Adrian Loveridge - Owner of Peach & Quiet Hotel
Adrian Loveridge – Owner of Peach & Quiet Hotel

Government’s budget setting out the Estimates of Expenditure and Revenue for the financial year 2013/2014, lists that ‘a subvention of $101.7 million has been provided to the Barbados Tourism Authority to facilitate marketing and promotion’. At first, it seems, a simple enough stated intent, but what does it really mean?

‘Marketing and promotion’, what will ultimately be spent on these two critical functions after all other expenses are taken out? Salaries, per diem allowances, the much vaunted restructuring costs possibly including an allowance for severance, consultancy fees, lease payments on luxury SUV vehicles, recent office moving expenses, outstanding debts, overseas offices, depreciation, interest. The list goes on and on.

Perhaps even more pertinent, will the budgeted amount even actually be available to the organisation? Or will they become cash starved again, before the end of the next financial year contributing to another near devastating fall in arrival numbers. Bearing in mind the fragile state of the industry, wouldn’t it also be wise to ensure that the private sector is fully informed of any recovery plans to ensure limited available resources from them is not squandered by duplicating efforts.

I recently saw a prediction that 2013 would end the year ‘flat’ in terms of arrivals, but that would mean a growth rate of more than 6.2 percent this year alone, just to make up for the loss in 2012. And ‘a rise in tourism figures by the end of March 2014’ was also forecast. Given that somewhere between 12 and 20 hotels are already up for sale, I seriously wonder how many more can economically hang on, even if marginal viability returns. During the budget debate, the Minister Of Finance anticipated a 0.9 percent growth in tourism during the financial year ending  2014. Is that enough to avoid further closures and lay-offs on top of what we have had so far? It has been a very disappointing peak winter season, compounded by a virtual moratorium on sustained marketing for several months.

Frankly, I have never been a great fan of predictions. I would rather rely on strategies and courses of action which incorporate a high degree of possible success, that actually make things happen. Also the figures when compared above, start to confuse me. Yes of course there is a difference with data and fiscal year, but in this case they both possess three of the much higher yield critical winter months. January, February and March. So a minimum 6.2 percent increase in long stay visitors ‘to end the year flat’, but only ‘a 0.9 percent growth in tourism’ during the financial year ending 2014. That 6.2 per cent would equate to enticing another 33,250 long stay visitors. So the question that should be asked, based on current average stay and spend would this equate to a 0.9 per cent growth?

Once again, we are left asking so many questions and obtaining so few answers.

141 responses to “Reconciling the Tourism Numbers in Fiscal 2013”

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | March 27, 2013 at 2:18 PM |

Heard the caller too. Had DE on the ropes taking some heavy punches. His only response was to lie about past moderator going on to become Ministers in a BLP administration.

BTW, just heard Senator Sandiford-Garner admit in her contribution that the government is dire financial straits and need the help of the people.

Strange admission from a hypocrite who was saying all along that her administration had to save Barbados from the incompetent BLP and currently firing on all cylinders; until last week it seems.
    Expect the Civil Service to be blamed for things going wrong because of the BLP plants undermining her administration.
    Little Cyprus in the making we are. Sorry but true!

2. Hants | March 27, 2013 at 11:02 AM |

“The intent was to establish a company to assemble… ”

Now forgive me see, but my fuse is f#ckin’ short today. Now who the hell do you think is employed to establish a company ..huh? A f#ckin’ Barbadian Lawyer/Tax Consultant/EliteAcademicServiceProvider type and this is exactly the point that you have defended. Glad that the company will be employing people, but what I am f#ckin’ well trying to get across to you is that THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO AGENCY SET UP FOR THE DEVELOPMENT AND SALE OF BARBADIAN GOODS TO OVERSEAS MARKETS …. Can’t you get this through your f#ckin’ skull ….? Invest Barbados is in existence ONLY to find work for Barbadian Lawyer/Tax Consultant/EliteAcademicServiceProvider…

Cross me again and I gun get WordPress to ban yah ass ….!

3. Hants

“The intent was to establish a company to assemble (FEDex shippable) products in Barbados initially creating about 50 jobs”

Just curious, does the company still assemble products in Barbados, and how many do they employ now?

“Barbados should accept that the low tax regime is coming to an end”

Do you agree with Flaherty’s Stop International Tax Evasion Program, designed to ensure that all Canadian taxpayers contribute their fair share to Canadian government coffers.

4. miller,

I still cannot believe my ears.

That after lying to win an election, Irene Sandiford Garner would now admit that Barbados’ economy is like a patient on life support. To admit that means that things are worst than that!

People are barely surviving and are using any means to keep afloat. You really mean to tell me that they are now going to be going after people who bring in things in barrels? My goodness! For her to mention this in a senate debate, it means that they have already decided to go after the small people. Are these “poor black people” those people whom they profess to love so much?

