This is even more shiite than Freundel agreeing to buy Almond for $100M; pay to knock it down; build um back; and then give um to a man who destroyed paradise beach…..
If wunna feel that it is a coincidence that ALL politicians and leaders GLOBALLY seem to have gone stark raving mad, and to be on a mindless path to chaos and suffering, …. Bushie sorry for wunna donkeys…. IT IS NOT A COINCIDENCE
…..as the old folks would have put it….”the devil is in their backsides”
This seems to be more a philosophical conflict than anything. The mess is estimated to cost the government 300 million a day.
Philosophical? This is a case of the tail wagging the donkey (Boehner), the Speaker has lost control of his caucus and some of them are only united in one thing and that is trying to ensure that the President’s signature legislation is repealed never mind that it was passed by all the levels of Gov’t and affirmed by the US Supreme Court. Hell they fought an election over it and we know the result but some of them are ensconced in safe seats thanks to the Koch brothers money and some of the American electorate are so stupid e.g. a recent poll found that a large percentage of residents in Louisiana believe that Obama was responsible for Katrina……. .
Barbados should just focus on Barbados NOT Jamaica, St. Lucia, USA or even Detroit. All are somehow surviving, maybe by the skin of its teeth, but surviving, Barbados is not. “The Government of Barbados is flat broke.So broke, Shadow Minister of Finance Clyde Mascoll claimed yesterday that if it was a private company, it would be declared insolvent and be forced to file for bankruptcy”
Obama sees the need for health care in the United States and attempted to do something about it. Barbados may see the need for better health care but can’t and not doing anything about. it.
I think Barbados should cease looking into the direction of USA and just focus on that dot in the Caribbean.
I have full confidence in the US taxpayers/voters, that they will make Boehner/Bachmann and the Republicans who are filled with so much venom, pay the ultimate price for their idiocy come next elections.
All these Republicans want to do is try & bring Obama down, they will go to any level, & all Obama is trying to do is give healthcare to all the American people, not just those who can pay. I trust the people of Barbados is taking a good lesson, because our Minister of Health is talking about charging our people for attending healthcare facilities.
Obama sees the need for health care in the United States and attempted to do something about it. Barbados may see the need for better health care but can’t and not doing anything about. it.
ARE YOU STARK RAVING MAD!
IN BARBADOS ANY ONE – PRINCE OR PAUPER- CAN WALK INTO ANY POLYCLINIC ANY DAY AND BE SEEN FREE AT POINT OF SERVICE AND GET GOOD CARE INCLUDING FREE MEDICINE.
IN THE USA EVEN IF YOU HAVE MONEY AND INSURANCE, YOU HAVE TO WAIT WEEKS FOR AN APPOINTMENT.
WHEN YOU GO TO LOCAL HOSPITALS, THEY ARE TAKING YOUR INFO TO BILL YOU BEFORE YOU ARE EVEN SEEN BY THE DOCTOR.
HAS IT OCCURRED TO YOU THAT THIS “GENIUS” IS GOING ABOUT IT ALL WRONG?
HAS IT OCCURRED TO YOU THAT THIS “GENIUS” DOES NOT HAVE A CLUE AS TO WHAT HE IS DOING?
DO YOU FOLK REALIZE THAT HAVING INSURANCE DOS NOT MEAN THAT YOU WILL GET TO SEE A DR IN THE USA?
DO YOU FOLK REALIZE THAT INSURANCE PREMIUMS HAVE GONE UP AND EMPLOYERS ARE LAYING OF FOLK BECAUSE OF THIS SILLY LAW
THE POLITICIANS SHOULD LET THE DRS DETERMINE THE FATE OF THIS CONTROVERSIAL STUPID IDEA. ITS NOT GOING TO WORK!
Is it possible that some who have commented are able to understand why Barbados will have a healthy interest in the performance of the economy of the USA?
Is it possible that some who have commented are JUST PLAIN BIASED BECAUSE A BLACK MAN IS PRESIDENT?
Is it possible that some who have commented JUST DONT HAVE A CLUE WHAT IS HAPPENING DAILY IN LIVES OF FOLK WHO LIVE IN THE USA—– THE SO CALLED GREATEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD EVER?
note that bush tea is absolutely correct when he opines thus……
If wunna feel that it is a coincidence that ALL politicians and leaders GLOBALLY seem to have gone stark raving mad, and to be on a mindless path to chaos and suffering, …. Bushie sorry for wunna donkeys…. IT IS NOT A COINCIDENCE
he just forget one word …………………………SIMULTANEOUSLY
If wunna feel that it is a coincidence that ALL politicians and leaders GLOBALLY seem to have gone stark raving mad SIMULTANEOUSLY ,……..ETC
Georgie Porgie: You sound every thing like a Republican. I bet if the USA had invade Syria and nuff Americans got kill you will be saying what a responsive President Obama is. Remember, the Republicans love a war, Why wanna GP’s tek so long to see the poor sick people. Probably, wanna prefer to see the rich and famous within seconds of a phone call.
20 years ago I lost 19 days to what the ndp govt in Ontario called the social contract. I stayed home for those days and was not paid. This helped with a deficit that the govt was running. The govt saved near 2 billion dollars over an average 12 days off per civil service worker. So maybe there is a method to this madness, that is above the pay grade of most BU pundits .
Tell me Why | October 2, 2013 at 3:02 PM |
I am not a Republican or anything else. Sorry
if the USA had invade Syria and nuff Americans got kill I would have said what a moron President Obama is.
re Why wanna GP’s tek so long to see the poor sick people.i dont practice medicine in the USA. i AM JUST TELLING WHAT I HAVE NOTICED WITH FOLK WHO HAVE SOME MONEY AND GOOD INSURANCE. EVEN WITH AN APPOINTMENT I HAVE WAITED FIVE HOURS AT MY GP
RE Probably, wanna prefer to see the rich and famous within seconds of a phone call. I DONT THINK THAT THAT HAPPENS
David (not BU) | October 2, 2013 at 2:56 PM |
YOU CAN SAY WHAT YOU LIKE ABOUT BUSH TEA OR ME BUT HE IS CORRECT WHEN HE POSITS If wunna feel that it is a coincidence that ALL politicians and leaders GLOBALLY seem to have gone stark raving mad SIMULTANEOUSLY ,seem to have gone stark raving mad, and to be on a mindless path to chaos and suffering,
THIS HAS TO DO WITH THE FACT THAT THE COSMOS DIABOLICUS [THE WORLD SYSTEM] IS SEARCHING FOR A SINGLE WORL LEADER. THE BIBLE CALLS HIM THE ANTICHRIST INTERALIA.
The Nation newspaper has spent the last 6 years trying to shut down the DLP administration.
You want a job as a columnist at the Nation BLP newspaper – attack the DLP and you are welcome to write in The Nation newspaper- you might even get a job as a moderator at the subsidiary Starcom network.
Imagine Sanka Price can finish an article with the words “Stop the Politicking”. A man who is so politically blinded that he rewrites the gospel according to Clyde Mascoll every week without even entertaining any balance in his critiques.
Stop the Politicking Sanka . You are becoming too predictable.
@ NationBLPnewspaper | October 2, 2013 at 3:35 PM |
“Stop the Politicking Sanka . You are becoming too predictable.”
SO HAVE YOU!
Can’t you for once make a contribution to any topic raised here on BU other than attacking the Nation columnists?
Like you, they are as predictable as the DLP incapacity to implement anything it proposes. We hardly read the contributions of the Nation columnists in the same way we don’t expect anything proposed by the Cabinet to be successfully implemented. Now how about you imposing a similar embargo on reading the Nation columnists?
For a change and on the road to a different BU life, is there anything to say about the matter in the thread on which Bush Tea and GP have coincidentally concurred?
