uncle who are not their biological uncle it is a pray. This occurs mostly in the middle class homes.
@Clone
This was published only yesterday and quite a few people including Rhonda Blackman head of the national PTA has come out.
Roy Morris would see no harm in publishing that sickness he is not the straightest arrow in the pack he would in prison in some other places but instead Hoyte has made him editor in chief what does that tell about standards at the National it clearly says that they have NONE
Clone has a good point though….
This has been going on for years now David. Perhaps the Nation has had enough of hiding it up in the “interest of the school and children”.
Tell you one thing, 70% of the output from these schools are about as worthwhile as if we had spent nothing on them. Indeed some may argue that our schools are now the largest threat to the welfare of our children that there is anywhere….
Of course knowing Bajans, we would prefer to just not know….
…but ask ANY teacher at ANY co-ed school… Then again – not ‘ANY’ teacher…..
@Bush Tea
Do you think Roy exposed this out of the goodness of his hard? Sales!
Roy boy
….a fellow journalist most definitely “got it in” for you…..this ent nah small body neither …..notice D man got all the Word press antidotes and signals to a T…Roy doh….I don’t like it….wait tings dat bad at the Nation now that we gotta get this explicit…..cum now Roy…pull up your socks ….doh let them find ya in annuda naughty compromise……Big Jim on D prowl
What is this fuss all about? Stop all of this clap-trap and recognize that it takes many spokes to complete a wheel. Just another in the wheel of decadence that has been given free rein to spin throughout our society. On national radio and television from no less a place than ….how dem does call it now? The August Chambers Of Parliament, one MP to another. ” Caah ya mudder C–T. This episode folks, we as a society quibbled over. I take this opportunity to speak on the behalf Barbados’ top daily. ” To all naysayers Keep it real included, ‘We quoting Duguid.”
Buh looka bigot Bushie….
Dun kno this has been going on now since Adam was a lad,….like he neva ease in a cane piece wid a ‘school tie’….and pick cherries..I not shame to say ..”me too”….only difference there was no Nation back then and people had proper tings to report on….(but what ya expect given last Tuesday’s Parliamentary mum).
@ old onion bags…Glad to see you learn something, cause you did find joy in dat lil boy wucking up pun dat hard back woman. Ya coming round so pretty soon you will be a D.
The graphic description by Sanka Price just confirms that he is a man that find much titulation and pleasure by these,and other ‘I confess’ stories . And people like him and Stupid Cupid Gill , dare to call themselves journalist.
Sanka Price is a clown. Have every had a chance to listen to the questions posed by so called reporters at press conferences or other media events? Most of them cannot even string together a sentence and thereby ask an intelligent question.
So much a high literacy rate in Barbados.
Even if the Nation felt compelled to exposed this story why the need for the graphic detail in the content? One sentence would have explained that two students were captured copilating full stop. The report shows there was intent at sensationalizing the matter.
When I first heard of the story, my first reaction was that it was in poor taste and then I started to reflect on all the information that had been passed to me about this type of behaviour that is going on at all secondary schools in this country. In some cases, male teachers are involved and it is covered up. For example a male teacher (Worrell) brought in his students for extra lessons during the vacation and he was caught having sex with one of the little girls by some of the other students. The unprincipled principal covered up the matter. When the mother found out she collapsed.
There is also a case where a male teacher took a male student to the teacher’s home, drugged the child and buggered him. The child is now getting professional help.
Maybe the Nation was doing the country a service but Barbadians like to bury their heads in the sand and pretend that bad things don’t happen here
But what we expect doh… what shocks is the brazen-ness i.e in a class room during school hours ( just saw the video)….. Truth is how much of an example is being set by so called people in high places in ways of doing the right things…..from all indications, such behavior is not limited to ‘lesser schools’ but numero unos as well…..We let D horse bolt and now we trying to close the gate…..Time to start reeling in the travoli (fish) bredds or he will break the line….
