Submitted by HAMILTON HILL
Noel Lynch in action at Haggatt Hall on BLP platform

Although Prime Minister Stuart has not yet made known the date of this country’s next general elections, the Barbados Labour Party and particularly its leader Master Tactician Owen Arthur found a way to announce, at least from their vantage point, the start of “The Silly Season”. What else is there to deduct from the charade that given its hype, turned out to be nothing more than a storm in a teapot?

At the very same Bussa Roundabout in January of 2009 persons gathered there were given a dose of the aphrodisiac labelled Dialogue Of Deception and Bajans were in bed with the Democratic Labour Party. Last Sunday they gathered for what in the truest sense of the the word was nothing more than “OWEN’S MEACULPA.” (miaculpa). Gone was the hostility that became his trademark of late, replaced by the all important need to present a united front.

Sunday night Owen Arthur’s zeal said forget Geritol, there is potency in opportunism. Did he not think we wanted to hear from his lips the status and future plans for the one he appointed as co-leader and broke the camel’s back in the first place? Such might have been as weak and lame as the explanation given for the cheque that found its way into his personal account, but it was warranted none the less. Much time was spent in his attempt to show government’s blatant disregard for law, as if this were a new phenomenon in Bajan politics.

Permit me to call to the Gentleman’s attention the fact that it was his party that built the school in St.Michael Central against the advice of the chief town planner, and then shifted the zone lines without regards to the consequences contained therein. That single action cost the tax payers perhaps three times more than it would have cost for the removal of any posters.

From where I sat Kerrie Symmonds who was heard to say “I always tell the truth man!” came over as a better listen than his leader. He tried to stay on point and would have gained more credibility if only he could have found the gumption to tell his audience when was there dissipation of the cloud that has followed Noel Lynch through Starcom’s doors since he spoke best to the issue of transparency.

At the end of the night all that one could glean through the lens of objectivity was the simple fact that the Barbados Labour Party bunch did what Barbadian politicians do best. Tell their party faithful what they want to hear. What they do however is always something else—-just ask the faithful fools like me that made the trek to Bussa back in 2009.

Something tells me ah got nuf cumpny, nuf nuf.

1. Miller i would say to you that whatever role the DLP had in the CLICO debacke should and could have been avoided if crical and neceesary actions were taken by OSA and for that reason alone he is culpable .the wtachman does not stand guard while the thief runs l.oose . His role of not seeking PREVENTIVE MEASURES is tantamount to high crimes and misdemeanors and he is much as guilty as to WHY CLICO FAILED . THE DLP adminstration came along when the thief had already took most of the policyholders loot.

2. “You cannot solve a problem with the thinking that created it”…Albert Einstein

I am not in misery, I have accepted my role in this political disaster. All I ask is that we all as individuals look at ourselves, in the mirror of truth, are we not all responsible? We blame others for our problems as a society, when we have solutions. But delusions abound, we don’t need a messiah, slave morality always desires to be lead. A third party alone is not a solution if it is cut from the same cloth as the present two. First seek truth and you will be free, and once free you will shine for all. I am not cursing the darkness, instead I ask all of you to first light a candle.

3. old onion bags Avatar

For all those who seek to lay associated Blame Game….ALL PARTIES accept campaign funds…one would be daff to think otherwise…Obamma Campaign just accepted publicly $ 1 Billion….SO WHAT if OAS party accepted a measly $ 75,0000..dat David made such a BIG Deal about..
    There is a BIG difference HOWEVER… between $ 75,000 and Laundering $ 3.3 million of pensioners money thru Thompson Associates………and who know how much more. By the way Wickhan spoke of $43 Million campaighn fund sent to DLP unofficially thru Wikki Links…..

4. Truthman Burton Avatar
    Truthman Burton

Onions my friend, He actually said $34 MILLIONS … not 43, but dat is still some real warm dollars.

@ac.
    “THE DLP adminstration came along when the thief had already took most of the policyholders loot.”
    Don’t be such an idiot ac. Many of the active thieves were IN THE DLP, and they were active before coming to office. For example, where all the money for them super large ILLEGAL bilboards, and all the high power electioneering come from? And who was the “LEGAL” mind behind it all?

