Submitted by  Napolean Bonaparte
Chris Sinckler,Minister of Finance has unveiled a $600 million stimulus program
Chris Sinckler, Minister of Finance has unveiled a $600 million stimulus

….what you waiting for? – Rouser

It is now almost two months and counting since the results of the 2013 Elections. By now, one would believe, that the euphoria of the occasion would have ceased and an awakening to reality ensued. Instead we were occasioned with the now accustomed, rather nonchalant and evergreen eulogy emanating from Church Village echelons that has obviously signalled the honeymoon is not yet over.

As one punter puts it, how much longer can Barbados remain out of gear? Could we then interpret the blank complaisant as a not knowing of what to do next or the calm before the inevitable storm?

Could the patient further afford the diapason. So far we have heard news of a $600 million instead of a once suggested $90 million stimulus package to help jump start the economy, but  nothing further as to the devil’s details. Could the privatization card be once more in the mix then? Could there be that yet another request for intermediated ‘silence in deals’ as with the recent $120 Million bond repayment?

Surely the populace needs to know more before imaginations again run wild. Are we rocking or rolling, galloping or strolling and to where?  As before, please do not leave us guessing again. Last time the bull was taken by the horns, popularity ratings soared. Less we fall back on old ways.

1. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

GILKES

I am worried about you.

Your ranting and raving will soon give you a heart attack.

……..and the Democratic Labour Party will still be here.

2. At least the governor of the central bank was honest enough to acknowledge that he recognized the extreme hardships Bajans are currently experiencing………………unlike these pie in the sky, streets lined with gold, milk and honey delusional yardfowls…………………..except for AC of course who cracked under pressure and admitted the hardships and fire last night……..i can’t even laugh at AC anymore, i believe i cracked a rib.

3. @Well Well | April 15, 2013 at 8:57 AM |

Now having said all of that……………..I challenge them to pull off the even slicker trick of saving the economy.
    “””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

They have not got a clue, did you not hear the Governor admitting that what they were touting as the only way has failed? I was at a function recently and a Dem admitted, things bad but we win and we aint care, we got the government! That’s the Dems mentality!

4. Prodigal……………the boasting DEM meant they got the treasury, but when all the money is spent…………..then what??

5. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

islandgal246

You can call Hon. Chris Sinckler whatever you like, but he is not as bad as you and your siblings.

Franklyn said that you (islandgal246) help to beat your Dad to a pulp.

The Hon. Chris Sinnckler totally respected his parents. In keeping with the Bible.

5th Commandment: Honour thy FATHER and thy Mother.

As the youngsters used to say years ago, “you is bare BOO”.

STICK TO DRESS MAKING.

6. Arson I was honouring my mother from the hands of her abuser. Any self respecting man would not hit his wife nor would he brandish a cutlass at her and his children.

Stinkliar looks like a BULLFROG there is something wrong with your vision, get it checked!

If I am BOO you are CAT SHIT !

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | April 15, 2013 at 8:58 AM |
    “Parliament cannot meet too often because the DLP is afraid. Like right now the Stinkliar has gone to London to do what we do not know. What we do know is that it will be hard to convince the international lenders to lend him money as they have NO confidence in him!”

The bullshitter for a lying bullfrog fancies himself as the greatest Finance Minister in the Commonwealth and the next PM of Bim when the pending coup against the very unhealthy Stuart is staged.
    He is therefore here to represent Barbados at the official funeral of Lady Thatcher. He certainly can’t be looking for money to borrow or to induce Brits to invest in Four Seasons, Almond, Merricks or Harlequin.

It would do the Idiot Abroad a world of good if he was to concentrate on one task at a time.
    Let him focus on implementing the preconditions set out in the loan application to the IDB for the US$ 33 million, starting with the establishing of the Central Revenue Authority (CRA) that should have been up and running since the start of the current financial year.

BTW, the senior management of the IMF have taken a rather dim view of that other rude bullshitter passing off as the Guv of the Central Bank. They have advised their junior management staff not to interact with him unless in a rather “supervisory” capacity.

