Hartley Henry – Principal Political Advisor to the Hon. Prime Minister

Itโ€™s a pity all Barbadians could not have been in attendance to hear the argument that broke out in the barbershop last Monday morning. As usual, I was texting away on my Blackberry, therefore it would have appeared to some, that I was not listening. Actually, however, I was making copious notes of the conversation, so I could relive the experience with friends and members of the Under the Microscope family. Space is limited, so, here we go:

Barber No.1 โ€“ Boy I see the Big Man reshuffle the Cabinet. What you think about the changes?

Barber No. 2 โ€“ I aint see nothing wrong with them, but I donโ€™t like the way that man Estwick behaved.

Barber No. 1 โ€“ But that is how he gets on all the time. A big up in the party tell me that is the said same way he behaved last time and the time before. Once he gets move, he does throw a tantrum. I really thought he wasnโ€™t going to accept the position this time around.

Barber No.2 โ€“ What freaked me out was that statement he released, talking about how time longer than twine. I find that very offensive, especially when you consider that the Big Man sick. Estwick, as a doctor, should know better! He really made himself look thin skin, uncaring and silly. That statement, as far as I am concerned, was offensive, insulting and in very poor taste.

Barber No. 1 โ€“ As far as I am concerned, Thompson should have taken back the offer of a ministry and fired him there and then. There is no way if I was a Prime Minister, a member of my government could talk to me like that. Estwick only risked that because he knows the Prime Minister sick.

Barber No. 2 โ€“ Well, I tell my girlfriend when I hear it, that if that was Barrow, Arthur or even Sandiford they would have fired him there and then. There is no way that Errol Barrow or Owen Arthur would have tolerated such nonsense from any member of their government. I remember Owen Arthur, in particular, firing ministers for far less. Owen Arthur would have gotten a letter to the Governor General within minutes of that stupid statement being issued.

Customer Nearby โ€“ Boss Man, I was saying the said same thing, but this morning when I picked up the papers I see Arthur like he defending Estwick and saying how ministers should be consulted before a reshuffle.

Barber No. 2 โ€“ You canโ€™t be serious! Owen Arthur fired ministers in the middle of a Cabinet meeting. You didnโ€™t hear about the time he fired Liz Thompson on the spot in Cabinet and Mia and Billie got up and walked out in support of she? I hear that when Mia said she was going to quit in support of Liz Thompson and it looked like Billie was going to follow, that Arthur threatened to dissolve the parliament and call fresh elections.

Customer Nearby โ€“ That is what had me so shocked this morning when I read what Arthur had to say about Estwick, because I know he, Arthur, only trying to edge up to Estwick now so as to get him to cross over to the Bees. That is the said same thing he did to Mascoll and Kerrie Symmonds and the same Estwick brother a few years ago. Arthur wasnโ€™t any sweet bread when he was in there!

Barber No. 2 โ€“ You remembered when he fired Hammie Lah? I hear Hammie Lah was home putting on his clothes to go down to the ministry when he got a phone call telling him he was fired. Not that he was going to get fire. That he was fired! And the said same thing, I believe, happened to George Payne, when he was minister of Tourism. I hear Payne cried like a baby. So who Arthur thinks he fooling with this nonsense that Prime Ministers supposed to consult ministers on hiring and firings? Arthur like he would say anything to win a vote and get back in power.

Barber No. 1 โ€“ I really cannot believe that Owen Arthur came out in defense of Estwick and that awful statement that he released. But, this is politics and I suspect that he trying to get in the good books of Estwick so as to get Estwick to cross the floor and join them. One thing I could say about Estwick, he does get vex and chat a lot of foolishness but he is not disloyal. He is a true, true Dem!

Customer Nearby – Boy Arthur really desperate to get back in there, you hear what I tell you? I hear he supporting George Payne, whom he never used to speak to, to run against Mia Mottley for the Chairmanship of the party. Can you imagine George Payne and Owen Arthur working together on anything? Politics does really make for strange bedfellows. Anyhow, they tell me that if George Payne wins as Chairman, it is all over, bar the shouting, for Mottley, because Arthur would then challenge her for the leadership of the party. I hear he would win, because six of the nine members on the opposition side in parliament firmly against Mottley, so that would give him a clear majority.

Barber No. 2 โ€“ I donโ€™t follow politics to that extent, but I really had to laugh this morning when I read how Arthur say that Thompson abusing his powers as Prime Minister, just because he moved Estwick. This is the same Arthur who cursed people, black as white, from the floor of Parliament, knowing that nobody could sue him. This is the same Owen Arthur who called Harold Hoyte a Negrocrat and the journalist Terry Ali, the son of an indentured servant. Arthur really believes that Bajans got short memories.

