Some believe Barbados Labour Party candidate for St. Michael South Noel ‘Barney’ Lynch crossed the line at a political meeting held at Heroes Square 18/01/2013.
Noel Lynch Attacks the Late David Thompson
207 responses to “Noel Lynch Attacks the Late David Thompson”
-
Government Between a Rock and a Hard Place @ IS TRUE
ROCK= PLANTATION DEEDS + HARD PLACE = BEATRICE HENRY
ROCK = BARBADOS + HARD PLACE = VIOLET BECKLES
ROCK= S&P + HARD PLACE = MOODYS
ROCK = BLP + HARD PLACE= DLP
ROCK=MASSIVE ON BAJANS AND THE WORLD +HARD PLACE= JAIL
ROCK= PM FREUNDEL J STUART QC MP + HARD PLACE = AG
ROCK=OWEN S ARTHUR MP+HARD PLACE =MIA MOTTLEY MP
SOFT PLACE =REMOVE THEM ALL FROM THEIR SEATS. NEVER SUPPORT LIES , THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS COME OUT.VOTE WITH TRUTH NOT WITH PARTY
-
Bajans crossed an even more sacred line when they ignored a heavyweight intellectual in Fruendel Stuart for this piece of flimsy trash in 2003. Muscle Mary Noel Barney Lynch is the worst individual ever to enter Parliament. He is a mere cockroach next to the brilliant , profound Caribbean statesman David Thompson. He should be punished with laughter and a law suit by Mara for the garbage emanating from his Duguidish mouth. Calling Adrian Loveridge and David Ellis for comments on Muscle Mary.
-
Glad to hear that a line exists.
-
Desperate situations call for desperate actions.
When I was a boy growing up I had a lot of respect for then RBPF Sargeant Barney Lynch.
Noel Lynch is the antithesis to the notion that the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.
-
by their fruits we shall know them.
-
He has the theology all wrong. David Thompson is not in heaven, nor in hell. He is very simply a decayed corpse in St. John’s churchyard.
Heaven and hell will come later. Maybe today tomorrow, maybe millions of years from now.. But for now all dead people are just that DEAD PEOPLE. Not in heaven, not in hell, not in purgotory, not duppies. Just plain old boring dead people
I’ll leave the politics to others
-
@Watching “Bajans crossed an even more sacred line when they ignored a heavyweight intellectual in Fruendel Stuart”
I don’t know whether there is a line around Freundel Stuart, but if there is it certainly is not sacred. Sacred belongs properly to God. No Bajan politician is God.
Not yet. Thank God.
-
@Watching “law suit”
We must remember that Lance Armstrong was fond of lawsuits. So many that it seems that he can’t even remember how many.
And looka where is is now.
-
David what is your opinion with regards to showing respect for the dead?
-
Noel Lynch or “Noella” is a disgrace. He does not give a damn about the people of St. Michael south and only rush back to politics after the Americans rejected him for the job he was hoping to get.He is all about himself. Now he is hoping to get access to the public treasury again. Never, the Americans rejected him and the good people of St. Michael south will reject the arrogant , self serving joker too. The BLP candidate cupboard is really piss poor if they had to recycle Lynch. Stupse.
-
Respect where it is due. Most deserve respect not all.
-
It is political rhetoric which will definitely arouse the sensibilities of many Barbadians.
-
@Watching | January 19, 2013 at 8:11 PM |
“He should be punished with laughter and a law suit by Mara for the garbage emanating from his Duguidish mouth”Then she would have two lawsuits to file.
The other one for breach of contract by Rev. Durant who swore under oath to God that her husband will never die under or on his watch.
The good Rev. gave absolute divine assurance that he possessed a special miraculous gift from god of Lazarus proportion.Should she sue or wait on the promised rectification of a job that went bad to witness the raising of the dead by Bonnke (more like Bonkers) on this DLP ordained Easter Sunday?
BTW, Watching, Caswell wants to know when are you going to repay the $750,000.00 of the client’s money you stole? You will not be sued for that but incarcerated under a new government.
-
Send all of these DLP politicians back to the cane fields…
-
I saw this man one time , never cared one way or the other now i care not to like him at all… If you think Lynch a fool now you know.
