1. When the BLP is encouraging people for weeks to denigrate and insult the Prime Minister of Barbados on a cartoon page they should be ashamed to now complain about one newspaper ad. I also understand that the BLP is banning DLP supporters from making any comments on the page coupled with a print media that is very friendly to Mr. Arthur, I think the BLP complaining about this ad is like the pot calling the kettle black.
    The BLP spending thousands of dollars daily to misrepresent the DLP programmes and sway public opinion.

If they are Barbadians who believe that it is not in the best interest of our country to put back a man that Clyde Mascoll called “a monumental failure as an economist”, what is wrong with that?
    I feel Mia Mottley is probably of that view too- We can’t tek Owen and we do not want him back.

2. Dear DLP
    Nothing works like precis……IF WE NOT WANTED…..WHY SHYLOCK ON THE RUN ?…..(bling)…wake up !

3. The ad simply quoted what Arthur said. Owen Arthur said that Ms. Mottley was not accepted or widely acceptable to Barbadians.We all know where he was going with that. Let us not pretend.
    He did not say so secretly, or at a private meeting,he did not draft a letter and leak it to the press, the man call the whole news media and hold a press conference to announce that .
    The ad was honest and straightforward and simply reminds Barbadians of how Owen Arthur operates.He will do anything for power. It speaks to Arthur’s character or lack thereof and makes a mockery of the charade and pretence of unity that is being acted out now?

4. The PM warned the BLP – you had the stage and the ads for yourselves – you were the only horse parading but you must not just be prepared to pelt rocks especially when you live in a glass house.
    The BLP hypocrisy and poor excuse of an opposition leader must be exposed for what he truly is and his intentions.

5. There is no evidence that the ad is a DLP Ad

6. The DLP since 2008 seemingly does not know what they are doing, have contributed nothing of significant but possibly could not contribute nothing of significant simply because the BLP before them didnโ€™t know what in the hell they were doing. Government according to Clyde Mascoll is all in the red, flat broke, but government before 2008, before entrance of Thompson and the DLP was not financially stable. Three S&P downgrades prove this. The BLP, additionally started some wild fires โ€“ some still burning. The BLP gave birth to Al Barack. Thompson and the BLP accepted Al Barack โ€“ without choice. Violet Beckles, also those arch cot, Britton Hill deaths root from the BLP administration; all handicaps the return of Owen Arthur. Maybe. The BLP and DLP alike provides evidence of poor governance, more of it is visible on the BLP side of the road, but character, Stuart in the character arena wins without difficulty โ€“ Owen Arthur, Oh! Oh My God!!! Owen allowed himself a wife and significant other both same time and heโ€™s a public drunk. Several Youtube videos prove this.

Donโ€™t forget, Arthur, during a budget debate could not remember that he actually chaired the meetings of Cabinet discussing the VECO matter. He said he wished he was there. But when told by both Minister Sinckler and the Prime Minister โ€“ โ€˜no Owen, you were there,โ€™ he then said that he said something else. When pressed again, he again said something completely different and also said that he never said what he said on the two previous occasions the entire country heard him say it. Either he is a suffer of Alzheimerโ€™s disease, forgot taking his medication, possibly drunk or both. Arthur is now racing for prime minister title, AGAIN. He studders and his mind is a lot less stalwart. His previous terms of fourteen years yielded more negative than positive and of course, formulated lots of embarrassment.

Canโ€™t trust Owen Arthur or the BLP. Prime Minister Stuart recently said Owen attempted to dump Mia on the DLP, offered him to take her off his hand. Neither Arthur or the BLP has yet responded to this accusation. Right? Canโ€™t trust him, Owen Arthur, just canโ€™t trust him.

7. Smart move by whoever is responsible for the ad. I note that they are using red, the color of the BLP and adopting a strategy of the Political Action Committees (PACS) in the United States. LOL.

8. ! how do you really compare this to the cartoons? what this ad with the bullet holes show is that the DLP will do whatever it takes to win. last time they broke the law and used a loop hole to get out. that was creative, this crap above is way outside the box.

i remember seeing an ad in the paper which said the FireFreundel ad was a paid ad by the BLP. so persons knew who place those ads.

now we have this crap. it does not say its from the DLP but the DLP should, if they care about the message this is sending, come out and speak out against this crap.

that has gone to far and it could be Mia and Owen or Freundel and Chris, once we start down this road, they will be no turning back.

