Submitted by  Napolean Bonaparte
Chris Sinckler,Minister of Finance has unveiled a $600 million stimulus program
Chris Sinckler, Minister of Finance has unveiled a $600 million stimulus

….what you waiting for? – Rouser

It is now almost two months and counting since the results of the 2013 Elections. By now, one would believe, that the euphoria of the occasion would have ceased and an awakening to reality ensued. Instead we were occasioned with the now accustomed, rather nonchalant and evergreen eulogy emanating from Church Village echelons that has obviously signalled the honeymoon is not yet over.

As one punter puts it, how much longer can Barbados remain out of gear? Could we then interpret the blank complaisant as a not knowing of what to do next or the calm before the inevitable storm?

Could the patient further afford the diapason. So far we have heard news of a $600 million instead of a once suggested $90 million stimulus package to help jump start the economy, but  nothing further as to the devil’s details. Could the privatization card be once more in the mix then? Could there be that yet another request for intermediated ‘silence in deals’ as with the recent $120 Million bond repayment?

Surely the populace needs to know more before imaginations again run wild. Are we rocking or rolling, galloping or strolling and to where?  As before, please do not leave us guessing again. Last time the bull was taken by the horns, popularity ratings soared. Less we fall back on old ways.

1. back in my youth evahbody lived in a chattel house that had no glass windows but tings change an people like Caswell and Carson now live in houses with glass windows.

De two ah dem shud stop peltin bout big rock.

2. Name fuh de new political party.

De 4C laborious party. Co leaders CCC and Caswell.

Bushie you did know bout dis turd party ting?

3. @David,

What is that supposed to mean? Yes, I was and was critical of the old administration also, but one must address the issues at hand and if this administration also has issues, why should we say not?

I sense that you are inferring I am a troll, I assure you not.

Reality is, this current administration has had chances to do better and have not. The old administration did some garbage, but this one, instead of a new direction, is doing similar.

So, am a bit perpelxedf that you would find it unusual that some would find BOTH parties wanting and would comment as such, including myself.

DO you consider my postings to be trollish?

If so, I can assure you, as blogmaster, that I would refrain from posting, I have no need for self satisfaction nor seek attention.

What say you?

4. Carson C. Cadogan | April 14, 2013 at 5:26 PM |

For five years and counting you all have been predicting the demise of Barbados.

Every year the DLP keep disappointing you
    ……………………………………………………………………………

CCC,

We shall see in a few months when the DLP cannot borrow anymore out of the NIS. The mere fact that Chris Sinkliar has now gone and raided the Severance Fund…..to the tune of ONE HUNDRED MILLION DOLLARS means that the general funds are exhausted.

All right thinking persons who dont think party only, should be concerned about this. If this is not the continuation of the demise of Barbados under the DLP, you tell me!

5. @Crusoe

Come on, how could you have interpreted the comment to be directed at you? For clarity it was about the DLP commenters who are labelling commenters because they may posit anti government views from time to time. Also BU is aware trolls for both sides patrol BU.

6. Oh, ok, I did read again and saw it could be read two ways, understand now.

Thanks for the clarification / explanation.

7. @ Hants
    “Bushie you did know bout dis turd party ting?”
    Not Bushie bozie.
    B’s don’t have any place at 4-C’s party… But we now seeing the problem in getting BUP up and running… Carson put a spanner in the works… 🙂

8. I am no troll for anybody. I operate alone
    I do not like the DLP’s way of doing things
    I dont like the way DLP supporters behave
    Because they revere Errol Barrow, they continue to vote for the inept corrupted by Lies and deceit DLP , For example
    The ST. jOHN voters are the most silly voters in the history of voting. They are so dotish, it is a shame. The BLP needs to get into St. JOHN AND START DESTABILIZING THE DLP and saved these St. John people . These people in St.John need ediffication. The BLP should not give up St. John as no safe seat, The seat needs attacking. It can fall. What dont happen in a year can happen in a day.

