Mia Mottley, Leader of the Opposition to file motion of no confidence against Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler - CLICK on image to listen to press conference
Mia Mottley, Leader of the Opposition to file motion of No Confidence against Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler – CLICK on image to listen to press conference

218 responses to “Barbados Labour Party to File Motion of No Confidence in Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler”

1. GOOD GOING MIA!!!!!!

2. She is focusing on the financial management of his country and not trying to gain a government as certain people envisage. I agree with her directions and look forward to the debate.

3. She is focusing on the financial management of this country……

4. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

I am still waiting for her reply to her BLP parliamentarians who asked about certain monies they cant find.

5. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2013, MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2013, MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

hahahah jokes, she is a BIG part of the same fraud rat ,,, call what? to tell her role in the Massive Fraud ,, or more long talk lies,, no talk can change the FACTS OF MASSIVE LAND FRAUD , NO TAXES FOR LAWYER TOOK OVER LANDS AND NOT RECORD THE RENTALS,
    CAN NOT MAKE NO ONE PAY NOTHING , FOR THEY ARE NOT THE OWNERS, MIA BUILDING IN ROCKLEY IS NOT ON HER LAND AND SHE HAVE A CAVE IN WITH DEATH ON HER HANDS ,, BRING THE DEEDS , AND THE POLICE SO YOU CAN GO TO JAIL WITH OWEN , THAN THE PM CROOK ASS IS NEXT ,, S&P , MOODYS AND WHO EVER KNOW NUMBERS DONT LIE… DID THE BMWS AND THE RRs REACH PORT REACH AS YET ?, THE BIRDS ARE TRAINED BY God to shit on cars that you dont have the paycheck to afford,, source of FUND AND BASEL 3 WILL GET YOU ALL, PONZI RUNNING OUT OF SUCKERS TO PAY IN ,,, BARBADOS BRIDGE IS FALLING DOWN FALLING DOWN MY CROOKED MIA ,

6. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2013, MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2013, MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

David ,@ I see you put back up the WANTED OR NOT WANTED POSTER OF MoF,,, ANOTHER CROOK, NASTY MAN , SOON YOU WILL HAVE TO RENAME BARBADOS ,, KINGSTOWN JAMAICA

7. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Quoting a document made public here on Barbados Underground:

7 “The Claimant still further accused Mottley of assisting the Democratic Labour Party in the said campaign against at least one other BLP candidate, Dale Marshall, and of generally acting against the interest of the BLP in the lead-up to the said General Elections.”

Need I say more?

8. This sword has two edges. One edge is meant for the MOF,and the other?Lets all wait and see.

9. But looka how Ellis hog the press conference though. The other journalist aint even get a chance to ask any questions.

10. If she (Mia) keeps going on the same trajectory without deviation, then she will definitely get the attention needed to win a no confidence motion, whichever way it goes, i hope the politician’s and people’s eyes are wide open.

11. Should be punished wid LAUGHTER… OH ME OH MYUH

12. Was just told that Chris Sinckler’s reply to Mia Mottley re no confidence motion was aimed only at the lower class mentality on the island.

13. Chris S better be certain that if the vote reaches the floor of the house that ALL his comrades show up to support him. He better advise them not to drink tea from the neighbor that morning, to drive on the correct side of the road and not to stop by any rum shop on the way to parliament. Last I checked this majority can easily become a minority.

Better yet Chris better sleep with Mia the night before to make sure that she “don’t got one of Dem in she bosom”. Chris boy you might not enjoy sleeping out but it might be worth it.

I smell a political rat in the house.

14. Do you just need a simple majority or 2/3’s majority for a no-confidence motion to pass for an ordinary member of government?

15. Another last chance dance by the whimppy MIA to win favour with friends and influence those who have very little or no stomach for her kind of leadership. steupse…….

16. Stinkliar’s response was immature and classless. He sounded scared. Talking bout Mia wants attention and the next thing she will do strip naked and walk down broad street. Stupid response.

17. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

taken from facebook:

THE LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION IN THE WEEKLY BID FOR ATTENTION (AKA ‘Press Conference’) HAS ANNOUNCED HER INTENTION TO BRING A MOTION OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THE MINISTER OF FINANCE.

To be honest, I don’t think anyone has any confidence in the minister of finance, and I’m willing to bet good money that Donville and Eskwick would probably support this motion. Heh heh.

