Peter Wickham, Head of CADRES

The most recent CADRES poll which surprised many that DLP leader Fruendel Stuart had eased pass Arthur has been reversed. Under pressure to explain the weekend poll which bucked a trend, Head of CADRES Peter Wickham took the sensible decision to redo the poll. The euphoria displayed by the DLPites has been short lived because the new poll has Arthur leading Stuart 37% to 32% with a 7% swing in play.

1. This last poll was done to maintain credibilty at two levels. At the level of Peter’s accuracy as a pollster because the Sunday poll was against what Peter was saying before in that things would get worse for the DLP. And also at the level of accuracy of polls and sample in themselves and the nature of polling. To be fair to Peter, any pollster or statistician having conducted a series of polls, finding the polls trending one way then to find one poll going against a trend is going to ask himself “is the last poll just a freak result or is this a new trend”. I think people more have a problem with Peter being a political commentator and a pollster at the same time. I think that whether you like what his polls say or not Peter can claim that they are accurate most of the time

2. @concerned
    This should have bEen happening a long time ago

@islandgal
    Waaaait, dem got anudda bald pooch cat in Bim?!?

@oilman
    I’ll take your word for it. He’s not incorrect though. Votes wise it’s a close election. Seatwise is another story.

Just Observing

3. When all is said and done,it’s Sleepy that’s proving to be the best ad of the campaign.In clear and distinct tones,in his inimitable way,as only Sleepy can it,the well known octogenarian who won’t shut up, says ‘Ef you doan like how the DLP perform in the five years that they in power,KICK DEM OUT.And for good measure he repeats it KICK OUT de DEMS ef dey doan perform.Well I following Sleepy advice because as the late Kurleigh King would say ‘on balance’ the DEMS have failed miserably, in my opinion and do not deserve another chance.They blew it big time.Good riddance you fatted calf crowd.

4. i not even concerned bout that poll .cause i think barbadians got more sense than to put a orrupt govt into offfice again. most of the ones calling fuh BLP are the greedy hand to mout types who throw the poor a bone like a house and car and ridiclous promises,but the educated bajan not going that route. the DEMS going to WIN. VOTEDEMS. Affa ass is grass and MIA gets the last laugh and she is the WInner!

5. Good night all,

News coming from Grenada……projected clean sweep…..Fruendel boi…you next….Sorry Hammie but you going loss your dollar bill.

6. @Observing
    So you don’t see the nonsense in saying it is a sure win for the BLP and then in another breath saying but the dems can win it with good organisation on polling day? So what is really a sure win? This is de silly season so I know many apply their own logic and reasoning to get the result they want.

I never referred to ’…. He’s not incorrect though. Votes wise it’s a close election. Seatwise is another story.”

I talking bout this sure win statement and then de cop out line: but de dems can win it if them got good organisation.

7. Ac
    How you luv? Who could want a more corrupt Govt than this one sweets…we got pornography and QEH monies to middle men Co which belong to …,bribes and cuts, land swaps, $3.3 Milion transfers, mis appropriations NIS Funds misuse…. and you want more sweets?

8. Rendered Assistance Avatar
    Rendered Assistance

Onions

Who do Liz doh, she look like she eat a truck load of hamburgers and she sweating like a pot cover. A coarse woman if they ever the good Lord ever made one. Hair falling out like a dingy ole rat.

This stupid COW is the one who saddle this country with 100 million dollar landfill in Greenland and not a piece of garbage ever went it.

9. I feel the DEMs should have done like the BLPites and said screw Barack, let the cost overruns continue, weed out or attack anybody who don’t agree with who in charge or tek over charge, and let the whole damn country get sell off while they fatten their own pockets, and then move to Canada like Duguid and leave everybody else to catch dey tail. Perhaps then the flickering poll would be in their favour.
    How arrogant can Owing After be to think that he cannot condescend to a debate, especially if the Freundel Stuart government has failed. Armed with his all these of wrong doings I would think that he would revel in a debate.
    Well all I hope is that my Barbados dollar don’t devalue like Jamaica did with the same Owing After. Otherwise I looking to move into Ilaro court wid he if he win come Thursday (cause he tell me pon tv to vote for he, not he party).

