The Western world has declared war against the ‘tyrant’ Colonel Muammar Gaddafi. Some will question the motive of the war at this time.  Are we not battling an economic recession? A good case can be made why now and why Libya. Why not China? Why not Saudi Arabia? Why not Zimbabwe?

Lost in the debate is the phrase used by Western media, collateral damage. Already in the war just started Independent media sources have reported the deaths of several civilians. As is the case in Afghanistan and Iraq the argument put forward by the ‘aggressors’ is that ‘the end justifies the means’ .

There is a lot BU can write about events  currently unfolding in the ME. Let us not forget about heightened tensions in Yemen and other countries in the ME. Will the USA, France and Britain declare war on the other tyrants in the ME? For those who are not faint of heart, have a read of this article; American soldiers posing next to civilians killed in Afghanistan!

Regrettably Barbadians will not get the other side of the debate on matters like this one. Thankfully with the Internet the other side is a computer keyboard click away.

1. Zoe

Verily I say unto you … Do you not think that my people are quite capable of speaking for ourselves? Are you not a Christian ..? Do you not see that we care little for you religion …? Are you suffering from some kind of awkward sickness … or are you on a mission on our behalf …? Did we ask for you help …? Do you not have your own battles to fight …? Should you not be minding your own business …?

2. BAFBPF, “Should you not be minding you (Secular Humanistic) business?” and remain engulfed in you “…awkward sickness”?

3. @ Zoe…

Do you deny the facts that BAFBFP has stated?

4. What facts Bildge Pumper? What facts?

5. @ Zoe…..

The fact that the Jewish people could care less about your religion.
    The fact that they DO NOT believe in the same things you do.
    The fact that even though they are so oppose to your dogma, yet still you believe in them,in need of prophecy!!
    Can you deny these FACTS…..idiot!!

6. Show us the similarities….show us where you and the Jewish people share the same views.
    The Jewish are as far off as the SDA or Mormons or the JWs.
    Do you deny this??

7. You are the bilge pumper on BU ….ass!! …deal with it!!
    The people you defend care nothing about the shite you believe in….that’s a FACT!!….deal with it!!!
    Who is Jesus to them??
    What do they think of Mary?
    Bilge idiot….come again…deny this !!

8. Unrest is coming to the West!

Tens of thousands of Britons are expected to protest against the coalition government’s austerity measures in the biggest demonstration in the capital since the rally against Iraq War in 2003.

Union leaders said more than 200,000 people could join the demonstration on Saturday, angry at deep public spending cuts, rising unemployment, tax rises and pension reforms against a backdrop of falling or frozen wages and higher prices.

Full Story

9. NEXT…JACKASS stand on the bench, BAFBPF you wouldn’t know, TECHNICIAN… YOU would NEVER know, next… Bildge Pumper….!!!!

10. Almighty God’s promises to Abraham, the forefather of the Nation of Israel, hear God as He proclaimed His soveriegn promises to Abraham and his descendants the Jews from the very beginning.

“I will make you a great NATION; I will bless you and make your name great; And you shall be a blessing.” (Genesis 12: 2)

Now, hear what Almighty God then goes on to say to Abraham and his descendants, the Jews.

“I will BLESS those who bless you; And I will CURSE him who curses you. And in you all the FAMILIES of the earth shall be blessed.” (v.3 Emphasis added).

God’s plan from the beginning of redemptive history has been global. God’s work in Abraham’s life will be so evident he shall be a blessing to all the families of the earth. Throughout OT history, individuals and nations who blessed Abraham’s descendants were BLESSED* by God; those who persecuted them, God CURSED*!!!

These are facts of history, confirming once again, the veracity and authenticity of God’s Word the Bible.

@ Technician, the only factual* reliable information I’ve seen you post on BU, is your detailed expose on the Prostitutes at Bush Hill, that’s about as close as you’ve ever come to posting accurate infomation; keep reporting on the Hoes, man, that suits you to the ground; the Bildge Pumper that you are!!!

11. @ Zoe……

@ Technician, the only factual* reliable information I’ve seen you post on BU, is your detailed expose on the Prostitutes at Bush Hill, that’s about as close as you’ve ever come to posting accurate infomation;

How do you know it is accurate?
    Of all the posts on BU, you can swear to the accuracy of only one?
    You need to keep from around the Garrison at night Zoe!!
    Then again…..Swaggart, Jim Baker…..all of you all are cut from the same cloth…….keep from Garrison at night Zoe!!

