Submitted by  Napolean Bonaparte
Chris Sinckler,Minister of Finance has unveiled a $600 million stimulus program
Chris Sinckler, Minister of Finance has unveiled a $600 million stimulus

….what you waiting for? – Rouser

It is now almost two months and counting since the results of the 2013 Elections. By now, one would believe, that the euphoria of the occasion would have ceased and an awakening to reality ensued. Instead we were occasioned with the now accustomed, rather nonchalant and evergreen eulogy emanating from Church Village echelons that has obviously signalled the honeymoon is not yet over.

As one punter puts it, how much longer can Barbados remain out of gear? Could we then interpret the blank complaisant as a not knowing of what to do next or the calm before the inevitable storm?

Could the patient further afford the diapason. So far we have heard news of a $600 million instead of a once suggested $90 million stimulus package to help jump start the economy, but  nothing further as to the devil’s details. Could the privatization card be once more in the mix then? Could there be that yet another request for intermediated ‘silence in deals’ as with the recent $120 Million bond repayment?

Surely the populace needs to know more before imaginations again run wild. Are we rocking or rolling, galloping or strolling and to where?  As before, please do not leave us guessing again. Last time the bull was taken by the horns, popularity ratings soared. Less we fall back on old ways.

1. When will AG’s and CJs start doing their jobs and unmasking fraud and theivery in Barbados like former AG and CJ David Simmons of Barbados who has never done what is required of hims in Barbados, is now doing in Trinidad.
    http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Warner-Blazer-committed-fraud-203864531.html

2. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

onions

No High commissioner to England job for you.

No big job for CASWELL FRANKLYN either.

Check back in five years time!!!!!

3. Check back in five years time!!!!!

LESS THAN FIVE (5) YEARS
    ——————————————–
    This DLP government is in trouble

4. Carson is living in LA LA LAND!!!

5. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

just asking

You are the last person to listen to!!!

Do you remember saying?

BLP 29
    DLP 0
    IND 1

What is the reality?

DAVID

BLP 25
    DLP 5

prodigal son

BLP 30
    DLP 0

CASWELL FRANKLYN

BLP 29
    DJP 1

All of you all BLP jokers are the same, you need your heads examining!!!!

JUST ASKING, you know nothing about the Democratic Labour Party. All guess work on your part!

6. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“JAY: Right. So you can’t take too narrow a sampling to come to a real conclusion. So then what do you conclude from all of this? Does this–does debt-to-GDP ratio have any effect on growth? I mean, I saw in one of the reports of your study you actually found there was growth in many countries with over 90 percent. So, in other words, are there just other factors involved here that there’s–it’s been too narrow interpretation of the effect of this debt-to-GDP ratio?

ASH: What we find is that average growth is modestly diminished when countries hit the 90 percent–as countries approach the 90 percent public debt to GDP ratio. There’s no cliff. I encourage your listeners, your viewers to take a look at the paper. We show all of the data, so you can see that there is no cliff. But more importantly, we observe that there’s an enormous range of GDP growth experiences at every level of public debt to GDP. So there are countries that grow quickly and countries that grow slowly at low public debt to GDP levels and countries that grow slowly and countries that grow quickly at high public debt to GDP levels. So I think that it’s the–really that there is no threshold at 90, there is no precipitous drop in growth, I think, is the most important message of our replication.

JAY: So this narrow-minded focus on this one indicator is what’s wrong, because there’s many factors at play here.

ASH: Yes, there are many factors at play in determining whether or not countries grow quickly. And the public debt to GDP ratio does not have an obvious strong effect on GDP growth, again, at any level.

JAY: So I saw Reinhart and Rogoff have refuted your study, saying that their weighting was correct, they still stand by their conclusions, the data still supports what they say. Have you seen any more from them? How do they deal with your conclusions? ‘Cause it seems like you’ve found a more or less straightforward error.”

http://therealnews.com/t2/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=31&Itemid=74&jumival=10099

7. For all people who are unaware, these guys get paid BIG bucks to do double speak………………

8. old onion bags Avatar

Carson C. Cadogan | April 20, 2013 at 7:54 AM | onions

No High commissioner to England job for you.

No big job for CASWELL FRANKLYN either.

Check back in five years time!!!!!

El Carson…..I keep telling you stop misleadin BU …I don’t want no High Commision Job dummy…I just love to fish like Hants….but I would surely like back my CLICO money….your big ole henchmen & Co. redirected. I dun work sonny this ole onion just about lesiure nowadays….but the lil 5 cents they stole from me would entitle me too a bit of bacon n eggs eva now n then…

9. Hee, Hee!!

10. old onion bags Avatar

@ Well Well
    The word is….. Carson going lose D Const Council …..pick. He fighting like hell …

11. HA, HA, HA!!!

12. old onion bags Avatar

Carson……which way to Lower Burney chum ?

13. Poor Sir Roy. The Knight of Harmony Hall is now in a pickle. Boy, the old people say karma is a bitch.

The Knight of Harmony Hall messed up Bobby Morris big time, he would not go home so that Bobby could become General Secretary. Boy, Bobby now getting the last laugh. Sir Roy, you cant be so daft as not to know that Bobby who now is powerful in the DLP had some hand in this side lining of the BWU and you.

