Some believe Barbados Labour Party candidate for St. Michael South Noel ‘Barney’ Lynch crossed the line at a political meeting held at Heroes Square 18/01/2013.
Noel Lynch Attacks the Late David Thompson
207 responses to “Noel Lynch Attacks the Late David Thompson”
-
@Just Wondering
Submitted on 2013/01/21 at 7:32 AM
What surging are you speaking about ?See your quote above. The problem with you party faithfuls is that you have to ascribe political motives to every issue. Well hear this, some of us deal with issues. In the BU household we deal with issues, get use to it. For example, when this Pegassus tape is released expect BU to carry it or whatever else the DLP comes up with, and the same for the BLP.
Again to answer to your question BU’s position is that CADRES #1,2 and 3 show a swing which has been increasing AND justify our description of a surge. The crowd issue in Heroes Square we cannot speak to.
-
BACK to the issue:
Let us go back to the hard questions of Minister Inniss. He stated in an affidavit that he was no longer a director of Fiesta Catering but neglected to advise that his wife who lives at the same address where he (Inniss) was served remains a director of the same company.
Is this perjury?
-
@ DAVID
STOP DODGING THE QUESTION : WERE YOU AT THE MEETING ? IF YOU WERE NOT THERE A SIMPLE ” NO” WILL SUFFICE . IF YOU WERE THERE HELP ME TO UNDERSTAND HOW MY FRIEND AND I COULD BE SO MORONIC TO MISTAKE A CROWD OF NINE THOUSAND PERSONS FOR ONE OF AROUND SIX HUNDRED . The state of my mental health is in your hands ( ONLY IF YOU WERE PRESENT ) . -
@Just Wondering
Can you read? BU is not prepared to comment on the crowd, ok?
-
I will make ONE FINAL to appeal to your sense of balance . Since you have failed to answer the first question by saying ” NO “. I will leave the other part of the scenario for reader assessment . -
@ Observing
Methinks that you are beginning to seriously compromise your BU AAA rating with your persistent rantings about the inevitability of a DLP loss “because you are unhappy with the strategy”.What economy what?!.
Everybody and their dogs KNOW that the GLOBAL economy is in a recession that may even exceed the Pre WW2 depression. In an environment where everything is sliding downhill, only a complete idiot or a BLP fanatic could expect to be taken serious with expectations that Barbados can continue to grow.…indeed, the logical expectation would be that we should have preceded Greece, Spain and many others on the road to chaos ….based on our lack of resources, our size and ourreactive mentality.
The simple fact is that, COMPARITIVELY, we have done exceedingly well so far.
As Bushie has maintained all along, thanks to an idiotic political system, BOTH the political parties are comprised of mindless morons who are among the least suited to lead anything beyond a rumshop staff. (Mostly lawyers and others predisposed to dishonesty)
Unlike BAFBFP, Bushie will vote. Since CASWELL FRANKLYN refuses to initiate action to provide a sensible 40% rated alternative BUP option, the bushman will have to choose between the DLP (rated at about 5 out of 100) and the BLP ( with a rating of -2 out of 100)
Bajans dismissed the BLP in 2008 for serious governance malperformance. 5 years later, they are coming with the SAME PACKAGE, essentially saying that we were wrong (and a bunch of idiots) for rejecting them in 2008.
BUSHIE RESENTS THAT.
…like LIME, the BLP needs to apologize to Barbados and demonstrate serious changes in approach and strategy (like strong support and a time table for FOI and Integrity Laws) BEFORE their rating can get back into the positive scale…..and worthy of Bushie’s vote.
What economy what?!
The economy is going to hell….whoever wins….It is ALL about integrity and FOI.