If I am troll for making the statements , let me troll on

9. Gabriel Tackle Avatar

@Carson
    The Opposition increased their seat count 56%.The DLP’s seat count was decreased 24% so that your party of choice is not a popular governing party.Your 6% control is tenuous,very tenuous.You have no bragging rights
    as Feb 21st.
    Btw I see in today’s Sun that the dean of the anglican church is hiring and firing senior ranks in the Royal Barbados Police Force.The dean has refused to accept a proposal from the COP and want to say who is to be responsible for running the Force.You see this madness?You DLP clowns will ruin Barbados as sure as night followeth day.I want to know what the dean is doing about the state of the cathedral which is in very bad shape such that big services are now held at St Mary church.Why the anglican church getting involved in police administration and not repairing their show piece cathedral which looks like its
    on its last legs.

10. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

JUST ASKING

Do you remember?

BLP 29
    DLP 0
    IND. 1

You BLP people are always wrong.

11. What is even more mindboggling is DLP yardfowls, boasted and bragged about ‘winning’ an election, now they are miserable……………..AC has gone around the bend talking about people are suffering in Barbados and left in the fire and all types of rants………..she might get herself committed for sure…………is that what happens when you ‘win’ an election??

12. well! well!you are such a blatant liar that you have exposed yourself as being a B. Remember your words . ‘i am neither B or D” hypocrite ! Now go ahead and deny !

13. Oh please……………..because you have a problem with comprehension does not mean I am a member of one party or the next, remember I don’t live in Barbados………………….i just watch the ‘winners’ be miserable and i am amused, if it is any consolation i know the BLP is equally miserable and you both DLP/BLP need to enjoy each other while you still can.

14. DLP BLP or PIMP…….Barbados is in deep Shiite. There are no magical or painless solutions and you all know it.

Barbados had an economic boom when foreign investors were building Villas and Government was building prison and office building. It coincided with a world economic boom that came to an abrupt halt around 2008.

The harsh reality is that Barbados has very little to export, the Tax Haven is about to crash and fewer tourists are traveling to Barbados.

The political b e is now meaningless and it is time to hunker down.

Government must invest in Agriculture and solar and wind energy.
    Food imports must be replaced by locally grown food.
    The oil import bill must be massively reduced and hence solar and wind energy.

Nobody will be lending Government money like they did for the prison.

The hot sot economist can talk all the shiite they want but Barbados is a consumption based society with a chronic dependence on imported goods.
    Time to change and produce and buy Bajan.

15. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

the simple minded in barbados accepted a lie and the elections was won, now the blinders are off, they are forced to take their heads out of the sand and see the economy for what it really is,,, i know that between now and the next three years, elections will be called, we cannot go on like this, it is a mess. the economy cannot grow, if no money is being spent except on utilities and food. everyday i read or see another business closing down. Elkay that was one of the land marks on tudor street, closed, Cherish at the bottom of swan street, closed, Plantation Garden, closed and the list goes on, with the closing of these businesses, goes the sending home of heads of households.
    this economy cannot grow. when the BLP suggested govt give workers a salary increased, put money in their pockets, the DLP disagreed, however, if more money is put in workers pockets., some will pass on to the stores. this is the worse i have ever seen of our country.

that duppy looking governor of the central bank looks really dead, just like his projections, he looks like a dead man who has the power of speech only, something is unnatural about him,the dead have no right walking among the living, not playing with our economy, look where it has gotten Barbados, down the barren of a dead economy and if he continues to govern, it will get worse. when people practice soul travel and astral projections, there is always the chance that some evil spirit could enter that body, tell me, who is really leading the central bank, a real man or a duppy?

16. Yeah I remember wunna BUYING VOTES TOO
    Stinkliar bought nuff votes in that constituency
    Ask Andrew Bynoe
    I remember thay StinkLiar said that the medium Term Fiscal policy was working too
    I remember that wunna put up Billboards in 2008 thus breaking the Law. I remember Clico and promises to Barrack , Duty free cars for Police and the cost of living reduced. I remember that the last box that came in in St. Philip was the box that had in the ‘ bought ‘ votes and Adriel Brathwaite being declared winner from bought votes. I remember that the DLP took this Country into a deep dark Hole in 1991 -1994 and again 2008 -2013 .
    The DLP are able to get away with foolishness and Lies because the people are passive and forget easily even when Good is done for them. They refused to give Owen a fourth term when the Country was booming after the DLP sink um in a Sink Hole in 1986-94 and sorry now. In 2013 the DLP told more Lies and now looking to send home Public Workers and the ones they pick on just before Elections