Customer Nearby โ€“ All of this is turning my mind off of politics. Arthur was in there for 14 years and he got knocked out. I really do not see why he canโ€™t stand down and give Mia a chance. If she loses, then he could come back later on or let somebody else replace her. But I feel it is unfair for him to try to knock out the girl even before she fights one election.

Barber No. 1 โ€“ And what makes Arthur feel that he got the right to be Prime Minister of Barbados again anyhow? He had his time and he messed it up! He should go home and rest himself. The BLP got in a whole set of other people who could lead it if Mottley gets beaten. I really donโ€™t see why Arthur getting so desperate all of a sudden. He has gone from saying nothing to now saying everything. Every day you open your newspaper, he talking about something or the other. It is really sickening, as far as I am concerned.

Lady at the front desk โ€“ The gentleman there with the phone in his hand, you are next in the chair!

Hartley Henry is a Regional Political Strategist. He can be reached at hartleyhenry@gmail.com

125 responses to “Political Happenings Create Strange Bedfellows”

1. H H
    I too heard a conversation among a group of fellows, most of whom are DLPites. The general understanding is that without David Thompson, the rest of MP’s behaving like chickens without a head. The belief is that trying to hold that unruly bunch together is what caused his cancer to flare up. I was glad to see the party that I adored finally getting their act together but now I’m a bit worried that the bucket of milk is about to be spilled. The one other thing the P.M should have done is FIRE YOU. You continue to be a thorn in the DLP’s camp with your antiquated style of politics that can only interest the DLP diehards but the thinking voters of Barbados are laughing at your 1960’s political mouthings. Wake up you’ve been sleeping for too long, we have passed that era many many moons ago H H

2. @Scout. Amen, Bro. Well said.

3. @scout. Think you summed up everything i wished to say.

4. Scout, Amused and Anthony
    Leave out Hartley Henry from the equation. Is it true anything the persons said in the conversation about Owen Arthur? Any person who follows politics in Barbados can see that there is a fight between Owen Arthur and Mia Motley for leadership.
    Mia finds herself on the west coast yesterday talking about beach access after fourteen years of allowing construction at every window to the sea along the west coast. They are shameless. I think the Barbadian population will make you BLP supporters cry next election because you will not believe that they will on principle vote for the DLP. They have done nothing wrong as yet. The economy was your party doing in the last five years in office.
    You predicted gloom and doom and today the country is still battling on with bajans getting on with lives.

5. Charlie
    I don’t know about the other two persons you mentioned in the blog, but I am and continues to be a supporter of the DLP but I am not a party “yardfowl”, therefore I call a spade a spade when I see one. It seems that as someone makes a nagative statement about a party, he is automatically labelled as a supporter of the other party. That is very narrow minded, no party is without fault, the BLP had some blatant faults and they were voted out, if the DLP do the same thing, they too will be voted out. This is what makes the governence of Barbados so stable and I hope it continues that way.

6. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

You are making no sense at all.

7. @ The omniscient Scout LOL

A few weeks ago you were playing you were a psychiatrist. Now you are a pathologist? LOL ROTFLMAO

With a statement like this junk below you would send anyone stark raving mad, man LOL

” The belief is that trying to hold that unruly bunch together is what caused his cancer to flare up.”

What bovine excrement! You need to check Robbins Sir. Either mamma Ro or baby Ro as we call them. BUT THAT STATEMENT IS THE ESSENCE OF BAJAN ILLITERACY AND TALKING ABOUT STUFF THEY DONT KNOW.

THANKS FOR THAT LAUGH TO START THE DAY

8. HH wrote “Arthur, only trying to edge up to Estwick now so as to get him to cross over to the Bees. That is the said same thing he did to Mascoll and Kerrie Symmonds and the same Estwick brother a few years ago”

Owen Arhtur does not have to get anybody to cross over to the B’s. The D’s are so good at alienating some of their best members that they leave Owen Arthur has to no persuading left to do.

9. The D’s do the job for Owen.

10. The Scout wrote “The one other thing the P.M should have done is FIRE YOU. You continue to be a thorn in the DLPโ€™s camp with your antiquated style of politics”

I rarely agree with the Scout, but here he is right and I agree with him.

11. @ charlie

If you think nothing been done wrong, there are some flying pigs I wish to sell you.