-
@”ac | January 20, 2013 at 9:06 AM |
who de “hell” is Noel Lynch to be casting DT into hell! His pompous and outrageous attitude shows his disrespect for the dead”noel lynch is prophesying about him self if he continues with such stupid, silly and disgraceful statements..he will not get re-elected to serve his constituency, he is just catching at straw….btw, the BLP meeting had thousands but i am sure they were disappointed as the most important topic seemed to be demanding that the PM calls elections. i believe that the BLP will win but i really hope some of them such as Simmons, Marshall, Lynch, Payne do not win their seats
-
@Depablo | January 20, 2013 at 9:27 AM |
why all the fuss? David Thompson was no saint . .. He was as nasty and perhaps the nastiest of them all .”do u have proof? he is dead now so u should have no fear. bring the evidence else stop this condemning of someone who CANNOT defend him self and as far as I am concern, they are false until u can prove what u say. his name has been recorded in the pages of B’dos’ history as one of our most beloved prime ministers…that will NEVER change, grow up and get lost please
-
@Bush Tea
You need to separate two issues, whether the BLP will win based on all the indicators so far or whether they deserve to win.
Until the DLP come with the promises revelations to discredit the BLP leadership BU agrees with Observing that the BLP is out front.
-
@”Georgie Porgie | January 20, 2013 at 4:00 PM |
“Lynch might very well be on to something. The devil must be in bare trouble.I dont think satan is a match for David”for someone who would like others to believe u have a relationship with God, that statement was uneducated, stupid and wrong….satan is a demon, a fallen angel, a disembodied spirit, all these wrap up in one. David thompson was a simple human being, where his final resting place is, only God knows, u nor noel lynch know what conversations he might have had with God while he was too ill to talk to anyone, u do not know. y do u not check where u stand with the eternal father while u have life?
-
@Smooth Chocalate
It is political rhetoric, that is all. Perhaps the BLP tried to fly a kite to establish how the public will react to attacking Thompson given his involvement in CLICO etc.
-
Another very interesting analysis of, this time, countries that are considered ‘Free’ in the sense of civil liberties, and so on!
1. ISRAEL QUIETLY LAUDED AS ‘ONLY FREE STATE’ IN MIDDLE EAST
by Chana Ya’arThe State of Israel “remains the region”s only Free country,” according to the latest annual report by Freedom House, a democracy watchdog organization based in the United States.
The report, “Freedom in the World 2013,” discussed the state of global freedom, including the impact of the Arab Spring uprisings on the Middle East and on other areas in a detailed executive summary on its home page.
Among the countries that fell under the title, “Worst of the Worst,” which included a list of 47 nations designated as “not free,” nine were given the survey”s lowest possible rating for both political rights and civil liberties. Among them were Eritrea, North Korea, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, and Syria.
Strikingly, there was nary a mention of the State of Israel in the section on the Middle East and North Africa (MENA). But combing through the first section of the full report, one finds the blunt statement that “Israel remains the region”s only Free country.
“In recent years, controversies have surrounded proposed laws that threatened freedom of expression and the rights of civil society organizations,” continued the report. “In most cases, however, these measures have either been quashed by the government or parliament, or struck down by the Supreme Court. Israeli politics have also been roiled by an escalating controversy over the role of ultra-Orthodox Jews and their positions on issues such as military service and gender equality,” the report briefly noted, before summing up the section on the Middle East.
A total of 90 countries in the world were deemed to be “Free” in 2012, representing 46 percent of the world”s 195 polities and some 3 billion people – 43 (23 percent) percent of the global population. There were 58 nations listed as Partly Free, and 47 (24 percent) countries were labeled Not Free. The number of electoral democracies stood at 117.
Tunisia was praised as having maintained “dramatic improvements” from last year, but “Syria suffered by far the worst repercussions from the Arab Spring,” and “declines were also seen in Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman and the United Arab Emirates.”
Libya and Egypt were both moved from the Not Free to Partly Free categories.
The report cited “a serious decline in civil liberties in Turkey; and among the Persian Gulf states, a steady and disturbing decline in democratic institutions and an increase in repressive policies.”
