Submitted by Cat Eyes

Clorinda Alleyne, CEO, Public Workers’ Co-operative Credit Union Limited
  1. How is it that the CEO of this credit union makes almost $20,000 per month, inclusive of allowances. More than the Prime Minister of this country?  More than what some executives of private sector banks and insurance companies earn; more than some executives who have to perform and are appraised on performance. She also receives leave passage – the type that longstanding civil servants receive- holiday with passage paid for by the members. They have smartly sat down and crafted an exceptional salaries and benefits package for Alleyne who adds no value to the institution if you were to review her performance. Her salary is almost 6 thousand dollars more than her deputy the Legal Counsel. Those gaps in salary ranges are highly unusual. The CEO of the PW credit union has no financial qualifications, save for the credit union courses, and was a less than stellar attorney before joining the organisation as its Legal Counsel, yet through the machinations of Paul, and certainly not on ability or skill she is the head of this organisation.
  2. The CEO has a chauffeur who is paid out of the organisation’s coffers. The reasoning was that she was suffering from dizziness so she could  not drive. For five years or more this has been occurring. It was suggested that the driver, who is a messenger at the credit union, be paid the overtime for chauffeuring her, out of her salary. He also picked up her children from schools that are within walking distance of the credit union..
  3. For over three years Paul Maxwell, who was laid off from Cable and Wireless and worked nowhere, spent most of his time at the organisation and drove to and from the Credit Union in the car assigned to Alleyne, while she was driven around in another vehicle. The organisation’s car was in the possession of a non-executive director for over a year – being serviced etc. with members’ money – and nothing was done about it.
  4. When Caswell’s trip was cancelled, we the members lost approximately $10 thousand dollars in non-refundable expenses which were paid. His trip was cancelled out of spite, and we all know who was behind it. They have absolutely no regard for how our money is spent, as long as their end is achieved. So ” … cancel his trip, who the hell cares if the members’ money is pitched into Maxwell Pond as long as he does not go anywhere we are happy.”
  5. For the past decade some very bright and independent minds have left the institution because of the actions of the “musical chairs” Board. The management  staff complement then becomes a compliant, mentally sterile, ethically devoid group of trip hunters who take the lavish salaries, the healthy profit sharing and say “yes sir, yes sir, three bags full” and grin all the way to the salary counter. Petrified to object to anything.

My recommendation is that the whole Board face a no-confidence motion. Also, people like Cedric Murrell, who have proven to be major disappointments in the manner in which they have condoned this behaviour as members of the Supervisory Committee, should be permanently off.

The function of the Registrar of Cooperatives has functioned in this case just as the Supervisor of Insurance functioned with CLICO. THEY DID NOT FUNCTION!!! Couple their inaction with a complacent, greedy membership which seems to have no concept of what a credit union should be and no comprehension of their responsibility as members, and we have problems.

In moving forward, members would have to petition/agitate for Paul Maxwell to be forbidden to serve on any decision-making entities related to the credit union. They are currently making plans to establish a new company that will be providing services to smaller credit unions, and another unemployed clique member, Dean St. Hill, is tipped to head that company. Paperwork is with the Registrar. Members need to put their foot down.

It is unfortunate that this matter had to be aired here. But that is what happens when people feel they have no voice in the forum that should listen and act. I certainly hope it does not undermine public confidence in the institution, which by and large is a great one. But this development is a result of a lapse in the vigilance we all knew used to be the hallmark of successful credit unions.

Get to the AGM, demand answers- do not allow Paul and company to use by laws to block discussion (and threats of legal action from the bully Alleyne). Organise, and do like them and get a lawyer to go with the group if you can. And when you get your answers, petition, move motions, do whatever you can to bring the freewheeling by that group to an end. Take back your credit union.

329 responses to “Barbados Public Workers Cooperative Credit Union Members Urged To Take Back Their Credit Union From The Few Who Have Hijacked It”

1. just only asking Avatar
    just only asking

@worker

Invite people that you know to the meeting, i am doing so.

