1. @david 6:56
    Only those with sense can see that. Plus this ad increases Mia’s empathy, does not subtract Owen’s internal popularity and angers “anti-dems”. It actually INCREASES the BLP base vote while NOT swinging uncertains towards the DEMS.

A few years ago a poll had DT has more virtuous and more full of good moral values than Owen. Yet Owen was easily the more preferred Prime Minister. It’s an unfortunate cultural trait.

The DLP allowed a particular narrative of them to emerge, creep in and stick over the last 2 years. The BLP doesn’t even need to air ads for the public to remember, feel or believe it. Changing it in 2-3 months is improbable.

These tactics work in opposition. It’s poor strategy (at this stage) for a sitting government. Then again, some may say that most of the DLP have never “grown into” government.

@check it oout
    If this is the opening salvo and with ads like these the DLP will need a long campaign to give themselves a chance to create the story and hope it sticks…to do otherwise would be politically foolish. A good strategist would predict elections to be announced in February, polling takes place in April -May. All within the law. Unsure of how estimates will fit in with this scenario though.

Just Observing

2. The BLP people might not like the ad, and rightly so because it exposes the soft underbelly of the BLP. If they had left out the last line the ad would have been perfect. It is truthful and honest up to that point. The best way to discredit a person is to use their words against them. Unfortunately, the persons responsible for the ad had to show how classless they are with the last line which spoilt it.

3. Wow! Just woke up to see the the first skirmishes of what looks like an insurgent battle led by the DLP’s SCL consulting group. There is every fingerprint on it of the US Swiftboating campaign that worked against Gore but fizzled when they tried it afterwards. It will fizzle here too. mark my words.

Too little too late. You think it will work on the numerous pensioners who were attacked in their pockets in several ways by the CS? Yuh tink it will work on the pensioners and business people who think that the overreliance on the NIS is ominous? Yuh tink dat de nuff faceless people dat get laid off or put on 3 day week over the last few years will pay any notice to de ad? Yuh tink dat de majority of bajans dat did riding high, wid money in de bank and jobs during the Arthur years and now scrunting with depleted savings or no savings will fuhget dat because uh dis ad? If so, wunnah better prepare tuh tink differently soon.

De Ad is just an expression of the DLP’s last throes and its overseas campaign direction. I pain for Bobby Morris who is a very good man.

I suspect that when the battle is truly joined that these first 2 ads will look like child’s play and FS will have to duck. His record is demonstrably by far worst than any other PM in the Caribbean to date and if the BLP are in any way competent it will be exposed in every available media.

So DLP media campaigners, have your fun now while it lasts. It won’t be for long.

4. Constituent and Avatar

You have stated that this ad turns people away from the ” ISSUES ” . I am sure that the story of the Eager Eleven is still considered by you as a central ISSUE ; it focuses on the important consideration of PARTY UNITY. Do you really consider that the public vilification of the former LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION and former DEPUTY PRIME MINISTER by the NEW LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION , Owen Arthur , in a manner that holds her personal life up to public scrutiny and questions her qualification for leadership IS NOT A NATIONAL ISSUE RAISED BY THE SAID ISSUE OF PARTY UNITY ? Do you forget how the Mottley faction blocked Roebuck Street and Queens Park to raise PUBLIC PROTEST of Arthur’s treatment of her after that same public tongue lashing by Arthur ? David you seem to have totally lost all objectivity . As it presently stands YOU CAN”T BE SERIOUS .

5. @ David
    “It is also interesting to note that people like Bush Tea et al who have been calling for a new kind of governance have no issues with this kind of Ad campaigning….”
    What happen boss man? You got some clothes out on the line and expecting rain or Wuh? Wuh you and Observing could only be jokes.

For years now the bushman has been pointing out the folly of our political SYSTEM; the hopelessness of expecting anything meaningful to come from the existing arrangement; the nastiness of the incumbents……. Not a word from the two of wunna in support of a new SYSTEM.

