Kaymar Jordan, Editor in Chief, Nation newspaper (l) George Pilgrim, General Secretary, DLP

BU observed the Talkback Forum hosted by the Nation newspaper this week and contrary to Editor in Chief Kaymar Jordan’s pronouncement that it was a success, we beg to disagree. Perhaps she measured success based on the 500 hundred attendees and 1,500 streaming the event (it would be interesting to know how many people streaming the event were logged on from Barbados). However, if the Nation newspaper is the people’s choice and is touted to have a circulation of  greater than one hundred thousand then some may judge that – at the height of the silly season – the forum should have attracted greater numbers.

Regarding the content of the discussion, BU suggests that the report card cannot be graded with a pass mark if the government side was NOT represented. Yes there was a lively discussion but if the forum was constructed to bring key stakeholders/commentators together to discuss “The Next General Election”, surely a full ventilation of the topic could not have been achieved in the circumstances.

BU has stated on other blogs that the government erred by not sending a representative to the session. We note the general secretary of the Democratic Labour Party DLP) has taken umbrage to the quality of the invitation sent to the Prime Minister by the Nation newspaper, indicating that the Nation deviated from protocol. It does not mean Mr General Secretary that Stuart could not have dispatched an emissary to participate who could have used the opportunity to speak to any discomfort the Prime Minister has with the invitation.  A better outcome to addressing public perception. This government continues to have a problem appreciating and responding to the political dimension to several issues.

The DLP must be patently aware that any government managing an economy during an austere time will encounter declining popularity. It is a commonsense matter. In fact the better option would have been to indicate to the Nation Publishing Company that the timing of the Talkback Forum was not convenient and to suggest an alternative date. The fact that the both parties who comprised the Estates of the Realm were not able to negotiate a mutually satisfactory arrangement does not bode well for Barbados.

The political rhetoric being mouthed by the DLP General Secretary George Pilgrim is too little too late. His invitation for Mia Mottley to cross the floor aired on Voice of Barbados would have had a more dramatic impact – though political fluff – at the Nation Talkback session when Mottley was quizzed about her relationship with Arthur. Opportunity MISSED to widen the doubt in the minds of many undecided voters concerning BLP leadership.

What we have noticed is that Kaymar has been at her most strident in the public space when dealing with Talkback Forum issues and CLICO since taking over as Editor in Chief. She participated on a talk show with David Ellis this week and suggested the Talkback series was not a money spinner (words to this effect). She can build her credibility and that of the Nation by attacking other issues which afflict our country. How about being as strident highlighting governance issues listed in the Auditor General’s report over the years? How about rising concern about the National Insurance Scheme and its ability to produce current financials. An issue which has straddled both governments. What about the ‘defunct’ Public Accounts Committee?

Kaymar the Big Interview follow up for you and the Nation is to ask Arthur if he has retreated from the position taken in his famous UWI interview when he condemned Mia Mottley by slurring her lifestyle.

1. @miller the ass-The Rebuplican party of Romney dont believe US unemployment figure is 7% either. Like the BLP yardfowls they say its closer to 14%. Why because they hate Obama and black people. Miller and his onions do you hate the black people and Obama? Are you not one of sophisticated redneck Romney’s 47%?

2. Freundel’s statement that his style brought him from a chattel house in Marchfield to Illaro Court, so he doesn’t need to change anything about it, is an arrogant and unwise statement. He should remember that he was never the leader of the Opposition, he inherited the office of PM due to the death of David Thompson. The results of the next general election is going to be a shocker for him and his party.

3. @ Figure
    Miller and his onions do you hate the black people and Obama? Are you not one of sophisticated redneck Romney’s 47%?
    Now that was a stupid comment….but we will let it pass. We are not here to inject a race issue in BIM politics when everyone incld. you knows there is none ….so lets just stick to real issues…Ok

4. Souse time people..we all know Onions is a sucker for Saturday Puddin n Souse…by the way we did not hear Sarge this week..Sarge here is hoping you are in good health n well……I m off approx.2hrs…see unna

5. @ Figures

You last post was really shameful!

I am new to this blog and thought from your posts that I saw here that you were genuinely interested in making a solid fact-based defence of the government’s performance.

We can debate the facts and the numbers, but insults and emotional attacks are out of place.

