Submitted by AAA (as a comment)

Chris Sinckler, Minister of Finance

Attention: The Minister of Finance, Christopher Sinckler

Your Budget presentation and wrap up session was keenly observed by many. When all hope seemed lost you then addressed the Pierhead Marina saga. This was under the guise of HMBS Pelican base at Spring Garden and the faults with that design and construction. You attempted to link the Pierhead Marina designers Halcrow to the minor construction problems with HMBS Pelican although you know that reports on the issue of liability have repeatedly indicated the problems rest squarely with the contractors and developers JADA CONSTRUCTION LIMITED and or abnormal sea conditions.

It was a crude mistake made by an immature politician who already on this ice for having tried his level best to leapfrog Freundel Stuart MP for the post of prime minister, has taken on additional political liability which he himself cannot imagine and the likes of which will severely damage is political ambitions including the position of Minister of Finance. Mr. Sinckler has shown his hand the result being he will have a brand seared into his palm for all to see.

This is a man that certain special interest factions sought to have elevated to Prime Minister, its a good thing his fellow MPs realized the problem that would create and back raised him when the vote was called on the morning of David Thompson’s death.

Having defamed the reputation of a company whose annual revenue is nearly that of the total annual budget of Barbados, the Minister of Finance can look forward to lawsuit for defamation from the same company. The privilege of parliament will not protect him, remember Don Blackman and COW Williams? The Privy Council ruled against parliamentary privilege, sure Mr. Sinckler is aware of this.

Halcrow delivers planning, design and management services for developing infrastructure and buildings worldwide. They contribute to the construction, operation and maintenance of the built environment, and the protection, enhancement and maintenance of the natural environment and operate in almost every country in the world. Halcrow has been working for the Government of Barbados for over 30 years.

Halcrow are the designers for the HMBS Pelican. The Government of Barbados has paid all of Halcrows invoices and have not attempted to call in the cash bond held by the GOB nor have they attempted to bring a case against Halcrow for breach of a duty of care owed by Halcrow to the Government of Barbados.

You see, the issue of the so-called problems with Halcrow at the HMBS Pelican are just that so-called problems, no proof whatsover yet the Minister of Finance would have us believe that the GOB Barbados would have to look for bajan 20M to fix the problems there. The Leader of the Opposition has the files which includes the estimates to fix the problems created at HMBS Pelican by JADA CONSTRUCTION LIMITED, they don’t exceed bajan 1.0 M.

Where the Minister of Finance is going with this is to the Pierhead Marina project, which co-incidentally is also designed by Halcrow. That project has been the subject of much debate primarily lead by the Leader of the Opposition and which centered out the DLP contention that bajan 48 M needs to be spent to redesign the Pierhead Marina notwithstanding that GOB Barbados had paid bajan 15 M for Halcrow to design that project. All of the Halcrow designs are conpleted, tested and all that remains is for the GOB thru the BTI to build the Marina.

The allusion of having to redesign the Pierhead Marina has its origins in the fact that when the BTI tendered the project in 2007, the tender of VECO/SMI/Glyne Bannister was twice the price of the lowest tender. Remember Glyne Bannister and VECO are of the Dodds Prison fame, Darcy Boyce was the CEO of BTI at the time the Pierhead Marina was tendered and Darcy Boyce was also on the tender evaluation commitee of the DODDS Prison, remember the Nation newspaper article? Darcy Boyce and Glyne Bannister are close friends and partners in business.

This nastiness at the Pierhead Marina, the attempt to waste 48 M has already cost Sen Darcy Boyce his position. In the last cabinet reshuffle before his death David Thompson removed BTI from his responsibility. Unfortunately the Minister of Finance appears to have taken up where Darcy Boyce left off and is almost certain that he will be demoted also.

What neither Darcy Boyce or Christopher Sinckler know is that former Prime Minister David Thompson had a peer review done on the design at the Pierhead Marina, ask the former chairman, he has a copy.

1. You seem to be agitated for no reason. Your points are being challenge for the reason that they are have no backing.

So you admit the raising the vat could lead to no increase revenue. Which in turn mean that there is going to be no close of the deficit which is what it needed.

How would the cellphone tax be hard. lime and digicel have prepaid plan that deduct each month from their balance. adding it to bill plan is even easier. Further yet lime give me 5 promotion show that taxes can be charge even if no credit is on phone for latter deduction. What hogwash your trying to tell people.

as for the environmental levy it been charge 1% for awhile that hasn’t changed. to reflect the position in the budget.