@Clone | October 27, 2013 at 4:35 PM |
“The women who were on their high horse last two weeks really should speak out on the disrespectful behavior of some women in Barbados. Men cannot respect women who are not respecting themselves…”
in asking that women respect themselves, you should also demand that men also treat women with dignity whether they act like ladies or not. if we want to talk about equality then it goes both ways.. however, if we want to suggest that the female is the lower element then u are correct in expecting that women should respect themselves while the men may act as degrading and dog-like since that is expected of them.
personally, the article was crude and awful but many young children are being brought up in homes where it is acceptable to watch porn or even see their parents having intercourse.sad, sad, sad. however, sanka price is a very mature adult and sunk far below journalism standards in printing that article, all he spoke about was the description of the video and the colour underwear the child was wearing, i got the impression that he was totally aroused watching and then writing what he saw. i see him now as a fat wash-out filthy beast.
David wrote,”Even if the Nation felt compelled to exposed this story why the need for the graphic detail in the content?”
Agreed. There was no value in showing a picture of school children copulating.
A good journalist should be capable of reporting the story effectively without the picture.
@Caswell Franklyn | October 27, 2013 at 6:29 PM |
“Maybe the Nation was doing the country a service but Barbadians like to bury their heads in the sand and pretend that bad things don’t happen here”
i do not completely agree with u Caswell. Mr Price could have gave a sentence about what took place. being a journalist, his grammar and mastery of English should be such that in playing with words, the readers would have understood completely what he described. but he is a pervert and found pleasure in watching (no i have not seen nor will i seek to see it) the video as well as giving explicit details to others. not everyone is as crass nor as common as him…nasty old geezer is what he is
The Nation newspaper if we can call it that, could have brought this issue to their pages without splashing a big photo and talking about “right buttock cheek as he thrusts in and out behind her” but standards of decency is not high on the priority list for Roy Morris and Sanka Price.
Firstly, the Nation Newspaper will put sensationalism over responsible journalism any day.
In this instance , they knew what the possible outcry will be but they only care about getting newspapers sold. The rationale was that SEX SELLS! This latest sexual splash across their pages is just another example of what I have pointed out about their political coverage. It is not a newspaper interested in national development.
The standards continue to fall and if it was man having sex with an animal, they would try to find a way to justify putting it in the paper. The Nation newspaper is a national disgrace.
What is really troublesome here is that this is not only a 1st but it is a precedent, This generation is truly a lost generation. The sheer fact that the editor allowed the entry is a signal that the young generation is in charge and there is no turning back the dial in Bim. Their disgust is seen on the minivans, at school sports, in the classroom and now in the Nation newspaper. Let us pray.
The rationale was that SEX SELLS!
I think Roy Morris may agree as well, as he would know a thing or two about Rape and Molestation
The young women of Barbados truly understand the need to proselytize true
power …
Where are the photo ..?
Most Vulgar mc protess, what next
Why all the fuss. Is it that the description of the school based on uniform colours might reflect on the so-called status quos. I bet if it was Parkinson or St. Lucy or St. George everything will be alright. Caswell I agree with you. We all have double standard. What about the front page photo showing the face of the person and nothing extra for your imagination. Both are expose that need exposing..
I see that the kidney stones did not prevent Caswell franklyn from trying to pass the blame on somebody else while failing to condemn the crass behaviour of the Nation . But what do you expect ? This same paper has turned him into a journalist with a weekly column . Talk about hypocrisy Caswell !! Look in the mirror.
I wonder if any of the VOB Brass Tacks moderators will have the courage to condemn the Nation newspaper publicly?.
Will someone post the photos …?
Why did the idiot Sanka Price have to write the details like the male student thrusting inside the female student? What was the blasted purpose of that?
Filth is all it was, nothing more. In fact the article says more about Sanka Price than anything else. I feel sorry for his children his he has any.
What all of you fail to come to grips with is that this is what is happening in our schools on a daily basics the kids lack direction from parents not paying attention and finding it else where and trying to prove a point to other students. This is the reality and the nation is putting it out there cause wanna want to keep burying wanna head in the sand and want to keep believing that it is not happening with the children here and the ages but it is and we got to deal with it now but to many things are hidden in Barbados for to long. The pic was a shock but get over it talk to wanna children cause them know what happening in the schools first hand. While it was a shock to me it needed to be put out there. That is what you call journalism putting the things that cause people to speak out hope the others are placed in the public eyes as well.