Russian President Vladimir Putin was seen has having ushered in a “new period of accelerated repression,” setting the tone for Eurasia to rival the Middle East as “one of the most repressive areas on the globe.” The report referred to laws enacted by Putin designed to “squelch a burgeoning societal opposition” that imposed “severe new penalties” on unauthorized demonstrations while restricting the Internet and limiting the ability of civic groups to raise funds to support their work.
No major gains or declines were noted in Western Europe or North America, although both “continue to grapple with the impact of the financial crisis and, in Europe, an increase in nationalist sentiment in response to an influx of immigrants…”
-
It is amazing that you can use your own ability to explain the issue raised by Smooth Chocalate above by saying what political rhetoric may turn out . Why could you not use a similar power to analyse the rhetoric to transform a SIX HUNDRED CROWD TO A NINE THOUSAND ONE ? -
re Smooth Chocolate | January 21, 2013 at 9:22 AM |
@”Georgie Porgie | January 20, 2013 at 4:00 PM |
“Lynch might very well be on to something. The devil must be in bare trouble.I dont think satan is a match for David”for someone who would like others to believe u have a relationship with God, I DONT WANT ANYONE TO THINK ANYTHING—-I KNOW WHOM I HAVE BELIEVED AND AM PERSUADED THAT HE IS ABLE TO KEEP THAT WHICH I HAVE COMMITTED AGAINST THAT DAY
that statement was uneducated, stupid and wrong….satan is a demon, a fallen angel, a disembodied spirit, all these wrap up in one. David thompson was a simple human being,
EXACTLY BECAUSE WE ALL HAVE FIRST HAND KNOWLEDGE OF HIS EVIL THAT WE CAN SEE SOME MERIT IN LYNCH’S OPINION
I REPEAT –SATAN IS NO MATCH FOR DAVID.
DAVID WAS SO EVIL THAT GOD TOOK HIM! AND THAT YOU CANT DENY! GOD REMOVED HIM FROM DOING MORE EVIL TO BARBADOS AND BARBADIANS
DAVID IN HELL MEKKIN SATAN SEE HELL! LOL -
@bushie
Agreed re mindless morons.
Agreed integrity and foi are important BUT the DLP dropped the ball on that issue on top of not prosecuting a single soul in the last 5 years. It is no longer a trump card. Plus one or two weak links in the chain make it a hard collective sell. Only FS can hold the pieces together.Re the economy…yes, the economy tanked. The DLP did the best they could and whoever wins has a sh!tstorm ahead of them. But Here’s the thing NO ONE in the DLP camp has come “clean” with the public and explained, extrapolated or extracted excellent excerpts to extricate themselves from the charge of being baseless bungling bufoons. The MoF is seen by some as a joke. The middle, business, banking and private sector class are tired of “hold strain” and the policies as well intentioned as they may have been have not touched enough or been communicated enough. This is where the economy issue lies…not in the reality or actuality of it but in the practicality.
Remember cost of living, cost of living cost of living? Remember Blackett’s outburst? Enough said.
btw, try selling that “doing comparatively well” argument to an 18-25 year old of which there are many who will vote for the first time and who could give a flying fish about that or integrity.
And thanks man, I always rated myself as a BBB+
I appreciate the compliment 🙂Just Observing
-
@ David of BU
it is time for banning again, like baffy get do to he at ***, behold Zoe, two articles of total disconnect….
@ smooth chocolate
Not too sure where you are going with the statement about David going down in history as Barbados most beloved pm, depending on which side of the divide you are, Barrow, Adams and Mottley are either revered or called scamps, megalomaniacs or cocaine abusers.
All have signed and fallen short of the Glory of GOD, and unless you wish to ascribe sainthood to this man friend to green verbs parris and under whose watch parris got paid millions, well it is evident if you are prone to defer to reason.
You ever told a joke about someone who stutters to a group of speech impaired persons? The thing that the BLP wannabees like lynch and mascoll don’t understand is by constantly publicly stating that they are glad that David Is dead and then speaking in such manner to heap shame and disgrace on the dead, people like me at 81 and the band of us from 60 and above, closer to GOD or the other fellow, depending on lynchie opinion of us, don’t take to kindly when we as future fodder see the blatant disrespect coming from his mouth and OSA mouth as well.