As for your pondering the diesel prices it might go down ( wait david removed that did that didn’t he) but if the price of diesel increase by 50% be sure prices will go up on the day.

The Bee don’t wish the economy to fall off a cliff it will make it all the harder to fix back. At least you have to come to realise by your own admission why the budget was bad and doesn’t address the main issue. Goverment needs to cut some its spending or be efficent with it spending.

2. @
    Bajan Panday
    When seeking to justify your arguments, please substantiate it with truth. The environment levy was NEVER implemented., so it can’t be taken off the books.

This is neither BLP OR DLP country, this country belongs to all of us

3. UNDER ITS PRESENT RULE, THE BLP IS WISHING THAT THE ECONOMY FALLS OFF CLIFF BECAUSE THEY ARE POWER-HUNGRY AND FEELS THAT BARBADOS BELONG TO THEM.

CERTAIN MEMBERS IN THE BLP WERE WISHING THOMPSON DIED AND ARE NOW WISHING SINCKLER IS SUED OR GETS SCARED AND REMAINS SILENT.

WHY DOES THE BLP ALWAYS WANT TO HUSH-PEOPLE-UP OR GAG PEOPLE?

STOP WISHING BAD FOR BARBADOS BECAUSE YOU ARE POWER-HUNGRY!!!

4. Obvious your angry now using all caps. There no need to shout all across the blog.

Come back with good retort to the replies which you haven’t. The problem is now and what the Dee have to deal with and what they cause. One would swear the Dee where in opposition with all this blaming going on. They were put there to do something so get to doing a good job or get out.

5. @ just observing

YOU WROTE:
    The environment levy was NEVER implemented., so it canโ€™t be taken off the books.
    ++++++++++++++++

IF SO, WHY ARE MANUFACTURES NOW FEARFUL OF COMPETITION FROM REGIONAL GOOD?

THINK MAN!

AND YOU PEOPLE PURPORT TO BE GOOD ON THE ECONOMY?

I BET YOU WILL BE HAPPY OF PEOPLE MARCH AND IF THE ECONOMY COLLAPSES.

YOU PEOPLE ARE BEING DRIVEN BY A LUST FOR POWER AND GREED. 14 YEARS AND YOU STILL WANT TO RULE SOMEMORE.

WHAT ABOUT THE ELECTORAL FRAUD THAT RAWLE EASTMAN SPOKE ABOUT, WHO IS DEALING WITH THAT?

WHY IS YOUR PARTY NOT ALLOWING EACH MEMBER THE RIGHT TO VOTE FOR WHO HE WANTS?

WHY IS THE BLP SUPPRESSING OPINION AND THE RIGHT TO CHOOSE WITHIN THE BLP?

6. mash up&buy back Avatar
    mash up&buy back

Just Observing.

You are wrong!

The enviromental levy was levied on goods coming in from abroad and not on local goods.

Now that this levy is being taken off the cost of these foreign goods which are almost everything we buy in barbados – these products now should be cheaper or at least not have any big price jump because of the extra two and a half percent increase in vat.

7. @Bajan Panday

You may want to consider your approach to remain credible.

Up to you.

8. under-disguise @ 11:31 p.m
    leff Carson C fa ma, ya uncouth khunt. stupseeeeeeee.

BAJAN PANDAY
    keep battin, ya gine good. doan mind de Blasted Leech-like Pilferers. Tawk ya tawk , tawk ya tawk. Dem cannnnn ‘silence’ you. tawk ya tawk.

9. mash up
    mawnin, my red-velvet cake wid butta-icin. ya tu swoiteee. smoochhhh, rite pun dem tick lips a yourz.

PANDAY
    tawk ya tawk.

10. As soon as the DLP supporters have no credible response when their lies are pointed out, they get angry and resort to name calling and blogging in capitals.

You all need to debate the issues and stop the foul language on this blog, it is unbecoming and a turn off.

11. People dont be fooled by Bajan Panday. With the 2.5% increase in VAT and the 50% increase in the excise tax on gasoline, prices are bound to skyracket.

Doing simple arithmetic, if you take off the 1 or 2%(whatever it is, I checked the minister’s speech and it did not say how much it was) but add 2.5% VAT and 50% on gasoline, by simple adding, costs are bound to increase as merchants will have to pass on the additional expense of transportation.