So the Nation got you all talking….Job well done……Why kill the messenger? The message is clean up our country. Years ago we had MOUNT SINKEROO as a result of piled up garbage and no real sustainable waste disposal system. We also turned a blind eye to the problem until it became the highest peak in BIM. Now we have mounting moral garbage, will we wait until it too become the highest peak of decay in our country? Starting at the very top we should examine ourselves and see if we are part of that rising mountain of moral decay. Will we continue to be small minded people who discuss people or will we rise above and discuss ideas to solve the problem? Will be willing to CHANGE and not only use the term for political mileage? Will we start with ourselves?
Adults Accountable: Leaders in society should take responsibility
10/28/2013
By Kerri Gooding
A mammoth responsibility lies on the shoulders of pastors and teachers as leaders in society.
This is according to Pastor Emerita Yvonne Babb, who is holding adults in leadership roles, especially within the church and school, accountable for the level of delinquency prevalent amongst the youth. Her appeal for all leaders to work with God to set good examples came yesterday as she spoke at a church service to mark the start of Teacher’s Week, held at the The Garden Church of God, St. James.
“I know that most of the deviancy in children is the result of adult delinquency. If there was no adult delinquency down the line, there would be no juvenile delinquency. When adults, parents or otherwise, refuse to set good examples and maintain high standards in the home, they are adult delinquents,” asserted Babb.
However, not ignoring the fact that the home is the first school, Babb said that when issues arise the public’s first cry is, ‘What is the church doing about this? The church sleeping?’ followed by, ‘What are they doing in schools today?’, before they say anything about the home.
She beseeched the teachers and pastors in attendance to “partner with God and each other to achieve His plans. …For God holds leaders to greater accountability for what happens in society than the average citizen.” Though the teachers are paid from the public’s purse and pastors receive a stipend, she asserted that they must focus because they are under God’s authority and should adhere to His direction.
The retired teacher and pastor further stated that “The school and church are leading entities in society. We are leaders in society. God expects the church to be a light in the society,” adding that these leaders should be the salt to season, “to bring out the flavour”. She also likened leaders to shepherds, saying that people need shepherds to take care of them, protect them and keep them safe.
Pastor Emerita Babb pleaded with the teachers and pastors to remember that they have been given a mandate, though they may be unpopular, and reiterated that they are responsible for their group regardless of their uncooperative nature at times.
If what is said is TRUTH then so be it, Bajan dont want the truth ,for then it have to be fixed , Bajan may want lies for then they can talk and talk and run mouth all over the place and never have a solve for the problem
That is the same thing the DLP/blp doing now , lies lies and even more lies so nothing can be fix ,, yard ducks,
They cant even tell you or publish the Truth about Beatrice Henry nor Voilet Beckels land ownership,,,,,of Barbados and the crooks PM and Minister in this mess,
Distraction from truth works well in BIM,
What a thing … If BU publish the picture David will open himself up for the kind of criticism as the Nation … HA HA HA. … Guess no pics for me today
Baf…………you are salivating for that photo, it’s all over facebook, tons of people still have the link, i don’t want to post it because the girl is a minor, she is easily mislead and has been incarcerated at Summerville, no sense adding insult to injury.
The issue here is not the right for the Nation to publish the mater but the level of detail which the paper felt was necessary to describe the incident. The weeds have been protruding on our lawn for a long time now
A Note to Keep it Real
I am one of the perverted ones you mention. Please keep it. I am tired of people who tell me how I should think, feel, behave and all the rest as if I have no moral sense, or no sense, of my own. I am tired of parents, teachers, priests and all the other Keep Its who want me to be as them. i am tired of being told I am obliged to accept all the societal norms you say there are and of being made to feel guilty because I go my own way. Please STOP dictating my life to me. It is mine not yours. It was mine when I was born and it will be mine when I die. And in between it will be mine to make mistakes with, mine to savour the bliss of being – me, just a little piece in a jigsaw which knows no end.
Ross says:
“I am one of the perverted ones you mention.”
Ross ….re-stating the obvious ….LOL
Amused is one too…? 🙂
In Trinidad & Tobago journalist Ian Alleyne now a candidate for the UNC. in today’s bye election in Trinidad was charged and convicted for showing a video clip of a thirteen (13) year old girl being raped by some young men. While cannot the same be done to the editor of the Nation Newspaper?