12. HH, a friend of mine told me you did that same baber shop article in Bermuda before you got fired. Stop making up these things to support your party. We already know you are the top adviser to the ailing PM. How you are not worried that a 2nd term is in danger because Thompson was the only guarantee you have. As Scout said your old time politics cant help you now. If you were a top notch (2010-type) political strategist you could still beat the BLP without Thompson but because you are not, you can’t. Your political strategies are sooo outdated.

13. @GP….

Man ease off de man nuh..

You and this illiterate thing again?
    Man, my mum, Gran and aunts were illiterate but it didnt stop them from preparing me well for the world.
    I grew up hearing (and believing) things like stricture, lining colds etc.
    It ever occur to you that Scout might be in that age group..lol.
    Seriously though, he might be on to something…

http://psychcentral.com/lib/2006/stress-a-cause-of-cancer/
    Remember, you cant use a blackberry either…lol.

14. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Harley

Don’t mind SCOUT.

While going through the submission by Hendeson Boxell I came up with the perfect slogan for next General Election it goes like this:-

WHY VOTE FOR A MOCK MAN WHEN YOU CAN VOTE FOR THE REAL MAN.

VOTE DAVID THOMPSON

How does that sound?

15. Today in the news Kellman enters the fray on the leadership issue. This is bound to get interesting.

16. Kellman is an ASSSSSSSSSS!

17. Technician
    Man I can trust you to appear
    1 Having done some surgery, which is more complex than texting with a blackberry do you think that I could use one if I wish to? Think about that?
    2 Stictures were real! Having done dilatation and bougenage proceddures I know. NOt so common after the advent of antibiotics.
    3 Lining colds is just poor pronounciation for “lying in” refering to the days when women were required to lie in for two weeks post partum
    4 Scout went to CP in the same time period that Hants and I went to school ….also BT
    5 Why is it that you dont lay off Zoe Techie? LOL And his Theology is accurate! Scouut talking rubbish
    6 IN this age folk learn Pathology by reading mamma Ro or baby Ro (Robbins text) or the other popular text NOT by googling LOL
    7 Will you deny me expressing my appreciation for his nugget of NONSENSE that occasioned much mirth in this room,Sir.

You are warned Techie. NEVER TRY TO HOLD AN UNRULY BUNCH TOGETHER IT MIGHT CAUSE YOU TO HABE ADENOCARCINOMA OF THE PANCREAS! Oh me am!

โ€ The belief is that trying to hold that unruly bunch together is what caused his cancer to flare up.โ€

18. JC
    He may be an ass, but he is successful in his business endeavors. He is his own man. He doesnt need the leadership of the party, or his seat in the house, and he does not need to beg a fella in Barbados for a job.

He getting through well for an ass , girl Wuh you think?

For a UWI student you sounding Scout-esque! LOL LOL Murder! Ma belly!

19. Georgie
    It is not The Scout that you should be degrading, since I can see Scout’s point. He was just joking regarding the PM’s health and the lack of direction by his cabinet ministers affecting his cancer. Morever, I agree with Scout regarding partisan supporters who seems unable to call a spade a spade. HH is managing by division, he is placing a wedge between Estwick, Sinckler and the PM. Probably, he might be the person who might have advised the PM to remove Estwick. HH is doing a real demolition job on the hands that are feeding him and he should be relieved from his duties.

20. GP I still think he is an asssssss. I don’t give a shit what his business endeavours were, are, or could have been.

He chooses the wrong time to say things and was doing quite admirably baiting his time. Actually I was telling myself that he was becoming quite an astute politician in that he was being wise in not blasting his voice for persons to read more into his words than that are there ………..

21. Don’t worry about me and my opinions and me going to UWI.

If he wasn’t interested in politics and was doing so boomingly well in business he could have said so. ………. Instead, he has come on air and spouted a whole heap of shit which is not needed at this time! That is my ‘humble’ opinion.

I am not Lord, Author or Business woman. Just another mother and voter giving my OPINION!!!! Murder LOL!

22. @JC

You are correct to opine that Kellman should have issued a no comment to Stetson Babb in the interview scheduled to be aired on Sunday when asked about the leadership issue. The current situation is politically volatile for the government. This is especially a concern given Kellman’s history in the Mascoll/Thompson struggle. His business acumen is a moot point. He is a politician and should be politically aware.

23. The Democratic Labour Party is an intriging party. Everyone wants to be the leader. The Democratic Labour Party has all Chiefs and no Indians.