8. I knew that little trick was going to come back and bite the central bank governor…………he should know the script, he worked for IMF at one point he said.

Thought they had dropped that empty shell Thatcher in it’s hole already……..let’s pray the evil spirit is long gone from this earth.

9. People seem to forget that this is the DLP’s second term in office. During their first term, supporters were on this blog begging opponents and fellow supporters to give the government a chance. Well we did just that, even giving them a second chance. However, the DLP’s effort to manage this economy through the Medium Term plan has failed miserably. The international rating agencies crticised the plan, and they were in turn crticised by the Governor of the Central Bank, who now, during the beginning of this government’s second term, has also criticised the same plan.

To date, Stuart or Sinckler has not articulated any positive economical developemnt plan or policy for this country. Instead, their success has been in the guise of constituency councils, free bus rides and summer camps. And after 5 1/2 years in government and in a second term, the DLP continue to play the blaming game. For example, in 2013, Michael Lashley is blaming the BLP for his government’s inability to organise this year’s secondary school sports. They had five years to fix the stadium.

What we are also seeing is a futile propaganda effort spear headed by the political analyst wannabe Maureen Holder and John Lovell of CBC, with help from noephites like Rawle, Errol Hurley, and the former journalist who said Tom Adams ran him from this island.

Sinckler et al jump up and beating their chest, while businesses closing down and people are on the breadline. During the first five years they blammed the BLP and the recession. Who are they blaming now?

Just remember, at the end of this term in office, the DLP would have held the reigns of power for ten years, and not 5. All policies would have continued from the last term. Therefore, to say give them a chance is nonsense, hence all criticisms are justified.

Where is Stuart? The most times he spoke was during the election campaign. Do we have to wait for the next elections or a by-election to hear from him.

10. Don’t know who told Maureen Holder she is a political analyst………..at least Wickham sounds like he knows what he is talking about, and in all fairness to him he cannot be right all the time. I listened to Maureen once, and that was enough to show me she is not well schooled in international affairs, seems like more nepotism to me.

If as alleged the governor of the central bank is being slighted by IMF officials, then maybe he will grow a conscience and tell the public the truth of the true state of the economy…………..it will then propel the populace into necessity is the mother of invention mode, that would impress me for sure.

11. I recalled quite vividly when the former BLP Tourism Minister Aaron Trust (not sure if I’m spelling his surname correctly) setup shop in Roebuck Street. And there he conducted one of the biggest campaign to exchanged cash for votes; politics as unusual on the tiny island on tiny of Barbados. Wunna could question mi broughtopsy if wunna wan, but I tek some of de monie an vote fuh de DLP.

12. This continues to be just more of the same…………..the same Trust has a nephew i believe, who ran a whore house in Nelson Street back in the 70s, it was the talk of the town between certain individuals……….corruption has always been part and parcels, what angers me is the respect shown to these individuals by the Bajan public while have no such respect for each other………..that is where i have a problem.

13. @miller
    “The bullshitter for a lying bullfrog fancies himself as the greatest Finance Minister in the Commonwealth and the next PM of Bim when the pending coup against the very unhealthy Stuart is staged.
    He is therefore here to represent Barbados at the official funeral of Lady Thatcher. He certainly can’t be looking for money to borrow or to induce Brits to invest in Four Seasons, Almond, Merricks or Harlequin”.
    “”””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

miller,
    Ha, ha, you made me laugh.

Stinkliar serious? The greatest Finance Minister in the Commonwealth???

He is without doubt, the worse Minister of Finance even including Sir Sandi, this country has ever had. Sir Sandi at least had the decency to give up the ministry after the public thrashing he got from Harold Blackman that he was the worse MOF. Sir Sandi then gave the ministry to another air head when it came to economics, the now dead king and not even him was that bad despite his bus fare and lunch money solution to the economic problems of the country then.

Stinkliar should really asked the PM to relieve him of the burden of carrying this ministry and see if the Pitbull can do any better.