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ac | March 9, 2012 at 2:07 PM |

What you have said is tantamount to agreeing with the DLP for aiding and abetting in fraud activity and in the case of a specific individual receiving stolen goods. It is also a crime to protect or give refuge to criminals. If it was known that criminal activity was taking place during OSA’s watch how can law abiding representatives of the people put there as a new guard to correct these infelicities and, according to you, glaring cases of corruption and thieving from the public purse and in cahoots with the likes of LP to defraud policyholders then turn around and collude with the same thieves. Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? Who will guard the guards? To use a very old axiom repeated recently by Observer here on this blog site but had its most poignant relevance in the prison writings of the late Mark Young, one of the smartest minds Barbados ever produced

I am certain that it was neither OSA nor MIA who stood up in Parliament and vehemently expressed total confidence in the same CLICO and the local man in charge.
    Neither was it OSA who refused to disown a pal because he was not a leper but a very successful, decent and honourable man. Any criticisms of “misplaced” concerns or calls for enquiry and judicial management of the same CLICO should be “Punished with Laughter”. Remember, ac (audial convenience)? Protecting criminals and racketeers by hypocritical ‘honourable’ men is a breach of trust the people reposed in the DLP and a gross let down of the goodwill and expectation of change for the better the majority of the voting population entrusted to them on January 15, 2008

6. Carson C. Cadogan wrote “The Barbados Labour Party drove Rawle into the Mental Hospital”

I wonder if he can tell fellow bloggers what it is that drove Thompson and Parris to steal millinos of dollars from ordinary workings class Barbadians who invested in Clico.

7. George Brathwaite how are you. It is good to read you on the blog.

8. Carson Cadogan boy if I had a choice of going to jenkins or going to DODDS I think I would choose jenkins. What say you?

9. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Royalrumble

“if I had a choice of going to jenkins or going to DODDS I think I would choose jenkins. ”

Have no fear

Seethru will see that you get your wish. He remembers that you back MIA instead of him.

You of all people know what a spiteful old man he is.

10. Please Sirs I am doing a project at school and I would like to know if green verbs is the most power man in Barbados as he was able to buy the two political parties in Barbados. Please reply soonest as granma tell muh tah come off the computa.

11. Barbados needs to know if the excuse that the opposition leader used on Sunday, that he was alerted about problems in CLICO in 2006 by the Supervisor of Insurance but could not do anything to protect the policyholders.
    He could not intervene he says.
    Let me get this right people, Owen Arthur was alerted about CLICO SIX YEARS AGO and said that as Prime Minister he was powerless to act. Ya hear lie, that is lie.
    Anybody who believes Mr. Arthur’s flimsy lying excuse should join my friend Rawle for analysis and observation at Black Rock.
    The CLICO policy holders will not be fooled. Arthur must take a large portion of the blame for what the policyholders are now experiencing.
    The BLP failed to protect the policyholders when he was in a position to do so.

12. HAMILTON HILL Avatar

@Truthman Burton….You have chosen time and again to take certain statements out of context.Just as Aaron Truss demanded the chief town planner shift the zone lines so as to facilitate his plan,you have taken out of context my statement so as to accommodate your argument.Surely you saw the sarcasm in my reference to the statement made by Old Onion Bags about “the best blog of the year.”To your question the answer is a resounding HELL NO.Just like you I always tell the truth.My every post comes from my heart.As to your tripe about feeling smarter or brighter than anyone else,look again for it is I who feel no shame to tell you that the only Ph d I have ever come close to was the Pine Hill Dairy,and so that insulin does not replace metformin,even from there I stay away.The fact is simply this.Just as George Brathwaite is entitled to his opinion,so am I.Upon the vehicle of truth I shall ride into the land of honesty.Though George may try,someday he too will see that I SHALL NOT BE MOVED—nor INTIMIDATED.