Wait until Thompson dies. It will be cat piss and pepper in the Democratic Labour Party.

Someone else will die too as I am sure that Gunman Estwick will draw his gun and shoot somebody if he not made leader.

24. That is all I was saying David and then I hear I am a UWI student!

I just want the DLP AND BLP know that there are persons who are listening and watching both parties at work and though they are spots of hope there is a lot of despair!

I am sick of all the political gimmicks with our money. My children’s future depends on Estwick, Mia and company’s choices and decisions. We are sick and tired of this stupid bickering and DEMAND THE POLITICIANS TO DO THEIR JOB!!!!!

GP and others are just commenting and have an axe to grind I have none (at least not yet).

I didn’t get my job by pimping or begging I work honestly although I see many persons around me getting free money! Therefore, I think that Government needs to do their frigging job.

25. @GP….

I am not on Zoe..his Theology is sound but his reality and grasp on everyday happenings of this world is biased because of his said Theology. It reminds me of the Crusades. He would have fitted in well in that era

Now, can you answer the questions I asked you on the other thread?

26. George Street you think we forget how Owen get his ass cut at the BLP headquarters. Furthermore, Owen has insulted Mottley openly by stating that she is not leadership material. Both sides have problems and need to do their jobs,

AND STOP THIS POLITICAL GRANDSTANDING!

Waste of frigging time that is what this is!

27. Breaking News
    Unconfirmed reports indicate that a very sad event took place earlier today outside of Barbados. I do not want to go into details but I believe BU family understands what I am saying.I believe later today or tomorrow an official report will be made public.

28. I heard the same thing too NM…….

I am crying, all over me hurts!!!!!!!!!!

Sighhhhhhhh

29. Just wait until Tompy kicks the bucket. The Democratic Labour Party will fight and fight and fight until
    they mash up the Government and the party. We are witnessing the last days of the
    Democratic Labour Party.
    However the BLP is standing by ready to rescue Barbados, under the capable leadership
    of Owen and Clyde Mascol.

30. Our best sources confirmed earlier that the PM is very much alive.

31. Carson Cadogan wrote at 12: 47

” I came up with the perfect slogan for next General Election it goes like this:-WHY VOTE FOR A MOCK MAN WHEN YOU CAN VOTE FOR THE REAL MAN.”

And once you have succceded in alienating the female voters, the homosexuals, the parents, siblings, and other relatives of homosexuals, and the homosexual tourists who spend their dollars and pounds etc with us including those who are not homosexual themselves but who have homosexual friends and relatives, what then?

Why do you believe that a scorched earth policy wil benefit your party?

I’d strongly advise you to think again. Or if you did not think before you wrote that nonsense, then THINK now.

32. And unlike HH you don’t have to pay me one cent for that advice.

33. JC
    YOu dont have to get so touchous baby
    I just having some fun hear
    After all dont we believe that The Lord has been the peopleโ€™s guide for past 300 years. With Him still on the peopleโ€™s side, we have no doubts or fears. Upward and onward we shall go, inspired, exulting, free. And greater will our nation grow in strength and unity.

I dont know what Kellman has said I am far away But I respect his accomplishments as a business man. I am sure that he didnt crawl over any one to get where he is. It may be a moot point or not. In Bim we only respect the accomplishments of those we like, especially if they fair skinned

I still maintain that Kellman is his own man. He doesnt need the leadership of the party, or his seat in the house, and he does not need to beg a fella in Barbados for a job. He getting through well for an ass

He can afford to say what he like when he like . And get wunnuh vexed Not a man can fire he. THERE IS NOTHING MORE IMPORTANT THAN BEING SUCESSFULLY SELF EMPLOYED

Consequently the man can speak when he like , say wuh he like, when he like and get who he like vexed. Cause when wunnuh done vexed wunnah cant fire he. Thats real freedom
    You see there are several sides to his story. Politics is not all.

As usual, I am expected to follow the herd and see it the BU way. LOL

34. @GP: “I just having some fun hear
    After all dont we believe that The Lord has been the peopleโ€™s guide for past 300 years.

Very good GP.

Some think that The Lord has been the creator for the past 3000 years.

Now we hear that you think he’s only been around for the last 300 years.

But just for amusement, let me please ask you this reasonable question…

If God is omniscient, must he not therefore be bisexual?