Wunna want to know what a REAL IDIOT is?
    …um is someone who keeps on doing the same shite, and expecting different smells…

To be honest, the two of you in particular are beginning to piss the bushman off with your ridiculous analysis – which seems to suggest that either Freundel or O$A should somehow come up with some logical and sensible policies and plans to save Barbados.
    Wunna too bright for that! Leave that to ac and Onions.

What sensible policies what?!?
    ….wunna expecting different results from the same shites…??!

Stupessss

Since wunna happy with continuing the same idiocy, Bushie could as well sit back and enjoy the shoite…..the shoite ADS, the shoite talk and the shoite blogging…

The Ad is therefore a classic.
    …no doubt there is more to come …like O$A mis-depositing that check in his personal account; like MAM in biting form; like Freundel stabbing the Eager 11 in the backs; like Drugid cussing like a pirate in the House; and like Thompson in Hell with the CLICO cash.

The ad Bushie would like to see is one of the large herd of Bajan sheep being led to the slaughter house – happily following the two main butchers dressed in red and blue…… While hoping that, against all available evidence, they will end up in good grazing….

6. @Constituent

We can agree to disagree.

@Bushie

Relax brother, what observing and BU have been doing is to read the situation being played out and provide conclusions which is separate to your esoteric view (kind off) of the system of government required. The only way an alternative system will be considered is when this one crashes.

7. Cheez what is all the bellyaching about? You would think that the ad is saturated with untruths and has been orchestrated by Satan himself (herself? Gotta give props to the feminists here) but given the rhetoric from the political platform the thought of Lucifer’s hand behind the scenes is not too farfetched.

The ad is brilliant, using a man’s own words against him a fact that he can’t escape from, the BLP can respond in kind by using Stuart’s words against him although if they use his words against Thompson as suggested by others here that would likely backfire as Mottley is very much alive while Thompson is cavorting with the Devil ( according to Mr. Bling Noel Lynch)

8. Just stating the obvious.... Avatar
    Just stating the obvious….

Guys couldn’t you find a better acronym than PARO?

I mean a paro is a crackhead! a drug addict?

Seriously? You want to chose this as the name of your organisation?

Also to say that you couldn’t do much because of the state the BLP left the economy in doesn’t wash. You are in Government, deal with it.

to say that you didn’t do much because of a recession doesn’t wash either…. you are in government, at least try to look like you are making an effort to improve the situation.

As to this ad? I’m not sure what it’s pointing out. If Mia was leading the BLP into the election I might understand it but Owen Arthur is leading (and according to the latest polls he’s leading with the backing of the party) Mia may be biding her time but for the moment there isn’t any serious challenge within the party on Owen’s leadership. So, what is this ad trying to achieve? Other than some feeble muckraking it’s pretty weak tea.

9. “Wunna want to know what a REAL IDIOT is?
    …um is someone who keeps on doing the same shite, and expecting different smells…”

Bushie ….yuh tawking bout yuh PM and Minister of finance?

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | January 24, 2013 at 6:51 AM |

“… there is nothing to think about. the fact that the BLP operatives are squiriming and squriming[ says alot . the ad is strategically intended not for the operatives but for the uncommitted and the unsure……”

Yes indeed, the Ad does say a lot . Not about the BLP but more about the immorality and hypocritical integrity of the DLP.

Why are the DLP hacks who cursed and vilified the Nation newspaper for supporting OSA and the BLP and is constantly accused of allowing BLP columnists to attack and lie on Freundel and the DLP would now want to financially support that same newspaper by placing expensive ads in the said newspaper?

For goodness sake DLP why encourage the devil called the “Nation” by feeding him sinful hot soup? What’s wrong with the Advocate and the CBC? Are they NOT effective enough to get your message of so-called truth across instead of depending on the devil’s mouthpiece? Didn’t you guys take anything morally away from Bonnke’s admonitions last Sunday?