The Mexican government has just disclosed its acceptance of the possibility of aliens monitoring your planet with a probable soon-to-be-known visitation by UFO’s.
The American government is being pressured to disclose similar knowledge and evidence of UFO’s and pending visitation. As a stranger yourself to the world of truth what do you think is going on?
Assuming that Sanka Price is an alien do you think the space visitors are already among Bajans trying to corrupt and undermine your god-blessed DLP administration now suffering the effects of the “Bonke Curse” which confirms that Retribution is the fate of all Liars.
You were told to go and sin no more in November 2012 but did renege on your commitment given to white preacher man by peddling a billion lies in February 2013. Now continue to stew in your own ‘No Layoffs, No Privatization’ juices.
@ david(not BU)
“what i know is Bush Tea is another clown who happens to have access to computer and can came and talk to world of shit. free world and all”
Interesting hypothesis David (Not BU).
Care to share how you KNOW this?
Bushie is asking because it is the Bushman’s hope that you ARE in fact correct…and that your hypothesis is provable……cause the alternative REALLY does keep the bushman up some night with worry…..LOL and it appears to bother you somewhat too 🙂
@ lawson
If all politicians and Ps’s agree to take a 20% cut they will be no need for all these projected lay offs of maids and messengers. but we all know this wont happen. Greed is the word my friend….
Greed and entitlement, the guy getting paid over 470000 Canadian to look after the pan-am games billed for a 91 cent parking ticket. To the average guy this is bullshit but unless you all band together it never stops. These pricks just like lamprey suck the life out of everything, then move on to the next victim.
United States Congress will pay dearly for this shut down, One thing about Obama, he’s not a coward, not afraid of Russia or China, tired of congress and their bullshit but won’t negotiate because he’s not afraid of them. Obama promised a universal health plan and put it in place, fighting for it and will continue fighting for it. http://promises.nationaljournal.com/health-care/provide-universal-health-care/
The DLP before winning the 2008 election promised integrity legislation and transparency. Where is it?
Anarchist and Antichrist … dem two words look and sound similar … but when you t’ink b’out it, a’ Antichrist would have to be a Anarchist since she (would have to be she since Christ did a he …) would be the onliest ruler pun de whole world … hence only one state …!
Obama promised a universal health care and put it in place. Obama’s health care was put in place and will stand. Integrity legislation and transparency were promised but yet not placed, can’t come out, won’t protect those big time crooks: Owen Arthur, Mia Mottley, Dale Marshall, George Payne, Gline Clark, Sir Richard Cheltenham, Sir Charles O. Williams (COW), Mark Cummings, Samantha Cummings, oh, yes of course, these too, David Thompson and LeRoy Parris.
The republicans in all their hatred forgot Obama has veto powers, they don’t.
The pharmaceuticals and insurance companies have been in cahoots for decades in the US, patients deaths means big business for them and endless profits, members of congress have any amount of shares in pharmaceutical companies/insurance companies, that says it all, they are evil and have been for many centuries, they never changed.
By the way, i was told bizzy williams was on tv crying crocodile tears tonite, re the bad economy, pending? devaluation………….bajans better take note, crocodile tears or not, do not let bizzy and cow near the credit union money, let them scratch, time for them to go scrub some floors and clean some toilets, it will build character.
But David(Not BU) you don’ feel that Bush Tea know that he is a ass … uh? You ever hear he profess otherwise? How ’bout you, you man enough to own up too, or are you in fact, in your mind of course, otherwise constituted ?
LOOK | October 2, 2013 at 7:59 PM |
Obama promised a universal health care and put it in place. Obama’s health care was put in place and will stand.
Really?
do you know the meaning of universal?
is obamer God?
Well Well. | October 2, 2013 at 8:15 PM |
you really think that bizzy williams and his brother will suffer?
they might not make as much money as before, but……………….
—————————
Look how the stinking DLP got people thinking and talking though. Suddenly when the DLP is in power, it is doom and gloom , not talk od doom and gloom, it is actually doom and gloom and d dismal and people contemplate all sorts of situations/ even the ultimate sacrifice.
THE DLP IS DEFINITELY BAD FOR BARBADOS
Listen, the world has always been hard and if you don’t know what you are doing it is even more difficult. These times are different from no other times. The economy was always hard. When was anything easy–1840; 1930; 1950 ? 1493 ?
WHEN ? 1970 ? 1960 WHEN ? -TELL ME !
Tell me anytime in our history that was easy and not a challenge. Tell me when the Barbados economy was not a challenge. Just because Giants like Errol , Tom and Owen made it look easy, ignorant people took things for granted and toyed with the either of change. There was absolutely no reason to change the Government in 2008 for example, and there was every reason to change the Government in 2013. Barbadians failed on both counts and that is how I knew that the level of awareness, common sense and understanding among Barbadians had slipped and slipped badly.
Something is seriously wrong with Barbadians , I am sure that up to the 1970s-80s that given the situation with the DLP and its dismal performance that there was no way that they could have won an election as they did in 2013 whether or not they bought the election.
Bajans were so cunningly smart that they would have taken their money and voted against them. We had some smart Barbadians a la Eric Sealy and people of that ilk: people with little or no formal education but who were street wise and smart. Bajans were reputed to be smart and Kitchener’s song about meat in rice about how a Bajan tried to trick him is a good example of how Bajans were viewed. –
Something is seriously wrong with Barbadians. We aInt smart no more. We getting clannish and supporting a party based on a lot of crap. We aint smart at all. This is exemplified by the Ignorant Backward Stupid Insipid attitude of the people in St. John. As long as the people in St. John remain in their backward ignorance , Barbados will never reach first world status. St. John needs an infusion of new genes to the gene pool up there. A chain is as strong as its weakest link and those people in St. John need to come into the future.
I heard Senator Chandler in a lecture on CBC TV the other night saying that St. John is now overrun with cow itch , garbage and RATS. This is a clear symbolic representation of St. John . It is a clear symbolic representation of the DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY and sadly it is a symbolic representation of BARBADOS and that is — run-down by the DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY .
“Thanks for your usual brilliant contribution David (not BU).”
WTF. have you read your contributions over the last couple of weeks? nobody, if you listen to you, can run this country. however we did not have these problems we are facing now and looking back pre-2008 the country was well ran GIVEN what we have now.
so f$%k that and we all could go to hell in a hand bag because you say so and think its all a joke.
you are just as stupid as the joker we have for a PM.
There is someone out there already making notes to write the award winning book “The Obama Legacy”.
On 3 October 2013 01:01, Barbados Underground
man (Not BU) you put very much store on what a bushman thinks? If only ac, onions and Baffy would show such respect 🙂
Clearly you missed the global economic callapse that occurred in 2008 and the various scams that preceded that period in Barbados…..you know…like 3S, VECO, Greenland, oil terminals etc…
Anyway, as Baffy explained, you are likely correct in your assessment of Bushie….even if only from your own perspective, ..and again the bushman thanks you for your candor…. 🙂
Clearly you missed the global economic callapse that occurred in 2008 and the various scams that preceded that period in Barbados…..you know…like 3S, VECO, Greenland, oil terminals etc…
PURE SHITE TALK IN THE BUSH THAT HAS NOW OVERRUN BARBADOS. SHITE IN THE BUSH AND SHITE SOME MORE
HAS IT OCCURRED TO YOU THAT THIS “GENIUS” DOES NOT HAVE A CLUE AS TO WHAT HE IS DOING?
You don’t have to be a genius to figure out that when 51 million people in the “richest” country in the world don’t have health insurance and go broke (if they are lucky) when they are faced with a mountain of debt due to health related expenses that something is wrong .
THE POLITICIANS SHOULD LET THE DRS DETERMINE THE FATE OF THIS CONTROVERSIAL STUPID IDEA. ITS NOT GOING TO WORK! (QUOTE)
Could you enlighten me how it is controversial and stupid?