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | March 27, 2013 at 5:46 PM |

And yet the idiots want to convince the people that they can find $600 million to revive and resuscitate the same economy. They scoffed at the BLP $90 million across-the-board stimulus but 6.5 times that amount can be picked off the magical money tree to be the life blood of this economy.

But Bajans deserve what they are now beginning to feel. By December we will see the real fall out of this stolen DLP victory.

6. The BHTA wants to install 26 cctv cameras along the west coast for crime prevention.

I suggest they also install cameras to showcase the best beaches as well,similar to the ones at Port St.Charles and Mullins.

7. @miller,
    “But Bajans deserve what they are now beginning to feel. By December we will see the real fall out of this stolen DLP victory”……..

Or before that, miller! I hear the Governor saying tonight that he and Sinkliar will be going to the UK market later this year to try to convince them that Barbados is a great place to invest and get returns on their investment. Oh really? I guess Sinkliar will have to wait until Parliament is in a recess to travel! You would think so, eh??

8. Not Taken asks “Do you agree with Flaherty’s Stop International Tax Evasion Program, designed to ensure that all Canadian taxpayers contribute their fair share to Canadian government coffers?”

Absolutely yes. I also hope that he is prepared for the backlash when countries reverse the concessions given to Canadian companies operating in other jurisdictions.

@BAFBFP,

Interested? Unfortunately you will need these too.”Lawyer/Tax Consultant/EliteAcademicServiceProvider type”

The Immigrant Investor Program (IIP) aims to attract experienced business people to contribute to Canada’s growth and long-term prosperity by making a sizable investment into the Canadian economy. Investors seeking permanent residence must:

show that they have business experience
    have a minimum net worth of C$1,600,000 that was obtained legally and
    make a C$800,000 investment.

Your investment is administered by Citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC) and is guaranteed by the Canadian provinces that use it to create jobs and help their economies grow.

9. Tourism down

Executive Vice President of the BHTA, Sue Springer (Sharon Harding)
    By Barry Alleyne | Wed, March 27, 2013 – 6:45 PM

Long stay arrivals are still down. Cruise ship arrivals too.And now, tourist attractions in Barbados are shrinking in the face of the current economic recession.

To make it worse, the markets which have been bread and butter for Barbados are down as well.

Barbados’ winter tourist season results are already sending a shiver down the spine of the tourism sector.

Early numbers released by the Barbados Hotel and Tourism Association (BHTA) today show that overall arrivals are down by more than eight per cent, when compared to the same time period (December 2011- March 2012) last season.

Executive Vice President of the BHTA, Sue Springer, made the disappointing revelation about the country’s continued dip in tourist arrivals, whilst providing her interim quarterly report at the association’s first quarterly meeting for 2013, held yesterday at the Accra Beach Hotel, Christ Church.

But according to Springer and Avril Byer, Acting Senior Vice President of the Barbados Tourism Authority, things should start to look up later this year.

“I already have hoteliers who have informed they are fully booked for this Christmas, so that is a good sign, and shows that visitors still have confidence in Barbados, and are willing to book that far in advance. It’s a level we want to improve,” Springer noted.

Springer said she was quite concerned about the dip in visitor’s use of attractions across the island, as well as the state of the Euro Zone.

“The important thing is for visitors to experience all of Barbados, and not just our hotels. In a busy time when we have arrivals and cruise passengers, we still see a decline in attractions, not in numbers but in revenue. That is very troublesome. Part of the Barbados experience is also the wonderful restaurants and attractions that we have.”
    Springer believes Europe remains an enigma.

“When I turn on the TV every day, I wonder what next about the Euro market,” she told hoteliers. “If the recession persists we could see countries lose an entire generation of employable persons, and there could also be a political backlash,” the veteran hotelier and tourism administrator told members.

Springer also said the controversial Airport Passenger Duty placed in British travelers continues to affect long haul vacations with the exception of high-wealth travelers.
    “Jamaica now has a direct flight from Russia. We know the Russians have money and are coming. We have to look at that market as well,” Springer suggested.

10. BAFBFP threatens “Cross me again and I gun get WordPress to ban yah ass”

Just go and tek out yuh frustrations on de crop over chick or better yet the white chick.

11. In her senate contribution on March 27, 2013 Maxine McClean calls out Ryan Straughn as a politician hiding behind the Barbados Economic Society and pretending to be impartial.
    We have seen this trend in numerous “organizations” where the BLP strategy has been to get their supporters to hide behind “independent” bodies and practise their politics from there:
    June Fowler – Barbados Investors and Policyholders
    Lynette Holder – Barbados Small Business Association
    Ed Bushell – BARP
    Doug Skeete – Barbados Association of Corporate Shareholders
    Ryan Straughn- Barbados Economic Society
    Malcom Gibbs Taitt – So called Consumers Organization
    Gregory Nicholls – BCA secretary
    Keith Yearwood- Barbados Cycling Union
    Peter Boos – Barbados Entrepreneurship Foundation

I can go on and on. We have several other examples of these persons trying to get in certain positions to influence public opinion.