I am glad that the defenders of this “good” budget have now realised that the increase in VAT will not raise the additional revenue of $124 million. It is obvious that people will save and dont spend which is going to lead to more layoffs. Hence the reason to sell the BNB shares, they may yet have to do and BNB will be holding the trump card. They will then use Sandi’s words…… “take what we are offering or lump it”.

Reading over the budget, I can clearly see that this government does not know what it is doing, hence the plan to try to destroy Owen Arthur. How can a responsible government allow the fiscal deficit (not physical deficit as per Jepter Ince, Lord help us) to increase from $396.9 in 2008/9 to $712.9 in 2009/10 without anything to show for it. Have they built any schools (Ronald Jones said they were building two), has there been any major infrastructure in this country since January 2008.

Tell us where the money gone?

By the way, I was told by my pharmacist that if you go to a private doctor, you cannot fill the perscription at a government pharmacy and if this is true, why were the people of Barbados not told this.

12. Peaches
    why you doan mek you point n stop trying ta convert evrybody pun BU? i tell you a’reddy dat dis is not Gospel Fest. If you doan like de lingo, ya got a choice, multichoice even. Now stop humbuggin de place wid dat pupp. Ok? stupseeeeee.tell ya professa mawnin fa ma.

PANDAY
    tawk ya tawk.

13. I agree with the writer of this article, it seems that there was collusion by the kingmaker and others in the DLP to conduct a poll at the particular time because only the kingmaker knew the condition of the PM and how long he had left.

So I knew that the poll would only have said that Sinckler was the people’s choice. I cast no aspersions on CADRES but I think they have a DLP agenda. Some dems felt insulted by this same poll, judging from the call in programme. But wait, did Mara pass a note to the NATION on this poll, did she felt it was an insult to her husband who was very ill at the time.

How could Sinckler think he could become PM when he just come? I saw his facial expression after the vote on that morning and if you check the group picture, Sinckler was not in the picture! I know Kellman was up front, though!

Talk all you want, he is not PM material. If he had done his research instead of trying to belittle Owen Arthur (does Sinckler have a father or an uncle Owen’s age), he would have known that the building was done by JADA whom they are with now in bed with and whom they will need to finance their next election campaign.

Certainly if a contractor cuts corners to maximise profits, the design cannot be faulted. If as the article above says that the repair estimate is $1 million where the $22 million figure Sinckler mentioned in the wrap up comes from.

More of the fatted calf to be shared!

14. mash up&buy back Avatar
    mash up&buy back

Bonny

Looka,yuh want the Bushman and Hoodie to kill me,anyway thanks for the love,reciprocated muh dear.

Wuh happen to de ole boy Rok he like he outta circulation and need some of dem little blue pills.

But then again he got nuff money from the fair trading so he mussee spendin and drinkin’ big.

I hope nobody doan pick he pocket.

15. @ mu&bb
    Wuh yuh tryin’ ta put mih in wid my girl Bonny? I jes coolin’ it hey quiet so an ain’t diggin’ nuttin’. Anyway, its good to see you back with us. I can’t figure out what happened with ol ROKie lately, he like laying low for the time being. Perhaps he might have flown up stateside to meet up with his “buddy” Dr. GP. { ๐Ÿ™‚ }

16. Appollo 13
    Do you know a Phitem Investments Ltd? Co No. 15847.
    The directors are Philip G Tempro and John A Tempo, from my understanding two brothers or a father and son. PHI is taken from Philip and TEM is taken from Tempro. The $75K paid to Owen is nothing compare to the money this company made in campaign contributions to politicians in the DLP before the last election. If you doubt me, ask Owen Seymour Arthur, he knows……he may even have photocopies. We taking hundreds and hundreds of thousands of dollars and yes, Philip G Tempro is the Managing Director of JADA GROUP.
    Rest yourself, when Owen good and ready he will shown the link between JADA, PHITEM and DARCY BOYCE. I can hear Owen telling his other parliamentary representatives, LET THEM GATHER, LET THEM GATHER, THEN LIGHT THE DYNOMITE.

17. mash up&buy back Avatar
    mash up&buy back

Hoodie

Thanks for de shout out.Man yuh like yuh frighten for the bushman,lol.
    Doan worry bout he man, bushie ain’t know about putting lashes,he cud only throw a few wild blows.Doan give up so easy man represent the brotherhood.