I don’t expect them to suffer, they have always made sure they shipped their money out of the island……what i expect is for black people to come together for their own good and don’t let the minorities, who are not going to suffer, to continue to enrich themselves at the expense of the majority, if minorities are continually ALLOWED to do so, do you think they will say “no, you go ahead and get rich now, i am already rich, we need more rich black people on the island”. Do you really feel cow and bizzy thinks it’s time to stop making more money and give someone else space/room on the island of limited resources to become millionaires??
Sargeant | October 2, 2013 at 10:48 PM |
Sargeant the people need access to health care, not health insurance in my opinion. Our system in Barbados teaches the world what can be done. It has worked since 1985; both the poor and the not so poor use it when needed and WITHOUT THE NEED FOR HEALTH INSURANCE.
It is obviously controversial since very few, if any persons understand how it works. It is obviously controversial since it is so long that it was not read by most before rushed through the house.
Simple Simon | October 3, 2013 at 12:02 AM |
The wait times are so long in the USA because the doctors are found mainly in the cities, and they are too few of them. There are too few medical schools in the USA relative to the population. And it is difficult for IMG’s to get to work in the USA.
To become a rich doctor you have to see a lot of patients, or have invested wisely in something. BTW, Im not a rich Dr, nor have ever played golf. When I worked in the polyclinics at home for 11 years, my salary was $6000, of which half was taken out in taxes.
Today, polyclinic doctors are not paid on time, do you know that? They are paid by the day now, I was told.
LOOK | October 3, 2013 at 5:17 AM |
The United States, has some of the best hospitals, but the services are not readily available. IM MORE IMPRESSED BY THE GREAT AMOUNT OF MALPRACTICE IN THESE VERY HOSPITALS, AND THE TIME AND COST TO COME TO SIMPLE DIAGNOSES.
David Thompson, before his demise traveled to New York for treatment, BUT IF YOU WILL REMEMBER HE COULD NOT BE HELPED AT New York Presbyterian Hospital EITHER. Ah lie?
For heavens sake twit, he had carcinoma of the pancreas. Look up the relations of the pancreas online and see why he could not be helped before spouting bovine excrement here.
Private sector in USA gives freebies to unpaid Govt workers .U think such an occurence happening in Barbados such a possiblity would happen .chances are between Slim and none
Bush Tea in not going to tell you that 3S, VECO, Greenland, oil terminals etc… should not be investigated but the fact is that even with these “scams” the country was running and operating at a level which we are not seeing now.
and this is my problem. we are still hearing of “scams” with this government but to add to that the government would not address the issues the country is facing.
now i would like to hear or see you BT tell me that would of happened under Owen Arthur?
it is disgraceful what we are seeing happening of this once proud country.
So…..let us get this right (NOT BU)….somehow Bushie is to blame because the BLP got themselves involved with various bribe-taking, money wasting scams ….losing the 2008 and 2013 elections to the DLP – who then turned out to be totally incompetent during the global economic chaos post 2008 …..????
WTF!!
All Bushie has done is call it as it is…AND ALWAYS WILL! …ALL brass bowls….!
If the bushman has rattled your cage ….TOO bad! worse is yet to come.
Finally, your suggestion that the BLP (which fraction?) would do a better job is downright laughable, if they managed to balls up every thing during the stable period of high tourism income; to balls up World CUP Cricket; …..what suggests to you that they would now be suddenly competent…?
You better wake up and smell the coffee skippa…..it got in brass
@ Just Asking
Judging from your accuracy in predicting the last election results it is clear that your ears are to the ground….the ground behind a pit toilet.
Why don’t you stick to asking questions? That way you may be mistaken as normal. 🙂 LOL Ha Ha
BT SAYS
=============
are you suggesting that the brass dissolving in the coffee? LOL
HERE LISTENING TO HANDEL’S MESSIAH
THERE IS SOME BRASS IN THE ORCHESTRA BUT NO BRASS BOWLS LOL
@ Bush Tea | October 3, 2013 at 4:57 PM |
“All Bushie has done is call it as it is…AND ALWAYS WILL! …ALL brass bowls….!”
Now, Bushie, you purposely forgot the CLICO scam.
Tell us, oh Sage, the solution to this one! Would you put this one squarely in the lap of the BLP or would you settle for a 50:50 deal?
Would you ask Mara to use some of the laundered money to help finance the David Thompson Memorial Football Tournament? We are sure you would agree that such an affordable gesture (a mere incidental cost out of the many millions scammed from the policyholders to perpetuate Sweetcakes’ memory) would help relieve some of the burden the poor beleaguered taxpayers are being asked to shoulder.
In the country’s hour of need it would be certainly seen as highly altruistic if the good Catholic widow, as a form of penitence, was to establish the David Thompson Foundation & Endowment Fund to finance these kinds of events (including covenanted annual contributions to the DT Memorial Polyclinic) to venerate one of the biggest liars and crooks Barbados has ever seen.
As the crowning show of good faith and commitment to the cause and objectives of the Foundation she could appoint Leroy Parris as its life-time trustee.
Just remember BT: ‘The sins of the father shall be visited unto the children of the third and fourth generation’. You are quite aware of this inevitable outcome of retribution.
But you also know your BBE is always forgiving provided one is prepared to pay the dues for past transgressions whether in the form of indulgences or penance. 50% of the laundered proceeds seems a reasonable figure for a “Win-Win” outcome, don’t you think?
You serious Not BU?
No one has given more suggestions of managing Bim than Bushie.
From a cooperative management team consisting of persons who APPLY for the positions – having met minimum qualifications standards…..to a national supervisory committee (Bushie even nominated candidates…)
….to a recent government of national unity using what little we had in parliament – to be led by Col Bostic in the first instance….and you want to see Bushie’s suggestions….?
You only looking to bwuse Bushie, but you gotta join a REAL LONG line to do that….. LOL ….we have to wonder WHO is blind now….! 🙂
It looking like we got brass in nuff things yuh…. Coffee, rum, coke, water…..LOL the only safe drink like um is TEA yuh…. Ha Ha
@ miller
You only ask questions where you already know the answers….
CLICO – nuff nuff people to lock up. Not only the politicians, but the Supervisor, board members, the senior staff….and ALL THE traceable assets should be confiscated.
Not one shoite ain’t wrong wid the football – it is an investment in a LARGE SEGMENT of the young population who would not benefit from the UWI freeness…..and it is NOWHERE near the amounts spent (wasted?) in education judging from the returns we get….
Perhaps Mara should make a contribution to football to justify the name assigned to the tournament….if Arthur could make a personal grant to cricket legends…… Why not?
As the partial U.S. government shutdown enters a second day, and with both Republicans and Democrats firmly entrenched in their positions, any movement from either party to break the spending impasse seems unlikely in the days ahead.
“It looks pretty bleak to me,” Matthew Baum, professor of public policy at Harvard University’s John F. Kennedy school of government, said in an interview.
The shutdown was initiated after a routine government spending bill saddled with Republican-sponsored provisions to delay parts of Obamacare, failed to win support in the Democratic controlled senate. This forced 800,000 federal employees off their jobs and meant the closure of a series of non-essential government services.
@ David of BU
As man David, surely you can see that it is no longer “business as usual” in this world of ours….
There is no logical way to explain this level of stupidity in the USA….especially at a time like this..
It is as if the USA lawmakers are ignorant to how their economy will impact the global economy if they refuse to sort their mess out quickly.
@ Georgie Porgie
Just months ago, someone posted that they are in need of catarack surgery which is being delayed because Queen Elizabeth Hospital (Barbados) does not have the necessary medicine; it’s out of stock, has been for quite some time; hospital can’t afford it.The individual, additionally worries of going blind. Quality healthcare is not found in Barbados. This is just fact. Thompson perhaps couldn’t be helped in the United States but a United States hospital it seems saved your Mighty Sparrow man. I wouldn’t live there (Barbados). I just woudn’t live there.