Vote for truth not party -
It is great to be living in an era of cell phones with video recorders.
You tube videos of the campaign will be posted on the net.
Comedy central Barbados.
-
Oh dear the desperation grows.
-
Are we really expected to be rattled one way or another by this piece of political rhetoric? Not nearly as offensive as Lindsey Bolden’s menopause gaffe,and certainly pales in comparison to Dough Boy’s recent outburst from no less a place than our parliament.When these very fond compliments are returned (and you can bet that they will be)it is when those that seek to shape opinions in Bim will mount their campaigns of condemnation.That is when this garbage becomes bothersome.
-
Given the revelation that the recent CADRES poll suggested 74% of those polled are concerned with matters of the economy, when will both parties get the debate going?
-
it should not take a poll to reveal that economics matters are important to people. however the way media tries to divide and conquer along political lines one would believe that the issues constanly drawing headlines in the media were those of importance like “Ring the bell” and lunchroom temper tantrums;. good bu david for finally asking a hard question.let’s see how the BLP yardflows reply as their platform has been devoid of any hardpressing issues except those from the sublime to the ridiculous. just listen to Noel and hot diggdy duguid, Even OSA can’t help himself from getting into the comedic act of “ring the Bell” and taking strike action permanately off the job.
-
Political campaigns in Barbados are 50% smut, 50% dark comedy and 20% discussion of real issues.
-
Saddened to see the low life level of candidates who are paid by taxpayers to make decisions affecting everyones life.
-
Can some answer this question please?
Noel Lynch already receives a pension (for life), having served 8 years and being over 50 years old.
IF he is re-elected, will he also receive a MP or Minister’s salary?http://www.gowebnow.net/epress/2011/02/massive-pension-increase-for-cabinet-ministers/
-
Last general election Lynch was in the news, this time around he seems to want to hog the news agains.
-
not going to hear no condemnation emitting from the mouths of the BLP yardflows like miller after noel lynch polluted the atmosphere with political garbage about David Thompson.however daily miller speaks about the garbage that litters the streets of barbados in need of cleanup.here is a real instance in which he could prove once and for all that he is not a hypocrite and he put his words into actions condemning all and not only the lowly man on the street,time and time again more often than not the BLP have proven themsleves as the no1 toxic contributors to the environment by their daily gar-bage and gutter language spewed within and outside the halls of parliament which is leading to the derogation of our once pristine democracy.
-
@ Adrian Loveridge | January 20, 2013 at 5:54 AM |
I don’t think a person can be in receipt of a pension from the public purse and still receive a monthly salary as a public servant whether administrative or political.
And that is what a minister of government; is a servant of the Crown. -
What is the fuss all about? Is not Lynch- as slimy as he is- entitled to engage in his theological position about the late PM. After all all and sundry have their say on BU on matters of Theology.
BU members blaspheme willingly and willfully as they put the name of the Savior to an open shame. Who is DT that slimy Lynch cant theologically opine about him.
What hypocrisy
How can BU talkshop decry Do good and Lynch when no one says a word about the downright nasty language that is so common here, and which was first promoted by one Bonny Pepper, and thought by many to be funny? -
Well, well, well. De Bees come back with a lot of stale candidates, nuh fresh ideas, just more of the same nasty gutter behaviour as before. And expect Bajans to hand them back de goverment just so! Lord come fuh yuh world.
-
@ ac | January 20, 2013 at 8:26 AM |
You know the miller will ‘NEVER STEAL, CHEAT OR LIE” or even DIE!.
Just to make you feel go(o)d about yourself let us say it is a BIGGER SIN to tell a LIE on a DEAD MAN than to LIE TO LIVING LITTLE CHILDREN.
So you can expect Noel to end up in the arms of David as a replacement to a mourning jealous Leroy Greenverbs.
-
who de “hell” is Noel Lynch to be casting DT into hell! His pompous and outrageous attitude shows his disrespect for the dead. Noelynch not GOd he is in no position to cast no one into hell.afterall he is not a virtue of morality, his political vindictiveness has no bounds even taking his abusive and pitiful language all the way to DT grave. is that the kind of person one should except good and outstanding representation. this guy should be heaped with tongues of very hot fire on his head and thrown into the political minds of forgetfulness.he is a disgrace.
