The Western world has declared war against the ‘tyrant’ Colonel Muammar Gaddafi. Some will question the motive of the war at this time.  Are we not battling an economic recession? A good case can be made why now and why Libya. Why not China? Why not Saudi Arabia? Why not Zimbabwe?

Lost in the debate is the phrase used by Western media, collateral damage. Already in the war just started Independent media sources have reported the deaths of several civilians. As is the case in Afghanistan and Iraq the argument put forward by the ‘aggressors’ is that ‘the end justifies the means’ .

There is a lot BU can write about events  currently unfolding in the ME. Let us not forget about heightened tensions in Yemen and other countries in the ME. Will the USA, France and Britain declare war on the other tyrants in the ME? For those who are not faint of heart, have a read of this article; American soldiers posing next to civilians killed in Afghanistan!

Regrettably Barbadians will not get the other side of the debate on matters like this one. Thankfully with the Internet the other side is a computer keyboard click away.

1. AS BAFBFP said, those people who are swallowing the western propaganda that is turning Gadaffi into this demon are more the problem than the USA because they are giving legitimacy to bullies.

2. Ghadaffi shot down an F-15E fighter jet….Zoe will you join me and chant a HalleluJAH to that. Seems like Ghadaffi is packing!

3. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Dave, my hope is that Sam WILL proceed to topple the rest after Gadaffi. As you know, they’re in a poor financial state at the moment n might not be able to afford to, but, wait and see. They might surprise you, and BTW, I am not Bimbro but his brother!

BAF, GB a dictator? LOL!! Shows u don’t know what a dictator is. The country which gave u parliamentary democracy which u so cherish today, and you describe them as a dictatorship! LOL!! Look, leh me go n have some coconut water do!!

Peltdown, u talk sense tuh dum man! I caan bodda nuh mo!!

Here, Here, Watcha!

Their rantings remind me of the expression, ‘bites the hand that feeds it’!! LOL! If d US n Britain who wunna dis so much drop wunna tomorrow, wha wunna would do!! LOL!! Just as well fuh wunna dat Cameron in reading dis!! but, if yuh in careful, i gun tell e!!

Jes wait till d nex hurricane hit wunna!! den wunna gun c!! – remember Japan? (earfquake, hurrikin n everything else)!!

Peltdown, u tell dum man, but wid people like dem who don’t WANT to c sense, yuh waising yuh time!!

4. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

i gine tuh watch d evening news now, n c wha more licks we put in Gadaffi tail today!! LOL!!

5. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

hopefully, they’ll pop e neck in a few months time, if duh doan kill he hay firse!!

6. Hopi greetings,one love
    It is amazing reading the nonsense being posted by the “educated fools” on this blog.Zoe & Anthony are classic examples.
    To protect civilians in Libya bombs must be dropped and in the process the same civilians are killed.Civilians must be killed to protect civilians. What twisted logic.
    Russia a few years ago had a civil uprising in South Ossetia & Georgia. It was crushed violently by the Russian government Did France,England,Canada & the United States went and bomb the shite out of Russia? No,no,no.
    Uprising in China are usually put down violently by the Chinese government with the lost of life usually occurring.Do the Europeans & Americans ever consider bombing China to protect “innocent civilians”in China?They dare not.
    The world killers the detestable white Europeans along with the half white mutant Barack “Barat Obama are doing what they do best –killing non-white people.
    The killing Europeans love the sight,taste & smell of blood.

7. @Negroman

I am bit lost. I been against the bombing. I called it a crime against humanity

8. @Negroman……………….One love to you too my brother. That’s the logic of thieves, liars and murderers. Right now Putin has criticized this folly and likened it to the crusades so we have to watch this and see where it leads. This could be the beginning of WWIII. For the US or Europe to think about venturing into China or Russia to quell internal strife, would be suicidal. BUT their end-game is to really attack China via Pakistan and N & S Korea squirmishes. Russia is also on their radar. Let’s see if Russia and China stand back and allow this to go down like this or if they would in some way overtly/covertly lend some support. But as bad as this may be right now, its gonna get better. Hold tight!

9. @Hopi: “Right now Putin has criticized this folly and likened it to the crusades so we have to watch this and see where it leads. This could be the beginning of WWIII. For the US or Europe to think about venturing into China or Russia to quell internal strife, would be suicidal.

But please do note carefully that both Russia and China are permanent members of the UN Security Council with veto rights.