We always seem to shift from the crud of the argument. The bottom line is that millions of Americans cannot afford health care and if you have a preexisting condition,crappo smoke your pipe.
Bottom line, evidence of quality healthcare does exist in the United States.
@ LOOK
You could really get off this topic – cause you are talking a roll….
When it comes to healthcare, Barbados – at our worse- is miles ahead of the USA ….wkhen it comes to the down-to-earth business of providing quality health care to a population.
The USA SUCKS!
It is not health care wunna have…it is a money making scam.
TRUE, if someone has some money (ie if they are prepared to sell their home) then they may benefit from high tech services which may extend their life …for as long as the money lasts….
Say what we like about Barbados and our weak systems! but only a vey few countries like Canada and some European countries offer an OVERALL better health service to CITIZENS than does Barbados.
Health services are better in the USA …..for millionaires. BUT overall, Barbados is MILES ahead in this regard.
Shiite man, even with Obama’s desperate attempt to help MILLIONS who are presently in the same health situation as exists in banana republics, the USA still will not match what has existed in Barbados for DECADES now…..
So
…jump on your broom and go have a look, LOOK 🙂
LOOK | October 4, 2013 at 6:09 AM |
@ Georgie Porgie
Just months ago, someone posted that they are in need of catarack surgery which is being delayed because Queen Elizabeth Hospital (Barbados) does not have the necessary medicine; it’s out of stock, has been for quite some time; hospital can’t afford it.The individual, additionally worries of going blind. Quality healthcare is not found in Barbados. This is just fact. Thompson perhaps couldn’t be helped in the United States but a United States hospital it seems saved your Mighty Sparrow man. I wouldn’t live there (Barbados). I just woudn’t live there.
LAST YEAR I HAD BILATERAL SURGERY FOR CATARACTS IN BARBADOS
I PURPOSEFULLY WENT HOME TO GET IT
I WORE GLASSES FROM AGE 11
I HAVE NOT WORN GLASSES SINCE JULY 2012
IF YOU WANT CATARACT SURGERY IN BARBADOS GO SEE NIGEL BARKER!
Quality healthcare is AVAILABLE TO VERY FEW IN THE USA
EXPENSIVE HEALTHCARE IS AVAILABLE, HOWEVER , TO ALL!
David | October 4, 2013 at 6:13 AM |
We always seem to shift from the crud of the argument.THIS IS A FACT!
The bottom line is that millions of Americans cannot afford health care and if you have a preexisting condition,crappo smoke your pipe.AND THIS IS EVEN IF YOU HAVE INSURANCE
MOST BAJANS CAN NOT AFFORD HEALTH CARE EITHER BUT FROM 1985 THE BARBADOS GOVERNMENT HAS PROVIDED IT FREE OF COST TO WHOSOEVER AVAILED THEMSELVES OF THE PROVISION
The health care system is Bim, while not perfect because none is, has been a lifesaver for many people on the island, both visitors and locals alike…………..one of my daughters was visiting the island picked up an infection and was treated promptly and professionally on the island.
You are a bigger NUT CASE than I thought. Barbados is THIRD WORLD and [If] Barbados health care was so far ahead of the United States and its not, the ex-prime minister, David Thompson surely would have remained there for treatment needed.
LOOK
Barbados MAY BE THIRD WORLD BUT IF YOU ARE ILL YOU CAN GO TO A POLYCLINIC AND BE SEEN FOR FREE IN A REASONABLE TIME.
SUCH A SERVICE IS NOT AVAILABLE EVEN TO FOLK WITH INSURANCE AND MONEY IN THE USA——-THEY HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL THEY CAN GET AN APPOINTMENT
the ex-prime minister, David Thompson THOUGHT INCORRECTLY THAT HE COULD BE HELPED IN THE USA
HE WAS VERY INCORRECT…………HE DIED AND WAS PLANTED AS I PREDICTED AT THE TIME. YOUR LOGIC INDICATES THAT YOU ARE A MEMBER OF THE LOWEST OF THE LOWLY EQUINOIDS.
THIS IS WHAT I SAW IN FL RECENTLY
IT TOOK A 35,000 MACHINE FOR STAFF TO BE ABLE TO DRAW BLOOD FROM A PATIENT.
IT TOOK TWO CT SCANS FOR DRS TO DECIDE THE PATIENT HAD RENAL STONES
WE WERE MAKING THE DIAGNOSIS AT HOME 40 YEARS AGO BY TAKING A HISTORY
WE WERE DRAWING BLOOD FROM PATIENTS THEN WITH JUST A NEEDLE AS THE OLD GLASS SYRINGES OFTEN DIDNT WORK AND WASTED OUR TIME
Agree with the last two comments,This shutdown has the ability to go all the way until they have to deal with a default of the debt and the specific faction within the House Republican party call “Tea party” is basically calling all the shots hence where we are now.It is increasingly looking like this could be a prolonged campaign of self harm to the US government based on its debt obligations and the US people who have suffered because of a lack of services due to the shutdown.There is no win-win,everyone loses imo during this crisis.
The debt was 9 trillion when Obama took over and now it is 17 million? So what’s the problem again?
Again, Barbados has too many problems of its own, should keep its nose out of USA. Barbados yet has not paid Al Barack, now must pay that Jamacian woman, quite a bit must say. Let’s not talk about Queen Elizabeth Hospital and UWI.
If you don’t have anything constructive to add to a blog there is no harm being an onlooker.
On 9 October 2013 12:15, Barbados Underground
Some things one must accept, like it or not. Barbados like it or not is shipwrecked, under water and drowning. The United States is only partially shut down but should not concern Barbados. Don’t like it, then just grit your teeth and take it.
Reblogged this on CARIBBEAN VIBE – News.
Pingback: Government Shutdown in the USA
This is even more shiite than Freundel agreeing to buy Almond for $100M; pay to knock it down; build um back; and then give um to a man who destroyed paradise beach…..
…..as the old folks would have put it….”the devil is in their backsides”
@Bush Tea
Philosophical? This is a case of the tail wagging the donkey (Boehner), the Speaker has lost control of his caucus and some of them are only united in one thing and that is trying to ensure that the President’s signature legislation is repealed never mind that it was passed by all the levels of Gov’t and affirmed by the US Supreme Court. Hell they fought an election over it and we know the result but some of them are ensconced in safe seats thanks to the Koch brothers money and some of the American electorate are so stupid e.g. a recent poll found that a large percentage of residents in Louisiana believe that Obama was responsible for Katrina……. .
http://barpublish.bits.baseview.com/story/359735895211770.php
USA could say to Barbados “WITH RIGHT, clean up your own mess before looking at ours.
http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/all-in-the-red/
Barbados should just focus on Barbados NOT Jamaica, St. Lucia, USA or even Detroit. All are somehow surviving, maybe by the skin of its teeth, but surviving, Barbados is not. “The Government of Barbados is flat broke.So broke, Shadow Minister of Finance Clyde Mascoll claimed yesterday that if it was a private company, it would be declared insolvent and be forced to file for bankruptcy”
http://barbadosfreepress.wordpress.com/2011/10/26/barbados-queen-elizabeth-hospital-cannot-pay-millions-owed-to-suppliers/
http://www.nationnews.com/index.php/articles/view/qeh-already-struggling/
I think Barbados should cease looking into the direction of USA and just focus on that dot in the Caribbean.
I have full confidence in the US taxpayers/voters, that they will make Boehner/Bachmann and the Republicans who are filled with so much venom, pay the ultimate price for their idiocy come next elections.