Where are BLP NationNewspaper, Fractured BLP, TPP, “!”, and most of all the two of a kind CCC & AC?
    Where is your mirror image? Cussing and denigrating the Nation newspaper while financially propping it up. What kind of hypocritical prostitutes are you lot?
    Don’t you know that the Nation newspaper and VOB are still firmly behind OSA and the BLP? Why not starve them financially instead of feeding them with expensive ineffective adverting revenues?

You really sound like a pitiful lot totally scared to call the elections until you are forced to by law. If you are so sure about what you say in the ads then put the readers to the test and call elections now. It is during this period that your ads will be more effective and timely.
    You are really testing the patience of the people and taking this puerile behaviour to the ridiculously bitter end that’s going to leave a very nasty taste in your mouths for at least 15 years in the wilderness, once again.

11. YES MR ARTHUR DID BECOME ARROGANAS WAS MR BARROW AND MR ADAMS BUT LIKE THEM THE GOOD WORK HE DID SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO GO UNNOTICED CERTAINLY NOT BY ME. HE IS ONLY THE PRODUCT OF A ANOMALY INTRODUCED IN THE WESTMINSTER MODEL OF GOVERNANCE PRACTISED BY CARIBBEAN GOVERNMENTS WHERE THIS NOTION OFA MAXIMUM LEADER HAS EMERGED TO THE EXTENT THAT TO CHALLENGE HIS SUPREMACY IS PERCEIVED AS TREASON AS WAS THE CASE OF THE CHALLENGE TO MR STUART. DO NOT BLAME MR ARTHUR, BLAME THE BANKRUPT SYSTEM OF GOVERNANCE FOR WHICH YOU WOULD PLACE YOUR X WHEN THE PRIMUS INTERPARES DETERMINES THUS.

12. THEHISTORY OF BARBADOS’ POLITICS IS REPLETE WITH IMMORAL POLITICIANS. THE FORMER PRIME MINISTER OF ST VINCENT WHO GAVE THE EULOGY AT MR BARROW’S FUNERAL REFERRED IN HIS AUTOBIOGRAPHY TO THAT ‘OTHER WOMAN OF MR BARROW’. INDEED, MR BARROW FATHERED AN ILLEGITIMATE CHILD AS WELL.IMMORAL STORIES SURROUNDING THE SEXUAL BEHAVIOUS AND PREFERENCES OF MR CAMERON TUDOR AND MR TOM ADAMS HAVE BEEN THE SUBJECT OF DISCUSSION THROUGHOUT THEIR POLITICAL LIFESO WHAT’S THE BEEF WITH MR ARTHUR AND MISS MOTTLEY.

13. Red Money Burning Red Avatar
    Red Money Burning Red

This election will be fought and won on honesty and integrity and who is the best care taker of the Barbadian people and the is no way with the govt doing its utmost best to keep people working vs the jokers who have a plan in waiting to FIRE 10,000 Public Sector Workers and finish the Summer Camps and abolish Free Education, abolish Free Health Care, abolish Free Buss Rides to our children to and from our schools, abolish the FREE Garbage Collection and a return to theft from the Treasury Bajans are a wiser nation than the BLP think of them.

14. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Red Money Burning Red

You started your comment by saying:

“This election will be fought and won on honesty and integrity…”

And then you went on to be dishonest.

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | January 24, 2013 at 8:40 AM |

“The Ad is therefore a classic.
    …no doubt there is more to come …like O$A mis-depositing that check in his personal account; like MAM in biting form; like Freundel stabbing the Eager 11 in the backs; like Drugid cussing like a pirate in the House; and like Thompson in Hell with the CLICO cash.”

Quite! And all designed to enrich the coffers of foreign-owned media houses that are vilified and cussed day-in-day-out by the same DLP hacks.

Why not ad(d) the following scenario as part of the electioneering ad campaign and further facilitate the flow of foreign exchange from this country which is moving further closer to the international loan sharks day-by-day.