You sound petty and childish, though Sir Roy, especially when you said that it is not about the trip and that you could call the director of the ILO and go. How many times did you allow Bobby to go to this conference? Bobby bigger than you now, he is an Ambassador and he has clout! Karma!

14. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Prodigal Son

Bobby did not help Trotman to look like a thorough fool: Sir Leroy did it all by himself. His actions came back and bit him in the backside.

It all started when Joseph Goddard was General Secretary of NUPW. Goddard filed a complaint against the Government at the ILO because they were negotiating public sector salaries with CTUSAB instead of NUPW. Goddard based his claim on the fact that NUPW was the most representative body in the Public Service and as such the negotiations should have been conducted with NUPW. You would recall that Sir Leroy was head of CTUSAB, head of BWU and Barbados’ labour representative at the ILO. To cut a long story short, the ILO sided with Government and declared that CTUSAB fit the ILO’s concept of the most representative body to the delight of Sir Leroy.

Fast forward to last year, Sir Leroy announced that he was demiting office as the Labour Representative and at the same time declared that his hand maiden would fill the post. CTUSAB was then forced to remind Sir Leroy that they were the most representative body according to the ILO and they should be the ones to make that decision, not him. As a result, CTUSAB had to seek accommodation as they were no longer welcomed at BWU.

This year the choice of representative did not please Sir Leroy so the house came crashing down. He reminds me of the little boy who owned the bat but was a poor batsman and when he got out, he would take is bat and go home.

15. @Caswell

Please tell us who is CTUSAB’s rep to the ILO.

16. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

It was not confirmed to me but I am told that it is Dennis DePeiza.

17. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Prodigal Son | April 20, 2013 at 9:15 PM

“The Knight of Harmony Hall messed up Bobby Morris big time, he would not go home so that Bobby could become General Secretary”

You continue to speak about things that you know nothing about.

I will simply say to you that your statement above is very false, just like everything you speak about.

18. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

old onion bags | April 20, 2013 at 8:53 PM

Certainly not an eight hour flight to London.

19. Sir Roy, from what i read in today’s paper, does sound a bit pathetic. My sense of what Sir Roy is saying is that he and only he has “arrived” and the rest of the trade union movement will never. Only he can call up the bug boys at the ILO; if Sir Roy drops down dead tomorrow, from his logic, then trade unionism is dead. What a pathetic little man.

20. all nasty games by nasty people that serves the sheeple in Barbados right. If Barbados aint got the stupidest CQNTS in the Caribbean, one does not know which island does

21. Just Asking
    I am waiting to see if Sir Roy shall get his way or Freundel shall tell him where to get off. This union thing is not about numbers alone, especially when the BWU had a seventy year head start; this representation thing is about how unionism is further developed. Sir Roy has to now admit that new faces are needed.

22. old onion bags Avatar

I am here reading up on a back log…..the new gear soon comin…but Bonaparte I don’t think we go like it…..Govt options are slim pickings….

23. good mawning onions! long time no hear. ! i here reading about the impeding storm getting ready to blow a part the BLP Boy the hurricane season like it going to start early. Two name storms HInckson and Payne. Hope MAM prepared and battered down for the fall out!HEE! HEE!

24. old onion bags Avatar

Why…
    Buenos Dias to you too ac…..
    I thought you TOO could smell a red herring from miles by now…..we over here certainly can…but you know what’s the best thing?…This peeny diversion by the those concerned… is like a pebble in the sheet of things to come…with the country tottering and about to flat line…unemployment now probably 25% and rising…NIS sweeping the corridors for the long lines…COW askin for the money owed by Govt by all kina ways…Rayside gone belly up…the hoteliers lookin real pissed last night on TV..Kris laughin like hell…wonderin why they don’t learn from his Black Rock people fortitude…(how to make black bird soup)….Lowe down..barely like um excuse..
    Am am now …guess you can see why I been absent and eatin popcorn watchin the movie starirring MAM, John Wayin and a Giant CALLED …..”An Elections worthy to lose”…LOL

l I have an extra chair here for those who like drama..By the way gurlll…you win D $7.3 million lotto?

25. Onions Boy u still full of charm. why u still pelting big rock at chris. but uh see just like u he know how how to be charming. even while cooking blackbird soup. but uh got to give it to him he already put 11million in the economy even though wunna say he don’t got the money. just wait and see coming soon the 588million in stimulus.
    neva know maye be kris win the lotta,
    BTW you got the storm supplies ready . Not a good time to go fishing rough seas and high tide about to blow your way. two name storms out there already. !

26. old onion bags Avatar

…….Stimulus money comin nuh …you mean the multicoloured crisp new unbordered Le Rue blind man friendly NEW DOLLR BILLS?…whaloss ac..that too will make Barbados 2013 “affa elections movie”… quite glossy…Fishin season all dun….boat ready for repairs…freezer fulla dolphin, and best of all an’ in vitro’ movie on.. C’mon ac what more cud ole sea dog want ?……a Carson humbug mabe? hmmmm….

27. old onion bags Avatar

Chuck in a Gear? ….GEAR what gear….nah boi….WE GUDD….WE GUDD..is all ya …lol

28. Kapow! …Kapow!……Gear chucking finally coming boy…..Licks and more taxes of course….straight from the horse’s mouth…..Napoleon be careful what you asked for…..