1. BLP "no workable solutions, just gimmicks and cartoons" Avatar
    BLP “no workable solutions, just gimmicks and cartoons”

I still wid DEM

2. @Prodigal Son

A case for campaign finance reform perhaps?

In our dreams!

3. David,
    We can only hope, my friend!

4. BLP "no workable solutions, just gimmicks and cartoons" Avatar
    BLP “no workable solutions, just gimmicks and cartoons”

@Prodigal
    Hush
    When you find out who is pumping hundreds of thousands of dollars in the BLP campaign, then you can come back and be taken seriously. I hear knighthoods, consultancies and diplomatic postings being offered by an arrogant, over confident BLP campaign in return for campaign contributions.

5. You see how you Dems react when your hypocrisy is exposed.

I will not lie, cheat or steal!

6. Calling ac a liar does not remove the stains and manyblemishes covering the BLP .

7. @ac
    “obsrving the two situations are not the same”

bollocks and you know it

the princple is leadership.

the issue is leadership style

the objective is achieveing results

You can slice, dice and dodge all you want but you have placed yourself on two sides of the same coin while straddling hopscotching above and under across the broken fence. No hard feelings though. Sentimentality and emotionalism can do that to people. It applies to the best and worst of us

Just Observing

8. ac,
    How can you say what you say with a straight face? You all have never brought any proof of any wrong doing by the BLP. Your PM said recently that the politicians are clean.

Is it not funny that the only proof of fraud and corruption coming to light after the DLP’s charges from 2008 about corruption has been against the DLP’s king. The very same man who ran a campaign on corruption and with a slogan …… I will not lie, cheat or steal!

9. @ Observing
    ….are you not taking a joke a bit far….?

What bullet holes…?
    What makes them “bullet” holes?
    Does the AD call them bullet holes …or are you assuming..?

Why could they not have been holes punched out in order to mount the poster on a light pole?
    …so are the torn and burnt edges of the poster caused by cluster bombs too…? ..or maybe a Molytov cocktail?
    Steupssss!!!

Man….This blog is seriously eroding your BU ratings….

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | January 25, 2013 at 3:56 PM |
    “Should not the Department of Inland Revenue go after these people to pay taxes and VAT? ”

You really expect the IR or VAT Division to investigate such tax evasion cases under the ministerial stewardship of Chris the Buffon Sinkliar?
    A man who deliberately blocked the IR people from investigating Leroy Parris tax affairs and his non-declaration of the $3.3 million bonus/gratuity as income.

Now here a damned incompetent idiot promoted way above his intellectual pay grade who has entered into a serious loan agreement with the IADB with the stated condition of improving the governmentโ€™s revenue collection efforts but has the asinine audacity of playing childish games with the private sector instead of hauling before the Courts the recalcitrant perpetrators and frauds.

How in tarnation can the buffoon of a MoF ever reach his fiscal reduction targets if he deliberately fails to collect outstanding revenues and massive tax arrears?

What the ass the fool is going to do when the NIS canโ€™t โ€œtek it no moreโ€?
    But if he goes after the private sector criminals he also has to haul the government ministries, departments and statutory agencies over the same coals for not paying over the PAYE and NIS liabilities.

This country is on the brink of bankruptcy just looking for the external nudge to tip it over the fiscal and monetary cliff. No wonder we have been downgraded to junk bond status and expecting a further slide to the bottom of the rating heap.

11. Perlixin Pearlie Avatar
    Perlixin Pearlie

Murda! One lil ad and onions, miller, enuff, prodigal, observing, and even dat frothy gal from down de islands getting bellyhurt already. Wunna want de bell, neh? Wunna sure bout dat? Tek it light dear-hearts, cause when my PM ring de bell and de Dems really leggo pon de Bees wunna gine pupp wunna self. Alright. I done talk.

12. @bushie
    I love a good joke. That’s why carson and onions will always be on my contact list!

Now, from one MME to another, I’ll hold my response and give you a chance to acknowledge that nowhere in any of my posts did I say anything about bullet holes…

We can always resume debate after or despite that.

Good ammunition shouldn’t be wasted in the wrong direction.

