207 responses to “Noel Lynch Attacks the Late David Thompson”

1. Hello David,

I was not aware that the ad in the local press today appeared under the aegis of the DLP.

I am sure I recall the press said it was paid for by a company within the private sector .

Can you point to any political DNA in terms of sponsorship on the part of either BEES or DEMS ?

And in case you were BLINDED – the acronym PARO – stands for Persons Against the Return of Owen.

Please David, do not come across so thin skinned

2. It is feedback you can take it or leave it.

3. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Piece uh de rock yeah right!! | January 20, 2013 at 12:34 PM |

You are an old sage and an ‘initiated’ elder that the miller looks up to as a mentor and intellectual role model. You are blessed with an intellect well formed in the crucible of commonsense, schooled in the art of language and academic diplomacy and honed in the hornpipe of experience.
    A genuinely patient teacher who understands the slowness of the ordinary or average and below mindset and can measure the pace of knowledge delivery to suit.

The student named Miller has indeed cogitated long and hard and has come to the understanding of the lesson in subterfuge surreptitiously delivered in your envelope of ‘perfected’ correction and schoolmaster advice in the art of writing.

But (for greater pellucid effect) the scion miller must crave the indulgence of the solid-as-a-rock grandmaster and unabashedly beg for carte blanche poetic licence and far-ranging grammatical latitude when engaging in intellectual pursuits that can only lead to a cul-de-sac of academic flagellations and emissions in a field of politically infertile minds.

And (for further impactful effect) therefore engaging in these analogous masturbatory exercises only weakens the memory of those school days when both speaking and writing “proper” grammatical prose instead of verse was the hallmark of an academic and refined intellectual.

As they say: one is never too old or puffed up to be nudged in the right direction whether academically, politically socially or other wise.
    Thanks, my avuncular friend for pointing the drunken miller in the right direction. Only you can decipher this coded message of esoteric recognition of appreciation. (LOL!!!)

4. @david 4:46
    Interesting. Refer to my post on “PM wake up…”. Lol.

Great minds or birds of a feather??

Observing

5. @Observing (…)

It is a matter of commonsense 🙂

6. Dear Fractured DLP:

Are you telling me that Persons Against the Return of Owen, that is, members of the DLP are PARO’s?

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Fractured BLP | January 20, 2013 at 4:57 PM |
    “I am sure I recall the press said it was paid for by a company within the private sector.”

Would that private sector company by chance be jada or preconco?

Why is the DLP allowing itself to be associated with the financial enriching of the Nation newspaper through placing a costly full page ad in the most circulated edition?
    A newspaper that both you and BLPNationNewspaper contemptuously condemn on this blog as totally against this DLP administration and which deliberately allows its blatantly partisan columnists to spew froth anti-DLP vitriol everyday of the week relentlessly.
    Do you have no shame? Cussing the Nation newspaper vexatiously boring ad nauseam everyday all day and behind the scenes placing ads in the same newspaper to advance your partisan political cause. Now what really is going on in the DLP mindset?

8. “Kings, kill, rob, break oaths, lay cities waste by fraud and doing thus are happier than those who live calm pious lives day after day.”

Bellerophon

9. Hi Miller,

It is clear that you are mortified by the ad Persons Against the Return of Owen. – PARO

I know you would be equally MORTIFIED to discover that a company Mia Mottley has an interest in is behind that advertisement.

She was horrified that Owen Arthur during his speech in Heroes Square failed to deny what PM Stuart said….” That Owen’s note to PM Stuart was begging the DLP to take her on the DEMS train”

Miller….spend your time and energy finding out why Owen is ducking this issue…..before the next advert hit the press later this week.

10. Why would Arthur be so stupid to give Stuart a note which would put the party in a bad light? Also is MAM a piece of beef to be sold or does she have a say in which party she would wish to be associated?

11. Fiddler on Roof Avatar

It was text message sent by OSA to FS cellular phone during one of the debates in Parliament.

12. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP | January 20, 2013 at 6:13 PM |

It seems the miller is really getting deeper under your skin.
    But that is what the serum of Truth does to thick-skin idiots like you; makes you break out in rashes of heated contradictions and boils of erupting lies.