Freundel standing in a bucket overflowing with molasses placed on a shaky stool of false integrity with the date May 13 2013 sticking out his back pocket talking to a tall schoolboy in the road saying: “Never mind I lied to you when you were a little boy but it’s been so long and now you have grown up it’s time for me to reveal to you the Truth”.

That’s what you call a perfect birthday present to one self!
    Giving a new spin to the saying: ‘a picture of hypocrisy is worth more than a million lies’.

16. @Bushie

Man I keep begging you to let me know when you moving from specific to general and back…..your points have two different levels of argument and discourse. Most people here only operate on one but others are comfortable going up and coming down if needed.

“which seems to suggest that either Freundel or O$A should somehow come up with some logical and sensible policies and plans to save Barbados.”

Quite the opposite.

@just stating
    I hope others can see the obvious that you have

@Sargeant
    “The ad is brilliant”

not disputing it’s brilliance as a stand alone ad. It’s the effectiveness and ending acronym that’s in question given that the party actually wants to win.

I sincerely hope everyone that dishes can take. Barbados will be even further polarised on the day after.

Just Observing

17. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Red Money Burning Red | January 24, 2013 at 9:43 AM |
    “… abolish the FREE Garbage Collection… ”

Tell that to the SSA workers who are about to strike because of the deplorable unbearable conditions they have to operate under.
    Imagine having to collect garbage from around dirty Barbados sinking in piles of rotten garbage with more than two-thirds of the collection vehicles out of service.

This situation poses serious risks to the public health with the potential of spreading diseases due to an explosion of the rat population and jeopardizing its fragile tourism industry.
    Yes idiot, go ahead and burn taxpayers money in summer camps and free bus rides at the expense of public health and see what would be the end result. The Health of a country (like the health of an individual) is more important and vital than its material Wealth. Unless you want to argue otherwise.

18. Miller you keep squirming. The ads is just the first salvo. If the words in the ad bother you. Then tell Owen stop disparaging honest and decent Bajans.

19. Red Money Burning Red Avatar
    Red Money Burning Red

Or tell him to shut up!
    Is he back on the grog heavy again? The last time I saw Arthur he looked drawn and haggard he did not look well.

20. @BLP Fractured

Relax with the nonsense comments.

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP | January 24, 2013 at 10:16 AM |

No Fractured, the ads don’t offend or bother the miller.
    What offends the miller is your hypocrisy (a topic that was preached to you only last Sunday by a man called Bonnke).

Again, why financially support a media house that you vilify and attack daily for supporting OSA and the BLP and which engages the services of columnists to further execute political assassinations of the DLP.

Deal with that! Show us on BU how much fire power you have to counter that. No red herrings, no ad hominems in your response if you are intellectually capable of countering the argument of your stark hypocrisy in this ad situation.

By all means place your ads but only in those media outlets that are effective and serve your political interests. Not sleep with the enemy and financially underwrite its propaganda strategies geared to undermine your party and the current administration.

22. 1000 pounds of blubber Avatar
    1000 pounds of blubber

Observing (…) by your smug demeanour and your the universe revolves around me attitiude I am guessing you are a barrister at law. I dont know if you are light fingered or not but you must know large sections of the population and the entire diaspora see lawyers as a bunch of common theives. People not to be trusted in word or deed. Enough said.

Transvestite Noel Muscle Mary Lynch launched a blistering attack on a deceased young brilliant leader who left us prematurely because of an unfortunate illness. This low class reprehensible attack by a nothingnarian hum bug was met with delight from BLP yardfowls. Muscle Mary’s attacks were obvious lies and figments of his sick imagination any neutral observer could see that. On the contrary The Not Wanted ad is undeniable fact. What it does is to rubbish any thought of Arthur, Mottley or the BLP burying the Mottley/ Arthur dirty war and moving on. Its a brilliant ploy by the Dems they must continue to beat the Bees with their own words.