Bonny like she men strong yuh hear,so yuh gotta stan’ up strong buddy, murdah.

18. mash up&buy back Avatar
    mash up&buy back

Brother BEAR
    What you worried about,darsie boyce came out of your BLP camp,he and arthur were buddies before he jumped ship and went over to the DLP.

He obviously learnt well sitting at arthur’s feet.

While you at it you want to tell us how many contracts Jada get from the BLP govenment and how much political contributions they gave the BLP?

Take your time,I am waiting and listening.

19. Barbados Uh Come From! Avatar
    Barbados Uh Come From!

@ Prodigal Son
    “The BLP can be proud of: the airport, the seaport, Arawak Cement plant, Independence Square, the wharf boardwalk, Jubilee Gardens, the highway, the west wing, Pelican Village,Kensington Oval, the Coast Guard bilding, the Hall of Justice ( I waiting to see if they are going to stick Thompsonโ€™s name on it), Dodds, the NIS building, St Lawrence Gap, the Bay Gardens at Oistins, Swan Street building 436 houses and repairing 611 between 97-07, BNB, new schools, new police stations and the list goes on and on.”

Prodigal Muh Boy, above all, don’t forget all of those roads that get fixed, even totally rebuilt like Hindsbury Road ……… AND THE ABC HIGHWAY. You really think DEM shame to put Thompson name pon the Hall Of Justice? You didn’t see that His Excellency Errol Barrow curse the ABC Highway real stink, HATED the thing, and they still put BARROW name on it!

20. Barbados Uh Come From! Avatar
    Barbados Uh Come From!

Prodigal, yuh got Bajan Panty …. oh sorry uh mean Bajan Panday angry man! I sure he blood pressure gone up high. He now resort to shouting loud on this blog. You see them CAPITAL LETTERS for every word?

Keep the pressure on him. He can’t help but tell lies and cuss people.

21. @Barbados Uh Come From! | December 1, 2010 at 5:33 PM |

Prodigal, yuh got Bajan Panty โ€ฆ. oh sorry uh mean Bajan Panday
    So what’s de apology for? Bajan Panty knows his name very well he only playing that he spelling it P-a-n-d-a-y and not P-A-N-T-Y! What is even wuss is dat he is a soiled one not even a clean one! ๐Ÿ™‚

22. Cluck! cluck ! cluck!
    cock-a-do-do-doooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

23. @Brother Bear who wrote, “LET THEM GATHER, LET THEM GATHER, THEN LIGHT THE DYNOMITE”

The man that said and did that blew off his own hand.

fuh true.

24. In an attempt to extend a helping hand to Prodigal Son , how could you forget “de golden shower” ? You also forgot “de asbestos calamity . Please submit an amended list .

25. Bubbler in the Hubbler Avatar
    Bubbler in the Hubbler

Bonny Peppa is a disgrace to Barbados
    cussing all over the place and in cyberspace

Ban Bonny Peppa (BBP)

BBP Bonny now

26. I have been asking Bajan Panday for the longest while how much money did the DLP received from CLICO for their election campaign. He refuses to say but continually tells you how much Owen Arthur got on every blog. When he tells the public, maybe people will start to believe him that Owen pocketed $75,000. The DLP had money coming through their ears with some left over which they flew down to Miami on the famous private jet and shopped for brand name clothes to look good.

How much did they get from the JADA group and SOL? Why did SOL get the contract to supply the pumps at Transport Board? (No wonder they old the minibuses the have to fill up there).

Was SOL paid for all the flights the PM had on his jets after CLICO went bust? Simpson is a shrewd business man, I doubt very much he would let his plane be used at will by a PM who refused to fly commercial. I have no problem with the PM flying first class as befits his position but certainly not by private jet all the time, someone has to pay.

Why did JADA get so many contracts? Do you know that after the BLP exposed the Villages fiasco that you cannot go in there any longer, the front is manned by security guards who tell you that you have to go online and make an appointment to view the houses.

And Dems got the nerve to talk about corruption? Tell the public why Dennis Lowe was moved from the ministry of Social Care after a few months.

Why is that every time the voters of this country entrust the government into the hands of the DLP that we find ourselves in a deep crisis? Doesn’t this tell you that they are only good when in opposition.