Wickham and all them political scientists can never understand what speaking ill of the dead means to us who are so close to that veil that take EVERY ONE OF US soon enough but us much sooner.
On the one side I do agree with the sentiment that you can’t put anyone on the pedestal of infallibility I, soon denizen of the next plain, think that some respect shout be accorded the dead and the ranting and raving of lynch is typical of his ilk, full of disrespect of anyone but himself but then again I, even though agèd, still recall the egotistical comments of this short clown when Obadelle Thompson won brass
-
Sorry I am typing using this fandangled iPad de grandchild gave me wid one finger and this predictive text ting giving me hell, whuloss lynchie like he rubbing off pun me
-
Bushie wishes to second the above motions from Piece o de rock, and to further move that Zoe be banned from BU in like manner to Baffy’s fate at the other place.
……Zoe can cross over to BFP under the name BLSFBU
( Banned like Sh**€ from BU) 🙂Noel Lynch is just a donkey’s botsie.
…can you imagine that the BLP is seeking to impose this man again on Bajans…..and David and Observing talking bout the BLP winning?..?? Stupseeeee…Skippa….if the BLP should win this election with people like Lynch, ‘wuk fuh wuk’ and O$A in the lineup, then we can be assured that Bajans are fully deserving of all that shall befall us….
That said, if the DLP shall win with their set of morons we will also be deserving of all that we will get….
Talk bout a rock and a hard place…….if that man Caswelll would only launch the BRASS BOWL BUP….or even if he would just launch it with a ceramic bowl…. 🙂
-
@Georgie Porgie | January 21, 2013 at 9:55 AM |
“DAVID IN HELL MEKKIN SATAN SEE HELL! LOL”that statement alone shows u have relationship with the lord Jesus…u seemed to belong to a secret order etc that are fooled into believing that if they quote scripture and go to church then all is well when deep down they know that their master is bathomet/satan. the fact that u are joyfully saying that a soul is perishing in hell just shows, U DO NOT KNOW THE LORD JESUS CHRIST
-
LOL LOL SMOOTH CHOCOLATE
I THINK THAT “DAVID IN HELL MEKKIN SATAN SEE HELL! LOL”
QUID DIXI SCRIPSIQUE, DIXI SCRIPSIQUE
YOU DONT WORRY ABOUT ME
-I KNOW WHOM I HAVE BELIEVED AND AM PERSUADED THAT HE IS ABLE TO KEEP THAT WHICH I HAVE COMMITTED AGAINST THAT DAYWE ALL HAVE FIRST HAND KNOWLEDGE OF HIS EVIL THAT WE CAN SEE SOME MERIT IN LYNCH’S OPINION
I REPEAT –SATAN IS NO MATCH FOR DAVID.
DAVID WAS SO EVIL THAT GOD TOOK HIM! AND THAT YOU CANT DENY! GOD REMOVED HIM FROM DOING MORE EVIL TO BARBADOS AND BARBADIANS
DAVID IN HELL MEKKIN SATAN SEE HELL! LOL -
BY THE WAY SMOOTHIE
MASCOLL STILL LIVING
MCCLEAN STILL LIVING
AND THE DR STILL LIVING
BUT DAVID IN HELL GIVING THE DEVIL HELL TRYING TO TAKE OVER THE LEADERSHIP DOWN THERE.WE ALL KNOW HE LOVED TO HAVE THE PREEMINENCE LOL
-
@ Piece
“think that some respect shout be accorded the dead”
Hitler is dead too.
-
Man try and stop embarrassing yourself do! You letting the Side down man….
Everyone is destined to die….the good, the bad and the ugly.
….indeed, some think that the “good” tend to die young….What do you know about David…? Just as you assert that Smooth Chocolate do not know your status; and you certainly do not know Bushie’s….. How come you are able to judge Thompson?