12. Just about everyone, Husbands and wives, driving around together, couples, you name it, have all passed the Garrison, at one time or the other, or have been told by others who have, the lay out, it is no secret, some Christians, even stop and witness to them about the Lord, that’s what its all about, as Jesus died from them too!

So, Mr. Blidge Pumper, carry on smartly, in your ignorance, except where the Hoes at the Garrison, are concerned, as you most certainly would NOT be able to give any of them a Word of upliftment, one way or the other, you endarkened, uninlightened fool!

13. lol…Zoe….lmao!!

I guess you can give better ‘upliftment’….being the good Christian you are.
    You seem to like the Hoes , your Jewish brothers thought Mary was one also.
    People like you who are quick to critisize are usually the same ones who go for these hoes…..if only light would suddenly replace the darkness one night you might very well be caught with your pants down….literally!
    Keep from Bush Hill Zoe……what stop and witness what?!?

14. To bring us back from the religious nutters v Techie debate and back to the thread, although we are seeing popular discontent in Egypt, Tunisia, Libya, Algeria, Morocco, Syria, Jordan, Yemen Bahrain, and may be Lebanon, is this really an arab realignment, or is is a portent of things to come.

When we see the populace of Iceland, Greece, Portugal, Ireland and today England saying “nuff is nuff” where will it end?

Could this be the peasant’s revolution to end the looting of the international bankers. Maybe, I have faith in all youth to right the debts we have all too willingly forced upon them.

Every decent hardworking citizen is but three square meals from being a “terrorist”, morals out the window to feed his family.

15. @ST

Every decent hardworking citizen is but three square meals from being a “terrorist”, morals out the window to feed his family.

The above should be parked for the moment.

16. David wrote “Tens of thousands of Britons are expected to protest against the coalition government’s austerity”

The Barbados Government must tred carefully in its dealings with the unions.
    We in the western world have been socialised NOT to make sacrifices.
    Interesting times ahead

17. Parked? David

Why not discussed?

The GoB is funding its debts by borrowing from the NIS.

Issuing paper promissary notes to future prosperity does not give Bajan pensioners any security for their retirement.

If we can’t talk about it now, what can we say whem the SHTF.

18. @ST

Parked meaning we may have to recall it at a time in the very near future.

19. Straight Talk,

you are right, ‘three square meals’ from being labelled a terrorist.

Its all in the depiction. Remember the infamous phrase ‘ if you are not with us, you are against us’?

That phrase still echoes in the halls of citizens rights, throughout the world.

Those words were a call to arms of crowd hysteria, of mass thought.

One can and should call to arms against and murder, but using words that make EVERY dissenter an enemy, irrespective of motive, could never be more than sinister.

So now, anyone who dissents with genuine concern and with a different view of how to make things better, is judged to be of dubious motive.

Whereas, the answer simply lies in that not all of us engage in ‘group think’.

But then, they knew that did they not, it never was about right and wrong, it was about control, with words carefully and deliberately chosen.

20. errata s/be ”One can and should call to arms against violence and murder”

21. Crusoe:

Bush actually said “If you’re not with us, you’re with the terrorists”
    declaring war on 95% of the world to preserve the non-negotiable American way of life.

22. Osama Bin Laden (BAFBFP in Disguise) Avatar
    Osama Bin Laden (BAFBFP in Disguise)

Wunna ain’ know that I did dead over eight years now …? War on Terror proves only one thing and that is that Christians are among the most foolish people in the world, as a group… as a group!

23. Is there not, always an underlying cause* to every malady that affects a person, family, nation?

What is the underlying cause* that causes hatred, murder, wars, etc, etc?

You can philosophise all you want; socialize it all you want; or even try to educate it away, but, IT IS still there haunting mankind, even worst than in ages past, manifesting its ugly diabolical head, and, Our Creator calls it SIN, inherent in man’s nature from conception!

24. God Almighty (BAFBFP in Disguise) Avatar
    God Almighty (BAFBFP in Disguise)

SIN is too broad a term … It does no good when you sweep so broadly. Why not try concepts like power, incontestable power, ultimate power …!

25. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Osama Bin Laden (BAFBFP in Disguise) | March 26, 2011 at 6:36 PM |
    Wunna ain’ know that I did dead over eight years now …? War on Terror proves only one thing and that is that Christians are among the most foolish people in the world, as a group… as a group!
    BAF, I take it that you don’t live in one of these god-forsaken shit countries. U might have a different view!

26. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

up to yesterday, they raped a poor innocent woman in Libya (probably only one of dozens who we’ll never hear about), and I guess u think we should allow that sort of thing to continue?!!