Things in Barbados did not have to get so bad if they had not fallen asleep at the wheel. I remember at the pitiful Darcy Boyce press conference, Geralyn Edwards and David Ellis had to ask him who is in control of the Ministry of Finance, he said the acting PM, the now PM. Nobody was doing anything just “waiting and hoping”. For what? For David Thompson to get better, couldn’t they do anything without him? Or for the world recession to end?

When we have that clown Jepter Ince who professes to be a economics/finance geru who dont even know that the term is “fiscal deficit” and not “physical deficit” being a key player in the Ministry of Finance, no wonder we are in this mess. People need to also understand that this same Jepter Ince used to work at CLICO and had a hand in promoting the annuities that are causing so many problems for that company. But all of those who made a killing from selling these annuities should be held accountable including the head honcho.

Lastly, I read today that he finally got rid of “Best & Mason” only because Mason invited Noel Lynch on the programme. Isn’t Barbados for all Barbadians? We are now a nation for only the DLP and DLP supporters alone!

27. Barbados Uh Come From! Avatar
    Barbados Uh Come From!

@Hants | December 1, 2010 at 7:46 PM |
    “@Brother Bear who wrote, โ€œLET THEM GATHER, LET THEM GATHER, THEN LIGHT THE DYNOMITEโ€
    The man that said and did that blew off his own hand.
    fuh true.”

Hants, you are living in the age of dinosaurs! Brother Bear told me that he detonates far from the scene …… by remote control.

28. @ Brother Bear

You wrote:
    The $75K paid to Owen is nothing compare to the money this company made in campaign contributions to politicians in the DLP before the last election. If you doubt me, ask Owen Seymour Arthur, he knowsโ€ฆโ€ฆhe may even have photocopies.

++++++++++++++++++++++

Is this true? Does Owen Arthur really have photocopies of cheques? 2 1/2 years after giving up LOO, so how would that be possible? Why would he have been meeting with business people? So! is this really true, I mean what you said above with authority?

Tell me man! Is the talk true? Is it true that long before he became Leader of the Opposition, Owen Arthur was meeting with certain business people in this country and raising funds that were not paid in to the BLP?

You said he had cheques which he photocopied! He clearly did not have them up to January 14, 2008, so when did he get them?

Is it true that he had one such meeting at Port St. Charles? Was Tempro there? Was Nicholls there? How about Bjerkham?

Is that when he got the checques? But what did he do with them? You said he photocopied some? Yes! But who was the others made out to and where were they deposited?

Come back and tell us about the cheques you said Owen Arthur got recently that he phocopied!

29. de hood | December 1, 2010 at 6:41 PM | @Barbados Uh Come From! | December 1, 2010 at 5:33 PM |

Prodigal, yuh got Bajan Panty โ€ฆ. oh sorry uh mean Bajan Panday
    So whatโ€™s de apology for? Bajan Panty knows his name very well he only playing that he spelling it P-a-n-d-a-y and not P-A-N-T-Y! What is even wuss is dat he is a soiled one not even a clean one!”

This is the level of disrespect shown towards proud, liberated bajan black women by male Chauvinism. It is this level of share disrespect that caused five men to remove a female leader of the BLP.

It is this disrespect by men who feel that they have a right to rule but that women must be insulted and follow eventhough in many instances, the woman is far more qualified, as in the case of the BLP.

Your unprovokes attack on me and Bonnie is an idication of how you feel about the Barbadian woman, that our role is to step aside so you could look smart and macho. You will not get a free pass from me!!!

You level of disrect shows your character and explains the ease at which you would spread rumours about a female leader of the BLP just to pull her down so men can advance.

Your level of disrespect towards the Barbadian woman indicates why you now cuss Irene because she came to Mia Mottley’s defense.

Here you are now being disrespectful about the female cycle. How vulgar can you be? Don’t you ahve a mother, wife or sister? You call yourselves men? Some of you guys in the BLP must treat women with respect. The few that do like Rawle Eastman and William Duguid are then pressured and treated badly.

Now I see why it was so easy for you all to oust Mia Mottley. It is because you have no respect for the very women whose vote you need to get power only to disrespect women all over again.

30. @ Bajan Panday

Your blog either does not make sense or its a clever little pretend. From what the blogger says below Owen has photocopies of cheques or payments from this company to politicians in the government before the last elections.
    However that begs the questions, if Owen got proof why he waiting? I don’t think he has sweet shite all.

31. The Question is: how did Owen Arthur get the cheques we now hear he made photocopies of?

Cheques are always returned to the person who issued them.

