On BU we have discussed the politics which has seen one of our premier green spaces become an environmental black eye for the nation. While BU holds no brief for Peter Allard surely the time has come for Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart to intervene. To expect Minister of the Environment Denis Lowe to resolve the matter given his shenanigans with Allard (highlighted in BU) is unrealistic.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

36 responses to “Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary – Time for Truce”

1. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

So called Minister Lower is a dam crook , It seems to be in his blood what little he has. Over the years We can not see how people can even Vote for this Man, If he cant make a dollar then there is no deal ,

2. It seems that politicians will put the final nail in Barbados’ coffin. To have the last remaining pristine area in Barbados left to go to ruin says much about this country’s agenda. This SMALL island state cannot afford to lose this last link to nature. Who are we? What kind of animals have we for politicians? To speak publicly about Greening Barbados and ignore this tragedy occurring in our midst is mind boggling. How can any MOT not see the intrinsic value of a place like this nature reserve? And we wonder why St. Lucia and other islands are attracting more visitors to their shores? Yeah we are 30 years ahead right!

3. Speaking of good laughs…this morning. Doug Hoyte interviewing Trevor Dynamite Eastmond on Morning Barbados…..Doug ask Trevor where he is able to find his wide repertoire of material? …..Trevor says it is easy, for instance,right now from this interview, he just put together some more…Here look he can look at a person just so and tell them where there are from….Doug ask ok where am I from…Dynamite replies from Belize….to the amusement of Kimberly…but not the Belly-zian….whaloss !

4. As per ‘nusual’ it is far too complicated for the average layman to follow all the back and forth, the nuances, the lies or truths, the accusations et al that as per also ‘nusual’ weave a spider’s web like so many others covering this land called Barbados – late-Gem of the Caribbean Sea. And I am sure this topic will once again bring the Best of Barbados to the fore with shoutings, bad language, racism screams and finger-pointing right here on this blog. So before the worst comes to the fore I just have a nice long word to say and I done.

Only the other day I heard a tale so sad…a very large property was to be sold to the one and only person willing to buy same (for no Barbadian came up with the dollars although priced at a decent one or two as we all know the un-state of real estate right now) – those who own same presently having had enough of their own country Barbados. They employ people but their business with a company that seems intent on screwing every dairy farmer on the island, has to say the least dwindled with yet another new missive from the Gods of Milk that they have too much of this product and wish them to stop producing until Kingdom come – perhaps when the cows would have dried up and bringing those tits back to life, near impossible allowing them to then say “we have to import from Trinidad or China that gorgeous powdered milk we buy for nothing and sell to you idiots for far too much.”

To cut a long story short ’cause spiders (Tarantulas) once more loom, after almost three years of having the buyers’ proposed plan for the property (not near the coast so Bajans need not fear the loss of another beach – a plan that would have done no harm to the land but from which indeed the’ billionaires-several-times-over’ intended to spread some of their hard-earned pounds) lie dormant in the hallowed halls of Town & Country Planning, they have suddenly and unexpectedly (or is that expectedly these days) pulled out completely from Barbados – a country that does not need anything ‘white’ or ‘rich’ or ‘foreign’ living here and spreading wealth obviously. These business-people who happen to love this island have given the reason for removing themselves and I do not quote but know these words to be correct:

“In Canada this procedure would have taken one month to two at the most. As there is no plausible reason for Barbados’ Town & Country Planning to have very expensive plans before them, plans made up by a well-known Barbadian company and paid for without question, for three years, we have realized that if this is the way the island does business, our ideas will fail before they start for time is of the essence in any money-making venture. So we do this with heavy hearts but no thank you and goodbye.”

These apparently very nice people have given the plans and surveys and all the paperwork that did indeed cost them a fortune as a gift to the owner of same said land who has also lost out on deposit as the deal (and rightly so) was payment in full on receipt of approval from the holier than thou TCP. Guess the investors had heard up front – get plans first before ya drop ya hard-earned dollars on dat rock!! And Oh! forgot to mention, perhaps they also refused to hand over some greens under the table. I know nothing about this, and have definitely not got an ounce of real hard evidence, but a bird flying ovah may have dropped some shit with information within on the lands of Barbados and someone spread the ‘rumour’.