27. Mr.Bimbro, foreign troops have been accused of raping women in Both Afghanistan and Iraq. Not to mention the ‘photos next to dead civilians’ matter.

28. Here is an example of foreign peacekeeping methods…were they keeping the peace..or keeping ‘piece’? Note that this is not from some rage, this a Times report! The report makes one feel like vomiting!

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/article405213.ece

Sex scandal in Congo threatens to engulf UN’s peacekeepers
    They should be rebuilding the country, but foreign workers face serious accusationsBy Jonathan Clayton and James Bone HOME-MADE pornographic videos shot by a United Nations logistics expert in the Democratic Republic of Congo have sparked a sex scandal that threatens to become the UN’s Abu Ghraib.
    The expert was a Frenchman who worked at Goma airport as part of the UN’s $700 million-a-year effort to rebuild the war-shattered country. When police raided his home they discovered that he had turned his bedroom into a studio for videotaping and photographing sex sessions with young girls.

The bed was surrounded by large mirrors on three sides, according to a senior Congolese police officer. On the fourth side was a camera that he could operate from the bed with a remote control.

When the police arrived the man was allegedly about to rape a 12-year-old girl sent to him in a sting operation. Three home-made porn videos and more than 50 photographs were found.

The case has highlighted the apparently rampant sexual exploitation of Congolese girls and women by the UN’s 11,000 peacekeepers and 1,000 civilians at a time when the UN is facing many problems, including the Iraqi “oil-for-food” scandal and accusations of sexual harassment by senior UN staff in Geneva and New York.

The prospect of the pornographic videos and photographs — now on sale in Congo — becoming public worries senior UN officials, who fear a UN version of the scandal at the American-run Abu Ghraib jail in Iraq. “It would be a pretty big problem for the UN if these pictures come out,” one senior official said.

Investigations have already turned up 150 allegations of sexual misconduct by peacekeepers and UN staff despite the UN’s official policy of “zero-tolerance”. One found 68 allegations of misconduct in the town of Bunia alone.

UN insiders told The Times that two Russian pilots based in Mbandaka paid young girls with jars of mayonnaise and jam to have sex with them.

They filmed the sessions and sent the tapes to Russia. But the men were tipped off and left the area before UN investigators arrived.

The Moroccan peacekeeping contingent based in Kisangani — a town on the Congo River with no road links to the outside world — had one of the worst reputations. A soldier accused of rape was apparently hidden in the barracks for a year.

In July 2002 the rebel commander Major-General Jean Pierre Ondekane, who subsequently became Minister of Defence in a postwar transitional government, told a top UN official that all that Monuc (the United Nations Mission in the Democratic Republic of Congo) would be remembered for in Kisangani was “for running after little girls”.

An international organisation examining the sex trade between Monuc and local women found that in March there were 82 women and girls who had been made pregnant by Moroccan men and 59 more by Uruguayan men.

According to UN insiders, at least two UN officials — a Ukrainian and a Canadian — have had to leave the country after getting local women pregnant.

Jordan’s Prince Zeid Raad Al Hussein, a special adviser to the UN Secretary-General, who led one investigative team, said in a confidential report obtained by The Times: “The situation appears to be one of ‘zero-compliance with zero- tolerance’ throughout the mission.”

Sexual exploitation and abuse mostly involves the exchange of sex for money (on average between $1 — 52p — and $3), for food — for immediate consumption or to barter — or for jobs, especially affecting daily workers, the prince’s report said.

In addition, victims spoke of incidents of rape, as well as “rape disguised as prostitution” where a girl was raped and then given money or food afterwards to give the appearance of a transaction having taken place.

Three civilian UN staff have already been suspended.

A man who worked for the UN’s investigative arm in Kinshasa has resigned after being accused of consorting with a prostitute.

The Frenchman with the homemade pornography accused of paedophilia was sent back to France in October and is in jail facing charges of sexually assaulting a minor.

“The fact that these things happened is a blot on us. It’s awful,” Jean-Marie Guehenno, the UN’s under-secretary-gen- eral for peacekeeping, said.

“What is important is to get to the bottom of it and fight it and make sure that people who do that pay for what they have done.”

The UN has now plastered its code of conduct on UN premises in Congo. The code forbids sex with prostitutes or women under the age of 18 — even though the Congolese age of consent is 14.

But the UN continues to hand out free condoms to peacekeepers because of the fear of Aids.

A second internal UN report, also obtained by The Times, detailed the extent of prostitution by “street girls” and “girlfriends” in Kisangani.