Again why give financial support to the Nation newspaper in its ongoing efforts to malign the DLP? Why not confine the ads and revenues to the Advocate or even CBC?

Could you please deal with the matter in hand and leave out the extraneous matter about Mia behind the ad campaign?

13. Wait the bLP yardflows think that all that huffing and puffing wunna doing going dismissed the 14 years of shady deals and corruption by the BLP. stupseee wait wunna howling at the moon and the moon not going anywhere . .just stand back and wait fuh the bell to ring. them wunna going become meek and mild with the new manta ” i didn’t know that so in the mean time wid absolutely nuttin to say wuinna on the whirlwind tricyle to discredi some members of the DLP but it not gonna work, not even with the help of devil “:advocate ” david BU.

14. David on January 20, 2013 at 6:20 PM
    Why would Arthur be so stupid to give Stuart a note which would put the party in a bad light? Also is MAM a piece of beef to be sold or does she have a say in which party she would wish to be associated?
    ————————————————-
    Hi David,

Very rarely do you and I agree !
    But you have kept your promise : you have begun to ask the tough questions .

I”ll add this one to your list…… why has Owen Arthur continue to duck this issue without his accustomed ” threat” of lawsuits ? After all PM Stuart deliberately made his revelation outside of Parliament.

But then again Owen allowed the same PM Stuart to expose him in Parliament on his ” none attendance at the Cabinet meeting when the VECO contract was given”

Mia Mottley spotted Owen intentions then.

Oh what a tangled web they weave….!

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fiddler on Roof | January 20, 2013 at 6:32 PM |
    “It was text message sent by OSA to FS cellular phone during one of the debates in Parliament.”

And of course it was “stolen”, like the CLICO report, from his phone’s memory card by the viral mongoose. Sorry, accidentally deleted. The cockroach that sleeps in Freundel’s bedroom accidentally crawled over the phone and conveniently pissed on the ‘Delete’ button.
    Can we please have a printout of the message with the image of the cocky roach called Sinckliar crawling all over the unreadable text?

16. don’t worry miller the bellsoon ring and you and the blp yardflows would have all your questions answered and then some. hope you are fully prepared boxing gloves and all . cause the answers might floor you. the dems not going let wunna win this fight wunna pick a fight now wunna got a good one coming up.

17. @Fiddler on Roof

It doesn’t matter the mode of communication, a decision for Arthur to send a note to Stuart remains one hard to swallow.

18. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | January 20, 2013 at 7:12 PM |

How come you are not at the Gymnasium like the rest of black sheep seeking divine blessing from a white con man who still has the power to mentally enslave and manipulate the minds of simple stupid people like you.
    Your boss man has received a special blessing after confessing to father Bonnke for the lies he has been telling. So expect him to be decisive enough to ring the bell tomorrow afternoon, providing he does not faint from the stress and exhaustion brought about by all of this recent activity.

19. Would anyone who was watching the service at the gymnasium explain to me what Prime Minister Stuart meant when he said ” a living dog is better than a dead lion”.

20. PATENHAM
    Ask Bushtea to ask seek and knock and answer that one for you.

21. it is so funny that the BLP misfits are calling Donville innis a pervert. now if my memory serves me right .Wasn;t it OSA the then leader of barbados that impregnated his secretary while married. Speaking of perversion ……………………………

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Patenham | January 20, 2013 at 7:58 PM |

The only dead lion known to Freundel is David the dead Lion King.
    What does that make Freundel? A living god (dog spelled backwards).

23. @ Fractured
    I know you would be equally MORTIFIED to discover that a company Mia Mottley has an interest in is behind that advertisement. She was horrified that Owen Arthur during his speech in Heroes Square failed to deny what PM Stuart said….” That Owen’s note to PM Stuart was begging the DLP to take her on the DEMS train”

MAM wants to be PM, her party is favoured to win the upcoming election and she would put out an ad to thwart the party’s chances. Yeah facking right………hahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. You people really think we are stupid.