I am concern for the two young school children involved in the activity. I believe their lives are going to be completely destroyed. This should not happened to our children because they might be engaging in activities us adults may consider inappropriate.
Barbados is a country of hypocrites and deceitful people. Some of these people who are crying down the actions of our children want us to believe that they never involved themselves in activities of a similar nature. They can fool some but not this Negroman. This Negroman was involved in activities of a similar nature when I was school. The difference then, was that they were no fancy technology gadgets around to record the activities.
We must let our school children be children. If the act was between a school child and an adult, then it would have been a different matter. Good gracious it was two damn school children of similar ages having fun.
I agree with what the Prime Minister said about the whole issue, however, I believe he should had asked for an investigation into the Nation reason for publishing the picture and query if any of our criminal laws governing the publication, or possession of child pornography were breached If so then he should mandate that criminal charges be brought against The editors and owners of The Nation Newspaper.
We have had enough of the trash emanating from that rag tag newspaper.
The way I see it ALL normal women are Exhibitionists and all normal men are Perverts … the two deserve each other …!
@ Negroman | October 28, 2013 at 11:06 AM |
“Barbados is a country of hypocrites and deceitful people.”
You forgot another but related category. LIARS!! Negroman are you aware that you are one of the biggest hypocrites in Barbados?
Let us hear you call on your DLP administration for the decriminalization of marijuana in Barbados. It would provide the opportunity to bring back those once arable fields in St. John into productive use instead of the bush and offering havens for vermin. Do you agree, Chief Hypocrite?
“I agree with what the Prime Minister said about the whole issue, however, I believe he should had asked for an investigation into the Nation reason for publishing the picture and query if any of our criminal laws governing the publication, or possession of child pornography were breached If so then he should mandate that criminal charges be brought against The editors and owners of The Nation Newspaper.”
Again, neither you, Hypocrite Tonto, nor your boss man Kemo sabe The Fumbler can get on any moral high-horse and pontificate from above.
Where were you when the Fumbler openly told a school boy a big lie and patently refuses to apologize so far? Back on the Reservation in George St.?
How about the arrogant condescendingly dismissive breaking of his promise to the UWI students without an apology and contrite confession that he knew from very early “free” university education was financially untenable for some time now?
Doesn’t the precept “a man’s word being his bond” have any moral currency in your world of deceit?
How about your moral Pontiff Fumble personally witnessing (along with his sidekick legal adviser who also witnessed people smoking marijuana in public) cases of voter fraud in the last elections but fails to follow through with his ironclad commitment to see such criminal acts dealt with as required by the laws of the Land?
Now you should shut your lying deceitful trap about morality, you hypocrite. Wield and come again on a white thoroughbred, not any yellow painted fictitiously moral donkey ridden by “Negroman” the Don Quixote from St. John.
We shall see if your moral weathercock remains active as you make clarion calls to see those ‘alleged’ two people who made ‘alleged’ threats against the life of your MoF brought to justice for such a serious plot.
BAF
You have a very Arthurian sense of the male and female of the species. It simply shows that you are an honourable man. Leaving aside questions about what is “normal” and accepting that the female is an attention seeker, do you REALLY think that only males are “perverted”? If so, perhaps you have missed a lot or I have just been lucky in practising my own version of perversion. Err….
(this is just as much for Well Well and Bush Tea)
Dear Nation Editors:
The children pictured in the Saturday Sun are young and foolish. Since the editors of the Nation are neither young or foolish, what is your excuse?
You do know don’t you that it is unlawful to publish photographs of minors having sex.
I hope that the you are charged and convicted of creating and disseminationg child pornography.
@Clone “Men cannot respect women who are not respecting themselves.”
This has NOTHING to do with men and women. Both of the people pictured are CHILDREN, well below the age of sexual consent.
We have agencies charged with dealing with troubled and/or troublesome children.
The Nation should have done the RESPONSIBLE thing and drawn the photograph to the attention of the Child Care Board, and/or the Principal of the School, and/or the Ministry of Education, and/or the police.
The Nation gets a bigable FAIL for this one,
Do the right thing and apolgize to the nation of Barbados.
And take your child pornography criminal charges like a real man.
And take your jail term without complaint.
Don’t we just love moralizing moans? And moans and moans and….I suppose it makes us feel good. Besides how can we be religion people without a good gripe?