“One strategy is to find another UN staffer with a ‘girl friend’ and ask the girl if she knows a friend. She will usually be only too happy to comply and a more or less suitable candidate will be dispatched to the staff member’s house,” the report said.

Mireille Byongo, 20, a prostitute from Goma, said that she had had no problem gaining admission to the town’s UN barracks.

“The guys on duty at the entrance know why we have come,” she said. She said she had once gone to the tent of her Moroccan “boyfriend” and found him with a young girl aged “anything from 10 to 12”. Disgusted, she left.

“Never forget this is Heart of Darkness country. People do things here just because they can,” one female UN employee said, in a reference to Joseph Conrad’s novel about the abuses of the former Belgian Congo.

29. The man wiv no name!!

Libya and Iraq were amongst the best managed countries in the region with higher living standards than the Caribbean. They most definitely were not god-forsaken shit countries..!

30. DO NOT FEED THE TROLL!!
    DO NOT FEED THE TROLL!!

31. Come on Zoe and Techie, you two are intelligent men from all we have read, no need to go there at all.

32. @ David….
    It will go where ever Zoe wants to take it!
    Glad to see he is familiar with the gutter too!
    Spewing insults and innuendos under the guise of Christianity is an old and worn out method.

33. Here is the wiki page on the Great Man Made River Project, which supplies freshwater to Saharan Libya.

Financed without world loans by none other than the Libyan Government and for the benefit of the ….Libyan people!

Shock!

But, don’t all third world nations have people lugging water throughout in buckets?

Not Libya.

Interesting, no? From the international press it would seem that Gaddafi is a man who hates his people?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Great_Manmade_River

Note especially the timeline :

Building of the Great Manmade River3 October 1983: The General People’s Congress held an extraordinary session to draft the resolutions of the basic people’s Congresses, which decided to fund and execute the Great Man-Made River Project.
    28 August 1984: Muammar al-Gaddafi lays the foundation stone in Sarir area for the commencement of the construction of the Great Man-Made River Project.
    28 August 1986: Muammar al-Qaddafi inaugurated the Brega plant for the production of the Pre-stressed Concrete Cylinder pipes, which are considered the largest pipes made with pre-stressed steel wire (the majority of steel wire was made in Italy by the Redaelli Tecna S.p.A. company with its head office in Cologno Monzese-Milan and its factory in Caivano-Naples). Sarir plant was also inaugurated on this date.
    26 August 1989: Muammar al-Qaddafi lays the foundation stone for phase II of the Great Man-Made River Project.

34. Roubin economics on Libya’s fiscal position:

>>Libya’s Fiscal Position at Risk
    Maya Rusinowicz and Rachel Ziemba
    Mar 10, 2011 | Last Updated As an oil exporter with high government savings, Libya’s fiscal position is ostensibly strong, but the decline in oil output and freezing of past assets due to a state of near civil war in the country could lead to a quick deterioration of its finances. In fact, prior to the outbreak of the rebellion against Col. Muhammar Qadhafi, the government’s sluggish spending meant that oil proceeds piled up in the Libyan central bank. Today, we see two main risks to Libya’s fiscal position from the recent revolt. >>

———-

High Government savings, ‘sluggish spending’.

Now, what is the betting that after removal of Gaddafi, within five years Libya will be in a net debt position with foreign nations???

Looks like someone has done a ‘job’ on Libya. DO YOU GET IT YET??????

35. And I reiterate, that those working against Libya, on the pretext of human rights, are actually on the same agenda as those working in a different ‘platform’ i.e. financial & taxation, the OECD against small island state economies, attacking the sovereignty of their international financial centres.

Nevertheless, although the ‘staging’ scenarios are different, the underlying agenda and aims are the same.

That AGENDA is MONEY and the AIM is to bring the power and control of money back into the hands of the few i.e. OWG.

GET IT YET?

36. …….”Libya was central to the whole wave of challenges in the ME & now is the opportunity to realign OUR INTEREST , in pursuit of the UN’s resolution & all steps will be taken, short of boots to get Ghadaffi.”….the words of the Noble Peace Prize Winner BaRat!

37. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

BAF, ANY dictatorship’s a shit-country as far as I’m concerned. Try asking the gorgeous woman who 15 of the brutes raped yesterday, or didn’t u c her on the news! steupse man, as I stated, u should try living there!!

@Crus:
    Crusoe | March 27, 2011 at 5:31 AM |
    Mr.Bimbro, foreign troops have been accused of raping women in Both Afghanistan and Iraq. Not to mention the ‘photos next to dead civilians’ matter.