@Prodigal
    Ironic indeed.

Just Observing

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BLP “no workable solutions, just gimmicks and cartoons” | January 25, 2013 at 4:04 PM |

“I hear knighthoods, consultancies and diplomatic postings being offered by an arrogant, over confident BLP campaign in return for campaign contributions.”

And where will the largesse come from? From a treasury that is broke with millions owed to it? The fatted calf has been carved up to the bone with only the dried-up skeleton left . The proceeds from the sale of the remaining BNB shares were the last serving with jada and preconco having the largest piece of the pie.

The IMF and the credit rating agencies will soon ensure this financial madness comes to an abrupt stop to protect the interests of overseas lenders.

Didnโ€™t you hear also that the Four Seasons project will re-start 2-3 months after an elected BLP government?

14. Pearlie
    Like you smokin weed wid FunnyBell….bare shoiten you talkin gurrrrll
    D only pupp you gine smell is D one when FunnyB holla “dey coming…bring muh BROWN PANTS Quix Pearlie….D belly running”

15. Pearlie why don’t yuh go and skin yuh pooch elsewhere! Sorry, yuh might ketch anudder lining cold. I gine float like a butterfly and STING like a BEE

16. Perlixin Pearlie Avatar
    Perlixin Pearlie

Onions, poor you! One lil ad wukkin you like salts!! Ya guts cuttin ya bad neh?

I see ya put up a article and nuhbody won’t shite pon ya so ya run on pon dis one ta air yuh mout. Poor you. Is Jinkins fa you de morning afta elections. Dont worry ya gine got Owen ta keep ya company down dey! Murda! Ah gone.

17. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Perlixin Pearlie | January 25, 2013 at 4:34 PM

Not only we want to hear bell ring but the people of this country also in order to exercise their constitutionally entrenched enfranchisement t o elect the government of their choice. What is the hold up?
    The damned idiot needs to announce the date and have Parliament dissolved after this Friday sitting of the Upper House.

What the fc**k does he hope to achieve by going after this week without announcing a date for general elections? Let the stored up so-called dirt come out against the OSA and the BLP when it is more effective during the electioneering period.
    Announce the date of elections with 24 hours or otherwise be condemned in the court of public opinion as a blasted silly arrogant black c**nt!

18. @Observing

You may not want to go the route of bullet holes but BU will go there. It is clear that those who conceived the creative above used the imagery of PARO, a bleeding red and holes to be used in association to tag Arthur with a certain image.

Be very careful where we are going. Think Jamaica.

19. Pearlie
    Man you so is bare laughs….Dis time you musse done mekkup ya mind not the waste ya vote…..and gine vote B…..(no fear bossman ent gine know cuz we gine b in charge)…Vote BLP and still tekk Donvy $$…

20. Miller cool down, de man gine tell us when and all we got to be is READY like the boy scouts. I ent fussing bout de date I reddy like Freddy!

21. Perlixin Pearlie Avatar
    Perlixin Pearlie

Wait, I see de house lizard gal got talk fa me now. And in comes miller de nooksie cussing like a pirate. Man wunna really got de belly from one lil ad fa trute? Well, two words: stay tuned!! I gine here and fry up dese two chicken necks.

22. Pearlie doan choke pon dem necks, we want to hear from yuh after yuh eat dem.

23. DLP gine get beat bad as CXX.t..>>>Pearlie dun kno….a wash pan a blows comin….Yellow cat ass is grass….Mudda of battles WAT…

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Perlixin Pearlie | January 25, 2013 at 5:11 PM |

The miller must cuss like a pirate when he sees a real cu**t hole in front of him called a fumbling dickhead.

This the thin edge of the wedge and these broad nose insecure African dictators like Amin and Mugabe always start out like this. Taking the people for granted and abusing their trust and democratic entitlement.

The man is a fc**king scunt and that is that. Now try to deport me to Canada as you would want for the other โ€˜scussโ€™ bud Duguid the fatso!

25. OH Brass Bowl Miller…din know you had such venom……whaloss…a broad nose whaaa….lol….murda

26. @islandgal
    I’ll take your wings over Pearlie necks anyday!