12. @!
    “In her senate contribution on March 27, 2013 Maxine McClean calls out Ryan Straughn as a politician hiding behind the Barbados Economic Society and pretending to be impartial”…………

What a absolute hypocrite Maxine McClean is!

All the years she hosted “Tell It Like It Is” she actually told callers that she was not political and that she did not belong to any party.Low and behold, the minute the Dems won, she was named a minister.

Give me a break.

She should really keep her mouth shut. Not only was she a DLP operative, she later admitted in a call in to David Ellis one day that she was one of the authors of the DLP BIGGEST POLITICAL PROPOGANDA ever foisted on an electorate… that 2008 manifesto!

Give me a break, !….Maxine is the biggest fraud ever. She should be the last person to question anybody’s integrity. But she should know, she pretended to be impartial when all along she was a DLP plant! Poor David Ellis could not defend himself a few days ago on Brasstacks, a caller had him running for cover over the claim Maureen Holder made on CBC that Frank DaSIlva made the call to DE asking for the moderator job for her!

Maxine McClean, you are a fraud, do not criticise people for what you yourself have done. Cuss Ryan Straughn and dont follow his advice, you Dems are “know it alls”, so you dont need any one to advise you! Go merrily along! The IMF will tell you Dems what to do and you will have to do it! Even the person who behaves like a racketeer of St Andrew fame finally had the guts to admit that Barbados is in critical condition.

But wait Maxine, how comes you who nobody voted for have so much talk for anyone who has a different view than the DLP’s? How come neither you or the Darcy Boyce would not face the electorate, you two did not even go on a platform but ended up with high ministerial jobs?

I can now understand why Haynesley is so bitter!

13. Back to the subject being discussed.

I think firstly we on BU need to push for a clean up campaign of our island.
    Secondly, we need more attractions. I always admired that Atlantis Resort ad in the Bahamas. Some years ago, an American wanted to bring a water park here and the big ups in Tino Terrace put a halt to that!
    Thirdly, we need a shake up in our overseas offices and our marketing strategy. Splitting the BTA into two is a dumbass idea. The staff hate the idea but a man who is not qualified in marketing who heads the MOT can think it is a good idea and a bunch of clowns sit around a cabinet table and let him go ahead with this bone headed move. What the hell is a product company to do if another company is doing the marketing? I have never heard such nonsense!

14. Changing the name of the BTA will not bring change to that organization, it is like moving around the furniture in a room. It will look a little different but the pieces are the same worn ones that have been there for several years with the many layers of dust.

15. Hants

Just had a quiet word with WordPress and they have agreed to keep an I … so yah walkin’ pun eggshells now … (you drinkin’ 18 month old scotch and confusing it fah 18 year old … Yah cud at least have offered some ah we somet’ing to show that at least yah had we in mind …)

16. BAFBFP wrote “to show that at least yah had we in mind …”

I have wunna in mind so I will fire another one in your honour.

17. Adrian Loveridge Avatar
    Adrian Loveridge

It is not just that we are 8 per cent plus down so far this year, it is that we are 8 per cent plus down in the critical WINTER season, which is already cut short by an early Easter. The vast majority of tourism businesses rely on the 4 winter months to generate revenue and hopefully profits to carry them through the 8 long summer months.
    Interesting that Sue Springer quoted ‘When I turn of the TV every day’ as the BTA seem to think that our target market doesn’t watch TV anymore.
    And finally, with an overwhelming mandate for more than 5 years and one of eight stated objectives in the 2008 DLP Manifesto, the BTA was going to be be restructured. It didn’t happen. Now with a narrow majority, it’s finally going to be implemented?

18. Restructuring the BTA into sales and product but keeping the same bureaucrats in the key roles will accomplish nothing, but would certainly create another CEO post for some lucky ass to fill …!

BTW selling should be done by sales agents,not MBA’s.

19. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | March 27, 2013 at 10:46 PM |
    “I think firstly we on BU need to push for a clean up campaign of our island.”

We wish you luck with that one!
    What you think islandgal, the miller and a few others were huffing and puffing about for the last 2 years? Heaven on Earth? No, just a doable general clean up of the island.

Take a journey up the South Coast and see the dilapidated state of the properties and the shaky guard walls that with the next heavy rains would be falling into the road.

The amount of abandoned and derelict vehicles are a real cause for concern despoiling our once beautiful landscape once dubbed as the little English countryside in perennial summer.