9. St George's Dragon Avatar

Isn’t there is meant to be a limit on spending by the political parties during the election?
    The advert mentioned above says it was paid for by Renmarc Enterprises. The “Not Wanted” Owen Arthur advert in the Sunday Sun (Nation) was placed by Tee Jay Export Ltd.
    Who owns and runs these companies? Does the expenditure count towards any statutory limit? What are the rules?

10. Bdos Underground Talkshop Avatar
    Bdos Underground Talkshop

‘Tis the season……

11. Bdos Underground Talkshop

i don’t think we would seen a season like this.

12. The ad simply quoted what Arthur said. Owen Arthur said that Ms. Mottley was not accepted or widely acceptable to Barbadians.We all know where he was going with that. Let us not
    EXCLAMATION MARK !
    YOU IS A REAL CUNT
    IF A MAN AND HE WIFE HAD A NOISE BREAK UP AND THEN MAKE UP
    –ASSHOLE LIKE YOU GOING STILL BRING BACK UP WHAT CAUSE THE FALLING OUT.
    PEOPLE DOES CUSS AND MAKE UP

MAN CAAH YUH CUNT DO !!!

13. I saw on the BLP cartoon page people using expletives and the most vile language to describe a Prime Minister and his ministers and the BLP Trinidadian PR Consultant was there encouraging them -young Bajans to denigrate a Bajan PM . Indeed, they ban anyone from the DLP who tries to make a counter point on that page so it is about pure insults.

I even see a young “lady” who is well known in BLP circles putting the face of the PM next to that of an animal on a corned beef can and proceeding to invite young people to criticise the PM physical appearance. This same woman was not scolded by Arthur or commanded to stop.

But now , people make a simple point of quoting what Arthur said in his quest to destroy and humiliate Mottley and the BLP cries ‘foul”. The BLP should be ashamed.Hypocrites.

14. @Just Asking
    You just reinforced my point and you were too stupid to realise.

15. I can see why the BLP yardfowl would be upset about this ad. They were accustomed to playing offense for 5 years but you must be able to take as well as you like to give. The truth will hurt but hey, get over it. PARO !

16. The BLP needs to find out who are the “companies” behind these ads and let the Bees know so that we can boycott them.

Who know with the Dems, they can be phony companies like Donville’s, shell companies.

Remember, Bees, the DLP’s game plan is to throw mud….. one big card carrying man said so. He said we have to throw mud and hopes that some of it sticks. So do not be surprised at anything they do or say!

17. ! maybe you don’t know or you are just stupid to the truth but go look at the DLP facebook page and see if you can find any comment remotely against them. i read on the same firefreundel page comments in support of Freundel and reasons to fire him. you don’t have to take my word, go look at the pages and report back.

i do however note that you have not commented on the bullet holes or you ain’t see them and you don’t know what they mean?

18. Desperation.

19. As for campaign spending , who you think paying for the $1000 a day the BLP spending on social media or the $15000 dollars in newspaper ads spent on the invisble “9000” crowd?
    We all know who Allan Fields and the old conservative network supports.

20. @!
    What did freundel say about david thompson in that presidential battle just a few years shy of him (them) becoming prime minister? Did you or have you forgiven freundel for pointing out ALL the reasons that Thompson should not be political leader far less Prime Minister???

Does it remind us of how Freundel operates?
    Does it speak to his character or desire for power?
    Is the Eager 11 a charade or pretence of unity?
    Did you mention glass houses?

@st georges
    None of these “companies” are registered in Barbados. Nuff said.

Just observing

21. The ad says “Not Wanted”. In the wild west you are a marked man if you were wanted. If you are NOT WANTED, there is no need to look for you , you are safe and sound. PARO does not Want Arthur and will join Mia Mottley after the election in wishing him a happy retirement and remind him as usual to drink responsibly.

22. Who is advising the DLP? It appears rather nonsensical for the party of the more recent Eager 11-Gate to try to paint the other party as disunited.

