Related Links:

The more one reads this drama the more one senses it is the sub plot.
I just heard on the CBC news that somebody don’t want Alfred Sparman to practice medicine about here…..Is this because he is from Guyana or what? The man has saved many a life about here….I am at loss..AGAIN what is really going on in Bdos recently ?
Onions
Stick to the thread. I can appreciate your want to divert attention from the gory and very nasty details contained in the Defense.
You are right to suspect a sub plot but who are the plotters and what is the objective?
Dummy
This is the third time emblems of this Payne .v. Hinkson was posted (check links) and each time…..dead dead dead…So good luck if you expect any different with this one….Reason; Shadow boxing wid a fritto lay empty bag…Have fun Dummy 1
I sure everybody would be more interesting in the SPARMAN issue to a cul-d-sac…David how about a thread? Sparman even opened his own hospital…wait he was also a major investor in a bay st health clinic..not true David….
Onions
You wishing on a star? This is fodder for the Stuart administration and at the same time a continuation of the rancour amongnst members within the BLP.
NOT NICE, NOT NICE AT ALL
It is hard for us to comprehend, how much more evidence the people of Barbados need in order to recognize that the political culture is collapsing, in more ways than a few. These people, none of them, is a fit and proper person to govern us. On one hand we have total disorder within the ranks of the BLP. On the other hand, we have a senior government minister (Ronald Jones) making dictatorial threat to those of us who dare to comment on the uselessness of the political apparatus he is part of and for suggest that we need a better self governing system, from top to bottom – radical transformation.
Onions
Despite the growls of lions the hyenas cannot chased off of a fresh kill. They hang about until the numbers are in their favour and eventually take the flesh from the bones.
There comes a time when even air traffic controllers realize that a distressed airplane poses a risk to the airport and the passengers if they persevere with trying to land the plane.
Affa you say all this , what new will you contribute NEW to this thread? Mabe you can cut n paste AGAIN from the SOD..reality is who gives a damm….its lame now…
I sure people more interested in SPARMAN….
@Onions
Relax, it is obvious you are trying to detract.
How about re=posting one of my good threads den…..cuz as you see Hinkson and Payne gine soon kiss up and make up and breKK Carson n Ac beaks…whaloss
You agree RIGHt DUMMY ?
Onions
You might well be right when they kiss and make up but the damage is already done to both the BLP and the LoO. My dearly departed mother used to say ” you may take back the spoken word but its the written ones that can haunt forever”
Some one decided to put the blog word in court, All on the papers we heard all over the place. Now for the record we see the blogger are not far of the point , For we know here at Plantation Deeds see the system like our words are on point , One of them is a lie and one is the truth , We know Mia and others was dealing wrong with vote and funds of every kind. We will see now that the few good BLP AND DLP members them self , cant seem to stand the crooks in their own party and sick of the nasty that rubs off one to another.
The CJ and the police crook are gone and other insiders will talk soon to clear up the blockage of the system , I hope the PM is leading from the back , For sure its not from the front. DLP better keep their ducks in a row or this system of crooks will split wide open for the nation and the world to see how nasty pf people they are. Stay tuned.We will hold some for a later time ,
The pressure is now quite squarely placed on Mottley to resign and be replaced, the person that desires to be the leader of the BLP is Symmonds and he has Arthurs blessing with Dale Marshall running a close second, trust me Arthur is a nasty piece of work and he will NOT during his life time allow Mottley to be Prime Minister, so therefore he will ride it out and continue to undermine Mottley and at some stage he will decide when and who should be the next leader of the Opposition and trust me it will NOT be Mottley.
Mottley is also going to badly tarnished by the role she led in the Wire Tapping Crime conducted by Dottin on her instructions, she has a dirty past and her future looks even murkier, It is my humble belief this is the beginning of the end with her life as Leader of The Opposition, How can her collegues trust her when she could finance and canvass for the DLP all the while acting as a dedicated member of the BLP but working desperately to unseat her own party candidates ?
The embezzlement matter is small stuff if it was a crime within the BLP to steal Money half the party would be living in Dodds not outside defrauding people like Sir Charles WILLIAMS etal, $ 1.4 Mil the day before the election can only be considered HIGHWAY THEFT,
No wonder she has been up and down in a rush making a complete ass of herself right down to nearly sinking a Jetski with the 300 pounds of Blubber.