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | March 27, 2013 at 10:30 PM |
    “ @!“In her senate contribution on March 27, 2013 Maxine McClean calls out Ryan Straughn as a politician hiding behind the Barbados Economic Society and pretending to be impartial”…………”

So poor Ryan is now a BLP stooge for Maxine?
    One wonders what she would call Prof. Howard for describing the $600 million stimulus package that she Maxine is supporting as pure economic madness. An ungrateful SOB that does not know his incompetent elbow from his mad arse?
    Or just another Cave Hill Clown like her own deceitful lying self of a political prostitute?

21. Knowing of McClean personally, yes she is indeed a fraud, liar and hypocrite and by her own admittance not a particularly bright person, just perseverance and a questionable relationship with the deceased Thompson has her enjoying taxpayers money.

Canada cannot be blamed for self-preservation actions that it is forced to implement today……………..for many years they have had an open door policy for Bajans wanting to conduct business and successfully progress in Canada, if the leaders of Bim had ever cared about their people, there would have been a mighty push to exploit the invitation that would have resulted in millions or billions of foreign exchange to the island through thousands of Bajan business people. Through small minded, tunnel visioned leaders who care not about their people’s individual progress many Bajans did not know of the opportunities available. These opportunities into Canada are now minimal and expensive, you can only blame the dumb Bajan leaders.

22. notice that the Minister of Tourism has made a wise choice in going to the Source. If he can deliver what is necessary . Barbados can see a great improvement in numbers in the cruise ship industry since they are the ones who control the routes. howver it might cost but ………………

23. In a world that is moving at the pace of light, the need to make decisions and execute at a moments notice. It has taken this government six years to implement the Tourism Master Plan, well we have been promised in a couple more months.

Same time to split the structure of the Board to get product and marketing.

We need to step on it guys.

24. Adrian Loveridge Avatar
    Adrian Loveridge

David, You have to help me here. The administration had OVER five years to re-structure the BTA with an overwhelming mandate. Barely re-elected with nearly 40 per cent of the eligible electorate not bothering to vote, a tiny two seat majority, possibly even influenced by wide spread vote buying, why would they do it now?
    5 weeks into the a new administration, with visitor arrivals still plummeting during the critical 4 month winter season, when revenue and profitability is paramount, which effectively ends next week and still no meeting of the tourism partners to discuss the current crisis. The Civil Service in denial perhaps highlighted by Senator Sandiford-Garner’s public comments stating her secretary had not yet received written reasignment to the MOT.
    How many more hotels will close and how many more tourism employees will lose their jobs before someone wakes up and smells the coffee?
    Have I missed something?

25. @Adrian

There is no rational response except that we are a crisis mode people. Even the politicians must be waking up to the reality that the political rhetoric spouted on the election campaign just completed is far far removed from what is the reality.

26. David, Adrian,

Help me here. How can the “Tourism Marketing Inc” be a private sector formed company, 100% owned by government? How can it be private and public? If government is splitting the BTA into two, how can it be privately formed? What am I missing?

The bottom line is this bone headed idea which costs thousands of dollars paid to a British company has sat on the minister’s desk for months. My sources tell me that if it was implemented before elections, the jobs losses would fly in the face of government’s touted policy of not one government worker has been sent home. Hence, the inaction!

I really thought that the MOT needed a new minister, Richard Sealy just does not cut it! A new marketing strategy cannot be dependant on Rhianna, her followers do not have money to travel!

27. Adrian Loveridge Avatar
    Adrian Loveridge

Prodigal Son,

Another good question. Frankly, I don’t know. All it will take is for one Government Minister to be off island (as there is now) when this is taken before Parliament and for the opposition not to support any legislation to make it happen. As I said, for 5 years they had an overwhelming mandate and nothing happened with the restructuring. Now with a 16/14 Government, it suddenly become an imperative. It makes you think.
    Its my subject for the Tourism MATTERS column for 8th April.

28. @Prodigal Son
    Don’t have the answer to your question but here is another view posted to FB:

Help me understand the story in today’s paper about the BTA. Just around 20 years ago we changed the name of the Barbados Tourist Board to the Barbados Tourism Authority so that instead of Directors and Deputy Directors we have Presidents and Vice Presidents.
    Now we plan to split it into two entities, one for marketing and one for product development. One would be incorporated and owned 100% by the government and the other would created by statute and owned by government. They want to engage consultants to figure out how they will work. At the same time, there has been a plan to bring Invest Barbados back into the BID. We also have the BTIC.
    You know, very simply, these are all division responsibilities which could be executed under on statutory body which we could call the Barbados Tourism, Investment and Development Authority. Save the money on three boards under the current configuration, three presidents, three sets of HR and Finance functions.
    Where was the national consultation of this? I am not a fan on national consultation since we are known as a country of experts on everything, who can spend a lot of time talking and getting nothing done.
    I cannot see anything here that cannot be achieved through a single organization with a well though out operational structure and the will to make it worse. If it has been tried internally and it has not worked and we will be shuffling the same people around in these two organization, we will only get the same result. If we do not have results oriented plans being put forward, shuffling the deck will not achieve results.
    Some of us clearly understand the challenges of selling Barbados, we do not own the airlift into Barbados. Much of our plant is old and costly to operate. Much of the newer plant is costly to operate. Our operational costs are driven by the costs of physical infrastructure; costs of capital which is driven interest rates and the short term nature of available funding; energy costs; and the costs of key inputs such as food. We cannot seriously complain about the costs of labour when a large portion of the staff in these organizations are on minimum wage. A minimum wage which is now $250 per week in a country with such high costs. How do we address these, change our constructions methods using more factory built structures, remove the high costs of duty on imported meats, especially those which cannot and will never be produced economically in Barbados. If the government want to spend $600 million on stimulus, build solar and wind plants on the roofs and premises of the hotels at its own expense to lower the energy costs. Instruct/recommend or financial institutions that lending for hotel projects should be for a minimum of 25 years or lead the way.
    The responsibility for the sector, pay back the money when due and do not continue the bad practices that existed when funded was provided by BNB and BDB.

29. David
    my atention was only recently brought to Ginger Bread Girl article on March 25. what this has to do with Lovridges excellent objective article
    on our dying tourism sector I dont know. I would like to know more from Ginger Bread Girl GBG more about McHale
    cibc/fcib. I WAS TOLD that FCIB made a costly error appointing the receiver; ; that McHale has a multimillion $$$$$$$$ claim in our High Court on FCIB. that CIBCFCIB IS IN A TOTAL MESS ITSLF. no reserve capital. had to borrow a billion $$$ from Canada. TRUE? there is a highly confidential letter doing the rounds

Bougainvillea Beach Resort Hotel. . I KNOW from a very well placed attorney that GBG has this story real confused. Mchales company was issued shares by Gordon Seale and the attorneys many years ago. they are not disputed. what is disputed is some accounting s and Seale’s own shares . McHale Bougainvillea took over Sand Acres about 10 years ago…….if you drive in Maxwell Coast Road, Sand Acres is gone, ever since; now part of Bougainvillea Beach Resort Hotel . Gordon Seale is reported General Manager. McHale has made Bougainvillea one of the most successful hotels around here. it is rumoured to have $40m plus at the bank.

Ginger Bread Girl GBG appears to be an embittered older woman who is jealous of McHale……jilted by him in days gone no doubt?!? . Stacey is a wonderful, attractive, accomplished Caribbean woman. what is GBG’s claim to success? any?

Criminal assault. McHale. that case was dismissed. Anthony da Silva who arranged the altercation and brought the charges failed to appear in court and the case was dismissed. ask Clyde Turney; he knows. Turney knows all the above. and Leslie Haynes.

McHale owes millions to contractors. oh! really? tell us more GBG. who? how much? I would really like to know. you know. tell us

and he owes $$$,$$$ to Barry Gale?….seems to me that GBG is highly imaginative; or Barry Gale’s office is not very confidential re client info. I heard that a certain QC does all sorts of bad things.

McHale and Michael and Angela St John own Tropic Ice. . MISER told me that heself. the St Johns closed out TROPIC ICE from Salters as they own Glacial Ice. I dont know all the details but somethin about St Johns having stolen the sale money from surplus ice machines and taken $$$,$$$ from Tropic that they have been ordered to repay. McHale had Stjohns in court all last week.

McHale is a very clever intelligent DANGEROUS clown. Sandiford in Beijing and various criminal minded business accociates know this

30. GINGER BREAD GIRL. YOU VERY QUIET? nuthin to say? still pining an eatin your heart out for Mchale??….poor girl . but you have a lot to say on other matters….like on the woman beating hell out her daugter?
    now gingerbread girl, why would tou be quiet on this?
    McHale Knows too much about you right. and too much about Gordon Seale and Miser too. so lets put ALL on record. what the story is on Michael ST John in court last week. an Mrs Sharon Hugh White at Bougainvillea BEach Resort Hotel all mixed up with the royal barbadian police force. news travels real fast . an Anthony da Silva of Innotech services what happened to he….gone real quiet too Maria Nancy Seale hoping all will be quiet quiet shame. all McHale friends gone in hiding look so……gingerbread girl an Gordon…..tell us please

31. McHale is delusional and ignorant. He has been spreading rumours about Mr Seale since the beginning of their altercation when McHale refused to pay Mr Seale back a large sum of money which was lent to him as a favor to buy himself a sailing boat. There is much complexity to this situation- but anyone who knows Mr Seale, can tell he is honest. I had the pleasure of meeting him one day when taking photographs for the Nation. Since Mr Seale sticks to the rules of the game and is confident he will win his case against McHale, McHale has found himself in a corner, bankrupt and with no real defense, he is doing whatever he can to take his enemy down with him. No honor whatsoever. I’ve spoken to many people about this case- @gingerbread girl is correct in most of her statements. McHale is a crook and has bankrupted many businessmen in Barbados on the basis of false friendships and altering account books etc.
    ALL BEWARE OF THIS EVIL CROOK

32. Also- it is very clear that Scotty is in fact Chris McHale- everyone in the media knows that Chris has been posting on every forum under false names in order to defame Mr Seale. Furthermore, his writing style/ character whom he tries to portray is quite insulting to anyone from a not-so-privileged background.