13. George C. Brathwaite Avatar
    George C. Brathwaite

@Royalrumble

It is also good to know that you are writing. Have no fear, by the time the elections come around, most Barbadians would have accepted that the Tompson legacy and Paris dynasty were two things received through deception and good ole bajan tiefing. One gone below and the other shall go to the east but behind the barbed wire and electronic doors. Ordinary Bajans and all investors of CLICO will get satisfaction; the Lord does not like ugly and FS may as well seek God’s mercy.

14. HAMILTON HILL Avatar

@ ! …….at election time blame can be apportioned,but right now the powers that be must find a way to do right by the policy holders,and then do right by bajans,in the name of incarceration.Nothing else matters.

15. That 3.33m dollar gratuity/invoice got the DLP operatives in a tizzy.

16. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Royalrumble

You want to tell Bajans the size of the donation CLICO gave to the BLP in 2003 or should I?

17. If DT and LP were as close as it appears it would make a lot of sense for CLICO to donate mega dollars to the BLP in 2003. If Mascoll and the dems won, DT would have never had a chance to become PM.

18. @ Truthman Burton | March 9, 2012 at 11:37 AM |

@George C. Brathwaite | March 9, 2012 at 7:59 AM

Thank you George for putting Hamilton in his place. These people seem to ignore the fact that when the Almighty in short time, took out Thompson, (over the protestations and “prophetic” screams of the Senator/Prophet/Bishop/Reverend/Apostle from Brittons Hill and his religious colleagues) God, in His divine wisdom and mercy, was saving Thompson from the severe embarrassment he would be facing now. I wonder if The Prophet/Senator would agree that God was saving Thompson from the grim reality, that he (Thompson) would definitely have to resign from the office of PM if he were still alive. ………….

Amen, my brother. His wife, the woman who was touted as the queen of Barbados should also resign!

19. @ac,

THE DLP adminstration came along when the thief had already took most of the policyholders loot…………………

Wow, at last an admission of guilt. So you finally admit that Leroy Parris and Lawrence Duprey were stealing the policyholders monies aided and abetted by David Thompson who also got got his share as well as $34 MILLION to spend in the 2008 elections.

But ac, you really think that even if CLICO did not have the required funds in the Statutory Fund that since Barbadians were assured that the company was sound and well managed that CLICO should have been in the position it is in today.

You know so much and is always defending the Damn Lying Party, tell us of the panic crisis meeting the dead king and Leroy Parris had the evening in January when the news broke of the collapse of CLICO and how they put their cronies to call Tell It Like it is, to say that CLICO Barbados is separate from CLICO Trinidad. Tell us how the the money was taken out of Barbados. Was the lease of the jet only for the dead king and LP’s love of travelling in style???

20. @Prodigal Son

There is every possibility that if the SOI was not asleep on the job some of the unsavoury practices would have been detected.

We don’t know.

What it would have done is to relieve the government of the blame.

21. Prodigal implies that Leroy and Duprey was stealing and if so . the question i therfore ask him or any BLPite is why did the BLP government not bell the cat after all they could have not alone when one think of all the time they had to do so

22. good morning bf onions i hope you had a good night sleepI Even you have come to the realisation that the BLP had their hands in the cookie jar with accepting campaign contributions. Now in order for the BLP to win We the DLP is not going to just give it to them just because ‘Now that the BLP has so eagerly entertained the electorate with their scandalous mouthings at their “RAG TAG CLICO MEETING de other nite we the DLP is going to hold their feet to the fire and let the electorate know all the juicy gossip and connections OSA and the BLP had to CLICO” like the old folks say don’t start a fire unless you have nuff water to put it out

23. @ac
    You really ought to stop.

24. ac,
    In January 2009 after the news broke in Trinidad about CLICO, your dead king assured Barbadians that he was FULLY satisfied that CLICO Barbados was sound, prudently managed and WELL REGULATED and that depositors and policyholders could rest assured that their investments were safe.

We always knew that DT could not be trusted. You continue to blame other people for Leroy Parris spending the policyholders monies like a drunken sailor sharing the spoils with your esteemed king. When other lawyers would get 2%, the king was getting 4%. And you got the nerve to talk about corruption.