14. @Artaxerxes
    When Stuart ‘spoke’ during the campaign it was in the role of political jester—making laugh and sport at the opposition—to the delight of the DLP supporters whose interest he sought to represent.Serious bajans will remember that was the role of David Thompson,the jester of innuendo and intrigue and author of the statement that haunts his legacy..”I will not lie,cheat or steal” and proceeded to hide away over $30 million in a will that a registrar is hiding from the public.

15. @miller
    “BTW, the senior management of the IMF have taken a rather dim view of that other rude bullshitter passing off as the Guv of the Central Bank. They have advised their junior management staff not to interact with him unless in a rather “supervisory” capacity”.
    “”””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

miller,
    I have been hearing the thing same in my circle. The IMF has no respect for him and they know that he is a bullshitter!

16. @ Well Well

Before the elections, Maureen Holder was quick to tell contributors to CBC’s “Talk-ya-Talk call-in programme, that she was not interested in politics. However,
    she continued to be biased in her opinions. After the elections, DLP supporters used “Talk ya Talk”, to thank Holder for the role she played (using the call-in-programme) in helping the DLP win the election. Before the Cabinet was named, some even suggested that she should be appointed as a Senator. This swelled her head so big, that she has now become more and more haughty with each programme. As it relates to being a Senator, she is now saying “what will be, will be”.

What is more disturbing, is that she has now adopted Tony Marshall’s style, whereby, she is very rude and dismissive of contributors who either supports the BLP or have an anti DLP opinion. The only difference is that while Marshall was usually calm, she resorts to insulting people, calling them “wicked” or “I have no time for you”. All in all, I think her behaviour is sickening.

17. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Water rate in St.Lucia increases by over 60%

The St.Lucia National Water and Sewerage Commission (NWSC) has made an announcement of a new tariff.

The NWSC says the tariff shall take effect during WASCO’s next billing cycle and shall apply until the end of the Triennial period (September 2012 to August 2015).

The rate for water shall be increased by 66.15% and shall be allocated as follows: 10.43 % will be allocated for the dredging of the John Compton dam and 55.72% as the new rate.

The rate of 10.43% shall be a separate line item (If possible) on the monthly water bill and shall apply until the end of the Triennial period (September 2012 to August 2015).

http://www.whatsupcaribbean.com/index.php/general/20850-water-rate-in-st-lucia-increases-by-over-60

18. Gabriel Tackle……….appears the whole island now knows bout those millions in the Thompson estate……..actually it is a little more than $30,000,000.00…………but whats a few million here and there??

19. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

islandgal246 | April 15, 2013 at 9:28 AM

Parent abuser!!!

I am wondering why low lives are so attracted to the Barbados Labour Party.

Bullers, Wickers, Parent beaters and the sordid list gets longer and longer.

20. Art………….it’s clear nepotism re this Holder female……I only had to listen to her foolish mouthings once to see she had no marketable skills.

21. Can anyone tell me if Thompson won the lottery before he passed…….maybe the NY lottery?? 30 million is a lot to work for in such a small island, even though he was a lawyer.

22. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

millertheanunnaki & Well Well
    You are alL ARE so happy that a Black person is being put in his place by a WHITE WOMAN.

Serves the Governor right for trying to talk to SENSE to a WHITE PERSON. Who this BLACK MAN think that he is ?

Doesn’t he know that BLACK PEOPLE are only suppose to brown nose White people just like WELL WELL & millertheanunnaki?

23. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

WELL WELL

“at least Wickham sounds like he knows WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT”

hahahahaha

That is the best joke of the year so far.

I think you want your head examining.

Even the Barbados Labour Party don’t trust WICKHAM any more since he misled them so badly in the lead up to the recently held general election.!!!!!

He was also the Darling of the Blog owner and he too drop Wickham like a hot brick.

You really need to return to Barbados and see what is going on and stop relying on the likes of Wickham, Mascol and DAVID for information.