I also did not like Onion’s blatantly sexist attack on Brief, though I agree with most of what he says otherwise,

6. Enjoy ya self Onions and let them know ya like plenty onions in ya Souce

7. @ onions
    PS
    an do all ya farting before ya cum back here coz we dont want ya stinking up this place

8. @Just Asking,Miller,Enuff,OldOB,DavidB,Zack
    Persausive and dynamic contributions indeed.I have already said that the current DLP government do not know the value of turning what appears to be a threat into an opportunity to score points.Unless you participate you are going to lose those floating voters who are seeking answers.Politicians should know that they have no power other than the power given them by the electorate.It is not meant to cloak them in omnipotence,yet those lacking in commonsense,as was the late member for St Joseph Boychild Smith, are misguided into thinking that having arrived and allowed to enter Ilaro,that the electorate is to be ignored and pollsters are to be shot for delivering the views of the same electorate.But who knows!The swing might be so devastating that only Kellie and Mara would be left,and here is where Kellie is seeing his chance at Ilaro and Mara thinking hard about Micoud or Castries South having paved the way for another Thompson for the most backward parish in Buhbaydus,backward not only because they keep voting for candidates who do nothing to upgrade the parish,including EWB,but candidates who turn their backs on them the moment they are’duly elected to represent the constituency of St John in the House of Assembly of this island’.

9. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

zack

“The DLP shot themselves in the foot by refusing to send a representative”

Since when does the Barbados Labour Party send invitations to the Democractic Labour Party to attend their political Meetings?

I was there. The DLP missed nothing by not being at that Barbados Labour Party political meeting which masqueraded as as a “talkback”.

I would know.

10. GB if my memory serves me right there was some intervention or follow up questions by the panel on one or two issues to mia am i to believe that such followed up would not have directed to the PM. it is what it is and obvious it was onesided forum with specfic questions in mind to target or trapped the PM the PM in my opinion rightfully declined. the nation is now indeed crying sourgapes and no matter even if the PM had showed up might not have made a difference in how he protrayed in the nation.

11. @George

By the way George congrats on earning your doctorate.

12. @ ac
    the nation is now indeed crying sourgapes
    ======================================

Yes, indeed. The nation of Barbados wants, expects and deserves to hear both sides. No question the DLP should have been there to defend its policies and present its case for reelection. So there is a national cry of sour grapes (disappointment).

The forum was excellent because it afforded the opportunity for questions from the live and online audiences. Public political meetings do not allow this kind of participation and interaction which intelligent voters desire.

I give the Nation two thumbs up for organizing it and hope that there can be future sessions on specific topics such as healthcare, education, the international business sector, tourism, the economy, etc,

13. @ Enuff….Instead of telling me what I already know{i is a hypocrite} please tell me what I want to know.Tell me this…if the experts say that the longer the dems wait to call the election the worse it will be for them,why is there this concerted effort to force their hands? In the lead up to the last election Peter Wickham claimed that pieces written by him and submitted on time were not published……I doubt that he was refering to the Advocate.Now you see why I chose the words Political Prostitution Of The Fourth Estate……Then again,there’s none so blind as he who will not see.

14. I got de hots for Kaymar Jordan
    She turns me on
    Somebody say she is a Guyanese ?
    All the Guyanese women I know are very sexy
    Would screw at the drop of a pubic hair
    She went to Alexandra School
    Did she come to Barbados as a little girl from Guyana
    Kaymar is one of the sexiest women in Barbados.
    Kaymar if yuh reading this just focus right now on me and repeat three times -“I must have that Guy -(BIG WOOD) Brian Isadore Gordon Wood from the blog”
    Kaymar
    Forget nation polls et al
    I have the pole for the hole

15. it seems that bajans have lost all respect for theoffice of the Pm and no wonder because when one reflects on the administration of the last 14 years there is no doubt that that office has been marked with a black stain that is going to be very hard to be removed by those who follow and in my ibserving if the forum it is factual

16. @ Cornwell De Old Wind Bag….for some strange reason Iike you.Let me give you two choices.Either go back to peeping at ya neighbour lil daughter,or wait here so that 246islandgal can continue to make a punching bag out of a wind bag.

17. Here is the article which dealt with the Nation newspaper refusing to publish Peter Wickham’s articles. What a difference 5 years make.

http://bajan.wordpress.com/2007/12/30/peter-wickham-articles-banned-by-the-nation-newspaper/

18. George C. Brathwaite Avatar
    George C. Brathwaite

While I am understand your willingness to congratulate me, I have to decline the offer since i have not yet attained the degree of Doctorate. In due course, the degree and the congratulations would be accepted with honour remembering that life is a journey that calls for perseverance and often the endurance to battle the challenges. Thanks for the kind gesture. I am still Mr. GCB.

