1. WHY ARE YOU HOLDING ON TO POWER TO DO WHAT????

2. i really don.t understand the BLP strategy doh! why spend so much time talking about ring the bell. at this point and time it has become a non-issue causethe PM not going to be bullied into doing any thing especially coming out the mouths of the BLP. the BLP time could have been better served adressing the economic issues ands offeringt solutions. PM Stuart is a BOSS MAN he actually got the BLP to stop talking about CLICO and most importantly as the window for the call of elections closes the BLP would have said absolutely nothing of real substances in the past months.

3. Look ac
    Its a foregone conclusion now…..they are painted in a corner….next week on either Tuesday or Wednesday….PM Stuart will close off Parliament …and elections will either be 3 weeks on from then….Do the maths as Mumblous men working like mad this weekend to ramshambel some Estimates…that is BOSS MAN for ya dear !

As to CLICO…Oh Boy…that is a Bullba Rabbit..lol

4. WE NEED AN ELECTION…..CALL D ELECTION FRUENDEL

5. LEARN ABOUT COST_U_LESS….

6. and ac and ole onions i am told that the pressure on the technocrats to put together estimates to satisfy the whims and fancies of the administration has been enormous and stressful for them;let’s hope that the integrity of such an important area of governance like the estimates can be held up to scrutiny unlike the makeshift roadworks now taking place with the roads beginning to crumble beore they are finished. oh judgment, thou art fled to brutish beasts and men have lost their reason.

7. Unfortunately for the government – rightly or wrongly so – by prolonging the calling of a general election it has created yet another issue for debate; and unnecessarily so. It matters not whether it is within the government’s legal right to do so.

8. @Observing

Note the two holes on the poster are located in Arthur’s neck of the woods…lol.

@!

See image to respond to your comment about MAM.

http://bajan.files.wordpress.com/2013/01/blp.png

9. I wonder if inheriting housing projects like Forde’s Road was part of the ‘mess’ the Dems inherited?

10. The pieces are falling into place.

Good strategy Freundel. Pity it came after the majority of the people’s minds were already made up. Too bad it again demonstrates and concretizes your signature quality of very late, effete, decision making.

Establishing clear leadership and pushing your people 6 months ago to do the things they are doing now might have totally scuttled the BLP’s chances in this elections but you dithered and dithered and your Ministers used the time to their personal advantage only (Yuh doing anything about Chris or are all the Ministers free to do their own thing or is Chris only empowered to be uneven in the allocation of the spoils of the war chest because you have allowed him, without restraints, to absolutely control the purse strings and dole out, to even you, the droppings from that significant war chest replenished from new self enabled Donors and hand back systems).

If perchance you win and retain the PM job, I hope that next time around you will be more engaged at all times.

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ balance | January 26, 2013 at 7:06 AM |

BTW the “truncated” word used to refer to the Fumbler also refers to a well-known international brand of clothing and accessories (FCUK). If your mind is so wired to read every word with a Freudian lens then you are slipping and not balanced. If you are reading the abridged word “cu**t” as something other than its innocent intent then your slip is showing and revealing your true ‘unbalanced’ thoughts of a real one. You know the miller does not see you in that light and so for pellucid clarification let the miller quote from the English language Bible-the Oxford English Dictionary: “A ‘cu**t’ is an unpleasant or stupid person”. I was not speaking in the vernacular according to Duguid.

Even if you think the miller implying profanity as conveyed in the alternative use of the word in referring to that arrogant unpleasant stupid person he will be also quite justified. The miller never claims to be any saint washed in the blood of hypocritical integrity with the sinful gumption to get on the public stage of a Christian ecumenical gathering and quote from the Bible and listen to lessons admonishing him not to participate in the sinful art of hypocritical lies knowing full well he told one massive lie to innocent school children without even a word of apology or remorse.

Now how can such a sinful c**t ever walk through the pearly gates unless he does a thief on the cross last minute confession in public and ask for forgiveness.

We think your admonitions should be directed at the bold-faced lying Fumbler not the contrite sinful miller.

12. @ Check it out
    You really think that building 500 (?) in 5 years with many still empty is enough to trump a flat economy with 0% growth projected, high unemployment and cost of living? Not to mention the project the Dems can claim to be theirs–Coverley–has flopped and the negative impact on the economy continues. Just look at the lay-offs at Courts and ask yourself who supplied the appliances in Coverley and furniture deals?