Neither country exercised this right for Resolution 1973. They instead obtained from the vote — thus allowing it to pass.

Russia and China are not stupid — they knew (or, at least, were able to surmise) what was likely going to happen….

10. Peltdownman | March 22, 2011 at 12:06 PM |

Let me deal with you first… and yes the expletives, cause I ain’ suffering no fools today. If you will only allow yourself to assume that intelligence does not only belong to the war mongers of the West you will truthfully respond to the question as to who stands to benefit more from the bombing of innocent people. Any group with a viable cause, even if only endowed with the barest minimum of intelligence would hardly have a reason to bomb civilians, particularly when it will be seeking to gain wide spread sympathy. Simple common sense, and a basic understanding of human nature. In terms of proof MI6 admitted to such activity when dealing with “terrorist” organizations in Europe … In Iraq, if you have the ability to cast you mind back four or five years, one such special operations group (Black Ops in US jargon) was captured by Iraqi militia and imprisoned. They were disguised in Islamic garb so they should have been treated as spies and shot on the spot…! The stupid Iraqi police allowed the British military to bust these crooks out of jail with the use of tank fire.

Friend you may want to paint me with some fringe brush and trivialize my sentiments. I have had to deal with the likes of you for too long, and I despise not only the likes of you, but the fact that you may very well be a product of the same educational system as myself. Now that would be true shite …!

11. So, how many dead today? Lovely thing is war, no?

I am now beginning to think that Straight Talk and Green Monkey’s belief in ‘one world government’ (hereinafter I shall refer to the OWG, is shaping up nicely, if some of us were skeptical that it was likely to do so.

On the political side, we have the ‘coalition’ (or OWG?) dictating which ‘dictators’ (sic) shall be removed, at will.

On another we have the OECD (or OWG?)attacking ‘offshore financial centres’, to enforce their own form of taxation in their own countries, thereby attacking the tax sovereignty of countries such as Barbados. Information exchange my foot, information CONTROL is the word!

This can be read two ways.

One, that things shall be the way of the OWG , or the highway, secondly, whether the methods speak to financial sovereignty or political sovereignty (which are obviously related), they shall be enforced.

Further, those methods will suit the circumstance, even to the point of ‘suggesting’ (I do not accept the reality) legitimacy to those same methods and principles therein.

It cannot be denied that political and financial sovereignty is being challenged and indeed, carted away in a coffin, with the ‘ground rules’ being made by whomever is stronger.

I am not extreme, far from it, but I say it like it is and ‘xhit is xhit’, no matter how you sell it.

Bimbro, comparing one issue with the next is easy, but looking at the inherent circumstances is somewhat more difficult.

Do note, that a month or so ago, when we had previously been told how serious the ‘war on drugs’ was, the British pulled all their warships from Barbados, because of ‘budget reasons’ (RFLMAO).

It appear that

– drugs are no longer an issue (quite suddenly)
    – their budget has suddenly got better

At the time is was obvious where their war ships were heading, and it is clear that the Middle East is now a major staging point, for the next few years.

Is their concern for oil availability or lack thereof, THAT serious?

Or do they have information that the Middle East Muslim nations are about to become unified?

What gives?

From the start this whole Middle East thing stunk of strategies behind the scenes.

It is becoming clear that there is much at stake and a lot of games are being played, by all.

But, whatever, I am but a lowly pleb, what do I know.

I do know though, that when the bodybags start coming in, the public will not be pleased.

And I am NOT gloating, it is sad that young men and women are sacrified at the feet of morons.

But, at least we can be comforted that we have the OWG!

12. Now to iWatchya

Watch me. Aljazeera fashioned its reporting style after the BBC. When Iraq was first invaded, it was considered the most reliable source of information out of that part of the world, particularly when the US did not want a repeat of Vietnam when people had a clearer picture of what was happening on the ground and very quickly turned on the whole campaign…! In the second invasion (2002?) the US bombed Aljazeera’s head quarters in Baghdad … they din’ even say sorry…! From that day to present, Aljazeera became co opted be Western interests and can no longer lay claim to being fair and unbiased. I will not even bother to follow the links that you have provided, just more shite for the likes of you to consume (hate munger) . Seriously man, there is a place in my heart for people like you, I just have to find a way to find it…!

13. from Wiki ‘ best practices for ISPs, e-mail marketers, etc., appended. It works on the information economy[11] and the future of the Internet economy.[12]”

—-

LOL…dont worry, after they done with Barbados et al, they coming after the internet economy too!!!