-
why all the fuss? David Thompson was no saint . He was nasty as any other politician . Stop trying to make him a hero . Was Barney right in saying what he said ? Perhaps not . But to suggest that David Thompson was some clean, angelic, sweet and adorable politician is just not true . He was as nasty and perhaps the nastiest of them all .
-
@Depablo
You have made a charge, explain. How was he nasty?
-
David;
Perhaps you should direct that question to:-
Clive Mascoll
Freundel Stuart
The numerous CLICO policy holders who are still suffering
The Judicial managers who made a link between his law firm and the laundering of significant sums from CLICO to Mr. Parrisand the list can go on and on.
Many politicians are nasty, but he was significantly nastier than most, IMHO
-
“There is no one from St Peter that could frighten anyone from Black Rock
Chris Sickliar –“Nationnews”
WHAT KIND OF ASININE SILLY STATEMENT IS THIS FROM CHRIS SICKLIAR ??DOES IT NOT RANK ALONGSIDE ANOTHER SILLY STATEMENT BY FREUNDEL STUART ABOUT CANFIELDS ?
DO THESE PEOPLE WANT TO PUT BARBADOS IN REGRESSION TO CLASS DISTINCTION AND CLAS DISCRIMINATION ?
JUST ASKING
-
@ ac | January 20, 2013 at 9:06 AM |
“who de “hell” is Noel Lynch to be casting DT into hell!”He is already in hell and here is how you can get him out before elections:
If the queen of St. John Mother Mary is a true Catholic girl she (as the sole trustee) would transfer the remaining millions in the Families First Account to the Church (Not Rev. Durant’s because that is what he waiting for) and buy a bag of forgiveness from the Holy Catholic Father via his regional representative.
Like in the good old holy days the right amount of dosh even if immorally obtained and laundered in the blood of the sacrificial lamb can obtain reprieve from punishment (indulgences) attached to any sin committed in this mortal realm. Not even Martin Luther would object to this deed of penance for the rape of the CLICO policyholders.There is still hope of redemption and apotheosis for King David. He can fulfil the one last biblical prophecy. He has been appointed by god’s left hand man the other lying living David to wrestle with Satan and to bind him with the chains of Jesus’ teachings behind the gates of Hell for 1,000 years to signal the return of Lord god Jesus in 2013 according to the book of Zoe.
-
Every time I listen to the clip posted above{and I have done so times over} I am reminded why the public at large is so distrustful of journalists in our Barbados.Remember that the minister was permitted to set the terms and conditions under which his appearance was made,even though he was there to update john public.This is the same man that many senior journalists in Barbados were fearful of.This is the same man that constantly inflicted telephone torture upon media houses in the country.This is the same man that aided and abetted by the powers that be at Starcom Network,was permitted to sanitize his sullied public image as he shamelessly re entered their studios supposedly to talk cricket,surreptiously making his reentrance into public life.This is the same man BU family,that has a very good chance to climb the steps of our parliament again.That this person has been foisted upon the people once more tells me why many feel that to exercise their franchise,is really an exercise in futility.Please listen to the clip,read the accompaning text and then refuse,rebuff and rebuke Noel Lynch for the good of our Barbados.
-
And that has absolutely nothing to do with his remarks about the late PM.All ah we gine de same place.
-
Would you believe that Pat Hoyos, a man who spends every week campaigning for the BLP and calling for a change of government is sitting in a studio at Starcom as a “moderator” ?
David Ellis, Stetson Babb – a response please. -
Just pause a minute David and examine this excerpt. This is what I have been talking about for a while. A true Patrick Todd moment utter faeces full of hot air and signifying nothing. You remember Errol Barrow’s scathing speech about whom the gods wish to destroy they first make mad? That came from the mind of a man who had depth.
Generally an astute will say a statement which while seemingly distasteful will cause the targets to pause and ponder the comment.
Reexamine these rantings and ravings of Noella in this light and then i want you or David Wickham to tell me if he or Owen or the young Kerry Simmons or any of the BLP wannabes, barring Mia mummy why you bite me, have any oratory skills or power of erudition.
Piss poor representation is what we are being subjected to here and both political parties are guilty of this crime against us the Bajan electorate.