2. Of Course I am not serious Caswell
    Dont ever tek me serious
    Just expresssing a sentiment of some people

THROWING out a spratt to ketch a whale
    I dont know the people
    I know nothing about any credit union
    I heard my Grandmother talking against something called the Civic and the Hospital Sweepstake and Trade Confirmers so I have always been reluctant about Insurance, lotto , credit UnION ANS SUCH THINGS. ..Barbados is a very corrupt place. A thief from a thief mek God laugh is what Bajans strive on

3. All of you who are not taking this situation seriously should be ashamed of yourselves. If you cannot offer constructive suggestions to this very serious problem stop making stupid comments, stop fixating on petty issues and stop trying to discourage those persons who are willing to do something about it.
    From the time I received my first pay cheque while in secondary school, my father took me to the credit union to save my money. That was also the first time I ever attended an AGM.
    Since then, I have been saving with this Credit Union and despite the ups and downs of life, all of my LIFE’s Savings is with THAT Credit Union so it sickens me to see how the people we entrust with our meager savings can be so disrespectful of us members. Why do we even bother to include anything about VALUES on the website and in the Annual Reports?

VALUES
    Is there any Respect for Individuals?
    They claim We treat each other and our members with respect and dignity, valuing individual differences. We communicate frequently and with candor, listening to each other regardless of level or position.
    REALLY?
    Are they Dedicated to Helping Members?
    They claim We truly care for each member. We build enduring relationships by understanding and anticipating our membership’s needs and by serving them better each time than the time before.
    REALLY?
    Do they really exhibit Highest Standards of Integrity?
    They claim We are honest and ethical in all our business dealings, starting with how we treat each other. We keep our promises and admit our mistakes. Our personal conduct ensures that the Credit Union’s name is always worthy of trust.
    REALLY?
    REALLY?
    It is sad they are the same ones we are expected to look up to and emulate. The banks, corporate Barbados and especially the white people of Barbados are laughing at us because of a handful of degenerates with an inflated sense of self importance. And they continue to make fools of us all, because WE LET THEM get away with it.
    Unfortunately I too am not in a position to run for the board either. Many of us have to try and ‘ease our hand out of the Lion’s mouth’ before doing something like that, but Lord knows if I could, I would.
    Instead, am actively looking for somewhere else to put the ‘two cents’ I have left before it is gone.

4. just only asking Avatar
    just only asking

@Bajanv

action speaks louder than words, invite your family and friedns to attend the meeting and follow any attempt to open up the voting or call for a postponement.

5. @ just only asking
    yes, actions do speak louder and I have already been doing as you suggested, actually from the time this blog started.

6. Bro Franklin I’ve noticed your deafening silence regarding the very high salary paid the top staff member. Having followed your submissions on other topics I believe that you stand up for fairness and forthright behaviour. Therefore how is it that YOU ARE SO QUIET on this one.

7. Like everywhere else, where there is money, it will get ‘teef’ and the credit union has plenty of money to go around. The Credit Union runs like an extension of government as the Board consists mainly of civil servants who never ever organised even a cake sale. So what do you expect when you make them responsible for $600 million. We members get who we vote for so we have no-one to blame but ourselves. By the way, it seems to me that all credit unions are run like that, big business too. I keeping a very sharp ‘lens’ for whoever, when i turn up for my money and don’t find it.

8. Bro Franklin. Are you asleep? If he is would someone please wake him?

9. just only asking Avatar
    just only asking

@Caswell

Ignore delight, there has bee a llot of discusiion on that.

@Delight

what are your thoughts in light of the fact the highest paid Civil Servant gets about 14 000 a month inclusive of benefits.

10. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Delight
    I am not asleep. I am wide awake but on the issue of the CEO I am a bit conflicted. You might not be aware but when it comes to Ms. Alleyne, my hands are not entirely clean. She was first hired as a lawyer at the credit union as a favour to me. Since then she has acquired other friends some of whom meant me no good. I have heard all the rumours, some of which I have no reason to doubt. You can therefore understand my reluctance to speak out in relation to her as I did not want it to appear personal. Additionally, I fully understand how a man feels when he is savaged by his own pet dog.

11. Caswell Franklyn wrote, “She was first hired as a lawyer at the credit union as a favour to me.”

Her “outstanding” assets and performance did not get her the job ?

“favours” can be dangerous.

12. Bro Franklin thank you for your response. I’d heard a rumor alluding to such, but I wanted to know if it was true. It has now been confirmed. I understand your reason for not wanting to be involved because as you put your pet dog mauled you. Thank heavens your b__ls have remained intact.