All these Republicans want to do is try & bring Obama down, they will go to any level, & all Obama is trying to do is give healthcare to all the American people, not just those who can pay. I trust the people of Barbados is taking a good lesson, because our Minister of Health is talking about charging our people for attending healthcare facilities.
LOOK | October 2, 2013 at 10:45 AM |
ARE YOU STARK RAVING MAD!
IN BARBADOS ANY ONE – PRINCE OR PAUPER- CAN WALK INTO ANY POLYCLINIC ANY DAY AND BE SEEN FREE AT POINT OF SERVICE AND GET GOOD CARE INCLUDING FREE MEDICINE.
IN THE USA EVEN IF YOU HAVE MONEY AND INSURANCE, YOU HAVE TO WAIT WEEKS FOR AN APPOINTMENT.
WHEN YOU GO TO LOCAL HOSPITALS, THEY ARE TAKING YOUR INFO TO BILL YOU BEFORE YOU ARE EVEN SEEN BY THE DOCTOR.
HAS IT OCCURRED TO YOU THAT THIS “GENIUS” IS GOING ABOUT IT ALL WRONG?
DO YOU FOLK REALIZE THAT HAVING INSURANCE DOS NOT MEAN THAT YOU WILL GET TO SEE A DR IN THE USA?
DO YOU FOLK REALIZE THAT INSURANCE PREMIUMS HAVE GONE UP AND EMPLOYERS ARE LAYING OF FOLK BECAUSE OF THIS SILLY LAW
THE POLITICIANS SHOULD LET THE DRS DETERMINE THE FATE OF THIS CONTROVERSIAL STUPID IDEA. ITS NOT GOING TO WORK!
Is it possible that some who have commented are able to understand why Barbados will have a healthy interest in the performance of the economy of the USA?
Is it possible that some who have commented are JUST PLAIN BIASED BECAUSE A BLACK MAN IS PRESIDENT?
Is it possible that some who have commented JUST DONT HAVE A CLUE WHAT IS HAPPENING DAILY IN LIVES OF FOLK WHO LIVE IN THE USA—– THE SO CALLED GREATEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD EVER?
You are correct that we all have our biase.
i KNOW WHAT I HAVE EXPERIENCED IN THE HEALTH ARENA UP HERE
COMPARED TO WHAT WE HAVE IN BARBADOS SINCE I985, THE USA HEALTH CARE GENERALLY SUCKS.
WE LIKE TO COMPLAIN ABOUT WE HAVE, BUT WE HAVE A LOT GOING FOR US. YES IT CAN BE BETTER, BUT WE HAVE A LOT GOING FOR US
EVEN WITH HEALTH INSURANCE YOU HAVE TO WAIT WEEKS JUST TO SEE YOUR GP
EVEN WITH HEALTH INSURANCE YOU DONT GET FITTED IN EVEN IN AN EMERGENCY.
YOU HAVE TO GO HOSPITAL AND WRACK EXTRA COSTS FOR SIMPLE SITUATIONS BECAUSE THE HOSPITALS ARE RIP OFFS
WHAT IS NEEDED UP HERE IS NOT THE NEED FOR HEALTH INSURANCE BUT SYSTEMS TO ENSURE THAT PATIENTS ARE SEEN IN A TIMELY FASHION.
he just forget one word …………………………SIMULTANEOUSLY
If wunna feel that it is a coincidence that ALL politicians and leaders GLOBALLY seem to have gone stark raving mad SIMULTANEOUSLY ,……..ETC
Now! Now! GP
We don’t want to go scaring the BU folks…
The reality is bad enough as it is…
what i know is Bush Tea is another clown who happens to have access to computer and can came and talk to world of shit. free world and all.
Georgie Porgie: You sound every thing like a Republican. I bet if the USA had invade Syria and nuff Americans got kill you will be saying what a responsive President Obama is. Remember, the Republicans love a war, Why wanna GP’s tek so long to see the poor sick people. Probably, wanna prefer to see the rich and famous within seconds of a phone call.
20 years ago I lost 19 days to what the ndp govt in Ontario called the social contract. I stayed home for those days and was not paid. This helped with a deficit that the govt was running. The govt saved near 2 billion dollars over an average 12 days off per civil service worker. So maybe there is a method to this madness, that is above the pay grade of most BU pundits .
Tell me Why | October 2, 2013 at 3:02 PM |
I am not a Republican or anything else. Sorry
if the USA had invade Syria and nuff Americans got kill I would have said what a moron President Obama is.
re Why wanna GP’s tek so long to see the poor sick people.i dont practice medicine in the USA. i AM JUST TELLING WHAT I HAVE NOTICED WITH FOLK WHO HAVE SOME MONEY AND GOOD INSURANCE. EVEN WITH AN APPOINTMENT I HAVE WAITED FIVE HOURS AT MY GP
RE Probably, wanna prefer to see the rich and famous within seconds of a phone call. I DONT THINK THAT THAT HAPPENS
David (not BU) | October 2, 2013 at 2:56 PM |
YOU CAN SAY WHAT YOU LIKE ABOUT BUSH TEA OR ME BUT HE IS CORRECT WHEN HE POSITS If wunna feel that it is a coincidence that ALL politicians and leaders GLOBALLY seem to have gone stark raving mad SIMULTANEOUSLY ,seem to have gone stark raving mad, and to be on a mindless path to chaos and suffering,
THIS HAS TO DO WITH THE FACT THAT THE COSMOS DIABOLICUS [THE WORLD SYSTEM] IS SEARCHING FOR A SINGLE WORL LEADER. THE BIBLE CALLS HIM THE ANTICHRIST INTERALIA.
WE ARE ON THE BRINK
The Nation newspaper has spent the last 6 years trying to shut down the DLP administration.
You want a job as a columnist at the Nation BLP newspaper – attack the DLP and you are welcome to write in The Nation newspaper- you might even get a job as a moderator at the subsidiary Starcom network.
Imagine Sanka Price can finish an article with the words “Stop the Politicking”. A man who is so politically blinded that he rewrites the gospel according to Clyde Mascoll every week without even entertaining any balance in his critiques.
Stop the Politicking Sanka . You are becoming too predictable.
@ NationBLPnewspaper | October 2, 2013 at 3:35 PM |
“Stop the Politicking Sanka . You are becoming too predictable.”
SO HAVE YOU!
Can’t you for once make a contribution to any topic raised here on BU other than attacking the Nation columnists?
Like you, they are as predictable as the DLP incapacity to implement anything it proposes. We hardly read the contributions of the Nation columnists in the same way we don’t expect anything proposed by the Cabinet to be successfully implemented. Now how about you imposing a similar embargo on reading the Nation columnists?
For a change and on the road to a different BU life, is there anything to say about the matter in the thread on which Bush Tea and GP have coincidentally concurred?
The Mexican government has just disclosed its acceptance of the possibility of aliens monitoring your planet with a probable soon-to-be-known visitation by UFO’s.
The American government is being pressured to disclose similar knowledge and evidence of UFO’s and pending visitation. As a stranger yourself to the world of truth what do you think is going on?
Assuming that Sanka Price is an alien do you think the space visitors are already among Bajans trying to corrupt and undermine your god-blessed DLP administration now suffering the effects of the “Bonke Curse” which confirms that Retribution is the fate of all Liars.
You were told to go and sin no more in November 2012 but did renege on your commitment given to white preacher man by peddling a billion lies in February 2013. Now continue to stew in your own ‘No Layoffs, No Privatization’ juices.
@ david(not BU)
“what i know is Bush Tea is another clown who happens to have access to computer and can came and talk to world of shit. free world and all”
Interesting hypothesis David (Not BU).
Care to share how you KNOW this?