BU never stops pushing the Eager 11 in our faces, hey its his blog. The Dees have ammunition on the BLP to last a 100 years war they must utilise it. The Dees handled our economy in the worst global recession in history the best they could. Eleven per cent unemployment is to be applauded when our neighgbours are at 25%, 40% and upwards. If the Dees lose they lose fighing the good fight and sticking to the truth. Co leader traitor Malik with Teet is perfect for a similar ad. So too is the alliance made in hell between Payne and Arthur two sworn enemies who called a truce to ambush and backstab MAM. Stay tuned a lot more to come . The Bees must not be given a free pass to move on from their misdeeds.

23. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ 1000 pounds of blubber | January 24, 2013 at 10:47 AM |
    ” I dont know if you are light fingered or not but you must know large sections of the population and the entire diaspora see lawyers as a bunch of common theives. People not to be trusted in word or deed. Enough said.”

Not at all, enough has not yet been said until you answer the following:

Does that bunch of common thieves called barristers-at-law include the previous Pm and the current lying one?
    Remember both of them protected and (one continues to do so) one of the biggest crooks ever found in the corporate boardrooms in Barbados.

Both of them have made lying statements that are indelibly etched in the minds of Bajans and permanently documented in the political history of Barbados.
    “CLICO is a well-managed business and financially sound”.
    “LEROY Parris was and still is a bosom pal of mine and not a leper. He is the best business manager this country has ever seen and CLICO has done tremendous good for Barbados”.
    Your ex- and current barrister leaders can lie to the jury in the Court of public opinion but when innocent children are witnesses the Judge of Integrity must intervene and rule “Out of Order”.

This is the mantra and motto of your barrister leaders:
    “I WLL NEVER, STEAL CHEAT OR LIE EVEN IN DEATH!”

24. @000 pounds of blubber
    By your rabid judgment and erroneous assumptions I am guessing that you are human at heart. Hey! Me too!

“What it does is to rubbish any thought of Arthur, Mottley or the BLP burying the Mottley/ Arthur dirty war and moving on”

This only works if people believe that the EAGER 11 dirty war has been buried. Guess what. No one does. Erego you are raising an issue that has teeth on both its head and its backside. In a close election this is not good strategy. Murder the Bees with ads, yes. Pick apart their words, yes. But drawing direct attention to one of your own weaknesses is folly in the highest.

Just Observing

25. Hee, Hee, Hee!!!

26. 1000 pounds of blubber Avatar
    1000 pounds of blubber

Observing(…) | January 24, 2013 at 11:18 AM |

The Eager 11 is child’s play in comparison to Arthur’s brutal humiliation of his then leader Mottley’s character and sexuality followed by the most alarming coup albeit by the oppositon in Barbados history. Mobs gathered to protect Mottley at her office, remember. The Eager 11 lacks substance and would collapse in a law court. The Arthur/ Mottley dirty war was disturbing not only to Mia’s parents but to every Barbadian no matter the political stripe. We were in banana republic territory for the first time in our modern history. Word is the Special Branch, BDF and riot squads were placed on high alert.

27. Burying the BEES with their own words seem like a fairminded thing to do with the help of OSA .this man who clamours to hold the regin of govt and has continue to distance himself from his parliamentarian colleagues to the extent of showing his disdain and disrepect in his now most infamous words “poorakey Parliament. DT is dead physically but OSA has been dead morally only in his instance he is alive to hear about it. Karma is truly a bitch

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ 1000 pounds of blubber | January 24, 2013 at 11:45 AM |

Listen blubber, we are still waiting on your response regarding your assessment of the two barristers-at-law who have been the most recent leaders of your party.
    Are they also included in your bunch of thieving liars called attorneys-at-law? If you don’t exclude or exonerate them we must conclude that you see them also as fitting the bill.

29. @100 pounds
    “The Eager 11 lacks substance and would collapse in a law court”

this is your first error. The court of public opinion is paramount at this stage.

“the most alarming coup albeit by the opposition in Barbados history”

No comment on Thompson’s return in 2006?