Also of note if you review the photos carefully you will see a big smile of Symmond’s face while patting the back of Hinkson saying job well done mate, I will move on from here and do what I need to do to assert myself and give you Hinkson the Ministry Defamation and Slander.
Gives us a break
Funny as hell. My eyes watering.
Wanna want to see David jump to the topic …. HA HA HA, he hey … David have a laf nuh
onions you losing it as you lost the election you were adamant the Bees would conquer.
The Sparman and COP stories not getting the traction anticipated. Could there be more in the Commish mortar ?. Sorry Darwin but onus on you to go public. Show us as miserable Lil Rick says you were unfaired. We waiting.
Sparman equals controversy so nothing new to see here.
Hinckson and Payne, boy what a blocbuster.
Old musty bag of onion I seated in the pit up front dont want to miss a thing. Where you sitting? You not hiding in the back row of the balcony nuh. Chinks up there too. You want to hear from Froon the next side want to hear from Mottley and OSA. The Payne/ Hinckson story carrying the sway onion you in denial but that aint working..
You keep watching…..watch too when a glass of cold water get poured in ya head….cuz ya at D wrong cinema…(pits doan exist no more) or like as is usual wid Ds ( siestas)… ya sleeping and dreaming…..you stay in your pit…I hope ya din mean latrine….come to think of it….boi I dun dey enuf is more, when ya dropping galore… whaloss!
We know Mia is a crook and now her own inside people letting the world know, Violet Beckles know fist hand and Mia took her land and build building while paying her water Bill, A small give back from the massive fraud her and the other lawyer Ministers did to the older people of Barbados , Sir ham on the case he no better either ,, His mess is on the net already , ,,,crooks vs crooks ,
@ keep watchin
Seems like you all hell bent in dismantling D little shed-roof….to make room for what I don’t know….but when you all dun just like 1994….I hope you remember how to re-assemble…..real over statement right? Who next wanna planning to give a walkin ticket?
@ OldOnions doan mind de DLP yard fowls and potstarvers on this blog. these gine be the same ones that deny that they had an Eager Eleven letter. Man i cudda imagine Fumble Sport pun election night praying HARD HARD HARD for a win so that Stinklar and friends didn’t down he throat de next day HAHAHAHA!!! . The DEMs gine now want to mek we believe that there doan be conflict in parties. I mean if it is one party that know a lot bout conflict it is the DLP. Wanna fuhget de DLP “civil war” in the early 1990s that ended in a little no confidence motion against Sandi in 1994??You wudda had to call dat a Goverment that bring down it own self.
@ old Onions it is in the interest of DEMs to try to discredit Mia in de early because dey don’t wan’t to face her in the next election.Then the amount of vote buying they would got to do they would have to brek the Central Bank(dey breking the Central Bank right now and barely win de last election HAHAHAHAHA!!!!)
old onion bags@ ? Who next wanna planning to give a walkin ticket?@
Land tax Mr Frode
Town &country Mark Cummins
Archives Mr Williams
Water company Head
Inland Rev. Head
NHC Head
Land registry Samantha Cummins
Will recheck the UDC
We are head hunters , go to go , to clear the way for truth and Justice
DPP All the old heads have to go Massive infection of the lawful system with crooks at the helm , Law and order and confidence in the records of the country must be restored. Head of these DEPT .
CJ simmons gone
Williams Central Bank gone
Police Dottin gone
Samantha from NHC gone to land registry still need to go
old UDC heads gone
Owen gone as PM and head of BLP
It dont matter if they sue or not , it will cost us more if they stay one more day
I expect that good sense will prevail by Arthur and before he allows Mottley to take the party he once led and further down the sewer he will assert himself in the best interest of the party, he did it with a lesser and less meaningful occasion last time, this time he has a justified cause as she is being accused by her own party members and fellow MP’s as being a crook and a thief and added to that they call her a traitor as well, who other that the politically hungry would want to trust it to lead them anywhere, maybe not even to the Gallows at Dodds.