So, I guess that makes it ok then C. lol! u mek me laugh C. looka, ONE BY ONE WE (THE WEST) WILL MAKE DEM CHANGE THEIR WAYS!! n u will live to c it!! – only jes roung d corner!!
    C, ur trying to b too clever bro n read evil into where there isn’t any. Gaddafi’s a crook, simple as! How many billions of the people’s money do u think he has stashed away in secret bank accounts, here, here and everywhere, while the vast majority of Libyans r probably dirt poor. Has served him to no avail anyway cos the decent-minded international community ent gun let he get he hands pun it anyway! What a long-term-loser. Spent all dat time robbing he country n gun end up wid nutten in d end!! LOL!! – a waster!! The world’s better off without his kind!

38. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

d hangman’s noose is waiting fuh Gadaffi’s neck, n i shall raise a glass when duh put it roung he!!

39. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

I’ve reached the conclusion dat the world’s made up of 2 basic people: (1) the sick n cynical and (2) the light-hearted and optimistic. n, i know which one i begongs to n it in no. 1!! LOL!!

40. Yes, SIN covers the entire spectrum of human depravity, bar none! And SIN ain’t got NO colour! ‘For ALL have sinned and come short of the glory of God’ ( Rom 3:23)

Listen to this global humanistic nonsense! 134 countries observed Lights of as ‘Earth Hour’ circles the globe.

“UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon backed Earth Hour, urging people to celebrate the shared quest to ‘protect the planet and ensure human well-being*.’ ‘Let us use 60 minutes to help the world see the light,” He said.

What an endarkened moron Ban Ki -moon is, along with the majority of other people, “…to help the world see the light*”

Mankind’s heart is engulfed is spiritual* DARKNESS, no amount of electrically generated luminosity, can liberate man’s SIN stained condition from the deluge of spiritual filth that ensnares him, for Only Christ Jesus, who IS the LIGHT* of the world can do this!

41. Christianity, NOT religion, nor traditional Protestantism or Catholicism, but, true genuine Apostolic Christianity, is sweeping through places like China, Africa, India and Southeast Asia, making it, by far, the fastest growing faith on the planet! This IS the true LIGHT* of the Lord Jesus Christ!

There are an average of 175,000 more ‘Born Again’ Christrians every day around the world, been added to the True Church of Christ, NOT some religious ritualism, but, a liberating, reality in the Person, of the Son of God!

This new drama is being played out every hour around the globe, with Almighty God, in Christ, changing the hearts and lives in miraculous ways, with numerous cases of dramatic resurrections*, yes, bodily resurrections, NOT near-death experiences, yes, there are those too, but, real resurrections of actual corpses!

While most of mankind are ensnared in spiritual* darkness, looking for solutions to this world’s crisis ridden maze of utter confusion, Almighty God, is marching on, with those who are willing to listen and hear His Son, Jesus Christ, and this amazing reality is happening, not in Western civilization, but in those countries, who historically, were trapped in a maze of false gods*, polytheism, pantheism, animism, etc, etc., who now have absolutely incredible witness and testimony, to the TRUTH and absolute reality of the only Saviour and Lord this is, Jesus Christ!

42. The man wiv no name!!

Jesus Christ man you would believe anything that is dished out in a propaganda vilification campaign… The West has declared war.. this is when you seek alternate views, that is if you are interested, and ignore the shite that the established media is foisting on you …!

43. Any comments about the ubiquitous Peter Wickham’s article in today’s newspaper?

44. http://www.infowars.com/prison-planet-forum/

Check out this thread.

45. @BAFBP
    As one who has done a bit of service, in what was then a real hotspot, I must agree with you that one of the most effective and deadly weapons in any theatre of war is PROPAGANDA.
    Even on our door steps, it is being used by the Generals in the Drug and human trafficking war.

46. Bimbro,

So, this man is a loser even though he spent billions to ensure a safe drinking supply, piped, for the Libyan people, instead of doing like others and stashing the funds for himself?

Bimbro, did you drink the blue Koolaid or the red one?

47. The man wiv no name!! Avatar
    The man wiv no name!!

Hi BAF, guess we’ll have to disagree on Libya. Just wonder though what makes u think u know better than ‘the established media’, the people who’re actually there on the spot!

Hi Crus, I wonder then, if he’s so wonderful, why his people have rejected him! NOBODY must be allowed to OWN any country or people. As the descendants of slaves that should be particularly resonant with us and we should wish it for the rest of the world! Also, Crus, there’s more to life than clean, drinking water!