Bushie is asking because it is the Bushman’s hope that you ARE in fact correct…and that your hypothesis is provable……cause the alternative REALLY does keep the bushman up some night with worry…..LOL and it appears to bother you somewhat too 🙂
@ lawson
If all politicians and Ps’s agree to take a 20% cut they will be no need for all these projected lay offs of maids and messengers. but we all know this wont happen. Greed is the word my friend….
Greed and entitlement, the guy getting paid over 470000 Canadian to look after the pan-am games billed for a 91 cent parking ticket. To the average guy this is bullshit but unless you all band together it never stops. These pricks just like lamprey suck the life out of everything, then move on to the next victim.
http://www.cbc.ca/news/world/u-s-government-shutdown-what-s-next-1.1875050
United States Congress will pay dearly for this shut down, One thing about Obama, he’s not a coward, not afraid of Russia or China, tired of congress and their bullshit but won’t negotiate because he’s not afraid of them. Obama promised a universal health plan and put it in place, fighting for it and will continue fighting for it. http://promises.nationaljournal.com/health-care/provide-universal-health-care/
The DLP before winning the 2008 election promised integrity legislation and transparency. Where is it?
Anarchist and Antichrist … dem two words look and sound similar … but when you t’ink b’out it, a’ Antichrist would have to be a Anarchist since she (would have to be she since Christ did a he …) would be the onliest ruler pun de whole world … hence only one state …!
Obama promised a universal health care and put it in place. Obama’s health care was put in place and will stand. Integrity legislation and transparency were promised but yet not placed, can’t come out, won’t protect those big time crooks: Owen Arthur, Mia Mottley, Dale Marshall, George Payne, Gline Clark, Sir Richard Cheltenham, Sir Charles O. Williams (COW), Mark Cummings, Samantha Cummings, oh, yes of course, these too, David Thompson and LeRoy Parris.
The republicans in all their hatred forgot Obama has veto powers, they don’t.
The pharmaceuticals and insurance companies have been in cahoots for decades in the US, patients deaths means big business for them and endless profits, members of congress have any amount of shares in pharmaceutical companies/insurance companies, that says it all, they are evil and have been for many centuries, they never changed.
By the way, i was told bizzy williams was on tv crying crocodile tears tonite, re the bad economy, pending? devaluation………….bajans better take note, crocodile tears or not, do not let bizzy and cow near the credit union money, let them scratch, time for them to go scrub some floors and clean some toilets, it will build character.
This DLP Government want SHUTTING TO PHUCK DOWN-
STRAIGHT !
“Care to share how you KNOW this?”
nope. you are an ass.
Thanks for your usual brilliant contribution David (not BU). No disappointment here…
But David(Not BU) you don’ feel that Bush Tea know that he is a ass … uh? You ever hear he profess otherwise? How ’bout you, you man enough to own up too, or are you in fact, in your mind of course, otherwise constituted ?
LOOK | October 2, 2013 at 7:59 PM |
Obama promised a universal health care and put it in place. Obama’s health care was put in place and will stand.
Really?
do you know the meaning of universal?
is obamer God?
Georgie Porgie | October 2, 2013 at 1:36 PM |
—————————
Look how the stinking DLP got people thinking and talking though. Suddenly when the DLP is in power, it is doom and gloom , not talk od doom and gloom, it is actually doom and gloom and d dismal and people contemplate all sorts of situations/ even the ultimate sacrifice.
THE DLP IS DEFINITELY BAD FOR BARBADOS
Listen, the world has always been hard and if you don’t know what you are doing it is even more difficult. These times are different from no other times. The economy was always hard. When was anything easy–1840; 1930; 1950 ? 1493 ?
WHEN ? 1970 ? 1960 WHEN ? -TELL ME !
Tell me anytime in our history that was easy and not a challenge. Tell me when the Barbados economy was not a challenge. Just because Giants like Errol , Tom and Owen made it look easy, ignorant people took things for granted and toyed with the either of change. There was absolutely no reason to change the Government in 2008 for example, and there was every reason to change the Government in 2013. Barbadians failed on both counts and that is how I knew that the level of awareness, common sense and understanding among Barbadians had slipped and slipped badly.
Something is seriously wrong with Barbadians , I am sure that up to the 1970s-80s that given the situation with the DLP and its dismal performance that there was no way that they could have won an election as they did in 2013 whether or not they bought the election.
Bajans were so cunningly smart that they would have taken their money and voted against them. We had some smart Barbadians a la Eric Sealy and people of that ilk: people with little or no formal education but who were street wise and smart. Bajans were reputed to be smart and Kitchener’s song about meat in rice about how a Bajan tried to trick him is a good example of how Bajans were viewed. –
Something is seriously wrong with Barbadians. We aInt smart no more. We getting clannish and supporting a party based on a lot of crap. We aint smart at all. This is exemplified by the Ignorant Backward Stupid Insipid attitude of the people in St. John. As long as the people in St. John remain in their backward ignorance , Barbados will never reach first world status. St. John needs an infusion of new genes to the gene pool up there. A chain is as strong as its weakest link and those people in St. John need to come into the future.
I heard Senator Chandler in a lecture on CBC TV the other night saying that St. John is now overrun with cow itch , garbage and RATS. This is a clear symbolic representation of St. John . It is a clear symbolic representation of the DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY and sadly it is a symbolic representation of BARBADOS and that is — run-down by the DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY .
The DLP NEEDS TO SHUT DOWN
-DISBAND NOW AND STOP WASTING PEOPLE’S TIME!
“Thanks for your usual brilliant contribution David (not BU).”
WTF. have you read your contributions over the last couple of weeks? nobody, if you listen to you, can run this country. however we did not have these problems we are facing now and looking back pre-2008 the country was well ran GIVEN what we have now.
so f$%k that and we all could go to hell in a hand bag because you say so and think its all a joke.
you are just as stupid as the joker we have for a PM.
There is someone out there already making notes to write the award winning book “The Obama Legacy”.
On 3 October 2013 01:01, Barbados Underground
man (Not BU) you put very much store on what a bushman thinks? If only ac, onions and Baffy would show such respect 🙂
Anyway, as Baffy explained, you are likely correct in your assessment of Bushie….even if only from your own perspective, ..and again the bushman thanks you for your candor…. 🙂
PURE SHITE TALK IN THE BUSH THAT HAS NOW OVERRUN BARBADOS. SHITE IN THE BUSH AND SHITE SOME MORE
You don’t have to be a genius to figure out that when 51 million people in the “richest” country in the world don’t have health insurance and go broke (if they are lucky) when they are faced with a mountain of debt due to health related expenses that something is wrong .
THE POLITICIANS SHOULD LET THE DRS DETERMINE THE FATE OF THIS CONTROVERSIAL STUPID IDEA. ITS NOT GOING TO WORK! (QUOTE)
Could you enlighten me how it is controversial and stupid?
@Tell me Why October 2, 2013 at 3:02 PM “Georgie Porgie… Why wanna GP’s tek so long to see the poor sick people”
Yes tell us Dr. Georgie Porgie why the wait times are so long in the USA.
Is it because you rich doctors spend too much time on the golf course?
The United States, did you know has some of the best hospitals. http://www.clicktop10.com/2013/07/top-10-best-hospitals-in-the-world/
David Thompson, before his demise traveled to New York for treatment, New York Presbyterian Hospital. He apparently couldn’t be helped at Queen Elizabeth Hospital or just didn’t trust it.
http://www.nytimes.com/2010/10/24/world/americas/24thompson.html?_r=0
http://www.caribbean360.com/index.php/news/barbados_news/182495.html#axzz2geEMidUG
Barbados should concentrate on his enormous food bill that it can’t afford NOT USA
GP said:
I don’t expect them to suffer, they have always made sure they shipped their money out of the island……what i expect is for black people to come together for their own good and don’t let the minorities, who are not going to suffer, to continue to enrich themselves at the expense of the majority, if minorities are continually ALLOWED to do so, do you think they will say “no, you go ahead and get rich now, i am already rich, we need more rich black people on the island”. Do you really feel cow and bizzy thinks it’s time to stop making more money and give someone else space/room on the island of limited resources to become millionaires??