I hope the Nation brings other revelations in tomorrow’s SUN. That should shut you and CCC up.

I am now convinced that the mere thought about what would eventually come out of this CLICO debacle was enough to send DT to his grave earlier than was expected. Can you imagine the horrors he must have been going through knowing that his image would be destroyed when all was revealed as well as him having to deal with his illness. OMG.

25. At the BLP meeting Owen Arthur said in 2006 he was told by the Supervisor Of Insurance that there were problems with CLICO which needed attention.
    Arthur said he was powerless to act as Minister of Finance and Prime Minister.

SIX YEARS later, he is is calling on a Minister of Finance and Prime Minister to act with haste.

Well, well,well. Think on these things.That should tell Barbados about the character or lack thereof of the man.

26. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Prodigal Son

In your opinion should Seethru and the Barbados Labour Party return the LARGE CONTRIBUTION they received CLICO for their election campaign in 2003?

27. Greenland dump Avatar

It look like Juliet Fowler about to announce her candiodacy for the BLP.

28. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Prodigal Son

Since you are saying that the money is policy owners money, give a time frame when your Barbados Labour Party will repay the CLICO policy owners.

29. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Prodigal Son

Can you tell me how a man can enter the House of Assembly almost broke with the bailiffs after him and can emerge from Parliament a few years later as a MULTI MILLIONAIRE?

On a Minister’s salary?

30. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Prodigal Son

When I grow up I want to be just like him!!!!!!

31. DOES the DLP stand a chance in the next election ???
    WILL the people vote for Freundel Stuart as a Prime Minister ??
    WHY is Kellman not acting Prime Minister ??
    WHAT kind of discrimination is that against KELLMAN ????
    WHO wins the battle between Stuart and Seymour (Owen) ????

32. WHAT about investments ???
    DO you know how much money the people in Oistins does make in one weekend???
    WHY dont you Carson C Cadogan shut your ^%$#$% mout and stop writing shite nuh ???

33. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

JUST ASKING

“DOES the DLP stand a chance in the next election ???”

Let me answer.

Five more years on the opposition benches for the crooked Barbados Labour Party.

34. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

JUST ASKING

“WHAT about investments ???”

What type of “Investments” are you talking about?

Cost over runs?

Envelopes with lots money slipped under the door?

Bribes?

“Commissions”?

Greased palms”?

JUST ASKING

Dont keep it a secret, I want to know about these “investments” too so that I can go from broke to MULTI MILLIONAIRE IN A FEW YEARS TIME.

Help me out man.

35. The next election will be interesting. The BLP is trying to exploit the collapse of CLICO to get policyholder votes without acknoledging the role of the BLP leader Owen Arthur and his failure to act on CLICO in 2006.
    Imagine if only he had stepped in 2006, policyholders would have been spared from enduring these circumstances.
    How can any objective analysis of the fall of CLICO not include the man (Owen Arthur) who ignored the warning bells from the Supervisor in 2006?
    I hope that Ms. Fowler and BIPA raises this issue because the failure of the regulator cannot be removed from this debate.

36. We do indeed need to get beyond the politics and agenda driven positions. If June Fowler is in position of relevant info – the forensic report for an example – she should share it with the taxpayers. One must commend Ms Fowler who we understand has a $8,000.00 stake in CLICO. If BU is incorrect we would retract gladly.

37. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Prodigal Son

If you were a “big shot” Minister in the crooked Barbados Labour Party and you went about Barbados beating your chest while wearing a variety of cheap Suits, then come Jan. 2008 and voters of your constituency kicked you out because they realised that you were a waste of time you went to the United States begging for a little work and the American Govt. refused to grant you a work permit, what would that do to your SUPER INFLATED EGO?

Would you get up on any platform in Boarded Hall, Locust Hall, Haggatt Hall, Kingdom Hall or any Hall and talk foolishness?