Remember I told you that Mr. Stuart is not the leader some people want to do business with , now you know. So how did Owen Arthur get those cheques?

Answer the question.

32. Lawyers take your money and put on their bank accounts and then pass it on

Owen took the cheque written to him an deposited in as it was written to him.
    The funds were subsequently passed on–Owen Arthur explained thiss. I heard him with my own two ears. I was there when he made the statement and repeated it subsequrntly.

It is so stupid on your part to continue referring to it
    YOU WHO CONTINUE TO DO IT SEEM RATHER STUPID AND IN NEED OF COUNSELLING–PSYCHIATRIC—JENKINS –=TREATMENT–INJECTIONS —‘STRAIT’ JACKET.

33. @KISSMYA

Of course Arthur had the options to endorse the cheque to the party account and avoid using his personal account and or transfer it with haste.

In both instances it would have given the appearance of transparency.

34. BUT HE DID DEPOSIT THE CHEQUE
    HE IS CLEAR OF ANY MIS-DEEDS IN THE MATTER

CASE CLOSED
    —————————————————————————-

35. Barbados Uh Come From! Avatar
    Barbados Uh Come From!

Hey Mr. Panday,
    Your comments on treatment of women are hilarious. Really!!

The thing about the ribbing you are getting is that even though you are a man, you are the one wearing the soiled ladies’ unmentionables. It has nothing to do with women!

And don’t talk about Bonny. She is the epitome of bad behaviour and filthy language on this blog. Do you believe Panday, that she is being insulted when people ask her to clean up her act?

36. Bajan Panday re your post on Dec 2, you dont remember what you write, do you?

You worrying now how Owen Arthur got copies of cheques and that cheques are always returned to the person who issued them, so where did David Thompson get the one he purported belonged to Owen Arthur to parade at the meeting at Haggatt Hall?

You know there is something called KARMA!

37. Barbados Uh Come From! Avatar
    Barbados Uh Come From!

@Bajan Panday | December 2, 2010 at 11:21 AM |
    “The Question is: how did Owen Arthur get the cheques we now hear he made photocopies of?”

Panday, where did Thompson get that paid cheque re Owen to make a photocopy of it?

I believe it came from the man at the “Hellum”, green-verb Parris.
    He was at the “hellum” of CLICO, which owned the bank CCB, on which the cheque was drawn. Who better than Parris could get access to that paid cheque?

What were the motives of Parris and Thompson, firstly in delivering that cheque, and secondly providing a copy for Thompson to parade in public?

Panday, are you one tiny weeny bit interested in finding out the size of Thompson’s CHEQUES from the CLICO GROUP, and could we see some copies as well?

38. Barbados Uh Come From! Avatar
    Barbados Uh Come From!

Prodigal muh Brother, you like you reading my thoughts. Man leh we tag-team and body-slam this sick twin, Panday and Bonny for the final count! They remind me of two annoying flies.

39. I have studied Bajan Panday’s blogs carefully and have come to the conclusion that there is a reason he has been on the BLP’s case over the change of leadership singing the same tune over and over again.

The DLP needs Mia to be leading the BLP because she poses no threat to them and they have an arsenal of inuendos and lies stored up out of which they would use against Mia whenever they want. Remember Hartley Henry’s treat to the Sunday Editor of the NATION in January 2009. Henry then went ahead and posted his vitriol on a blog. David Thompson who was such a family man condoned what Hartley Henry did to the editor and Mia. The Dems need Mia as leader for a reason that suits them. They have no love for Mia or the BLP.

Owen Arthur poses a treat to them as the economy is in the tank and the Dems have not a clue how to fix it. Hence the constant attacks.

Bajan Panday insults Owen Arthur every day and has the nerve to ask if Bees dont have mothers and sisters. When your MPs “skinned” Owen Arthur as you put it in the debate, that was alright, you rejoiced as evidenced by the use of the word “skinned”. Did you ask Sinckler, Stuart, Sealy, Jones, Todd, the Lashleys, Boyce and the ignorant Kenny Best if they have a father, uncle or brother?

Mia does not need the likes of Irene Sandiford-Garner to defend her. Mia was never liked by the DLP, she was always the butt of their sarcasm and attacks, so why the lovefest and defence of Mia now?