33. GINGERBREAD UNDER AGE SEX Avatar
    GINGERBREAD UNDER AGE SEX

MARIO
    you seem to know one hell of a lot about Gordon Seale of Bougainvillea Beach Resort. AND Chris McHale? have you been hacking McHale’s computer to gain this knowledge?…..did you go in his office when he was out of the island and get info printed off his computer?
    or did Marsha Callendar get all this information and knowledge for you? you remember Marsha Callendar……used to work for Andrew Alleyne at DANCAP BANK. then she worked for McHale. ….more on that some other time. how much did you pay Marsha to do this for you?……she, Marsha also worked for AJMAL KHAN…..did I spell that right….the business mogul sponsoring sport….a bit like Alan Stanford did?

and you were taking photos for the NATION??…really….was this to do with the day you charged MCHALE with assault at OCEAN REEF….. you know…..the charge you never turned up at court to deal with???…and the case was dismissed against MCHALE.
    MARIO…..tell us more…really…what rules of the game does Seale stick to?….do you think he would ever steal corporate records from Ernst and Young and deny doing so??

do you think he would set up an offshore company and sell timeshare through it???…dodging VAT, INCOME TAX, FOREIGN EXCHANGE REGULATIONS?

DO YOU THINK HE WOULD BUY A PIECE OF LAND AND AVOID PROPERTY TRANSFER TAX?
    WHAT RULES ARE YOU REFERRING TO MARIO??

HOW WEL DO YOU KNOW GINGERBREAD GIRL…..DO YOU SEE HER EVERY MORNING WHEN YOU LOOK IN THE MIRROR???

MARIO; ARE YOU SO OBSESSED WITH MCHALE THAT YOU SEND HIM TEXT MESSAGES ALMOST EVERY DAY??
    MARIO; ARE YOU MENTALLY DERANGED?

AND MCHALES PRIVILEGED BACKGROUND……..HIS FOLK DID NOT COME FROM MADEIRA???…….MCHALE DOES NOT BROWN NOSE POLITICIANS AND BRIBE THEM IN ORDER TO GET GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS LKIE YOU DO. . IN FACT MCHALE IS MORE LIKELY TO TELL THE CURRENT LOT TO GO PLAY WITH THEIR DICKS IN THE PIGSTY…..WITH YOU….AND THE OTHERS…..HE CERTAINLY WONT KISS THEIR ASS LIKE YOU DO!!! SO MARIO ; DID ANSA MCAL MERCHANT BANK HAVE TO PAY ANY COMMISSIONS IN ORDER TO TIE UP YOUR BIG DEAL??…TELL US MARIO?…..SO YOU CAN TELL MR SEALE IS HONEST…….I WILL WAIT ON YOUR RESPONSE BEFORE I POST SOME INFO THAT MAY SUGGEST YOU HAVE YOUR LITTLE NOSE UP GORDON SEALES ANUS AS WELL.

34. GINGERBREAD UNDER AGE SEX Avatar
    GINGERBREAD UNDER AGE SEX

HEY MARIO!!!!! YOU IS IN HIDIN??…YOU SUFFRIN PILES?
    YOU LOST YOUR LITTLE VOICE?
    COME MARIO…..LET US HEAR YOU?…SQUEEK MAN!
    KALAHARI…..CLYDE TURNEY……YOU BIG UP CONSULTANT FREN AT CLARKE GITTENS AND FARMER

WHAT WAS THAT PORTUGEE NAME PLACE YOU DOIN IN MAXWELL COAS ROAD WITH PETER DE FREITAS….CHICKEN PETER……..THE ONE WHERE YOU FAILED WID DE MORTGAGE PAYMENTS…….PORTO SANTOS?

YOU NOW WERE GORDON SEALE KEEP THE COMPANY RECORDS HE STOLE FROM ERNST AND YOUNG?…..YOU KNOW…DE ONES SHOWING DE SHARES HE ISSUE TO YOUR BUDDY MCHALE. BY YOU BUDDY GORDON SEALE…..DE ONES GORDON WANTED TO TEAR UP…DE ONES HE SAY IS A SHAM ONE….DE ONES HE SAY HE BRAIN DEAD WEN HE ISSUED DEM…..