24. miller @ac How come you are not at the Gymnasium like the rest of black sheep seeking divine blessing from a white con man who still has the power to mentally enslave and manipulate the minds of simple stupid people like you.

miller i hope you see how many “black sheep” as you called them they are. enough “black sheep” to vote and keep OSA in the wilderness forever, Never kick a black sheep in the mouth. cause yuh never know when yuh might need them

25. Observers can’t help but be amused at the accusations flying from both sides. The conclusion to be drawn?

Same salt fish!

26. @ac
    Is there a distinction in level of sin between adultery and fornication??

Just observing

27. Thanks GP hope Bush Tea reads and comments.

28. @ Observing who talking “sin” it appears the issue about Donnivile innis on another thread was to attack his reputation and moral charcater. so it was only fair to give a comparsion using OSA as a reference on the same level.

29. @ac

It is your right to be partisan but it is dishonest to ignore the fact that the Inniss blog has listed documents and have called on the minister to clarify. What reputation and morality what!?

30. Yuh mekkin sport! Avatar
    Yuh mekkin sport!

Rantings of educated lunatics!
    DLP or BLP. Same shit different day.
    Wake up you NERO’s.
    Rome is BURNING.
    You all differentiating like farmers discussing the Merits of fertilisers.
    I got news for you its all SHITE.

31. OK folks you have run out of ammunition let us call a cease fire for tonight. Get a good night’s rest, recharge your machines for the next round. Have a Good night!

32. At last year’s mass meeting in Haggatt Hall they said the same things about David Thompson. Why is the writer acting all surprised now. Or maybe they weren’t paying attention.

33. A living lion is large and scary.

A dead lion is completely useless. He can’t bite and nobody is scared of him

A living dog is useful for biting enemies.

Somebody please tell me that our Prime Minister did not go to the service of that raise the dead fraud.

I didn’t go because me and my parts are all very much alive.

34. @ Patenham
    …don’t mind GP. He just trying to tease the bushman. 🙂

..it seems to Bushie that the PM spends most of his time coming up with these cliches – which he then tries (occasionally successfully) to work into his speeches in attempts to sound profound….

Bushie still voting for him, (cause the joker Caswell refuses to do his national calling… Bushie already warned him what happened to Jonah when HE tried to run away from his calling…)

Obviously….
    ….unless there are clear and demonstrated CHANGES in the BLP, along with APOLOGIES for the many documented transgressions that led Bajans to vote them out in 2008, they cannot see a Bushie vote…. and wunna could check the ballot slips to confirm Bushie’s vote..

Off topic
    Barbados Today reported a planned scam in T&T where voters were to be given cell phones to take a picture of their ballot to confirm that they voted for the “right’” candidate….
    LOL … In Barbados there is no need for the cell phone cameras. Our GOVERNMENT has already implemented a system to check who each of us voted for…. By tagging our NID to the ballot paper.

….one presumes that this represents a ‘savings’ of sorts….

35. HELLO!HELLO!HELLO!!!
    Must be an echo chamber the same participants saying the same thing over and over and over. Congratulations to the Baltimore Ravens for advancing to the Super Bowl the biggest one day spectacle in US Sports and they have a Bajan on the roster the only Barbadian born player to play in the NFL.

Congratulations to Ramon Harewood, not that many of us will see him as he probably won’t start and he toils in the trenches of the Offensive Line, bring on the Super Bowl, bring out the chicken wings and Chili and Pizza and Beer
    I’ll be having my usual crew over for the party

36. David | January 20, 2013 at 4:46 PM |

A word of advice to DLPites, in much the same way Barney Lynch may have crossed the line by attacking the late David Thompson so too the DLP for running an Ad which refers to Arthur politics as PARO. The fact that Arthur leads the approval ratings among political leaders should be a pointer. Also Barbadians in general don’t associate Arthur with the term PARO. One must be careful crafting strategy which is not aligned with target market because it could backfire.

have you also notice the bullet wholes in the ad.

moreover, we are now heading down a dangerous road. i don’t care who you support, this shit should be headed off NOW.

37. @ David
    Why do you keep agonising over whether or not Arthur did send a note to Stuart and how it was sent ? The challenge has been made to Arthur ; he can prove Stuart a liar . The ball is therefore in Arthur’s court and he must deal with it . On the other hand if Stuart does have a note he can produce it .You seem to be on the verge of going to pieces over this matter . Why ? Certainly you cant have any personal interest in it .