Y’all lil countries think y’all going make money from the internet, tek dah!

OWG!

14. Note also that Medvedev, the Russian president has denounced Putin’s (the erstwhile PM) “Crusader” phrases.
    Ignore the talk, but watch the actions.
    Obama’s shilly-shallying should create fear in the Saud household.
    There are no friends in this chess game.

15. i have no love for the west or the east. All dem have done Blacks WRONG! When the East being attacked by the West they bring out the race card. When the West looking for the support they talk about helping civilians. All governments are a bunch of liars and vagabonds. Self gratification is the driving force that motivate them. People be damned. Stop wasting wunna time getting all caught up in their bulsh..sh..t at one time they all were good friends.
    In any case I never heard none of them Easterners condemn the racial injustices done to blacks in the West .There silence have been deafening. Now you all go ahead knock yuh selves out!

16. The man wiv no name!! | March 22, 2011 at 1:38 PM |

I ain’ saying a word to you on this no more… I believe that you are BIMBRO and I have always avoided spats with you. I dun. Talk ’bout something else …!

Peltdownman | March 22, 2011 at 12:36 PM |

It is amazing how easily people can assemble events and interpret sincere agendas from the responses of the traditional Colonial governments. An Ex-Chief of Intelligence from France said that 90% of what you read in the news is lies. Sir I can boast post graduate quals like you have never seen … You will not refer to my sentiments as crap …! I can function in your pseudo sophisticated world of academicamania and I am damn sure that you will be lost in mine, where product and sales is EVERYTHING.

You are a human being. You will appreciate that human beings conspire. CONSPIRING is natural. You would be an ass to think otherwise … and to think that you are responsible for the shaping minds of the unsuspecting.

17. Rok

Good to see you back…! I can’ deal with idiots, really. It is because of the fact that they exist that dangerous people do what dangerous people do and get away repeated with it. What is the point of seeking public opinion on anything when such opinion is tainted/spoiled/distorted by agencies whose sole responsibility is to the very dangerous people in the first place…?

18. @ROK

Interesting vid indeed.

19. Isn’t ‘Fox News ‘ just peachy? Telling the news…’as they see it’

😉

A veteran CNN reporter has angrily denied a Fox News report that he and other journalists were used as human shields by Libyan leader Moammar Gadhafi to prevent a missile attack on his compound.

“To say it was a human shield is nuts,” Nic Robertson said on Wolf Blitzer’s CNN show. “This allegation is outrageous and it’s absolutely hypocritical.”

Fox News’ Jennifer Griffin reported an “exclusive” Monday that the British military had to call off a mission on the Libyan ruler’s compound because journalists had been taken there on a Libyan-government-sponsored trip to view earlier bomb damage.

“British sources confirmed that seven Storm Shadow missiles were ready to be fired from a British aircraft, but the strikes had to be curtailed due to crews from CNN, Reuters and other organizations nearby,” Griffin reported.

“Officials from Libya’s Ministry of Information brought those journalists to the area to show them damage from the initial attack and to effectively use them as human shields,” she said.

The curtailed strike “led to a great deal of consternation by coalition commanders,” she added.

Robertson said Fox’s report was indefensible. “You know, when you come to somewhere like Libya, you expect lies and deceit from the dictatorship here. You don’t expect it from the other journalists.”

Griffin said she stood by the bulk of her story, but later Monday night, she added a clarification. Initially, she had reported that no Fox News representatives had gone on the reporting trip. But Monday night, Griffin said she had been unaware that a member of the Fox team, a security guard, was given a camera and went on the trip to Gadhafi’s compound.
    “I have since learned that Fox did indeed go. I did not know about that earlier today. That is my mistake and I apologize for the error,” Griffin said on Greta Van Susteren’s show.

The Times of London — which like Fox is owned by Rupert Murdoch’s News Corporation — backed the Fox version of events in a front-page story. “The Times and other foreign media effectively became temporary human shields on Sunday night when we agreed to be bussed in by officials to Colonel Gadhafi’s main compound in Tripoli to visit the site of an allied missile attack,” Deborah Haynes wrote in a story datelined Tripoli.

The Sunday night trip was arranged by Libyan authorities to the Gadhafi compound that had been bombed earlier by coalition forces.

According to CNN, Robertson said the 40 or so journalists on the bus weren’t told ahead of time where they were going, and that there was no attempt by the Libyan minders to restrict anyone from getting on or off the bus before they left.