@ just only asking I never knew Bro Franklin to be one who sought an advisor about his speech and or written submissions. And to your question, my answer – If the civil servant deserves the pay through knowledge and know how then so be. But like at the credit union there are many in position who look good and receive hefty pay packets because of junior staff doing the brekback work and receiving neither recognition nor pay nor promotion for there work.

There tek dat answer.

Delight

13. just only asking Avatar
    just only asking

@Caswell

Then I hold you responsible for some of h the going on there.

@Delight

I wanted to know from you if she should be getting $20 000 montly in lightr of the fact that the higest paid person who is a member of the Union gets $14 000.

14. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Just only asking
    You do not have to rub it in: I know that I am not blameless, I hold myself responsible for some of the mess that is going on at Public Workers Credit Union.

15. I am still not unconvinced that the talk here is motivated by jealousy and envy because I am not seeing evidence to the country.

People like they vexx because other people getting paid, getting benefits and have positions. These people have skills even though you might not see those skills which are sometimes evidenced in the ability to toe the line , to maintain the status quo and to mix well with people that matter.

16. just only asking Avatar
    just only asking

@Caswell

I have a lot of respect for you and will always, had to give you that little jab. We cant see into the future, JESUS SAID TO HIS DISCIPLES ONE OF YOU WILL BETRAY ME AND THEY DENIED IT AND WHAT HAPPENED?

@Tina Roach

I dont believe it has anything to do with jealousy, why should someone be paid $20 ooo a month in salary and benefite? The CEO of the country presides over the economy and does not get that money. Are you a mmber of the Credit Union, and are you coming to the meeting an do you feel comfortable with what you are hearing or it is business as usual for you.

17. Credit Unions have now evolved as big business.But ask yourself who were the persons that made it all possible .Was it not the ordinary members with their contributions seeking better financial opportunities than offered by the banking system.Therefore persons entrusted with managing these resources have a very high degree of responcibility to act honourably with this trust.While not begrudging anyone earning good incomes they should always be within the range of what the industry standards are.Futher while their actions may not contravene any bylaws or laws of Barbados it cannot be right or principled for a select group to cleverly sit and plan their own enrichment on the backs of the thousands of hard workiing members who dutifully make their contributions seeking nothing more than an improved standard of living for themselves and their families.I base all of this on the factual accuracy of the reports read here and elsewhere.I trust these problems can all be resolved and not be allowed to undermine confidence in the institution.Going forward looking at the very successful performance of the institution maybe greater sharing in these profits by the ordinary members and new and innovative products should be considered .I don’t think people wiould be at all happy knowing that a few benefit disproportionately to the many no matter the defence and arguements advanced..

18. ” dont believe it has anything to do with jealousy, why should someone be paid $20 ooo a month in salary and benefite? The CEO of the country presides over the economy and does not get that money.”
    ————————-
    WHY NOT
    What does the Prime Minister’s salary has to do with it.
    That is crap
    This sounds like ENVY –
    It is like saying that a sno-cone vendor should not get x amount because he is a sno-cone vendor.This is dangerous thinking

19. We need to be more discerning in the debate here.

The point which Cat Eyes has made regarding the CEO salary had to do with the six thousand dollar variance with the number two person.

It clearly shows that the salary band at CEO/senior level is not consistent with roles and responsibilities.

20. There are net depositors and net borrowers in the BPWCCUL. The net borrowers are clearly achieving their objective of accessing loans. The net depositors, however, are not seeing any real benefit, in light of the very low level of interest and the removal of the tax benefits. Given the structure of the Credit Union, the net depositors are effectively both the deposits and shareholders, providing all of the capital. The Board of the Credit Union may wish to consider appeasing the net depositors, many of whom may not even have loans from the Credit Union, by increasing the interest paid on deposits to the extent possible. I expect that many of the net depositors are not public servants and became members, qualifying through relatives, to access the tax benefits, accumulating very high account balances over time. With the removal of the tax incentive, something is needed to retain this capital within the Credit Union. The first initiative should be a “bonus” interest credit, commencing June 30, 2011.

21. @A. Freeman

A good point about the influx of membership who were incentivized by government to save.

The point has to be made that Minister Sinckler assured Barbadians the removal of the tax break is a temporary measure.

Against the foregoing is it reasonable to ask the credit union to increase dividend payout when it would still be committed to managing its interest margins etc?

22. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Progressive
    You wrote, “.Futher while their actions may not contravene any bylaws or laws of Barbados”.
    For your information, in many cases their actions contravene the laws of Barbados. However, they are assured that their illegal acts would not merit any criminal sanctions because of political interference. Please do not get me wrong, I am not speaking of any particular party. Both parties have encouraged the Boards of Directors of credit unions to break the law. And when the did, the party in power went as far as to amend the Co-operative Societies Act to enable Boards to continue with their excessive conduct.
    The Police refuse to prosecute board members for embezzlement because, as one senior police officer told me, they are black. The office of the Registrar of Co-operatives steadfastly refuses to take action even in the face of overwhelming evidence. The internal controls of the credit union have been beaten into submission by the board.
    The previous internal auditor was dismissed and walked to the door for reporting that the Board had breached the rules. She was then paid in excess of 10 times the amount that she would have been entitled so that she could not take them to court. As a result of that the credit union was without an internal auditor for years. The Supervisor Committee and the Registrar did nothing to protect the members money.

Members will wake up and find that the credit union has collapse if they do not pay interest and take steps to wrestle their organization from a few self-serving individuals.

23. David, for the readers and commentators on BU, the various above comments in relation to the BPWCCUL may be entertaining. And while it is difficult to determine the accuracy of these comments, without access to the Credit Union’s records, net depositors/investors will not be pleased, having to bear all of the risk, with talk of wastage and excesses, while receiving nominal returns. The share capital of the Credit Union is nominal and a formality, so we need to see more earnings distributed as interest on the account balances. Otherwise, the net depositors may need to seek returns elsewhere. FYI: http://publicworkers.bb/documents/news/areports/Annual_Report_2010.pdf.

24. @A. Freeman

All of the key indicators on the BPW balance sheet seem to be headed in the right direction perhaps with the exception fo non interest expense.

Are you not ignoring the fact that if the increase in the deposit base is because of government incentive then those depositors have benefited when filing tax returns.

You therefore have to adjudge the benefit for those seeking tax breaks who form that percentage of the credit union base in this context.

25. David, if everything is in order, the tax benefits are fine. However, if wastage and excesses are occurring, the overall returns could be better and should accrue to those persons that are bearing the risk of the organization. Compensation, benefits and training opportunities should be consistent with the complexities of the underlying jobs and organization. A credit union is a basic operation, using members’ funds to provide loans to members, so there is no need for compensation and benefits to be consistent with those of a commercial bank et. al. A bank may incur high entertainment expenses, golf and the like, in an effort to attract clients. What is the business objective of the entertainment expenses being incurred by the Credit Union?

26. Caswell thanks for you detailed explanation of the various illegal acts ,but I was merely responding to the suggestion that they MAY not have in fact been any infringements of byelaws or laws of Barbados.If in fact they were as you are suggesting,and you seem to have detailed information,it makes me wonder if I should remain or not.I have long been of the view that justice in this land of ours is reserved to be metted out to those who are not part of some select grouping.To think otherwise may deem me idealistic or for that matter unrealistic

27. @A.Freeman

Ok, following your line of argument.

Should you consider that the credit union in this case is not simply managing deposits/shares and loans?

It is now managing a branch network, a full fledged mortgage company, an ATM net work etc, offering insurance and other products to augment core products?

The expertise has to be outsourced or recruited inhouse.

Your bigger point is taken though, if there is wastage which impacts on operating efficiency of the company then the members have to wave a red flag.

28. The posters are correct re the persons who have come forward to be elected next AGM. Glendon Belle, Ferdinand Lorde – both entrenched for the past 15 years. They move from one committee to another and on and off the BOD. Members definitely need to get a motion moved for suspension of proceedings based on their discomfort with the slate of candidates and the current composition of the BOD,

@ Ms. Roach can you please, please, explain what justifies an individual in a credit union earning 20 grand a month????

29. Freeman is making a lot of sense. Rational and fair reasoning. But, all action lies in the hands of the members.

30. just only asking Avatar
    just only asking

@Caswell

do you suggest a meeting before saturday and how can we get together to work on the petition to have the election open up, should we call for a poll .

@Cat Eyes i with you, I watched over the years how these guys move baout on the various committees and it must be stopped. our interest must be protected.