@david
    I observe all things simultaneously but comment on them one at a time. I waiting first to see if bushie will redirect his misplaced cannons from my fort before I “open up and crank!”

Just observing

27. in the meanwhile the DLP been all over the news with show and tell projects in the works or finished while the blp yardflows here on BU falling down all over each other competing for a friggin bell . by the time the bellring wunna going to be so exhausted not even a fart wunna going to be able to squeak out. FS must be laughing , truly a BUNCH of losers.

28. Cool it miller, dont let the Dems get to you, remember they have a plan, we have to beat them at their own game.

But wait, miller, we have not talked about Chris Sickliar “brekking’ for himself. The same Nation that one of them like to cuss on BU has him on their front page with his own “manifesto”. Is he in trouble in St Michael North West? Look my crosses, though, he is out of the blocks early as the fumble seems to want to be our own Mugabe. I wonder who paid for these, did it come out of the BNB monies???

But miller, what I have been told is that the neophyte for a MOF, the dummy that he is, went and lifted all the concessions given to Four Seasons and gave them all to Cost You More.

The economics fool that he is did not understand that Four Seasons would have been given concessions as it would be earning foreign exchange, Cost You More would be spending foreign exchange and shipping it out of Barbados. Man, when the details of the concessions were leaked, my sources tell me that he was hauled over the coals in cabinet!

And these are whom we have leading us??

29. @ Observing
    Touchรฉ!
    …you did NOT indeed refer to bullet holes. Bushie condemned you by association…..

Apologies from the Bushman…

๐Ÿ™‚ you know you still guilty as charged, but you escape on a technicality..

Bushie is still at a loss to understand yours, and David’s concerns about this AD. It would be upsetting if it was the work of one of our church groups or even a youth organization…. But wunna upset about an ad from politicians being tasteless…?!?!
    GIVE BUSHIE A BREAK!!!

…LOL…this is like being vexed with a murderer for wearing a bad looking tie….

30. It is noticeable the change of narrative by the BLP hacks. Its no longer about Freundel Stuart not in charge or frighten to discipline his ministers and troops. He’s not a real leader they said previously.
    Now they are calling him a dictator i.e. a supreme, maximum leader. What a tranformation.

Fruendel dismissed the BLP whiners and Wickham like little children on their demand for an election date last year. He’s shown real courage to honestly say the elections will come when he calls them as is his constututional right. He is not running from the consequences of his actions. The PM is a man who is proving more day by day he is made of sterner stuff.
    Kudos to the PM for putting his actions where his mouth is.

31. Prodigal Son | January 25, 2013 at 6:51 PM |

Cool it miller, dont let the Dems get to you, remember they have a plan, we have to beat them at their own game.

Prodigal Son beat them? the are doing a wonder game themselves. or should i say FS is doing a wonder job (for once)

Calling this election anytime now is going to place him in Lent, which ends the end of March. is he so blod, no stupid to do that? i don’t support him and i hope he does not.

this is why FS is a joke.

32. Politics is the art of postponing a decision until it is no longer relevant …! That makes Stuart one bad ass politician …!

33. Good one Baffy

34. “Heโ€™s shown real courage to honestly say the elections will come when he calls them as is his constututional right. He is not running from the consequences of his actions. The PM is a man who is proving more day by day he is made of sterner stuff”………………………………………………….

You think this is real courage. He will call elections when he calls it as is his constitutional right………..
    hello……..NEWSFLASH…….we all know this just in case Freundel thinks we who belong in the canefields have no sense. Is this what you call real courage? He is being a real jackass and getting people angry and angrier everyday.

Alright…………. let him enjoy throwing his childish tantrums……it will be the last time he ever will be a PM again!

Ho, ho,ho, Freundel Stuart has to go!

35. @Kevin
    “Kudos to the PM for putting his actions where his mouth is.”

what action is that again? And if the action is now by his mouth then I believe that we should be wary.