I’ll say this again. In the question of unity/disunity/leadership both parties have fractures and public perceptions. Exploiting one will only shine a light on the other. In the BLP’s case, there is the view that there is one absolute leader who calls the shots and pulls the strings even if fissures exist underneath.

Does that same perception hold for the DLP and Freundel?

“Karma is truly a bitch”
    be careful with your words there friend.

Just Observing

30. BLP "no workable solutions, just gimmicks and cartoons" Avatar
    BLP “no workable solutions, just gimmicks and cartoons”

Unemployment in Spain hits 26% , unemployment among those under 24 at over 50% – UK in recession, Jamaica with 4 straight quarters of negative growth, Unemployment in Grenada and St. Lucia at over 20%.
    Thank God for the DLP and the competent and decent leadership of PM Stuart- Unemployment under 12%,new schools, new 6th forms, double taxation treaties, new Foundation bill for International Business, remove impediments to children getting to school,new employment rights legislation,diversifying our tourism source markets and restructuring our agricultural sector.
    Barbados does not need to grab at the gimmicks peddled by two snake oil salesmen who once loathed each other but for “convenience” are now joined as coleaders. I sticking with the DEMS.

31. @ David

The BLP is done, the only thing going on now for the BLP is the death wriggle. This death wriggle will only last as long as it takes for them to extract campaign contributions from:

1. Loyal BLP supporters (who know nothing else)
    2. Businesses foolish enought to actually believe the BLP will be the next Government (who need an insurance policy)

The election date not even announce yet and the BLP telling potential donors we need you to commit to us NOW, RIGHT NOW. We want your contributions NOW, RIGHT NOW.

Go figure. Do the want the money for advertising and for mounting a serious and credible campaign or do they want the money before the DLP starts launching the public mortars?

32. “karma is a bitch” not my words but those of the BLP yardflows who use them disparingly to defecate over the rotten bones of DT.

33. Hi Just stating the obvious, January 24, 2013 @9.15AM

You asked: “Guys couldn’t you find a better acronym than PARO”
    I am just looking on at this debate, and only reading, but my take is this.

It is “word association” using a word in this case for a specific purpose in context. They could have used for eg PDLF, it would have been meaningless in terms of “impact”. There-in lies the “subtlety” operating at many levels…objective achieved, it warrants a discussion.. . and everyone knows what a “PARO” is.

34. @
    Observing(…) | January 24, 2013 at 12:34 PM |

You could DO WELL TO save some of the malarkey you have been engaging in.

Do you really believe that the Barbadian electorate are so guillible to return governance of this country to the hands of that despot Owen Arthur….with you his minion in tow ?

The BEES are fractured and will remain there until Owen explains to Mia and the rest of them why he chose to dump her onto PM Freundel Stuart.

Unlike you…..Mia Mottley remembers very well how Owen Arthur quartered her in 2007/2008 with the…………CO LEADER slogan.

What has changed since then ?

!. In the October 2009 UWI press conference Owen verbally abused her .
    2. In the October 2010 Owen drove a dagger in her back.
    3. In 2011 Owen described her as an ordinary BLP member.
    4. In 2012 Owen told the country he is only prepared to meet with Mia Mottley in Independencs Square.

IN 2013 OWEN HAS BEEN EXPOSED BY PM STUART……AS HAVING WRITTEN A NOTE REQUESTING THAT MIA MOTTLEY BE ACCOMODATED IN THE BOSOM OF THE DEMS.

Owen knows ….he cannot deny PM Stuart’s allegation,

PARO !

35. David yuh joke stick.

You were asked by a fellow blogger where in the ad above do you see or know that the advert is a DLP ad ?

your party bi…ass is showing.

I recall see company names as been the sponsors.

36. @!

Is it a handwritten note or test? BU like many others eagerly look forward to see if Arthur would be so ‘dumb’ to do as alleged.

Lastly, about Mia. The face that Mia has embraced party strategy and active in campaigning how this stack up to your position? It is her decision to kiss and makeup. Yes we know there must be tension surely you understand she is looking at the bigger prize?