She can lead not a man far less a woman anywhere she CANNOT BE TRUSTED.
Well this matter got some bite in it for her usually she administers the biting but this time this one biting her on her ass so it is different to the bite she is known to commonly administer to all and sundry who does not obey her command.
@David. Very interesting. Thanks for posting. Yes, I agree with you that there is a political subtext here. An ominous one the practice of which must be nipped in the bud right now.
From a legal point of view, I fail to understand how on earth Hinckson can claim justification as a defense. There is no grounds set out in the SOD for that. In fact, over 80% of the SOD is irrelevant or un-provable or hearsay and opinion. As such, it is fatally flawed and any competent judge will strike it in its entirety โ but there is the problem โ in Barbados, a competent judge is a great rarity.
Hinckson claims that qualified privilege applies to his comments โ and I do not agree. I see no basis on which qualified privilege can be applied. It does not meet the criteria of qualified privilege.
Hinckson also seems to be claiming that he was provoked by statements made by Payne against MAM that were themselves, it is alleged, defamatory to MAM. So why has MAM not sued Payne? Why is she apparently relying on Hincksonโs defense, instead of bringing her own action for defamation against Payne? The fact that Hinckson is alleging that he was provoked by Payneโs comments to MAM, does not excuse Hinckson, nor does it provide grounds for the defense of truth.
It seems to me that what is being fought out here in the courts would be more properly entitled Mottley v Arthur.
As for the letter from Cheltenham, it does NOT constitute an apology. It raises matters not relevant to the case at hand, namely that Payne is alleged to have defamed Mottley. Any apology it contains is qualified and not unreserved, as is required in cases of defamation. Therefore, it is irrelevant to the case.
Frankly, if the BLP/MAM wanted this to go away quietly, all it would have taken was an unqualified apology by Hinckson to Payne copying all those who were present when the alleged defamation was uttered. Matter done. Court time saved. Damage/advantage contained. BUT, it appears to me that this is all about advantage. It is about Hinckson hitching a ride on MAMโs popularity as the great โDEFENDER OF MAMโ against Payne, the alter ego of Owen Arthur. So it also attempts to trade on Arthurโs unpopularity with the electorate in general.
Even if Payne wins (and I personally cannot see how he cannot win at this stage) Hinckson will have, he hopes, boosted his image as โDEFENDER OF MAMโ and instilled the idea that, but for MAM, we will see a resurrection of Arthur.
It would be creative politics if it did not involve the manipulation and abuse of the courts. Because of that manipulation, it is merely the lowest of gutter tactics and I hope MAM distances herself from it and Hinckson (and Payne) as soon as possible and rebuilds a BLP without these lowlife tacticians. If she doesnโt, she is NOT the hope for Barbados that I like to think that she is โ she would be merely another political opportunist cut from the same bolt of cloth as Owen Arthur.
And they wonder why people like me who usually vote BLP voted DLP last time around? Clearly self-examination is not currently a practice within the BLP. And, until it is, I will be faced with having to choose between the devil and the deep blue sea. Very worrying.
We want to see the list of names that cards were made for behind their backs , Plenty deeds were made and land sold , a lot of behind the back and name that were born seem to went on deeds as owners,
Seem like they do this all the time even on checks paid out of the UDC and NHC , Most went to lawyers in name of people no one seem to know , With their names on land surveys and checks, Audit we talk all the time to see who really got the funds , lawyers most of the time and maybe some kick backs to middle men and women . Want to see the list and names the list and see if any one on that list even voted on election day
17 iii ,The 75 registered voters names , they would need to sue the DLP for fraud.
@ Keep Watching Dummy and the resta dummies
Hope Amused made it clear……I dun tell all ya the Globe did shut down every sense….. Keep Watching, you were right….seated in a latrine ‘pit’..and I hope Joe Clark doan give you back your money…LOL
so hinckson attacks payne reputation in defense of MIA. in the final analysis the answer must be found in TRUTH that is factual given hinckson response to payne . so far hinckson has provided evidence to suggest that payne has or use illegitimate methods in campaign practices as a counter attack in defense of motley.the question then lies is wether hinckson can verify substantially such allegation to dismiss the charge of defamation brought against him. like the old people say where there is smoke there is fire,,,
Amused
David Thompson used to go in the house almost every Tuesday and complain that poor Branford Taitt, who was accused of thieving, was not a thief. Why?