23. @ Observing- If I remember – There was an election and campaign for presidency of the DLP party if that is what you are referring to at that time.
    Fast Forward- there was no campaign on for BLP leadership – Mottley was out there fighting as Opposition leader and the former PM Arthur without provocation calls every media house in Barbados and says that she is unacceptable to Barbadian society while reiterating that he was not seeking leadership of the party. We all know how that turned out and you can keep believing every word he says. That is your right to follow him and mine not to.

24. ! you need not worry about things you have no control over and worry about things you do. like paying the company that printing stuff overseas. did you clowns every stop to think that the money the DLP is spending overseas could be spent here and help employ a couple bajans?

but it is Owen that selling out Barbadians and Barbados. lord come for your world.

25. Ask and it shall be given Avatar
    Ask and it shall be given

Great advert Whom ever placed it, it does not matter one iota what matters most is the reminder that Arthur nailed Mottley to the cross as a vicious lesbians woman biter and beater and one who is unfit to lead and I say unfit to represent stray dogs in the streets furthermore represent decent honest citizens of this land.

Go Arthur Go Arthur tell them as you like to tell them from your office at UWI she has to rid herself of her demons and her beating of her girlfriends.

26. 1000 pounds of blubber Avatar
    1000 pounds of blubber

The ad gets my approval for sheer creativity. Its up to the BLP to respond as a earlier poster said the BLPites monopolised the political ads for a long time now the Dems and their supporters are hitting back hard. If you cant stand the heat get out of the kitchen. The irony is every word in the ad is true and was spoken by opposition leader Owen Arthur. I like it. Keep it coming Dees its about time Owen and the Bees got a dose of their own medicine.
    Bravo PARO!

27. Chris Sickliar’s star was on the Rise
    Then came to EAGER 1 1 in their quest to unseat Freundel Stuart
    Chris Sickliar cannot even act as deputy Prime Minister now
    and –the DLP talking about UNITY
    A party that nearly eat Clyde Mascoll
    and where you had two shithungs in the House of Assembly after the BLP CAT- SPRADDLED WUNNA AND LEFT WUNNA WID TWO SEATS , who did not even speaking to each other
    —and DLP want to talk about UNITY
    —AND Richie called Sandy’s budget–A BACK STREET ABORTION and left the DLP to form the NDP—-
    you want to talk about Unity in a Party?
    The great party expressed horror and dismay at the TRIBALISM in the DLP

And look at how many people had to run from the DLP —-and Freundel Stuart cussed THE STAR BOY BEHIND HE BACK, IN FRONT HE FACE and everywhere else

TALK ABOUT UNITY
    THIS IS UNITY
    BLP = 29 SEATS
    DLP = 0 SEATS- (that is unity in misery)INDEPENDENT = 1 SEAT

28. Money burning Red Avatar
    Money burning Red

David not Bu aka Red Advertising, , because you have collected nearly a $ 1mil dollars from Arthur and the BLP, and the BLP has deemed your effort to discredit a BLACK BARBADIAN PRIME MINISTER a total failure, don’t you think that this is Koolie country if you want to hate you do so, but don’t bring your Koolie mentality to these shores to spread your hatred of Black Barbadians nor with your badly failed Fire Freundel ad and Facebook campaign, the campaign has flopped on its face and the same BLP are ready to cut you loose good riddance to rubbish.

We are a proud people and we don’t need people who are low on morals, decent values, Honesty, and ethics and ones who once they drink two drinks feel it necessary to expose his babyhood to all and sundry it too tiny to speak about, nor do Bajans accept being giving instruction to Barbadians from a Koolie Indian.

29. Say what the dangerous message is. BU now defending the BLP? The BLP promise you a pick, David? The BLP and that Owen curse people left right and centre, in the parliament and outside the parliament for 14 long years and it was ok. Owen now getting some of he own medcine and he got to take it. He going piss he shaky, badlooking self when the pressure increase.

30. “David not Bu aka Red Advertising, , because you have collected nearly a $ 1mil dollars”

if i had gotten a million dollar i would be tell all parties kiss my ass and rolling out into the sunset to invest my money.

nice stab in the dark doa, “Money burning Red” i to have notice that the BLP facebook campaign is killing the DLP. you know how i know, just listen the DLP bitch about social media.