35. CH
    I know you are dsylexic but are you illiterate too?
    Do you recognize the words from the national anthem?
    Do you recognize that the author was saying in 1966 that for the 300 years of Barbados” existence that it was considered that the Lord was the people’s guide?
    Where did I say that God himself was only around for 300 years?
    Send me your phone number and I will call you and tell you who knows the answer to your last question.
    In the interim ask thye Pathologist, The Scout. He has som very interesting new theories

36. ”If God is omniscient, must he not therefore be bisexual?”

There is no logic in that. Maybe would be logical IF one wanted to ascribe parameters, IF one said that The Almighty is neither male nor female but multi-dimensional.

That said, narrowing the existence of the Almighty to male or female or indeed to ascribe specific characteristics that may be either too limiting or indeed irrelevant to the being and potency of the Almighty is simply…an ezercise in irrelevance.

Life is…the Almighty is…

There is no more, even if there is much more.

37. G.P
    I don’t mind your silly remarks, in fact I PITY YOU. There is an old say ” the higher the monkey climb, the more he shows his tail;” G.P your tail is in full view for the whole world to see. A old man once told me ” the worse thing to do is to educate a FOOL;” you’ve proven that old man soooooo right. G.P in my books you are an educated dunce.

38. harlie wrote at 8:34 a.m. ” the Barbadian population will make you BLP supporters cry next election because you will not believe that they will on principle vote for the DLP. They have done nothing wrong as yet. The economy was your party doing in the last five years in office.”

J is not a BLP supporter.
    J is a Bajan voter.
    J asks what principle?
    J notes that the DLP was not elected to “do nothing wrong”
    J notes as well that the DLP was elected to DO MANY THINGS RIGHT.
    J tells you that it is time to stop blaming the BLP for the economy’s state. The business of government has been yours for 2 years and 9 months now, so get on with the job and stop complaining and blaming the other fellows.

39. J
    I tell you already that you cant say things like that about the DLP or its leader.

MR SCOUT

rE G.P in my books you are an educated dunce.
    that is called an oxymoron you moron! yOU CANT BE EDUCATED AND A DUNCE SIMULTANEOUSLY . lol

Apparently your books are not very important, because Im doing well with my Lord’s help

And your theory about the aetiology of adenocarcinomas of the pancreas reflects your ignorance of the subject. Thanks again for your hilarious remarks dummy.

“The belief is that trying to hold that unruly bunch together is what caused his cancer to flare up.” Simply not true, Sir.

40. J
    If you want serious debate spell out for me what the DLP is doing that is wrong. Do not give me any airy fairy statements about get on with the job.
    The dragon that you are always creating fear about IMF said that the government is on the right path with their medium term policy.
    The social sectors are running just like under your party with was not good. The DLP has made some improvements to it.
    Civil servants are still working, no layoffs. Barbados natural resources that not significant and both parties have moved the country towards a service economy where we are dependent on others for our survival.
    Here are some worldwide facts
    Greece was a powerhouse in Europe but the economic crisis sent it into a speed wobble
    Greece’s public debt stands at about 300bn euros ($419bn, ยฃ259bn
    Former Greek Finance Minister George Alogoskoufis: “To reduce the deficit will be hard for all countries
    J
    I am no Carson. I am an independent thinker who votes on principles. I do not vote party. The DLP is doing a good job but as usual they always let the BLP propaganda get the upper hand.
    It is time that they fight back to gain momentum going into the next election. They are losing the war of words because not one of them would step forward and defend the party that is now in power.

41. Charlie wrote ” I am an independent thinker who votes on principles. I do not vote party”

In this we are identical.

42. simply anonymous Avatar
    simply anonymous

hartley created that scenario, read the language. he did not hear it in no barber shop. stupesssssssssssssss

43. Now we are on the same page. I am going to sleep.
    Check me tomorrow for any more updates.
    Forget about GP
    Let us raise the level of the debate.
    If any person can tell me what the government is doing wrong I will concede if they show me the facts.

44. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Charlie

“I am an independent thinker who votes on principles.”

I too am an independent thinker who votes on principles. The good principles are always on the DLP side.

45. @simply anonymous

It is clear HH has created the barber shop scenario to deliver a message. Critique the message!

46. Chris Halsall asked โ€If God is omniscient, must he not therefore be bisexual?โ€

Unlike Georgie Porgie I am no theologian, but we must tell Halsall that there is no sex in heaven hence no gender and no sexual orientaton, “in heaven there is no marriage nor giving in marriage” I know that the Mormon and the Muslims teach otherwise about being in heaven with your wives and about martyrs receiving virgins in heaven etc. But sexuality is only designed for the primary EARTHLY purpose of procreating of replenishing the earth. Since heaven is ALWAYS in a state of perfection there is no reason for the creation of new people and so there is no reason for sex.