31. just only asking Avatar
    just only asking

@Freeman

I am a net depositor and was doing so for ions, i can assure you that starting this month, only my contribution towards the pension fund is going to be deducted from my salary, and if i am not satisfied how things end on saturday i shall break the depsosit and invest in government bonds where i will get 5.5 percent return.

32. just only asking Avatar
    just only asking

@Tina Roach

You are out of your league, so i suggest that you stop making yourself look like ossimore.

33. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Just only asking
    I am willing to assist members who want to get together to save the credit union from those who have been plundering it over the years. Let me make it clear I will not be the one to lead it. I have been the one who has been leading the fight for compliance with the rules over the years. Members did not care what happened as long as they could get a loan.
    I was the one who lead the fight against a member of the Credit Committee who approved loans for his wife and brother. To this day not one cent has been repaid on either loan nor has the security been realised. I did not get the members to support me to remove him from the credit union.
    Again, I did not receive support from the membership when a director signed up his daughter for membership under her married name when she was delinquent in her maiden name.
    If you want another example, I went to court against a director who tried to get $52,000 for revieving a contract. I lost my seat on the board and the new board abandoned the case and went behind the lawyer and the court and paid the money.

I have been fighting losing one-man battles against corruption at BPWCCUL for years. I think someone else should emerge: I would help if asked but I will not be the commanding general.

I would like to suggest that members start by petitioning for a forensic audit, but you must be careful who you get as the auditor. I wrote to the Prime Minister (David Thompson) complaining about corruption. He ordered the Ministry of Finance to investigate, and you would not believe the Ministry tricked him and asked one of the culprits to do the investigation.

34. Caswell, you seem often to speak as if your view is the only legitimate one – can reasonable people not simply take a different view on some of these cases of alleged corruption? Because my interpretation of a rule is different from yours does not mean I am corrupt.

For example, I still do not understand your argument about the credit cards and why you thought this was a matter for the police. Were the cards used for legitimate credit union business, including entertainment? Why would you consider this to be remuneration to a director?

35. just only asking Avatar
    just only asking

Members of the credit Union

suggest how we can meet before saturday.

@Brutus

WE are intelligent people and we can discern for ourselves, so just leave caswell alone.

36. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Brutus
    It is not only my view that the use of the credit cards for entertainment was corrupt. Only members at a general meeting could authorise directors to spend money in this manner. That view was supported by the Registrar of Co-operatives who was advised by the Solicitor General’s Department. The Registrar ordered them to return the credit cards and it is my understanding that the board members decided to challenge the order. The board retained an attorney-at-law who advised that my interpretation was in fact correct so they got rid of that lawyer and found one who supported their position.
    I thought that it was a matter for the police because stealing is still a crime, and those people took money, by use of a credit card, without authority. Section 250A prescribes a maximum penalty of $25,000 or five years imprisonment or both for that offence.
    Brutus you understand yet? If not I can’t help you: you would require divine intervention.

37. @Caswell

What Brutus is asking if we understand him correctly is if the Directors use the credit cards for legit company business and the company reimburses those credit cards, what is the problem? Even if issuing the cards are said to be contravening some by law, is it fair to say the Directors were stealing the money?

38. Brutus | June 12, 2011 at 7:50 PM |
    A. Freeman | June 12, 2011 at 3:15 PM |

So Brutus was the entertainment to get members to make more deposits or take out more loans

39. David – you understood my question correctly. Caswell still has not explained why the law was broken nor has he explained why the practice should be considered a corrupt act. Should we assume that the lawyer who supported the Board’s interpretation is also corrupt?

Let’s recap. If memory serves correctly, the Act says that any remuneration of directors must be approved in advance by members. The Act also says that this does not apply to reimbursement of directors for expenses incurred on credit union business. My interpretation of this is that directors may legitimately be reimbursed for entertainment expenses. You might argue that the use of the credit card by a director is not strictly a reimbursement, but surely you can NOT argue that it is remuneration of the director, as long as the entertainment is related to credit union business.

Caswell, where is my analysis faulty?

40. just only asking Avatar
    just only asking

As caswell pointed out only the members can authorise the issuanc e and use of the credit cards and that was not done, hence their actions are illegal.

if you start with a false premise, the conclusoin must be wrong.

Have i interpreted you correctly Caswell?