The DLP does not have a track record of treating their women well. Look at the lastest treatment of Marilyn Rice Bowen…… first as soon as David Thompson took over as leader of the Opposition, she was told she could no longer run in the St Michael West Central constituency, then look how she was treated over the NHC debacle…… Michael Lashley fired her behind her back and then the DLP operatives leaked information to discredit her to the NATION.
    Look how David Thompson move around Esther Byer Suckoo like he had no confidence in her.
    Look how the DLP treated the late Antoinette Thompson, like a dog in the halls of George Street, help drove the lady to any early grave.
    Look how Pat Inniss was removed from the Senate in the second last reshuffle David Thompson did.

How many women have the DLP run as candidates prior to 2008?

Do the Bees a favour and stop talking about the treatment of Mia. The way democracy works is that the person who has the majority of the votes becomes the leader.

Did not the Dems do worse than this to Clyde Mascoll and in Mascoll’s case he was asked to resign by people who were not even elected, so dont tell us about no Prior Park accord. Where was the letter drafted by these elders asking Mascoll to resign? In Enterprise or at South Ridge? The letter that the “gang” of three took to the speaker to oust Mascoll was drafted by someone who was not elected either.

So lay off of the BLP! Mia was removed by the democratic process, Clyde Mascoll was removed by a palace coup!!!

40. @ KISSMYA

You wrote:

“Owen took the cheque written to him an deposited in as it was written to him.
    The funds were subsequently passed onโ€“Owen Arthur explained thiss. I heard him with my own two ears. I was there when he made the statement and repeated it subsequrntly.”

As I recall, during the 2007 budget wrap-up, Owen Arthur was troubling Mr. Thompson, as he had done since 1994 but this time, Owen’s star was fading and Thompson’s stars were aligning.

David Thompson said: “wha yah doan tell dem bout de cheque! Looking across at the puzzled Bess, Mr. Thompson said: “he ain’t tell wunnah! Wunnah don’t know bout it.”

Owen paused, looking surprised that Thompson knew that he had deposited a cheque intended as campaign contributions into his personal bank account. Thompson quickly said: “wah you doan lef me nah.”

Owen Arthur (in mid sentence) immediatley brough the debate to an abrupt end .

Was Owen Arthur setting aside for the rainy day which came of January 14, 2008?

My point is that up to that point (the 2007 budget debate), nobody in the BLP or Barbados knew anything about any cheque.

So that if funds were paid over, it was only because of that exchange in the 2007 budget.

41. @ Prodigal Son | December 2, 2010 at 1:24 PM | Bajan Panday re your post on Dec 2, you dont remember what you write, do you?

You worrying now how Owen Arthur got copies of cheques and that cheques are always returned to the person who issued them, so where did David Thompson get the one he purported belonged to Owen Arthur to parade at the meeting at Haggatt Hall?

++++++++++

You merely highlight my point.

Imagine, a few days after something appeared on BU from one “AAA” purporting to want to sue Minister Sinckler for something he is alledged to have said during his budget wrap-up, we now hear that Owen Artrhur has returned cheques from a company he photocopied.

Cheques, which he obviously did not have before January 14, 2008 but seem to have received later when he was not Leader of the Opposition of Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee. How did he get them and on what condition?

Did those cheques come from the BNB? if so, before or after any director might have resigned? Would that explain any Senate picks? If those cheques did not come from any BNB director who resigned, did they come from the sender?

If so, did Owen Arthur get them at a Meeting held at Post St. Charles? If so, was that on the occasion he was collecting funds for the BLP eventhough not being Political Leader? Were funds collected?

If yes, did they suffer a fate similar to what Mr. Thompson exposed in the 2007 budget?

LEAVE ME!!!!

42. @ Peaches | December 2, 2010 at 2:23 PM |

The BLP gave the DLP a platform in the election and somebody must say thank you. There are two issue. The disrespect by the BLP towards women and corruption.

The economy would only be a distraction taction.

Use what Owen Arthur said about Mia Mottley at the UWI; highlight what the gang of 5 did to her, show the image of police guarding Roebuck Street so poor people cannot get in; and show the end of Mia Mottley’s budget speech on big screen.

Thanks for the campaign.

43. So what your making noise about is the supposed hypothesis of taking of funds that never happen and you can’t prove. I think this story finally written its end and Mr. Panday should stop repeating it or be made to look ridiculous for shouting about nothing.

44. Barbados Uh Come From

I have your back brother.

Peace and Love

45. Bajan Panday,

You are real hard ears, what about it dont you understand that the DLP has no track record on women’s rights or the treatment of women.

