BU has to agree with former Opposition leader Owen Arthur when he described the current parliament as poorakey. Never in the history of our parliamentary system have we assembled  such a motley crew of MPs. BU disagrees however that the poorakey label should not excuse former Prime Minister Arthur from taking his seat  in that august chamber.

As if to ram home the growing reputation of the current parliament William Duguid MP took it to a different level during today’s session. It seems he has an aversion to the fact Minister Donville Inniss has accumulated great personal wealth from the IBCs he use to – maybe he still does – manage which peddled ‘skin’.  We all know that Minister Inniss may not be managing his offshore portfolio but it doesn’t mean he hasn’t put an arrangement in place for others to have an eye while he is doing national duty.

William Duguid MP lost it during the debate today in what will be regarded forever as a dark day in our parliament. He directed an asinine remark at Minister Inniss. No doubt the remark will not be recorded in Hansard but those who were following the debate just after 2PM would now have a greater appreciation for their mothers.

It is satisfying that Duguid will be jetting off to Canada to settle permanently when his term expires. There is no place for his base behaviour in the highest Court in the land.

1. Mr. Loveridge

I don’t know what is written in Vote Barbados but section 62(1) of the Constitution states:

After every dissolution of Parliament the Governor-General shall issue writs for a general election of members of the House of Assembly returnable within ninety days from that dissolution.

I hope that I was able to help.

2. Good to see Cynthia Forde MP distancing herself from the crass and uncouth behaviour exhibited by Duguid MP.

Part of the problem here is the politically blind supporters who can always be relied on to rationalise ignorance.

3. What a bunch of hypocrites!

What Duguid said was wrong! agreed, but you see nothing wrong in voting in a man who operates a ponographic site that trades in the flesh of young women, young men and children and then you speak on morals, what morals.

Wrong is wrong, if we are talking about instilling morals and values in our children and the society.

4. Carson C.Cadogan Avatar

Already the Barbados Labour Party members are growing weary.

we are going to wear wunna out.

5. William DuBAD? I see on FB there are claims that Donville was equally salacious albeit without recourse to vile terms – he called Du BAD a “fat slob” (that happens here all the time, I realise i am winning then 😉 ) and also asked if DuBAD ascertained the paternity of his children, now while that may have happened and if true is indeed evil – does it condone dropping down to base retorts?

6. Ok girls, don’t take any of this seriously, the only people who were disrespected was the people of b’dos. These ministers and MPs are friends I repeat FRIENDS, they drink and do all types of nasty things together none can call out or expose the other because of their knowledge of each other. Donville says the most vile things about his friend Mia, the operative word here being FRIEND, he attended her party in the summer. The voters are the pawns (victims) in these little catfights and dramas played out for their benefit and to keep them in line (party affilliated) the problem as I see it now is these bunch of clowns do not have the finesse to keep it going or keep it quiet has polititians in long gone days. The old school crowd now are just uncouth players of no substance or class, with even less intelligence. God help bim.

7. Carson C.Cadogan Avatar

“The BLP is allowing the debate and message to move from the issues. First privitisation, now this.”

As the old bajans used to say, ” give a man enough rope and he will hang himself”, in this case however it is a political party namely The Republican Party of Barbados(BLP).

It is disentegrating!!!!

8. According to those who have recently made the new discovery of morals as it relates to the emotive language of Duguid ,we are force to conclude that our parliament has degenerated to a new low .

Then my friends ,Don’t you think it is reasonable to expect a decent PM to call the election now so we can solve this specific problem .

9. Adrian Loveridge Avatar

M. Franklyn,

Thank you. They just must have got it wrong on the website.

10. BLP "no workable solutions, just gimmicks and cartoons" Avatar
    BLP “no workable solutions, just gimmicks and cartoons”

It was stated yesterday “BLP needs to take some of the cartoon ad money and put out a press statement of apology. I doubt it though as they are more interested in putting out ads about Chris Sinckler.”

Today , the proof is there for all to see. The problem the BLP has is that it is led by a vile, corrupt individual for whom this type of behaviour is normal. Owen Arthur has no moral authority to ask Duguid to do anything as Arthur has also disgraced himself on numerous occasions and never had the decency to apologise for anything.
    The BLP leader (if he has an ounce of dignity left in him cannot in good conscience promote or condone this type of outburst.
    What if a school boy says this to a teacher or a policeman in the middle of Broad street?
    Arthur and Duguid’s silence is deafening.