13. Enuff;
    Read straight and crooked thinking and then read my post above again.

14. Checkit Out

I just asked a question.

15. @david
    I observed. Lol. Btw, exclamation mark does not understand that in politics achievemements are only half the battle. He/she also doesn’t understand the power of perception. More from me on this over on the dlp obama thread.

@check it out
    Yes. Too late. By forcibly giving themselves time to do what should have been done before, the dlp are aggravating the very people who should apprecciate or benefit from it most. All the while giving the opposition time to coalesce and suit up for battle.

@sargeant
    Why out of 7 different grades you only pick out the E grade? Does that mean you agree with all the others?

Just Observing

16. You observing believes no body understand anything about economics.but one thing fuh sure people understand that the BLP had plenty of money for fourteen years and did absloutly nothing to Restructure the barbados economy.Simply put the BLP lack vision and it is obvious as we enter an election the same vision that got the country into this economic nightmare still persist with a call for PRIVITISATION.

17. Enuff; OK, no!

18. AC; How many voters do you think vote for something like restucturing the economy in good times, or even in bad times?

How many political parties have an expectation of a life span that can encompass a drastic restructuring of the economy? Is’nt a policy that puts in place the various mechanisms that would lead to the restructuring of the economy in a fairly gradual manner in normal times be more reasonable and if bad times hit allows for speeding up those processes?

19. Why would the PM name a Deputy Prime Minister now? Eswick and Donville actively courting the PM boy.

20. I BOW TO YOUR SUBMISION MR MIILER AND TENDER MY SINCEREST APOLOGIES FOR THINKING FOUL. LET ME REASSURE YOU THAT I HAVE ALWAYS RESPECTED YOUR ERUDITE PRESENTATIONS.

21. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

In today’s news, there is a picture of the PM in someone’s bed fully dressed in his street clothes. Whoever thinks that is good politics or even good PR needs to have his/her head examined. I think that it shows a level of insensitivity for poor people that should not be allowed to go unpunished. It is also unhygienic. What the hell he thought he was doing in people’s bed? Did he get a shower before going into the woman’s bed? These politicians are too silly. I hope that he gave the woman some money to have her bedding laundered.

22. @ac
    “PM Stuart is a BOSS MAN he actually got the BLP to stop talking about CLICO and most importantly as the window for the call of elections closes the BLP would have said absolutely nothing of real substances in the past months”………………..

This is one dumb ass statement from you, ac. So because the BLP not talking about CLICO right now, you think that that makes it go away. Is the problem fixed? Say what you wrote above to the 35,000 policy holders who sucking salts as a result as Leroy Parris and David Thompson.

When the BLP gets in and dont hold Leroy Parris accountable, I am going to be a thorn in their side!

A ditherer stop talk about CLICO, you ignorant or what…. it will soon heat back up, dont you listen to the news? The master ring leader Lawrence Duprey now told the Trinidad government who has a UK jurist heading a commission that he cannot now attend the inquiry. You just wait, fireworks coming. Do you know what Lawrence Duprey also said…… Barbados people ran the operations here, he had very little input. The king is gone, so Leroy Parris has to answer.

Fumble is a boss man, he actually got the BLP to stop talking about CLICo, you really believe this, though? You aint see nothing yet!

23. I was thinking the same, Caswell but thought that if I say it on BU, it would come over as being petty. But you make me laugh.

So all of these people are Dems who got these units? I tell you!

24. old onion bags on January 26, 2013 at 8:13 AM
    WE NEED AN ELECTION…..CALL D ELECTION FRUENDEL
    ——————————————–
    Onions I prove today again that you are an advantage tekker. Now if Freundel had listen to you in June 2012 and call elections as you DEMANDED ….what would have happen to your BLP candidates ?

Canvassing in Gall Hii Terrace St. John today was BLP candidate Mr. Griffith. So through the “old school tie ” I stopped and ask him how the canvassing going ? He say ROUGH . So I ask why ? He says he still have a lot of the constituency to cover – and some BLP JACKASSES like Onions on BU asking Freundel to call elections . He SHOUTED OUT I need more time man !

Leh the PM tek he time , GRIFFITH says….that is better fuh we ! He says Mr. Wood is St. Philip South. Having the same problem…..he needs more time.

By the way Onions….a woman while I was there ask Griffith – how come you asking me and my family fuh a vote and I don’t know when last I hear your leader Owen Arthur in the House speaking up and representing Barbadians…..and wunnah want my vote ?