Among the many people that plantation deeds canvassing to get lock up I would add the chief elections officer for registering candidates like Noel and todd with an IQ of a troglodyte and the speechifying skills of a infant’s A school child from Lawrence T Gay
-
It was just a matter of time – Pat Hoyos “moderating” Brass Tacks Sunday is playing the role of promoting the BLP talk on education. He sounds like a BLP parrot as usual. Starcom has not learnt from when he insulted Dennis Kellman- Hoyos is a pure BLP partisan who cannot be impartial. Look at his weekly articles in the Nation- either Sinckler or Dr. Delisle Worrell is targeted week after week.Pat Hoyos should never be allowed to moderate. He is not balanced.
-
David | January 20, 2013 at 9:34 AM |
@Depablo
You have made a charge, explain. How was he nasty?I hope you are being facetious. His nastiness is why Edghill is now entitled to near a $1m.
-
@Piece uh de rock yeah right!!
How many times we have used the message portrayed in the movie The King’s Speech to demonstrate how leaders are able to use oratory skills to motivate people.
And to a senior citizen like yourself you are sure to recall similar references to Winston Churchill during the war.
-
@enuff
Anything wrong with asking commenters to explain positions fully? It is called communicating unambiguously.
-
@ millertheanunnaki
I search the blog for your comments. Yes I am your cyber stalker . And (bad grammar to begin a sentence with a conjunction) I will tell you why.
The pause that refresheth!
In the middle of the morass you have singled out two things that other mortals like myself have not even seen. The custodianship of this slush fund which, since it is held by Lady Mara will, unlike the money for the Arch Cot victims, go into the night to support the lifestyles of the widow of He of the Fatted Calf.
Normally this money would have been off scope and since it is not like the money that Hami promised the pine lands footballers and Tannis ended up paying, it would easily disappear under the rug of the Holy See
And, (again I beg your pardon) the Rev David Durant Apostle of God, washed in the Blood will reach out his hands for that money, as he has in afore times claimed the Jesus gene, stretching forth his hands to proclaim that Lazarus, in this case David is not dead, but sleepeth.
But, third time use of brutish grammar, I would wish to thank you for showing how in the middle of Noel Lynch’s short comings emphasis on short, other forces are at play and Lady Mara, widow of he whom Lynch hath with Faustian powers placed in the 6th Circle of hell, is also not above reproach and examination nor is this apostle and giver of life without obvious blatant failure though not in the Oral Roberts clique
-
Georgie Porgie wrote “What is the fuss all about?”
The fuss is about simple notion of boundaries which we used to have as in “never speak ill of the dead” but elections coming so anything goes.
-
@ David of BU
You have but sullied the memory and competences of a good man like Churchill with the likes of a nincompoop like Lynch.
Lynch cannot be likened to such oratory genius like Winston or Mark Anthony or Portia in defense of Shylock, the man is a bumble kin just a little brighter than Dale Marshall
-
World’s happiest countries, according to a secularist perspective, but, nevertheless interesting!
“What does happiness mean to you? At its core it consists of being healthy, having enough food to feed yourself and your family and enough to money to do what you want and buy what you want. For most people that entails a nice home, decent clothes, a car or two, cable TV, good times with family and friends.”
“Furthermore, happiness means being able to speak what’s on your mind without fear, to worship the God of your choosing, and to feel safe and secure in your own home.”
The World’s Happiest Countries:
1. Norway
2. Denmark
3. Sweden
4. Australia
5. New Zealand
6. Canada
7. Finland
8. The Netherlands
9. Switzerland
10. Ireland“Happiness means having opportunity – to get an education, to be an entrepreneur. What’s more satisfying than having a big idea and turning it into a thriving business, knowing all the way that the harder you work, the more reward you can expect?”
“With this in mind, six years ago researchers at the Legatum Institute, a London-based nonpartisan think tank, set out to rank the happiest countries in the world. But because “happy” carries too much of a touchy-feely connotation, they call it “prosperity.”
“The objective of the institute’s work (which is part of billionaire Christopher Chandler’s Dubai-based Legatum Group) was to figure out what it is that makes happy countries happy – so that the less fortunate corners of the globe might have a benchmark to work toward.”