This is not the first story I have heard as well. Apart from the many who have purchased homes and lived on the island for a number of years spending money (as one has to) to live, employing people too, now picking up, selling for whatever just to get out of the nightmare that the island has become – starting with immigration and the cost of living; there is another instance where TCP (also the name of an old disinfectant product!) took four years to approve architectural plans for a returning national – the land purchased is now for sale before one block was put down, and by the way immigration were not far behind in dilly-dallying re the European partner’s papers forcing him on a long long staycation with promises and more promises of come-back-tomorrow. A banker on the island bemoaned the other day the quantity of investors either dropping investment plans or pulling out having seen their investment to that point disappearing before their very eyes because of the ineptitude, the lack of basic services this island is now providing, the under-the-table payments expected et al. Oh! dear. Not to be forgotten is the CLICO fiasco where so many from home and abroad placed their money as a secure investment only to now realize it gone, but still having to see it daily in the houses and cars of certain rich and famous who continue to walk the land with smiles on their faces, champagne in the glasses, wining and dining with government Ministers, the idea of facing charges that do not ring nice, not even crossing their heads. Oh! dear again.

I laugh (sadly) when I hear that Barbados expects to sell the catastrophe that sits up above and on Paradise Beach screwing wealthy investors from all over the world sucking Barbadian dollars also into its dark canal (for ALL those who continue to enjoy f*#king people where the sun doan shine and the smell is dim). I would welcome a purchase but wonder if others see this as an unreal dream at this point. Perhaps giving it away to Sandals might not have been a bad idea so many moons ago.

It appears we have become a nation of idiots who continue to cut off our noses to spoil our faces (or is that faeces).

And now Graeme Hall rears its ugly head again. Kept in perfect condition by the gentleman who owns it with caretakers being paid each month, its animals well looked after, a cafe that locals do not even try to enjoy as they should for this is a place of peace and meditation wherein brains can receive full oxygen, it is indeed a place of sheer beauty and one that speaks of the ability to say to the powers that be “enough is enough”. Again we have cut off our noses.

Graeme Hall has been lying quietly for so long, it is almost a Godsend actually ’cause there has been no building of villas and mooring of yachts on what is considered to be one of the two remaining natural and ancient swamplands where birds can safely come to rest on their way south without being either blasted out of the water in their dwindling numbers or, simply forced to wing it further away from the island only to drop in deadly exhaustion into the seas before reaching their nesting destinations down south. Of course we must also not forget all the other good these green swamp areas do for the island. That would take a lifetime to explain and would be in the end of no consequence to those who only understand putting pay-me-money into their back (oh! that reference again to that which holds the dark area that we appear to enjoy indiscriminately according to our whim whilst denigrating its use by man to man) pockets and who could not care less for the health of its people. Read what natural habitats such as these do for a country if you are able to search the thousands of bits of information available on sites in between the porn that many can find and I dare say enjoy with impunity by a simple push of the internet button.

As a believer in this island and its ability to get its head out of the quagmire of shite, I say:

(a) Graeme Hall and Chancery Lane need to remain as sanctuaries that could attract bird-watchers from all over the world who yes! do spend money to watch and photograph birds, their stays sometimes up to the three and four weeks if not longer in the hopes of capturing just one wing in the air and foot in the water of a bird with their cameras. An area of tourism that our goodly BTA cannot see for the sea, sun and sex aspect of things. An area of tourism not yet tapped, open wide for those with the entrepreneurial spirit the good Minister of Culture claims to be nurturing (until UNESCO finally drops the 50 million ‘pun his Ministry of course). Climb outta de box and think of all the tentacles of business associated with nature sanctuaries and in particular bird watching – that is if you can.

(b) Graeme Hall should also continue to be a sanctuary also for other Caribbean bird species (there is an area already allotted for same). Again tourism will have what many other tourism spots are selling – nature – and perhaps Bajan families can return to taking their children there to learn something about this amazing facet of lives they have forgotten by now instead of liming on video games that teach them one thing – how to destroy the enemy whilst destroying one’s own brain.