Come on folks why would any of you believe that some like Roy Morris who placed a revolver on the dashboard of his car and then told a young innocent intern at the Nation that he wanted sex, do any of you really expect any more or anything better from here or that political parrot Slimy Price?
If any of you did you are not living in the real world.
I wonder where are all the voices of this moral fortitude today when Harold Hoyte and the BLP President of the Senate could foist this rapist on the people of Barbados as Editor of the Nation Newspaper in this Rapist Roy Morris these voices are so empty and shallow they can only raise up and rant and rave over nonsense but are voiceless and without interest on a matter much more deserving of being spoken about and protested about and persons like Morris, Harold Hoyte and Fred Gollop being put under the microscope and asked why are you doing this to our people ?
Simple Simon>…like you, i sincerely hope someone is charged and LOCKED UP for promoting the publication of minors engaging in sexual activity……….our self-confessed BU pervert Ross still cannot get it through his lawyerly skull that the girl as well as the boy are MINORS, the girl is just 14, mere children and the newspaper has a responsibility to NOT circulate pictures of MINORS having sex.., but i guess with the lousy false macho mentality displayed by his fellow perverts in Barbados and the Caribbean by extension and in Ross’ perverted mind, it is okay to publicize rot in an already decayed society on the island, i am praying the DIVINE delivers Barbados from the mentality of perverted lawyers.
This new editor and Roy person should get some prison time for that type of descriptive pornography.
The fact that this girl was at Summerville on one other occasion what does this say?
What about the boy?
What does it say about the quality of parenting.
Well Well
Finer points elude you.
Ross….they would elude me, i do not have the predilection of a pervert.
Me gone! cat Piss and pepper up in here ….FIRE IN BABYLON…..Me Gone!
@David “The fact that this girl was at Summerville on one other occasion what does this say? What about the boy? What does it say about the quality of parenting.”
Dear David: I think that we all agree that parenting is hard work. I think that we can all agree that we rarely have parenting experience before we become parents for the first time (except me of course who had already raised several children before I became a parent myself)
It may just be that both sets of parents were inexperienced. Every first time parent is inexperienced. Most people become better parents as they gain more parenting experience and wisdom.
So what if the parents are somewhat incompetent. Does that mean that we should crucify the parents and stigmatize the children? Parents who are less than perfect deserve the support, love, care, wisdom and assistance of the larger community. We should be looking to see what we can do to help them become better parents. We should try to see how we can help them to become better parents. We ought not to be making the job of parenting more difficult that it already is.
What the children did is youthful foolishness.
What the Nation did is disgraceful.
Thought that this should be passed on, although someone told me don’t don’t do it, let the worms kill the idiots.
Nairobi, Kenya: Irene Myangoh, a personal assistant working at a law firm in Nairobi went to an upmarket hair salon along Kenyatta Avenue, and spent more than N5,500 on a human hair weave.
Two weeks later she started suffering from severe headache that would not go away. She would wake up with severe headache at night.
She went to a private doctor who gave her drugs for the relief of mild to moderate pain of inflammatory origin with or without fever; they would only work for a few hours and then the headache would be back worse than even before.
Desperate, she went to see a specialist who did blood tests and even a brain scan. All the tests were negative but the headache persisted, making her unable to concentrate at work and sleeping very poorly.
She went back to her doctor who decided to examine her scalp and under the beautiful weave he found worms!
The worms were burrowing into her skull and after sending the samples to the lab they found that the hair had eggs from which the worms had hatched.
The doctor told her that the hair was probably from a corpse because those worms are usually found on dead bodies. Efforts to reach her doctor for further comments were fruitless for he was said to be out of the country.
The manager of the salon where Irene got the hair product was traumatised and said they had fitted ten weaves from the package already, adding that the particular batch of hair had sold very fast; in less than a month, she had sold over 150 pieces.
“I am shocked to hear this because this is the first time such a thing is happening to my clients. I will get more information from my supplier because we import these weaves from the UK, USA and India,” says the salon manager who did not want to be mentioned.
She continued to say: “Maybe, the supplier sent us rejects from the factory or weaves that had overstayed in the stores but I promise to follow up on the matter and compensate Irene.”
Irene had to shave after this ordeal and took antibiotics for two weeks.