Sargeant | October 2, 2013 at 10:48 PM |
Sargeant the people need access to health care, not health insurance in my opinion. Our system in Barbados teaches the world what can be done. It has worked since 1985; both the poor and the not so poor use it when needed and WITHOUT THE NEED FOR HEALTH INSURANCE.
It is obviously controversial since very few, if any persons understand how it works. It is obviously controversial since it is so long that it was not read by most before rushed through the house.
Simple Simon | October 3, 2013 at 12:02 AM |
The wait times are so long in the USA because the doctors are found mainly in the cities, and they are too few of them. There are too few medical schools in the USA relative to the population. And it is difficult for IMG’s to get to work in the USA.
To become a rich doctor you have to see a lot of patients, or have invested wisely in something. BTW, Im not a rich Dr, nor have ever played golf. When I worked in the polyclinics at home for 11 years, my salary was $6000, of which half was taken out in taxes.
Today, polyclinic doctors are not paid on time, do you know that? They are paid by the day now, I was told.
LOOK | October 3, 2013 at 5:17 AM |
The United States, has some of the best hospitals, but the services are not readily available. IM MORE IMPRESSED BY THE GREAT AMOUNT OF MALPRACTICE IN THESE VERY HOSPITALS, AND THE TIME AND COST TO COME TO SIMPLE DIAGNOSES.
David Thompson, before his demise traveled to New York for treatment, BUT IF YOU WILL REMEMBER HE COULD NOT BE HELPED AT New York Presbyterian Hospital EITHER. Ah lie?
For heavens sake twit, he had carcinoma of the pancreas. Look up the relations of the pancreas online and see why he could not be helped before spouting bovine excrement here.
Private sector in USA gives freebies to unpaid Govt workers .U think such an occurence happening in Barbados such a possiblity would happen .chances are between Slim and none
Bush Tea in not going to tell you that 3S, VECO, Greenland, oil terminals etc… should not be investigated but the fact is that even with these “scams” the country was running and operating at a level which we are not seeing now.
and this is my problem. we are still hearing of “scams” with this government but to add to that the government would not address the issues the country is facing.
now i would like to hear or see you BT tell me that would of happened under Owen Arthur?
it is disgraceful what we are seeing happening of this once proud country.
So…..let us get this right (NOT BU)….somehow Bushie is to blame because the BLP got themselves involved with various bribe-taking, money wasting scams ….losing the 2008 and 2013 elections to the DLP – who then turned out to be totally incompetent during the global economic chaos post 2008 …..????
WTF!!
All Bushie has done is call it as it is…AND ALWAYS WILL! …ALL brass bowls….!
If the bushman has rattled your cage ….TOO bad! worse is yet to come.
Finally, your suggestion that the BLP (which fraction?) would do a better job is downright laughable, if they managed to balls up every thing during the stable period of high tourism income; to balls up World CUP Cricket; …..what suggests to you that they would now be suddenly competent…?
@ Just Asking
Judging from your accuracy in predicting the last election results it is clear that your ears are to the ground….the ground behind a pit toilet.
Why don’t you stick to asking questions? That way you may be mistaken as normal. 🙂 LOL Ha Ha
that is what you Bush Tea but then again you are blind.
i would like to hear from you, given what we have who you think should run this country?
BT SAYS
=============
are you suggesting that the brass dissolving in the coffee? LOL
HERE LISTENING TO HANDEL’S MESSIAH
THERE IS SOME BRASS IN THE ORCHESTRA BUT NO BRASS BOWLS LOL
@ Bush Tea | October 3, 2013 at 4:57 PM |
“All Bushie has done is call it as it is…AND ALWAYS WILL! …ALL brass bowls….!”
Now, Bushie, you purposely forgot the CLICO scam.
Tell us, oh Sage, the solution to this one! Would you put this one squarely in the lap of the BLP or would you settle for a 50:50 deal?
Would you ask Mara to use some of the laundered money to help finance the David Thompson Memorial Football Tournament? We are sure you would agree that such an affordable gesture (a mere incidental cost out of the many millions scammed from the policyholders to perpetuate Sweetcakes’ memory) would help relieve some of the burden the poor beleaguered taxpayers are being asked to shoulder.
In the country’s hour of need it would be certainly seen as highly altruistic if the good Catholic widow, as a form of penitence, was to establish the David Thompson Foundation & Endowment Fund to finance these kinds of events (including covenanted annual contributions to the DT Memorial Polyclinic) to venerate one of the biggest liars and crooks Barbados has ever seen.
As the crowning show of good faith and commitment to the cause and objectives of the Foundation she could appoint Leroy Parris as its life-time trustee.
Just remember BT: ‘The sins of the father shall be visited unto the children of the third and fourth generation’. You are quite aware of this inevitable outcome of retribution.
But you also know your BBE is always forgiving provided one is prepared to pay the dues for past transgressions whether in the form of indulgences or penance. 50% of the laundered proceeds seems a reasonable figure for a “Win-Win” outcome, don’t you think?
You serious Not BU?
No one has given more suggestions of managing Bim than Bushie.
From a cooperative management team consisting of persons who APPLY for the positions – having met minimum qualifications standards…..to a national supervisory committee (Bushie even nominated candidates…)
….to a recent government of national unity using what little we had in parliament – to be led by Col Bostic in the first instance….and you want to see Bushie’s suggestions….?
You only looking to bwuse Bushie, but you gotta join a REAL LONG line to do that….. LOL ….we have to wonder WHO is blind now….! 🙂
It looking like we got brass in nuff things yuh…. Coffee, rum, coke, water…..LOL the only safe drink like um is TEA yuh…. Ha Ha
@ miller
You only ask questions where you already know the answers….
CLICO – nuff nuff people to lock up. Not only the politicians, but the Supervisor, board members, the senior staff….and ALL THE traceable assets should be confiscated.
Not one shoite ain’t wrong wid the football – it is an investment in a LARGE SEGMENT of the young population who would not benefit from the UWI freeness…..and it is NOWHERE near the amounts spent (wasted?) in education judging from the returns we get….
Perhaps Mara should make a contribution to football to justify the name assigned to the tournament….if Arthur could make a personal grant to cricket legends…… Why not?
ALL are brass…..
not only are you blind but ya stupid too.
BT
you like you want to change the Word now yuh….from all flesh is grass to ALL FLESH IS BRASS murdah
The latest on the US government shutdown:
@ David of BU
As man David, surely you can see that it is no longer “business as usual” in this world of ours….
There is no logical way to explain this level of stupidity in the USA….especially at a time like this..
AGREED BT
There is no logical way to explain this level of stupidity in BARBADOS EITHER………… .especially at a time like this..
THE SHUT DOWN APPEARS TO BE A PROPAGANDA STUNT TO ME
@Bush Tea
It is as if the USA lawmakers are ignorant to how their economy will impact the global economy if they refuse to sort their mess out quickly.
@ Georgie Porgie
We always seem to shift from the crud of the argument. The bottom line is that millions of Americans cannot afford health care and if you have a preexisting condition,crappo smoke your pipe.
Bottom line, evidence of quality healthcare does exist in the United States.
@ LOOK
You could really get off this topic – cause you are talking a roll….
When it comes to healthcare, Barbados – at our worse- is miles ahead of the USA ….wkhen it comes to the down-to-earth business of providing quality health care to a population.
The USA SUCKS!
It is not health care wunna have…it is a money making scam.
TRUE, if someone has some money (ie if they are prepared to sell their home) then they may benefit from high tech services which may extend their life …for as long as the money lasts….