THE MINISTER OF FINANCE FIRED BACK THIS HILARIOUS RESPONSE: “The leader of the opposition is clearly looking for attention…….The next thing she will do is to strip naked and run down Broad Street to get that attention”.

I BELIEVE THAT THE MOF AND LOTO COOKED THIS UP TO AMUSE ME. WHY?

Because the longer Chris remains the Minister of Finance, the more unpopular he is becoming, therefore the leader of a party who just lost an election a few months ago cannot be really trying to relieve him of that portfolio, unless she is doing him a favour.

Similarly, Chris wants to rid himself of that portfolio without losing face. Now he is in a public dispute about the implementation of the municipal tax. Tsk tsk. Oh. I know. Get your buddy the LOTO to move a motion of no confidence…

THIS IS JUST WHAT WE NEED IN THE MIDST OF THESE HARSH ECONOMIC TIMES. COMIC RELIEF…..

Raquel Welch

18. i see Miss Mottley is taking us back to the polls !! My; my !! This was a totally idiotic move by a woman whose political ambition far outstrips her sense of judgment and intellect . I wonder if she has an advisor …..

19. If my vote for Mia’s deduction and intent is any comfort she can count on it.If Barbados get lucky we might get rid of this lot in one fell swoop and that includes the leper and all the Fatted Calf Brigade.We will soon know how many millions the dead king left Mara and dem in e’ will.It’s taxpayers monies for God’s sake.Stupid Stuart sed the last Govt sign the Revised Tof C.And who was paying the last Govt?Why the same people that paying this man for sleeping on the job.A lawyer who has up to this day never distinguished himself in a law court in Buhbaydus.You ever hear one of the EC States call on Stuart to defend anybody or any EC State?Never.You know of any known Broad or Swan St merchant ask Stuart to defend them or their cause? Never.Wunna ‘tink the average bajan stupid?Only the Fatted Calf Brigade who singing for their supper would follow this pied piper of St Mich South.

20. CCC, Raquel Gilkes/Raquel Welch and her 400 personalities is a grumpy lil girl with no toys. come to think about it you should marry her, that would be a match made in hell.

21. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Gabriel

No one expects you to say anything different.

22. i will add my signature on sunday. what she said in the budget speech has come to past. she is so correct, only the blind and ignorant cannot see

23. It is amazing how political divisiveness is taking us to the brink.

The next step, the Speaker approves the No Confidence Motion to be heard and we get this out of the way as quickly as possible.

The longer it remains unscheduled the more the country will be torn apart by it.

Never thought the day would come in Barbados where we would become the laughing stock of the region.

24. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Tell MAM to bring it on.

25. The national debt of Barbados as at 2012 stands at 4.49 Billion US. This means that every person in Barbados once born owes 11225.00US. This is for a population of 400000.00
    Surprisingly Jamaica, a country with a population of 2 Million is at 6 Billion ……..each Jamaican owes 3000.00US
    and Trinidad is at 4.48 Billion. Each Trinidadian owes 322.00US
    St.Lucia is at 484 Million and each St.lucian owes 2880.00
    Let us look at Haiti. They have external debt of 958 Million US. This means that each Haitian owes 159US at birth.
    Let us look at Guyana with a debt of 1.86 Billion and 750000 population. The Guyanese owes 2480 at birth.
    How is it that Barbados as spent so much money and has little so show for it. And the bajan owes almost all what the islands combined in Caricom a WHOPPING 11 000.00 US
    Let us examine the numbers. The only issue here which is showing a drop in revenue for the government is collection of land taxes which should provide on average 150 Million a year in revenue or 75 Million US.
    Because of the land FRAUD. The government does not have a legal basis for collection of taxes , nor enforcement because of the deeds are non existent in the archives.
    This means that for past 27 years they have not been able to recover the revenue since Beatrice Henry died. This means that the theft of the Land has cost the country 75 M US for 27 years.

This means loss of revenue of 2.025 Billion. This would have reduced the external debt by half to about 2.4 billion or about 5625.00US per person.
    This figure can be further reduced by half if the land tax was being paid for two reasons.
    The first is the multiplier effect of the funds plowed back into the economy, providing further taxable income and secondly the lower interest due on the external debt being half its nominal value.
    This would put Barbados at a level between 2 to 3000 per citizen which it is possible to pay down with a national effort in 3 years. At 90 US a month per citizen,.
    So the longer this continues the deeper the hole. GREECE , SPAIN are all examples of this crisis.
    Will Bajans wait until the IMF instructs the wages to be cut by half and sweat shops started and Slavery become the order of the day before something is done??????

minimaMAXIMAsunt

26. CCC, be care what you wish for my friend. it would be best for you to hold a seat and shut up. they may very well be a fox or two in the hen house.

27. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2013, MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar

David | October 16, 2013 at 4:21 PM |@ THEY CAN NOT GET NO WORSE AND MAM CAN NOT FOOL OTHER NATIONS TO GIVE HE NOR SHE MONEY, THE WORLD KNOW THEY ARE CROOKS , IT TIME THE BAJAN KNOW FIRST HAND.
    WE NEED NOT BABY THEM BITCH , LET THE C.U.P TAKE OVER FOR THEY HAVE THE DEEDS OR SHOULD I SAW WE HAVE THE DEEDS TO BRING THE BANKS BACK, PAYMENT WILL FLOW, TAXES WILL E PAID WHEN YOU BELIEVE WHO THE REAL OWNERS ARE.
    BARBADOS WILL SHINE AS THE ISLAND IN THE SUN ONCE AGAIN,
    LETS GET BACK TO ;LAW AND ENFORCEMENT OF LAW.

28. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Maximasunt

Another BLP idiot crawls out of the wood work.

29. Nellie….Sinckler must realize the world is watching, there are many females in leading positions in governments and leading institutions worldwide, example, Christine LaGarde, head of IMF, professional females hate when males show females disrespect,………..in saying that, he should apologize and resign for that tirade and also for trying to imprint that image in people’s heads.

30. Plantation………….i forgot to mention, condolences are also in order for Caroline Herbert, i found out yesterday that she passed away last week.

31. Pregnant Barbadian drug mule jailed in Bermuda
    Wednesday, October 16, 2013 | 3:29 PM

HAMILTON, Bermuda, (CMC) — A pregnant Barbadian woman was sent to jail for six months on Wednesday after admitting she attempted to import cocaine worth up to US$130,000 into Bermuda from Canada this year.
    Alphia Anita Rollins, 29, could face early deportation — a decision that rests with Governor George Fergusson — rather than serve her full sentence here.

1/1

Rollins, who is eight months pregnant, was arrested at L F Wade International Airport on June 5 shortly after arriving on an Air Canada flight from Toronto. Prosecutor Cindy Clarke said Rollins was sent for a secondary inspection after first walking through “the nothing-to-declare” line with two pieces of luggage. Customs officers searched her luggage and found a false bottom within her carry-on, a small black suitcase that contained more than 500 grams of cocaine.
    Rollins was questioned in front of her lawyer on June 27 and gave a “no-comment” interview.

The prosecutor said the cocaine could be sold on Bermuda’s streets for between US$57,000 and $129,000 depending on how it was packaged.
    Senior Magistrate Archibald Warner said he was keen to have the case resolved ahead of her Rollins’ due date.
    “In all the circumstances, including the defendant’s personal circumstance, in particular that the defendant is pregnant and is due to deliver soon and the associated costs with the situation, the appropriate sentence is six months’ imprisonment from the 25th of June.

“Secondly, it is recommended that the defendant be deported as soon as possible. Pregnancy is a strong mitigating factor here. There is an indignity for any child born in prison, and this government will not want to support two people in jail,” the magistrate added.

32. She is indeed lucky re her pregnancy situation, she could be back in Barbados within weeks.

33. I will definitely go and add my signature on Sunday. This government is an embarrassment. I am bitterly disappointed in PM Stuart, I couldn’t believe my ears when I heard the nonsense he said about “hassle free travel” etc. Then we have a MOE who wants to muzzle teachers, crack heads and shoot people. On top of that he is of the opinion that problematic students are possessed by demons. I won’t even mention MOF. Time for this bunch of incompetents to go.

34. @HH
    He/She who lives by the sword will die by the sword. One winner one loser no draw

35. THE DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY WANT FLUMIGATING

36. The Democratic Labour Party is the worst Political Party in the entire Universe . There is a political party on the planet Zonk that is the worst political party on that planet. It is 50 times better that the DLP

Fumble Fakespeare is the worst Prime Minister in the entire history of the world. He makes Erskine Sandiford look like Sir Winston Churchill.