Upon arrival, the journalists spent about 20 minutes at the damaged building and then were hurried to a tent where they waited with Gadhafi supporters for him to appear, Robertson said. Gadhafi never showed up, and the journalists went back to their bus and departed, according to Robertson.

Responding to Griffin’s claim that this was a “propaganda trip,” Robertson said, “When we go on these government trips, it’s for a very simple reason: because we don’t want government officials to film it themselves, edit it themselves and then hand it off to us,” MSNBC reported.

20. ”The Times of London — which like Fox is owned by Rupert Murdoch’s News Corporation — backed the Fox version of events in a front-page story”

Er…duh!

😉

21. The comment by Chris is interesting regarding the abstention by China and Russia in the UN vote.

As the world focuses on Libya and Japan, UN aid agencies are warning that Ivory Coast is rapidly becoming a forgotten humanitarian catastrophe.

About 500,000 people have fled violence there – but a UN appeal for funds to help them has met with little response.

There has been fighting between forces loyal to Laurent Gbagbo, who is refusing to step down as president, and those of his rival, Alassane Ouattara.

The UN recognises Mr Ouattara as the winner of November’s presidential poll.

full article

22. Love watching all the twists and turns in this 3D chess game.

The Brits are now saying watch Zimbabwe, as this Arab Spring tide turns into a tsunami.

Medvedev supposedly berates Putin for using “crusader” terms. LOL.

Watch the action, and consequences rather than words.

They’re all professional liars, and only Murdoch adherents should pay any heed.

BTW: The recently rebranded ” the man with no brain” also has his cranial cavity totally stuffed with the Murdoch Sun’s tits, bums and NWO propaganda. Ignore the troll.

Obama’s strange reactions to these unfolding events remind me of the clips I’ve seen of SUVs being helplessly carried through Japanese streets by an awesome and uncontrollable force.

Still apparently intact, but unable to perform their intended purpose when taken out of their element by an obvious yet mesmerising undertow.

The world is now playing Russian Roulette with five bullets chambered.

My predictions, eventually watch Pakistan break and the House of Saud have a rude awakening.

23. Looks like Syria is getting in on the act, early!

Syrian forces ‘open fire on protesters’: At least five reportedly killed as security forces raid mosque on sixth… http://aje.me/ex22bL

24. ……and AIPAC up to their dirty tricks!!

http://english.aljazeera.net/indepth/opinion/2011/03/2011314135126922189.html

25. This civil unrest is not happenstance or internet or dog following dog. These events are so obviously the work of saboteurs… there are agencies in this world packed with highly trained staffed, skilled in the art of seeking out opposition elements, encouraging them through offers of support, and mobilizing them in some rag tag affair. Then all it takes is for a properly briefed international media to carry forward the propaganda campaign. Every Government in the world has opposition elements, including and in particularly the Governments of the UK and the US, for which the opposition is probably greatest.! Just recently vets staged a massive anti-war protest in the US (uprising if it were in the Far East), and the main stream press was no where in sight… no coverage…no propaganda ..!

26. Interesting to know that Mr.Gates sat down with the Bahrain royals just before the GCC troops came in and ruthlessly crushed the uprising.
    More interesting is that Bahrain is home of the US 5th fleet!

27. You see this AIPAC thing … my God, don’t let Zoe or the other sycophants pun this thread know …including Halsal, David’s blue eyed champion …!

28. Technician

You ain’ glad Trinidad burst their ass in that soccer World Cup show down a few years back …?

29. LOL…….oh yes!!

…..as for Zoe….we all know who creates his prophecy…..AIPAC!!
    Can’t wait to see his spin on this, should be fun.

30. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Dave, plese tell me d name of any war in which civilians weren’t killed! i’d love to know. could serve as a lesson for all generals!

Wed. a.m, n duh in kill dah ***tard yet! wha duh tekking suh long for?!!

Mind u, i must admit my disappointment with the UN fuh tekking suh long tuh sen d troops in, n even den, only wid a watered-down mandate. now duh lef d poor Libyan rebels to fen fuh dumself, only wid nuh bombs dropping pun duh heads! ‘Thanks a bunch’ UN, for only giving us half a helping hand! now uv just left us to a SLOW death at the hands of Gadaffi rather than a quick one! ‘Thanks a bunch’! useless ****ing organisation!!

I’m better informed dan all uh wunna hay in London. I have satellite tv!!