The economy is of no importance to you all, imagine you could say that the economy is only a distraction, no wonder we are in such a mess.

The BLP can also use Mascoll’s last speech as a DLP and also Stuart’s 17 point indictment on Thompson and the DLP.

You said something about when Owen’s star was fading and Thompson ‘s stars were aligning in 2007, wow, look whose star has faded!

And in any case, Fruendel Stuart dont want you anywhere around the DLP!

46. @ Peaches | December 2, 2010 at 3:02 PM |

The economy is of no importance to you all, imagine you could say that the economy is only a distraction, no wonder we are in such a mess.
    +++++++++++++++++++

Barbados is a society and not just an economy!

My point is that the BLP is using the economy as a distraction to downplay the ousting of Mia Mottley and to give ligitimacy to the brutal act that was carried out against a proud, black, liberated Barbadian woman by a gang of five power-hungry men.

These power-hungry men have created a scenario over which they have no control and now call for healing. Healing only because they realise that the women of Barbados are watching in disbelief.

Irene sandiford-Garner went to Mia Mottley’s defense and she got cuss too. Owen Arthur said that Barbadians would find Mia Mottley “unacceptable” eventhough in a recent poll his approval rating was 22% and hers 18%.

Now! The same males in the BLP who see nothing wrong with the brutal way in which Mia Mottley was ousted by a gang of 5 power-hungry men, are also alleging that the people of St. Andrew also find Irene “unacceptable,” eventhough as a first-time George Payne scrape home by 43 votes.

My point is that the minute Owen Arthur said in the Budget debate that the Barbados economy wants restructuring, the budget debate was over.

How could a man be Minister of Finance and PM for 14 years and is now telling Sinckler, who was elected 2 1/2 years ago and became Minister of Finance a month ago, that he should restructure the economy, when Mascoll was telling Owen Arthur that same thing since 2003 or before?

The BLP is only relevant as long as the DLP does not restructure the economy but once they do – that is the end of the BLP. Both Sinckler and PM Stuart therefore have it within their reach to silence the BLP by restructuring the Barbados economy which will take some 3 -5 years.

The secret is to do what is said under good governance in the manifesto and let the people know what is being done on their behalf.

Restructure the economy and smash what little there is of Arthur legacy.

The reason why Mascoll is now lead spokesman for the BLP on finance and the economy is because Owen Arthur has no credibility on what is required: “The restructuring of the economy.”

The DLP must do in five years (and during the worst recession known to mankind) what Owen Arthur did not do in 14.

47. Barbados is a society and not just an economy!

SMH. Can’t have a society without money to support it. So a strong economy is one the points for a strong society.

48. @ anthony | December 2, 2010 at 4:03 PM | Barbados is a society and not just an economy!

SMH. Canโ€™t have a society without money to support it. So a strong economy is one the points for a strong society

No my friend!

A strong economy (given the BLP’s reality) only means more money for corrupt people to “teeth” and that is the serious negative implication for a good and well ordered society the DLP wants to create.

Have a well ordered society, with sound corevalues like honesty and the economy will flourish: hence the late PM Thompson’s Family First Programme, hence PM Stuart now talking about values.

Why do you think that even if your neighbour does not speak to you all year, she tells you “merry Christmas.” You could be broke but show compassion, love and kindness.

49. @Bajan Panday…

Please correct me if I am wrong.

But did not the late great PM Thompson spend a great deal of time on CLICO’s private jet?

Was not the late great PM Thompson a lawyer for CLICO?

Honest questions.

I hope for honest answers.

50. A well order society needs a strong social system. that require a good economy. How can you have well order society if you can’t afford to take you sick child to doctor , or send them or afford school. How can you live without job without a proper welfare system. I think you missing the basics in society the need for food shelter , education and job. compassion love and kindness can only go so far. What happen when we all become job less or we all have no money to spare or health care , education and social programs are no longer free. There is going to be any of those if all those thing come to pass . So how doesompassion love and kindness goiing solve your problem if your hungry at night or can’t take baby to get care and those thing come to past. Social programes are great only if you have the money to run them. What we seen is government that try to do every social program in the world and running the country thru a mountain of debt to accomplish it and the economy can’t take it at this time. So i go back to first statement . We need a strong economy for a strong society without it all they are doing right now is temporary programs that will need to cut in coming days.