38. @Just Wondering

The onus is on Stuart to knock Arthur and the Bee’s of their perch. You may think otherwise but the Bees are surging and ominous for the Dees is that they (BLP)have to do very little to feed the surge. BU like many is being turned off by the pedestrian strategy of Stuart and the DLP.

39. Telling it like it is Avatar
    Telling it like it is

The PARO ad is a gem Owen mug shot is a mix of a black well brownish Hitler on the rampage, a hard white rum drinker and a spiteful, insanely angry man.

40. @David (not BU)

We have the advantage of seeing what rabid political support can do, just look at Jamaica.

41. Fiddler on Roof Avatar

The BLP has fallen into the trap of talking about everything but the economy. Stuart will very soon produce:

1. PEGASUS HOTEL TAPE, aka deal cutting 101.
    2. FBI REPORT, aka big boys got only overseas.
    3. OSA NOTE FS, aka please take Mia.

42. @ David
    What surging are you speaking about ? I hope you were not misled by the advertisement in yesterday’s papers that claimed a crowd of NINE THOUSAND present on Friday in Heroes Square . I WAS THERE DURING MISS MOTTLEY’S SPEECH THE HIGH POINT OF THE MEETING; I could not get past SIX HUNDRED persons present but I must admit that the new Mathematics causes me some difficulty and I understand we can apply a thing called ” bases ” . My advisor suggested that the reporter was thinking in base 15 so they were entitled to multiply the real figure by about 15 . Talk about deception by advertisement ! My mate with whom I was standing almost got a heart attack yesterday morning when he saw the paid advertisement . WERE YOU THERE ? IF SO LET ME HEAR YOU ON THIS NINE THOUSAND CLAIM . I will wait for your reply .

43. @Fidler

Until it happens we wait but it will be ironic if a narrative which is focused on non economic issues were to sway the electorate.

44. @Just Wondering

We based our position on the Cadres #3 Poll. Not since Queens Park and the waving of an ‘ IMF Letter’ do we judge support based on crowds.

45. @fiddler
    No one has to talk about the economy. Every SME, middle class person, banker, entrepreneur and small business feels it. Pegasus, notes and fbi reports do well to cement an election already won. Will they be enough to reverse a national swing at this stage? At what cost?

Don’t get me wrong, the dlp can still eke out a narrow win (0.5% chance) but not with the paro nor with the october surprise nor the delay strategy. And even if they were to do so, it would be with a resurgent, renewed, reinforced, revengeful opposition. As I said elsewhere, ’tis a sad day for Bim.

Just Observing

46. Fiddler on Roof Avatar

8,000 people my backside. I reckon the crowd at not more than 1,500 people.

Who will be victors if this election does not centre around the economy?

OSA is throwing away his legacy with this nonsense. The young Turks in the DLP will make a mockery of him and some of the foolishness he did while in office.

47. @David
    You have a remarkable ability to either misunderstand the question being asked or refusing to answer the question asked . I am not sure which one it is on this occasion . The question is : WERE YOU AT THE MEETING ? If you were not there a simple ” NO ” in response would suffice . If you were there then I am inviting you to comment on the reported NINE THOUSAND present as opposed to my and my mate’s estimation of AROUND SIX HUNDRED . What has the cadres poll and IMF letter got to do with my question. Certainly you can do better than this . I WILL WAIT FOR YOUR REPLY .

48. Fiddler on Roof Avatar

Observing

How much are you willing to wager that this election will be about integrity, honesty and reliability and not about the economy.

The DLP only need to show what WILL be the financial effects if the ‘Reckless and wasteful’ BLP are returned to office during a recession.

The BLP has been drained since about the beginning of last year,all the while the DLP has more then likely being crafting their message in secret and patiently waiting to spring the trap on the BLP. The BLP will get the political blitz that many people will talk about in years to come.

49. Fiddler on Roof Avatar

Just wondering

BU was represented at the meeting by the Nation Newspaper reporters. BU is an extension of the Nation Newspapers.

50. @ Fiddler On Roof
    Thank you , but dont distract me before I hear David’s reply . I will get back to you on the matter of deception EVEN by advertisement ; this is also an aspect of INTEGRITY ….