This really is a case of the BLIND leading the BLIND.

hahahahaha

24. As it is with this DLP government, so it is and ever will be for Carson; same old, same old, nothing new.

25. Carson………….since you are the better conduit for information, and I am so far away, can you enlighten me on where deceased PM David Thompson got over $30 million dollars from, even though he was a lawyer and not quite yet 40??? (not sure of the age)

26. Carson………….not happy at all to see some creepy looking white woman pulling rank……however, the governor should not get a free pass from blame seeing IMF territory used to be his stomping ground………….he would have been the better person than you are I to manouever through that field of land mines.

27. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Well Well

Have you ever asked where K. Simpson got his millions from or is it a given for brown nosers like you that White people must have millions but not BLACK people?

To people like you, BLACK people must always be poor and scrunting.

28. Carson……………..I don’t have to ask where Simpson got his millions from, had not for a start of millions of dollars of taxpayers money from Errol Barrow of DLP fame……..Simpson would not have had a start……………i hope you found that out before you asked me that question.

29. Carson…………..I can even go further………had not for being well set up by Errol Barrow of DLP fame, Ram Merchandi et al, when they came out of the black hole of Calcutta would not now be millionaires in Barbados. So tell me truthfully, who do not want to see black people wealthy again??? and always want to see them scrunting.??? There must be a reason.

30. @Alvin
    “Buy local. Buy Bajan”. Like George Pilgim did by buying all the DLP election t-shirts from Florida? Don’t worry, the BLP weren’t any better. Lip service Alvin – just lip service. Forgotten when it doesn’t suit you.

31. Carson……………remember, I am not in Barbados, so I know very little.

32. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | April 15, 2013 at 11:33 AM
    “Serves the Governor right for trying to talk to SENSE to a WHITE PERSON. Who this BLACK MAN think that he is ?”

Serves him right indeed! He should have harkened to the axiom:-“Charity begins at home”.

Serves the Guv right for not standing up as a real man instead of lying deep in bullshit like a garden gnome and kissing the diarrhoea black ass of Stinkliar and tell the lying incompetent bastard that his economic constipation from another bullshitter called Sir Frank Alleyne was really an idealistic textbook prescription for economic dislocation in the Bajan economic scenario.
    But he the Guv has nothing more to lose and should tell the idiot of a MoF where to stick his MTFS where the sun does not shine. At least by this final act of bravery he could retrieve some semblance of professional integrity.
    But then again he can do a tag team presentation. Why not wait until the inevitable dreaded meeting with the IMF and credit rating officials and in tandem moon their black asses to those “foreigner whites” while the PM gets his rocks off watching the whole nuclear economic implosion?

Right CCC, that would be one event that even a seriously challenged comic like you might find laughable to the E=Mc2 proportion .

33. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Got to run now BLP jokers. Have to attend a funeral of a dearly departed Democratic Labour Party Sister.

A very intelligent yet humble woman who got down in the trenches pretty often in our battle to save Barbados from the corrupt Barbados Labour Party.

REST IN PEACE MY SISTER.

We will miss you.

34. BU has been consistent by suggesting the PM must communicate government’s strategy to ALL stakeholders. It is the only way to inspire confidence in the people where innovation, resilience must come. Today in the news ICAB has joined the BCCI and the Private Sector Group headed by John Williams to advise the government to change its economic policy.

35. Seems like “comedy central” wunna BLP yardfowls meking me laugh till i cry. Just to think wunna gonna be bellyaching and complaining fuh five more years.

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ peltdownman | April 15, 2013 at 12:19 PM |

We could also ask our chipmunk (or she would we say ‘Chickmont’) friend Alvin if the DLP manifesto document was printed by a local or even regional printing house. We know there are alternatives to Coles the only Printer.

Alvin, it’s best for you not respond to the peltdown man. He might just be pulling a hoax on you to entice down from the tree of knowledge and convenient memory. This DLP is strictly 100% Bajan including Jada and Cost-U-Less.