There is no need for Mr Hinkson to put the nasty details especially those relating to Payne’s accusation of Mia, in the SOD and by extension, the public?
This is a co-ordinated attack on Mia and having read the SOD one now has to conclude that Hinkson is being charged with the responsibility to make political damage goods of Mia.
17 iii ,The 75 registered voters names , they would need to sue the DLP for fraud.
Is to read BLP for fraud not DLP
really! though George payne could have easily accepted the apology , the fact is that this incident and name calling occurred under a private setting beknownst only to the participants and should have been dissolved allowing the party to heal and moved forward,all this legal back and forth has only created more areas of hostility and division within the party. GP all about himself not a party loyalist forever trying to hid and hold on to the coat tails of OSA which by his action in this lawsuit has further divided and alienated many members within the party,the guy is an old goat .
@ ac
I tell you all that it makes no sense BEATING A DEAD HORSE…..where you guys wishing n hopin to go with this one?…If only wanna knew D trute…..whalossss!
Onions
But you listened to the audio from the meeting? Hinkson obviously don’t know of or didn’t listen to the audio cause that SOD got in some wingers.
@ Amused !!!
You have posted a very logical and well reasoned comment on the quality ( or lack thereof ) of this so-called “defence” . I cannot imagine that it appears under the name of so erudite a legal scholar as the much celebrated Sir Richard Cheltenham QC . This defence is a declaration of WAR IN THE RANKS OF THE BLP ; there can be no forgiveness between Mottley , Payne , Marshall and Hinkson the defendant . I will defer to those more learned in the law than I , but this defence seems to be a rehash of what the minutes of the BLP meeting would reflect ; NOT A LEGAL DOCUMENT.
While it seems to many that there is a plot here I suggest that this is just a soured older man showing a younger man “the two of us are two lions birthed in one day, but i am the elder and more terrible.”
Payne is the bane of the BLP and is hell bent on making an example of Hinkson at what a few pundit believe will be at the expense of the BLP party.
They forget twos thing and two things only.
The Bajans electorate has Attention deficit disorder and will not remember this incident beyond the two weeks Vivianne Gittens and the other newspaper will highlight it in the news
The second thing is that the DLP, if they dont turn around the state of the economy during these 5 years will lose to the BLP, irrespective of the bickering among these two BLPites, one of whom could not care if the BLP is irreparably torn apart at its seams while he makes his point.
Eddie is just road kill, Payne loathes Mottley and will do anything to get at her, so Eddie you watch out.
Until we bring mature, upright men and women onto the political cards, we will be assaulted by this type of fickle behaviour every five years. Doan fool youself, Fumble got it with Sinkliar and Donville seeking the throne. Why you feel that Fumble does only appoint Jones to act when he does leave de country?
When it settles, and settle it will, this incident of privileged exchanges will contrary to popular belief not result in a successful claim against Hinkson.
All it would have done is indelibly scorch lines of engagement across the BLP opposition party.
Say what you will about Mia, she is an excellent chess player. “The enemy of my enemy is my friend” and in seeking to oust Dale Marshall and George Payne, through allegiances with the enemy, she did what any wise politician would do, destroy your opposition, wherever it is..
It is not the action that Mottley is to be faulted for, it is moreso to what extent she is prepared to go, in her desire to move from LoO to PM.
To even suppose that Seethru is orchestrating this as some type of Machiavellian plot and is running this is ludicrous. That is a 5th degre plot en Owen ent so bright. However he en he party within can benefit from it.
Remember “the enemy of my enemy is my ….”
The real plot will come with Rawdone, that is where Owen will feature and this is where Mia, and all the rest of the BLPiters who desire to be PM, will need to be watchful.
Owen’s protege will need to be introduced soon though, if this “alternative” is to get in and consolidate his position and undermine Mottley.