If you don’t have anything intelligent to say man hush do!!
-
BUSHTEA
DO I TRY TO STOP YOU FROM TALKING
MASCOLL STILL LIVING
MCCLEAN STILL LIVING
AND THE DR STILL LIVING
BUT DAVID IN HELL GIVING THE DEVIL HELL TRYING TO TAKE OVER THE LEADERSHIP DOWN THERE.
THAT IS MY OPINION
I DO NOT CARE WHAT YOU OR SMOOTHIE THINKI AM NOT ON YOUR OR ANY BODY SIDE MAN
-
Bushie the man who knows everything has met his match or rather his superior….GP.
-
Hants
We have a situation where a man, who in his life crawled over anyone and everyone to get to where he wanted to get. But he didnt seem to know that there was one looking down who could and would have the last say, and one whom he couldnt crawl over. That PERSON took him out!
Since in life he had a penchant for being preeminent, it is in my humble opinion, logical and reasonable to think that he is still striving for preeminence.
I am willing to die holding my position. Simple.
I am not afraid of the herd on BU. tHAT IS WELL KNOWN. -
are these the kind of spiritual teachers one must follow. what GP says is unscriptual and far removed from the teachings of christ , Sounds more like a favourite Tune found in the devils hymn BOOK.
-
It is about judging not, least you be also judged…
Actually there are some people who feel that way about you too… they think that this is why you have been exiled in the land of anonymity…
Now Bushie knows much better that that, however if you want to insist in proving the bushman wrong, …feel free. -
Bush Tea plan is very very similar to the one that I tried to describe to David Commissiong all those years ago. His response was at the time, and it would probably be the same today, was the government would be “unmanageable” … Today I would like to add that NO One would put themselves up to run this country, particularly with an undated signed letter of resignation ….
BTW I also get ban from VOB chatroom … HA HA HA HA HA.
-
Georgie
So your God is a person … A’wight den …!
-
BAFBFP
You let down the BU side. On BU you can write facting or fcuking.
On the radio you should have said freaking or the old bajan term blinking.
-
Bush Tea | January 21, 2013 at 7:27 PM |
It is about judging not, least you be also judged…
GOD IS MY JUDGE AND HE HAS DONE A GREAT JOB
I THANK HIM DAILY
Actually there are some people who feel that way about you too… they think that this is why you have been exiled in the land of anonymity…
THAT IS OK BUSHIE
I SEIZED THE OPPORTUNITY TO GO ABROAD AND BE PAID MORE THAN GOB EVER PAID ME LOL
Now Bushie knows much better that that, YOUR OPINION DOES NOT HELP ME VERY MUCH DOES IT ? however if you want to insist in proving the bushman wrong, …feel free.I DONT LIKE LYNCH SINCE I FIRST MET HIM BOASTING AT ROY CALLENDERS GYM IN 89 BUT I THINK HIS OPINION IS FOOD FOR THOUGHT
I STAND BY MY OPINION AFORE MENTIONED -
Hants
I don’ feel I get ban because of an ill-advised choice of bajanisms… I feel that Johnson din want Mottley and Jones exposed to a line of questioning that I wanted to have raised as opposed to the “be nice to each other” kind of foolish campaign that they were pursuing …
-
@ BAFBFP
“NO One would put themselves up to run this country, particularly with an undated signed letter of resignation ”
Man Baffy, don’t make sport.
Many competent, effective, proven and professional managers would love to fill a management position in the Government of Barbados under the set conditions.
Name one major global corporation, successful sports entity, or other serious entity that does not have a management team that effectively operates with an undated letter of resignation.