“The ad says โ€œNot Wantedโ€. In the wild west you are a marked man if you were wanted. If you are NOT WANTED, there is no need to look for you”

so why the bullet holes? it’s a dumb offensive ad but again nice stab in the dark.

31. Frig that!
    Bushie likes the Ad. It is much better than the Fire Freundel nonsense…. ๐Ÿ™‚

32. 1000 pounds of blubber Avatar
    1000 pounds of blubber

@JUST ASKING | January 23, 2013 at 11:30 PM |

When the real campaign revs up and the Dees come with a full court press look for Wickham’s 7% swing to diminish by at least 3% which means the Dees gwine win. I could be wrong and most times I am but thats the way I see it, Senor Just Asking. You and Owen better follow the doomsday preppers because a torrid time in store for the BLP when the bell rings the heat gwine become an inferno.

33. Hi David , I am flabbergasted that 2 ads from the DEMs have the BEES bawling.

But then again those 2 ads highlight the muck that passes itself as the BLP in 2013.

Well you guys ain’t see nothing yet…..PEGASUS HOTEL in JAMAICA coming !

PARO !

34. Those raising protest are not really worried about the ad , but are really shocked that the public vilification of Mia Mottley could be so factually reproduced in a manner to hold both Arthur and Mottley to public scrutiny . My advice to the BLP supporters who are shocked by the ad is to go and deal with Arthur ; he is their real enemy who killed two birds with one stone …himself AND Mottley . Dont blame the ad ; it is a FACTUAL extract of what Arthur publicly said of Mottley . You could not be so naive as to think that that public wiping out of Miss Mottley would just go away and die . I can assure that this is only the beginning ; Owen Arthur has not yet responded to the Prime Minister’s public statement that Arthur sent him a note written in his hand begging him to take Mia Mottley off his hands . I for one am waiting patiently to see that note . IT MUST EXIST or Stuart will suffer at the hands of the BLP prosecutors .

35. @ David .
    What is the ” dangerous message ” that BU believes that the ad is sending ?

36. Money burning Red Avatar
    Money burning Red

Let us not forget the corrupt ones like Arthur and Mottley.

37. Money burning Red Avatar
    Money burning Red

55 1 month ago
    GROSS DISRESPECT FOR THE SPEAKER!!! BLP is famous for outrageous outburst in the House…calling people indentured servants…now cussing in the lowest terms that belong in the gutter….he should be banned from 2 or 3 sittings…and the other members egging him on should be ashamed…skiing dem teeth in the background while๏ปฟ he disrespecting the Chair…..we really gone to the dogs and dis is who yall want back in charge…..sad sad sad day..

38. i am not surprised the DLP through its indoctrinated apologists has always thrived on propagandising fear, demonisation, intimidation and infiltration. ask mr mascoll who continues to suffer mercilessly and unjustly just bevause he refused to toe the party line.thankfully that is what drove me away from their camp into a more independent frame of mind politically. that said, the DLP of 1961-1976 mistakes notwithstanding did good work on behalf of the people of barbados.

39. Money burning Red Avatar
    Money burning Red

Gline Clarke With Racist Undertones Speaking On Behalf of the BLP During the 2011 Budget Debate, First we were treated to the xenophobic outbursts of Owen Arthur during the January by election. Now another of Mr. Arthur’s loyal and progressive henchmen lets us into the racist ideology underpinning their new agenda. The BLP is definitely on the right track!

40. There is none so blind than those who cannot see because of partisan lenses.

How is it the DLP has returned to the same campaign of portraying Arthur as corrupt to which the people responded by voting the BLP out. Now mind you, the campaign was not necessary because the people were ready for change. In the intervening 5 going six years the DLP government has not been able to prove charges of BLP corruption. Instead in all of the CADRES polls post-2008 Arthur and Mottley have lead the approval ratings.

Now to the image. What does conjuring an image of the leader with the highest consistent rating in the country for political leader on a bullet ridden poster do? Think on these things people.

41. i am not surprised the DLP through its indoctrinated apologists has always thrived on propagandising fear, demonisation, intimidation and infiltration. ask mr mascoll who continues to suffer mercilessly and unjustly just bevause he refused to toe the party line.thankfully that is what drove me away from their camp into a more independent frame of mind politically. that said, the DLP of 1961-1976 mistakes notwithstanding did good work on behalf of the people of barbados.

i am not seeing it posted

42. Fiddler on Roof Avatar

All is fair in love and war. Politics is the ultimate war so the advert is fair, very fair. Brilliant.