(c) Town & Country Planning need to speed up their department for right now the world believes that if money doan pass, nutting coming outta dere that makes sense, (c) same goes for immigration and (d) equal same for the ALL the wheels of governance. Include the service industry, include the technological industry – the latter being so bad on such a small island it boggles the mind. Include ALL required to make any country successful. We should have the edge ’cause we small. We, in fact, should have all these areas down pat by now, working in unison making us go forward instead of backwards like we wearing flip-flops morning, noon and night.

We have lowered our standards so badly we are the laughing stock of the Caribbean and the rest of the world both in the areas of investment and tourism. And who is going to suffer from this – the people. But then we have Crap Ovah and all the other myriad of festivals to take the shame of it away by dressing up or down and pushing our body parts into the bumpers that we were born with as a Caribbean people. And we have the celebrity syndrome, wannah-be’s pretending to be whatever as well. Perhaps I should be joining all and saying party until it done ’cause we all gine die at one point or another. But unfortunately I am not a ‘sheeple’, almost wish I was sometimes.

I have no idea nor do I care who is what and who said what and why. What I know is communication is everything, decency is all and what many of us better start caring about definitely is – pulling ourselves outta de mess (however we can and fast) that we have created and/or allowed to be created on our beloved island (no sense blaming anyone as we are wont to do, we have done it to ourselves and that is that) or we shall see a lot more brain and money drain that will indeed have us dredging through, to put it mildly, our own faeces with no hope to ever see the light of blue skies again.

Believe that.

5. A David
    As it has for about the last 10 years, the sluice gate remains inoperative and unrepaired, and the walls of the canal on the western side continue to collapse under the strain of the heavy duty equipment used by Government to clear the sand in the canal. All manner of garbage can be seen in the canal. When it rains heavily Government sends equipment to clear the sand from in front of and behind the gate and all of the garbage flows out into the sea with the water! Some images taken in July 2013 have been e mailed to you.

6. @Nostradamus

Thanks, pics uploaded in the blog. What a disgrace and we talk about being the leading green economy of the region. This sluice gate is also located in our prime tourist belt.

7. Knight of the Long Knives Avatar
    Knight of the Long Knives

On dairy farmers, they need to get their act together and produce their own finished retail product. I see several non PHD local brands of fresh whole milk in St. Philip between Esso Kirtons, Tri-Mart and Emerald City and I quite happily skip over PHD and buy the local farmers milk. Further I don’t see how PHD could have too much fresh milk when, after they re-introduced the whole milk I could hardly find it because it sold so quickly.

8. This is a disgrace and no wonder the yardfowl brigade will stay away. In any country serious about the environment the minister responsible would be booted. Of course in Barbados being an MP (Money Pension) is a profession.

9. David it is clear just what the population is interested in. I am sorry to say this …Barbadians have become money grabbing vultures and have no interest in their natural surroundings. They would sell their mother for a dollar, tear down any historic building and ruin anything of beauty. They have no sense of the aesthetics. In other words they are corrupt, crude and ignorant.

10. I forgot to add a NASTY bunch!

11. Any authority figure who can look at those pics above and don’t feel anger…

On 8 August 2013 21:48, Barbados Underground

12. The BTA, BHTA, Intimate Hotels have a vested interest and should come together and pay to clean the damn canal.

13. One wonders if the spike in Dengue cases in the area could have anything to do with the mosquito larvae in the stagnant water trapped between the gate and the sand placed as a barrier? This barrier prevents the fish that eat the mosquito larvae from reaching them. Oh well, if the UK or USA put out dengue alert on Barbados someone may get off their lazy ass and take some action.

14. Confirm that this unsightly mess straddles the constituencies of John Boyce and Denis Lowe? How ironic, the MoH and MoD.

On 8 August 2013 23:21, Barbados Underground

15. No fcuking pride at all! Bunch of stinking politicians!

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David & island gal:

I feel your pain.
    One of the few assets this country has to promote as a “Green and Eco-friendly destination to the new kind of tourists not all interested in sea and sand.

A Wi-Fi equipped café serving locally sourced natural food and drinks would be a pulling attraction to show the country’s commitment to ecology but still willing to embrace clean modern technology.
    This Graeme Hall fiasco is just one national disgrace and further exposes this administration’s hypocrisy recently paraded in all its ‘jaundiced’ glory by Irene Sandiford-Garner.