Piss StinkLiar is the biggest Liar ever to be born of a woman. His tenure as Minister is a Benchmark for extreme -incompetence. He should be politically drawn and quartered .

This Government could not even govern a back yard of Rabbits (cunts) . The Rabbits would cuss them and run from bout the place.
    This DLP Government should resign and the DLP disband as a political Party. –Let WPB =Womens Party of Barbados come to the fore as a viable alternative .

THE DLP IS THE WORST GOVERNMENT EVER

Every time the DLP gets into Office they seek to destroy the people of Barbados. The DLP are lawbreakers Some of the people who like and voted for the DLP are some of the same supporters of the DLP who are committing Gun crimes and other crimes. They trying to destroy Barbados one way and the DLP Government doing it the other way. Both of them believe that they have the right

IT IS TIME TO GET RID OF THIS TRAIN WRECK OF A ( DLP )GOVERNMENT BEFORE THE DLP AND ITS STUPID ECONOMIC AND OTHER ADVISORS TURN OUR BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY INTO A LAND OF PAUPERS

JUST ASKING IS AN INDEPENDENT OBSERVER

37. A No Confidence Motion IF successful does not translate in a change of government.

38. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

First things first, all of wunna who will add wunna signatures voted for the BLP last elections, so nothing has changed for you.

Secondly, The Republicans in America thought they had Obama over a barrel but guess who won in the end?

The local Republicans(BLP) should take note of that..

39. DLP (formerly CBC) TV Avatar
    DLP (formerly CBC) TV

Reading the comments from the DLP clowns on this blog, is it little wonder that this country’s economy is where it is?!?!!. While they wallow in ignorance the country is left to suffer!!! THE TIME FOR TALK IS OVER!!! The way I see it at least two MPs in the gov’t must go!!! That is the MOF, Sinckler and the MOT, Sealy. Ironically the economy is dependent on their leadership and they have both failed!!!. If these two people are not removed then the next motion of no confidence must be tabled against Freundel!!!!. Freundel may have intelligence and the personality of a statesman but is definitely not a leader!!! A leader makes hard decisions when the information presented to him indicates he must do such!!! Owen may not have the typical “Aura” of a statesman but was definitely a leader that took action when called for and regardless of who like it or if they left the party like a fool to support another party ( ahem… cough.. Marshall… ahem … cough)..

40. I would love very much to see the list of those signing that petition it would make some interesting reading forged or otherwise. after all if mottley would EAVESDROP to listen to your private phone calls, forging a few names would not be beyond the realms of possibilities for her to engage in.

41. The IMF looking for attention too. David when is the second quarter economic report? Will that be released before or after the No Confidence motion?

42. All you have to do if you want to see why oppenheimer prefers Jamacian bonds to Barbados Bonds is to read my last statements. You can easily rank whose bonds which will be accepted before Barbados.

minimamaximasunt

43. sarcasm my friend sarcasm…lmao

44. The Q3 Review by the GoCB will probably be one of the most look forward to in 6 years.

45. David | October 16, 2013 at 7:30 PM |

The Q3 Review by the GoCB will probably be one of the most look forward to in 6 years.
    ———-
    And you will probably have to wait 6 years to see it.

46. Ah tell wunna aw’ready. Even if yuh put ah donkey in a stable and feed ‘im oats and hay, he still aint gonna be a racehorse…and they got more than one donkey in a stable now.

He hawwwwwww!

47. @Fed Up ”Then we have a MOE who wants to muzzle teachers, crack heads and shoot people. On top of that he is of the opinion that problematic students are possessed by demons.”
    ———

Cuh dear, doan put it like that, yuh make he sound like he belongs a Jenkins.

48. ”THE MINISTER OF FINANCE FIRED BACK THIS HILARIOUS RESPONSE: “The leader of the opposition is clearly looking for attention…….The next thing she will do is to strip naked and run down Broad Street to get that attention”.
    ————
    Ah, seems to have a propensity for referring to the female form…. aka Bald Pooch Cat’.

Poochie.

49. And some a wunna actually think that international investors and officials of international institutions would take them seriously???

You really mean that?

50. @ Crusoe
    LOL, at least you got a great sense of humour, and made me laugh. BTW CBC news edited Sinckler’s remarks so that he didn’t come across as a complete fool; they leff out the part of “running naked”.
    The other incompetent fool is MOT, honestly…..