If Fumble or Sinkliar understood that “enemy of my enemy principle, like Mia does, they would court Rawdone, by proxy, and encourage him to come back on the Owen ticket to try and brek up the BLP prior to 2018,
Neider uh dem ent no chesss players like Mia doah, en fac’, neider uh dem cant evan play draffs.
The scanned document makes titillating reading and brings to mind of a contentious meeting post a defeat which many could not believe. De fellows was hot en it surprise me dat dere wasnt any gun play nor sumbody din grab a nex body in dey troat or hold en pull dem balls, you know, a good ole bajan fight.
Dis ole man waiting fuh part tree en, effing GOD spare de ole man life, i gine get a good laff when de CJ Marston, (he gine be de impartial en competent one appointed to tek dis case) rule fuh Hinkson. Man dat gine give Vivianne en Carl Mo’ (he talk, do mo’ you does like he) a connuption
I cud see Vivianne, armed with 3 papers roll up tight, beating he en Sanka Price under dem armpits (de wounds does doan show dey) axing dem whey dem doan go out en get mo’ (not to be confused with Moore) news and come back and edit (translated transform into lies) so she kin brek yo Fumble en Sinkler spree
Carl Mo’ you cud put in a word fuh me wid Vivianne so i cud get a piece uh wuk down dey in Fontabelle? I promise tuh change my name de plume (dat is french) tuh “Solid as de Nation’s Reporting Rock upon which i stan” or sumting dat sho peeples dat i pledge my allegiance tuh Vivianne like you and Sanka “For Any” Price.
Write me hey any time, de ole man doan get tuh sit down too long pun de computer nuh mo’ De madam volunteer he fuh de “feed my sheep” food fuh de homeless in *** en i does be driving bout evey morning collecting food from de sistahs at de church en out dey in de hot sun feed de homeless pun a day.
Caswell you cud len me you IPad so i cud write while pun de move, mine ent go nuh SIM card en i cyan afford LIME Wifi when i in ***
Mottley is by far the most badly wounded coming out of this fracas, she is wounded not because of any opponents effort but by her own very actions, you just cannot tief the money that Arthur put in the bank account and use it for you own purpose, maybe such as buying a car to be sent to be used in the campaign against you running mate George Pain and Dale Marshall could dear have some moral fabric, if the theft of the money was not bad enough she went to another level of disgust to double cross the party she desires to lead by siding with the DEMS to unseat Marshall and Pain SHE LIKE MOST MOTTLEY’S THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED.
…….when you see a man fishing in a DRY POND…….one of two tings…he either hoping to hook earthworms or….. catch the first crappo that born when the next rain comes……Car 57 where are youuuuuu ?LOL
Onions
It’s over guy, she is damaged beyond repair. Not even being washed in the blood of the lamb can save her now. Speaking of blood, the only blood in the BLP is that which is being spilt openly in the courts of Barbados.
Owen Seymore Arthur is well and truly a boss of a political animal.
I like Amused and Piece of the rock’s analyses. Sounds very insightful to me.
Onions wishing your dirty linen would suddenly appear clean and fresh just will not happen.
This savage sequence of events are not now like the story of the chairs being thrown around Roebuck St this one is in black and white and oj court documents for all and sundry to view and for their own opinion about .
This is a juicy piece of information. I can’t believe that two members of the same party would go to such lengths to destroy themselves and the character of their colleagues. One thing for sure, no member of the BLP can deny that this event happen. None of them can accuse the DLP of having a hand in this. This just shows the mess that the BLP is. In order to select the leader of the opposition they look for the villain with the worse track record. If Kerry Symmond want to secure the support of this motley crew he has to get down in the pit and let his real dirty side come out. That is why he was only able to muster 5 votes on the day (slashing your wife’s car seats don’t cut it) you gotta get dirty my boy. This is the BLP the Bad boys club.
Clearly Mottley has more to lose from this entire ordeal. Everybody knows that Payne is a damn undesirable character. We she how he was able to steal the damn seat one more time from Irene Sandiford Garner. But Mottley was a prominent feature in the entire thing. Lord what a mess. Clearly she has a hard time command respect among her peers as the leader of the opposition. No wonder she want to keep the country in election mode. That is the only way that she would be relevant in her party. She has to keep moving around the place rubbing shoulders (looking for friends) cause clearly she has none within the BLP and clearly it is hard to put a dagger in a moving back. So keep moving my Girl dodge that dagger. I wonder where she would be rubbing shoulders today. Probably with the RBPF. I so doubt she can find a member of the ranks that aint glad to see Dottin on his way out.