37. Of interest is that former Permanent Secretary in Finance William Layne and the man this government appointed as head of the Clico Oversight Committee has issues a warning about how government has been using NIS Funds. We all have to agree Layne is in a position of know given that he is a former Director of the NIS.

38. Carson……don’t tell me that you are attending AC’s funeral..if so, that was quick.

39. And the comments here coming from the BLP yardflows /would only deter any one having an interest in living or investing in barbados.Wunna can take some of the blame

40. AC…..please, investors are not stupid, they do their homework before spending their money, making sure it will be a win win situation for them and lose lose for governments who are not business savvy.

AC…you keep showing us that in a large DLP yard filled with yard fowls you are the weakest link………….I have not started on the BLP yardfowls yet, so feel consoled.

41. Gabriel Tackle Avatar

While we are at it I would ask David the blogmaster to lobby for a list of all Statutory Corporations by name, their remit,their most recent staff headcount indicating number and title of staff(clerical,supervisor,manager etc) and their most recent financial reports.Once we are armed with this information we can make informed comment.We should really be able to access this information on the net.

42. The issue here is not whether the DLP is right or wrong but its inability so far to get all the key stakeholders to agree to the way forward. This is critical to galvanising the country. The government and a moribund civil service cannot do it alone.

43. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

It is really fascinating, this blog is going down the same exact road it travelled the last five years.

The fact that it lead the BLP jokers back to the opposition benches is lost on the BLP jokers.

I simply refuse to believe that Barbados Labour Party people can be this DUMB.

These people are just hopeless. Their “intelligence” is static.

44. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

old onion bags is so shame that he hardly shows his face around here anymore.

He was the chief cook and bottle washer for the Barbados Labour Party faithful here. He was wrong on every count.

Now he is replaced by another idiot called “Well Well” whose mouthings are as meaningless as old onion bags. Another lost soul.

Old onion bags had his sights set on being reappointed as Barbados’ High Commissioner to England, but the wise voting public of Barbados got in his way.

45. If the BLP allegedly offered to help and were rejected………who else could help the present administration through these harsh times???

46. Carson………..I am still waiting on the information about the $30,000,000 estate of the deceased leader, i value your information.

47. David,

There has been no shortage of advice and offers to help but these boneheaded people will not listen.

Ryan Straughn offered advice and he was met with derision from the DLP and surprise, surprise from a woman whom nobody ever voted for, Maxine McClean. Mr Simpson offered suggestion, they lambasted him because he spoke at a BLP townhall. Clyde Mascoll and OSA offered advice, what do we get, the dummy for a PM said that they they could keep their advice, they feel that their way is the only way and that they are so bright, yet no country has ever asked for their services.

Now tell me, how can we then save this country???

48. Carson……….I answered all your questions, but for some reason you are unable to answer mine and you live in Bim…………….do you want me to tell you were the $30,000,000 came from??

49. @David
    “We all have to agree Layne is in a position of know given that he is a former Director of the NIS.”
    Jepter Ince is also in a position to know since he so skillfully handled the NIS investment portfolio when he was the chief investments office.
    William Layne’s words on NIS are not gospel. One thing about Mr. Layne that I know for certain is that I saw him at every BLP meeting that I attended during the election season and at none of the DLP meetings.
    What was interesting was to read the NIS ad in the newspaper a few weeks ago showing how delinquent the BLP was in ensuring that audited financial statements for NIS were produced in a timely manner.
    The same Layne was siiting in the Ministry Of Finance when this was unfolding. He should have reminded his boy Arthur to get the backlog sorted out.
    The DLP government had to come in 2008 and find a backlog going back to 2001.Maybe Arthur and his Mottley crew were asleep or just plain lazy and incompetent, arrogant BLP bunch.
    O for those with short memories.

50. Would you like me to tell you where that $30,000,000 came from Carson??

It’s very sad that the administration is fully aware that they do not have what it takes to go it alone, but through pigheadedness and with no regard for taxpayers continue to be spectators only at the island’s downward spiral.