@Bushie
    My pal!!! You esteemable gentleman you!
    we’s we and I am innocent until the jury returns a unanimous verdict. Please please don’t associate me with David. I might want a pick in somebody government later on in life and he gine only put me in trouble.

now, bout the ad:
    Creativity – A
    Use of facts – A
    Visual appeal – B
    Humour – B
    General Effectiveness – C
    Coherence of message – D
    Appeal to uncertain voters – E

epilogue: Raising the issue of disunity is a catch 22 for the DLP. Particularly when the side being accused of disunity, publicly shows more unity than the side doing the accusing. Were it not for the Eager 11 and the rumblings ever since Freundel took over, then this ad would take the cake and maybe the elections. Alas, history has dotted the DLP’s path with crumbs and icing that has left their garden a little too littered. If we had a year to play with, then bravo… but, we only have a few weeks.

I hope my clarifies my position and allows me to keep my rating. Touche!!!! (uh can’t get dat apostrofee ting do…stupse).

Just Observing

36. The ad hit the BLP hard and it was stinging so much so that they went scrambling for the staged photo ops with Arthur and his arch enemy Mottley. With the thousands of dollars which the BLP is paying for public relations , that was the obvious reaction.
    The BLP are in the echo chamber- where you only believe your own propaganda as yours is the only voice speaking and so it was so far with the advertising. The BLP was on offense feeling that the DLP would curl up and take blows like a good submissive slave. The ad was effective as it reminded those Mia supporters who do not want to support Arthur that they are quite right in their justification and effective as nothing will rally the DLP base like the prospect of the return of the spiteful , self absorbed Arthur.

37. Cannot find a positive post on this blog and so I am posting my thoughts here
    Observing
    While you look for every counter argument about the DLP to make your point please pay a little attention to the Government at work.
    While you and the four other BLP mouthpieces swarming the blog on every post and David eventually getting trap in the main stream media mode. The government is delivering houses to the people.
    Minister of Education has shown he is the most radical Minister of Education since Cameron Tudor. He has now given sixth form status to two schools that are considered second class schools and elevated the much maligned Alexandra. Well done Mr.Jones

38. @ Clone
    Minister of Education has shown he is the most radical Minister of Education since Cameron Tudor. He has now given sixth form status to two schools that are considered second class schools and elevated the much maligned Alexandra. Well done Mr.Jones
    Clone you really want we to LAUGH OUT LOUD..right?…..No No…you want we Jonesing….MOE in dis term… was the WORST in the history of the institution…..man u mekkin sport right?

39. @!
    1. That “photo op” was months ago.
    2. In a head to head “dlp base” vs. “Blp base” who do you really think would win numerically?
    3. Even if the Mia supporters don’t like Arthur guess what…they will still vote BLP! The ad does NOTHING to gain or sway votes to your side
    nor does it make them stay home. These votes CANNOT win the election for the DLP.

@clone
    I agree the government has done good work. But cuddear, why in God’s name does no one on the DLP side seem able to communicate it clearly and win our affection as a result? The bungling and missteps are amplified easily, but the progress (albeit small) is never proclaimed enough. On top of that, if you could not deliver on your promises then you OWE us an explanation other than “recession” and “it’s their fault.”

Faith without works is dead. Works with evidence never existed.

And just one last word to the wise, sometimes the best sparring partner for the big match is one of your own who has a mind of their own…….If carson, ac, ! and the other DLP mouthpieces who swarm the blog on every post used these opportunities wisely then we’d have a more keenly contested election rather than the 2nd rate drivel that is passing for a campaign and a message.

Just observing

40. The DLP alike Obama has been tagged a one-term administration. Obama โ€œwithout difficultyโ€ has won a second term but his last; a president of the United States may serve only (2) terms. Funny, Omama for now has totally disarmed the Republican party known as the GOP, saying to them indirectly โ€œitโ€™s my way or the highway. The Republicans are now humilated but so very embarrased โ€“ have even distanced themselves from Mitt Romney. Owen Arthur and the BLP must win the upcoming election or somehow cheat to win.

41. Correction

That should be “faith without works is dead. Works without evidence never existed.”