Exposing the government (under both B and D political administration) to local opprobrium is not sufficient to get action regarding the protection of the environment.

What we need is the formation on an interest group that would make serious representation to UNESCO to have this country’s recent recognition of its capital Bridgetown as a WORLD HERITAGE SITE repealed or rescinded until this awful stench of neglect of the Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary is corrected IMMEDIATELY.

17. We do not have any credibility on the issue of promoting a sound eco-system.

BTW what is the problem with these dolphins:

http://news.discovery.com/animals/dolphins-beached-121602.htm

18. @ David
    “Confirm that this unsightly mess straddles the constituencies of John Boyce and Denis Lowe? How ironic, the MoH and MoD. ”

Not Denis Lowe but yes John Boyce and over on the Amity Lodge Lodge / Rendezvous side whoever replaced Duguid. It seems as though Boyce is powerless to get Lowe and or anyone in Lowe’s Ministry to act.

The thing is that the last time there was a lot of rain and flooding (May 2011) Government could not get the heavy equipment to the location fast enough to release the build up of water in the wetland and people in St. Lawrence and Rendezvous /Amity were flooded out. Just on the level of a flood control mechanism a functioning sluice gate is vital.

19. @Notradamus

That would be be Maria Agard which does not help since she is opposition.

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | August 8, 2013 at 8:21 PM |
    “BTW what is the problem with these dolphins”

On the evolutionary scale of metaphysics whales and dolphins are more in harmony on a ‘spiritual’ level with the Source of Life on Earth than primates like man.

We should look to them as vital signs to evaluate the health of Earth. The recent melting of icebergs and the extraordinary heat from the Sun along with the man-made pollution do not augur well for these highly-tuned species and should send off warning bells to humans.
    These along with the social and economic upheavals in the World today are all signals and indicators to the direction Gaia might be taking.

It is “felt” by metaphysicists that every 13,000 or 26,000 years or so Earth goes through a massive change or sort of rebirth or renewal. The mythical stories surrounding the great flood (the Noah & the Ark tale) and the sinking of the legendary Atlantis are just two of the mythological events associated with this theory.

Maybe the expected arrival of ISON the Comet of Portend and its outcome with its date with the Sun would give a better indication of mankind’s future relationship with his environment.

21. Tourists should not see that. Ohhhhhh what tourists?

22. Maybe them poor dolphins just catch the news from Japan about how much radiation been pouring in the ocean from the Fukushima disaster and they start freaking out.

Gov’t admits water pouring in ocean at Fukushima is “highly” contaminated; Going on for last 2 years — NHK: Officials reveal it may have started “just after the nuclear accident”

Published: August 8th, 2013 at 12:35 am ET
    By ENENews
    Email Article Email Article
    40 comments Tweet

Reuters, August 7, 2013: Japan says Fukushima leak worse than thought […] Highly radioactive water from Japan’s crippled Fukushima nuclear plant is pouring out at a rate of 300 tonnes a day [New York Times says 400 tons/day], officials said on Wednesday, as Prime Minister Shinzo Abe ordered the government to step in and help in the clean-up. […] Tatsuya Shinkawa, a director in METI’s Nuclear Accident Response Office, told reporters the government believed water had been leaking for two years […] Shinkawa described the water as “highly” contaminated. […]

NHK, August 7, 2013: […] The ministry also says it cannot rule out the possibility that contaminated groundwater started leaking into the sea just after the nuclear accident at the plant.

Watch the NHK broadcast here
    http://enenews.com/reuters-govt-says-water-pouring-into-ocean-at-fukushima-is-highly-contaminated-and-has-been-leaking-for-2-years-nhk-officials-admit-leak-may-have-started-just-after-the-nuclear-accident

23. India declares dolphins to be non-human persons

India is moving to ban all entertainment shows featuring dolphins and orcas in captivity, declaring them to be “non-human persons”.

In a press release, India’s Ministry of Environment and Forests states that they’ve advised any proposal to open a dolphinarium be rejected.