I CAN TELL YOU!! …IN HE BIG DOGS BIG KENNEL!!!…..GORDON IS ONE BIG DOGGY MAN FUH TRUE….AKS THE GIRLS IN BANGCOCK.
    WITH ALL THE RECORDS OF HIS OFFSHORE TAX AVOIDANCE COMPANY; GPLV……LESLIE HAYNES QC DOES DE SAME WID DE CLICO RECORDS DAT HE KEEP…..HE LEARN LOTSA GOOD STUFF FROM YOU MAN GORDON!!….AN GORDON PAY HAYNES STINK DOLLAR TO LEARN HE!! ….MARIO…..YOU HAD ANY 15 YEAR OLD LATELY……DE COKE STILL WORK?

35. MARIO
    DID GORDON SEALE TELL YOU NOT TO MAKE WAVES??….NOT TO CAUSE TROUBLE?…IS THIS WHY YOU GONE SO QUIET??

GORDON STILL HAS THE PACKET OF CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION THAT YOU SENT HIM SOME YEARS AGO…..SCANNED AND ON HIS COMPUTER…..JUST AS IT WAS ON OUR FRIENDS COMPUTER BEFORE YOU UNLAWFULLY ACCESSED OUR FRIENDS COMPUTER….INCLUDING LEGALLY PRIVILEGED INFO……GORDON SEALE CONFIRMED THAT BY LETTER.

GORDON SEALE’S SONS DOMINIC AND MORGAN SEALE ARE CONCERENDE ABOUT BEING ASSOCIATED WITH UNLAWFUL BUSINESS PRACTICES…….YOU KNOW; LIES, FRAUD; EMBEZZLEMENT; TAX EVASION. THEY SAY THE FRUIT FALLS CLOSE TO THE TREE.

DID YOU GET TO SEE THAT RECENT LETTER TO THE SENIOR STAFF AT BOUGAINVILLEA??…IT IS A MUST SEE. ANOTHER ONE COMING SHORTLY…..EVEN MORE FUN

36. Mario
    did Morgan Seale or Dominic Seale show you the letter they have on the speciul skills that their dad Gordon Seale and mum Maria Nancy Seale have in the area of tax evasion….it is a BLOSSOM!! a BOUGAINVILLEA BLOSSOM!!…
    you could learn a lot….although you are well versed in tax evasion already right MARIO……you now with the ST LUCIA companies of yours.

that is where you pay the kick backs from to government ministers and other “facilitators” on your SWEET HEART Govt of Barbados contracts right?
    I have copies of some of the payments. very clever how you do it!!!
    look for Morgans letter nex week

37. MARIO
    I ASLO SENDING THE LETTER ALL THE STAFF AT BOUGAINVILLEA GOT LAS WEEK. TKLE YOU PINK…..I MEAN EVEN PINKER. YOU LOOK SO SWEET IN YOUR PINK SHIRTS I COULD KISS YOU . FROM WHAT YOU CAN SEE IT SEEMS GORDON SEALE AND MARIA NANCY SEALE LIVE IN A LITTLE WORLD OF MAKE BELIEVE
    THEY DONT OWN BOUGAINVILLEA AFTER ALL THEY MAKE OUT AT ALLL. SEALE IS JUS A MANGING DIRCTOR TO THE BOARD.

THE TWO SEALES ARE JUS FRAUDS…..YOU SEE . I DON NOW HOW TO SEND THIS BUT I WILL WORK IT OUT

38. MARIO
    you still reAl quiet.?? for any one interested;
    MARIO and GINGERBREAD GIRL is ANTHONY DA SILVA OF INNOTECH SERVICES LTD, PYRAMID HOLDINGS , CARIBBEAN LIFESTYLES AND AQUASERVE THE MAIN CONTRACTOR ON THE NEW BWA HEAD QUARTERS AT THE PINE FINANCED BY ANTHONY N. SABGA MCAL MERCHANT BANK . DA SILVA HAS A SPECIAL RELATIONSHIP WITH GORDON SEALE AND MARIA NANCY SEALE OF BOUGAINVILLEA BEACH RESORT, MICHAEL ST JOHN AND ANGELA ST JOHN OF TROPIC ICE AND GLACIAL ICE; GITTENS CLYDE TURNEY Q.C CONSULTANT TO CLARKE GITTENS FARMER.
    JOHN BOYCE WAS THE MINISTER IN CHARGE OF THE BWA WHEN DASILVA WAS GIVEN THE BWA CONTRACT. DASILVA HAD TO BORROW $5 MILLION FROM BWA AT 4% TO “INVEST “IT IN THE BWA CONTRACT AT 12%. JOHN BOYCE SON KEVIN BOYCE IS A PARTNER IN CLARKE GITTENS FARMER. MCAL MERCHANT BANK GOT TO KNOW WHO THEY ARE DOING BUSINESS WITH.
    DA SILVA’S CARIBBEAN LIFESTYLES WAS THE DEVELOPER OF SANDCASTLE AT LONG BEACH AND KINGSGATE GIBBS; BOTH GONE BROKE OWING MILLIONS $$$$$$. CLARK GITTENS FARMER DO PLENTY WORK FOR DA SILVA