The moral for today: In heaven you will NOT get to spend an eternity fooping endless virgins. In fact you will get none at all.

In heaven there is none ‘o dat.

47. G.P
    You’re going higher up the tree, more of your tail is exposed, maybe you’ll be charged soon for indecent exposure. By the way oxymoron is too decent a word to call you because you’re special, you’re simply ” an educated dunce.” Are you so dumb that you can’t except that you’re in a class by yourself ? Pity that education was wasted on a dunce like you. I believe even the image in the mirror stupseeees when it sees you up in it’s face.

48. 10/25/09, 9:30am

The Future Centre Trust (FCT), an environmental NGO in Barbados successfully coordinated “350 persons, planting 350 trees, in 350 seconds” with the support of the regional coordinating body the Caribbean Youth Environment Network. The event was held at Morgan Lewis Hill, St. Andrew, Barbados.

Thanks to :

Mr. Hugh Foster (for loaning the land)

Photo courtesy- Ryan Broomes (Barbados Advocate)

Mr. Kammie Holder (Project Coordinator FCT)

Mr. Glenn Marshall and staff (Ministry of Agriculture – Soil Conservation Unit)

Mr. Tyrone Lowe (Chairman National Conservation Commission)

Mr. Barney Gibbs (Adopt-A-Stop)

Fire Officer Henderson Patrick (Barbados Fire Service)

Barbados Defence Force-Sports Programme

Thanks to our friends from the Caribbean Youth Environment Network for coordinating the events throughout the Caribbean – they are beautiful!

49. @Scout: You are correct about GP – What is it with him that he is so he is so caught up with himself… Poor soul! and you ARE right! He is an educated dunce/ fool – as old people used to say – “Head aint brain”. Maybe GP does have a brain (I don’t know) but he has such a large axe to grind that everytime he sharpens it he lodges it right into his head.
    By the way – yOU CANT BE EDUCATED AND A DUNCE SIMULTANEOUSLY>> Yes you can. GP is a prime example of that. Book learning and NOT a clue.
    See, the minute people such as GP have to resort to talking medical crap >>*And your theory about the aetiology of adenocarcinomas >>* shows who GP really is and who REALLY is the dummy. WHO THE HELL TALKS LIKE THAT! Everyone knows educated people – we ALL know that REAL people – even educated ones – dont talk so.
    GP needs to remember that all Barbados is not made up of theologians, Doctors, Lawyers, sh-t-talkers, it is also made up of other REAL humble people through whose labor, opinions, real muscle, and dirt encrusted fingers he was allowed the priviledge of standing on their backs and shoulders to spout some of the crap he now spouts. Some of them were called dummies too by the said same people who were unaware of their sacrifice. But I would rather trust those dummies than someone who talks a load of sh*te like GP just to show off. Can you imagine him dealing with one of his patients (does he still have patients?) – “Madam, you have adenocarcinoma of the pancreas and my theory about the aetiology of it is so profound that I think you will soon be deceased>>* – you could imagine???!!! You dying and he talking sh*te

GP learned well. People REMEMBER! There were a lot of people like GP who used big words with no meaning and mis-quoted the Bible to impress and bamboozle some of our people. Word to him – the opinion aint only on the street corner and the stan pipe now – we got GOOGLE, BU, Internet, Brasstacks AND the street corner and stanpipe. We aint doing surgery, we just want information and I would rather trust the man on the street than a windbag.

As for the opinion that >> HE IS HIS OWN MAN>>> “No man is an island – no man stands alone” and if he is connected to or approved by GP – likely he is not his own man no matter what GP says. Keep climbing GP, Keep Climbing!

50. Maggie
    Why I said that I pity G.P is because, to me is an educated fellow but he is allowing his commonsense (if he has any) to guide him. It seems that he has senile cataracts that are not only blocking his vision but blocking his ability to think sensibly. He’s like the legendary Atlas, walkinf around with the world on his shoulder, the only difference is that the world he’s walking around with is loaded with greed, envy, spite, hatred, arrogance and a million such garbage; Lord, that got to be HEAVY and worse of all STINK.
    G.P
    Time to stop climbing and exposing your ignorance or tail or better still your ignorant tail and instead take a bath and unload the stench that your walking around with. I believe you can do better than that, have some pride in yourself.