This is just the tracer fire, this ain’t the real real amunition so if this upsetting the BLP then they better dig themselves some very deep and we fortified ditches cause the ‘wild boys’ in the DLP about to carpet bomb them.

Wait for the audio recording ads, I hear they are targeted and brutal.

43. there is nothing to think about. the fact that the BLP operatives are squiriming and squriming[ says alot . the ad is strategically intended not for the operatives but for the uncommitted and the :unsure” many of whom might place moral values as a high component in making a decision an issue which the Cadres Poll has not adress and in the coming weekes would be highlted in the DLP ads.Can’t wait to see the one with OSA collecting his cheque and not showing up for work. This guy is morally bankrupt.

44. It is also interesting to note that people like Bush Tea et al who have been calling for a new kind of governance have no issues with this kind of Ad campaigning which seeks too denigrate and push the electorate away from the issues. It is this kind of strategy which breeds corruption because it has to be funded. We are truly a blind people spinning top in mud.

45. just to add a little more balance to the ad debate. remember the DLp apoogists kept reminding bloggers abou this information which would expose mr arthur and the BLP. well that is the kind of smea informatin which will inform eir campaign; but if the BLP socalled strategists were worth their salt,i would publish verbatim in bold print and on the platform mr stuart’s vituperative comments about mr thompson at the annual conference as well as his admission in an interview that he entered the office of the prime minister for the first time on his selection as prime minister.i would also counter by resurrecting the issue surrounding the feeble attempt by mr ince and oters to oust mr estwick from his st philip riding. i would challenge mr stuart to bring the FBI report and the note requesting mr stuart to take mr mottley off mr arthur’s hands.

46. Here is the biggest irony of all. The man of integrity and honesty continues to be bested by the allegedly corrupt leader. If the DLP attempts to decapitate Arthur and it shows to be successful they can switch out to Mia; a popular from both sides.

47. balance you are missing the bigger picture. OSA character is giving a purging . FS character can withstand whatever the BLP throws his way.Not gonna work.

48. i am one who felt that mr arthur should have bowd out gracefuly and aumed the role as elder statesman but whathas a man who led barbados shilfully through barbado’s not the world’s economic recession and earned the respecyt of those who should know done to deserve such denigration. he returned te 8% which had to be taken away from public servants as a result of ad economic policy by mr sandiford; he reduced land tax bills, gave grass roots workers a tax refund ; put thousands of public workers on the pension payroll; kep fuel costs down . true, he became arrogant ni his last term but so did barrow, so did adams.,

49. @!

You would do well to heed my “advice” and whisper in the right place. Was there an election when Thompson returned as opposition leader after Mascoll oversaw the seat count in Parliament? Wasn’t Sandi defeated by his own people? Didn’t he give up government on account of stubbornness? Didn’t DK and DT sit next to each other for years and not speak? Didn’t our current MoF LIE about a letter? Haven’t a few eager persons be sirriptiously silenced? Didn’t DE threaten to resign?

I understand the plan….crucify the 2nd then chop off the head of the first, but here’s the thing. This ad will rally the DEM base…that’s it. It will not resonate nationally nor does it fit in, dovetail nor give a good run up to your Pegasus tape plan. I.e. It is an ineffective and competing strategy that sends 3 different messgaes, two of which are lost on the people who are most likely to vote.

@bushie
    Me and you from similar backgrounds so I understand ya But the fire freundel people know EXACTLY which votes they’re targetting and they are doing it EXTREMELY well.

That’s my free consultancy for the day. Rest assured if the stalwarts in the DLP party believe that this is the way to victory, they will soon find out how easy it is to wake up one morning and be the opposition.

To the DLP operatives that have suddenly awoken on BU. Your time would be better spent in a few key areas (both online and throughout Barbados) if you want to serve your cause. Wunna tek too damned long to show up for this BU. party and wunna cussing social media too. Your voices will be lost in this crowd. Carson was doing a good job all by heself. Lol.

Just observing