The DLP is the most corrupt Party in the history of Parties

17. De higha de monkey climb, de mo he show he tail.

18. DLP tuh de bone; daa fuh lick wunna.

19. DLP —bought out the election. We never expected that they would be so corrupt. StinkLiar and Adriel Brathwaite plus JAMES Paul , You think that if the votes were not bought with cash that these coulda win their seats ?

JUST ASKING !!!

20. It is clear why the DLP and BLP must be removed from the political landscape of this country. They continue to grossly and ineptly mismanage the political and other affairs of this country.

21. @ Hants
    Excellent assessment!
    Go to the top of the class.

Blaming the BLP and/or DLP is good blogging fun, but those with any degree of common sense will see that even the countries that we dream of emulating are up the creek.

Don’t try and brek for wunna self and prepare for hard times….
    …wait for Sinckler and Stuart to save wunna with stimuli.

22. Just, fah real, our u meking sport?

23. The country is just going through a period of economic difficulty, and will regain its economic sustainability in the not to distant future. I am not worrying about about it. Because I am quite confident that Barbados will once a regain its economic standing in the Caribbean.

24. ROFL

25. And that’s why the ‘winners’ are so miserable……….things just keep getting worse everyday, falling apart, apparently they were of the mistaken belief that everything was going to be a cake walk. HA!!

26. As much as these DLP people on BU are bragging that they won (and now dont know how to govern), had not for the NIS Fund, Barbados would have fallen over the cliff long time and in the hands of the IMF.The NIS is what has saved Barbados thus far.

But if Stinkliar continues borrowing every month from the NIS funds and seeing that he does not repay the Fund, sooner rather than later, the Fund will run out. With less people working and people taking the six months due to them, contributions must be down. Hence Stinkliar had no choice but to raid the Severance Fund. People, do you realise how dangerous that move was? And to cap it off, Stinkliar cussed the Director telling him he better tow the line or else. Who the hell Stinkliar thinks he is to insult a senior public servant?

The Dems can hide all they want from going to Parliament but they have to go sometime and as much as CCC and ac say that they win, they must dread every time they have to go to Parliament because they do not know what will happen. Keep singing for your supper, ac and CCC!

27. Bushie……………AC is waiting to be saved from the suffering and fire she has been ranting about…………IN VAIN.

28. @Bushie, Prodigal Son and yur ilk.
    When was the election again? I must be in a time warp becauseit is my understanding that the election was to be called February 21st. to my understanding february 21st to March 21st is one month and April 21st has not yet arrived so it is less than two months since the last election. What’s the matter with you people? Settle down and stop fighting the election still. Accept yur defeat and stop with the foolish propaganda and the doom and gloom. I have every confidence in the people of Barbados. I would invite you to visit the website of a young female Barbadian entrepreneur, Dorothy Marshall of Country style woodworking Inc. visit her website, do business with her and support young people like her and their businesses. These are the future of Barbados, those who are trying not hose like all of you who are trying to pull the country down wiht vicious vengeful comments and viturperative dialogue. the election to come is just that…to come. At that time you can start the campaigning again. Just like the last time the Prime Minister will call the election when he feels it is time to call it. Why don’t you all boycott parliament for the next five years. At least then the work of parliament will progress.I am fed up with your foolishness.

29. Trying to find the website Alvin but Bushie will deal with you

,https://www.facebook.com/www.countrystylewoodwork.bd

30. Apologies I got so upset at the foolishness that I gave the wrong name. the lady’s name is Dorothy Nurse. the phone number is 353-5266 or 433-5266, she is on facebook, and the company is Countrystyle woodworking inc. Visit the web page and see some examples of their work. We don’t have to import door mouldnigs, staircaesbannisters, shutters etc. the products look good. Buy local. Buy Bajan. I have another link for you but that will be in my next blog.

31. BU hopes that the country is not as divided as portrayed on this blog. It all comes back to leadership doesn’t it? The PM has reverted to his silent self.