19. @George

You are too modest, your program manger has given you the all clear not so? That is good enough.

20. Miller
    I now get back to you.
    I thought you were an intelligent person but I seem to be wrong.

How can you deduce from what I wrote that we are richer than Trinidad. Let me therefor spell it out for you. For all the things that the government of Barbados provides for its citizens free, are more than what the other islands provide. That is why persons were getting medicines free and sending it overseas to their families. Minister of Health stop that when you had to take your Barbados ID card. Those persons are now upset with the DLP. Any right thinking Bajan should vote for the DLP to make sure we do not go back supporting other people with our tax dollars.

Just a reminder that our taxes are high because of those things we expect to be provided, like a bus going to Grazettes or the Pine at 12 am with five persons.

21. this is some truly amazing shit.

if i get what the DLP and its supporters are saying, we the public can’t question them or there leadership and if you do, you support the BLP.

i just want to tell the DLP supporters to keep up the good work. keep it up people.

22. David(not Bu)
    We all went to school and so should be able to think for ourselves.
    Did you watch the video with your leader telling off Peter Wickham in 2007 for saying there was a swing against the BLP.
    He was trying at that time to retain power.
    Well the DLP is trying to retain power and so have every right to fight to the end.

Here is a quote five years ago from Peter Wickham “Peter Wickham confirmed on national radio that the Nation newspaper has withdrawn his articles because he has been deemed to be a biased contributor.”

What has changed is that he is not attacking Owen now but Freundel.
    Question to Kaymar and Harold .Is Peter Wickham still considered to be bias?
    That is what sensible Barbadians want to know.

23. any body who is familiar with the way political debates are designed for example no news paper scheldules a program without first “REQUESTING” not asking “REQUESTING” at least a year in advance the privilege of having the PM as a guest of a nationwide forum mainly because of the PM scheduling which might overlap with other interest. the nation needs to get a grip and show respect to the office of the PM instead of frothing at the mouth and giving short sighted and haphazard reasons for the PM not showing up you think they could try that undignified approach of a town hall meeting and scheduling it accordingly with the president of the US ,. they would be told with in no uncertain terms to get loss.iwill emphaised once again the lack of respect for the office of PM was shown in the way the forum was handle and for that i respect the PM for not showing up all this alien talk as to why he did not show up is just another front to humiliate the PM by the nation and the BLP yardflows.

24. Congrats to Mighty Gabby for earning a Doctorate as well. Hard work, consistency and humility brings sterling rewards.

25. “That is what sensible Barbadians want to know.”

and here is where you are dead wrong. what sensible Barbadians want to know is where is the country going and one would think the best way to do that would be to have an open discussion with persons from both parties.

Clone you just gone back to 2007 but in 2007 the BLP had a track record. good or bad they had one. the DLP today does not have one. that is a fact. i don’t understand how the DLP gov’t could make the case that they have not sent home people and the private sector is sending home persons. are these people who are sent home from the private sector not Bajans?

that then brings me to the case of the DLP not taking part in the Talkback session. Donville Inniss, a high ranking member of the gov’t said, in the Nation Newspaper no less, that the DLP needs to communicate better. now regardless of if you think the nation newspaper is a supporter of the BLP or not, they should have send someone to the program to answer questions from the PUBLIC and they could of have their people in attendance. that is communicating. DUMB ASSESS!!!

i could give two or three rats’ asses what happen in 2007. as a bajan i want to know where the my country is going. but what do we have? Mia stealing the show, why? because the DLP got a bunch of pussies leading them.

i am 1000% sure, if Hartley Henry was advising, he would of told you all go but now look at what the public is seeing. Mia represented her party well, so well did she do it, that you have the DLP publicly talking/asking her to join them. on the other hand, we see a fight with George Pilgrim and the Nation.

how does that look? i see the Nation is a BLP supporter.

keep up the good work DLP people. keep it up people.

26. George:

I would read most of what Onions, MIller, et al have to say – I will not trust ONE word from Kaymar Jordan until she prints the SIGNATURES of the ‘Eager 11″ her title not mine. She had a juicy story to put to the PM through her media and printed that she would PUBLISH the signatures if the names continue to deny agreement. She is still Editor in Chief and has never been Emeritus she should keep her word or she lied as a professional.