THIS IS HOW PROFESSIONAL MANAGERS OPERATE.Political lackies and brown-nosers would of course puke at the thought…. You said Commissong dismissed the idea ??? 🙂 LOL
-
how about being led by the holy spirit by which christians are expected to be guided , using the fruits of .LOVE ! COMPASSION and Forgiveness !in their daily lives.one would think that as a christians and a believer in the teachings of christ a christian would not lean unto their own understand but would conform to christain teachings trying to abstain from hatred and malice by thought word or deed in their quest for the renewal of the mind.GP has been a divider of the word on BU for many years scolding his opposers however what i am reading in his comments are totally opposite the teachings of Christ. ,
-
Bush Tea
Banks Holdings, one of the biggest companies in Barbados, and its decision to move to UHT milk, a move that is virtually killing off demand for pasteurized milk in Barbados. Now do you suppose that he has an unsigned letter of resignation that was placed before his board?
-
Full marks to MAM and Jones on the tenor of the discourse but we all know it doesn’t play out so in real life. One questions the effectiveness of the plan to bring MPs who are not able to speak to manifesto plans etc with a general election imminent. BU was a little disappointed that Ellis didn’t take the opportunity to quiz MAM on the ineffectiveness on a moribund judiciary. There were two opportunities, when speaking about the pillars which make up a society and when the Barrack matter was discussed.
-
Piece o the rock right;
Hope you polled all the 60+ oldsters out there about if they would personally care from their future graves if someone spoke ill of them after their death. I’m in that group and I really have no concept of what I would care about when I die and somehow in that realm became aware that someone in the carnal realm on Earth was telling lies or, indeed in my view of the DT case, the truth about me. I personally think that no one knows if the dead care about such things. Indeed no one knows what really happens after death. The “not speaking ill of the dead” is a useful dumbing down convention for the relatives or friends of formerly powerful, but now dead, people to silence discussion of the bad things that they did on this earthly plane in order to retain status based on residual power of the dead one. There is no evidence that dead people themselves are affected in any way by such talk from this realm.I think DT did a lot of bad things, some of which have been the cause of the situation that Barbados and the DLP now finds itself in. Should we play blind about them now because he is dead? I think not. We talk about FS but the DT cabinet which is the FS cabinet that FS did not have the gumption to change on becoming leader must have been the very worst that this country has ever had. DT is as much responsible for its composition and venality as was FS in retaining them and not seeking his own mandate as early as possible. The next few days when FS misses the chance to have elections before the date of automatic dissolution of parliament will starkly highlight this imho. There is still a possibility that Caswell’s nightmare scenario might yet come to pass. We are possibly on the brink of a new Barbados that none of us will recognize and that was totally avoidable if the Cabinet had any of the honesty and love of nation that characterized former cabinets.
Bushtea; I’m now giving you a AAB+ rating re. the illogic of some of your recent postings.
GP; I’m with you all the way.
Observing; still AAA in my estimation.
David; Keep up the good work. Give them all hell!
-
If and when I get involved in politics, I would want to go before Ellis any day, particularly when an election is eminent, since I know that he is a staunch company man (after all who else would employ him) who knows who butters the sides of the bread that he feeds on.
-
@Baffy
Of course Andrew Pilgrim from the Bar Association could have been invited in as a key stakeholder.
-
@ BAFBFP
…now tell us where Banks Holdings fit in “global corporation, successful sports entity, or other serious entity”.Bushie proposing a serious approach and you talking bout Banks Holdings. 🙂
-
Here is another piece of advice to the DLP side. Now is not the time for Members of Parliament to be criticizing an influential voting block to be found in the world of social media i.e. youth vote. Did we hear Minister Stephen Lashley criticizing the fact that many using social media – especially Facebook – were lampooning political figures and using inappropriate language as well? He probably has a point BUT time and place.
On the other hand BLP Dale Marshall was interviewed as well and he quite correctly stated the BLP will continue to use social media to good affect as a compensating strategy to not having the same access to CBC as the incumbent. Now which of the two utterances is likely to gain sympathy?