Say what we like about Barbados and our weak systems! but only a vey few countries like Canada and some European countries offer an OVERALL better health service to CITIZENS than does Barbados.
Health services are better in the USA …..for millionaires. BUT overall, Barbados is MILES ahead in this regard.
Shiite man, even with Obama’s desperate attempt to help MILLIONS who are presently in the same health situation as exists in banana republics, the USA still will not match what has existed in Barbados for DECADES now…..
So
…jump on your broom and go have a look, LOOK 🙂
LOOK | October 4, 2013 at 6:09 AM |
@ Georgie Porgie
LAST YEAR I HAD BILATERAL SURGERY FOR CATARACTS IN BARBADOS
I PURPOSEFULLY WENT HOME TO GET IT
I WORE GLASSES FROM AGE 11
I HAVE NOT WORN GLASSES SINCE JULY 2012
IF YOU WANT CATARACT SURGERY IN BARBADOS GO SEE NIGEL BARKER!
Quality healthcare is AVAILABLE TO VERY FEW IN THE USA
EXPENSIVE HEALTHCARE IS AVAILABLE, HOWEVER , TO ALL!
David | October 4, 2013 at 6:13 AM |
We always seem to shift from the crud of the argument.THIS IS A FACT!
The bottom line is that millions of Americans cannot afford health care and if you have a preexisting condition,crappo smoke your pipe.AND THIS IS EVEN IF YOU HAVE INSURANCE
MOST BAJANS CAN NOT AFFORD HEALTH CARE EITHER BUT FROM 1985 THE BARBADOS GOVERNMENT HAS PROVIDED IT FREE OF COST TO WHOSOEVER AVAILED THEMSELVES OF THE PROVISION
The health care system is Bim, while not perfect because none is, has been a lifesaver for many people on the island, both visitors and locals alike…………..one of my daughters was visiting the island picked up an infection and was treated promptly and professionally on the island.
@ Georgie Porgie
You are a bigger NUT CASE than I thought. Barbados is THIRD WORLD and [If] Barbados health care was so far ahead of the United States and its not, the ex-prime minister, David Thompson surely would have remained there for treatment needed.
LOOK
Barbados MAY BE THIRD WORLD BUT IF YOU ARE ILL YOU CAN GO TO A POLYCLINIC AND BE SEEN FOR FREE IN A REASONABLE TIME.
SUCH A SERVICE IS NOT AVAILABLE EVEN TO FOLK WITH INSURANCE AND MONEY IN THE USA——-THEY HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL THEY CAN GET AN APPOINTMENT
the ex-prime minister, David Thompson THOUGHT INCORRECTLY THAT HE COULD BE HELPED IN THE USA
HE WAS VERY INCORRECT…………HE DIED AND WAS PLANTED AS I PREDICTED AT THE TIME. YOUR LOGIC INDICATES THAT YOU ARE A MEMBER OF THE LOWEST OF THE LOWLY EQUINOIDS.
THIS IS WHAT I SAW IN FL RECENTLY
IT TOOK A 35,000 MACHINE FOR STAFF TO BE ABLE TO DRAW BLOOD FROM A PATIENT.
IT TOOK TWO CT SCANS FOR DRS TO DECIDE THE PATIENT HAD RENAL STONES
WE WERE MAKING THE DIAGNOSIS AT HOME 40 YEARS AGO BY TAKING A HISTORY
WE WERE DRAWING BLOOD FROM PATIENTS THEN WITH JUST A NEEDLE AS THE OLD GLASS SYRINGES OFTEN DIDNT WORK AND WASTED OUR TIME
http://barbadosfreepress.wordpress.com/2012/08/29/barbados-health-ministry-fails-to-ensure-dialysis-clinics-have-back-up-generators/
http://barbadosfreepress.wordpress.com/2012/05/13/heart-attack-in-barbados-tourist-praises-pirates-inn-staff-ambulance-crew-slams-queen-elizabeth-hospital/
@ Georgie Porgie
Looks like you’ve put your foot in your mouth and embarrassed yourself. Hope you will never do this again.
LOOK
YOU ARE A MEDICAL ILLITERATE
I WILL NOT WASTE MY TIME WITH YOU ANY LONGER
@Look October 3 at 5:17 a.m. “Mr. Thompson, had been ill since March and traveled to New York several times for treatment.”
And what exactly was the New York hospital able to do for him?
He is still as dead as a doornail, isn’t he?
The mortality rate in the USA is 100%
The mortality rate in Barbados is 100%
We are ALL going to die.
And “no” this isn’t a threat. It is a fact.
Why are the Republicans still trying to make Mr. Obama a one-term President is beyond me.
Agree with the last two comments,This shutdown has the ability to go all the way until they have to deal with a default of the debt and the specific faction within the House Republican party call “Tea party” is basically calling all the shots hence where we are now.It is increasingly looking like this could be a prolonged campaign of self harm to the US government based on its debt obligations and the US people who have suffered because of a lack of services due to the shutdown.There is no win-win,everyone loses imo during this crisis.
http://barbadosfreepress.wordpress.com/2011/10/26/barbados-queen-elizabeth-hospital-cannot-pay-millions-owed-to-suppliers/
http://www.healthcareglobal.com/top_ten/top-10-business/top-10-hospitals
@ David & Georgie Porgie
Some things one just must accept, like it or not.
http://www.barbadosadvocate.com/todayspaper/2008/20131006WWW/20131006_P9.jpg
Jay…..the protracted government shut-down instigated by the republicans might actually bite them very soon, the primaries are next month.
http://teapartyeconomist.com/2013/10/07/obamas-fall-back-position-default/
http://teapartyeconomist.com/2013/10/07/younger-americans-skip-coverage-obamacare/
http://teapartyeconomist.com/2013/10/04/closing-national-parks-chump-change/
http://teapartyeconomist.com/2013/10/03/obamacare-regulations-far-10535-pages/
http://teapartyeconomist.com/2013/10/04/fake-threat-government-default/
GP………don’t look for an end to the madness anytime soon.
THEOLOGIANS BELIEVE THAT THE USA WILL GO OVER TO USHER IN THE REVIVED ROMAN EMPIRE AS A PRECURSOR TO THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST
MAYBE THE SHUTDOWN WILL HELP
we complain of paying to go to QEH
HERE IN sANDFORD FL FAMILY MEMBER WAS CHARGED 25 THOUSAND ,JUST FOR VISIT TO ER
THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH DRS FEE 1500$ OR FOR READING XRAYS 600
http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/qeh-cut-off/
http://www.nationnews.com/letters/view/economy-pregnant-with-woe/
http://bvinews.com/bvi/overseas-shanique-myrie-wins-finger-rape-case/
@ Georgie Porgie
Barbados has too many problems of its own, should keep its nose out of USA – REALLY
I LIVE IN THE USA MORON
The debt was 9 trillion when Obama took over and now it is 17 million? So what’s the problem again?
Again, Barbados has too many problems of its own, should keep its nose out of USA. Barbados yet has not paid Al Barack, now must pay that Jamacian woman, quite a bit must say. Let’s not talk about Queen Elizabeth Hospital and UWI.
Barbados has its own debt problem and can’t afford its enormous food bill, should not be peeking into USA house.
http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/debt-pile-up/
United States has their problems, Barbados it seem has many of its own, too many to nosing around in the USA house.
@LOOK
If you don’t have anything constructive to add to a blog there is no harm being an onlooker.
On 9 October 2013 12:15, Barbados Underground
Some things one must accept, like it or not. Barbados like it or not is shipwrecked, under water and drowning. The United States is only partially shut down but should not concern Barbados. Don’t like it, then just grit your teeth and take it.
nipsey hussle crenshaw mixtapes for sale
$100 per pop