Submitted by Charles Knighton
Sir Roy Trotman

Having firmly established his bona fides as a bigoted xenophobe with his “Egyptian Jew” reference in describing the owner of Diamonds International, Sir Roy Trotman has now attached ignorant misogynist to his character traits by metaphorically comparing his union situation with the heinous crime of being raped which, according to Sir Roy, he “did not enjoy”.

The inference that under certain circumstances, being raped can be enjoyable evoked the less than enlightened years of my youth when glib males (always males!) were fond of saying that if rape was inevitable the woman might as well relax and enjoy it.
Since Sir Roy claims he is not ready to be put to pasture, he needs to seriously consider undergoing  the process of pasteurization.

1. P. Carrington Avatar

The usage of the word Rape in a public forum to describe any deed other than the despicable act of RAPE is socially and morally unacceptable

2. Gabriel Tackle Avatar
    Gabriel Tackle

@Put down man
    One assumes by your ?logic that Guyana and Trinidad would have 20% Indian DNA mix in their creole(that is native born African or European)population.

3. Gabriel………………some years ago, I saw a detailed map of EGYPT, now known as Africa………….it was proof that Africa was much larger than in the maps drawn and depicted by Europeans………….anyway, you may want to do more research to find out the exact era that Africa was known as EGYPT…………..

4. NO ! not possible Africa was not rape . Did you say raped …..WELL WELL

5. Well Well | May 5, 2013 at 10:42 AM |

Being allowed to rape a country financially is one evil……………crying rape because you have expired your sell by date and don’t want to give up the little power, is by and large the beginning of dementia.

AC……………i keep warning you about reading things thoroughly, the above quote can be attributed to me on this same thread yesterday……………have a read.

6. AC………….I see you have new energy since your master has spoke and i am happy for you………….but you still have to read these comments in their entirety………….and we also want to see your master’s words backed up with action, the taxpayers will expect no less…………talk is cheap.

7. Gabriel………………..it would also be good to take into consideration that the continent was civilized and advanced enough that when powers of leadership was passed on or won by successive Queens, Kings and Pharoahs, that these new players from successive eras would rename the continent periodically for their own reasons, whether good or bad……

8. AC…………………i can guarantee you that Trotman was NOT raped.

9. AC………………i ask you again, which Einstein got you to say this on the blog?

ac | May 5, 2013 at 5:02 PM |

did ac in her previous comment tell a lie. well then prove me wrong STUPID AC….

10. OH , Christ I figured u would not have get the argument of my comment as in reference to your usage of the word “raped”…..let me break it down for you the context in how it his used is not always subjected to insensitivty when used .my comment is not one of historical facts but one of context in relation to word usage. I dn.t think u get it

11. AC………………i don’t deal with psycho babble, i deal with reality……….so, in your infinite wisdom, just how was Trotman raped by CTUSAB?, even if it was virtual in his mind

12. A word like rape should not be used frivolously at any time or on any occasion……………..whether it is a country being raped or an individual, only people who lack sensitivity would resort to the word while trying to garner sympathy for their selfish ways, it is obvious that sympathy would come from sources who still in 2013 are not in tune with what the word RAPE constitutes unless they themselves some day become a victim.

13. The word rape has two formal meanings:

The sexual act of forcing against another’s will and to pillage plunder etc. Any other use is casual.

14. “The word rape has two formal meanings:

The sexual act of forcing against another’s will and to pillage plunder etc. Any other use is casual.”

Not to mention frivolous and unwarranted……………..there is absolutely no reason to use the word rape in a casual forum…………smacks of insensitivity and blatant stupidity………….

15. whose balls are bigger
    ??

16. We should also be mindful that according to Caswell, nepotism played a large part in both organizations, so crying rape now is blasphemous, Trotman should cry wolf……..

17. SO why did you use the word “raped to describe the dissemination of Africa. I don.t have problem with the usage given the context but with yiour hypocrisy and venting at Sir Roy who meant no harm by its usage but to show his emotions in the way he was treated similar connotation in the way u used the WORD

18. The sexual act of forcing against another’s will and to pillage plunder etc. Any other use is casual.”

AC…………………google the words, PILLAGE AND PLUNDER, that is describing the physical…………..then tell me your thoughts on how it directly connects with Africa…………

19. When the heads of organizations who are also benefiting from taxpayers money start to bitch, moan and groan about wrongs real or imagined while over the years practicing all kinds of nepotism at the expense of others………..namely females whose lack of participation at ILO conferences is now a grave concern to that organization…………….i have no sympathy…………….let Trotman go bite himself…………..i would not expect you to understand things as important as morals, ethics and equal opportunities for females in the international arena ………………AC

20. Baffy……………..hope you can explain yourself.

21. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

This is RAPE@
    Bajan grand-mother could be the owner of the island

Monday, November 15, 2004

85 yr old Violet Beckles produced deeds showing she owned the famed Kensington Oval, the mecca of Caribbean Cricket. Thats just one of almost 200 properties in the islands commercial hub which Beckles claims she received ownership through a will from her Aunt, Beatrice Henry.
    Beckles attorney, Dr Lenda Blackman, indicated work already begun to collect rents owed and monies paid out in the past for a number of her properties.
    The purported will, dated January 17, 1984 was prepared by attorney Frederick Smith (now Sir Frederick). Current Barbados attorney general, Mia Motley, reviewed the documents back in 1990, before her current appointment, and confirmed Beckles as the beneficiary of the will.
    The Governments Urban Development Commission (UDC) recently got drawn into the controversial situation when it was reported the UDC paid 86 million to others for property that belong to Ms. Beckles. This may require the UDC pay a second time for the property
    If successful, Beckles claim could put a tail-spin to the multi-million-dollar refurbishing of Kensington Oval and its environs in preparation for the 2007 World Cup.

22. Pillaging and Plundering, thing is, it all has to come out in the wash……………………

23. Simple Simon Avatar

Maybe Sir Roy misspoke, because nobody enjoys rape.

If we are going to DNA test all the babies are we going to DNA test all the adults too?

If a baby is not yours you save yourself 18 or so years of child support.

If as a adult you discover that the old man is not your daddy, you do not get to keep the old man’s land, houses, cash, and other goodies when he dies.

I am all in favour of DNA testing all the babies, as long as we DNA test everybody before they can inherit any property.

24. Star Trek, de one wid Captain Kirk, had a memorable character, Dr McCoy, whom many young people incorrectly attribute the statement “the real McCoy” to.

“It be de real McCoy” is coned when someone is referring to the genuine article or “de real thing”.

Historians date the comment to earlier times in the 1800’s long before Star Trek.

Enter Leroy Parris CLICO, circa 198* Mr. Green Verbs he’self, who, when he did talking bout a new BMW he did jes buy, responded, (as only this dimwit could) “man yeah dat be de real McCall”

Doan be too harsh on Sir Leroy, poor imbecile dat he is, all unna should be grateful dat instead of speaking of “de union collaborating wid the public and private sector, he ent say the union fornicating with dese sectors.

You can always tell when a body does learn to drive a car late, de front seat does be all pun top de steering wheel.

Dat man, en de Minister uh education, Ronald Jones, get teach English at Brumley School for Assassins of Language where of late, Buffalo Sinckliar bin tekking night classes (Wunna forget de word “Adumbrate???)

Lef Sir Leroy, en he concise enunciations. alone please.