“Whereas cetaceans in general are highly intelligent and sensitive, and various scientists who have researched dolphin behavior have suggested that the unusually high intelligence; as compared to other animals means that dolphin should be seen as ‘non-human persons’ and as such should have their own specific rights and is morally unacceptable to keep them captive for entertainment purpose,”

Cetaceans (whales, dolphins and porpoises) are known to be incredibly intelligent, despite not sharing a common language with humans. We know that they form family bonds, grieve their dead and communicate with each other. India declaring them to be non-human persons is a huge leap forwards in hopefully protecting them from wholesale slaughter and exploitation.

http://www.theshake.com.au/news-opinion/india-declares-dolphins-to-be-non-human-persons/

24. @ David
    “That would be be Maria Agard which does not help since she is opposition.”

When the BLP was in office Duguid (BLP) was the member of Parliament and did nothing to get the sluice gate fixed.

Similarly Dr. Walcott was the BLP member of Parliament when the BLP was in office and was similarly ineffective. I believe that the Minister of Environment at that time was none other than Elizabeth Thompson and she was unable to deal with the sluice gate. So BLP or DLP, both are a total waste of time when it comes to actual action on the environment. However, if it’s about extracting international funding for so called environmental or “greening “ purposes both parties are very adept at making all the right noises. Right now the buzz is all about the Green Economy.

25. Will update those pics to bajanflick today.

26. It has also been reported that the dolphin pod was enjoying a little luxurious holiday just off the coast when a boat or two filled with tourists and manned by obvious idiots (if this is true) began to hem them in for the photo ops, this apparent intrusion could have been the blame for them panicking and landing on the beach. It is said that beached dolphins will not swim back out to the ocean but these did. Who knows what really happened unless the right authorities investigate but whether it was a man-made beaching or an environmental one, it was not a good experience for the dolphins and certainly not for the image of the island. The fast rescue was an amazing feat and this alone augurs well for those who happened to be on the beach and does put at least the people of Barbados on a scale of good thinking. So two good things came from this. Good thinking and all dolphins saved. If it is true the boats caused the havoc in the first place, that certainly smashes in the good thinking part. Life in the tropics.

That Graeme Hall and Chancery Lane are not both placed on to a list of endangered areas to be guarded and brought back to life so that birds can find some peace on the island is a disgrace, particularly as any one with common sense should also know that swamps and mangroves of this type are necessary for the whole ecology of the island, and that includes people too. But then I said that above. Right now it is not to care whether Allard is a good or bad man in the eyes of whoever – the man clearly for the love of this country and his environmental work wants to see the mangrove and its environs protected AND HE IS TOTALLY CORRECT here. At least he is standing up for what he believes in by closing off the area that many school children found much to learn from as a mark of protest. HE DYMANED RIGHT TOO. The sluice gate is another disgrace and its closure has damaged the whole of Graeme Hall mangrove area already because of just being nasty in a tit for tat game that shows the maturity of big grown ups. The mangrove still can be saved but the sluice must be opened at least once every few months if not all the time. Unfortunately when it is opened it causes disruption of the bathing beauties and the rentals of beach chairs by the beach beauties, so ya know that cannot happen in the scheme of things – better we ruin nature as we have been doing for a number of years ’cause who cares if we cannot breathe in the future – the idiots do not realize that tourist and beach guys need air too. The government must be forced to sit and talk to Allard and do what is good for the country and not their darned pockets, wonder who was going to get some good bucks from a water park and all the villas etc to be built on lands that are necessary for the protection of our eco-system. Shame. Shame. Shame. All of it is one huge big shame!

I agree that UNESCO should be involved in these sanctuaries, but they way the Bridgetown protection going so far that could easily be rescinded if government is not careful – those people do not make joke when it comes to their blessing – see Empire Theatre, Queen’s Park Gallery, the Library et al. So I am sure they are watching how things unfold before putting their hand on anything else on the island. Shameful is all I can say. The whole matter speaks for the mentality of both governments and the people of Barbados as well for not wanting to ensure that our natural habitats and our buildings are protected by both parties in a major way before we vote dem in. All the monies spent on give-aways for votes should have been placed in a fund for exactly this, add the monies spent on caviar and champagne and flying all over the world with family and friends (with the pretense of bringing back more tourism and/or investment and/or anything) into that pot, and we could have back our nature that would attract tourism without much ado about nutting.

27. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Nostradamus | August 9, 2013 at 7:09 AM |
    “So BLP or DLP, both are a total waste of time when it comes to actual action on the environment. However, if it’s about extracting international funding for so called environmental or “greening “ purposes both parties are very adept at making all the right noises. Right now the buzz is all about the Green Economy.”

And that is why we have to expose these environmental hypocrites and terrorists to the world and to the searching eyes of the funding agencies from whom they seek to extract foreign money to finance the conspicuous consumption life style that is underpinning and hastening the environmental degradation of the ecologically fragile and vulnerable island.
    Barbados is a geologically frail coral island and not of volcanic origin that can could more withstand geomorphological stress.

How can the local officials brag about its UNESCO World heritage status while allowing so much man-made damage to be done to the same natural environment that sustains that built environment?

We can only conclude that the local officials’ arrogant disrespect for the natural environment is similar to a classless host showing off the many rooms in the large concrete structure of a house to visitors but with the guest toilets not working for weeks and full of ‘un-flushed’ human waste matter.

28. We have updated this matter to BLP or DLP the Sluice Gate at Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary Remains Dysfunctional, Environmental Madness!!! and also available on Facebook. We have no choice but to embarrass ourselves for the greater good.

29. @ David
    “….the Sluice Gate at Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary Remains Dysfunctional”

Strictly speaking it really is the sluice gate at Graeme Hall or Worthing. The canal, the sluice gate and all of the wetland on the eastern side are Government/public lands, a fact that we sometimes forget.

The Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary only owns the western side but regrettably depends on Government to manage the flow of water in and out of the wetland via the canal and sluice gate.

30. @Nostradamus

Thanks for the clarification but BU wants to be sure to associate the dysfunctional gate to the sanctuary for obvious reasons.

31. @ David

The Graeme Hall wetland, inclusive of Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary and the Government owned eastern side have been designated a Ramsar site. The Ramsar website indicates that Barbados acceded on April 12, 2006 http://www.ramsar.org/cda/en/ramsar-about-parties-parties-in-order/main/ramsar/1-36-123%5E20715_4000_0__

I took the liberty of copying some of the below from a previous post on BU.

The Ramsar website says that Mr Steve A. Devonish, Director, Natural Heritage Department, Ministry of Environment and Drainage has been nominated by the Barbados Government as a “suitably qualified technical expert” to act as a focal point for the Scientific and Technical Review Panel (STRP) matters as well as Communication, Education, Participation, and Awareness (CEPA) . See below.

“Contracting Parties have been asked by the Conference of the Parties (Resolution VII.2, para. 8a) to nominate a “suitably qualified technical expert” to act as a focal point for STRP matters. The following experts have been nominated by their governments to assist the STRP in its work by advising directly on STRP matters and by providing a liaison between the STRP and the network of other relevant experts within each of their countries. The terms of reference for the STRP National Focal Points is available here.

BARBADOS
    Mr Steve A. Devonish, Director, Natural Heritage Department, Ministry of Environment and Drainage, No. 1 Struges, PO Box T25, St. Thomas BB220022 (Tel +1 246 438 7761, Fax +1 246 438 7767, Email heritage@barbados.gov.bb)”

http://www.ramsar.org/cda/en/ramsar-contacts-strp-nfp-ramsar-national-focal/main/ramsar/1-27-28%5E21013_4000_0__

Is this government designated individual supposed to play any role in alerting and coordinating with the necessary government agencies to act on the repair, replacement or proper functioning of the sluice gate to maintain the health and ecological well-being of the Ramsar wetland?

32. NO FAUX SHOW

The crooks and heathens NOW cannot endow,
    their land that was allowed.
    People now say wow!

The past though cannot hide,
    the two ladies and their land theft stand forefront inside.
    BIM yet has pride.

Today is pain,
    because tomorrow it will surely rain

The town, the cruise ship and now Graeme Hall are all falling apart.
    This show you know is NOT FAUX because many you know played part.

33. [youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eamL5JBdcM8&w=420&h=315]

34. TRUE

True, this is true.
    That old woman Violet was richest in the land.
    BIM hides this in sand.

True, this is true.
    So many are NOW allowed her rent.
    This though must be quiescent.

True, this is true
    This island in the Caribbean will soon fall.
    Look, look at its Graeme Hall.

35. [youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AR8D2yqgQ1U&w=420&h=315]