Right coalition troops, it’s d start of a new day! i want dis ting finish tuhday, befo i go to bed tonight!!

31. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Crusoe, one n one mekes two, not five!! LOL!!

32. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

BAF, u look to me like an insurance salesman! n, yuh know how day r!!
    iv done some selling in my time, so, sell me sumting! leh me c how good u r!!
    i was so good as a salesman dat people used to run from me cos duh knew dat, 9 times outa ten, duh would end up giving me money! LOL!! i use to feel sorry fuh dum sumtimes, so, go on B, sell muh sumting!! leh me c how good u r, or aren’t!!

33. Sorry B, sales people work for me … and damned good ones too! If you want me to have one call you so that you could bond and swap stories that’ll be fine, just give me the word …

34. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Hi BAF, that’s ok, but what’s your product!!

35. Thx David ‘About 500,000 people have fled violence there – but a UN appeal for funds to help them has met with little response….. The UN recognises Mr Ouattara as the winner of November’s presidential poll.’

So, when is the UN and ‘coalition’ going into Ivory Coast? And if not, why not?

😉

Straight Talk, Medvedev can talk chalk, you know who has the real power in Russia…de man Vladimir! Boss man.

Hypothetical question, as ST notes, if there are demonstrations against the Saudi Royals, large public ones, will the coalition forces support the demonstrations?

Bimbro,

We all knew along that this was someone stirring the pot, has only become clearer as time moves on, but the other point all along has been, that the issue is bigger than just Libya.

Like little boys playing with dynamite. When it really blow, let us hope you are still as gung ho.

Have you volunteered to assist at troop burials (my apologies in assuming that you yourself may be too old for the draft)?

36. For the first time in my life i have to agree with what the Reptilian Ron Paul had to say on CNN with the CIA operative Anderson Cooper hosting the show,here are some other videos of interviews he did on other Jew controlled networks.

http://www.infowars.com/ron-paul-obama-moving-us-toward-one-world-government/

37. BAFBFP | March 22, 2011 at 6:04 PM |
    Thanks for that. Having only read it this morning, I must say that you have made my day! To be despised by someone who thinks like you is indeed a badge of honour.

38. Obama has gone to war using a presidential decree which conflicts with his election position that such actions violating the US constitution. Will he have to pay the price?

39. Peltdownman

I pelt down some real rocks at you … How could that possibly make your day…? Or maybe that’s it, extreme violence is your thing. Now that explains it all …!

BIMBRO

I enjoy the freedom I have to cuss out some real Jackasses on this forum… Now why should I go and chuck all that by exposing who I am, becausin’ that is exactly what would happen if I gave you an answer … Talk to me roun’ Crop Over when I nice and drunk padre …!

40. IMPEACH IMPEACH IMPEACH Take the Complete embarrassment of Black man out of the White House

41. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Crusoe, what’s the point of having armed forces, if u don’t use them from time to time?

BAF, thought everybody already knew who u were, or is pic not really of u?!!

42. I hope you see the problem, or do you not see that my culture is one of deception?

43. BAFBFP

Vitriol. I show you evidence and you spew sentiment.
    Yes, the governments are pushing for their oil interests, but if there is a long protracted civil war, how many civilians would be killed? Would there be fewer deaths via a local, long lived war with possible “ethnic cleansing”?

Now, since you will not visit my links… please provide me with some evidence that I can research your position.

Could it be that you are unable to read anything that may detract from your predisposition?

44. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

LOL! BAF, naughty, but I onstan!! 🙂

45. Not entirely unexpected tensions are rising between Israel and the Palestinians. There was a bombing which killed 34 people at a bus top in Israel.

46. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

The freedom-train is cominnnnng,
    it stop at Egypt firse
    It stop at Egypt firse
    Den went on to Tunie,
    Nex stop The Yemen
    All please get on board,
    All please get on board!

47. iWatchya;

You have shown me nothing… at least nothing that will be worth the look. I have seen this kind of thing happen far too often in my short life and I am just disappointed that no matter how many times it happens, otherwise intelligent people like yourself fall for the simplest of deceptions …! Just leave it alone. I am not seeking to change your mind on anything, I just want to cuss you for being you … capiche ..

48. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Dave, u wishing fuh trouble between dem two ent u?!!

49. David..

Did you read the link I put up earlier.
    Israel need to get out their propaganda in time for it to fester so that the Palestinians will not look like willing partners!
    The big AIPAC conference which is ALWAYS attended either by the US president or vice president is the launching ground.