37. TimeIsNow............up! Avatar
    TimeIsNow…………up!

The add should be dismissed out of hand. How can you take a bunch of “PAROs” seriously. The head of the group must be or look like Ninja Man.

38. @!

And surely you read the earlier comment that none of the companies mentioned are registered on CAIPO? The fact that DLPites all support the Ad makes the point. BU stands by its position the Ad crosses the line bullet holes and all.

Of course you had no problem when BU posting Barney Lynch video below? You should stick to commenting on the subject matter and stop hurling accusation. Partisans like you don’t have the capacity to understand others to ride on the issues.

39. I see the damned lied party sycophants are out in full force and burdening the BU with their biased claptrap.I have taken their feculent and confused postings as a sign of desperation to save the sorry arses of them all with the exception of the St Lucian m’am and the Sent Lucee moon lighting politico.
    Buhbaydus is in the doldrums.(1)No growth in the economy(2)No 8 in the first ten most indebted nations in the world(3)Two big able downgrades to junk status(4)Massive public sector monthly borrowing of upwards of $50,000,000.00 to keep certain bodies afloat(5)over 16000 private sector workers lost their jobs(6)a PM who thinks what he failed to do in 5 years he can do in 2 to 3 weeks(7)their only claim to fame is renaming schools,free bus fares,free summer camps,free constituency councils and ‘eating a free food’camp followers.The end is near however and the bajan electorate awaits the pleasure of the ‘onliest’man who knows his date with destiny.

40. When you dont have a record to run on, you have to resort to name calling, character assassination and run from your record!

Bees, do not be surprised, we knew that this was the DLP’s nasty game plan. Throw as much mud as they can and hope some sticks. The DLP only operates from the gutter in George Street, the cesspool for nastiness.

Their plan is to decapitate the BLP and hope that by some stretch of the imagination, the people of Barbados believe their lies and they win the election. You Dems tried this in 2008 and it worked, are you all really so dumb as to think it will work again?

This aint going to happen, the people realised the the dead king tricked them in 2008 and then had no knowledge how to govern, appointed the largest cabinet ever in Barbados, then they all proceeded to feast on the fatted calf. For five years they have been blaming the BLP after the dummies that they are, had no idea how to run a country and so have been screwing up the country ever since.

Keep on slinging the mud, dems, you will soon run out of mud cause the Fumble aint calling elections! You Dems are selfish bastards, you cannot run a country but want to hold on to power!

41. @David

Is it a handwritten note or test? BU like many others eagerly look forward to see if Arthur would be so ‘dumb’ to do as alleged…………….

If there is a note and I would hate to think that OSA would do such a dumb thing knowing that you can never trust a Dem, if I were the BLP leadership, i would do a similar release of the text from Dennis Lowe to a contractor asking for his cut!

You got to fight these Dems in the gutter where they are always at.

David, do you know if Michael Lashley was actually hold up in Barbados or US Immigration?

42. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ! | January 24, 2013 at 2:18 PM |
    “Do you really believe that the Barbadian electorate are so guillible to return governance of this country to the hands of that despot Owen Arthur….with you his minion in tow?”

Why are you attacking Observing so viciously? Why not the more ardently strident miller who seems to be a real Bee in your lying DLP bonnet?

But before your damned lying party pest can is put into action explain why you are using or supporting the Nation newspaper to do your dirty advertising.

Nearly 40% of the gullible electorate is behind the return of OSA the so-called despot. Don’t you think that the lying Molasses man should be ahead in the leadership stakes of this drunken dictator? Or do you think that the majority of the electorate is just a large bunch of idiots and yard fowls in need in psychiatric examination and prescription drugs just like those who frequent the cesspit in George St.

43. @Gabriel
    “their only claim to fame is renaming schools,free bus fares,free summer camps,free constituency councils and ‘eating a free food’camp followers.The end is near however and the bajan electorate awaits the pleasure of the ‘onliest’man who knows his date with destiny.”……………..