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Ian Douglas Bourne | November 21, 2012 at 9:18 AM |
    “….he called Du BAD a “fat slob” (that happens here all the time, I realise i am winning then 😉 ) and also asked if DuBAD ascertained the paternity of his children”

If what you are saying actually took place it would be interesting to find out what was the reaction of the Chair.
    The worst insult a man can receive is one of having to wear ‘ready-made jackets’.
    Questioning a man’s paternity credentials, especially a make-believe family man like Willie can give rise to serious uncontrollable reactions. Especially if the insult is coming from a man of seriously questionable moral rectitude. A cock-eyed baron who makes his dirty wealth from naked bestiality filth on a porn farm has no moral authority to pronounce judgment on any one even if the foul mouth moral deviant is wearing another man’s spermicidal clothing.

12. BLP "no workable solutions, just gimmicks and cartoons" Avatar
    BLP “no workable solutions, just gimmicks and cartoons”

Arthur and Duguid’s silence on this easiest of issues to publicly condemn is deafening. Not a word from them but they leave it to the BLP yardfowls on the blog to try to justify the unjustifiable.
    Amazing. The people of Christ Church West who have been ignored by the BLP for 41 years deserve better.

Duguid has enough money to tell Arthur the same thing that he repeated publicly in the house yesterday . The best thing for Bajans to do is to keep these people in opposition.

13. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

Sanka Price is back and once more trying to support everything the BLP is doing. Please Sanka , be fair and stop singing for your supper or are you afraid to criticise the BLP after you saw how they turned on Kaymar when she did not stick to her script.
    Be a man and a fair journalist and call out Arthur for his hypocrisy- stop acting like his press secretary for once.

14. @miller
    Parliament lost its “air of respect” a good while ago. It’s air of “intelligence” and constructive debate isn’t too far behind.

Just Observing

15. Here is an opportunity for the BLP leadership to make a statement on this matter which disassociates the government in waiting from the parro exchanging we had yesterday.

16. The problem with the Barbados Labour Party is the fact that they have no workable solutions. No wonder they were silent for the past four years or so.

This 15 point hogwash “plan” that they have offered is so full of holes, that sensible are wondering if this is the best that the The Republican Party of Barbados(BLP) can come up with.

And to boast that they have a big team of economists on their side is adding insult to injury.

They are doing economists a big disservice.

17. Since this is the silly season let us lighten the mood by pointing to the fact that Duguid is still listed on the BLP’s Website as the BLP’s candidate for Christ Church West.

http://www.blp.org.bb

18. The below is supposed to be what occurred to cause the outburst. Got this from one of the candidate’s facebook posting, so don’t know how accurate it is.

Each day that parliament sits, the Opposition endure the taunts, insults and slurs from the government benches. They call the Oppostion thieves and more. William was provoked by Donville Inniss who bellowed across the floor of parliament repeatedly to William “When you find out who is the father if your two children, you could talk to me!”
    Now, the BLP must never drop our standards, and has always managed to distinguish itself by its conduct in that honorable place…. But with that most disrespectful remark by Donville Inniss, a Minister of the Crown, even the most mild mannered of persons would react! Of course, the Chairman of Committees happened not to hear Donville utter those disrespectful words, and he did not hear Donville Inniss thereafter repeatedly call William a “fat slob”! You be the judge. Condemn William if you can! And yes, David Estwick remains without sanction for his reprehensible conduct of brandishing a gun in the presence of Dale Marshall

19. Did a Parliamentarian not pull a gun on another parliamentarian some time ago ?
    I understand that some years ago Eric Sealy went into Parliament and took up the mace
    Another Parliamentarian talked about like it or lump it .
    In other Parliaments, people actually fight , pelt blows , serious blows .
    Parliament is serious business
    and talk about insults
    When Errol Barrow saw Leroy Brathwaite coming up the stairs of Parliament , he said –look what Parliament come to . The man was in the DLP

20. @Unsertaker & Yagga

So we agree that it is a poorakey parliament?

How do we fix it?