Dr CK Musau, a surgeon at Nairobi hospital says that he has dealt with more than ten cases of the same in a period of six months.
He further urges ladies to be very careful with what they put on their heads, and adds that it is better to appreciate natural beauty and be content with what God has blessed them instead of chasing artificial beauty.
“It is unfortunate how the West has influenced Kenyan youth; especially ladies. They should stick to their natural African beauty as opposed to trying to ape what they see,” says Musau.
Dr Musau reiterated that the youth must keep in mind that of late, Kenyans can sell anything: from body parts to human beings to used coffins and now even weaves that seem to come from corpses.
Elsewhere, 16-year-old girl from Buruburu, a Nairobi surburb, also suffered the same fate but unfortunately for her she died. Cobweb eggs were found in her hair after she died.
There was a profound cobweb design in her weaved hair. She dropped dead after constant headaches.
The root cause? The weave had unnoticed spider eggs. The warmth produced after weaving provided a very conducive environment for the eggs to hatch.
A spider grew in her scalp and bit her. The poison found its way to her blood. She could not survive the attack.
Well Well
I guess not poor thing. Must be a very barren, miserable life you lead. I’m very sorry. But not to worry – as BAF says, self-advertisement IS your strong point.
Ross…….me?? miserable…………..you have an identity crisis or something?? you are the one confessed to being the PERVERT not me……perverts always without fail complain of the misery in their lives, particularly to their psychiatrists/psychoanalysts, i have none of the aforementioned, when did i ever tell you i was miserable? i am fine and good to go, nothing bothering my conscience. LOL!!
Ross……….i forgot to ask…..how is your fellow lawyer Rita Evans healing after being chopped, how is her hand and head??, and are you going to bail out Philip Vernon Nicholls attorney at law tomorrow when he faces the judge charged for stealing over $600,000 and also for money laundering??? lol
WW
yOU DO KNOW THAT IN ADDITION TO BEING A LAWYER Philip Vernon Nicholls IS THE SON OF SIR NEVILLE NICHOLS FORMER PRESEDENT OF CDB
Philip Vernon Nicholls attorney at law AINT GOT A THING TO WORRY BOUT
GP………who cares, i can also give you some stories about neville nicholls, by the way, i am not the one in jail tonight nor am i going to be the one before the judge tomorrow charged with stealing and laundering money, if i was nicholls i would more be worried about the case after this one…………lol
GP useless man made titles DON’T impress me at all at all,,,,,,,,
ww
i am not talking about titles
i talking about how we know things work in Bim, and I am sure you know what I mean.
also i suspect you know more about the cases than i do
@Well Well. | October 29, 2013 at 8:16 PM |
“GP………who cares, i can also give you some stories about neville nicholls,”
Is he still part of the FTC?
There is a saying that the berry does not fall far from the tree. Is this a case of BL&P retribution?
Ask Bryan from the Advocate.
CCC would confirm that ‘the sins of the father should fall on the sons (and daughters in his case)’.
Why are some people trying to shoot the messenger about this message, instead we should be trying to solve the problem. this picture was on the social media for about 4 or 5 weeks before it was put in the Saturday Sun, and no one in authority said or did anything about it until Mr. Morris put it in the paper. Let’s get real this has been happening in schools for some time, and don’t tell me the authorities knew nothing about it? Where were the teachers? where were the security guard? Instead of shooting the messenger please Mr. Minister of Education stop the thought of shooting people and cracking heads, and do some real work on our schools & children.
@Well Well
Please check Snopes before relying on stories like this.
http://www.snopes.com/horrors/vanities/hairweave.asp
GP>>>>>>>>>>>>.rest assured this time is very different, the lodge connection, the bar association connection and politicians/lawyers/governments connections will not help all the little black yard boys (corrupt lawyers) who love to work in conjunction with the local bajan whites and other minorities on the island to disenfranchise their own black people and would sell their mother for a dollar bill are all in for a very rude awakening, and that includes the politicians from both DLP/BLP political parties.
St. George…..whatever, for years there have been documented medical cases of microscopic eggs and mites living in those weaves and questions about where the weaves originate………………i could give two shits who profits from some stupid black females heads being used as a nests, i don’t wear nastiness on my head, when i see white/black females who wear that garbage, i make sure they don’t get too close me, i would not want any mites jumping into my natural hair.