NO DOUBT POOR GRIFF BEAT A HASTY RETREAT !!!

I know David would label this lady as a PARO !

25. The lady is a Dem, what do you expect?

Did she ask about Mara? How often does she hear Mara speaking on her behalf? She is to listen for Mara who is supposed to be representing her, not Owen.

Strange she did not ask about Freundel who is her PM? Did she remember when the people of Barbados had to beg Freundel to say something? So bad was it that Adrian Clarke had a pen a song on Freundel.

Quoting you……….did she ask Freundel – how come you asking me and my family fuh a vote and I don’t know when last I hear Mara Thompson in the House speaking up and representing St John?

26. FS IS A BOSS MAN> oops my bad now i got prodigal started again . BTW what has the BLP prsented tothe people as viable alternatives, for restructing the economy. i mean they had fourteen long years but was unable to construct any plans.!

27. How about the PM in St. John? Avatar
    How about the PM in St. John?

28. I am just a Simple Simon.

I don’t find the ad offensive.

Did Owen really imply that Mia was not “a leader who enjoys wide acceptance and acceptability in the wider society”

Can such a statement be viewed as anti-woman/anti the majority of the electorate?

And if Mia is gay, so what? I doubt that the majority of us who have gay parents, siblings, children, neighbours, colleagues and freinds really care about who is gay or who is not.

However we do care about who is good and who is not.

Was he implying that he enjoyed wide acceptance and acceptability in the wider society

If so why did the wider society throw the BLP into opposition in 2008?

Simple Simon

29. I wonder though about any group that would call itself PARO

David the blog master have you checked to see whether this ad is sponsored by some big time drug dealer, those who are makers of Paros.

30. http://www.thestar.com/breakingnews/article/1320567–kathleen-wynne-is-ontario-s-new-premier

Ontario has a gay new Premier. A lot of our Bajan immigrants are in Ontario. A lot of our tourists come form there. A lot of investment money too.

Let me see whether Owen will tell Ms. Wynne to her face that she is not “a leader who enjoys wide acceptance and acceptability in the wider society”

Aw right den Owen man up!!!

Do it.

http://www.nytimes.com/2013/01/26/us/politics/gay-lawmakers-growing-presence-suggests-shift-in-attitudes.html
    In the 113th United States Congress there are six openly gay or bisexual members in the House — a small but tangible sign that their presence at the highest levels of government is no longer something only whispered about. The Senate has its first lesbian, Tammy Baldwin of Wisconsin. The lawmakers’ partners, no longer relegated to the shadows or introduced generically as “friends,” stood beside them on the House floor when they were sworn in this month. Their adopted children are attending Congressional retreats. And this week they sat in President Obama’s presence as he insisted on equality for “our gay brothers and sisters,” words few of them ever expected to hear in a president’s Inaugural Address.

I bet Owen won’t tell Obama he is wrong when he insisted on equality for “our gay brothers and sisters,”

31. now OSA talking about “constitutional crisis’ bugey man tactics . talking about scraping the bottom of the skillet . only OSAknows how. constitutional crisis my foot.The real constituional crisis is when he sells off the seaport and airport the main entities.that protects our country in times of upheaveal.

32. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | January 27, 2013 at 9:33 AM |

Why don’t you shut to FCUK UP? You beginning to sound like a disposable diaper reused many times over with all the remnants of waste visibly offensive.

How can selling air and sea ports affect constitutionally the protection of this country in times of upheaval? What about landlocked countries? It’s the forces – army and police who are constitutionally required to protect the citizens, you bozo with a botex-filled sieve for a brain!

Yes, OSA is right to be concerned since the master fumbler is again at his zenith of ignorance and nadir of (in)competence. OSA has been well informed by certain contributors on this blog about the constitutional niceties and constraints that face the financial integrity of the country in regard to the Estimates for the 2013/14 fiscal year.

The man in charged of an expired government in the eyes of the people is carrying his managerial stupidity to the ridiculous and really sailing his ship of arrogance and errant nonsense to close to the shoals of financial wreckage.