21. Donville Inniss is purported to be mix-up in pornography
    I am not surprised therefore that psychologically his mind would focus on Duguid ‘s sexuality and manhood. Donville expressed his propensity to “sexual over emphasis” by framing his words around the fact that another man would have had sex with Duguid’s wife. This probably sexually excites Donville. The imagery therefore that Donville dwells on betrays his inclinations. While the man is in Parliament seeking to do the people’s business, his mind is so weighted by sensuality and sexuality–fooping– that he fails to control himself and repeatedly blurts out the words regarding the sexuality and manhood of Duguid.

Conclusion: I would not call Donville a PERVERT yet but I shall monitor his behaviour

22. carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Undertaker | November 21, 2012 at 11:10 AM

Nice white wash job!

23. carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Willie behaved like a wild boy.

24. @David
    “how do we fix it”

When the bell rings we’ll see 🙂

25. It is not surprising to hear the joker on this blog saying that the BLP has no workable solutions. What the hell, CCC, the DLP’s policies have NOT worked and this is why we are in this sorry mess while you sorry jokers are catching at straws.

Yes, no one condones what Mr Duguid said in anger but why did Mr Inniss cast aspersions on Mr Duguid’s children. Mr Inniss provoked Mr Duguid, yes he should not have responded thus but Mr Inniss would not like anyone to question his children’s paternity.

I sometimes listen to the debates and I am appalled at the side comments from the likes of John Boyce, Chris Sinckler, Kenny Worst, Dr Estwick and the Steve Blackett. They always shouting insults at Mia and Dale.

This phony outrage coming from the same people who saw nothing wrong with the loud mouth Estwick pulling a GUN on Dale Marshall! They even denied it happened.

Give me a break!

26. Hmmmmmm…….yawn…..!So when is the next 9-day wonder due? Most ah wunna hey sound like a bunch o hypocrites. Which one ah dem politicians we have masquerading as “honourable” men of the House could tell the other come back?? Huh? Which one?? Not one ah dem any better than de other. Besides didn’t Ri-Ri (official Barbados Youth Ambassador) tell the world that the “C” word is recognised as everyday language here in Bim? So he was only confirming what the world has already been told! Btw, this does not mean that I am in agreement with what is alleged to have taken place. Both ministers need to be censored as far as I can understand.

27. ooppps……above post, replace censOred with censUred. Sorry.

28. carson C. Cadogan Avatar

de hood

“ooppps…… Sorry.”

Pretty soon you are really going to be sorry.

29. @ CCC

May I take this opportunity to remind u that I answer to one, and only one, Lord and Master. So, da fuh lick yuh!!

30. Hood wah you worried ’bout … If they din a word check every body ‘bot hey would be mekkin’ mistakes enough … Sorrry excep’ fa Amused and Onions …

31. carson C. Cadogan Avatar

de hood

“May I take this opportunity to remind u that I answer to one, and only one, Lord and Master”

is that what you are calling arthur now?

32. Fair Commentator Avatar

What is the reason for banning Old Onions Bags from the blog? Where is the fairness in all this? Does he not have an opinion like the rest of us?Is it because he supports the BLP ? Tell us these things.

33. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ carson C. Cadogan | November 21, 2012 at 12:45 PM |

Why don’t you take a leaf out of the Rational son now a man book and learn a lesson from the picture at the back of today’s version of the BarbadosToday on line newspaper.
    Stop being a stupid yardfowl to be used and disused by the politicians who are friends not sworn enemies as you are making them out to be.
    Learn something for once and start seeing the forest from the trees. Politicians are all friends at the end of the day especially in the free food and drinks canteen at taxpayers expense. What you heard took place in Parliament occur daily among those politicians. Why do you think that the Molasses man can claim that he and your buddy Seethru talked and agreed privately about the Nation Talkback invitation being a waste of their time.

Pornville & Small Willie were at Harrison College together and that is how they are accustomed ragging each other. Don’t get in between them two. Probably Orgy Pornville knows who is the real biological father of small Willie “put pon ma” children. He is probably sitting in the same talk shop.
    Carrion Carson man go ca ya mere scu**t. You think you and me pitch marble together!