A discussion is not a signature and notice to meet is not an agreement to make a motion.

Kaymar is still to complete her word by action. If that offends the BLP so be it she had her say and we (you and I) place ours

27. ac, i for one is sick of you all BS.

the Nation say they sent the letter the office of the opposition leader. was he there?

let me ask another question? elections are less than 6 months away, base on your comments about “respect” has anyone sent out the letter “REQUESTING” the PM or Opposition Leader to attend any debates?

let me ask another question? when they are Sunday shows on Brass Tacts, are those invitations sent out a year before?

and last question, what is the difference between a PANEL DISCUSSION and a DEBATE?

ac, you need to go and cool down because clearly someone is filling your head with a lot of hot air.

28. Brief, less not fool ourselves. an agreement was made between the Nation and the MoF, Chris to keep the letter with the signatures from coming out.

end of that story.

29. george pligrim stupsee he fell fuh the bait by responding to the Nation. the PM had responded to the Nation as to why he couldn’t attend and suffice to say the nation was not satisfied and brings it into the public arena for antagonistic debate . well can’t imagine if the PM had showed up and refused to answer any one of the questions hell would have broken loose as for the talk about inniss and communication he too could have represent the the DLP if need be but you BLP yardflows think wunna one got all the sense and everybody else dummies . not one DLP attended that FORUM because they knew it would have made matters worse going into to an election , right now the stove is turned up but the DLP has enough water to out the fire this too shall cease asas one can see the forum has only accomplished one thing and that is to make a complete ass of themselves as unethical rabblerausers dividing the country along party lines while doing more harm than and instead of the public talking about the issues of the day the public is waring among themselves as to “IF ” WHY” and coudaaa the PM had not attended the FORUM a bunch of malarkey!

30. TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN: Seems like forever I have been telling you about the piss poor standard of journalism in Barbados.Just play the clip then read the story {david provided the link} about the Peter Wickham ban at Nation News.Now juxtapose that with a question I posed via email to Peter about whether he saw Freundel Stuart as a politician.He is the one that said journalists in Barbados were too vulnerable to take pot shots at politicians.While my point is that he too was forced to wear a muzzle in Owen’s country,let me hasten to say that evidence of flaws in his polls is yet to be uncovered,and as such they have to be respected.What also has to be accepted is the fact that certain journalists who bow,who kowtow to their Lord and Master Owen Seymore Arthur must not be premitted to set the agenda for any other party,be it the government or while in opposition.Baseball is about to start so ah gone.Cornwell I think ya neighbour daughter just come out de shower.Tom, Tom …Adams….ah giving you another choice. Pick Tom.

31. @ davud BU

i made a comment as to how one should approach the office of the PM and you reply with cock and bull questions some of the answers you might only be privy to by word of mouth coming from the nation and nothing else to back it up loook the credibilty factor has long been gone with the nation and i take anything i read or see in that paper with a grain or salt wether the DLP win or loss . the nation credibilty is like sand pouring through a siev. nothing left of it,

32. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

You see why the Ntaion newspaper has no credibility- The Nation pretends that they want a fair and balanced forum to deal with the upcoming election and therefore invited both parties.
    Here is the hypocrisy, for the last 4 1/2 years the Ntaion has stuffed its papers with columnists promoting the BLP namely Albert Brandford, Pat Hoyos, Sanka Price(remember the best brains article);Ezra Alleyne, Peter Symmonds and Clyde Mascoll.
    Virtually every week the bove columnists have been very partisan and one sided in their “analysis”.
    Was any column offered to the DLP or anyone associated with the DLP to counteract Mascoll or Brandford’s propaganda?
    That is the million dollar question that Kaymar should answer,
    But, suddenly now – the Nation pretends that they want to hear both sides.
    The reality is that the Nation newspaper is firmly in the grip of the BLP because Sir Fred Gollop(the chairman and former BLP senator) and Vivian AnnGittens are well known BLP supporters.
    The Nation newspaper is the Fox news of Barbados- “Fair and Balanced but biased as hell”.

33. If the same letter was sent to the leader of the opposition clearly no disrespect was intended by the Nation. We need to see the ;letter.

34. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

How many stories have you read in the Nation newspaper challenging Owen Arthur on his failure to pay Al Barrack?
    How many Nation columnists wrote about Arthur’s failure to convene meetings of the Public Accounts Committee or his hypocrisy in the Clico affair?
    Will we see anyone in the Nation write about the invisibility of Dale Marshall who is still “deputy”?
    With polls looking favourable to the BLP, will anyone in the Nation question Arthur on specific solutions or will he be allowed like Mitt Romney to speak in general terms and just criticise.
    The lists and questions can go on but do not wait for these questions to be asked?
    The Nation and Kaymar Jordan should be judged not on their words but their actions and the Nation newspaper’s actions all lead in one direction – to promote the BLP.
    The Nation and its editors should look at their mirror image. They are now plainly promoting one party over another.They are now “All the paper for the BLP”.

35. David (not BU) | October 13, 2012 at 5:50 PM

Brief, less not fool ourselves. an agreement was made between the Nation and the MoF, Chris to keep the letter with the signatures from coming out.

and you David (not BU) talk about me and BS wuh the above comment ain’t nothing more than Bull plastered with sh……..

36. It is clear the Nation went to press based on firm info.

37. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

The Barbados Association Of Journalist must give Pat Hoyos the award for “Political Ass Kisser Of The Year”.
    Hoyos is running out of space on Arthur’s butt to “kiss”.
    I cannot remember another Journalist in Barbados who has so openly worn a political preference on his sleeve.
    Word on the street is that he has been promised 30 pieces of silver . You see why Barbados will have to turn to the blogs because Owen Arthur is about total domination of the media.
    That will be good for Arthur and Hallam Nicholls but not for Barbados.

38. As a fromer journalist in California its strange to see an editor as caught up in political electioneering as Kaymar. Newspapers traditionally endorse a candidate or party but the editor does not openly get wrapped up in the day to day tug of war election action like Kaymar.
    The same applies to Wickham he is a pollster not campaign worker from his numerous statements he’s long ago taken a stance against the government. He is now using his polls to shape opinion against the DLP. Little impartiality is forthcoming from Kaymar or Wickham you know the political side they are on before they open their mouths. They are using their media occupations with nation wide access to the public to denigrate the DLP while giving the BLP a free pass.

39. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

@Fourth Estate
    “They are using their media occupations with nation wide access to the public to denigrate the DLP while giving the BLP a free pass.”
    Exactly ! Add to that list Albert Brandford, Sanka Price and Pat Hoyos.

40. the comment @ oct13 2012 @ 6.16 pm was for David not BU

ac the highest office in the land should be treated with respect rather one vagrees with the ideaologies or politics or not we have reached a new low when the Fourth estate the keepers of the gate decides throw caution to the wind showing total and brazen disrepect to the office and for which it stands here is a newpaper editor who says that her paper conceputalise a town hall meeting in sept then sends a letter to the PM and expects hishim and his cabinet to drop all other important matters to attened a town hall meeting whose focus is designed to discuss the recent Cadres POOL . now what in the nanme of HASIL MARY could be so im portant about a pool that needed direct attention that would have been more important that the PM attending prior engaments of which he had made offical araarregaments . What arrogance.

41. ac the highest office in the land should be treated with respect rather one agrees with the ideologies or politics or not we have reached a new low when the Fourth estate the keepers of the gate decides throw caution to the wind showing total and brazen disrespect to the office and for which it stands here is a newspaper editor who says that her paper conceptualise a town hall meeting in sept then sends a letter to the PM and expects him and his cabinet to drop all other important matters to attend a town hall meeting whose focus is designed to discuss the recent Cadres POOL . now what in the name of HAIL MARY could be so important about a poll that needed direct attention that would have been more important that the PM attending prior engagements to do with the country of which he had made official arrangements . What arrogance.

42. Well I now see another reason why Kaymar is cruel with the DLP. No advertisement.
    There is a full page ad in the Advocate about the meeting at Queens College tomorrow. Not a squeak given to the Nation. Bravo DLP.

43. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 13, 2012 at 5:26 PM |
    ” they would be told with in no uncertain terms to get loss.iwill emphaised once again the lack of respect for the office of PM was shown in the way the forum was handle and for that i respect the PM for not showing up all this alien talk as to why he did not show up is just another front to humiliate the PM by the nation and the BLP yardflows.”

FS himself has already sullied and tarnished that office through his unapologetic unwavering backing of Leroy P of CLICO infamy.

By describing Leroy in such glowing terms knowing full well that the man is a corporate thief and con man is grounds enough to withdraw respect for the individual holding that office and certainly beyond comprehension as to why he took such as steadfast position to back his pal and accused lawbreaker.