10. onions i see you “DREAMING” good night sweetheart cause after THURSDAY yuh gonna have many restless nites. don’t forget to VOTE DEMS. WUNNA could use PETER WICKHAM fuh wunna POSTER BOY after thursday nite. LOSERS!

11. @ David

Donville getting lashes down in West Terrace right now.

12. @ David

Liz Thompson giving out the lashes in West Terrace.

13. @de hood

If you read about Obama going back to college, what stands out is that he managed his life then and when he was elected to the Chicago legislature to ensure his slate was ‘clean’. Local politicians (and those aspiring) should take note, we life in different times.

14. de real lashes gonna be thursday nite when liz get she a..ss mop up. let she have fun tonite. even me laughing/

15. David which station carries the best election coverage?

VOB or CBC

16. In truth I was very surprised by Sunday’s poll.

The DLP should not have been celebrating. They should have been out working real real hard.

And now looka now Tuesday.

From where I live and move it looks like the BLP have a slight edge.

But maybe not.

17. @Hants

There isn’t election coverage, more like a few spots during the daytime. VoB leads by far.

18. I think no one paid any attention to the fine print in the Poll released on Sunday. It read “we believe the results to be accurate within a margin of error of 10-15%”.

19. ac
    You are a dyed in the wool dem.You are no doubt of the catholic faith.The pope always right,he’s infallible..You dems just can’t think for yourself.You just accept any crap that Stuart and his equally dumb poor raky ministers throw out.Stuart’s management of the economy has been sick,feeble,undynamic,
    uninspiring,and incompetent.Good riddance to you lot

20. @GABRIEL WRONG ! no catholic FAITH. you see you can be wrong. HOWEVER the DEMS going keep wunna BLP yardflows on the back bench cause after today we know who backing wunna and it is the PRIVITISATION JUNKIES who want to take control of the country. the thought of FS And DLP winning scare the sh..te out of them. cause they want to go back to the days when OSA handed them the treasury to do whatever they please leaving OSA to givave the peasants the crumbs. DEMS know what is going on and DEMS WILL WIN. now you go vote DEMS save the country from corporate greed , Barbadians deserve better NOT BITTER!

21. Grenada results; opposition takes it all.

http://www.caribbeanelections.com/blog/?tag=grenada-election-2013

22. watching and waiting Avatar
    watching and waiting

http://firefreundel.com/donvillefacts Nuff licks and The Hon. Pornville (P)Inniss will not have the ability to respond. Timing is everything, in Pornville and in Haynesville.

23. the DEMS know that corporate barbados were the ones running scared calling WickHAM and demanding he take a new poll on that alone the DEMS have become reenergise come FIRE! RAIN! or STORM! evey living breathing DEM gonna VOTE on THURSDAY ! Barbados belongs to BARBADIANS not outside INTEREST > ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! BETTER NOT BITTER! DEMS ALL THE WAY.

24. Didn’t the CADRES poll predict A CLEAN SWEEP?

…LOL

25. watching and waiting Avatar
    watching and waiting

Oh and by the way I understand in Grenada NNP 15, NDC 0 – so Old Onions – I think I agreeing with your predictions!!!

26. The results in grenada were expected even my dog got that right RUFF ! RUFF!

27. @ac
    You gine look big men and women in the face and tell dem that you expected. 15-0 clean sweep???? Fa trute trute?

@watching
    Timing is indeed everything. Platform performances tonight will seal / break the deals. Tomorrow’s rallies will not move a single vote. Whatever gets the media cycle between tonight and 5 pm tomorrow will be the last hopes of swaying undecideds.

After that the ground game beigns!!!

Just Observing

28. @ ac
    You better be careful you don’t have to bark out your other end come Thursday night! 🙂

29. right now as we get closer to elections WICKHaM is talking out both sides of his mouth.HE knows this is a tough one to call. not grenada . like i say even my DOG got that right self taught mut he is . NEITHER B OR D.