“The resulting Legatum Prosperity Index is based on a study of 142 countries comprising 96% of global population. Nations are analyzed and ranked on 89 indicators in eight categories, such as education, government and economics. The inputs for the index are both objective and subjective. It’s not enough to just look at per capita GDP or unemployment rates. It also matters how hard people think it is to find jobs, or how convinced they are that hard work can bring success.”
“The core conceit: Prosperity is complex; achieving it relies on a confluence of factors that build on each other in a virtual circle.”
“So who are the happiest people in the world, as measured by Legatum? Norway takes the crown, followed by Denmark and Sweden (which leapfrogged Australia and New Zealand this year). Rounding out the Scandinavians is Finland, just a few steps behind in the seventh spot.”
“Luxembourg is the healthiest nation on Earth. Iceland is the safest. Switzerland has the world’s best economy and governance, according to Legatum.”
“What’s Norway got that the rest of the world doesn’t? For one thing, a stunning per capita GDP of $57,000 a year. Norwegians have the second-highest level of satisfaction with their standards of living: Ninety-five percent say they are satisfied with the freedom to choose the direction of their lives; an unparalleled 74% say other people can be trusted. It sure doesn’t hurt that the massive Norwegian welfare state is bankrolled by high taxes and big reserves of offshore oil and gas.”
“Indeed, most of the top 20 “happiest” countries according to the index are in western Europe. So what gives? What do these nations have in common that can somehow explain their prosperity?”
“Being an electoral democracy is virtually a given – of the top 20 most prosperous countries, only Singapore and Hong Kong aren’t democracies. Being small also seems to help. Big countries with heterogeneous populations are more unwieldy; disparate groups make it harder for a society to build social cohesion and trust.”
“What else? They are all borderline socialist states, with generous welfare benefits and lots of redistribution of wealth. Yet they don’t let that socialism cross the line into autocracy. Civil liberties are abundant (consider decriminalized drugs and prostitution in the Netherlands). There are few restrictions on the flow of capital or of labor.”
“So where does the United States rank? It’s at 12th place this year, slipping from 10th. According to Legatum, the U.S. has slipped in the areas of governance, personal freedom, and most troubling, in entrepreneurship & opportunity. America is supposed to be the land of opportunity, but Legatum notes “a decline in citizens’ perception that working hard gets you ahead.” .
.. -
@ac,
who de “hell” is Noel Lynch to be casting DT into hell! His pompous and outrageous attitude shows his disrespect for the dead. Noelynch not GOd he is in no position to cast no one into hell.afterall he is not a virtue of morality, his political vindictiveness has no bounds even taking his abusive and pitiful language all the way to DT grave………..Let me say that I for one would not condone speaking ill of the dead but you Dems are downright two mouthed and appearing so sanctimonious.
Have you Dems forgotten the nastiness and scorn heaped on Tom Adams? Have you forgotten how you Dems spread lies out there about what Tom did or did not do before his untimely death? Have you Dems forgotten that you spread a lie out there that Tom died from an overdose of drugs and not a heart attack which to this day low information DLP voters believe?
Get off your high horses, DT was no saint as proven by the CLICO JM’s report.
-
Prodigal Son |
re Have you Dems forgotten that you spread a lie out there that Tom died from an overdose of drugs and not a heart attack which to this day low information DLP voters believe?Experienced folk who saw the body of Tom said that his facies in death was not that of a person who died with a heart attack.
Hants | January 20, 2013 at 12:39 PM |
Although I dont agree with Lynch’s theology, it is not far fetched, that even in hell David might very well be trying to take the devils place.It was always his modus operandi- pushing people out of their place.
examples 1 he took over the phones and office space of the dr at Four Rds 2 he pushed poor Leroy Mc clean out of the spot in St John in life and death 3 he messed up MascollLynch might very well be on to something. The devil must be in bare trouble.I dont think satan is a match for David
-
A word of advice to DLPites, in much the same way Barney Lynch may have crossed the line by attacking the late David Thompson so too the DLP for running an Ad which refers to Arthur politics as PARO. The fact that Arthur leads the approval ratings among political leaders should be a pointer. Also Barbadians in general don’t associate Arthur with the term PARO. One must be careful crafting strategy which is not aligned with target market because it could backfire.