33. @ Miller

..”The man in charged of an expired government in the eyes of the people is carrying his managerial stupidity to the ridiculous and really sailing his ship of arrogance and errant nonsense to close to the shoals of financial wreckage.”
    Who who ..Fruendel ?…..LOL…..CLICO fire ..BIPA’s timing….cat piss n pepper smelling…

34. Red Money Burning Red Avatar
    Red Money Burning Red

And a wise one would be quick to ask Ms Mottley who it is that is paying for and running these ads, and while at it that person should also ask her why has she allowed Noot Rudder and his gay band to destabalise Ronald Toppin and why is it that the PA to Forde has been canvassing in St James North against the sex pervert Hinkson?
    Mottley has no interest in a BLP win at this election with Arthur still stumbling around the party, she will hang him out to dry this time around and send him away and run her own campaign 5 years hence forth.

There is no one that is within the Inner circle of the Mottley dynasty that will tell you anything other than she has a plan to unseat Arthur and Payne, Marshall and Toppin all of whom set out to destroy her well being.

There is no dispute that she has been having that destabalising program undertaken in the constituencies of Toppin and Hinkson, I know for a fact of life from the mouth of Rudder himself in a place in Black Rock and I know for a fact of three days of canvassing in St James North with Forde’s PA in Sion Hill to persuade BLP voters to vote for the DEMS, not a moment of hearsay my friend but a fact of life, you may not want it said as it dispels the rumour of peace in your party but life is what it is and Mottley has been doing whatsoever she needs to do to keep herself in the frame for the next election when Arthur will be a thing of the past.

Also have you noticed the backward and junior position she has been assigned to speak in these platform speeches a very very junior position an also ran position.

Ps can you see Arthur having to step down as Prime Minister and leaving the country in the hands of Dale Marshall were he to win his seat ?

I think the real difference is that the Canadian does not have a track record of abuse of her female sex partners, she maybe is free from the history of vicious beating and furious biting as handed and bite out by Mottley.

Nor is she one who determined if some should stay or leave the country by if that person was willing to submit her body to Mottley for it to suffer its abuse and STRAP Lashes, as one Guyanese was forced to take to have her Work Permit granted, those are immoral and sick reactions by a sick an immoral Mottley person

35. AC; How many voters do you think vote for something like restucturing the economy in good times, or even in bad times?

i bet that after the golbal downturn that many have become informed and would think different. when people have money the last thought is that it would run out .a govt in charge of the public coffers should be the leaders in putting the country on firm ground along with educating the people it is not all about giving the people what they want but the overall interest of the country and not thinking about the next vote. do i blame the people for this lack of knoweldge in economocal affairs and the negative impact . NO! however as people become more informed about economic affairs there is no excuse for making the same mistake fifteen times .many voters this time around are more aware and well informed and not looking for pie in the sky as they have seen the damage done to the barbados economy because of govt with self interest and not interest of country.

36. miller @ac

Why don’t you shut to FCUK UP? You beginning to sound like a disposable diaper reused many times over with all the remnants of waste visibly offensive.

miller you can relate the same sentiments to the RT hon. from ac. the DLPnot goingt to bullied by the hissy and bogeyman tactics. this is unlike the mia affair can’t win this one..

37. Here is a BLP Ad which appears today and one which is sure to resonate more in the prevailing climate. It is obvious the BLP have a better media campaign strategy in the opinion of BU.

http://bajan.files.wordpress.com/2013/01/blpad.jpg

38. EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE. Avatar
    EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

why is all this talk bout MAM being gay always an issue ? is she the only politician who is gay ?? i doubt very much smfh

39. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I am not one to defend Mia Mottley, but since some of you have difficulty with her lifestyle, why don’t you have difficulty with the married politicians who can’t keep their hands of the young boys. At least she does not have a husband.

40. the whole mia issue ain got someting to do wid happenings in st lucia? y ppl getting on like dem ain know this?

41. @david
    You should say it’s obvious the BLP have a media campaign strategy. A central one at that. Remember Owen’s quote “one rope tugging in one direction?”

Just Observing

42. @Red Money Burning Red

Now that you have told us of the plot and sub plots of Mia Mottley so well and so often, now tell us of the plots and sub plots going on in the DLP.

Remember to say too…I know this for a fact……

We want to hear of Donville Inniss plot to spend some of his millions in SMS. We want to hear of Dr Estwick’s plots and threats, we want to hear of Chris Sinkliar’s cussing Freundel behind his back and Freundel’s plot to bring them all down……..

To be fair….come on, tell us of the plots unfolding in the DLP as a result of the men so mad with Freundel for putting them in this embarrassing position. Tell us what you know as a fact of life!