Just want to know said:
“Where were the teachers? where were the security guard? Instead of shooting the messenger please Mr. Minister of Education stop the thought of shooting people and cracking heads, and do some real work on our schools & children.”
I see you are in denial. And as ever, your substitute for ‘delight’ is simply village gossip of the “I can tell you stories….” nonsense.
Sorry I should have asked you Well Well…do you think you are Nemesis you poor old thing? For God’s sake don’t forget your medication.
Ross…don’t worry your poor little perverted head about me, you need to worry about the next bajan lawyer who might be stabbed, shot, chopped or arrested for stealing/money laundering client’s money, why?? cause it just might be you…lol
Carl Moore, the retired Editor of the Nation emailed the talk show yesterday suggesting that the video under discussion was circulating on Facebook for five weeks but it is only when the traditional media published it that we have seen the public outrage. Obviously his aim was to show the importance of traditional media. Now why would he feel he needed to reinforce the idea of the importance of traditional media? Social media advocates can readily respond that it is Social Media which triggered it all.
What does this tell you Mr Moore? Nothing like working together perhaps?
What about the advertisers ?
Many businesses in Barbados are owned by Muslims who insist that women cover up as part of their faith. Do they endorse the printing of sex acts in public along with graphic description?
Have they no principle?
The biggest way to show their contempt for the Nation’s newspaper publishing the photo is to WITHDRAW THEIR ADVERTISING.
If they WITHDRAW THEIR ADVERTISING, the Nation newspaper will get the message.
De body dat write dah story and print dah picture want time in Glandiary or he doggy cutting off! Dem lower dan gutter water! All who want to mek excuses fuh dem wunnah could talk from now til Neburary. Dem pretending dem care bout de young people, but dahs only a excuse for dem wuflessness. Dem wufless! Can’t fool me one shite!
@ PP
you still around. had it not for u I wont comment on this article. Tell mah something doh, don’t journalists got fah adhere to certain standards like the radio stations or else the broad cast license can be revoked. The promotion of pornography isn’t against the law? What the nation did wasn’t promoting such. I only asking bosie.
A relevant article, good to see the journalists association is active.:
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
New ACM Head Speaks Of Challenging Times
Published on Tuesday, 29 October 2013 14:19
Written by Ken Richards
St Kitts and Nevis (WINN) Winn FM’s Managing Director, Clive Bacchus, says he has taken over as President of the Association of Caribbean Media Workers at a very challenging period for journalists in the region.
Bacchus was elected president at the ACM’s seventh Biennial General Assembly in Trinidad on Saturday.
The new ACM president says the situation is not helped by growing economic challenges impacting on the media.
“You also have a situation where media owners are increasingly cutting back on newsrooms … and people are becoming accustomed to a diet of press releases with all their spinning parts as news, without any serious attempt to verify content,” Bacchus said.
He also made mention of social media presenting “some competition for information”, and talk show hosts, in the opinion of some “replacing journalism with chatter”.
According to the veteran broadcaster, the problem is compounded by some callers to Talk Shows who feel they have the right to say anything that they want to.
The impact of government on the media can also be a deterrent, ACM President Bacchus told Winn FM’s Breakfast Programme.
“Some governments are better than others when it comes to dealing with the media. But invariably we have several governments who are almost contemptuous of the media, and see the media as an entity to be fed red meat … but not to be taken seriously, not to be respected,” Bacchus said.
The Association of Caribbean Media Workers which he now heads says it intends calling on international organizations active in the field of press freedom and journalistic ethics to work with their counterparts throughout the Caribbean “in support of efforts to bring about free, independent and quality journalism in the region”.
http://www.winnfm.com/news/local/6041-new-acm-head-speaks-of-challenging-times
Does anybody know whether it is a criminal offense to make, possess or distribute child pornography?
And if I have last Saturday’s image or the Facebook video of the children apparently having sex, can I take that image or video with me on my phone or laptop into the U.K., U.S. or Canada without fear of prosecution?
While I am those countries can I distribute the video or still image to my relatives and friends in those countries?
Thanks,
@Simple Simon
Another vital question is if the Saturday Sun with that image was sold at the usual news agents in London or New York