41. Alien – I don’t know what the entertainment was for. Do you believe that it is not possible for directors (or staff) to legitimately incur entertainment expenses in the course of the business of the credit union?

42. just only asking Avatar
    just only asking

@Brutus

R u saying that any amount a director spend on entertainment should be reimbursed? Who sets the limit, Are u saying that all the directors shoud have a credit card in the union’s name. They are not employess of the orgnaisation.

43. @Just only asking – no, I am not saying any of those things.

44. just only asking Avatar
    just only asking

@Brutus

let us be real. In organisation only persons at a certain level are given an entertainment allowance and limits are placed on their spendingthat . I am happy that the government has taxed theses benefits as this is a way of handing out largesse. I hope it continues.

It seems that every tom, dick and harry exploiting these financial institutions and joining
    them for the sweets.

45. Personally, I believe that if a man wants to wine and dine at Sandy Lane and drive a Mercedes he should be involved in a for profit business. I have very little respect for people that get involved in not for profit organizations, be it church, sports organizations, politics or credit unions, to wine and dine on the funds of the organization, pretending to be a giant in Lilliput.

46. I dun say that I aint know nuttin bout nuh credit union so who putting forward the arguments need to convince people like me. Yes its an Ossie Moore sitaution !

I knows nothing about Credit Unions so asking me about if a person should be getting 20,000 or more . I would ask WHY NOT ? because I dont know and I want to hear both sides of the argument. If I dont , I will conclude that there is bias and that that bias is based on something nefarious and in this case , it sounds like jealousy and envy to me. I am still to be convinced otherwise because I have heard people say such things about other people. Is this not a reasonable position ?

47. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

There is no legitimate business in the credit union where a director of Public Workers Credit Union can take out a credit card to use locally. In order to do so, it must be preapproved by the members in a general meeting or is must be authorised in the by-laws. In this particular case, the board authorised the issue of credit-union credit cards to themselves and set about spending the credit union’s money without approval. You ask is it fair to call it stealing: the correct term is embezzlement.

Some people get confused: a credit union is a co-operative; it is not a company, and they are governed by different sets of principles. Directors of credit unions are essentially trustees of other people’s money, and they are also volunteers. The law never anticipated that they would be spending the people’s money as if it was theirs; it is not and such spending require the member’s approval. What they did is a crime.

48. Dicho esto, Clorinda parece para ser una bella mujer. ¿Es ella por casualidad único y buscando un socio?

49. @Brutus and JOA- they are not employees so THEY ARE NOT TAXED!!! The cards HAVE NO LIMITS! The Board members do not even have to fill out vouchers outlining expenditure. The bills are just paid!! By the members for Christs sake. You guys obviously have NO concept of what has been said here these past few days.
    The registrar ordered the confiscation of the cards, it has not been done. She is a toothless tiger friend of Paul who pursues nothing, and like the deadbeat Supervisor of Insurance who presided over the CLICO crap.
    How can a non-employee incur expenses on average of two grand a month, even when not travelling on credit union business. Who the hell are they entertaining – NCC staff? Sanitation and MTW workers?
    The receipts are local shopping, food. All this information came out in 2008 when the member asked if what she read in papers was true. They said no, and Clorinda Alleyne threatened legal action from her seat at the raised head table. They also had a hired lawyer there and that whole construct intimidated the members present and nobody pursued the matter that day. It was shameful. They then proceeded to fire the internal auditor and get rid of the Supervisory Committee members they felt put the information in the public domain. I said all these days ago.
    I do not know which of you are members, but you seem totally ignorant to what is going on and ignorant to the rules and regulations of such institutions. And that is scary.

50. @David

Caswell may be an idealist and most whistle blowers are but if the Board flouts its own bylaws what else is it doing?

Whether the expenses were for legitimate reasons is not the point as we all know that the road to hell is paved with good intentions.

It seems that everyday there is another revelation of cronyism, favouritism, nepotism, lawyer shopping and you name it. He has reported that the organization was without an internal auditor for several years … YIKES… If that doesn’t scare the members they “got more guts than sense”.

I don’t agree with everything he wrote but so far he has written under his own name and is the only one who has published “insider” details of what has gone on within the organization.

Whatever happens we are all the wiser and hopefully members will educate themselves about the organization’s rules and activities and let the Board know that the days of the membership “rubber stamping” decisions are over.