43. David wrote “Here is a BLP Ad which appears today”

Is the adult in the picture male or female?

44. @Hantsie

it is a woman, misplaced the specs?

45. She, Mottley may and may not fall into the gay crowd but has not proved herself to be an effective leader for Barbados. Mottley, compared to Julia Gillard (Prime Minister/Australia) is a political misfit. She’s not in it [politics] with clean hands. Mottley herself is in the midt of the Violet Beckles case, cannot deny FACT that she had contact with Violet Beckles. See blog, The Violet Beckles Affair Separating Fact from Fiction Part V. Mottley herself has taken posession of property that rightfully belongs to someone else. Maybe. DavidThompson made effort to investigate Violet Beckles claim of which involves the BLP administration, and the National Housing Commission (NHC), a government entity. . . . . moving tax numbers from one person with deed to another person with no deed and no proof of sale. . . . resulting in massive land fraud. Mia Mottley likely has no deed nor proof of purchase, the Britton Hill property; likely there was no sale; tax number (s) moved from person with deed to her Mia Mottley. Gline Clark the same. He, Gline Clark likely has no deed nor proof of purchase; likely, there was no sale; tax number (s) moved from person with deed to him Gline Clark.

Mottley like Arthur picks fights with the DLP and embarrasss herself, REALLY. Mottley on June 1, 2012 speaking in the House of Assembly called for Prime Minister Stewart to call an election, immediately. She, then fusses to the Nation News (July 2012) that government owes more than $100 million to the University of West Indies (UWI) Cave Hill Campus and called for an “urgent” permanent solution to the mounting debt problem. Laugh. Go ahead and laugh. Laugh, laugh, laugh. Government at moment may owe Contractor Al Barrack $77 million, a mounting debt problem that occurred because Arthur was into folly with Julie Price, had hit upon one of his drinking binges and or was sleeping. Barack has in his posession a court ordered judgement and must be paid. Owen Arthur, Mia Mottley and Dale Marshall awarded Contractor Al Barack a government contract without tender and Barack had never erected a building that size. Owen Arthur, Mia Mottley and Dale Marshall awarded VECO (Alaska) a government contract without tender. VECO built the prison at Dodds in St. Philip but had no record of building prisons. Low and behold, the prison project extended millions over budget. LOL

46. LOOK,

You are a damned liar. There were no cost over runs for the prison and in fact the government got back money too.

The prison was built to international standards,highly commended by the international agencies. You are typical DLP liar, the truth means nothing to you all!

You so dumb you have not realised that this same DLP government after flooding you low information voters with lies about corruption are now in bed with the same people! That’s the DLP for you!

47. You made comment referencing ONLY Dodds Prison stating that there was no over-extending cost, didn’t comment or correct anything. The rest stated is non-refuted and so truthful. Agree.

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | January 27, 2013 at 6:15 PM |
    “The prison was built to international standards, highly commended by the international agencies. You are typical DLP liar, the truth means nothing to you all!”

And to think we have a governor of the Central Bank who is the chief advisor to the Government on economic and financial policy repeating the same damned lie. Thank goodness his last dismal report will be his last.
    Good riddance to bad intellectual rubbish infested with the carrion of lying yardfowlism.

Don’t be surprised if this nasty bunch of DLP whippersnappers claim the Hastings Boardwalk (renamed the Richard Haynes Snow White Promenade) as their own and part of their “Greening” Programme of achievements as they have done with the RE movement. One is surprised that the solar house in Queen’s Park or the solar- powered bus has not been airbrushed to project a DLP creation image.

49. What I could never understand with this Governor is his constant refrain that no one can do better.What he doing clearly aint working so we may as when go down another road.

I heard the new knight saying the same thing in a report from the EWB lecture. EWB must be rolling in his grave upon hearing that this new knight delivered this lecture in his name. He and EWB fell out when EWB was in his hey day and the new knight went and formed his own party. I heard him tell Peter Wickham on Brasstacks he is no politician.

Dangerous man he is, formed a party and then when it was time to run, he left Wendell McClean high and dry. You know Dems dont know their history, that party has always been a party of confusion. And to think that they are always criticising Clyde Mascoll.

miller, I hope that when the Governor see the trend the results are taking come election night that get to work early the next day and clear out. Wait for CCC to say the BLP “gine send home people”.

50. LOL @ Fractured BLP | January 27, 2013 at 9:04 PM |
    hahahahahaha