42. @Observing
    Appeal to uncertain voters โ€“ E
    And how did you arrive at the conclusion? Did you get feedback or did you take a poll?
    Negative political ads are here to stay but some partisans seem to get their knickers all in a twist about this one perhaps it is because it carries the element of an inconvenient truth. Some like ostriches prefer to bury their heads in the sand and ignore it in the hopes that it will go away. The BLP is not standing still they are producing negative ads and cartoons which portray the DLP in negative light but one is more effective than the other.

Somewhere in the annals of the newspapers there is a picture of Owen and Fidel holding hands, the DLP should reproduce that which coupled with Owenโ€™s words about wanting to ensure that the DLP never regaining power in his lifetime would point to a dictatorial bent a la Fidel.

43. The BLP throughout the year embarked upon numerous issues, any and everything they could think of to sink the DLP ship. Arthur just months ago reported to Midweek Nation that REDjet might still be flying if government has honored its commitment to the collapsed airlines. Arthur, apparently did not consider FACT that Bajans owe REDjet nothing, absolutely nothing but may owe Al Barack millions. Barrack has in his posession a court ordered judgment; REDjet does not. Mia Mottley fusses to the Nation News (July 2012) that government owes more than $100 million to the University of West Indies (UWI) Cave Hill Campus and called for an โ€œurgentโ€ permanent solution to the mounting debt problem. Laugh. Go ahead and laugh. Laugh, laugh, laugh. Government at moment may owe Al Barrack $77 million, a mounting debt problem that occurred because Arthur was into folly with Julie Price, had hit upon one of his drinking binges and or was sleeping. Barrack has in his possession a court ordered judgment, Bajans must pay. Mottley herself has taken posession of property likely without purchase.

Violet Beckles we know claimed rights to Sex Men in St. Peter, Site of the existing Kenisington Oval, ABC Highway, the famed Sandy Lane Hotel, etc. David Thompson made effort to investigate Violet Beckles’ claim of which involves the BLP administration, and the National Housing Commission (NHC), a government entity. . . . . moving tax numbers from one person with deed to another person with no deed and no proof of sale. . . . massive land fraud.

Speaking at a political meeting at the corner of Deacons Road, Owen Arthur said โ€œthe island had been humiliated by the recent S&P downgrade.โ€We have been reduced to junk status and someone has to be held responsible for it. He Arthur said also that the S&P downgrade report must be taken seriously, buttttttttt Violet Beckles. That old woman has been humiliated by massive land theft and fraud perpetraded by corrupt lawyers and high authorities in Barbados. This must be taken seriously. This must be taken seriously. Someone has to be held accountable. Al Barack, VECO, the Nigerian Water Heater Project; these things must be taken seriously. Someone has to be held accountable.

According to the BLP public statement [Facebook], we cannot change what happened in the past, but the BLP has an enviable and proud record of keeping promises. Clyde Mascoll’s reply to Arthur’s 2004 budget happened in the past, can’t be changed either. LOL

44. Some impressive clips on TV tonight. The PM was handing out keys and looking very out of place posing with the recipients; All attractive women.

Wonder how people with the same mindset as Dr. the Honourable will feel about all those keys being placed in the hands of women only. I think I heard that 100 more keys will be given out next week, wonder if they will also only be to women only.

The strategy looks like a good one on the surface. Get the female vote of the women given keys. Do’nt worry about the men without keys, the women will drag them along to the polling stations and tell them how to vote. overall that should balance out the likely negative votes of the undecided voters who are getting more and more annoyed with freundel with every passing day of the childish election day guessing games. Not a bad strategy if there were lots of people left that could be swayed at this late moment.

But the video clips really looked impressive. I’d give FS and CBC 7/10 marks for the strategy. Wonder if FS is also waiting for a St John MP Clinic opening and the 7 or so votes it might bring the DLP, but no additional seat, before calling the election?

45. BTW; I forgot to mention above that there seems to be a breaking development on the CLICO front also. Stay tuned.

46. The BLP scribes and rabble rousers on BU have a good job ahead of them.

Their job is made no easier by having to present to the Barbadian public – an Owen Arthur that is TAINTED and very soon enough the DEMS will produce a substantial body of evidence to further expose his CORRUPTIVE tendencies.