IF YOU CHECK THE HARLEQUIN BLOG SITE YOU WILL FIND GINGERBREAD GIRL REPEATEDLY URGING PHYSICAL VIOLENCE ON DAVID AMES. SAME AS ON MCHALE AT OCEAN REEF AND MCHALE ON THE STEPS OF THE COURT; SAME AS ON DR NIGEL ROBERTS OF ST JAMES APARTMENTS; SAME SAME WHEREVER YOUL LOOK.

I GUESS AMES COST DA SILVA A LOT OF LOST MONEY IN ST VINCENT. DA SILVA WAS IN BED WITH PAUDIE AND CELLATE CARIBBEAN ( GONE BROKE)WHO ROBBED HARLEQUIN OF MILLIONS POUND STERLING. PAUDIE FOUND GUILTY IN IRISH HIGH COURT

A LOTTA LOTTA HOCUS POCUS??…..THAT RIGHT. THAT IS THE NAME OF DASILVA HOUSE IN DURANTS, OPPOSITE THE TAXI CO-OP GAS STATION. ANY ONE LOOKING FOR MONEY FROM DASILVA THAT HE OWES CAN VISIT DA SILVA AT HOME AND COLLECT THE MONEY THEY ARE DUE

WHEN MCHALE WAS AWAY DASILVA BRIBED MARSHA CALLENDAR A TEMPORARY SECRETARY EMPLOYED BY MCHALE. HE PAID HER $2,000 SO HE COULD GO IN MCHALE OFFICE ON MCHALE COMPUTER AND COPY ALL HE WANT FOR HIS OWN INFO. DA SILVA THEN COPIED AND SENT TO VARIOUS PEOPLE TO DO AS MUCH DAMAGE TO MCHALE AS POSSIBLE. HE ALSO SENT A PACKAGE OF CONFIDENTIAL PAPERS TO GORDON SEALE. INCLUDING LEGALLLY PRIVILEGED CORRESPONDENCE. MARSHA CALLENDAR WAS RECOMMENDED TO MCHALE BY GORDON SEALE’S COUSIN ANDREW ALLEYNE OF DANCAP BANK …..DANCAP CLOSED THE OWNERS WERE UNHAPPY WITH THE RESULTS THAT ANDREW ALLEYNE PRODUCED
    MEANING MCHALE WAS FOOLED IN TO HIRING A TRAITOR; MARSHA CALLENDAR GOD FATHER WAS TYRONE ESTWICK FAMILY TO MARK ESTWICK, GORDON SEALES LITTLE TAME ACCOUNTANT AT BOUGAINVILLEA BEACH RESORT. YOU ALL SEE THE CONNESTIONS AND HOW CRIMINALS WORK?

KALAHARI. EVASION OF PROPERTY TRANSFER TAX BY GITTENS CLYDE TURNEY Q.C. CONSULTANT TO CLARK GITTENS FARMER. BUDDY OF LESLIE FRANCIS HAYNES QC.
    DA SILVA; POST THAT KALAHARI CONTRACT ON THE BLOG WILL YOU??

NOW JUST SEE THAT !!! TURNEY AND HAYNES WORK FOR GORDON SEALE TRYING TO DEFRAUD MCHALE FROM HIS MAJORITY OWNERSHIP IN BOUGAINVILLEA BEACH RESORT.
    THEY WRITE UNTRUTHFUL AFFIDAVITS FOR SEALE TO SIGN. SEALE WILL SIGN ANYTHING PUT IN FRONT OF HIM AS HE HAS NO RECALL. BY THE TIME SEALE GETS TO THE END OF A PAPER HE CANT REMEMBER WOT THE BEGINNING SAID.
    IN FACT GORDON SEALE COULD NOT REMEMBER THAT HE CUT THE BOUGAINVILLEA BWA WATER PIPE AND CONNECTED UP HIS OWN 50 YEAR OLD SAND ACRES HOTEL WATER SUPPLY TO BOUGAINVILLEA. I HOPE HE TOLD THE TIMESHARE PEOPLE AT BOUGAINVILLEA WHY THE ANNUAL LEVY IS SO HIGH!! HA HA. GORDON HAD TO ALTER FORGE THE MINUTES TO COVER HIS TRACKS

SO ANTHONY DASILVA MORE LATER THIS WEEK.