32. Hi David,
    PM Stuart was always a decent quiet man. He is not a rabble rouser.

33. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Alvin Cummins | April 14, 2013 at 10:39 PM |
    “Accept yur defeat and stop with the foolish propaganda and the doom and gloom”

Ok, Alvin, the idiots have done just that!
    Meanwhile, back at the ranch called Reality Animal Farm, why is the Governor not offering solutions to the government regarding the way out of this rut? Are you going along with Bushie’s fatalistic inevitable date with his BBE or would you side with the miller and prepare for the return of the It’s My Fault (IMF) more practical scenario?
    You are quite knowledgeable of those bad old days of Bajan-style forced Thatcherism so let us hear you offer advice to this government regarding funding of the estimated $1.2 billion fiscal deficit.
    Such a question is not one of doom and gloom but a serious reality check. OK, putting aside the $300 million BOLT deals where would the rest come from?
    Alvin, this query to you is not meant to box you in a corner like the mary jane issue but to stimulate your ‘highly’ valued intellectual juices to extract ideas of merit to solve the challenging financial matters facing this beloved country. You are very good at coming up with viable innovative solutions like “Buying Local (Bajan) and Food Comes First” mantras while keenly repeating the calls of the likes of Carmetta Fraser and indigenous manufacturers.
    Now tell us where is this money going to come from to finance the projected fiscal deficit?
    We know you have complete confidence, trust and faith in the Minister of Finance and his creature the Guv of the CBB. So help them along the way into finding this money tree ripe for the pickings.
    We await your usual enlightened elucidation and practical solutions before the current fiscal year comes to a close in early 2014.
    Alvin, remember your grandmother’s advice: “Those who tell you to buy a big guts horse don’t help you feed it”.

34. Do not forget a key part of the prescription is the ability of the PM and his team to mobilise the nation to buyin to the strategy a la Churchill style.

35. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP | April 15, 2013 at 12:22 AM |
    “… was always a decent quiet man. He is not a rabble rouser.

He is also a deceitful, hypocritical lying incompetent who has retreated once again to his taciturn closet which is hiding loads of skeletons including you and Cammie Tudor.

If the silly man was decent he would not allow the vote fraud to have been swept under the carpet or to tell young people to look to drug barons (whom he seem to know to exist) for easy money in their pockets and then turn around in Parliament and deny it.
    He is a damned hypocrite that has managed to pull wool over the eyes of a stupid people. Let him continue to fool the idiots by taking a wife as part of the charade. She will be a very lucky woman.
    Fractured, are you ready to play the “underlying” part of femme? Caswell can be your maid of honour or the father-giver depending on his mood.

36. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

PRODIGAL SON,

“Venezuelan opposition leader Henrique Capriles has refused to accept ruling party candidate Nicolas Maduro’s narrow election victory and demanded a recount.

“Today’s loser is you,” he told a news conference on Monday, referring to Maduro, adding: “We won’t recognise a result until every vote has been counted”.”

This idiot sounds a lot like you and the other Barbados Labour Party jokers on this blog!!!!!!

37. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Is he from the Barbados Labour Party equivalent party in Venezuela?????

Is he going to follow the example set by DAVID, PRODIGAL SON, and the other BLP jokers and slip into deep depression over the election results???????

38. What might happen very shortly, to amuse us even further, none of the ministers being able to show their faces in parliament.

39. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

I warned you Barbados Labour Party nincompoops on this blog before the last elections that there was great danger in counting your chickens before they were hatched. However you proceeded to ignore my good advice.

DAVID had elections set for Nov. 2012, MILLER had elections set for May 2012, DAVID had 25 seats for the Corrupt Barbados Labour Party, JUST ASKING had 29 seats for the corrupt Barbados Labour Party.

Much to their Horse manure the wise people of Barbados had another Term for the Glorious Democratic Labour Party and now the Members and supporters of the corrupt Barbados Labour Party including CASWELL FRANKLYN now need Psychological therapy in order to cope with reality.

You brought this on your selves.

40. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Well Well

“none of the ministers being able to show their faces in parliament.”