Until he returns t Parliament and withdraws his support for this individual he can expect disrespect to emanate from all quarters.

Ac, we want see how you will attempt to circumvent Westminster traditions and justify FS steadfast backing of Leroy P.

44. At least he did not take $75000 from Leroy and put it in his personal account

45. @miller

it seems that bajans have lost all respect for the office of the PM and no wonder because when one reflects on the administration of the last 14 years there was alleged abuse of power and unethical practices there is no doubt that that office has been irrevocably damaged and marked with a black stain that is going to take years and plenty of hard work to be removed by those who follow and in my observance of the forum it only helps to reinforce

46. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 13, 2012 at 7:40 PM |

Stop eschewing the gist of the argument that FS himself has sullied the office by backing unapologetically Leroy P to the very end of close friendship. Or do you along with Clone find it OK to back an estimable gentleman of the highest integrity and not a leper in his strategies to launder $10 million using the law offices of a former DLP leader as the conduit for such nefarious acts.
    Until you guys be honest enough to tell the voting public how the Families First Account was funded with $34 million your red herring $75,000 would just be a sprat to the large haul caught in the Thompie net containing CLICO life insurance premiums, pension contributions and EFPA investments.

47. @4th estate
    The California you refer to must be in Trinidad.Everyday in the USA we see a number of journalists attacking or praising the Republicans or Democrats viz
    the Washington Post,NY times,Huffington Post,Time and a barrage of talk show hosts like the despised and far right O’Reilly,Hannity,Rush Limbaugh,Glenn Beck,Drudge and the liberal Ed Schulz,Lawrence O’Donnell,Chris Matthews,Rachel Maddow and the man they called the “racial arsonist” but now a respected msnbc talk show host Al Sharpton.In any case because you have limited knowledge of the Barbados scene is no excuse to jump into the fray attacking the contribution of a local journalist.This is the land of Garry Sobers,Rihanna,Suki King,the Mighty Gabby.We are first among equals,not afraid to call Reagan a cowboy,then turn around and welcome the same Reagan and tell him come back any time, and guess what,the great Bill
    Clinton came.Buhbaydus will continue to stand up and be counted.Just ring the bell and let’s get back to business with an efficient team of visionaries.

48. What visionaries?

In the fourteen years that the BLP was in office just put forward anything that could be classified as being visionary.
    Restructuring the economy would have required that vision.
    Your vision was a Barbados with a car in every garage and a graduate in every house. These visions are killing us today.
    Your great visionary Mia Mottley was Attorney General and was given information that Glendairy was a about to explode. She paid no attention until the prisoners started to riot. Like a Knight in shining armour she rush in and people started praising her for acting fast in getting the prisoners back in a safe location. Glendairy should never have burnt. Then your visionaries in all their madness gave a contract to a firm which never built a prison and the owner was found guilty of fraud in the US.Now we pay 30 million dollars every January for that vision sorry Prison.

Your visionary PM said he was not at Cabinet when the prison was discussed until Prime minister Stuart produced evidence to show he was there.
    As usual your leader started to back peddled as he will do shortly again as Prime Minister Stuart promise.

49. You DLP resurrects are all alike, like kids in a school yard….check this..when anyone SAYS SOMETHING YOU DON’T LIKE….-ATTACK IT

Wickham…….polls advising of a swing…..-ATTACK HIM

Nation Forum…..ask what the people would wish hereon ..-ATTACK THAT

Nation News Paper….reporting news of dissatisfaction.- ATTACK IT

People calling for an elections………………………….- ATTACK THEM

Kaymar facilitator in midst………………………………-ATTACK HER

MIA Owen Prodi JUST ASK Scout GB ………….ATTACK ATTACK

WHEN THE ELECTIONS RESULTS ARE FINAL….I BET YOU WILL FIND FAULT IN THAT TOO……MARK MY WORDS….ATTACK THAT TOO.

50. @gabriel

yes the media on the political divide in the USA do attack the president or the opposition part on the ISSUES. Can’t be said for the NATION as they only present their version from a one sided point of view never really given critical or decisive information that reflects both side of any issue hence you have a forum with the editor and chief hosting a forum based on a POLL how is that that is going to affect the standard of living in barbados and the solutions for solving our economic woes or in asking mundane question about which political party should lead the country how asinine and downright pompous can she be ,this forum has demonstrated that Kaymar can be as a good a political yardfowl as the rest of us, Sad but true!