34. @Onions (Fair Commentator)

BU has banned no one. The issue with Onions and all the monikers used is that you run a foul of WordPress Spammer. BU receives several thousand spams a day and the BU househould does not have the time to check as frequently as we would like.

Your reference to being banned because of political affiliation is obviously meant to stoke controversy and be provocative.

BU’s advice to you, stick to one moniker.

You may have the last word.

35. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David:
    Have you really banned old onion bags from this blog?

36. millertheanunnaki | November 21, 2012 at 9:38 AM |
    The worst insult a man can receive is one of having to wear ‘ready-made jackets’.
    Questioning a man’s paternity credentials, especially a make-believe family man like Willie can give rise to serious uncontrollable reactions.
    —————————————————————————–
    It is said that if you want to know who your real father is , run for office. And this now applies to their offspring. Save themselves a hefty sum here , as It was stated in the press recently that a DNA test could set you back at least $1000 per test.

37. Let me state emphatically that I don’t condone abuses to individuals regardless if it is male or female. I wonder if the same words were used to the male parent if bloggers will be spewing fire.

38. Could you believe 12 monikers suddenly appeared on this site. Wonder who paying them?

39. EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE. Avatar
    EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

what cause do good to get on so in de ppl place ????

40. carson C. Cadogan Avatar
    carson C. Cadogan

“@ David:
    Have you really banned old onion bags from this blog?”

I dont believe so, you must remember he now has a campaign to run.

41. Donville had no right telling the man foolishness about the paternity of his children
    Donville Inniss lucky that he aint get a big cuff in his mouth and the same Duguid had to fix them
    Donville (Mr Pornography ) Inniss wants to be a vagabond.
    I understand that he going lose he seat , I see he on TV switching on lights somewhere in wanstead or west terrace and he had to have television coverage for that foolishness.

42. I wonder why CBC had to bring this thing as News last night.Tell me why !
    I saw the News. It was read by Lisa Haynes-Broomes
    CBC would not tell you that Donville Inniss interfered with the man.
    CBC is so biased , it aint funny
    ————————————————–

43. Onions
    I don’t believe this. You having over the past year boasted about the BLP winning the government easily, had to resort to using different names on this blog to get over the party message. That means like Tennyson Joseph you really believed that the BLP has slipped badly leading up to the elections in January

44. @yagga

Let us agree Duguid was provoked, let is agree that the House and the media has not picked up on Inniss’ comment. Does it change that it is a poorakey House and that Duguid is wrong still?

It is always the answer that causes the noise. We have witnessed many dark incidents in the House but Duguid’s retort was too brazen. The fact that Inniss’ taunt was not picked up by many suggest that he at least was conscious of time and place. Which does not excuse him either.

45. Can we get a post on why the Prime Minister in waiting Owen Arthur does not attend parliament for what he is paid big tax payers money.
    Is it right or wrong should be the name of the post

46. @ David

@Onions (Fair Commentator)
    BU has banned no one. The issue with Onions and all the monikers used is that you run a foul of WordPress Spammer. BU receives several thousand spams a day and the BU househould does not have the time to check as frequently as we would like.
    Your reference to being banned because of political affiliation is obviously meant to stoke controversy and be provocative.
    BU’s advice to you, stick to one moniker.

You may have the last word.

Hi all.
    Some can talk all dey like…..but all should know I was knock out since Saturday……Now I back affa intervention by Fair Commentator my buddy and friend……Thanks all

My first submit is affa lock away fa 5 days n nites….Hammy that was bare sh88t3 you wtite ” Does Eva body din’t pay VAT”….stick to trucking …..writing is a gift ….so is talkin Sh66t3…. ya feel me…ask Bushie ?

47. carson C. Cadogan Avatar
    carson C. Cadogan

clone

Dont hold your breath!

48. carson C. Cadogan Avatar
    carson C. Cadogan

clone

you mean to tell me he was not there yesterday either?

we will have to start docking his pay, this is not good enough.

49. carson C. Cadogan Avatar
    carson C. Cadogan

Yagga Rowe | November 21, 2012 at 3:43 PM |

Sandra Husbands never won anything in her life.

50. carson C. Cadogan Avatar
    carson C. Cadogan

Onions posting under multiple Monikers, talking to himself.
    What is this world coming to?