Onions stop trying to change de channel, โWeโ the BU dolts control the remote.
Who said chivalry was dead? Hinkson was defending the honour of his lady leader and in true Raleighian style threw his cloak around her to ward of the scurrilous attack of the cowardly Payne. The SOD didnโt mention that he challenged him to a duel but Payneโs second canโt stand the sight of guns owing to an earlier incident ๐ so he has resorted to civility by bringing the issue to court.
Ah wonder about the future ramifications about these allegations of sticky fingers, if Mia neglects to take legal action will her opponents mention same on political platforms across the coral rock?
Nah wonโt happen we are too civilised for that.
old onion bags | June 20, 2013 at 5:31 AM |
@ Keep Watching Dummy and the resta dummies
Hope Amused made it clearโฆโฆ
onion you is a idiot?
I cosign Amused essay on the BLP house of horrors so what made it clear what ! The BLP in strife Mia in duck guts delusional Hinckson in trouble. The world knows obnoxious Payne was always trouble.
There’s no way out onion whatever the end game the BLP shall be badly hurt if not mortally wounded.
Gran mudda used to say…..must place honey to catch flies…….she din tell me a nice ball of shiit could do just as well….you keep eatin , Keep Watchin
@Piece Uh De Rock, Yeah Right!! | June 20, 2013 at 6:50 AM | I normally agree with you on most of what you write. Not, respectfully, this time. I do not think that Rawdon Adams is a winning contender (if contender he is at all, which I doubt) for Mia’s job. Frankly, and given the present political climate, if Mia continues on course, she really has no opposition in either party. Her personal popularity is vast and I cannot see Bajans voting for a person whom they do not know, even if his father WAS a popular PM and his grandfather a popular premier. Bajans won’t do it.
But Mia has taken some hits, most recently in her inexplicable defense of the COP. I am also bemused by the fact that the deputy COP has obtained an injunction preventing the PSC from doing its job. I have to check and see which complete moron of a judge granted such an injunction. I assume it has to be an interlocutory injunction, which is designed to maintain the status quo. But what the hell status quo is being maintained by issuing an order preventing the PSC from discharging their constitutional obligations? I would also think that this injunction was sought and obtained ex parte. If so, there is a requirement that the applicant present BOTH sides of the case. If this was done, what moron could possibly have granted such an injunction prohibiting the PSC from obeying the Constitution?
@ Amused
If this was done, what moron could possibly have granted such an injunction prohibiting the PSC from obeying the Constitution?
…call ANY name….and your question answered.
@ Amused
Frankly, and given the present political climate, if Mia continues on course, she really has no opposition in either party
———————————————————
Absolute rubbish. The young Turks in the Dems well poised to blunt and defeat Mia. More terrifying for her the Dems have not yet gone into her closet. All the while Kerry peeping cat eyes cutting.
This is a most intriguing local case on defamation law; one, which because of its undercurrent of internecine political rivalry should provide ample fodder for BU political partisans.
I am far more interested in the legal aspect however, and I anxiously await the arguments of Sir Richard, given his pleading of almost all the possible defences from mere vulgar abuse to justification [should be Truth]. A rich resource for my lectures on Defamation next semester.
I must disagree with your earlier comment re Qualified Privilege, Amused. The very basis of this defense -a legal, moral or social duty on the part of the speaker to publish the statement and a corresponding duty or interest in the hearer to receive it- should find easy compliance in the setting of a party parliamentary group meeting to elect a leader.
I think that the defence is, on the whole, cleverly drawn. Its argument is most eagerly anticipated.
@Bush Tea | June 20, 2013 at 9:56 AM | Point taken. I m just interested to know which of the collection of prize morons it was this time.
@Plantation owner. Dream on. My friend the Miller will doubtless at some stage explain to you the facts of life. What young bloods in the Dems? As for Kerry, he has a problem with the female vote, as any alleged wife-beater does.