-
@ Checkit-Out | January 21, 2013 at 8:52 PM |
We talk about FS but the DT cabinet which is the FS cabinet that FS did not have the gumption to change on becoming leader must have been the very worst that this country has ever had. DT is as much responsible for its composition and venality as was FS in retaining them and not seeking his own mandate as early as possible………………Even if Freundel wanted to change up the cabinet, he could not, he could not touch any of the ministers who had now become important with a big cabinet pick.
Hell no, Freundel could not touch not one of them, not if he wanted to keep being PM, he owed the PMship to them. And oh my goodness, in addition to having to keep DT’s cabinet (remember he was still keeping house as all them seem to believe that DT was coming back), Freundel had to make the little idiot from St Lucy a minister in exchange for his support.
Dont you see the man from St Lucy behind the PM most of the time????
-
I was just coming to Stephen Lashley…… Mr I and I.
Where was he during the last election when the Dems used social media to the max and achieved their desires? Is it because the message now in 2013 is not as they would like?
Mr Minister, have you ever heard about KARMA?? It is a bitch!
-
Back to the subject of this blog about not speaking ill of the dead…..a little tit bit.
One of my priests told me that when he went to his first church, his first task was to officiate at a funeral.
New to the parish, he listened to the eulogy and took some of what he heard and repeated it in his homily. After the committal, he went over to the wife of the deceased and offered his and the churches’ sympathy and prayers. The wife said to the young priest…..Father, who told you those things you said about my husband…….well if what you said is true, we have just buried the wrong man. Father, my husband was a devil!
-
Prodigal Son
It might be useful to know that the little man from St :Lucy was one of two other anti-Thompson people on Stuart’s side of the House.
Bush
Man tek it light nah … All I trying to imply is that leaders cannot be imported as far as I know, and you ain’ gun find the kind of fella that you lookin’ for in our local private sector. But of course you already know this, which brings me to the question, would you care to suggest a second candidate other than your obvious pick, to be this potential leader? Henry Fraser …(You want GP to jump in you craw) …? How about the past head master of Alexandra’s ? MURDA
Of course it would have made better sense to invite a independent commentator as moderator, but some people just cannot avoid lime light situations ….!
-
@ Baffy
If the leaders that we need were already in the local private/public sector leadership group at present, then we would not be in such deep doo doo…You may be surprised to find that, given a sound search and recruitment process, we may well find a number of really outstanding leaders RIGHT here in Bim.
-One or two may be self employed
-A few may be in mid management (currently totally frustrated)
– maybe even a ZR driver or a Bongo Nattie…. 🙂Many REAL leaders came from humble circumstances and rose up when circumstances MANDATED that leadership was needed….
Bushie’s “obvious pick” if you mean Caswell, is for the most CRITICAL job of GOVERNANCE. a man that understands rules and regulations and who goes BY the book without fear or favour. (Or at least force situations where we have to review our actions based on the RULES)
The actual MANAGEMENT positions would be advertised and granted on 5 year contracts after successful interviews and recruitment….with appropriate terms for termination of course…
-
David Thompson was in real bajan terms a DOG…stop being hypocritical and accept that what Noel Lynch is A FACT..we are trying to polish it but he done a great dis service to our nation and thank God who knows best and he intervened…Thompson is the best place right now..Just where Lynch said he is…in the pit of HELL..
-
@ Check-it- Out
“Bushtea; I’m now giving you a AAB+ rating re. the illogic of some of your recent postings”
Skipper, you can just as well rate Bushie at EEF- for that matter. Bushmen do not operate on the normal human scale. 🙂
Generally the rantings and raving of us bush people give us rankings that merit confinement at best, and crucifixion in extreme cases…. LOL -
Freundel has been between a rock and a hard place form the time the leadership was ceded to him.
He couldnt seek his own mandate because he probably wouldnt have gotten the support from the majority of his colleagues. He couldnt call elections because Arthur with 14 years of leadership had returned. What could Freundel really do?
I guess that was his dilemma so he pondered long and hard and now the time has come he is forced to call elections. I think he has to call elections this week if not there will be automatic dissolution of Parliament – That is nota good thing for him