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

! | March 10, 2012 at 4:31 PM |
    ‘I hope that Ms. Fowler and BIPA raises this issue because the failure of the regulator cannot be removed from this debate.’

Would she and with whom?
    Fowler and the brood of suckers are being taken for a ride. We all know that $8 grand is nothing for her to lose. But she is making herself look rather naive.
    How can you allow your BIPA members’ premiums to continually flow into paying the salaries and perks of the men who helped defraud you in the first place? It’s like putting a m(a)ngoose to guard the remaining chickens after he has devoured half of them.
    Advise the JM to remove the thieves from scene of the crime.

39. CAN Barbados stand five more years of the DLP and FREUNDEL STUART ????

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | March 10, 2012 at 4:49 PM |

Come on, Prodigal Son! We are sure you have some dirt in your HOUSING STOCK to return a salvo at CCC.

Don’t let him get away with that! You need to react like a termite and undermine all of his Housing projects in the BLP land bank and pipeline and without clean title being claimed by the repetitive garrison boy from the East as his own and sole birthright and property.

41. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Prodigal Son

You are asking the same stupid questions all the time, I gave you your answer already.

42. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Sorry that should be “just asking” not “prodigal son” but you all are so alike hence the mixing up of the names.

43. @prodigal

Don’t get mad at me I just ring the bell! after all you BLPIties turn wunna self loose on a corpse and we DLP talking about the Living and breathing OSA who had he hands in CLICO cookie jar too . We don’t forget howq little he said when MIA was hot on the trail of the CLICO . i wonder if that was one of the reasons he dethroned her?

44. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | March 10, 2012 at 6:41 PM |
    “i wonder if that was one of the reasons he dethroned her?”

Nice observation! Leaves one to wonder too!
    OSA might have acted like a magistrate of the mafia underworld giving MIA, a small fry, a short custodial sentence to shut her up for a while.
    But the Supreme Arbiter- the one who appoints and disappoints- sent the angel of vengeance, the grim reaper for one of the very big fish. No release from prison; just a death time of fiery torment!

45. @millertheanunnaki

“You need to react like a termite and undermine all of his Housing projects in the BLP land bank and pipeline and without clean title being claimed by the repetitive garrison boy from the East as his own and sole birthright and property.”

Like the project at Haggatt Hall on land bought from the late ‘King’s’ father.

46. @ Carson
    You are the Deputy Chairman of a constituency council hence collecting a cheque compliments of the tax payer every month for doing what…coming on BU and promoting a political party? Your behaviour exemplifies why corruption thrives in our society, because many like yourself can only identify (or willing to acknowledge ) corrupt behaviour when it is not in your own house. To this day you have not uttered a word about the $3.3m fake invoices. Hypocrite!!

47. @miller

chuzammm! man you are a spitful demon nuh wonder you BLP pitch fork and all! belated happy halloween! but if the grim reaper took DT for a feww millions and fuh waving the 75thousand check .can’t wait to see what is in store for the slick willy after 14years of lies deceit and trickery and decapitation and sending people to jenkins .

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | March 10, 2012 at 9:04 PM |
    “can’t wait to see what is in store for the slick willy after 14years of lies deceit and trickery and decapitation and sending people to jenkins .”

Why wait for that day? You sound like you would enjoy seeing OSA in handcuffs in the dock pleading for a non-custodial sentence.
    You can, ac, achieve your sadistic ultimate orgasmic dream will the slick willy called the OSA Special.
    Get your man Molasses to initiate the job through foreplay and invite the DPP to dig deeper to accommodate and the slick willy. Then, with your clutch in gear, he will be ensnared for 10 years in one of the cells at the same $700 million Veco lost memory hotel where you are allowed out only once a year in January.
    Problem here, ac, it’s just a dream because Mr. Molasses only has mouth for talking not for slow biting to start you off and build you to that crescendo phase.
    What a let down your man is turning out to be, hiding behind a pile of files instead of making advances.

49. WHY cant Carson and ac answer and talk about the 3.3 MILLION ?????
    WHAT have you to say about 3.3 million you two supporters of Crime and Violence and Lies ???