That is why the adverts by the PARO group has driven FEAR in the hearts and minds of these scribes and rabble rousers because those adverts portray the undiluted ESSENCE and SUBSTANCE of OWEN ARTHUR….. and nothing has changed !

Owen Arthur and the same BLP scribes and rabble rousers have never recovered from the CHEQUES on the big screen @ the Haggatt Hall meeting of January 2008.

The opinion polls in 2008 then – had the BEES and Owen Arthur to defeat the DEMS. Owen Arthur at that time enjoyed a favourable ratings in the leadership stakes.

The BLP scribes in 2013….are fearful that the scenario this time around looks the same.

THE OPINION POLLS SHOWS THAT OWEN ARTHUR AND THE BEES ARE LEADING IN THE POPULARITY STAKES !

I have asked already…..if the Barbadian electorate are so delusioned and disappointed that general elections have not been called as yet….where is the evidence ????

The BLP scribes and rabble rousers on BU who have constantly been haranguing for general elections would do well to revisit the positions of Dean Harold Crichlow and Sir Louis Tull on this issue….because there is a large segment of the electorate who are MORE concerned by those who ” seem not to understand ” the Constitution of Barbados.

The fact that only ” 9000 ” persons ( or better put, 300 persons per constituency ) ( out of an electorate in excess of 100,000 persons) were so INCENSED to ” fire Freundel because his time is up ” tells a WEAK story for an electorate so “anxious” to vote.

More than that “9000” knows that an election will come and the platform of the 2 parties will be put for them to consider.

BLP rabble rousers you have to wait ….the 5 year mandate of this administration ends at midnight 11 February 2013…..Sir LOUIS is not the only BLPite that knows the LAWS of Barbados……UNFORTUNATELY the action of some other BLPites shows that Sir LOIUS is the only one prepared to RESPECT the LAWS of BARBADOS.

It is a SHAME.

BARBADOS deserves better….DEMS all the way.

47. @Clone

Because Stuart has presided over a cabinet which is not his and is fragile probably explains why Jones is still on the job. Have you noticed that besides bringing in Kellman he has not made any significant changes to the cabinet? Ignoring the King Report is a good reason for discipline. BTW are cellphones still prohibited on school sites?

48. David on January 26, 2013 at 5:00 AM
    @Clone

Because Stuart has presided over a cabinet which is not his and is fragile probably explains why Jones is still on the job. Have you noticed that besides bringing in Kellman he has not made any significant changes to the cabinet? Ignoring the King Report is a good reason for discipline. BTW are cellphones still prohibited on school sites?
    —————————————————–
    Hello David, your staff at BU is fragile also. Have you sought to change it ? Indeed not or else the quality of your information gathering and report writing would be less BIAS and more BALANCE !

Go have a cup of coffee !

49. “What the fc**k does he hope to achieve by going after this week without announcing a date for general elections? Let the stored up so-called dirt come out against the OSA and the BLP when it is more effective during the electioneering period.
    Announce the date of elections with 24 hours or otherwise be condemned in the court of public opinion as a blasted silly arrogant black c**nt!”

CHECK YOURSELF MR MILLER, WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU- YOUR BEHAVIOUR IS NOW NO DIFFERENT THAN CCC OR AC OR THE OTHER DLP APOLOGISTS. MR STUART IS NOT GOING TO CALL THE ELECTIONS UNTIL ALL THE HOUSING UNITS ARE DISTRIBUTED AMIDST MUCH POLITICAL FANFARE AND BEFORE THE ESTIMATES ARE LAID ON WHICH AS I WRITE WORH IS PROGRESS ASSIDUOUSLY SO YOU CAN RANT AND RAVE AS YOU LIKE.

50. Balance ,

Let Miller and the other BLP scribes SWEAT.
    They are patently aware the longer PM Stuart takes to call the elections within the LAW….the more desperate Owen Arthur will show his tendency to LUST POWER .

But the elections ain’t coming till the time it is CONSTITUTIONALLY due….tell Owen Arthur check with Sir Louis TULL on that one !

Then again Owen treated Sir Louis ……like an outside child while he was in office !

” Never saw a pig who knows that he will be butchered on SATURDAY……would want SATURDAY to come in a hurry ! “