30. @ David

How could a PM of Barbados allow a cabinet minister to be involved in such vile activity as taking advantage of minor children. Such a PM should never be allowed to regain his seat in Parliament if for no other reason than that!

31. Careful fuh nothing. ! DEMS WIN!

32. @ac can Pornvillecome back from this level of lashes. He gone!

33. stuepse! liz all talk and no substance . right now she doing wuh she does best being a comedien. nobody take she seriously. tell me wuh she gonna do for the health system .she party the BLP had fourteen years and did nutting don’t mek me laugh. i give she a A fuh foolishness! thursday nite Donville get the last laugh and an A+

34. Let us get serious ac, those were serious statements made on morals. This is no little slip of paper. How will donville respond.

35. @ firefox I think you are mistaken.

The average Bajan as seen at cropover and every fete in Barbados is chronically sexualised so nobody cares that Donville represented a company that owns websites.

The voters that count are the fornicators we see in everyday Bajan life.

He may lose his seat but not because the majority of Bajans have high moral standards. They don’t.

36. GRENADA RESULT
    NNP = 15
    NDC = 0

SOUNDS A LOT LIKE
    BLP = 29 SEATS
    DLP = 0 SEATS
    IND = 1 SEAT

37. fire_blackfox@yahoo.com Avatar
    fire_blackfox@yahoo.com

You may be right but when children are involved its a different matter. If you are a parent you would be concerned with this type of behaviour. What says you?
    Sent from my BlackBerry® device from Digicel

38. firefox when will OSA responds to FS Stuart NOTE! and wunna giving OSA a pass. Why should DOnville respond to anything about morality coming from the BLP . The BLP have ABSOLUTELY NO MORAL AUTHORITY to question anybody on MORALS. dont mek me laugh!

39. It is interesting that the BLP yardfowls now want to throw everything at Donville Inniss and are lead by the most morally bankrupt poor excuse for a man in Owen Arthur at the top of the ticket, on every billboard and on the cover of the BLP manifesto.
    If the BLP want to make morals a debate in this campaign, then they should have asked Owen Arthur and Kerrie Symmonds not to speak tonight. That cuss fest in West Terrace by the cantakeous , ungrateful Liz Thompson will not move one vote. The people at the meeting are mostly BLP yardfowls anyway. I went down there and had a look myself.

40. @ac

You need to calm down and you obviously missed it because Arthur responded to the note in today’s Nation.

41. and did not OSA have a child while being married. the BLP preachimg morals should be punishable by laughter. TAKE a lOOK at YOUR LEADERSHIP then tell me about morals.

42. The Better Choice For St James South Avatar
    The Better Choice For St James South

West Terrace Resident

Sandra Husbands your placing of flyers all over the driveway of residents is both annoying and tacky. After the election do you expect to be seen as a professional. Think again! Donville Inniss is the Better Choice”

43. David this type of behavor is describe as panic time.

44. DAVID he did! but that does not remove the stench of vindictiveness from him.. TOO little too late to cover he ass, calm down i am as cool as a cumcumber!

45. Islandgal246 is it your party that win in Grenada ?

You planning to use your Grenadian karma pun de Bajan elections?

46. you see you david you have a beef with INNIs. no problem. but it beehooves me when a Corrupt party preaches about moral. it is like the devil preaching about the truth1 Panic ! hell no! just being REAL.

47. @ac

About the note the Prime Minister needs to respond to Arthur. If he does not want to respond he should make the other part of the note public.

48. David
    More and more lashes for Donville down in West Terrace.

@ ac How yuh likin’ um, huh ac? De DEMS gone fuh six! Out de grounds! DEMS lick out to the Atlantic ocean! Yuh hear ac?

49. ac,

But ac, where is your other yardfowl sidekick called CCC? I haven’t seen any comments from him since the campaign started.

50. David is it possible to access porno websites on the Internet in Barbados?

Since the answer will be yes does it not make the Government of Barbados and the employees of all Internet service providers complicit in the delivery of pornography?