The only person who had problems with showing his face in Parliament was your SEETHRU.

He spent less than 25 hours in Parliament in the last five years. Yet every month he collected a huge paycheck for doing little or nothing.

Even his constituency office was closed.

41. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Why is it that the members and supporters of the Barbados Labour Party always say that the voice of the people is voice of God but only accept it when they are voted into office?

Can anyone on this blog answer this for me?

What about you Gilkes?

42. Carson………………politicians mix politics with God when they want to deceive the people………….I think both parties are quite guilty of that little slick trick……………and should burn for it.

43. David can you get a better photo of the MOF? He looks so much like the bullfrogs in my garden. I wonder if he is related?

44. @ Carson
    “Much to their Horse manure the wise people of Barbados had another Term for the Glorious Democratic Labour Party”
    Score – 45% …..too many errors.

Bushie’s suggestions are….

So much for their Horse manure, the (xxxx) people of Barbados (including Bushie) had another Term for the (xxxxxxxx) best of the worse, the Democratic Labour Party, albeit with a slim majority befitting their propensity to do nothing but travel and talk shiite.

45. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Carson

Please clarify for those on BU: Did you approach me after the taping of The Xtrail about forming a third party? Stop pretending that you are more DEM than Barrow.

46. @JUST ASKING | April 14, 2013 at 8:36 PM |

Yeah I remember wunna BUYING VOTES TOO
    Stinkliar bought nuff votes in that constituency
    ……………………………………………………………………………..

You are so right, Just Asking!

Not only did Stinkliar buy up his constituency, he was the big boss with the money on Election Day. The crooked AG was one of the worse offenders, real vote buying went on in St Philip South. Was it not reported that in some polling districts that there were more votes than what was on the list. And this incompetent man, the worse AG this country has ever had, feigned righteous indignation on election night.

You may not know this, Just asking, but at 2.30 on election day, Donville Inniss called Stinkliar……………….”.Chris, I in trouble, I gine lose my seat, I cant lose my seat, I need reinforcemen”t. Chris told him hold on, I am coming with reinforcement. The rest is history. He who won a seat when there was a swing against the BLP by 300 plus votes was then able to win in 2013 by over 700 votes. That my friend, is how “we win”!

47. Now having said all of that……………..I challenge them to pull off the even slicker trick of saving the economy.

48. @Alvin Cummins | April 14, 2013 at 10:39 PM |

@Bushie, Prodigal Son and yur ilk.
    When was the election again? I must be in a time warp becauseit is my understanding that the election was to be called February 21st. to my understanding february 21st to March 21st is one month and April 21st has not yet arrived so it is less than two months since the last election. What’s the matter with you people? Settle down and stop fighting the election still. Accept yur defeat and stop with the foolish propaganda and the doom and gloom. I have every confidence in the people of Barbados. I would invite you to visit the website of a young female Barbadian entrepreneur, Dorothy Marshall of Country style woodworking Inc. visit her website, do business with her and support young people like her and their businesses. These are the future of Barbados, those who are trying not hose like all of you who are trying to pull the country down wiht vicious vengeful comments and viturperative dialogue. the election to come is just that…to come. At that time you can start the campaigning again. Just like the last time the Prime Minister will call the election when he feels it is time to call it. Why don’t you all boycott parliament for the next five years. At least then the work of parliament will progress.I am fed up with your foolishness.
    .””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

Alvin,

You fed up with our foolishness, well get use to it. You live in Canada, you dont live here to feel the hardship that the ordinary Barbadian who does not have a job but has to live daily, you do not know what they are going through. So shut your trap.

We will talk about this incompetent government until we blue in the face, so get use to it.

Parliament cannot meet too often because the DLP is afraid. Like right now the Stinkliar has gone to London to do what we do not know. What we do know is that it will be hard to convince the international lenders to lend him money as they have NO confidence in him!

49. it is a good thing the BEES did not win the election based on the last two months and the things that are coming from the unions and other quarters that suggest the majority of these instituations are headed by DEM symphatizers who have been bending over backwards to accomodate the DEMS. These people would give the BEES hell. They would more than likely not be around next election as they are found out and removed.