Gabriel, you are so right. The next big eating for free off the taxpayers is on Friday when they plan a big opening of Valery Towers.

I think they have run out of time to open the St John Polyclinic as it is no way near finished. I heard a yardfowl on Brasstacks saying that Freundel cannot call the election as if he does and they lose, the BLP would not finish it or name it after the dead king! Only a DLP low information voter would say something like this!

44. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | January 24, 2013 at 4:29 PM
    “I think they have run out of time to open the St John Polyclinic as it is no way near finished. I heard a yardfowl on Brasstacks saying that Freundel cannot call the election as if he does and they lose, the BLP would not finish it or name it after the dead king!”

This same idiot of a yard fowl must be asked which party renovated Independence Sq, and erected a statue in memory of the late great EWB. Which party conferred knighthoods on many of those who led the DLP like Sir Llyod or those who openly supported the DLP.

If the DLP think that the BLP is such a nasty vindictive political organization why did they not knockdown EWB’ statue and erect one in their own DLP image with the usual renaming of the place as the EWB Memorial Plaza.

45. @ac
    because others used them that doesn’t mean you have to. Hold your head above water

@Yardbroom
    is the ad about the substance or the subtlety? Usually when you try to do both at the same time the real message gets lost. hence my earlier points.

@!
    “Do you really believe that the Barbadian electorate are so guillible”
    — 100 day promises, duty free cars, VAT free light bills, decreased cost of living, new governance, freedom of information, integrity legislation, Hardwood Housing Inquiry, locking up of perpetrators, real change and real transparency.

hat was it you asked again about gullible?

the fact that the DLP waited (and are still waiting) so long to resort to a political strategy which they could have employed since 2 years ago says alot.

Enough said.

Just Observing

46. The BLP has to win the election or cheat to win. [If] not, a lot of public said statements will be bounching backward.

47. David your slip is showing 1

In October – December 2012 the BLP portrayed PM Stuart and Chris Sinckler through adverts in the worse possible way. These men were portrayed blindfolded on horses riding backwards , clutching for life saving devices to avoid drowning – and never a whimp from David and his BLP accomplices on this blog.

But here is it a group of concerned individuals publish an ad with Owen Arthur’s face not distorted nor his posture and David cries foul and blames the DEMS.

How can one be sure it is not David behind these adverts ? After all he wrote earlier that the companies listed on the ads are not registered at CAIPO !

PARO !

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

THIS IS A SERIOUS NOTE TO FREUNDEL STUART.

You have had your little game of piggy in the middle with the BLP and are now testing the patience of the People of Barbados.
    You are no longer playing a political game of fencing or ‘hiddy-biddy shut your lap tight’ with your feeble épée or grey indecisive pusillanimous pussycat with the BLP. You are offending the sensibilities of intelligent matured Barbadians who are NOT prepared to undergo or put up with your puerile foolishness.

This country is at the crossroads of economic and social uncertainty and dislocation. We the people need to know which direction our leaders wish to take us. The winter season Cinderella has failed to attend the ball in both slippers so we are really up shit street. There are no more propaganda rabbits to pull out of the governor’s magician’s hat.

We beg you man, stop behaving like a little Mugabe and give us the opportunity to chart our own course from here and appoint a captain to take us there, even if that person is you.

Now stop being an educated asshole and treat us like mature well-educated adults.
    We are no longer in the cane fields where you can drive us like cattle like a real nigger gang leader with cork hat and whip in hand.

49. @!

You guys on the DLP have sunk very low when you start to criticise BU.

By the way, please advise if any of the ads you referred to were full page spreads in the daily newspapers.

50. David comes around the wicket,bowls to Bushmam…short outside the off stump and Bushie goes back and cracks this one gloriously through the off side,backwards of point down to the boundary for four.What a brilliant shot !
    I am down with the Bushman 1000 % on this one.